Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2132 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 Disappointed Stay We stayed for 3 nights for our anniversary weekend getaway. When we walked into our room, it was humid & musty, even with the AC on full blast. We paid for parking since we drove. The parking gate would not work when I swiped my key on the way out in the morning. When I came back, the gate still didn't work. I went to the front desk to have the key checked & request a dehumidifier. When we leave again, the parking gate those not work again, even though I see two cars leave by the next gate. When we return the gate still did not work. I went to the front desk to talk to a manager & complain about the gate & ask about the status of the dehumidifier. I expressed my frustration with the gate. The manager gave me two parking only keys. & waived the parking fee for our stay. We got to our room & the dehumidifier did not make it's way to our room. We call the service line & inform them the dehumidifier did not make it, as well as tea not being restocked. A housekeeper came shortly with both. The next morning the gate did not work again upon leaving. It did not work on the way back in. The only time it worked was after checking out & leaving. This is my third stay at the Dolphin. I was not happy with the experience considering the price of the stay. I will NOT be coming back. July 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel ruined by terrible customer service I was hoping to rave about The Dolphin Hotel. It could be a wonderful hotel with a fantastic staff in an outstanding location BUT my stay was absolutely tarnished by two employees in Guest Services. While travelling for a conference, I had only a few spare hours to spend at a nearby park. A fellow hotel guest/conference attendee and myself went to Guest Services to buy tickets. Not being from the area, we would hope they could cordially help us understand what our options were in terms of pricing and transportation. This seemed to be a major inconvenience for them as we received one-word answers to our questions, enormous attitude (I was told to "be quiet" at one point) and ultimately were disrespected as the two women, Ruth and Mabel, talked about us negatively as we were standing right in front of them. They told us they didn't believe us that we were hotel guest/conference attendees and assumed we were trying to scam discounted tickets. We then went to the Concierge and were helped by two of the hotels most welcoming and helpful employees, Amanda and Justin. They were also treated rudely by Ruth and Mabel themselves as they tried to assist us while buying tickets. Overall, I sadly cannot say I recommend this hotel as they employ these two deplorable women in guest services. I have not been treated with such disrespect in my entire life. April 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better the second time I have stayed at this hotel twice and the Swan twice. This past visit I was actually pleased with my room. It was in a quiet spot and although not a fireworks view it had a view of the lagoon. The staff was very attentive and customer relations team took care of my requests (extra towels, quiet spot, balcony, etc.) . We celebrated our adult birthdays with a trip to Disney and the staff at the Dolphin went out of their way to make our trip memorable. I do think the hotel room furnishings are due for an update but it's not too bad....a bit scuffed up. The location was perfect for us as we prefer Hollywood and Epcot parks and with the Dolphin/ Swan you have your own ferry. This was a time-saver for us! And there are several restaurants in both hotels and you can walk to the Boardwalk area. We love the mouse at the park but not necessarily where we sleep. This is a Starwood property and if you are a Starwood fan then you will enjoy your stay. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Trip Our recent stay at the Walt Disney Dolphin was exactly as we expected. The staff were extremely friendly and accomodating with any requests. The facilities were very nice and offered everything that we were looking for. The only hiccup we had was that we had connecting rooms and kept the door open between them. After 3 days of make a green choice I had called down and asked for service the next day and was assured it would happen. Well one room was serviced however theother was not. I called again and no one ever came up or followed up on the request again after that. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved my stay again Clean Rooms, Friendly Staff, Restaurants, Beautiful Landscaping, Pools, Location. what more is there? I have stayed at this hotel 3 times and have had wonderful experiences each time. The room is very clean and comfortable. The elevators are fast. The staff is very friendly. The food was good and there was a wide selection. All staff members would greet me in the halls and have smiles. I attended a conference for a week and the conference rooms and food were great. There were lots of walking trails and comfortable places to sit and relax. I can't wait to return again! Thank you Dolphin! March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great getaway! I recently stayed at the Dolphin for a convention I was attending in Orlando and I must say, it exceeded my expectations. I will definitely keep it in mind for my next vacation visit. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by greed The room price was fare, we enjoyed our stay but just add all of the hotel fees into the room rate. A $15 room service item carried a $45 bill, Our Welcome package seemed to be nothing more than 2 bottles of water for $73, every time you leave the parking lot its another $28 parking fee. Advertise what it will actually cost so we will choose to stay at the Waldorf next time, where it costs a bit more but they don't hit you with all the hidden fees. As much as I enjoyed the stay, I'll never be back because at $100 more per night the Peabody costs alot less. October 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor - will not return to a Sheraton Hotel We first were located in 16092 - the 16th floor of the Dolphin Hotel. The wireless internet constantly went up and down. I was there for a conference of online instructors and administrators so internet connection should have been made to suit our needs. Even when we plugged in with a cable the internet was slow. We only had one such port but we had two computers that needed internet access. We needed electrical power, but the plug didn't work in the lamp by the bed. It had obviously been over-used. We had been told that this room had been recently renovated. I doubt it, even though the left overs of having sanded the walls was left on the floor and not vacuumed up by the cleaning staff the lamps were obviously old. . We had to pull the mattress and box spring off the bed in order to find a usable plug. No other electrical plugs could be found in the room. So we asked to be put in a room that would give us better wireless internet access. They did. We were placed in 2001 in the East Wing. It is at the end of a long hallway literally in the bowels of the hotel. It had a small round window and was a very tiny room. No balcony. I think they were trying to punish us for complaining about internet access. For what we were paying, we should never have been given this room. In fact no guest should have been given that room. Next time we will stay in a real Disney Hotel, not a Sheraton. The restaurants in the Dolphin were good; however, we ate at the Swan's Garden Court. It took 40 minutes to get our appetizer- chicken wings. We ate our entrees before ever receiving our appetizer. The noodles for a side was very greasy with little flavor. If you are going to use grease on the noodles, then use sesame oil to give it flavor. Many times there were no wait staff on the floor. Their kitchen must be a long ways from the restaurant or the food must be coming out very slowly. October 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK but needs some improvement I've stayed at this swan and dolphin over the years and I find it to be an average experience. This is mostly due to the high volume of visitors to the hotel. On this trip, I did check in fast on the SPG line but the keys didn't work after 2 attempts. I was told to meet an engineer who could not get into the room so after a lost of 40 minutes back and forth I was moved to another room. Also, late checkout at this hotel is 12PM not 4PM which you get if you are gold or higher. So you only get an extra hour which didn't help me either. So I'll have to see how it goes on the next trip. September 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by $40/hour for a stapler? Forced "service" tips? The facility is nice enough, but people, like my 5-member family, pay an arm and a leg to go to the Disney parks once in a blue moon - extremely expensive trip which everyone knows going into it - so the last thing we want is our hotel ripping us off every chance they get - to my extreme shock (and I'm a 41 year old Marine who has seen it all), on Thursday, 5 July 2012, your business center would not let me borrow a stapler for 5 minutes - the young male clerk insisted that he had to charge me $40 an hour for use of a stapler, no matter how short the use - in my shock I could only ask if he was joking, which he assured me he was not, but telling all, he was so ashamed he couldn't look me in the eye, he had to look away when confirming this. To call this a preposterous outrage is an understatement. You know how much money regular folks like my family have to spend to come to Disney - for the parks - and our hotel won't let us borrow a stapler for 5 minutes without charging an unbelivable $40 an hour?? Second shocking outrage from your hotel along the same lines: Your "Picabu" restaurant, which is just a 24/hr quick food shop in which we go down the chow line, pick out what we want on the line with our trays, pay for it at the register, find a seat and eat it, getting up to get whatever condiments, napkins, plastic utensils, drinks, etc. that we want ourselves, with no waiter service whatsoever - just a cafeteria - charges an approximate 13% fee for "service" - i.e. a forced service tip. Service tip? For what? There is no wait service!!! This even applies when you get food to go and don't even sit/eat there. Again, can only say preposterous outrage, especially given how extremely expensive the food in that place is to begin with. Disney should be ashamed of The Dolphin for these unscrupulous rip offs of people who can barely afford to come to their parks as it is. Question for Disney and the Dolphin: How greedy is too greedy? July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful staff We have stayed at the Swan and Dolphin many times. this stay was at the Dolphin. We have many fond memories. Jennifer Soto in reservations was extremely helpful prior to our stay. The front desk staff especially the new staff Jordyn were very patient and kind to me and assisted in making our staff very comfortable. Thabo a the concierge desk has provided us with many fond memories in the past and it was great o see him again. He, as well as Jennifer and the staff a the Blue Zoo Restaurant helped us to celebrate my deceased husbands life. He loved Disney and staying at the dolphin. December 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by New SPG Gold member - Who cared? Not the Dolphin I recently stayed at the Dolphin resort while attending a big IT expo event. My company had several room blocks available with several area hotels. As a recently minted SPG Gold member, I thought this would be a great opportunity to utilize my new status. As a requirement of the room block, I had to book for 4 nights. The cost of the room was the same as my standard corporate rate, so there was no discount for the block. When I checked in, the front desk clerk thanked me for being a SPG Gold member and gave me a nice room with a balcony. I’m not sure if this is a big upgrade, but it was nice to feel recognized. Overall, the hotel was perfectly adequate. The room was clean and bright. The bathroom space is slightly cramped, but not a big deal. On the last day of my stay, I had meetings that ran from 11 to 2:30. Since the SECOND benefit touted for Gold Members is a 4 PM checkout (subject to availability), I called down to the front desk to let them know that I wanted to take advantage of this benefit and check out at 3 PM. This late check out would have been a great convenience, since it would have allowed me to keep my belongings locked up in my room until after my meetings. The front desk informed me that I could check out late, but there would be an extra charge of $40! Surprised, I explained that I was an SPG Gold Member and was entitled to a 4 PM check out. I was told that it didn’t matter because I booked via the room block. (Again, the cost of the room was the same as what I could have booked directly through my corporate travel). I said to the clerk that I wasn’t sure why my booking via the room block mattered – the SPG site says that the 4 PM late check out is based on availability and there was clearly availability if they wanted me to pay $40. The clerk just didn’t care. If I wanted to check out late, it was $40 or I was out of luck. Needless to say, I was a bit disappointed with my first SPG Gold Experience at this hotel. October 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I do not want to ever return. When checking in, the clerk had trouble with my credit card. It was near midnight. I had to call Amex and it turned out that it was a problem with the hotel's system. The clerk apologized and said that she would credit my bill for $50 (which was done). Great service recovery! The hotel feels cavernous and cold. No soul! And it is way too air conditioned. Could not reduce the AC in my room. Only option was to turn it off. Toilet dripped non stop. Food mediocre and overpriced. Took 20 minutes to buy a cup of coffee in the morning. Dried out bagels and muffins too -- all for over $7! June 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfied We did not have a good experience at this hotel. We stayed at the hotel for one night, during out stay the cable was out for most of the evening. When the cable was working most of the channels were analog and not HD. We were on Disney property and they do not have the Disney Channel in HD. The phone in our room did not work because housekeeping forgot to leave it on the charger. I was able to call housekeeping using the speaker phone to request a wine opener. It took two calls and over an hour to receive the wine opener. Rooms seems a bit dated and in need of an upgrade as well. January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms need upgrade The Dolphin rooms are fine but nothing special. They definitely need an upgrade and beds should be queens (like the Swan) but they are doubles. Refrigerators are to small and should be larger (some people didn't ever get refrigerators so I'm not sure how that works so if you need one, request one. Most every chain hotel you stay in these days have those nice larger dorm size refridgerators so I'm not sure what the big deal is with a hotel of this caliber. Our door to the outside hall did not lock properly, my TV was considerably smaller then the one next door (I had 3 rooms), furniture was worn and dated. Not sure why so many hotels feel the need to put all their money into the lobby and not their rooms but I've seen it many times over. We arrived late and Picabu is the only 24 hour quick service open so we went down there to find something to eat but they had very little offerings. But thoughout our stay we ate at Blu Zoo, The Fountain and Il Mulino (at the Swan) and they were all excellent. The staff throughout the resort was mostly all friendly and helpful. The pool area was nice and they had enough pools for all needs, we were mostly at the kiddie pool. Family members who used the gym said it was adequate (at the time we stayed the gym was free). Every day housekeeping left us 2 bottles of complimentary water which is a nice touch. They actually came in very handy. The grounds and surrounding area are gorgeous and it's very conviently located between Epcot and Studios so just a boat ride (or walk) to either. I would posssible go back if I heard they updated the rooms or maybe I would try the Swan next time. One last thing to note is that they charge $16.00 a day to park. November 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some surprises Appears very elegant; but scuff marks on dresser drawers and peeling plastic on elevator rails ... hhhm. Unfortunate that at Dolpin, like at all Disney resorts food is SO expensive!! Staff however were excellent... friendly and VERY helpful!!! A definite plus. One night did not sleep well due to some type of what sounded like a generator noise. But LOVED the beautiful view of the night-time lights between Swan and Dolphin. October 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has excellent staffing Every staff member I met was very knowledgeable a willing to assist you in your needs. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Favorite place to stay in Orlando We have been coming to the WDW Dolphin for over 17 years now. We have stayed at other properties in Orlando but nothing compares to the Dolphin. It has all of the conveniences of a Disney property (location, extra magic hours, Character Breakfasts, Park Transportation). However, it feels like you are staying at a top hotel away from all of the Disney craziness. The location is fantastic (on the Boardwalk), the spa, restaurants, and rooms are like no other at Disney. We can't wait to go back and plan to return within the year. It is by far our favorite place to stay in Orlando. October 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not at all what I expected Having grown up in Central Florida, I had always wanted to stay at the Dolphin. I remember when it was built and how impressive it was. Well, I finally had my chance and was quite disappointed. Don't misunderstand - the hotel is in a perfect location with terrific amenities and a lovely lobby. But that was the end of my excitement. The room left a lot to be desired. It looked just the same as it probably looked in 1988, or whenever it was built. The furniture and decor was outdated, making it look much more like an old hotel than the impressive Disney restort i had imagined. July 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible, unacceptable experience I have been to the Walt Disney World resort dozens of times and have always stayed on the grounds. I have stayed at the Polynesian resort, Caribbean Beach resort, All Star resort, you name it. The last time I went to Walt Disney World Two years ago, I stayed at the Dolphin for the first time. The thing about Disney resorts is that they cater to your every need and the service is top notch. They pride themselves on their service. And the Dolphin that time was no exception. It impressed me enough to stay with them again this time when I came back to the resort. This experience was COMPLETELY different. I am an SPG member and used my member number to book my room. When we got their we were informed that they had "given" our room away and all they had available was a downgraded room. The girl was very nice about it and found us another room, but we had to wait two days for it to open up. In return, they voided our resort service fee for our entire stay, which was nice of them. The backup room was larger than the upgraded room and the service was nice. When we moved to the upgraded room, we have several issues that were handled poorly. There were rips in the shower curtain that allowed water to leak all over the bathroom floor, the toilet did not work properly, there was paint haphazardly applied to the tiles on the floor in the bathroom. Moving out of the bathroom, we were not supplied with our daily bottles of water and had to call downstairs multiple times to get them sent up. We used the coffee maker and instead of replacing the used sugars, the housekeeping service simple placed the unused packets of sweeteners in the holders. The refrigerator was not working properly and when I called the front desk they argued with me that I did not know how to work the refrigerator properly. I went downstairs and asked to speak with the manager and the concerirge told me they would call me. I never heard from the management. As a result, all of our refrigerated food spoiled. There were cigarette burns, holes, and large stains on our sheets. I informed the housekeeping of these as well and they were not replaced. We found used garbage in one of the drawers of the dresser. The staff of the restaurants, The Fountain in particular, refused to look at us when we walked up for service as they were drawing a picture and when we ordered they flung the drawing to the side as if they were annoyed to have to serve us. There were several attempts on our part to notify the management during our stay, but to no avail. It wasn't until we were checking out that everyone seemed concerned. I will be writing letters to SPG, Sheratin, the Dolphin, and to Walt Disney World about this deplorable experience. I have NEVER had such terrible service at Disney. I'm not sure if I would ever stay at the Dolphin again, it depends on how they handle this situation. December 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is great for conventions I had a very comfortable 3-night stay. I attended the 20th Annual OLC conference and the accommodations for both my room & the conference was very nice. There is a GREAT hidden gem of a restaurant on the bottom level called the Picabu Restaurant. The food is great and they give generous portions. You get your money's worth! The staff are kind and helpful, too. November 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst of the worst This hotel, The Dolphin is an anomaly in the Starwood chain. I have stayed many times on business and am always disappointed with the entire show of this place. Valet parking is contracted out--they have no clue. And if you decide to self park--it is still $8.00 per night. The rooms stench of mildew so when I have to stay there as the Swan is usually booked and I do business on Disney property, I must ask for a room with a balcony as I would be ill of the smell in the room. Furniture and decor is horribly outdated. I feel privileged when housekeeping decides to call on my room at all. All in all, every time I stay there, it is a humbling experience that Starwood could not give a BEEP about their platinum members. May 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small Corner Room - OK for 1 Night The Dolphin is a Sheraton property that I stayed at while on business nearby. It was fine for 1 night for a business trip. You don’t see anything “Disney” in the hotel itself so it may be a big disappointment for kids. I was in a corner room at the end of the hall which was quite small but did have a balcony. The size was fine for me but the room was definitely on the small side compared to other hotels I have stayed at especially in FL. The staff were helpful and friendly and there are many restaurant options available either at the Dolphin or sister hotel (short walk away). If you want to be at Disney without the Disney experience this hotel is for you. To me this doesn't live up to being a Category 4 property. July 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst billing experience ever I asked for my bill to be broken up on 2 cards (one for the conference and one for the extra day I was staying). Apparently this was too difficult for them to accomplish. I had to call back on Monday to try and get my bill fixed because Accounting was not available on Sunday. I seriously doubt that no one ever had a billing problem on a Sunday there before. My refrigerator was broken the entire time I was there and no one came to fix it (I called down twice to get someone). I would encourage anyone who wants to stay in an actual Disney hotel to stay elsewhere on property. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good conference hotel The hotel is very nice and the staff is very good. However, I did not give the hotel the highest rating because the food is just okay and overpriced. Also, housekeeping left a used bar of soap in my shower from the previous guest that I found when I checked-in. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely beautiful and responsive to needs This was my first time staying at the Dolphin in Orlando, and found the "Dolphin/Swan Wine and Dine" event to be beyond my expectations. It was definitely first class in every way. I plan to return again for this wonderful affair. November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoy Dolphin more than other resorts on WDW property Stay quite often. Staff very accomodating, except last visit- suite location we requested was not given, after frequent calls to remind them. Also had to wait over 1 hr to get room after 3:00 check in, and then room keys did not work and had to wait over 1 hr to get into entire suite. Very disappointed that Picabu charges a service fee, when it is self service. This is something they recently started. We complained to management, but did not do any good. Before the service fee was added, we always left a tip, but no more. The Fountain is great! Overall great hotel! November 30, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience - not up to Disney's or Sheraton's quality and service standards Our family planned a trip to Walt Disneyworld in Orlando last March to celebrate my daughter’s 5th birthday. We stayed inside Disney property at the WDW Dolphin Resort from 3/16 through 3/22. As expected, we had a great time at all Disney’s parks but the hotel was a complete disappointment. The Dolphin resort and its staff not only are miles away from Disney’s very high quality and service standards. It does not even get close to the level of service I am used to enjoy at different Sheraton hotels. I would like to list below some of the bad experiences we faced: 1) Transportation from/to Orlando’s airport: one of the main reasons we decided to pay more to stay inside Disney property was the ease of transportation to/from the airport and around the parks. After booking and pre-paying for our hotel stay I called Disney’s to book the airport transfer to the Hotel. I found out that even though the hotel is inside Disney property, transportation from the airport was not available to its guests because the Dolphin is managed by Sheraton and not Disney. That information is only available at Disney’s web site at the transportation FAQ page, which I obviously did not check before booking my hotel. Worst of all, after writing a formal complaint at Disney’s web site I received a call from a hotel representative that apologized for the issue and gave the phone number and prices of a transportation provider very famous in the region. I should have seen this as a hint of the customer service that was waiting for me. 2) Concierge: For weeks I had been trying to schedule an appointment for my daughter at the BipidyBopidy Salon at Magic Kingdom for 3/18, date of her birthday. The only date available was 3/17 but I was told when I booked to keep calling to check for a cancellation and possible date change. After checking in, I went to the concierge at the hotel. As a hotel guest and SPG member I thought that perhaps the concierge would have a better shot of finding an opening through his connections. After I explained to the concierge attendant what I was looking for he handed me a paper with Disney’s phone number to call. That was the same number I had been calling for weeks. If that is the great service they provide, why do we need a concierge? We might as well replace them with a phone directory. 3) Disney Store at Hotel Lobby: because we were at Disney to celebrate my daughter’s birthday, she received a Happy Birthday button to wear during his trip. After an entire day at Magic Kingdom, her name that had been hand-written by a very nice Disney host at the Dolphin lobby store was wearing out. We stopped the next morning and ask the attendant if she could re-write it. She handed my wife a permanent maker as if saying: ‘’do it yourself’’. 4) Breakfast with characters: one week prior to our trip I booked breakfast with Disney carachters for a restaurant at the Dolphin for 3/18, the birthday morning. As expected, my daughter could barely sleep the night before and woke up full of energy to have breakfast with her carachters guests. When we arrived at the restaurant, we were told by the podium host that they do not have character dining at that location. I argued their website showed it different and he said he would report the bug but could do nothing more. Even seeing a 5 year old girl crying touched the guy’s heart. He was not even able to offer her a mickey waffle or something like it. We ended up seating down for breakfast and nobody even came by to apologize or wish her a happy day. Our day, which we planned for so long, was ruined. She was grumpy all day. The next day, to avoid any questioning about the reservation I had, I took my notebook to the Disney counter at the Dolphin hotel and booked a new breakfast with characters for the same location on a different date just to prove the web site was offering that option. 5) Outdated menu in the room: on our first evening at the hotel, since we were tired from the inbound traveling, we decided to stay in and order room service. After translating the menu for my wife and daughter and planning our order we found out that 2 of 3 items we picked were not available anymore. We were told the menu in our room was outdated. I asked the attendant why. Her reply was: I don’t know, it has been a while since we changed. We also ordered room service in 3 or 4 other opportunities. Not one time what was delivered matched 100% what was ordered. There was always something wrong. 6) Balcony: when booking our trip, we decided to pay extra for a room with a balcony with view to Epcot. What a waste of money. On the first day when we first entered the room, we could not use the balcony because a there was a guy hanging on a scaffolding right next to our balcony. In the morning of our 3rd day, we were surprised with a strong jet of water at the balcony window. It was no completely shut but, thank god, my wife was quick enough to slide the door shut or my travel bag seating next to door would have got completely wet. We had received no notice from anyone at the hotel that the balconies were going to be pressure washed. To close the balcony episode I woke up in the last morning of our staying with a guy whistling and singing. Without knowing exactly where that was coming from I got up, just to find out the guy was a painter standing inside our balcony. He had jumped in from the same scaffolding that was there in the first day. Since that was our travel back day and we were not going to any parks, we had planned to sleep in a bit to recover from the 5 long previous days. For obvious reasons, we were up bright and early. I guess that is why we paid extra: singing and whistling wake up calls. There was no other use for the expensive balcony. 7) Room service fraud: of all the things that happened, this was the most serious one. We came in very late from the parks on our last evening and had not eaten a decent meal all day. While my wife put my daughter to sleep, I went downstairs to pick up something to eat. Since all the kitchens for the different restaurants were shut down, I decided to go back upstairs for one last room service experience. I placed my order around 11:15 p.m. and I was told it would be in the room in around 30 minutes. Right after 12:00 am, our room phone rang. I picked up and there was a gentleman asking me if I had ordered room service. As I answered yes, he told me the hotel systems had been down and my credit card information was lost. He needed my credit card info in order to re-establish my charging account. I asked him if that could not be done in the morning, but he insisted. I told him I would not give him any information over the phone and that I would go down to the front desk the next morning to resolve it. He kept arguing that if he was not a Hotel employee, how he would know I had ordered room service. I stood up to him, confirmed I would not give him any data and said that if that would prevent my order to be delivered, to cancel it. He then said my order was already on the way. I called guest services next morning to tell them what happened and they said I should have reported immediately. However, I was there to enjoy vacation. Hotel security is not my job. If there was a real interest to investigate, it would have been easier to find out who was working the room service kitchen, delivery and phone during that shift. Unfortunately, that is the summary of a very bad hotel stay. I would like to caution anyone that reads this post to stay away from the Dolphin resort. I would also like to see both Disney and Sheraton to look into these issues as they do not match their level of service in other locations. Last, but not least, if Disney can’t guarantee that Sheraton will stand up to its standards of quality and service, perhaps it should reconsider having a non-Disney owned hotel inside its property. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facility The only thing that I found a bit under excellent was the fact that the bottom sheet of one of the beds did not fit. It was w ay too small. November 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't bother I stayed at the Walt Disney World Dolphin for a business conference. The room had a musty smell. The sheets didn't fit the bed. The a/c didn't work properly. The bed & pillows were hard as rocks. Overall the staff didn't seem concerned about the guests. Other than Richard at the Bell Desk and the Front Desk staff, I didn't get a grunt in acknowledgment. I felt totally out of place. The food was mediocre except for Shula's, which was magnificent! If you are looking for staff that treat you with respect and exceptional rooms... Don't bother with the Dolphin. August 2, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 72 next>>