Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1688 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hidden Prices When we first checked in to our room we had a view of a rooftop. When I called guest services and explained that I had booked a room with a "resort view" we were immediately switched to a different room :-). The pool area was beautiful but it was very cold so we weren't able to swim. We were not aware that there was a $15 parking charge :-( or a $14 room charge for 2 bottles of water and wifi :-(. There is no food court like in the actual Disney owned resorts. We ate in the so called food court and besides tax we got charged an extra 6.80 service charge for SERVING OURSELVES!!!!!! The beds are comfortable. The bathroom is super small. I would not stay here again. February 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheets were not changed for 9 days Worst Westin I ever stayed in.i travel a lot with my business. This is well below Westin standards. I spent $8,000 to stay here and would never return. Housekeeping sucks. 9days no one changes the sheets. Called front desk for services no one ever took care of my request. Went to Disney parks came back and all my keys were cleared could not get in my rooms. My family waited 30 min in hallway with a 2 yr old while the front desk made new keys. Clerk and front desk frankly just didn't care... Vitally should have some customer service training . If he worked for me I'd fire him. Save your money stay at a real Disney property May 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value at Disney & friendly service Every staff member was friendly, and despite being a spring break trip, there were no lines at restaurants and it was very easy to check in. The hotel caters to conventions as well and there were a lot of business people there in addition to families for Disney experience. I read reviews before booking and they were hot and cold, and I now see why. We had a room with a great view and balcony, but I saw some rooms that were very average. There was a little musty smell in the halls and in our room, but the view of lake and pools and the ability to enjoy sunsets on the balcony overshadowed the imperfections. Great pool area, the kids and adults loved it. It is a "value" option, so don't expect 5 stars, but it is definitely a great place for families on a budget, if there is such a thing at Disney. The only negative experience was at the pool bar where the single drink was $21 and the double drink was $20-made no sense and the price wasn't published so it was a shock. The bartender tried to explain it, but it wasn't a very good explanation. We used the game room, laundry, most restaurants, pools, and could have spent an entire weekend just enjoying the amenities of this hotel. We were very happy with our decision. March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dolphin Resort Location and Staff were wonderful. It was great having so much within walking distance. There was really no need to leave the resort. Would definitely stay again. March 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sound proofing of rooms is non-existent I was on a business trip for a conference being held at the Dolphin resort. Of course, since it is a Disney property, there were many families with children that run up and down hallways, shout, make noise, etc. And I could hear every one of them! The sound proofing (if there even was an attempt to sound proof!) of the rooms was virtually non-existent. I could hear the family in the next room talking to their children. And of course, every time someone was talking as they walked up or down the hall, that could be heard as well. My company paid a good deal for this room...it felt like I was in a much cheaper motel! March 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Step it up Let's see, more than $7.00 for two 12 oz. cups of coffee in the 24 hour cafe. Coffee was cheaper in Epcot than it was in the hotel. I don't care what brand it is, $3.50 a cup is stupid. I felt ripped off. No room upgrades what so ever. (really?) Assigned room was clean, but nothing special. Self-parking was a disaster, a long way from the hotel, and overfilled. The Dolphin had the chance to shine for a loyal customer and they chose to drop the ball. I wouldn’t stay there again. February 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad weekend Very poor maintenance worker Friday night, didn't know his job about HVAC. Told me rooms have no heat and would have to live with it using extra blankets. With 45years experience with HVAC, I knew he was not telling the truth or didn't care. We suffered with the cold all night. Saturday I call maintenance again this time they sent an experienced HVAC, Who knew like I did that the valve was stuck and not stopping the cold water from the chillers. He turned off the cold water valve and the temp was fine for Saturday. Please train your staff correctly. AC filter was disgusting filthy not changed in long time. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A case of going the extra mile I recently stayed at this location for a long work conference. At the beginning of the event I placed a large number of important personal items into the room safe so that I wouldn't need to worry about them. Upon departing I forgot to check the safe and left the items behind. Enough time had passed by the time I was looking for those items that I didn't remember where I left them. A short time later I was contacted by Thomas, a hotel security investigator, about my abandoned items. Without delay he confirmed a large list of expensive and important items with me, including a significant amount of cash. He sent the items very quickly and restored my faith in lost items making it back to their owner. Thanks Thomas! PS - on a side note, during the same trip a colleague of mine lost a mobile phone which was also returned via the lost and found at the hotel concierge desk. Great job Dolphin / Swan - your security team really does exemplify great customer service. March 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Started Wrong, ended ok Arrived late (11pm). Only two desk staff so wait was prolonged (20 min). Gave us our room, went to the room to walk into a gentlemen in the room in his PJs. We went back down, waited another 10 min to be put in an upgraded suite which was from the older part of the hotel and a bit dated. Spacious room, but a bit underwhelming. Manager left us wine and cheese which was a nice gesture. Its walking distance to EPCOT which is very nice. The grounds are very nice. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a awesome hotel, staff and experience We stayed here with family just to get away for the weekend and we had a awesome time. Staff was always smiling and eager to help. Upgrade to my room could not have been better. Thank you. Clean rooms. Lots to do and we really got time to relax. Thanks March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features. My family of four ages 44, 45, 12 & 13 enjoyed a five night stay at the Dolphin. I was very impressed with the location, walking distance to EPCOT and Hollywood Studios or you could easily take a ferry. The rooms are spacious with a handy refrigerator. Housekeeping service made a point to promptly respond to our requests. The pools are laid out well with plenty to go around. Bar service at the pool was mediocre, but the waiter apologized and did not charge us for when he messed up numerous times. Great running trails. Or you can rent a Swan boat, Surrey or regular bike to ride around the boardwalk. The fitness facility has excellent equipment. We ate at Shula's for dinner. Best steak ever! Very nice experience and accommodated our children. Breakfast at the Fresh Market had a buffet with a fresh variety of juiced juices. Made my husband very happy who is into juicing. A lot of people reviewed this hotel as too big, but I found it very easy to navigate. We spent a day away from the Parks and hung out at the hotel and found a enough to do. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations We had a disappointment during our stay, but your Guest Relations Manager Alyssa handled it perfectly! I went from unhappy to incredibly happy instantly! We are very happy. Looking forward to our next stay. March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The bed was comfortable I had 3 reservations and was told I would get new keys under the door at the end of each reservation, only happened one time. I requested early check in, did not happen. Room keys did not work on a daily basis, the hallway and our room smelled of bad soy sauce the 10 days we were there. The phone had a blinking light our entire stay. We had to go out of our several times and go to the desk to request new keys. I have to pay for 2 bottles of water every day?!? Your hotel is concerned about recylcling, what do you do with all of those empty bottles? No maid service every day is fine, but we ran out of toilet paper, coffe, trash was overflowing . I had to go to the desk and ask for my $5 coupon 2 times because it was not delivered. A huge lack of communication between staff and management. I feel sorry for the maid service, they all seemed very pleasant and courteous but there is a language barrier. July 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by March 2014 Great hotel but the wifi was not working well at all. Had to move to another room. The staff was wondeful and helped us move our luggage March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My ten day stay The hotel staff was excellent, nade every effort to meet all of our needs. The hotel itself sits on a beautiful property and has wonderrful pools and grounds. The rooms are dated and in need of up grades. Housekeeping was erratic at best. We had to remake the beds when they did provide service, constantly asking for things that should have just been supplied daily. We were ther for tne days and never got a sense of when we would, or if we would get service. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the hotel I would recommend this hotel highly. Overall I had a great experience. The staff was very helpful and polite. I did have a bath tub drain that could have been cleared out. It took the water forever to drain. I know I could have called about it but it was really a minor issue. I had trouble being able to control the a/c system. It was pretty cold in the room and turning the thermostat up didn't help. I just threw on more covers. :-). I do think all hotels, not only yours should have a 1 person less expensive price though. I did have to pay the same as if another person was with me. One person doesn't require the work of multiples. December 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Disney standard I was a guest for a national professional convention. I arrived early and found staff very attentive. Once the crowd came service declined. Wait staff during paid breakfast and lunch sessions were rude and not attentive to basic requests. For the price and a supposed upgrade the bathroom was extremely small making it impossible for more than one person to be in the area at the same time. Final problem morning of discharge someone had sprayed a substance in the hallway outside my room. It smelled of paint thinner or some type of petroleum based substance. I notified the management and safety staff since I experienced burning of eyes throat and nares. No one called to check on me afterward or advise me of the outcome. I had expressed concern not only for myself but for the health of other guest especially a small child. Room was dated moderately clean but not up to what I would expect of a Disney venue. Over rated over priced and potentially unsafe. May 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, great location I can't say enough good things about the staff at this hotel. Everyone we came in contact with was super friendly and helpful. We will definitely be coming back. February 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No customer service I was at the Dolphin for a convention and was very disappointed with the service. My room was never cleaned before 4:30PM even after a request for 2pm - except on day of check out (11am) when there was a knock at 9am. Desk chair in room was broken - arm was on the desk - it was moved for cleaning but never fixed. Restaurants were under staffed so we waited at least 30 minutes to have our order taken and wine was warm. At checkout I said I was disappointed and was asked if I wanted to talk to a manager - I said yes, but was then told manager was too busy to come out - really! August 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Filthy Hotel and Service I paid extra for Resort View and never got one. I was put on a floor that was scheduled for renovation. When we returned in the evening the entire floor was begin renovated and our room was sealed. I can provide pictures of room and floor we were put. December 3, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by WDW Vacation Great place to stay while visiting the WDW Parks. We had two 4 year olds and everything was great. Kids got to visit with Disney characters at dinner in the Garden Grove. Pools were wonderful. Transportation to and from the parks was hassle free. March 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a dump Room was musty bathroom tiles disgusting inefficient air conditioning soft mushy mattress need I say more August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Thanks to Kellie at check in.....we Loved our room. She was an excellent Representative of your company... March 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a magical experience This stay was for our 14th anniversary, I had high expectations considering I THOUGHT it was a Disney facility. I was wrong. You're staff was not very welcoming. We arrived 45 minutes early (2:15) we were told to come back at 3pm. We returned only for my husband to be told to return at 3:30. Our reservation stated 3pm so I walked back up to the desk and was then checked in. None of the front desk ladies were friendly, they seemed as though we were bothering them. The bellman was very nice! Unknown to me there was a huge dent in the mattress where I slept. My head, neck, and feet were elevated and my body in the hole. I woke up with a horrible headache and kink in my neck. That's how my entire day was on Saturday, nice way to start a get-a-way. I reported it to the desk they said it would be changed out and I did not need to be in the room. So we went out. When I returned at 5-5:30 it was not done. I was told it was because we had the do not disturb sign on the door. I explained I thought that was for room service. They said someone would be there in 30 minutes to change it. I explained to them I needed to get ready for our reservation at 7;30. I was assured it would be done. I waited over an hour then finally had to get in the shower. Then at 7pm they showed up to change the mattress from some broken down thin mattress to a Heavenly mattress, which per the site should have been on there to begin with. I was very uncomfortable hiding in the bathroom, trying to get ready for dinner. Lets just say it was not the experience I had expected. The men who changed the mattress were polite, which was a nice change compared to the other staff. Sunday morning at 10:30 we were carrying our stuff down and the cleaning women walked down to our room opened the door and looked in while I was at the elevator to see if we were gone. This upset me also because it was not check out time and I had my bag and other belongs still in the room. Needless to say I will not be returning. Considering your hotel says DISNEY on it your staff needs to be more welcoming, friendly, and apologetic if something goes wrong. Not once did anyone say I am sorry for the inconvenience or have a nice day!. Even children are taught these small phrases. I was very disappointed and I am sorry I wasted my points on this facility. We plan to return to Disney this summer as we always do to bring the children, but I will be looking into other facilities. Although I have to say the facility was beautiful and we enjoyed Shula's - you're staff could take notes from them on how to treat guest. Thank you. Lorri and Jason Wendling February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by small beds The only downside would be the two double beds in a room for a family of 4 instead of two queen beds. A double bed is really small for two adults, even for our two teenagers! otherwise, wonderful hotel!! December 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood experience As a Starwood gold member I am completely displeased with my current stay at WDW DOLPHIN HOTEL. We checked in on Sunday with 2 adults and 3 children and were told 3 different times that we would be getting a rollaway bed for our room that day. My wife had been assured by the reservations staff 3 months earlier that they never run out. Finally @11:00 pm we were told they ran out and they could give us blankets so one of the kids could sleep on the floor!! We finally received a rollaway bed the next night. Then just today jan. 2 2014 we returned to our room @ 5 pm after being out all day and the room was not cleaned. We called housekeeping and told them we were leaving for dinner and would not be back for a couple of hours and needed fresh towels for the morning. Upon returning to our room we still had no service. It took several calls and a visit to the front desk to speak to a manager to finally get towels and our trash removed @ 10:30pm . I understand that this is a busy week for the hotel however they seem to be understaffed and also the management team doesn't seem to care. This has been my worst experience with Starwood ever and it is not even over yet! January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite Disney Hotel This hotel has our favorite restaurant, Shulas! There are so many activities at the hotel, you can relax and enjoy your visit without going to Disney. March 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the place to stay when at Disney The room we had was very simple. Extremely small bathroom and separate vanity area. Tile was not looking very clean. The kitchen shut down one afternoon and could not serve anyone - we were at the pool at the time and had to go find snacks on our own. The management offered a free round of drinks for the inconvenience- nice but needed food if we were going to drink! Not being part of the Disney family is a huge disadvantage with the wrist bands that now exist- even puts you behind in trying to get fast passes. The location is great so central to Epcot and Hollywood Studios but not getting all the Disney perks is a huge negative. The hotel really needs some updating. February 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelmed I admit my overall experience was overshadowed by my experience with Walt Disney provided transportation at the hotel on our last day, but it was so disappointing the way the Dolphin staff responded. Do not stay at this hotel if you expect to have a "Disney Property" experience. They are not and WDW is quick to tell you that when you cannot get a bus. The hotel staff was less than helpful and after waiting over an hour with 50 or more guests we all took cabs. Throughout the stay the front desk was unavailable and did not answer the phones and you cannot find a good cup of coffee anywhere in the hotel. They pretend to be a luxury hotel, but very dated decor and facilities and lack of service to match. The only thing luxury was the price. March 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by awful do not recommend. absolutely no value for the extremely high cost. January 2, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 57 next>>