Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2156 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stayed for business The company I work for had a sales conference at the Walt Disney Dolphin resort. Everything I needed was right there, staff was friendly, food was very good, and room was clean and comfortable. Didnt have to wait for anything and the hotel seemed full. Nice job. February 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference I have stayed here for both conference and personal travel. Location is great for access throughout the parks. Food is actually very good. February 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms need improvements The lobby and main areas of the hotel we nice and kept clean. I can only speak for my room as I did not enter any others. Each time I looked at the table between the beds, there were several small bugs running around. Kill them and several minutes later, more were there. Somewhat disturbing to think about what made it's way to the bed while I was sleeping. The bathroom needs updating, my room had cracked tiles, trim pieces broken off, and the tub had a small whole in it, perhaps where a knob had once been. I've stayed at several Disney reports in the past and this was by far the most disappointing. February 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Our group's activities were removed from the premises and placed much further away in order to accomodate IBM. The lobby and restaurants were crowded and noisy. Even our granddaughter mentioned how commericial and expensive everything was. Disney does not appear to be family friendly any more. The staff was pleasant. February 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Swan, Disney WOrld Stayed here for a business meeting. I thought the hotel was very humid inside and had a very poor airconditioning unit to take the humidity out of the air. I also thought the food was not very good. This was a professional conference. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Hotel - IN Disney! Nice hotel - I was there for a work conference. Its in the middle of Disney which is nice. The Spa looked very nice - wish i had gone. February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dolphin Hopitality Everything about the Dolphin resort was top quality. Absolutely no complaints. January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disney Dolphin Stayed for a business trip and found many staff members to be indifferent to whether they met your needs or not. Had to have my passport overnighted because of an emergency. Business center charged me a fee to hand over my Fed Ex package. My company was spending tens of thousands of dollars at this property. Absolutely ridiculous. I would not recommend this property to anyone!! Old and not the cleanest. January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by disney world dophin hotel beautiful resort on disney propert with most of the same benefits as disney hotels. upscale service from checkin staff to resuraunt staff. great location close to epcot and hollywood studios. within walking distance to disneys boardwalk and beach club, gives you atremendous amount of eating options without stepping foot in a theme parlk. very clean andwell kept. there are a lot of conventions that stay here. January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff exceeded my expectations! My daughter and two grandsons joined me for a few days of Disney fun. Unfortunately, on one of the days, my two year old grandson had the stomach flu. Housekeeping had to come in the middle of the night to change linens one night and then once the next day!!! I ordered room service the next evening and the chef fixed some chicken soup broth from scratch just for him. Thank you so very much for the suite upgrade, as it was much appreciated by the entire family. The rooms were spacious and very clean. We certainly enjoyed our stay, and please thank your entire staff for being so attentive and kind!!! January 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location was great Our room was not clean and smelled. The shower wall had mold. We had to unplug the lamp because it was broken . When we did we found inches of dust and dirt. I don't think the beds were heavenly. We had plywood under both mattresses because they were old. The best part was location. January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by no gold club member window had to wait in long line no big deal there has always been a different staff for gold members January 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need better housekeeping I checked in on 1/17- when we opened the pull out couch it looked like the sheets had not been changed since the previous occupants. There were remnants of chips and cookies on the sheets. The night tables had dust piled high and the bathroom floor looked like it had not been mopped. The rooms can really use some updating to be more in line with other starwood hotels. The beds are comfortable and once we complained about the sheets we got fresh ones from the drier buit we should not have had to complain. January 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience at a Disney Hotel We have stayed at most of the Disney hotels and this was the worst experience by far. The room cleanliness and comfort was horrible (dirty sheets/broken coffee maker). Our room was relocated to the basement where there was garbage in the hallway floor that was not collected during our weekend stay. We were also guaranteed self-parking to find out there was no self-parking. Prior to booking with the hotel, we were unaware of the $20 daily fee for the gym/internet service and the $15 parking fee. The use of the Internet and gym had not been used during our stay. We will not recommend this hotel to any family or friends. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for vacation We once again had a wonderful stay at the Dolphin. As a platinum guest, I received an email from the guest relations team before our arrival, and I especially appreciated Angie's help with our questions and getting us a great room. After arrival, Juan (also from guest relations) helped with dinner reservations, and my wife and I had a romantic meal in Il Mulino while the kids did fun stuff with their grandparents. I love the restaurants at the Swan / Dolphin and also in the nearby Boardwalk area. We will definitely be coming back for another holiday. January 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was loud and room did not get serviced The hotel was great. The room was spacious. However, we were placed in a room that must have been up against a mechanical room. It was difficult at best to sleep (not good for getting ready to run a marathon). We actually had 2 rooms (one for our parents). Both rooms were skipped for cleaning 1 day out of our 3 days in the room. The room cleaning seemed very unorganized. January 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice people / Excellent location Enormous hotel, with a lot of facilities. Good food, very nice team. Needs a renovation . The location is perfect. January 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience This was my second stay at this hotel for a business conference. The facility, staff, and overall experience was great. The rooms could be a bit more updated with modern design. Sheila, at check in, was awesome. After a long travel day, she was extremely helpful with getting me a very nice room and her cheerful attitude made my day better. The upgrade was very appreciated. January 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Locationm, Poor Management You really cannot beat the location of this hotel. On Disney property; access to Disney transportation; walking distance from two theme parks. It also has a great pool area. However, that is unfortunately the best I can say in this review. The hotel rooms are dated. The beds are saggy. The towels are old and scraggly. The balconies need cleaning and painting. Generally, it has a run-down feeling. My family and I had booked connecting rooms. I am platinum, the other room's SPG member is gold. The amenities were different in both rooms. Mine had additional bath gel and mouthwash when we checked in. Theirs did not. The amenities were not refreshed regularly while we were there. We stayed 7 days, and ran out of shampoo. The mouthwash and bath gel were never refreshed. On two occasions, housekeeping made up one room but not the other (they did not make up the Platinum room). The door between them was open, and the "do not disturb" sign was not on either door. I do not believe either room was vaccuumed at all. The glasses we used were never taken away or refreshed. The bottled water that was part of the resort fee we were charged was also missing on two separate days. Despite being a Sheraton, there is no Club Lounge in this hotel. Thus, there is no real Platinum benefit. This hotel seems to be relying on its location to draw guests. It does not treat them well when they arrive. I would much prefer to stay at a Disney resort than return to this hotel. We did have drinks in the BlueZoo bar a number of times. The staff there were excellent, as were the cocktails. I would recommend that restaurant to everyone. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful resort hotel for Disney Our first stay at the Dolphin. The location is the best! Our room was comfortable and quiet. The staff were very helpful. Excellent value. I'll be back! January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Location! The Swan and Dolphin Hotel are wonderful. The rooms are comfortable. The staff is great. The choice of restaurants pleases every taste. It is so easy to get to Epcot and Hollywood Studios (you can walk or take a boat ride) You can walk on the Boardwalk.. Buses take you to Magic Kingdom, Animal Kingdom and Downtown Disney. The amenities are endless. This will be our go to Hotel from now on. January 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Family Visit Have stayed in a number of Disney Hotels. This one did not meet stds. Rusty and missing grouting around tub, toilet brown and rusty, wall next to toilet damaged, room air conditioner ran cold even though set on 85 degrees. Showed pictures to staff and rec'd a $50 credit. Parking attendant said valet parking was $20 - charge was $23. Had to pay $20 for room amenities even though not used. January 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is Not a Typical Starwood Hotel If you are expecting Starwood perks, don't. They don't give them here. They blame Starwood for the lack of perks, too. The staff is rude. The self parking fee is huge and they are the only Disney property to charge one. The walls are thin and the elevator noise is awful if you are staying remotely close to one. Don't expect any sympathy if the television reception is out and there is something very important that you would like to watch, ie: a football bowl game. Bus service is very slow and goes to many more resorts. Only good things about property is that it is widely recognized, fitness center is awesome, and the restaurants are first class. Tried to contact SPG. Only got unsympathetic email back from a computer. January 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overwhelmed during peak season Stayed at the Dolphin over Christmas for 5 nights. Hotel was clearly overwhelmed with the crowd. US$20 resort fee is supposed to include Internet and daily water. Internet was spotty for 3/5 of our stay. Issue raised and brushed aside at checkout. Water was not replenished on 2 nights due to housekeeping snafus involving 'Make a Green Choice'. Resort fee thus charged to guest without fulfilment of key entitlements. Calling guest services required an average 3-7 minute hold to speak to a person. Housekeeping requests for toiletries and missing water required more than 1 call. Little to no SPG recognition. On the whole rather disappointing experience. A resort with typically high Christmas occupancy should be better prepared. There remain certain positives. Front line service ambassadors, when interacting with guests, provide impeccable service. (With exception of one check-out agent). Resort grounds and common areas are immaculate and well themed. Food options are extensive, cater to various price points and of good quality. Rooms are large and well maintained despite showing some signs of age. Hotel deserves a chance and offers good value for an on-site property in Disney connected to main attractions by the WDW Transportation System. Management badly needs to increase preparedness for holiday crowds in order to ascertain existing guests' future return and loyalty. January 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location Swan and Dolphin are the best locations in Disney for the price. Boardwalk, Hollywood and EPCOT all within walking distance or a short boat ride. Picabu restaurant open 24 hours and very accomodating. January 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The staff at the Dolphin sells lies! This hotel should be shut down, remodeled, all the staff fired and start fresh. The Dolphin is obviously the ugly stepchild in this hotel fleet. It looks pretty from the parking lot but inside it is a mess! Old, outdated, rude employees, and housekeeping is deplorable. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just a great experience. From the the food at Don Shula's to the room service to Picabos breakfast all the food was excellent.Sunday at the Groto pool was great time by all. January 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Experience One of the worst experiences I have ever had at a hotel. I arrived around 10:30am from a late flight into Orlando from San Diego. I was tired and ready for sleep to prepare for an early meeting the next morning. When I arrived in my room, I unpacked, dressed for bed, and went to use the bathroom before heading to bed. There....I found an un-flushed and distustingly full toilet from the previous guest that was not cleaned by housecleaning. I flushed the toilet....and it overflowed all over the bathroom floor. I called "guest services" and was on hold for 10 minutes before someone took my call. It took 30 minutes before a gentleman arrived with a plunger, but he said I had to contact housekeeping to actually clean the room. I waited another hour before housekeeping actually showed up. By then, the smell in the room was so awful, that I had to request another room. Reluctantly the front desk granted me another room. I had to get dressed, re-pack and head to another floor. Finally, around 2am, I went to bed. The whole experience tainted me, and I would never pay to stay at either the Dolphin or Swan again. January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Christmas and New Years Vacation Our family has stayed at the Swan or Dolphin properties about 20 times but never during Christmas or New Years. We tried it this past December/January and we had a blast. Staff and service was excellent. The hotel and property was decked out and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Highly recommend coming during this time. January 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but lots of extra fees Hotel location is superb for epcot since guests Can walk, take a boat or shuttle bus to it. However we were not happy about being charged $25 for a crib which i have never had to at any other spg property. We were especially surprised since this was not mentioned until we saw the charge on the confirmation email. Then another $20 resort fee was added plus parking fee of $15 for self parking. January 6, 2014
  • 2015-04-25T18:39:48.534-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-23, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2156, tr_2156
  • loc_en_US, sid_468, prod, sort_default
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 73 next>>