Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1915 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maid Service Overall stay was nice. The maid service was horrible. We can back to our room after a long day around 3pm and our room was not clean. We called down to guest service and lady response was they clean rooms until 5pm. How about saying..sorry we will have someone come up and clean the room now. I always stay at the Dolphin and Swan hotel and it always seems that the maid service is horrible. December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disney Dolphin My family had a wonderful stay here,during the Marathon weekend! We were very happy to have a great ,clean,comfy stay while participating in the races that weekend. The bus service to and from race expo and races was so convenient. We loved being so close to the parks and different forms of transportationn. We could even go to Boardwalk ! The staff were the best,very friendly and helpful. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel for business, but not convenient for Disney The hotel was attractive and clean with professional and friendly staff. A positive feature is boat service to Epcot and Boardwalk. However, the hotel is not convenient to many other Disney parks, and bus service is slow and crowded. We paid for our hotel through a package, but were also charged $17.00 per day plus two taxes without notice for a Resort Fee. December 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by close to boardwalk The lobby is beautiful. The staff very nice and helpful. I did though have issues with the room. I felt the room needed a facelift. It looked pretty, but drawers smelled musty, bathroom floor dirty, by the fridge we had little ants and the elevators smelled old too. I did like that it was walking distance to the boardwalk, but not sure if I would stay here again. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by You couldn't ask for anything more! Love both the Dolphin and Swan hotels. Always my first choice when staying at the Disney World resort. Location is perfectly centralized to the Parks. As for facilities and dining, you couldn't ask for anything more! February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience I can't say enough great things about this resort. Loved the grounds. When we checked in (I think Juan took care of us) he could not have been nicer. He went above and beyond to make our stay a pleasant one. Our room was great with a beautiful view. Housekeeping kept it clean every day. We met pleasant workers in the restaurants. Our only complaint was that our trip was not long enough! June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff We have never encountered a friendlier, more helpful staff. The people at the front were great, entertaining our kids while we checked in and providing helpful suggestions on getting oriented and what to do the first day. We've stayed at Disney-owned hotels before (which is nice), but thought the Dolphin beat them in terms of helpful yet professional service. Also, the pools are great! December 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our room smelled bad. Our room had a broken lamp with a stained shade. The tiles in the shower had mold. The two beds had plywood between the mattress and box spring . I do not think they were heavenly beds. When we pulled the bed forward to unplug the light we found inches and inches of dust. The room had an order. It might have been the carpet. I was very disappointed in the hotel. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay For my husband and I this is the perfect place to stay. The location is one of the best in the entire Walt Disney World Resort area. The rooms are comfortable and most have wonderful views. Everything you need is there,gym,places to eat from quick to fine dining.Our favorite thing about the Dolphin is the pool area. We could go and stay there just for the pool!! We will be going back! August 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Attention to detail is needed The rooms had a musty odor. The grout in bathroom had mildew. I didn't feel like the rooms were clean. Perhaps they just need to be freshened up. The sheets had stains. Also, my bar of soap and been opened and used and put back in the bag... yuck! The staff replaced it but that just added to my opinion that cleanliness was below par. The bed was comfortable and the staff was friendly. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stayed for business The company I work for had a sales conference at the Walt Disney Dolphin resort. Everything I needed was right there, staff was friendly, food was very good, and room was clean and comfortable. Didnt have to wait for anything and the hotel seemed full. Nice job. February 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Faulty Rooms Ceiling leaked from above, soaking bed sheets, mattress and carpet. Guest Services changed the sheets and painted over the ceiling stain and they pretended that the situation was resolved. Very unsatisfactory - which is a shame because the staff were helpful and the facility appears to be so plush. Bathtub wouldn't even drain over night! Hallways smelled throughout our 5 night visit. April 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement I wrote email to management about bad check in/check out experience. Took over 40 minutes to get folio printed and then 2 days later I get another incorrect billing. The rooms are badly in need of renovation and that bathroom! Shame on both Starwood and Disney for such an outdated bathroom. Restaurants, pool and conference areas were wonderful but it didn't balance out the negative. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great hotel that "nickels and dimes" While I liked the amenities in the Dolphin, I had a couple of negative experiences that really soured me. 1. I had to buy 2 16 GB USB "sticks". I am quite certain that in stores such as Staples the price would be about $15- (maybe $18). I base this on the fact that I was able to buy an 8 GB "stick" fo4 under $8-... However, I found that the 16 GB "stick" was about $30- ! I was told that making this sort of item available was done as a "convenience". HOWEVER, it seems that you do not have to "rip off" customers in order to provide a convenience. 2. In the Business Center there was a sign to print out Boarding Passes -- for a Charge! Fortunately, the wonderful lady in the Center pointed me to the area next to the Concierge where the service is free... BUT, suppose I had been there when nobody was around? These are both examples of an attitude that "cheapens" and negatively affects the "Hotel Experience"! June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect location The Walt Disney World Dolphin is a perfect location for anyone spending time at Disney. The rooms are comfortable, the staff friendly and accommodating. The best part is that you can walk to EPCOT and the Boardwalk, take a boat to Disney Studios and buses to the Magic Kingdom, Animal Kingdom and Downtown Disney all from the hotel property!!! December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay Please thank Julie in Res. great room. Had a problem with keys to open door. Rob Ferguson your engineer was a huge help to solve the problem. Did hear from Rachel White the mgr. to make sure the problem was gone THANKS to her. February 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by BEST HOTEL FOR DHS The Dolphin is the best hotel to stay if your main park to visit is Hollywood Studios. Can't beat the boat. Also good for visits to Boardwalk and EPCOT, but a longer boat ride. Better food choices than the Disney hotels. We like the Beach Club better for going to EPCOT, but this was our first stay at the Dolphin and we were impressed. Be sure to use valet parking if you have a car. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4th of July at the Dolphin We stayed overnight at the Dolphin to enjoy the 4th of July fireworks. We were able to see Epcot fireworks from the boardwalk and Disney MGM from our room. We ate at the Garden Grove Character dinner and were a bit disappointed. The food was good but the only characters there were Goofy and Pluto, so it was too expensive for the experience that we got. Overall we had a great stay! July 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Behind the times The hotel looks weathered. Standard internet was very slow and they charge for "enhanced" service. Come on, high-speed wifi is a necessity of life now and should be included in the package (like water, climate control, etc.) Its 2013 and there is no video checkout. You have to call (and listen to automated triage) and then wait to check out. (Unless you prefer to stand in line.) May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel The hotel was just like the pictures, maybe even better! Just slightly disappointed with the restaurant services. Plus there were several conferences on whilst we were there which meant on 2 nights 2 restaurants were actually closed to the "public". This I didn't find acceptable as a paying guest... I didn't check out the spa or fintess centre, but the other facilities were great. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as I expected Long lines everywhere and very expensive. March 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement When we got to our room the safe was locked and the phone did not work. We reported it right away and neither were fixed during our stay. At 11:00pm on our last night the plumbing backed up in the tub and the sink. Disgusting. The pool staff and parking guys were very nice. The front desk was nice also. I stay here 1 to 2times a year and this was m most disappointing. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Only Place to stay in Disney If you truly want a magical experience in Disney the Swan and Dolphin is the place to stay. It is a Starwood Property and they understand Customer Service. It is genuine and they really make you feel appreciated from the moment you check in to the restaurants and pool. It is world class and has very beautiful appointed grounds. Thanks to the front desk staff and Mike the Manager. May 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good The room was nice and clean, but three times our door was left, not fully shut by the maids. The first time I thougt it was us but then after the 1st I made sure to pull it closed. When we would return all it took was a push on the door to let us in. I know things are expensive in Disney but 16$ for sunscreen. Everything is like that, markup is one thing, what they do is ANOTHER. July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Trip We have stayed almost everywhere on Disney property and have never tried the Swan or Dolphin. If you want to visit primarily Hollywood Studios, this a great place to stay, it is the first stop on the boat trip there and back. Even the Magic Kingdom was a short bus ride. There was a lot of walking around to get to the pool area, but it was very nice and they are not heated pools. June 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with terrible housekeeping. Broken cabinet door not fixed despite two calls. I had to pull 3 days of trash not collected and reline the baskets with bags from my purchases until I finally got fed-up and called to have the tresh pulled. Dirty dishes and glasses on the floor outside of rooms uncollected for 2 days in sight of housekeeping who just passed them by. In 6 days my room was never cleaned or fresh linen supplied( was going green and was to have the room cleaned the 4th day). Desk clerk argued my room had been cleaned (it was not, the trash remained,had no clean towels and the bed had not been made)and that I should have not chosen the Green option if I wanted my room cleaned. Right, I should adapt to the hotel's problems rather than expect the problems fixed. An extra $20.p/day for water and I had to call to get them replenished, After having done so the next day I found a plastic bag tied to my door handle with water bottles. They staff couldn't even put it in my room? Hallways clearly never vacuumed and no accountability of poor performace by the housekeeping staff. After my first complaint of broken doors and no trash service a manager should have called to see if I was better satisfied but that never happened. The facility is beautiful on the surface but is only as good as it's weakest link. Reading other review I know management knows of the housekeeping issues but doesn't care to fix these problems. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff / even better location The staff at the Dolphin exceeded my expectations and made our family Xmas vacation one that we will never forget. Everyone at the Dolphin property were friendly and helpful, and the close proximity / convenient shuttles to all the Disney parks was a huge plus. We will be coming back to the Dolphin for our next vacation in Orlando! December 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible smallest bathroom i have ever seen. how did it pass inspection code? if you opened the bathroom door it missed the toilet by 2 inches! The bathroom was not large enough to stand behind the door, so you had to sit on the toilet with the door open - being only 5feet 1 inches and 108 pounds, I could only imagine how a "regular"size person used this bathroom!!! We also asked for a bathtub, and seriously, it was large enough and deep enough for an infant. We had to check out early. It ruined our vacation. We have traveled extensively, in Europe, Caribbean, and been to Disney properties over a dozen times. We have stayed in very expensive and reasonable hotels. This bathroom was the worst. Even Europe, with a reputation for lower quality hotel rooms beat this hotel by a mile. Oh - and byw - we ate at the italian restaurant in the Swan. Worst and expensive italian food ever.! Save your money and go somewhere else!!! April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Overall this hotel was a fun place to stay. Nice resturants and beautiful outdoors. The room was not that impressive, several things were broken and I had a terrible view out the window--overlooked a worker area. Internet was spotty at times. I could not locate a safe in the room which I rely on as I travel for business mostly. It was quite when I was there so that was nice. July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too cold! On arrival my room was set at 65 degrees, I attended the SMPS conference where every room was freezing. All of us were wearing jackets and sweaters throughout the conference and all were complaining that sitting around shivering was not fun! You have a green initiative for linens - how about turning the AC up to 70-73 degrees to save energy!! Otherwise the hotel was great. August 5, 2013
<<prev 32 33 34 35 36 ... 65 next>>