Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2132 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feel good hotel makes you feel very welcome. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Beds Everything was super, everything you need at hand. Hotel staff and convention staff outstanding. My only complaint is that there is a $10 service charge for the fitness center. I didn't even use it, (sad to say), but there should not be a charge for that to a hotel guest, and I am from Vegas, where the hotels WANT YOU THERE, and there is NEVER a parking fee! I think parking should come with the cost of your room. Oh, and the hot tub was not working. Thanks July 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Third time at the Dolphin Great location to see the fireworks at epcot. Like being able to use the water taxi to epcot and other places rather than always on the buses. Restaurants are upscale and nice to have on site. Room cleaning and service needs improvement. Spider webs in corners and inside lamps. Bathroom floor corners needed cleaning. Sheets not changed in four days and soap shelves in shower not cleaned in four days. Had to call to get fresh soap as none was left by maid. November 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Girls weekend with 3 room changes, too much This was our 3rd visit for the wine and food classic. We made reservations in July and requested near the elevators. Our first room was at the end of the hall overlooking the roof, ugh. Bell hop was fantastic and got our room changed. 2nd room good view of lake but on Sat. morning our bathroom floor had water standing near the toilet. we put towels around it. At noon we came to room and found lots of water now standing, contacted guest relations and they would send someone. At 3 we came up to get ready for the wine and food classic and more water, no beds made, what a mess went to front desk spoke with manager who did give us another room and a very helpful bell hop who assisted us moving all of our stuff. Next time I hope we get the area of the hotel we request and get better maid service or we may have to try a different hotel. October 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Had some issues I was excited to stay at this hotel because I am a fan of Starwood and happy to experience it on the disney property. First, we couldn't check into our room until 5 pm and the staff wasn't able to approximate this for us. This is 2 hours after the check in time and we would have made other plans instead of sitting in the lobby waiting. Since most people are coming to go to the parks, they should be more sensitive to people wanting to optimize their time. The rooms didn't have robes--surprising for a property like this. Then on my check out day. I received my email and it had a $1000 mistake in it because I was charged for two rooms instead of a suite. When I went down to the front desk,, it was fixed, but with no apology. I think that level of error needed more of an acknowledgement. I was disappointed with my experience overall. December 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel facilities and the staff I encountered were great! The location of the hotel is perfect! I booked my stay 6 months in advance as a birthday gift for my wife to experience Disney for her very first time. My one complaint would be that when the I made the reservation, the rate was the same for every day I would be staying at the hotel and after I checked in, I was made aware of a much lower rate by a friend of mine and I was told that if I had checked the rates before I checked in that the rates would have been adjusted to reflect the new rate. But once I checked in, it is impossible to alter a rate. I understand that rates have to change from time to time due to occupancy, but I do not think it is fair to punish a guest who discovers the new rate by not allowing them to have the new low rate for the ramainder of the stay. December 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My room was not fit for staying The slate floor in the foyer was disgusting. There was a leak from what appeared to be the refrigerator and I had to call guest services to clean it. Upon my return, the wetness was dry, but the floor was sticky and disgusting to step on barefoot (so I didn't). The refrigerator did not work, and I had to call the manager to replace it. Overall, not what I expected from a hotel of this caliber, and certainly not what I expected for being a Starwood owner. September 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed with dated rooms/furnishings I stayed for two night for a conference which was in another hotel. Looking at the pictures of the Dolphin that are online, I was excitedly anticipating my stay. I can't tell you how disappointed I was when I got to my floor and particularly in my room. Everything looks so dated... especially for the price, this was very disappointing. The rooms look like they haven't been remodeled in over ten years and the furniture is CHEAP! Very disappointed! April 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel was not clean, not comfortable and stuck in the 70s We found an empty coke bottle and a plate under the armchair in our room. The carpet smelled like mold. The bathrooms and decor is from the 70s designed and built in the 70s seems like. The airconditioner was extremely loud and operated only in two modes, hot or really cold. Setting the thermostat to 70 or 72 or 78 was all the same - FREEZING cold. I would not go back to this hotel. The only good features were the pool and the proximity to Disney Parks. June 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Issues We went with the "Green" option. That turned out to be an issue. We had to call for clean towels and have the trash taken out. They said on the 4th day the room would be cleaned. It was cleaned on the 6th night of our 7 day stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was too busy I have stayed at this hotel about 100 times in the past. This stay was not good. Bath water would not drain quickly,. No one checked the in room fridge since it had someone else's stuff in it. I asked for an hour late check out but they said too busy could not offer it. Let's be real, an hour wouldn't have been a problem if they really wanted to. Doesn't take 3 hours to clean a room! Valet parking would not pick up the phone. I tried 15 minutes. No voicemail saying we are busy etc, just kept ringing. Gave up went downstairs to valet and asked why they don't pick up. She tells me I should have called guest services and I told her I called the number they list on the valet ticket to call. Then took another 20 minutes to get my car. They need more staff. This hotel used to be top notch. It is a shame since you cannot beat the location. October 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating!!!!! Rooms appear to be in need of updating, for the price it was average at BEST. Bed had some sort of pad that keep clumping up during the night, also the fitted sheet would not stay on. Temp control??? Never seemed to work right. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst View in all of Walt Disney World We were so excited to be staying at the WDW Dolphin on our recent trip. We had visited the hotel restaurants before and expected an amazing room. What a disappointment when our view was of the hotel loading docks and employee break area. I paid $250 per night plus a resort fee to watch food trucks unload and housekeepers taking their breaks. These rooms should not be rented out. Aside from that, all other hotel amenities and service were above average. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location but serious maintenance & housekeeping issues The location of this hotel was great. A 5 minute boat ride to Epcot and being let off in the back by France was very convenient. Besides that feature, unfortunately the hotel did not measure up. I am not sure if it was just our room that had issues,, but we opted for a larger family suite. The room had serious maintence and housekeeping issues. The shower curtain smelled like vomit (surely didn't want to bath my children :( GROSS The vanity sink light flickered continually . I had ordered a crib, asked about it at check in, only to have to call 2x to have it eventually delivered to the room. The hold time on the phone to guest services was greater than 20 mins each call,. After 2 calls, I was no longer interested in spending my vacation time calling to report all of the issues. I gave up and was happy we were hardly ever in the room. December 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great feature At check in there is a wii for kids so they aren't bored as well as a designated table for crafts. The staff were very friendly and the pool area was AMAZING. My kids went down the water slide about 100 times. I felt like the bathrooms were a bit small and I'm sure those beds were double beds not queen. I also requested a room with a balcony for a 7 day stay and didn't get it when people who didn't were able to. Location and transport were also great! May 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was Dirty The bathroom area was full of hair and what appeared to be potato chip crumbs and obviously was not vacuumed at all. Refrigerator would not cool down. Rooms need to be updated, especially the bathrooms that were showing a lot of wear and tear and water damage. Had not stayed at the Dolphin in years, but not very satisfied at all. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Other fees Be prepared for $23 per day resort fee plus tax and $16 self parking or $26 per day valet plus tax. Took 20 minutes to check in. Nothing special in the restaurant area unless you want to spend a lot on shula's steak house. Il mulinos was very noisy. Nice room with view, nice pools with no pool party which was great. This is not a Disney hotel and you can't get the dining plan here. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Except... Everything about the hotel was fabulous - amenities, location, staff and comfort. My only complaint - which is significant - is the lack of complementary transportation to and from the airport. For a hotel that hosts people from such far distances, the convenience of a hotel shuttle is needed. Given the price of the rooms, having to spend so much extra for transportation seemed insulting. I would recommend this hotel with a transportation disclaimer. July 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very frustrating experience Very frustrating experience. To find out there was no air conditioning when we check in, trash not taken out of my room one day, and a fire alarm in the middle of the night with only a 'I'm sorry' note under my door--.Never anyone attempting to tell us it was a false alarm until we wandered around having to FIND someone to tell us the situation. Do not feel I would ever use this hotel again. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch resort! My daughter and I recently traveled to Orlando for business and to visit family and had a lovely stay at the Dolphin. The staff is wonderfull, very friendly and helpful, and the they keep,not only the rooms, but every place in the hotel and all the grounds immaculate! The location was great, right next to Epcot and the Boardwalk and we had a perfect view of the fireworks from our room- I would recomend the Dolphin and Swan for business or vacation! November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs updated! When making reservations, we asked for a specific area. Upon arrival, we did not receive our request. The desk requested that we showed our email with this request. Once they reviewed our email, they switched our room. When we entered the room it smelled like smoke. The room was not the cleanest and definitely needs updated. During the week, the air stopped working. The locarion of the hotel and pools are great, but the hotel needs major attention. March 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay Being a Regular Disney family traveling on a business trip this past weekend, I was unhappy with the extra charges for services. I expect resort taxes. I do not feel a $12.00 additional fee for services I was not using plus tax is appropriate or fair. I do not feel self parking fees should be charged. I have stayed with my family on numerous vacations. While I enjoyed the Hotel, these extra fees are not encouraging to families. Thank you! Sherrie June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel Thank you for making us feel so special during our stay. Your staff is friendly and professional!! Our room was amazing, the view was spectacular! And hope we can get this same room again, on our next stay!! We were blown away!! I woke up at 2am in the morning to stand by our window and look at the incredible views for at least a half hour while my husband was sleeping. I was in heaven in the clouds!! Thank you all for making our stay wonderful!! August 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems We had ants in our room on the first night, we were moved by request. We had extremely loud neighbors the next night. My daughter had bugs on her pillow the 3rd day of our stay. The desk staff weren't really helpful overall. The shower needed some cleaning maintenance. My internet didn't work all the time, it took 2-3 hours to get on. It was not the best stay I've had with the chain. June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfortunate Horrid Experienced Birthday I hate doing this because we have stayed there at the Dolphin many, many times with our family and without and we had never had an experience like this one. It began with the check in. It took almost an hour because everyone was concentrating on a woman with an issue and we were the next in line. After about 40 minutes, we got called up and finally a manager came out to help the 2 person staff at the counter. I unfortunately got a trainee to check me in. Nothing wrong with that, but he was unaware of how to search and he could;nt find our reservation but it came up in the "back room" computer but not on his. As he waited for the Manager to help him, I was idle until the manager checked in person after person. Once we got to our room, we were very pleased except when the fighting and arguing statred in the room across the hall from us between a couple. We called down and they said they would send someone up, now this was alread after midnight. The arguing and yelling continued ALL night long so we could not sleep. Im sure if you look up that evening of the 7th or early the 8th, you will see that other complaints were filed. I even know the woman's name because the man kept hollering it. Lauren was her name. August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Somewhat dissapointed Our room was ready when we arrived which was early. The room had a nice view of the Swan. The room was comfortable and equivalent to most hotels of this level. Problem we experienced was the room was not cleaned timely. We came back at 3pm to shower and change, room not clean,no towels etc. It took them till 5 to get room clean after two trips to front desk. We were not happy and nothing was done about this. Excuse was they have too many rooms! November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Access to attractions and transportation ease fantastic for families The ease of getting around the Disney grounds and parks was a plus with the transportation options provided. My family didn't wait any longer than 15-20 minutes for a bus or water taxi. On occasion, we walked the short ten minutes to Epcot and back from the Dolphin Resort. My only recommendation is to provide transportation to and from the Orlando Airport similar to the other Disney Resort offerings. The Resort and grounds were extremely clean. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by large, isolated, with some issues a major hotel in the Disney complex, the hotel staff are friendly and helpful with the facility typically well-equiped; the rooms are spacious, yet the thinness of the walls permits sound/noise pollution, especially late at night when hearty laughs can wake the dead. Trying to get attention of the front desk late at night can be difficult, and the distance to anything but Disney takes forever. If you want to never leave Disney, not a bad choice May 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nickle and Dime you My husband and I do not plan on staying at the Dolphin Hotel again. We are also telling our friends and relatives about our experience. In addition to the daily room charge, we were charged a resort fee of $17.00 per day and a daily parking charge (self parking) of $15.00 per day. When we ate in one of the hotel restaurants, a sur-charge was put on our bill. We never had this happen to us when we stayed on a Disney Property. This is not right ! June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dolphin May 2014 The overall experience was fun and relaxing. The food and drinks are too expensive and the mattress in our room was a couple of years past replacing. The prices are to be somewhat expected from this location, but they were still high. The mattress in our original room was excellent. After changing rooms for personal reasons, the mattress was found to have a serious low spot and my wife and I had back issues in the mornings. May 12, 2014
<<prev 25 26 27 28 29 ... 72 next>>