Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1888 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty, Hairy, Filthy, If your checking in don't expect Sheraton standards. The "renovations" aren't even lipstick renovations. They are more like Abreva. The first room they put us in was filthy and the bathtub was full of random hair. The second room they moved us to had a dirty grey shirt in the linens. They switched us again to a balcony room and again the bathtub was grey and hair filled again. the balcony was so dirty you couldn't use it. The staff was kind and tried to compensate us but all I really wanted was a nice room and a good night sleep.. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG My business trips with Starwood have always been stellar. This was my first trip with my family (5). Candidly I didn't feel very preferred. We arrived last Thursday, at 9:00 AM directly from the Disney Cruise. The woman was very nice and said our rooms would be ready at 3:00 PM. While I didn't expect our rooms to be ready then, the staff's sense of urgency left much to be desired. We went directly to the pool but had trouble getting towels as we didn't have a room key. In fact i was lectured by the towel attendant even though I explained that I wasn't issued room keys yet. He plodded on letting me know I need them on my at all times??? Are you listening? So I checked back to the SPG line at the front desk at 1:30 PM to see if by chance they were ahead of schedule. They were not. That is OK but again i didn't need the woman to tell me that there is nothing the front desk could do about the speed at which the housekeeping staff works. ( no need to bag on the housekeeping staff!) Fast forward to 3:00 PM. My wife went in to check and got nothing except the front desk staff saying it wasn't ready yet. She came back to the pool feeling very frustrated as we had a dinner reservation at 5:00 PM for a Disney character dinner. After again not receiving any call or text as promised, i want back in at 4:10 PM and asked for a manager. I explained the situation for the 4th time and he finally delivered our adjoining rooms. We rushed to our room and showered up but knew we would be late to our dinner reservation. The one bright spot in this day was the operator who called on our behalf to ensure we wouldn't loose our reservation as this was a big deal for the kids! The room was fine except we were either adjacent to a service elevator or the house keeping storage room! It was very loud in our room. That happens and we weren't there to be in the room but again it would have been great to have felt preferred with my family as this was a big trip for the entire crew. Thank you for listening. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by dining We enjoyed our stay at the Dolphin. The pool area and the Cabana service was very nice. We liked the restaurants at the Dolphin and Swan with good service and food. However, we often went to the lounges and restaurants at the Boardwalk, Disney Parks (China , Corel Reef and Italian at the World Showncase )and the Yacht Club whose prices were more reasonable.However, we did not realize that this was a resort for conventions and the bars were very noisy. We did not like the go green service, as I did not like chasing the housekeeping staff for toilet paper , water, tea,coffee, shampoo.Had I known, I would not have chosen going green which is very unfortunate. The bed was very comfortable, but for a 5 star hotel, I was surprised about how worn down the carpet and furniture was and the fact that we went green and did not have our beds made, toilet paper and kleenex replaced etc. We have travelled a lot and had better service in Mexico. We liked the fact that we could use the ferry to go to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The bus from Downtown Disney and Magic Kingdom on the returns were awful, in terms of wait time and in fact we took the bus for the Yacht Club and walked to our resort. We would like to come again with our children and grandchildren, but a microwave in the room is a must. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location The hotel has a great location and very convenient to visit the Walt Disney Parks and near to Walt Disney Downtown. I do think they need to renovate the rooms as I found them dated. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heating Fail My family always stays at the Dolphin, but as always there is one major complaint I have with the hotel. If it is cold out and you try to heat the room rather than cool it the heat does not work. I even asked for someone to come to the room to fix it and even after he fussed with the system the room was still MUCH colder than the 80 degrees the thermostat was set to. I was very uncomfortable and as this is the case every time I am not sure if I will be back. You need to change your heating system because it does not work at all. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This Hotel offers excellent location and access to Epcot Center. Is ideally for having dinner at one of the Restaurants in World Showcase in Epcot and getting back to your hotel room with litlle hassle. Great Restaurants on Property. Only set back was at check in when I tried to get a room with two double beds in a Junior Suite i had booked with no luck. They offered me a day bed with no charge so i could accomodate my family easier buth they still charged me for it. But all in all a great hotel within Disneys compound. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Fantastic Stay This is our go to spot every year - for it's convenience to Disney. However, we return to the Dolphin year after year because of it's amazing staff and facilities. This time around was no exception and I'd love to give special recognition to Cynthia at the front desk of the Dolphin. Wonderful and helpful and took a lot of time to place us in a perfect room for our family of 5. It's not easy travelling with three kids under the age of 5 - so any help and assistance is greatly appreciated. All too often staffers offer help - but really don't go the extra mile - rather just provide lip service. Cynthia took her time and provided us with a room that exceed our expectations even as a SPG Gold member. Thank you Cynthia - Starwood is so lucky to have. The Gallaghers. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Misleading Room Descriptions The room that I reserved was described as "Epcot Fireworks" and a "Park View"... In actually, this room did not have any thing that resembled a "park view" When I asked the bell person about the "park view", he said that Epcot was behind a group of trees and that you really couldn't see it from this location. I asked for another room and was told there weren't any other rooms available. It was late and didn't want to further argue the point. I stayed in this room this time, but I'm not inclined to stay at the Dolphin again. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Dolphin is the "BEST" This is our fourth stay at the Dolphin. I did not want to leave and the time there went too quickly. The staff was incredible, from the check in until the time we left. This time we did not do the parks, just lounged around the pool, ate at Todd English's and sat on the balcony. The Dolphin's proximity to the Boardwalk and when we do Epcot, being able to take the boat and avoid the crowds is great. Just wish the rates were just a little lower so we could come back monthly. There is nothing negative I can say about the hotel. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cabana We ate at the Cabana several times during our stay at The Dolphin. The Shrimp appetizer, the Margherita flat bread and the Grilled Chicken BLT all tasted great. The Cabana was a casual place to hang out for lunch/dinner etc. We had an excellent server named Amanda. She was friendly and went out of her way to make us comfortable. We enjoyed eating here, after a long day at the parks. The staff was friendly and always welcomed us back. We will definitely return to eat here on our next trip to the Walt Disney World Dolphin. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by They aim to please! Our most recent stay was again a very good one. We had an issue with the toilet running and a problem with the phone. Both problems were immediately corrected. We asked for a standard room, which we got, but the view was wonderful, to our surprise! We have stayed here many times, and EVERY time the staff went above and beyond to make our stay a pleasant one. We will be back....again and again! March 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Location but Not Clean Very disappointed with cleanliness. Hallways were not vacumed properly for days! Snacks smashed into the rugs were never removed for over a week. Rooms were cleaned randomly. One day they hadn't cleaned until 4:30 PM and the next day they came to clean at 8:30 AM disturbing us by walking in because we were still in bed and forgot to latch the door. Then another day they never brought clean towels. Rusty door stops, old room, rarely vacumed. Have been coming to Orlando for 40 years and will have to stay elsewhere next time. March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dolphin fun! Fabulous location for a Disney adventure. Great staff, very accommodating. April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not my best experience i stayed at the dolphin 9/29-10/3/2103 not my best stay the housekeeping was below average. i pd the $17 daily service fee and received no water delivery or condiments. when i asked the housekeeper, she said "Oh I ran out" I decided to go green (no housekeeping services during my stay) for the $500 daily spg points or $5 gift card to spend while you are there. still trying to get those overall, not my best stay but would recommend because i received the nurses discount and the rate was fantastic compared to disney rates October 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just an Average Experience Overall the experience was just average, most the staff was nice but nothing extraordinary. But upon arrival and not getting a King sized bed as was reserved, I called guest services and was told to come back down to the front desk to exchange keys and that they had a room. Makesha then she said "Can you prove you reserved a king bed" as if it were my fault and it was insulting. Eventually I did get a king bed because someone else overhead the conversation and went in the back to look at something and told her what to do. May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nickel and dime Everything was nice, but as per Disney, once you are on the resort and locked in you are nickel and dimed to death with resort taxes and parking fees... what a bunch of crap! Also, the breakfast buffet at the Swan was WAY overpriced and the service was PATHETIC until it came time to pay the bill... I was disappointed and frustrated that you could not feed a family of 4 (2 girls and 2 adults) for less than $88. My 10 year old had a bowl of fruit form the buffet for $14, and my 15 year old was charged $24 for her buffet!!!! February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated Time for a revanp Dolphin.... the rooms are dated and havent been changed since well before my first visit 7-8 years ago...minus an LCD TV. Room smells of mildew and dampness during the day March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Green choice I am a world traveler and believe in the green choice. That is what I chose at dolphin as well. However, dolphin managers need to examine the process. Green choice is to conserve energy not for Walt Disney to make money. It is about laundry; using same towels and sheets during your stay. Our trash was not picked up for two days. I had to call guest service twice. Even then, the trash was picked up hours laters. The beds were not made. Basically, they thought green choice was to leave the hotel guest on their own. November 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some Concerns As my first room (and I am a Starwoods member) was quite a walk, they changed my room to a closer one. The second room had a terrible smell, a light that buzzed outside the room loud enough to hear within, and an inside light that didn't work. I had to then return to the desk and get a 3rd room. Even though I left an appropriate tip, I don't feel that the room was cleaned completely including some items remaining on the cabinets when I arrived. Overall, especially as a Starwoods member, I was slightly disappointed. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice resort. The resort was very nice and I loved the fact we were so close to epcot. However, our room was connected to a room full of kids that were making alot of noice at 11:30pm when my husband and I were trying to sleep. I guess the parents were across the hall getting a good nights sleep. My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary. The fridge did not work and spoiled our food and the maids came at 5pm to clean our room the first day and 9:30 am the second day. We would come back just not happy with our room this time. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A case of going the extra mile I recently stayed at this location for a long work conference. At the beginning of the event I placed a large number of important personal items into the room safe so that I wouldn't need to worry about them. Upon departing I forgot to check the safe and left the items behind. Enough time had passed by the time I was looking for those items that I didn't remember where I left them. A short time later I was contacted by Thomas, a hotel security investigator, about my abandoned items. Without delay he confirmed a large list of expensive and important items with me, including a significant amount of cash. He sent the items very quickly and restored my faith in lost items making it back to their owner. Thanks Thomas! PS - on a side note, during the same trip a colleague of mine lost a mobile phone which was also returned via the lost and found at the hotel concierge desk. Great job Dolphin / Swan - your security team really does exemplify great customer service. March 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Would never stay here again This place with the exception of a few employees was awful. The rooms were not clean upon check in, mold in shower curtains after being moved from one room to the next was still dirty and air conditioner was faulty. Desk staff with the exception of Vasilii and manager Doug were just clueless. We checked out and are still being charged as if we were still there. It was like pulling teeth to get anyone to fix yet another mistake made by them. Very unprofessional and ruined our three year old daughters disney experience. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Accommodations The room was convenient, clean, and comfortable, but a bit worn. The bathroom area was clean and kept, but a little dated. The room was located near some mechanical equipment and when all was quiet in the room it sounded like an elevator going up and down on the opposite side of the connecting wall. Also, the guests next door were sometimes loud and could be heard through the adjoining doorway. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff The entire staff at the Dolphin are very personable but I would like to call-out one individual named Kyle who greeted us at the Starwood preferred front desk. Kyle is a great ambassador for Starwood and he absolutely exceeded our expectations as guests at the Dolphin. He has a very friendly demeanor and a great work ethic that made our stay at the Dolphin stand-out above any other Starwood property. I would like to thank Kyle and the entire staff of the Dolphin for our wonderful stay and wish everyone happy holidays. December 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outside is awesome, not the inside Although this hotel looks amazing from the outside and has a gorgeous pool, the corridor and room was awefull. This should not be rated as a luxury hotel. We have stayed in a moderate hotel 3 years ago and was better than this. Let's say I was disappointed, I didn't pay for the stay as I used my SPG points, is the room selection from the hotel related? good question! March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I read some of the reviews before we arrived and had some concerns. I called the hotel to discuss my concerns and they assured me I would be happy. They told me the hotel had been updated a year ago which is not possible because the bathrooms are disgustingly old and it was filthy when we arrived to our room. I wish I would have cancelled my reservation because I was very disappointed. Although the staff is all very nice, the hotel is very disappointing and does not look anything like the pictures on their wedsite. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by friendly & helpful staff, very convenient, nice accommodations Would definitely stay here again! Conveniently located between Hollywood Studios & Epcot (15 minute walk or convenient boat ride to each) with transportation to all Disney parks. Convenient restaurants & store. Very friendly & helpful staff!!! March 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dolphin and Convention center I was at the Dolphin for a convention. The room was OK but nothing special. The prices in the hotel were excessive and many convention attendees complained about the cost of everything. The convention center was COLD. No matter how much we complained, it never changed. The convention center staff kept saying they would adjust but it didnt ever happen. I am of the opinion that they cannot control the AC. The participants in my session were freezing for 3 days. This alone ruined the session. Everything else was good September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location and great facilities. We chose this hotel for the convenient location and excellent facilities. It is beautiful with spacious rooms. It has all the amenities you could ask for. It's adjoining hotel, the Swan has many wonderful amenities as well. Unfortunately the staff was not as helpful as I would have liked. Our reservations had errors, our rooms were not ready when we went to check in at 5Pm. We loved the hotel, but next time we stay there we will be more careful to do our homework to avoid problems that could ruin our vacation. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Office Response We Walked to the front office and gave our names under which the room was registered. I asked the staff what is the view of the room and the response i get is something like this, " Your room is not up-gradable and we have no information from the organizers". for a moment i was wondering what was my question. went to the room it was 6010 (East Wing), thats when i realised the reson for his response. it was facing the backside. I did not wanted to mention this but, rediculous to get a response from such a graded hotel - Sheraton. we work for Emirates Airline, and its not one of case we live in a 5 star hotel, i travel extensively on my audit . Appreciate if you could train your staff as this first impression put me off irrespective .. i did not have any other complains.. August 11, 2013
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 64 next>>