Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2016 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfectly servicable, but My hotel stay was perfectly servicable, but I expected better. *A/C worked *no issues with hot water or the bathroom in general. *Guest services support was good *Helped me with last minute pressing service when I arrived *Got me toothpaste when I realized I forgot it. *Good room service menue for children, Adults may not be as enthusiastic about their choices. *Plan to walk. Layout is a bit of a labryinth things that bugged me. *Couldn't find a decent latte mocha anywhere *Went to the take out desk at the Fountains where I evenutally discovered, coffee. Service was lacksidaisical. *Room service menu was horribly average *Impossible to find a cold bottle of water *TV network selection could have been broader. *Had mixed results with room service food being hot enough. *Asked housekeeping to wait two hours before coming back, she waited an hour. February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by They aim to please! Our most recent stay was again a very good one. We had an issue with the toilet running and a problem with the phone. Both problems were immediately corrected. We asked for a standard room, which we got, but the view was wonderful, to our surprise! We have stayed here many times, and EVERY time the staff went above and beyond to make our stay a pleasant one. We will be back....again and again! March 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 15 years later, it was better About 15 years ago, I stayed at the Dolphin for free while my friend went to a convention there. I never forgot the trip and decided to pay for a stay there this year. Just a few of the perks: the great location to the parks, no driving anywhere, Starbucks in the room, the pools are amazing, cleanest and best room I've stayed in, firework show every night nearby. There's more, but find out for yourself. I hope to make this an annual trip. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical Week-end Absolutely the best week-end at Disney ever. The hotel is fabulous, the character breakfasts and dinners are awesome. The pools are extremely clean, all the restaurants have excellent service that we were dining in. The room was great with a little balcony for that morning coffee. Will definitely return to the Dolphin. This was my second trip and I will be returning. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed for the second time! (date correction) Correction to date posted in our review. Our 2nd stay was April of 2014, not April of 2013. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Accommodations The room was convenient, clean, and comfortable, but a bit worn. The bathroom area was clean and kept, but a little dated. The room was located near some mechanical equipment and when all was quiet in the room it sounded like an elevator going up and down on the opposite side of the connecting wall. Also, the guests next door were sometimes loud and could be heard through the adjoining doorway. March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Property Well kept and easy access to all parks, with local food and entertainment only a walking distance away. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff were awesome I had a problem with my keycard and door. Staff were quick to respond to the situtation. May 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Under Construction They were doing construction on my floor (or above?) and it was impossible to hear the TV while they were doing work. I was NOT notified of this at check-in, and was later informed that I should have received a letter at check-in. The noise was unbearable. I'm thankful I didn't have a small child with me that needed to nap. Unfortunately, it was impossible to relax in my room and the resort does not have many quiet places to steal away. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some highs and lows. Overall great experience. Though, we had two rooms connecting on the 5th floor (5028 and 5026 I believe) and it was near a freight elevator or some sort and there was a lot of "equipment" moving and dragging of chairs. The staff was not very helpful for two days (saying the investigate and come to my room to hear the noise, etc.) and finally at the third day they swapped out our rooms and things were great for the next three nights. November 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was there for a work conference The hotel is dated compared to the locations that are usually chose for our annual meeting. Some of the conference space is not conducive to larger meetings and the set up wasn't good. My room was not very clean - the walls in the sink area were filthy and the carpet had not been vacuumed (I dropped something under the desk and it was disgusting). The staff is very friendly and the food service at the conference was exceptionally good. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel is wonderful. Great features like the boat to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. Beautiful lobby and rooms, beds are extremely comfortable. Only problem is the transportation to Magic Kingdom. Horrible! Bus was always late...we walked to the Swan and took the bus from there, The Swan and Dolphin should not be on same bus route as Boardwalk and the Beach club!! It would also be helpful to have transportation to and from the airport. August 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bugs :( I used to love this hotel, but our last stay was horrible. We stay here almost every time we go to Disney, we are pass holders so that's means often! Mothers day weekend and my daughters birthday was a beautiful, fun- filled day until we returned to the hotel about 11:30 and found a large roach- like bug in our bathroom! It was too late to get a new hotel and my 3 kids were scared and crying. Very disappointed in how this was handled :( May 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical stay The Dolphin is an elegant resort located within walking distance to The Boardwalk and a short boat ride to Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios. From my room, I could see the fireworks in the sky from Epcot each night and the boats gliding by as they transported guests. The front desk was very courteous and helpful. My room assignment was AWESOME! The bell service was quick and exceptional. Gus was very friendly and showed me all the amenities. They also sent someone within 5 minutes to help me at check-out time. He was also very pleasant and helpful. The Engineering crew is excellent. They came very quickly to assist with setting the thermostat and fixing a drain. The breakfast buffet at the Garden Grove is delicious and full of choices for everyone's diet. You can make healthy choices or be a little naughty. Overall, this was a magical stay! September 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met most Expectations Chose this hotel for its proximity to the Epcot park. Standard room bathrooms are on the small side. Initially upon entry AC and room had a musty smell. AC system unit needs maintenance and cleanout. Door closing function needed maintenance. Door needed to be slammed each time so it would close. Silencers on unit doors would be nice so patrons don't have to continually listen to other unit doors being closed. Some of the bathroom lightbulbs were out in the vanity area making lighting very dim in the area. Furnishings are starting to show wear. Both the corridors and elevators had a very strange odor. Fitness center was a real plus with a good selection of equipment and very courteous and attentive staff. Pool facilities looked very nice but didn't have a chance to use. Overall nice hotel but very large and lots of walking to get around the facility. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Home Away From Home Where do I begin...Love this place. We have been going to Disney World for 29 years. This is the BEST PLACE TO STAY! We have stayed at almost all the Disney World Resorts but this out does them all. The Front Desk Staff is the best ever. They make your stay feel like you are the only one in the resort. The maid service was prompt and the room was always nicely made up. Great Job Walt Disney World Dolphin. You make this our second home. June 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable in a lovely setting The hotel was very comfortable and the surrounding areas were relaxing and felt very safe, even late at night. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by POOR SERVICE AC did not work in one of my rooms, called 3 times no one ever came and fixed. tv in other room only had 2 channels. Bell Boy very rudely luaghed at me, because he thought my concerns were stupid right in front of manager. she did nothing and refused to tell me his name ofher Than Will. this was a horrible SPG expereince. Horrible to go some where spend sevral thousand dollars and be treated like trash. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Perfect! I am a frequent business travelor who recently stayed at the Dolphin with my family. It was the perfect family vacation - and I still enjoyed all of benefits a business travelor needed. The room was very spacious and extremely comfortable. The location was perfect. We spent part of each day at the parks and then enjoyed the pools and the boardwalk nearby. The Dolphin also offers many restaurant choices both on the property and nearby. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality and service My husband and I stayed at the Swan and Dolphin for a conference and were very apprehensive of staying in a Disney resort as we thought it would be geared towards small children. We were however very surprised and pleased to see that the hotel and restaurants catered for all groups. The quality of the centre and service provided was excellent. Great choice of restaurants, a wonderful pool and easy walk (or boat trip) to the Boardwalk. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Used Bar of Dove soap in tub! I was appalled to find a used bar of soap in my tub- disgusting! Was the tub even cleaned? Then, on my last day I called for a late check out. The hotel was booked, so they could only give me until noon-I appreciated that. I was in the bathroom when I heard a knock on the door shortly after 11am. I didn't even have time to answer the door or respond when the maid opened my door and about to walked in. February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Epcot Location Normally I dislike conferences that are held in family friendly andchild-like fun locations. Why? Cause its not fair that they get to play and I have to work. The WDW Dophin and its conference facilities were perfect for adults who still have a little kid inside. Location was perfect for Disney fun without being a Disney property. My only complaint is ground transportation Monopoly Mears is aweful and not worth the so called savings. October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, horrible food Love the hotel, hate the food. Breakfast or dinner are terrible. The breakfast option was pretty much cold bagels or muffins at the transformed bar. The one morning we actually had breakfast, at Picabu, there was a poor menu selection and the "hot" food wasn't. Much the same for dinner. We enjoyed The Fountain's food and were disappointed that the didn't serve breakfast. The one awesome meal we did have was at Shula's Steak House. November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet problems I enjoyed my stay at WDW Dolphin, yet seemed to have ongoing problems with the internet and wifi in particular. Internet response was slow and when I tried to facetime with my husband it rarely worked (I have had it easily work in other hotels)., If you are going to charge extra for a service like this, I believe strongly that it should work - so this was very disappointing. Other than that the staff was nice and the room very clean. July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish and Convenient! An outstanding value! This hotel is beautiful inside and out - quite the competion considering the "official" Disney properties next to it. You can't beat it's prime location and the ability to use the water shuttles.The staff was very friendly and courteous, and the restaurant food was great - a little pricey but to be expected. The room was very comfortable and soothing especially after a long day in the parks. Awesome pool area! July 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Being Green Questionable, Drink Prices Sky High I signed up for the Being Green option once I was checked in. This means linen services are only completed after every 4 nights stayed. While I applaud the hotel for offering this option, it wasn't clearly communicated to the staff. Used wash clothes were taken away every day and no clean ones were left. Used towels were taken away every day and more clean ones left. By the time, I left my room after six days, my husband and I used 12 towels and had accumulated six new towels. On day four, I had to call the concierge to ask for two more washcloths because we had none, and then they delivered four. And while I’m talking about being green, don’t offer the option of refusing the cost of the paper left at my door every morning at the end of the stay. Give me that option when I check in and save that paper! I paid $13 for one 6 oz sangria! That’s outrageous. October 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced, sloppy staff I expected better service for simple tasks, given the cost of the Walt Disney Dolphin. Examples: 1) "poo" on toilet seat upon arrival, 2) no answer at Valet Parking when calling to get my car, 3) no bill received under door last morning, 4) incorrect (extra) charge on bill once received. Staff had a pleasant attitude overall, but too many didn't appear to take their responsibilities seriously. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Stay at Walt Disney Dolphin and We have stayed at all of the other Disney Properties As an avid DIsney traveler and staying at all of the other Disney properties, I found this hotel to be absolutely perfect! The amenities were the same. We loved the water shuttle that took us to Epcot and Hollywood Studios and across the lake to the Boardwalk, Yatch and Beach hotels. Our stay was absolutely wonderful! The front desk personnel was extremely friendly , helpful and went out of their way to make our stay spectacular!! August 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Stay at the Dolphin Stayed at the Dolphin many a times and it's usually one of my favorites, but this time (perhaps due to conventions and other activities) my stay was below par. Unusual for the Dolphin resort. The staff tried their best to accommodate but the level of amenities was below expectations. From noise level, to non functioning refrigerators and lack of call back when your room was ready, it resulted in a lackluster and inconvenient stay. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay at the Dolphin was great. The hotel is very nice and clean. I highly recommended this hotel in Disney World! May 5, 2014
<<prev 28 29 30 31 32 ... 68 next>>