Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2064 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by We loved our stay and will stay again! We loved our stay. The room we received was on the lobby level, and the balcony had a view of the Swan. At first I wasn't too optimistic, but then realized we didn't have to wait for elevators. Since our primary purpose was to go to Disney World, we spent very little time in the room. It fit our needs nicely, especially since I used my Starwood Points. One night we did order Anthony's Pizza, and we were very disappointed. It wasn't even mediocre. We will stay at either the Swan or Dolphin next time we are going to Disney World, without an order to Anthony's. The access to Disney Hollywood Studios and Epcot can't be beat. November 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A pleasant surprise! I had originally booked a std room at a great AAA rate for a 4 night get a way. As the date got closer, i noticed the hotel was going to be completely booked the first night of our check in. I had read reviews that many thought the rooms needed renovation, so I was not too excited about what to expect. However, at check in, much to my happy surprise we were put in a king room with two, not one, but, two balconies and water views everywhere!!!! I KNOW I did not originally book this level of a room but, when they offered it to us with our original rate, I felt like it was a gift from God! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The bed and pillows were very comfortable, too! May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent access to Disney parks This place has an excellent access to Disney parks. The staffs are helpful, but some may appear to be less friendly. The buffet food is okay at Garden Grove, though the dining with character option is quite interesting. For breakfast buffet, I prefer Fresh Mediterranean because it appears to be more healthy and tasty. Japanese restaurant (Kimono) has a bit limited selection. December 15, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Category 4 worthy Room - smelled like beer, in disrepair, internet slow, TV was small and most channels had no voice. Staff - housekeeping slow, extremely noisy in hall walls while working. Asked manager to call me, he did not. Left comment card with phone number no response. Almost every chance staff had to make a positive impression they failed. The worst Category 4 hotel I have stayed. June 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Up to Standards I stayed at the Dolphin Hotel in Orlano for a conference this week. Check in was a long process, and I found the rooms to be on a level of a 2 star hotel; dingy and unappealing. For this price, you would expect better accomodations. The food at the restaurants was good, but I found the staff to be apathetic. ( Not so, however at Todd English restaurant Blue Zoo where we had a great meal and good service) Check out was again long and laborious, with the belhop offering to check people out as the wait got too long. The hotel needs a major overhaul, as well as a check on service. For this price, skip the Dolphin; it's a fish out of the hospitality water... August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The dolphin hotel was wonderful. We enjoyed every momment of our stay at The Dolphin Hotel and can't wait to return again. We are planning a return visit for sept. 2014. Every area of the hotel is superb. We found all employees of the hotel accomadated everything we needed with professionalism and efficiency. SPG benefits were outstanding. Sincerely, Patty March 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG recognition The front desk Staff are very condescending they talk to you as if they are doing you a favor and just want you gone out of their sight. The Guest service team are rude and not helpful. Only the Guys that help with luggages with the carts are really very friendly and helpful September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer focus After checking in we found our Epcot view room was obstructed by palm trees. Ritchie, a front desk manager, came to our 2nd room, recognized it wasn't what we requested for our 36th anniversary, and, while we were at the pool had our bags moved to a spectacular upgraded room with a tremendous view of the fireworks. Ritchie is customer focused! August 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This was the worst resort hotel I have ever stayed at! The Disney Swan and Dolphin is not a very clean hotel. Overall very Poor quality service. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the WDW Dolphin We have stayed at the WDW Dolphin many times over the last 10 years or so. We consider it our home away from home. As SPG members, we are often able to receive upgrades to balcony rooms, and/or able to get late checkout. They make us feel like family! ...and the location is just the best. We walk to Disney Studies, Epcot, Boardwalk, etc. One of our favorite activities is to do our morning run on a route from the Dolphin to the Studios, and around Boardwalk to Epcot and back again. Sooo much fun! The rooms are decorated nicely, immaculately clean, and the beds and linens are SO comfortable!! Can't wait to go back!! December 8, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Time for a huge change First, let me tell you that we have NEVER reviewed a hotel before this. however, the disgusting circumstances of this one demanded that we do so! We were there several years ago and fully enjoyed or week long stay. Unfortunately, the facilities have changed. Our room was filthy when we checked in: hair, dirt and mold everywhere! After complaining, we were relocated to a different room. Bugs and a ceiling falling down over the shower were the highlights of this new room. Knowing we had meetings to attend, we cleaned the room as best we could and lived with the rest! It's pretty disgusting when you have to clean a room before BEFORE you want to even set your things down in it. Also when you walk down the Boardwalk and hear others discussing those same issues that is not good! Of course misery loves company so negative word becomes infectious! Good luck in dealing with your infectious disease...if you even care to! It's definitely time for a thorough cleaning and facelift! February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, comfort The location of the dolphin, so close to both Epcot and boardwalk, accessible by boat and walking, was a major factor in our choosing the hotel. In addition, we are part of the Starwood frequent stay program, so had the advantages of the Disney resorts (extra magic hours) along with earning points we can use somewhere other than orlando. The hotel public spaces were busy because we were there on a busy weekend, but I never had the feeling of being constantly surrounded by crowds that I have had at a Disney hotel. Virtually no line for check in or check out. The beds were very very comfortable. On the down side, there are places where the hotel is showing its wear. and when I visited the pool one afternoon there wasn't a single chair open anywhere, so no pool. However, I feel that we received very good value for the price paid (hint: use points!); the public spaces are lovely; and the location and transportation options are great. September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disapopinting The room was dank, smelled of urine and cigarette smoke. For the price ($234/night) I expected much better. This is not a property that represents the Sheraton brand well. I am grateful that I was there for a conference and did not bring my entire family-- it would have been a vacation disaster for sure. July 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs refreshing/refurbishment Proximity to the Disney parks is the major selling feature here, but the property has seen better days. It's not unpleasant, but this hulking resort is in desperate need of updating. Parking is extra, but the gate malfunctioned our entire visit and required multiple trips to the front desk to get new swipe cards -a waste of our time and very frustrating. Very underwhelmed by the property and product. Rooms were spacious, but there were simple fixes needed, like new shower curtain rings or new side or end tables. Everything is showing age and wear. Bottom line is that this place needs work for the rates charged. February 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Your money is better spent elsewhere Room was dirty (items under furniture reachable by kids/children) bathroom had urine odor and appeared to not have the floor satisfactorily cleaned. Staff did not know how to direct us to the pool on two occasions (sent us to the accompanying Swan on the first occasion). May 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel with lots of amenities Always enjoy this hotel, the recreation and dining options are great for adults and accommodating for those traveling with kids. Grounds very well maintained. September 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is very expensive The hotel staff were rude, desk clerk wanted to charge 60.00 more per day, for a different room. Our room very dirty, food under bed and nightstand. bath tub was dirty. Sink was clogged. Too expensive for a run down Room. 170.00 for a steak dinner for 3 people. March 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable We enjoyed our stay. Everything was first class. The pool is too far from the rooms, especially the East side. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by small beds The only downside would be the two double beds in a room for a family of 4 instead of two queen beds. A double bed is really small for two adults, even for our two teenagers! otherwise, wonderful hotel!! December 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disney Dining Impossible to book reservations VRU is difficult to use. Spent over 30 minutes trying to make reservation and was unsuccessful over several days. Concierge had no knowledge of offsite restaurants and was not responsive. September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Review Comfortable beds, large room, bathroom NEEDS UPDATING BADLY and is very small, spg recognition but did not get us anything - ask for upgrade to room with balcony and was told none were available, lots of hallway noise in am before 9:00. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Labor Day Weekend Visit We had an excellent stay at The Dolphin. Upon arrival, the front desk associate upgraded us to a balcony room because of our Starwood status. We celebrated a birthday with our family of 8 at Shula's while our daughter enjoyed Camp Dolphin. September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing stay Normally, the Swan and Dolphin treat me very nice and this is one of my favorite hotels. I am a Lifetime Platinum SPG member, so I am supposed to get the best room available at check in. I actually had 2 rooms and was told that I was getting upgraded to a mini-suite and a 'park-view' room. What I got was a view of another wing. We could not see the park #EPCOT# at all. I requested a crib and non-feather pillows for one room. Neither were in the room when we arrived. To their credit, they were delivered quickly. The room I was staying in was right behind the elevators. I was woken up many times during the night by the ding the elevator made each time it stopped on our floor. I didn't get much sleep that night. The next morning, I went to the front desk to change my Platinum benefit and had to wait more than 5 minutes as there were only 2 people at the desk during check out. For a hotel that size, that is ridiculous. When the girl asked how my night was and I told her, she just said 'Oh'. No apology or attempt to compensate me in any way. Sheraton should be better than that. I wanted a quick roll and juice for breakfast. I had to wait to be taken care of, then I had to wait while someone else whet and got the breakfast for me. My family ended up leaving for the parks without me because of how long it took. September 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood experience As a Starwood gold member I am completely displeased with my current stay at WDW DOLPHIN HOTEL. We checked in on Sunday with 2 adults and 3 children and were told 3 different times that we would be getting a rollaway bed for our room that day. My wife had been assured by the reservations staff 3 months earlier that they never run out. Finally @11:00 pm we were told they ran out and they could give us blankets so one of the kids could sleep on the floor!! We finally received a rollaway bed the next night. Then just today jan. 2 2014 we returned to our room @ 5 pm after being out all day and the room was not cleaned. We called housekeeping and told them we were leaving for dinner and would not be back for a couple of hours and needed fresh towels for the morning. Upon returning to our room we still had no service. It took several calls and a visit to the front desk to speak to a manager to finally get towels and our trash removed @ 10:30pm . I understand that this is a busy week for the hotel however they seem to be understaffed and also the management team doesn't seem to care. This has been my worst experience with Starwood ever and it is not even over yet! January 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not great Overall the room was not very clean on arrival. Toilet had urine stains on underneath seat. Still litter in one of pails from previousguests. We got back around 5 pm one afternoon and room was still not cleaned. Bathroom cleanliness left a lot to be desired. We have been to Disney 35 times including 33 years in a row and this room was not the best experience. Sorry to say this but true. August 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Summer Vacation Our room was not cleaned each day. Toilet was broken. Counters and floors were dirty and sticky. Hotel staff all around was unhelpful. July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel near Epcot We come here about once a month and love this hotel. The staff is really fabulous and goes out of its way to make every morning as comfortable and happy as possible September 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by awful do not recommend. absolutely no value for the extremely high cost. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by family vacation this hotel has it all!! from the arrival and all in between you are engaged with smiles and staff eager to meet your needs. whether your on a family vacation like I was or just a business meeting you are treated like GOLD! my kids love this hotel do to so many options for them they loved there time there. my wife and I wanted some alone time at Shula's steak house and didn't know what to do with our boys so we inquired and yes they had a wonderful kids camp\club that was amazing.. don't take my word on this hotel go see for your self GREAT location and forget about driving your car the Dolphin has got that covered as well. We dined every day at Picabu café where we met such a wonderful pleasant employee MINDA) who we engaged daily she met all our needs and much more she loves her job being there 19 years wow tells you allot about how the staff is treated. Minda went above and beyond for my kids and got to know her well and actually speaks of her allot. I would love to have such a wonderful happy person who gives it her all on my team. thank you Dolphin for being the very BEST! I stayed at several up-scale hotels and I can say no one does it like you do! KUDOS!! to the Dolphin Regards S. Braelow July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ShoreTel Conference The hosted breakfast and lunches were absolutely wonderful. November 14, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 70 next>>