Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2141 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by more interested in filling rooms than comfort 5 of 6 nights, we were on same floor as a very loud group of teens who were yelling in the halls and banging on doors, including ours. Each night we were up from 11pm to 2 or 3 am waiting for security to address the situation. The group had chaperones who did nothing, hotel staff was often unresponsive to calls or said "there's nothing we can do". The last night, it was suggested we could change rooms, but then the manager said they were at capacity and were aware of the problems with the group. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Holiday Experience This is our second annual trip and stay at the Dolphin. Our stay was exceptional, and there is not one thing that we would want to change. The Dolphin significantly enhances the Disney visit. We can't wait for our next stay. December 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel great location, have stayed there twice and both times they have been amazing, the staff is wonderful, the resrutants are ok, the foutain is ok but some staff have no personality, the market resturant is amazing great brunch buffet. the staff is great you go once and they remember you the next breakfast and what you want to drink or eat. the picabu is not great food was sitting there from lunch to dinner ( 8 hour space). the pools are wonderful. the beach is lovley. the views are wonderful too. im really impressed with everything. the only thing is when theres a convention going on it really takes away from a hotel. it feels more like your an outsider. May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not given a good rate I stayed here for 3 days with 2 rooms booked at a rate of $139 a night for each room, which was a great rate. However when we got bumped from our flight on the way home we decided to stay 3 more days but they could not give me the rate I had just got 1 day after I checked out. They wanted $249!!! So dissappointed we could not stay there for the 3 extra days. The prices also went up at piccabu, and they now charge a service fee for them to bring it to your table. November 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay We stayed in grand deluxe suite which consisted of two bedrooms and a living room/dining/kitchenette/3rd bathroom. It was perfect for my husband, 3 children and my mother. We did have issues with keys working. When I mentioned to the front desk that it was the third time my key didn't work, they sent a security guard to make sure we didn't have to go back downstairs if the key didn't work again. The hotel is huge. I would definitely stay again. My kids enjoyed the playground, pool with slide, sack toss on patio, and halloween trick-or-treating in the hotel. One suggestion would be to have in-room microwaves available, at least upon request. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the hotel I would recommend this hotel highly. Overall I had a great experience. The staff was very helpful and polite. I did have a bath tub drain that could have been cleared out. It took the water forever to drain. I know I could have called about it but it was really a minor issue. I had trouble being able to control the a/c system. It was pretty cold in the room and turning the thermostat up didn't help. I just threw on more covers. :-). I do think all hotels, not only yours should have a 1 person less expensive price though. I did have to pay the same as if another person was with me. One person doesn't require the work of multiples. December 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review Other then the fact that I never get upgraded at your hotel (I am a Platinum for LIfe memeber and I have stayed at Dolphin 5 times and never mbeen upgraded) I have nothign bad to say abotu the place. It is a great hotel , staff is very helpful, and all around we have a good time. November 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I WILL NEVER AGAIN STAY AT THE DOLPHIN OR THE SWAN #1: MY WIFE HAD AN OPERATION 3 WEEKS BEFORE OUR ARRIVAL AND NEEDED A WHEELCHAIR WHEN WE CHECKED IN ON 12/30/11 AT 2:30PM. THE ENTIRE HOTEL DID NOT HAVE ONE SINGLE WHEELCHAIR TO GET HER TO THE ROOM. I PUT HER ON THE BAGGAGE CART SITTING ON ONE OF OUR SUITCASES WHILE SHE HELD ON AND THE BELL BOY TOOK IT VERY SLOW FOR HER. #2: THE ROOM, #4025, WE WERE ASSIGNED WAS A TOTAL DISTANCE OF MORE THAN 350 FEET FROM THE FRONT DESK TO THE EAST ELEVATORS AND FROM THE ELEVATORS TO THE ROOM. I'M IN CONSTRUCTION, SO I KNOW MY MEASUREMENTS. #3: WHEN WE ARRIVED AT THE VERY SMALL ROOM #4025, COSTING US $480.92 PER NIGHT, WITH BREAKFAST, THE BATH ROOM TOILET/TUB AREA WAS SO SMALL YOU HAD TO STAND ON THE OTHER SIDE OF THE TOILET, TO CLOSE THE DOOR!!! WE HAVE BEEN ON MANY CRUISE SHIPS WITH BIGGER BATHROOMS THAN THIS!!! THE ROOM COULD NOT REALLY BE CONSIDERED SPACIOUS AND IT HAD A SMALL BALCONY. THE BEDS WERE VERY GOOD. #4. WHEN WE TRIED TO USE THE SAFE IT WOULD NOT CLOSE AND LOCK. WE CALLED SECURITY AND THEY HAD TO SPEND A HALF HOUR TRYING TO GET IT TO WORK PROPERLY. I THEN MADE ARRANGEMENTS TO RENT A WHEELCHAIR FOR HER FOR THE WEEKEND AND HAD NO PROBLEM WITH THAT RENTAL FROM AN OUTSIDE AGENCY. #5: THE RESTAURANT PRICES ARE OUTRAGEOUS!!!! WE ARE ORIGINALLY FROM NYC AND KNOW EXPENSIVE RESTAURANTS BUT THIS WAS OUTRAGEOUS. ON 12/31 WE ATE IN THE BLUE ZOO. IT IS SO DARK IN THAT ROOM THAT 4 OF THE 6 OF US NEEDED A FLASHLIGHT TO READ THE MENU. THE RESTAURANT DID NOT HAVE ANY AVAILABLE AND FORTUNATELY, MY WIFE HAD A SMALL ONE IN HER BAG AND THE OTHERS USED THE LIGHT FROM THEIR CELL PHONES!!!! THIS IS RIDICULOUS. #6: THE ROOM WAS SUPPOSED TO BE PROVIDED WITH TWO BOTTLES OF WATER EACH DAY. I HAD TO CALL ROOM SERVICE BOTH DAYS TO GET THE WATER DELIVERED!!! FORTUNATELY, THEY DID NOT TRY TO BILL ME FOR THE WATER WHICH WAS SUPPOSED TO BE PROVIDED FREE. #57: BE ASSURED THAT I AM ALREADY TELLING ALMOST EVERYONE THAT I TALK TO NOTTTTTT TO EVER STAY AT EITHER THE DOLPHIN OR THE SWAN. SOME OF OUR FRIENDS WERE AT THE SWAN AND HAD THE SAME COMPLAINTS!!! SO FAR I HAVE SPREAD THE WORD TO AT LEAST A DOZEN FRIENDS AND BUSINESS CUSTOMERS. TRUST ME ON THIS.. I WILL CONTINUE TO BE VERY VOICIFEROUS ABOUT THESE HOTELS. IN ADDITION, I WILL BE POSTING A SIMILAR REVIEW ON OTHER TRAVEL SITES ABOUT THESE PROBLEMS. I CAN PROVE EVERY ONE OF MY STATEMENTS AND HAVE NO FEAR OF ANY RETALITORY LEGAL ACTIONS. OUR CONFIRMATION WAS #318607431 January 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Musty Room, no follow-up From the moment I arrived in my room, I noticed a distinct musty, almost moldy smell in my room. It was coming from the air conditioning unit. I called front desk, and they said the would send somebody up to change the A/C filter. When I came back from my day of meetings, the room had a medicinal smell, almost like Vic's Vapo Rub. The next day, the musty, moldy smell returned. Very unpleasent room. Choose a newer hotel. September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good option, overall. From the outside, Disney does a great job. When I entered my room and found rust on the iron, edges of the dresser chipped, grout in the bathroom that was dingy, and drawers that were just a bit "off" in slide, I have to say that for what the price per night was, left something to be desired. November 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Extremely disappointed. First day I requested a rollaway bed at the time of checkin. I went out for dinner, when I came back the bed was not there. I had to wait 40 minutes to get the bed. Second day we arrived late at night: no water to drink in the room (and you charge a service fee for water and Internet, which, by the way, is slower than a dial up connection, almost unusable) Last day, at 7 am I wanted to take a shower just to find out that there was NO SOAP in the bathroom! The service was way below my expectations. I will never go bak to a Starwood hotel in Disney world, they charge a premium but their service is way below than even the cheapest hotels operated by Disney (all the others have a better service, at least if they make a mistake, they make it up for you, here I told the guy that was checking me out about these problems i had and he couldn't care less) My advice: Don't go to this hotel. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The Dolphin was an excellent choice for our short stay in Orlando. Service was outstanding in every area. Great SPG Member recognition at checkin. Room was fantastic - balcony, lakeview, mini-fridge, couch. Pool area was great. The menu at the Beach Pool Bar was extensive and the food was magnificent. Special thanks to Bartender Jeremy, he was great. Food/Drinks at pool bar and lobby bar were reasonable. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Vacation Our family of 5 stayed for 2 weeks, and loved every minute. All the staff are so keen to help, very friendly and just can't do enough for you. Concierge were brilliant anything you need to know just ask them. Facilities are excellent, kids especially loved the pools. There are many different restaurants to choose from with varying prices, mostly on the high side. For 5 to dine in the hotel for 2 weeks on even a moderate budget was a challenge. (Disney-I know) Having said that, Picabu was our preferred choice and mostly fulfilled our needs, good quality food, good choice and again friendly staff. Disney transport from here was first class be it by boat or bus, we never waited for more than 10 minutes anywhere, whether at the hotel or theme park. The Boardwalk is 5 minutes on foot, and provided several pleasant evening strolls with shops and restaurants too. Totally recommended. Very sad to leave. August 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, but expensive Convenient to Epcot, but very expensive. It's not just the expense of the room, but the overpriced restaurants. Fitness center is great. Lots of machines and never crowded. November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We loved our stay and will stay again! We loved our stay. The room we received was on the lobby level, and the balcony had a view of the Swan. At first I wasn't too optimistic, but then realized we didn't have to wait for elevators. Since our primary purpose was to go to Disney World, we spent very little time in the room. It fit our needs nicely, especially since I used my Starwood Points. One night we did order Anthony's Pizza, and we were very disappointed. It wasn't even mediocre. We will stay at either the Swan or Dolphin next time we are going to Disney World, without an order to Anthony's. The access to Disney Hollywood Studios and Epcot can't be beat. November 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A pleasant surprise! I had originally booked a std room at a great AAA rate for a 4 night get a way. As the date got closer, i noticed the hotel was going to be completely booked the first night of our check in. I had read reviews that many thought the rooms needed renovation, so I was not too excited about what to expect. However, at check in, much to my happy surprise we were put in a king room with two, not one, but, two balconies and water views everywhere!!!! I KNOW I did not originally book this level of a room but, when they offered it to us with our original rate, I felt like it was a gift from God! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The bed and pillows were very comfortable, too! May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent access to Disney parks This place has an excellent access to Disney parks. The staffs are helpful, but some may appear to be less friendly. The buffet food is okay at Garden Grove, though the dining with character option is quite interesting. For breakfast buffet, I prefer Fresh Mediterranean because it appears to be more healthy and tasty. Japanese restaurant (Kimono) has a bit limited selection. December 15, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Category 4 worthy Room - smelled like beer, in disrepair, internet slow, TV was small and most channels had no voice. Staff - housekeeping slow, extremely noisy in hall walls while working. Asked manager to call me, he did not. Left comment card with phone number no response. Almost every chance staff had to make a positive impression they failed. The worst Category 4 hotel I have stayed. June 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer focus After checking in we found our Epcot view room was obstructed by palm trees. Ritchie, a front desk manager, came to our 2nd room, recognized it wasn't what we requested for our 36th anniversary, and, while we were at the pool had our bags moved to a spectacular upgraded room with a tremendous view of the fireworks. Ritchie is customer focused! August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The dolphin hotel was wonderful. We enjoyed every momment of our stay at The Dolphin Hotel and can't wait to return again. We are planning a return visit for sept. 2014. Every area of the hotel is superb. We found all employees of the hotel accomadated everything we needed with professionalism and efficiency. SPG benefits were outstanding. Sincerely, Patty March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the WDW Dolphin We have stayed at the WDW Dolphin many times over the last 10 years or so. We consider it our home away from home. As SPG members, we are often able to receive upgrades to balcony rooms, and/or able to get late checkout. They make us feel like family! ...and the location is just the best. We walk to Disney Studies, Epcot, Boardwalk, etc. One of our favorite activities is to do our morning run on a route from the Dolphin to the Studios, and around Boardwalk to Epcot and back again. Sooo much fun! The rooms are decorated nicely, immaculately clean, and the beds and linens are SO comfortable!! Can't wait to go back!! December 8, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Time for a huge change First, let me tell you that we have NEVER reviewed a hotel before this. however, the disgusting circumstances of this one demanded that we do so! We were there several years ago and fully enjoyed or week long stay. Unfortunately, the facilities have changed. Our room was filthy when we checked in: hair, dirt and mold everywhere! After complaining, we were relocated to a different room. Bugs and a ceiling falling down over the shower were the highlights of this new room. Knowing we had meetings to attend, we cleaned the room as best we could and lived with the rest! It's pretty disgusting when you have to clean a room before BEFORE you want to even set your things down in it. Also when you walk down the Boardwalk and hear others discussing those same issues that is not good! Of course misery loves company so negative word becomes infectious! Good luck in dealing with your infectious disease...if you even care to! It's definitely time for a thorough cleaning and facelift! February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disapopinting The room was dank, smelled of urine and cigarette smoke. For the price ($234/night) I expected much better. This is not a property that represents the Sheraton brand well. I am grateful that I was there for a conference and did not bring my entire family-- it would have been a vacation disaster for sure. July 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs refreshing/refurbishment Proximity to the Disney parks is the major selling feature here, but the property has seen better days. It's not unpleasant, but this hulking resort is in desperate need of updating. Parking is extra, but the gate malfunctioned our entire visit and required multiple trips to the front desk to get new swipe cards -a waste of our time and very frustrating. Very underwhelmed by the property and product. Rooms were spacious, but there were simple fixes needed, like new shower curtain rings or new side or end tables. Everything is showing age and wear. Bottom line is that this place needs work for the rates charged. February 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Your money is better spent elsewhere Room was dirty (items under furniture reachable by kids/children) bathroom had urine odor and appeared to not have the floor satisfactorily cleaned. Staff did not know how to direct us to the pool on two occasions (sent us to the accompanying Swan on the first occasion). May 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is very expensive The hotel staff were rude, desk clerk wanted to charge 60.00 more per day, for a different room. Our room very dirty, food under bed and nightstand. bath tub was dirty. Sink was clogged. Too expensive for a run down Room. 170.00 for a steak dinner for 3 people. March 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing Only after being in our room a few minutes my husband killed a cockroach. We immediately went to reception & requested another room. Going back to get our bags, there were another 2 running across the room. On arrival to the second room, we found it to have 2 double beds, not the king we had booked. In the corridor there was also broken glass. We went back to reception who said this was the only room available (they also did nothing about the broken glass, which was there in the morning). 2 days later we were moved to a king room opposite the lift on 14th floor. Vicky's manner on night of check in was poor. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by small beds The only downside would be the two double beds in a room for a family of 4 instead of two queen beds. A double bed is really small for two adults, even for our two teenagers! otherwise, wonderful hotel!! December 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disney Dining Impossible to book reservations VRU is difficult to use. Spent over 30 minutes trying to make reservation and was unsuccessful over several days. Concierge had no knowledge of offsite restaurants and was not responsive. September 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Summer Vacation Our room was not cleaned each day. Toilet was broken. Counters and floors were dirty and sticky. Hotel staff all around was unhelpful. July 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 73 next>>