Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1684 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Experience Excellent hotel, pretty good service, comfortable beds and nice rooms. perfect location. great price! September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice, note the hidden costs Hotel is in a great location. The AAA room rate was $215 per night, BUT, after all the added costs, it was $300+ per night. Expect a $500+ per night for room, dinner and drinks. Not including Disney parks. List the extra costs upfront! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Services Hotel is at great location and close to all Disney Parks. Free Bus and Boat services to Parks and Downton Disney. Restaurant and Service are above our expectations. If you are visiting Disney or Orlando, this must be your Hotel to stay!! August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hotels in Disney World. The Swan and Dolphin are my favorite places to stay while in Disney World. They are clean, beds are comfortable and the transportation to the parks are very convient. They do offer special rates to teachers, nurses and Florida residents. September 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Review I have a major issue with Shulas and how my wife and I were treated. I have disputed the charge and may not stay in your hotel again due to that issue and no follow-up with us from the hotel manager. Overall this was very poorly managed. October 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outdated and sub-par I attended a conference at the hotel, and was there for 3 nights - a Sunday, Monday, and Tuesday, checking out on a Wednesday. My check-in experience was very nice. The staff was helpful and pleasant. I made it to my room which was on the east wing of the Dolphin. My room was...less than nice. The decor was very outdated, but honestly I don't mind that as much as I minded the smell and air quality. The room was humid to the point that it was difficult to get comfortable. Yes, I understand that this is Florida, which is always humid, but this was excessive and uncomfortable. I expect it outside, but inside, it makes it hard to feel at ease. The resulting smell was mildewy. The beds were fine, but the sheets and blankets were so unbreathable that I literally sweat all night long, even with the AC in the room set to the lowest temperature possible. I ordered room service a few times in my stay, and was pleasantly surprised. The food was nice as was the staff who delivered it. However, during the conference, the food was...frankly...awful. I dined at Picabu twice - the first time, for dinner, was not bad at all. The second time, for breakfast, was terrible. I couldn't eat my eggs because they tasted so poor. I will say that I also ate one night at Blue Zoo and had a wonderful experience. The food was overpriced, but excellent, and the service was PHENOMENAL. Some of the best restaurant service I've ever had. Overall, the entire experience was uncomfortable and underwhelming. I would not stay here again. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Every where in the hotel the service was excellent. Your staff is so friendly from the front desk to the cleaning ladies to the staff walking about the facility always willing to provide direction or assistance. Truely enjoyed our stay. March 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by conference The coffee was excellent for mass produced conference food. It was frustrating that the fitness center was not open 24/7 with swipe access. There were also large rooms used for the conference plenaries without wireless internet access. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hoping for more was disappointed as my view was a concrete wall. and, the simple things are what makes me happy. Only decaf coffee in the room and powdered creamer . YUK. Sounds simplistic, but these are things that I can get at other facilities. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Convention Stay First time stay at Dolphin Hotel...room was great and pools where awesome. Hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend checking out rates and availability before spending more to stay at Boardwalk!!! June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay Pros: - Location: Walkable distance from Epcot and Hollywood Studios - Resort amenities Cons: - Charge for internet, local calls and water bottles Low Point: Had to wait for approximately 2 hours after check-in time to get the room December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel when prices are discounted Everything was very nice; however, on my departure day, someone was knocking on my door at 8:51 AM to ask us what time were we departing. Hotel should not charge $ 17.00 for self parking, parking should be complimentary. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well above Expectations All I can say is that my wife and I will be back. the staff went out of there way to insure that we had everything we needed. everyone of the staff was friendly and helpful. I will recommend this resort to everyone that will listen. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel is the best spg hotel on Disney property. While the lobby can be loud and overwhelming, it is more up to date, cleaner and all around nicer than the other hotel. Plus, the people who work there seem a lot more competent. August 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would not recommend this hotel. We had to move 4 times. First time we were given a room with 1 bed for 4 people. Then a room that was already occupied. Then the 3rd room had toilet issues and finally moved to a 4th room that never got cleaned. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel with a good location This was our second stay at the Dolphin. The hotel is large, informal and close to the Boardwalk so that you can walk over to the stores in the area and/or to watch the Epcot fireworks at night. The staff is pleasant and helpful. August 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk Attitude Front desk was not attentive to our needs. Asked for a late check out and he said no. Called later from the room and it was approved. Asked for a quiet room looking at water. Room was right above circle drive facing parking lot. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! I had a great experience at the Dolphin. The amenities were terrific! Attending a conference I really appreciated the Starbucks coffee and water in the room along with the wifi. The hotel staff couldn't be more accommodating. May 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Starwood should be embarrassed to claim this hotel as one of their own We had adjoining rooms. The children stayed in one and my husband and I in the other. Our room was consistently warmer compared to the other, the refrigerator in our room was never cold enough to properly keep foods safe, the tub drain was slow and was completely clogged at the end of 4 days, and the outlet in the lamp on the desk didn't work. I found a large, black Palmetto bug under the pillow of my bed. I had to call Guest Services twice to get a response. Maintenance came, sprayed the bug, and removed all bedding. The mattress was brown instead of cream, with multiple stains, including a large blood stain approx. 7 inches in diameter. When we called the manager of housekeeping to make the bed 4 hours later( no one had returned to do so,) she acted disgusted at the mattress condition and brought a completely new one. 2 days later, called to have the other room cleaned at noon and returned at 4pm to find nothing was done. Dirty, outdated rooms and poor service. The kids club was wonderful as were the pool facilities and the restaurants (Shula's and Il Mulino.) May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check inn Slow and I was never contacted when my room was ready. I checked in around 3:40 and it was after four when I was finally told it was ready after having to go back to the front desk and waiting in another line. Too much effort... December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel employees were exceptional All hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. I was impressed especially by the room cleaning people. Whenever I would come down the hallways they would greet me AND WITH A SMILE. They deserve a big pat o the back. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding I was at this hotel for a conference. I couldn't have asked for anything better! The food was delicious, the room was luxurious, and every staff member I had any contact with was friendly and exceptional in customer service. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Getaway Clean rooms, tons of things within walking distance and free buses depart to all Disney locations from hotel. Very well maintained grounds and pool was awsome. Something to do for all,great rooms and value. Wayne, Daytona FL August 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay I had a wonderful stay at the Dolphin. The grounds were beautiful. The cast members were all very helpful and accomodating. My only complaint was that bathroom in my room was gross, specifically the floor, toilet, and tub. March 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not making my fav list... Been to SPG properties all over the world, this one wont make my faves list.... From hotel staff banging doors at 10pm waking my kids to poor dining experience at on site restaurant.... This one left a lot to be desired... March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience This hotel was perfect in every way! The bar tender even called Shula's Steak House and changed our reservations for us when we mentioned that we were running late. He went above and beyond for us a was very friendly. May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by short stay, but perfect friendly staff, beautiful clean room and perfect location October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great qualities!!!! We won't stay anywhere else when we come to Disney!!! Rooms are always different ! This time we had a balcony overlooking the roof and we got to see both Epcot and Hollywood studios fireworks!! Beds are my favorite! May 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Had we known that the hotel had hidden fees we would have stayed at a Disney hotel where price given is what you actually pay and no parking fees. Food was over priced for the small portion sizes! Very disappointed!!! March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and amenities Close to all Disney theme parks, can walk to the entrance of Epcot from hotel. Great pool, privacy opportunities, 24 hour food service available. Environmentally conscious by offering Green incentives for housekeeping. November 12, 2012
<<prev 39 40 41 42 43 ... 57 next>>