Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2149 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff We have never encountered a friendlier, more helpful staff. The people at the front were great, entertaining our kids while we checked in and providing helpful suggestions on getting oriented and what to do the first day. We've stayed at Disney-owned hotels before (which is nice), but thought the Dolphin beat them in terms of helpful yet professional service. Also, the pools are great! December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great conference hotel Everything was high quality, there were all the facilities you could want, all levels of restaurants, fitness center, swimming pools, etc., and of course easy access to all the Disney transportation by water and bus. Also, the staff was great, friendly and very helpful at all times. Being a conference spot, the scale of everything is huge, and it was very crowded, not an intimate spot! March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleasant stay We had a very pleasant 5-night stay. The room was comfortable though a bit cramped (could hardly get to the mini-fridge next to the bed, and could hardly get out the sliding door to the patio due to the couch in front of most of the door). The room was very clean, though daily housecleaning was spotty (dirty glasses not replaced, amenities such as coffee and coffee cups not replaced). December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay For my husband and I this is the perfect place to stay. The location is one of the best in the entire Walt Disney World Resort area. The rooms are comfortable and most have wonderful views. Everything you need is there,gym,places to eat from quick to fine dining.Our favorite thing about the Dolphin is the pool area. We could go and stay there just for the pool!! We will be going back! August 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Attention to detail is needed The rooms had a musty odor. The grout in bathroom had mildew. I didn't feel like the rooms were clean. Perhaps they just need to be freshened up. The sheets had stains. Also, my bar of soap and been opened and used and put back in the bag... yuck! The staff replaced it but that just added to my opinion that cleanliness was below par. The bed was comfortable and the staff was friendly. January 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Faulty Rooms Ceiling leaked from above, soaking bed sheets, mattress and carpet. Guest Services changed the sheets and painted over the ceiling stain and they pretended that the situation was resolved. Very unsatisfactory - which is a shame because the staff were helpful and the facility appears to be so plush. Bathtub wouldn't even drain over night! Hallways smelled throughout our 5 night visit. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay While the whole "over the top" look of the place is not exactly my taste, it was an interesting place to stay. Very good (albeit expensive) restaurants, nice grounds for walking. Room was clean, but not altogether remarkable. Bathroom was almost comically small - fine for a single person but could get problematic for a family-sized group. August 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed about last stay The Walt Disney Dolphin Hotel is my favorite on Disney property, however, this last time did not live up to expectation. Several items were missing in the hotel room bathroom (soap and lotion) and our room was very close to the elevator. Our room also seemed to be a little "dated" as all of our other rooms that we have stayed in at this hotel had an extra sink and updated bathrooms. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great hotel that "nickels and dimes" While I liked the amenities in the Dolphin, I had a couple of negative experiences that really soured me. 1. I had to buy 2 16 GB USB "sticks". I am quite certain that in stores such as Staples the price would be about $15- (maybe $18). I base this on the fact that I was able to buy an 8 GB "stick" fo4 under $8-... However, I found that the 16 GB "stick" was about $30- ! I was told that making this sort of item available was done as a "convenience". HOWEVER, it seems that you do not have to "rip off" customers in order to provide a convenience. 2. In the Business Center there was a sign to print out Boarding Passes -- for a Charge! Fortunately, the wonderful lady in the Center pointed me to the area next to the Concierge where the service is free... BUT, suppose I had been there when nobody was around? These are both examples of an attitude that "cheapens" and negatively affects the "Hotel Experience"! June 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement I wrote email to management about bad check in/check out experience. Took over 40 minutes to get folio printed and then 2 days later I get another incorrect billing. The rooms are badly in need of renovation and that bathroom! Shame on both Starwood and Disney for such an outdated bathroom. Restaurants, pool and conference areas were wonderful but it didn't balance out the negative. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor singing in the lobby Hotel stay was very nice until my last night. The hotel had someone playing the piano (that's ok) with a horrible singer using a microphone. That room, with it's high ceilings and tile floor is already VERY noisy. The screeching singing over the mic was excrutiating and changed my entire impression and experience at the hotel. As a result, I couldn't wait to leave the next morning. February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by BEST HOTEL FOR DHS The Dolphin is the best hotel to stay if your main park to visit is Hollywood Studios. Can't beat the boat. Also good for visits to Boardwalk and EPCOT, but a longer boat ride. Better food choices than the Disney hotels. We like the Beach Club better for going to EPCOT, but this was our first stay at the Dolphin and we were impressed. Be sure to use valet parking if you have a car. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dolphin Resort is awesome! The hotel appears just like it does in the website pictures...beautiful. It is very nice and clean. Love the short walk to the boardwalk. The swan and dolphin hotels have wonderful restaurants and pools. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this resort! I was here for a nursing conference but would love to come back with my family. Thanks! June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel The hotel was just like the pictures, maybe even better! Just slightly disappointed with the restaurant services. Plus there were several conferences on whilst we were there which meant on 2 nights 2 restaurants were actually closed to the "public". This I didn't find acceptable as a paying guest... I didn't check out the spa or fintess centre, but the other facilities were great. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Behind the times The hotel looks weathered. Standard internet was very slow and they charge for "enhanced" service. Come on, high-speed wifi is a necessity of life now and should be included in the package (like water, climate control, etc.) Its 2013 and there is no video checkout. You have to call (and listen to automated triage) and then wait to check out. (Unless you prefer to stand in line.) May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4th of July at the Dolphin We stayed overnight at the Dolphin to enjoy the 4th of July fireworks. We were able to see Epcot fireworks from the boardwalk and Disney MGM from our room. We ate at the Garden Grove Character dinner and were a bit disappointed. The food was good but the only characters there were Goofy and Pluto, so it was too expensive for the experience that we got. Overall we had a great stay! July 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average to Below average Small room for quintuple booking. I slept on a small uncomfortable cot. Lousy sleep on the cot. No microwave. No fan in bathroom. Lap pool has no markings on the pool for laps. The lap pool was so hot, I usually do 120 laps of a pool that size, but I could only do eight. The pool was close to 90 F. Entire operation much too expensive for the experience and the amenities provided. February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good The room was nice and clean, but three times our door was left, not fully shut by the maids. The first time I thougt it was us but then after the 1st I made sure to pull it closed. When we would return all it took was a push on the door to let us in. I know things are expensive in Disney but 16$ for sunscreen. Everything is like that, markup is one thing, what they do is ANOTHER. July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Only Place to stay in Disney If you truly want a magical experience in Disney the Swan and Dolphin is the place to stay. It is a Starwood Property and they understand Customer Service. It is genuine and they really make you feel appreciated from the moment you check in to the restaurants and pool. It is world class and has very beautiful appointed grounds. Thanks to the front desk staff and Mike the Manager. May 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Filled with Family Memories We have stayed at the Dolphin many times in the past 15 years. This has always been our quick family get away since we live in Tampa and we are SPG members. The pool area is lovely and has great potential for an updated look. The hotel has great bones but is also ready for an updated look. Our suite was roomy but needs new carpet and the tile and fixtures need updating. The bed sheets need to be replaced as they were too small and kept popping off. The mini coffee makers in the room even look outdated. The color scheme is also in need of a change. To summarize, the staff works very hard with what they have but every aspect of the Dolphin needs improvement. I will say that our dinner at Kimono's was very good and the staff was very attentive. We hope the Sheraton Management puts the time, money, and attention into this hotel. It was on the cover of Time Magazine when it opened, so please give the Dolphin the revitalization it deserves. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs some improvement to give their guest the wow effect. cleanliness of the room could be better, there were areas with dust, bathroom had pink areas of mold/cleanliness, the room felt like any other hotel outside of the resort but just cost more feeling, the fireworks view was nice, wish there was more seating area and eating area that was comfortable. water bottle was not provide on one day. wish we had the wow factor, but not much. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Trip We have stayed almost everywhere on Disney property and have never tried the Swan or Dolphin. If you want to visit primarily Hollywood Studios, this a great place to stay, it is the first stop on the boat trip there and back. Even the Magic Kingdom was a short bus ride. There was a lot of walking around to get to the pool area, but it was very nice and they are not heated pools. June 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired Feet The room and service were nice, typical of a big hotel. The place is very spread out with many wings and few signs. I had to carry a map, and I found that hard to read. Only 1 place in the entire complex with bottles of soda, and that was very far away. No ice machine I ever found. The food at the Blue Zoo was terrific, well worth the money. Internet access was minimal. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations! Our family has stayed at the Dolphin many times before, so we know what to expect when we stay here. But we received a free upgrade which gave us an additional hospitality room and it was wonderful. With a family of four it was so luxurious to have a separate living/dining space and extra bathroom and tv. Thank you for this wonderful surprise that made our trip so much better! April 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Confusing layout too far to elevators The room I have no complaints about, however, I was attending a convention and found the layout very confusing. I would suggest more signage with directions to Lobby and elevators. I walked long halls and had to stop and ask people how to get to lobby etc. Frustrating . . . Elevators had a strange unpleasant smell, seemed very old. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food at Blue Zoo Food at Blue Zoo was great. Try the pork belly salad and Hawaiian sea bass (mero) as an entrée-best I've had. October 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The front desk staff I arrived around 1 AM and I was told that I'm going to get a pull out couch, because I checked in late. I thought the whole point of making a reservation so that you have a room with a bed when you arrive to the hotel. Also, I was told that I had to pay for parking when the conference paid for it. It seemed that the staff was not well informed of what's going on at the hotel. November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expense The prices for food were astronomical. I tried to buy a single tea bag to take to my room and they tried to charge me 3.30 cents for it. If you are running a family friendly resort you should have some economical ways to eat. Also there was not a shuttle from the airport. We spent another 150 dollars getting there and back. The exorbitant prices did not match the room luxury. November 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible smallest bathroom i have ever seen. how did it pass inspection code? if you opened the bathroom door it missed the toilet by 2 inches! The bathroom was not large enough to stand behind the door, so you had to sit on the toilet with the door open - being only 5feet 1 inches and 108 pounds, I could only imagine how a "regular"size person used this bathroom!!! We also asked for a bathtub, and seriously, it was large enough and deep enough for an infant. We had to check out early. It ruined our vacation. We have traveled extensively, in Europe, Caribbean, and been to Disney properties over a dozen times. We have stayed in very expensive and reasonable hotels. This bathroom was the worst. Even Europe, with a reputation for lower quality hotel rooms beat this hotel by a mile. Oh - and byw - we ate at the italian restaurant in the Swan. Worst and expensive italian food ever.! Save your money and go somewhere else!!! April 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel Smells This has to be the worst hotel I have stayed. Constant smell windows we so dirty you could not see outside October 25, 2014
  • 2015-03-28T17:53:35.816-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-30, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2149, tr_2149
  • loc_en_US, sid_468, prod, sort_default
<<prev 28 29 30 31 32 ... 73 next>>