Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2158 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 A Great Family Hotel Dolphin is a great experience! It has everything you need during your stay. Don't even have to drive your car any where. Shuttle service is fantastic!! Room Service gave excellent above and beyond service! Fresh Mediterranean Restaurant was fabulous! Our servers Miguel Rivera and Harry did a phenomenal job! Thank You! for the great time. We will return. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at the Dolphin We recently stayed 2 nights at the Walt Disney World Dolphin. It was our first time staying at the Dolphin, and we would not hesitate to stay there again. The hotel was very clean, including our room. The staff was accommodating and friendly. Our granddaughter especially liked the pool. It goes without saying the resort's location, close to the Disney parks, is an added bonus. Look forward to returning! April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a great value Hotel was clean, hotel staff were very customer service oriented, great access to Walt Disney World theme parks, Boardwalk Restaurants and Shops. Overall great value. April 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience - not up to Disney's or Sheraton's quality and service standards Our family planned a trip to Walt Disneyworld in Orlando last March to celebrate my daughter’s 5th birthday. We stayed inside Disney property at the WDW Dolphin Resort from 3/16 through 3/22. As expected, we had a great time at all Disney’s parks but the hotel was a complete disappointment. The Dolphin resort and its staff not only are miles away from Disney’s very high quality and service standards. It does not even get close to the level of service I am used to enjoy at different Sheraton hotels. I would like to list below some of the bad experiences we faced: 1) Transportation from/to Orlando’s airport: one of the main reasons we decided to pay more to stay inside Disney property was the ease of transportation to/from the airport and around the parks. After booking and pre-paying for our hotel stay I called Disney’s to book the airport transfer to the Hotel. I found out that even though the hotel is inside Disney property, transportation from the airport was not available to its guests because the Dolphin is managed by Sheraton and not Disney. That information is only available at Disney’s web site at the transportation FAQ page, which I obviously did not check before booking my hotel. Worst of all, after writing a formal complaint at Disney’s web site I received a call from a hotel representative that apologized for the issue and gave the phone number and prices of a transportation provider very famous in the region. I should have seen this as a hint of the customer service that was waiting for me. 2) Concierge: For weeks I had been trying to schedule an appointment for my daughter at the BipidyBopidy Salon at Magic Kingdom for 3/18, date of her birthday. The only date available was 3/17 but I was told when I booked to keep calling to check for a cancellation and possible date change. After checking in, I went to the concierge at the hotel. As a hotel guest and SPG member I thought that perhaps the concierge would have a better shot of finding an opening through his connections. After I explained to the concierge attendant what I was looking for he handed me a paper with Disney’s phone number to call. That was the same number I had been calling for weeks. If that is the great service they provide, why do we need a concierge? We might as well replace them with a phone directory. 3) Disney Store at Hotel Lobby: because we were at Disney to celebrate my daughter’s birthday, she received a Happy Birthday button to wear during his trip. After an entire day at Magic Kingdom, her name that had been hand-written by a very nice Disney host at the Dolphin lobby store was wearing out. We stopped the next morning and ask the attendant if she could re-write it. She handed my wife a permanent maker as if saying: ‘’do it yourself’’. 4) Breakfast with characters: one week prior to our trip I booked breakfast with Disney carachters for a restaurant at the Dolphin for 3/18, the birthday morning. As expected, my daughter could barely sleep the night before and woke up full of energy to have breakfast with her carachters guests. When we arrived at the restaurant, we were told by the podium host that they do not have character dining at that location. I argued their website showed it different and he said he would report the bug but could do nothing more. Even seeing a 5 year old girl crying touched the guy’s heart. He was not even able to offer her a mickey waffle or something like it. We ended up seating down for breakfast and nobody even came by to apologize or wish her a happy day. Our day, which we planned for so long, was ruined. She was grumpy all day. The next day, to avoid any questioning about the reservation I had, I took my notebook to the Disney counter at the Dolphin hotel and booked a new breakfast with characters for the same location on a different date just to prove the web site was offering that option. 5) Outdated menu in the room: on our first evening at the hotel, since we were tired from the inbound traveling, we decided to stay in and order room service. After translating the menu for my wife and daughter and planning our order we found out that 2 of 3 items we picked were not available anymore. We were told the menu in our room was outdated. I asked the attendant why. Her reply was: I don’t know, it has been a while since we changed. We also ordered room service in 3 or 4 other opportunities. Not one time what was delivered matched 100% what was ordered. There was always something wrong. 6) Balcony: when booking our trip, we decided to pay extra for a room with a balcony with view to Epcot. What a waste of money. On the first day when we first entered the room, we could not use the balcony because a there was a guy hanging on a scaffolding right next to our balcony. In the morning of our 3rd day, we were surprised with a strong jet of water at the balcony window. It was no completely shut but, thank god, my wife was quick enough to slide the door shut or my travel bag seating next to door would have got completely wet. We had received no notice from anyone at the hotel that the balconies were going to be pressure washed. To close the balcony episode I woke up in the last morning of our staying with a guy whistling and singing. Without knowing exactly where that was coming from I got up, just to find out the guy was a painter standing inside our balcony. He had jumped in from the same scaffolding that was there in the first day. Since that was our travel back day and we were not going to any parks, we had planned to sleep in a bit to recover from the 5 long previous days. For obvious reasons, we were up bright and early. I guess that is why we paid extra: singing and whistling wake up calls. There was no other use for the expensive balcony. 7) Room service fraud: of all the things that happened, this was the most serious one. We came in very late from the parks on our last evening and had not eaten a decent meal all day. While my wife put my daughter to sleep, I went downstairs to pick up something to eat. Since all the kitchens for the different restaurants were shut down, I decided to go back upstairs for one last room service experience. I placed my order around 11:15 p.m. and I was told it would be in the room in around 30 minutes. Right after 12:00 am, our room phone rang. I picked up and there was a gentleman asking me if I had ordered room service. As I answered yes, he told me the hotel systems had been down and my credit card information was lost. He needed my credit card info in order to re-establish my charging account. I asked him if that could not be done in the morning, but he insisted. I told him I would not give him any information over the phone and that I would go down to the front desk the next morning to resolve it. He kept arguing that if he was not a Hotel employee, how he would know I had ordered room service. I stood up to him, confirmed I would not give him any data and said that if that would prevent my order to be delivered, to cancel it. He then said my order was already on the way. I called guest services next morning to tell them what happened and they said I should have reported immediately. However, I was there to enjoy vacation. Hotel security is not my job. If there was a real interest to investigate, it would have been easier to find out who was working the room service kitchen, delivery and phone during that shift. Unfortunately, that is the summary of a very bad hotel stay. I would like to caution anyone that reads this post to stay away from the Dolphin resort. I would also like to see both Disney and Sheraton to look into these issues as they do not match their level of service in other locations. Last, but not least, if Disney can’t guarantee that Sheraton will stand up to its standards of quality and service, perhaps it should reconsider having a non-Disney owned hotel inside its property. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great value excellent hotel. I took off a star since i thought the lobby was excessively noisy but I guess that fountain makes a lot of noise. The coffee in the room is good but the coffee in the lobby is very expensive as is the orange juice..but it's a hotel. For going to Epcot you can't beat this hotel but the ride to the Magic Kingdom is a bit of a pain. I would however stay here again. If you are going to the parks and not spend time at the hotel this is the best place for me. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay, but rooms need better cleaning. We loved staying this close to Epcot and the overall stay was great! Our only problem was the room was not cleaned the first morning of our stay and the floors on the second morning were still dirty. I had to call twice to receive clean towels due to our room not being cleaned. The front desk check in was very professional and excellent service. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice, note the hidden costs Hotel is in a great location. The AAA room rate was $215 per night, BUT, after all the added costs, it was $300+ per night. Expect a $500+ per night for room, dinner and drinks. Not including Disney parks. List the extra costs upfront! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent! A dream hotel! Great customer service, marvelous customer experience. Congratulations!! MLM April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room quality Ankle deep water in shower. Room smelled of mildew. Spoke with reception on the way out about the standing water in shower. Kind of a so what attitude. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not what I expected Unfortunately, the Dolphin was not what I expected. It seem to be just like a good hotel in the outside world. I guess I just expected more from a Disney resort April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by comment too pricey for the value, restaurants are overpriced and the rooms are not all that April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Very comfortable beds, beautiful grounds! I was very impressed: I was staying two nights in a row but on two separate reservations b/c one night was a free reward night the other I was paying for. The receptionist told me at check-in I would have to come to desk on second day to get new key. That was fine but you know just something I was going to have to do after long day at park. What a surprise next morning when a note with our new key was placed under door! No need to go to check-in! Those little extras are greatly appreciated. Sometimes when staying at hotels on reward nights, discounts etc. you feel like second class citizens, not this time! April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adjoining rooms promised Adjoining rooms were promised to my friend who already was currently in a room front desk called her and told her that we could have adjoining rooms but she would have to move rooms . She and her family moved rooms so our families could have adjoining rooms . When we showed up our room was not ready yet so we waited for our room because we thought we were going to have adjoining rooms . When we returned to hotel after a long day at Epcot we the. Learned after our friend changed rooms and after we waited all day for our room that we did not have adjoining rooms !!!!!!!! Terrible customer service and they should have let us known earlier and the whole changing of rooms and us waiting for our room was all not necessary because we did not end up getting adjoins rooms as promised !!!! Not happy !! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect We got everything we asked for in our room and more...the view was unbelievable and Picabo was a great little cafeteria to start or finish the day. Staff was great and very helpful as usual. Would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Disney for any amount of time, the location on the Boardwalk is perfect. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations I was so excited about our trip to Orlando, but this hotel did not meet my expectations. No one even offered to help us with our bags. We each were carrying a suitcase along with our golf clubs. We were not told of the resort fee policy that included the Internet access that was added to our bill. One day our room was not cleaned until about 4:30 and we needed to get changed for a dinner. The entire facility needs cleaning, floors in the bathroom were not very clean. Everything seems very dated. Very disappointing especially for the price we paid April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Resort My wife and I stayed at the Dolphin. What an experience. I was here on business for the first 4 days of our 1 week stay, and we both were so impressed with the staff at the desk to the cleaning people. Always very friendly, always saying hello to us in the hall and asking if there anything we could get us. This is what makes people come back !! I would come back in a heartbeat. Keep up the good work !!! April 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by service waiting 45 minutes for security to get me back into my room after loosing my room key is unacceptable. service at the pool area is beyond slow. transportation to the airport should be included with the Disney package, hide under the guise of being on Disney property but not part of Disney is silly. Todd English rest. provided a nice meal, service there was good the lobby bar did a good job as well the front desk was helpful April 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dolphin Room We were staying in room 15090 which is a large room. In general the room is fine. The problem is that this room must ajoin an elevator shaft. The constant 24/7 starting and stopping of the elevator motor is very annoying even feeling a vibration at times depending on which elevator is operating. This of course is especially bad during the evening hours. April 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service was abysmal and room was average I am going to concentrate this review on the responsiveness of the staff. Three occasions I required the staff to assist me. 1) I locked my self out of me room (yes, that is my fault) but 30 minutes after speaking in person with the front desk and guest services via the phone on my floor was pretty bad. 2) The plug on the lamp on the desk was not working, I called desk services to have it fixed and an hour later I receive a vmail asking me if I was happy with the fix, however it was never fixed. 30 minutes later, someone showed up to fix. 3) On one day of my stay, my rooms was not serviced. I told the front desk in person at 7pm, returned from dinner at 8:10pm and it was still not serviced, call guest services and they said they would get right on it. 9:00 pm came and went and still no services, called Guest services again and 9:30 finally showed up. Overall the responsiveness of the staff to issues that overall were not my fault was abysmal. April 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Faulty Rooms Ceiling leaked from above, soaking bed sheets, mattress and carpet. Guest Services changed the sheets and painted over the ceiling stain and they pretended that the situation was resolved. Very unsatisfactory - which is a shame because the staff were helpful and the facility appears to be so plush. Bathtub wouldn't even drain over night! Hallways smelled throughout our 5 night visit. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service From the moment we checked in, the service was excellent. Housekeeping was expecially accomidating in meeting our needs and cleaning the room when requested. Staff was very professional and friendly. April 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Being "Green" I was very disappointed in your request for your guests to "go green". My reading on that was that you would not change the sheets or towels unless I asked. You DID ABSOLUTELY NOTHING the entire 4 days I was there. It's one thing to keep water costs down, but another to never empty a waste basket. I asked your staff for a brown bag to recycle and they never even came up with one for me to even try to be "green". It feels like you just wanted to save money on us. April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Very happy with the resort. Disappointed a little with extra fee on bill that I was not aware of, therefore did not take adbvantage of April 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's Ok With so many fees associated with staying at this hotel, I was expecting state of the art accommodation. There where no USB ports, the tub in the shower was not clean properly. I stayed for a business trip and was thankful that I did not bring my children because I felt as only surface cleaning was done. April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some disappointments for my 50th birthday bash We have stayed at this hotel several times and always enjoy the great staff, amenities, restaurants, and the convenience to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. There are lots of good reasons we stay here. We had a few disappointing events this trip that were given lip service by management. First, we were given a handicap-accessible room that we did not ask for and did not need. It had less bathroom/vanity space, and no closet. The room was also quite a bit smaller than other rooms in which we've stayed. When mentioned to management, we were told, "that's the risk you run when you book a "best available rate" room." That makes little sense, and is not mentioned on the website, and it was actually quite a bit more expensive than previous stays. In fact, the website states that you should not select this type of room unless you need it, leaving it available for someone who does. We were also told that we could have asked for an upgrade. Being Starwood Preferred Guests, there is some assumption that an upgrade would be offered if available, but none was offered. Obviously, we will do so in the future. My sister could not come and ordered wine/beer/cheese plate via room service, and my husband had to track it down to be delivered. Same thing with the champagne/orange juice my brother ordered, had to again track it down. My brother also sent a package that was delivered to the hotel the afternoon before my birthday, no notice was provided to us. When we called that evening to inquire after receiving the delivery confirmation from my brother, we were told that notice would have been sent via phone message, but we knew it had not been. By that time, the mail room was closed, told to call back in the morning. When we did, the package was confirmed delivered, but no explanation as to why we weren't notified. When the package was delivered to our room, we had to pay a $6 handling charge for it, even though we had to call to track it down, no willingness to waive the fee. For what we paid for the 4-night stay, we really did not feel like we received Starwood-like treatment. A 4% reduction in the bill seemed to be a pretty lame response. These issues are not necessarily fatal to another stay, but they were pretty significant in our view given the reason we were there, and we wanted to register our disappointment. April 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has a variety of services Since I was here only one evening, I was happy to see the Daisy store and the other stores also. Appreciated the full-meal options. Regards, Mary April 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by General Information I was really disappointed with my experience at your hotel for it being on Disney property. Sheraton with no club level and wasn't told this before hand. The staff with the hotel were not very accommodating with the exception of the Restaurants Blue Zoo and the fresh Mediterranean both of those restaurants we great. I received my bill under the door and there was an error with the room rate for the second night, a charge for $429 when it should have been $159. I called to get it fixed and ended being on hold for a long time and then when i did get through to the right person they indicated that it was a computer error. at a resort like this I would think there would be some Quality Control prior to placing the bill under the quests door. I apologize for the harsh review and I don't ever fill these out - thinking it would be a waste of time but, I really was disappointed. April 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by guest This hotel was very over priced and had hidden cost that were not made clear. Had I known ahead of time I would not have booked my reservation there and gone to another Disney resort. The manager said it was explained in my confirmationand when I showed him that parking fees were not mentioned he removed it off the bill. April 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible smallest bathroom i have ever seen. how did it pass inspection code? if you opened the bathroom door it missed the toilet by 2 inches! The bathroom was not large enough to stand behind the door, so you had to sit on the toilet with the door open - being only 5feet 1 inches and 108 pounds, I could only imagine how a "regular"size person used this bathroom!!! We also asked for a bathtub, and seriously, it was large enough and deep enough for an infant. We had to check out early. It ruined our vacation. We have traveled extensively, in Europe, Caribbean, and been to Disney properties over a dozen times. We have stayed in very expensive and reasonable hotels. This bathroom was the worst. Even Europe, with a reputation for lower quality hotel rooms beat this hotel by a mile. Oh - and byw - we ate at the italian restaurant in the Swan. Worst and expensive italian food ever.! Save your money and go somewhere else!!! April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hidden treaure at Disney World The Dolphin and Swan complex is truly a hidden treasure at Disney World. There is so much offered here including fabulous restaurants, fantastic pools and easy access to Dsiney Parks. The Fountain Restaurant is my favorite! Have the Reuben or Buffalo Chicken Salad. And of course have a shake too! Il Mulino in the Swan is great food. Love it! For the steak lover, you have to go to Shula's. And for the Celebrity Chef on property go to Blue Zoo, Todd English's restaurant. For breakfast, go to Fresh! April 16, 2013
  • 2015-05-03T18:42:06.873-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-41, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2158, tr_2158
  • loc_en_US, sid_468, prod, sort_default
<<prev 39 40 41 42 43 ... 73 next>>