Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1990 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel! I had a wonderful time at this property. I hadn't been here in 15 years and I was very impressed by how beautifully it had been maintained. All the Staff were friendly and very helpful. I definitely would give them an A+ all around for their outstanding customer service. My only tiny complaint would be the shuttle system to Disney. For every 3 buses that went to Downtown Disney and Animal Kingdom there was 1 for Magic Kingdom. Everyone was jammed in there like sardines while the buses for the other attractions were less full and more frequent. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couples Getaway We have 5 children so when business took me to orlando for a few days I decided to fly my wife down to join me. We checked into the Dolphin during the Epcot Wine and Food Festival. Perfect place to stay and perfect entertainment nearby. Although Disney is right outside the door don't forget to experience the magic the Doplhin offers with it character dining, delicious Sushi Bar, and other scrumptious dining options. Really perfectly situalted between wonder and wonderful. My entire families preferred location for both Disney and just having fun. November 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A complete disappointment This hotel needs a complete remodel, which appears to be getting started now. The rooms are dated and furnishings are not comfortable. We only stayed for 3 days and the house keeping staff woke us up everyday by 8:00 to ask if we were checking out or if they could clean the room. The restaurants are decent but nothing great. Also, this hotel is a 30 minute bus ride to Magic Kingdom... it's technically on Disney property but there are a lot of places that are closer. If you are going to Epcot the water taxi is great and only a short 10 minute ride. January 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations I was so excited about our trip to Orlando, but this hotel did not meet my expectations. No one even offered to help us with our bags. We each were carrying a suitcase along with our golf clubs. We were not told of the resort fee policy that included the Internet access that was added to our bill. One day our room was not cleaned until about 4:30 and we needed to get changed for a dinner. The entire facility needs cleaning, floors in the bathroom were not very clean. Everything seems very dated. Very disappointing especially for the price we paid April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disney Experience This Hotel is in a great location with good access to all parks at Disney The room we had was large and had a view of the fireworks at Epcot. We had problems on 2 occasions with the roo not being made up. When We notified guest services they were very accomedating , but the room was never serviced , after many contacts we finally recieved new towels at 11pm .This is not acceptable and we were very disappointed. Food in hotel was ok but you we great access to the boardwalk restuarants that were very good . We also dined at the Blue Zoo in the Hotel and this was a very good meal and enjoyable dining experience We had come to the Dplphin to celebrate a birthday and enjoy disney as we have done every year and were disappointed with this hotel. June 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Spider webs on balconies we rented two balcony rooms paying extra. However the balconies were full of spider webs and after we asked to have them cleaned nobody responded. we also requested rooms as close as possible to elevator and on a high floor.....but instead got room that were so far from the elevator that if you forgot something it was better to re-buy it at a park then walk all the way back. It was a real drag having that situation with 2 small kids. The rooms were also below the lobby level....so much for paying extra an booking directly with the hotel. The person at the front gave us these rooms even though we arrived mid-week and the hotel looked half-empty. This was our last stay at this hotel. We have been there 4 previous times, but this was the last. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and restaurants Restaurant was oustanding Service at restaurant was also impeccable Valet parking was pathetic and unprofessional and put a huge negative taste in our mouth at end of stay on an otherwise excellent expereince. We called down to valet and waited several minutes for them to answer. AFter they answered, and I gave them the number they said the car would be ready in under twenty minutes. We waited in our room around 15 minutes and then went downstairs and were informed that they had never even been called and subsequently took additional 15 minutes October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mrs. Claus' Bakeshop Overall, we had a wonderful experience. Seeing Santa in his summer clothes gave my 7 year old a fit of giggles and the chocolate sculpture in the Swan was amazing. Mrs. Claus' Bakeshop was a wonderful concept. Your child gets a room service delivery of 3 cookies, chocolate and white milk, a book, Christmas cup, and place-mats. Unfortunately, when our children opened the cookies they were well below expectations. The chocolate covered snowman was well done, but the gingerbread man and reindeer were poor. Both were a bit over cooked and the gingerbread man had absolutely NO decoration. The reindeer had a few perfunctory sprinkles. My husband and I felt that for around $42 including all taxes and fees, the cookies should have been much better. December 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience When checking in we were told the computers were down and nohting was mentioned on where we could wait and no comps were given. Trying to leave the self parking the hotel room key did not work to lift the gate and when we called the service for help the lady who answered the phone was rude. During our stay in jan 2014 the room key and parking was an issue, we could not leave the self parking. We have stayed at this hotel several times a year and our experience just keeps getting worse March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Room lacked basic essentials The room didn't have any soaps or shampoo, the coffee bar had packages that were opened previously I'm glad I pack my own soap and shampoo just in case of this situation . May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed emotions about the stay Pros 1. Front Desk - friendly and accommodating with late check in and rollout bed. 2. Valet parking was Excellent! 3. Bell service was fast 4. Location was excellent for conference and parks 5. Food was very good (picabo, fountain, room service and pool) 6. Bus service to park were decent Cons 1. Room wasn't cleaned twice during the stay. 2. Maid forgot hand towels and wash clothes 3. Maid in hallway was snippy with wife when asked for extra towels 4. Lack of Fast Pass+ at the hotel will be a major factor in hotel choice on future trips 5. October 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disney The hotel needs updating. The food choices for breakfast/lunch left much to be desired. The cost of food was unreasonably high. The elevators were filthy. The hotel lobby needs updating. The wait staff at the pool bar was incompetent and overcharged us for our food I could not use the spa because it was full. May 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is Convenient but Service Was Subpart I had reservations for months, including a crib. I got to the hotel early around noon and was given a room right away (great job), and they said a crib would be sent up. When I returned from EPCOT at night, my baby was sleeping in stroller, but no crib at the room, then it took forever for the crib to be sent. The hotel said they would "make it right" but did not. However, I have stayed at this hotel before pre-baby and the facilities are good, and location is great. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cold The facility is fine but I was freezing the entire time. Even when we turned our air off in our room it was still really cold. The maids always came by after 4 & we were there for a convention so we attended sessions & would be coming back to rest or change & the maid would come so if I wanted the room cleaned I'd have to stop getting dressed and leave. They'd say they would come back but never did so we ended up getting towels from a passing housekeeper. The trash rarely got emptied and we ended up with a lot of towels all over the room. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Fun This was a great hotel and the staff were always accomodating to all our needs. We were upgraded to a wonderful view room of the waterfall and lake and view of the fireworks at Epcot. We enjoyed the pool area . The grounds were so pretty. I would stay here again and recommend this hotel to others. SPG reservations were so helpfull in making this reservation. May 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Bedsheets I waited an hour and a half for my room to be cleaned once I checked-in. This would have been ok if the room would have actually been cleaned. The hotel provided drinks while we waited. Once I was able to go to my room, I noticed that the sheets had in fact not been cleaned- hairs & nail polish chippings galore. I placed numerous calls to the hotel for clean sheets and was told that someone was coming with each call. Finally, after another hour and a half (at 1:30am), someone arrived with clean sheets. I would not stay at this hotel again. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just average....... Location is the best reason to stay at this property. It is walking distance to Epcot and Studios. Room was clean but had a musty smell. The bed was old and tired, pillow top had ripped away from mattress. The fridge barely got cool. This property is also heavy in extra fees. In addition to the room rate and taxes there was a "resort fee" and parking fee which added more than $35.00 to the bill. Pretty hefty charge for Internet and use of exercise facilities and I just read that the resort fee is increasing an additional $3.00 on 10/1/13. October 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Truly mediocre food 'There is no excuse to serve truly mediocre food. The buffet lines had wilting salads, way overcooked chicken and beef, and uninspired pasta. How can you screw up pasta with marinara sauce. All the desserts with the fluorescent topping were just bad. I didn't take more than one bite of any of them. Even the lobby bar turned breakfast bar needs help. Cold bagels? You have the room to plug in a toaster, so I tried a ham and cheese croissant instead. Knew I shouldn't have. It was cold, salty and greasy. All 5 of my meals there were horrible. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Magical Experience In the center of Disney World with easy access to all of the Kingdoms...a slick boat ride away from Epcot whose secret back door actually accesses the Boardwalk...partnered with Disney Swan to provide central amenities and surrounded by stone's throw access to both Yacht Club Resort and Beach Club Resort...everything that one might want is a walk away...including five swimming pools...so comfortable was the stay that we only made it off property to Epcot and Disney Downtown...our convention was surrounded by magic...just not the best weather...clouds every day and sun but one morning and one afternoon...of course, it was November...actually warmer in Chicago upon our return...great staff everywhere we went...surrounded by friends and neighbors... November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST I been comeing to this hotel for 15 years it's one of my faviot spg hotels I travel year round all over the world and the staff here and the grounds here are beyond good never have I seen any thing out of place on the grounds it's like a painting in a walt Disney book every thing perfect for 15 years the steak house in the lobby is rated the best in Orlando and it is schulers $$$ but worth every penny the views are great from the rooms and I been in just about every one go and enjoy the swan& dolphin you will always remember that vaction May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Bad Start with a Happy Ending Thank goodness for Rachael White.After a long day at the park our check in was disasterous. We wanted to cancel our reservation and drive home. Rachael convinced us to stay and walked us to our correct room and made sure everything was "spot on". She made everything right and renewed our confidence at the Dolphin. Her attention to detail should be commended. Customer satisfaction is of the utmost to both Rachael and my family.Thank you Rachael. We will be back because of you!!!Please pass this on to Rachael's manager!!! Kudos to her. December 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dolphin Very comfortable, staff really nice. Was in meetings so i didn't get a chance to use pool or spa :( Had a good experience though. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by more than a hotel was the greatest experience in Orlando It is a great hotel, but the special detail was the amazing passion for hospitality of the staff, I cannot have greater words to thank Arielle who helped me with the arrangements for my proposal, the great Check in and Check out from Vivi and Kiki. As a Starwood employee this trip was inspiring for me, learning from the passion and excellence from the reservation to the emailed folio after check out. Thank you so much and i hope this message will be shared with all of your great staff which makes a night stay into a lifetime experience. December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by February 2014- iRely Conference Great location for walking to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The grounds are well groomed and maintained. Requested a King Bed. We were told upon arrival that none were available. The beds we had were worn and when two people would sleep on them, you both kept rolling to the middle on top of each other. I do not like the fact that you are charged additional resort fees and parking fees, nightly fees should be enough to cover this. I would prefer all inclusive up front and know what I am paying and be done with it. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better First the good points. Location is great, staff was friendly, view was good. Now some not so good points. Construction in room directly next to me with hammering promptly at 9 am each day. I understand the need for the renovations but I wish I wasn't placed directly next to it when the resort clearly wasn't booked solid. Tub and sink didn't drain very well. Water pressure non existant in toilet making flushing a problem. Overall a nice place to stay for adults in Disney. If you have younger kids I would recommend a Disney owned resort. August 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice hotel but not worth it We normally stay at another hotel on property but decided to upgrade this time. In my opinion it was not worth it. The sink area in the bathroom was extremely small. The light was out in the bathroom and the refrigerator did not work when we got there. However they did have it fixed very quickly. Not a good choice of restaurants if you have small children. I don't recomend any pastry items. They were all exteremly dry. Room service carts and dishes were left out in the hallway all day long. Staff was very helpfull. Nice pools and view. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location to parks and Boardwalk We had a nice time this past weekend at the Dolphin. Our room was clean and ready when we arrived. Hotel staff was courteous and friendly. Our room was located in the East side and close to Boardwalk and the shuttle boat. However, a long walk to the pool area with grandparents and children, would like to have known that the West side is much closer to the pool area, prior to having room assigned. The jacuzzi steps behind the pool slide are slippery i suggest having that looked at. Nice stay and we would recommend to friends and family. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff - a few caveats I stay every year for the Gartner conference. Love the hotel and location. I was not happy to have the front desk staff member without looking tell me "no king beds" end of story. There was no line up. No one else waiting for service. As a loyal customer I deserve better. I was happy on my 2nd visit to the front desk to have Jonathan I believe his name was do a real look into the computer - spend a few minutes and find my wife and I a king size better. Kudos! All told I love the Dolphin and Swan - my night count should show that. :) November 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed this time I have stayed at the Dolphin many times in the past but this time disappointed me. First the receptionist told me she would give me a great room with a lake view and view of Epcot fireworks. We could not see the fireworks from the 2nd floor at all and even if we could, the window was so dirty it didn't matter. Secondly, I had a late flight and wanted a late checkout at 2:00 pm and they wanted another 50$ for that. Maybe I should buy stock because you are obviously making a boatload of money off us but I won't stay as a customer again. June 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not like other Disney properties We stay at Disney hotels often and this has some of the benefits but not others. This is primarily a convention hotel. Other Disney properties seem to embrace kids. This one doesn't have that feel. Also, when you price Disney hotels, you get the entire price up front and on-site self parking is included. If you think you are getting a good rate here, add parking and 'resort fee' to make sure it adds up. We could have stayed at a Deluxe Disney hotel for the same price. Also - getting around this hotel is tough. The signage is terrible! May 28, 2013
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 68 next>>