Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2248 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Character dinner This hotel was very clean beautiful everything was enjoyable. When you go to the character dining just know you were going to see the characters the food is horrible. The characters and servers are great May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Need Improvement Hotel location and amenities were good. I had multiple staff and service issues. Consistently it took over 2 minutes and up to 10 to reach a hotel operator after dialing 66. We broke a glass in our room. I called for housekeeping and was told 10--15 minutes. After 20 minutes and no one showing I called again. they said 5-7 minutes. Again after 10 minutes I called. Finally after 40 minutes someone showed. Pool, very nice. Service there is slow and sparse. Would have spent more money if we could find a server. Upon checkout they made it very difficult to remove an erroneous charge. Bellhop took a half an hour to get to hour room after we were promised 10 minutes. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not like other Disney properties We stay at Disney hotels often and this has some of the benefits but not others. This is primarily a convention hotel. Other Disney properties seem to embrace kids. This one doesn't have that feel. Also, when you price Disney hotels, you get the entire price up front and on-site self parking is included. If you think you are getting a good rate here, add parking and 'resort fee' to make sure it adds up. We could have stayed at a Deluxe Disney hotel for the same price. Also - getting around this hotel is tough. The signage is terrible! May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful resort and superior staff The resort is gorgeous and the staff is so friendly and helpful. The staff took "customer service" to a whole new level !! My room , the resort and the grounds were always immaculate. I was there on business for 10 days and nights and felt like I was at home ! Would not think of staying anywhere else. I will be coming back with my children in the Fall 2013 and cannot wait for them to experience all the resort has to offer ! Thank you to everyone at the Swan and Dolphin. May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs to be updated The rooms need to be remodeled they are Up to par with other hotels in this market and price range! The bath area shower tub had mold in the grout lines! Unsatisfactory! B. F. May 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations We had to request a working refrigerator 3 times. Also, a gift bag delivery was sent to the wrong room and the resolution was not acceptable until I pressed for room numbers. One day, we did not receive turn down service. Considering that my office expensed a total of 6 rooms, we did not receive any upgrades or added comfort to our stay. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best experience yet! We've stayed in disnyeworld numerous times in the past 20 years ansd have stayed on property at some of the deluxe hotels. This was by far the best experience yet!! athough we love disney experience and all the parks, when we get back to the hotel, we need to recharge and prefer a calm atmosphere. Your hotel provided just that. The numerous pools were excellent and very well kept. May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just an Average Experience Overall the experience was just average, most the staff was nice but nothing extraordinary. But upon arrival and not getting a King sized bed as was reserved, I called guest services and was told to come back down to the front desk to exchange keys and that they had a room. Makesha then she said "Can you prove you reserved a king bed" as if it were my fault and it was insulting. Eventually I did get a king bed because someone else overhead the conversation and went in the back to look at something and told her what to do. May 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by room Room smelled so badly - like all mildew, air conditioning wouldn't work May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience This hotel was perfect in every way! The bar tender even called Shula's Steak House and changed our reservations for us when we mentioned that we were running late. He went above and beyond for us a was very friendly. May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay Just returned from a 5 night stay at the Dolphin. Everything was great, I called ahead and requested a room on first floor, west wing to have easy access to the pool for my daughter who just had surgery and had limited mobility. I spoke to Gail who gladly granted our request. Everything at the hotel from location to Disney Parks to food and transportation was great. We've stayed at the Dolphin several times and will stay anytime we visit Disney in the future. Thank you for another great stay, and a special thank you to Gail for granting our room request. May 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great feature At check in there is a wii for kids so they aren't bored as well as a designated table for crafts. The staff were very friendly and the pool area was AMAZING. My kids went down the water slide about 100 times. I felt like the bathrooms were a bit small and I'm sure those beds were double beds not queen. I also requested a room with a balcony for a 7 day stay and didn't get it when people who didn't were able to. Location and transport were also great! May 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hoping for more was disappointed as my view was a concrete wall. and, the simple things are what makes me happy. Only decaf coffee in the room and powdered creamer . YUK. Sounds simplistic, but these are things that I can get at other facilities. May 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff just going through the motions Asked for a room by an elevator, got the furthest from one Iron ruined my shirt, asked for my shirt to be cleaned free of charge, had to talk to three people before someone came to my room to help, took three days for them to find my shirt and when they did they actually gave me another's shirt with my shirt that I had to take back to the front desk. Key card didn't work three times before they actually sent someone up to my room to figure out the problem. Bottom line is the staff does not care and with so many other options in Orlando this will be my last stay at the dolphin May 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Staff, Dirty Rooms Upon arrival, Taylor at the front desk not only welcomed us graciously, but selected a fantastic room with a view. Much to our surprise, the next AM we found a lovely note from Taylor and all the Disney cast of characters to celebrate our anniversary! View-awesome, location-awesome, staff-awesome, room-dated and gross-sheets that didn't fit the bed, blood stained mattress, shower knob that would not turn, and a rusty bobby pin on a towel that had made it thru the wash, dry, fold and into our bathroom. May 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by So so The lobby and outside areas of this hotel are exceptional but the rooms are unimpressive. You are charged $17 daily for Wifi and two water bottles and $15 daily for parking which I think should be included in the price of the not so cheap rooms. Bathrooms are very small. Staff told us we could use Disney gift cards for food but, as we were going to pay for the food, we were told they were not accepted. Pool areas are amazing and you are within walking distance of Epcot, Hollywood Studios, Boardwalk, and mini-golf. SPG points were awarded for skipping house keeping! May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by check-in 3pm just a slight glitch when we checked in may 9th at 3pm room was not ready and front desk did not seem to know when it would be ready, not even guarantee it by 7pm! Only after we requested to talk to the manager that a room became available (agent was gone 10 min.and came back with a room available) but we never spoke to the manager...otherwise all was well! May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location/gorgeous property We stayed here while visiting Epcot. Very convenient! Pool area was wonderful. Well maintained rooms/property. Plenty of food variety at all restaurants. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dolphin is Beautiful The Staff were very friendly, starting with Karin at front desk. Concierges extremely helpful. Fitness center top notch. Only criticism I could constructively offer, is that I was surprised room service did not vacuum carpet each day. We would track in a little sand etc.. May 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great facilities but room was dirty Location and facilities were great but the room itself was very dirty. Definately could use updating and a good cleaning!! May 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so clean.... I generally like the footprints in the shower to be mine. There was dirt and dust in crevices. Additionally, the phone in the room never worked, and kept ringing. They tried to fix it, but it still didn't work. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent....butttttt Really great place to stay. I think your hotel package should optional instead of mandatory. Some of us aren't there to exercise, use the internet or drink your bottled water. All those fee's and taxes mount up for a multi night stay. May 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expensive addons I was shocked that there was a charge to get internet service, especially since I was an SPG preferred member. It would have been nice to know there was a daily parking fee. The one problem I had took 3 tries to get corrected, poor communication issues. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has friendly staff I really enjoyed being treated as an individual and the cast members really did a fantastic job with helping make my travel experiences first class! May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Experience Upon check in, I was given bad information, I will contact Hotel to explain.. May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average Hotel, We thought the hotel was in good shape and the service was average. The man in the coffee shop in the morning was rude. The latte's were terrible, the pastries were twice the cost of the ones in the theme parks. The pool area was messy. There were people smoking outside of every entrance. Il Mulino was a fantastic restaurant and our meal and wine were delicious. There should be more food options at better prices. My trip advisor review will explicitly inform guests to eat at the theme parks. May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay at the Dolphin Hotel staff was excellent from time I arrived to the time I departed. Room was comfortable. Very convenivent location. Options to do many things! May 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again I would never stay at this facility again. When I arrived at my room after check in there was still a dirty wine glass from the previous guest outside the door. Upon entering the room I found another dirty wine glass. I added that to the other one outside. Later that day when I took a shower I found part of a razor from a previous guest. I picked that up using a towel and placed in the trash. The next morning the wine glasses were still outside the door. I stopped at the front desk on my way to Disney and informed them of the glasses and then razor incident. They said they would take care of it. When I returned in the evening from Disney the glasses from the previous guests were still outside my room. I placed a call to guest services and finally they were removed. While getting ready a few days later during my trip a roach crawled out from under the hair dryer. I killed it with my flipflop, placed it in a tissue and then in a cup and marched it down to the front desk. They were less then helpful. They said I could change rooms but I was getting ready to speak at a conference. Also if there is one roach there is usually more. May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Atmosphere and Amenities Hotel in a great location. Staff was friendly, helpful and always smiling. Cleaning staff was spot on, always had a clean room. Amenities at the hotel were great, from the food, stores, beaches and walking paths. May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Staff was helpful and friendly May 18, 2013
  • 2016-02-09 T05:48:36.490-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-41, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2248, tr_2248
  • loc_en_US, sid_468, prod, sort_default
<<prev 39 40 41 42 43 ... 76 next>>