Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort Villas, I-Drive/Orlando

  • 12401 International Drive
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32821
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 565 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very relaxing vacation My husband and I stayed at Vistana Villages for 2 weeks. This is our home resort. We were alone the first week and the second week our son, his wife and their 18 year old daughter and girlfriend stayed the second week. Our grand-daughter walked in the unit and said "this is what I call a nice place". There was ample room with the sleeping. The mattresses are to die for. Unit was very clean. We stayed on the 5th floor in Bldg. 5 and it was across from the pool and it had a beautiful view at night . We exchange at times but we always love coming back to the Villages. Would highly recommend it . March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Getaway My Wife and I enjoy our first vacation out of New York City without our two older boys 19, and 22. It was the first time many years and this was Great!!! I can ot wait to come again March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suggestion When making our plans w SVV I stressed I was bringing my 95yr old Mother and our 4yr old birthday girl and celebrating 5 Generations of daughters. I wanted our party to have individual bedrooms (3) and be near the pool so Mom wouldn't have to walk. They provided the bedrooms by individual lockouts, great, but housed us in the very back of the property making our access to the large pool area was impossible unless we drove! More care in taking requests into consideration. Mom only sat poolside 1x.. Everything else was fine.. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Vistana Villages was greT Great atmosphere, awesome pools, tropical setting and the staff was great. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation spot We stayed at the Sheraton Vistana Villages with our family while visiting Disney World. The resort was great. Our children loved the pirate ship pool. We rented a 2 bedroom suite and it had lots of room and all the ammenities. I would definitely book here for my next visit. Kids programming was a bonus that we didn't expect and that the kids loved. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay at Sheraton Vistana I-Dr This resort is very nice and comfortable great for families rooms are big a home away from home the only thing I had trouble with was the bed to old needs upgrade other than that great place will be staying again in the future. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good facility but needs some improvements I stayed at this resort for 5 days in Feb, 2015. During check-in, the staff wrote the wrong room number in the key cover, which made our family waiting during night for quite a while. And I found our this only because I cannot open the second time and called the front desk to find out the reason. The room itself is good. The pools are nice and staffs are also friendly. One point, I did ask to join the green choice when check-in, but I have not received any additional points for that. Does that system fail to work? For an ownership resort, the platinum membership recognition is a little bit weak. February 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is great but needs tweaking Checked into a room that the facade of a drawer was on the floor. First impression are everything! Engineering fixed it right away but the room should never have passed final inspection. Requested extra tea from front desk since we are not coffee drinkers and it was never brought to the room. We had late check out and the do not disturb sign on the door yet housekeeping knocked on the door twice before normal check out time. It's the little details that can turn a customer off. All the negative things being said, the property is a nice property and the rooms are spacious. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by jack Very nice place and very good staff. Too much renovation noise on at least 7 days. Wife complained about lack of lighting in bathroom. February 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible service STAY AWAY FROM THIS PROPERTY. THEY LIKE TO TRY YOUR PATIENCE. This was our 1st time at this resort. Thank God I did not sign up for ownership with the resort. I will never return to this property ever again. We booked the rooms for 8 days and requested a room with a view towards the swimming pool. After couple of hours of delay in reassigning the rooms, we got the room in the property by the pool but got stuck in a smaller corner villa with NO VIEW instead of the one we had originally asked for. To add to it, there were no extra blankets or towels for the kids. Housekeeping was fast enough to bring them quickly. Then there is the issue with the elevators, if all other issues were not enough. During our 8 days of stay, the elevator worked ONCE. I complained everyday about it and how it was unacceptable to have to walk around the building back and forth to use the elevator. Every time I got a scripted answer, we will have engineering look at it. It never got fixed during our entire stay. I will be surprised if it is fixed by now. I have my doubts. The bathroom, although it was clean, had a very peculiar and pungent damp smell. Every time we turned on the tap the smell would get stronger and stronger. Building maintenance was informed, but I guess not being an owner on the property has no weight to be considered. The final straw was on the day of checking out, the housekeeping supervisor calls nagging us @ 1:00 PM reminding me that check out time was at 10:00AM. I responded asking her to check with the front desk as I am a Gold Preferred Guest and I had a late check out. She wasted almost 15 minutes arguing about it wanted to know who I talked with. At that point, I told her to check with them herself because it was not my job to keep track of who updated it and did not let her know. As for vacation ownership, they had 3 people come around trying to convince me to sign up. I am so relieved that I did not sign up and kept my options open. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great ammenitities Room were very nice and we slept great. February 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Incompetence all around I*Disclaimer: I am an SPG owner* had a reservation that was somehow "lost" by SPG. After waiting in line for ~30 minutes (seeing lots of people get checked in before us), we were granted a room (only because we had the form proving that we did indeed have a guaranteed reservation). The room was great. Not so great? Getting phone calls EVERY DAY at 8:30 in the morning to remind us of our mandatory owners' meeting. Also not so great? Getting charged nearly $1000 for a vacation that was PREPAID! When I contacted SPG to say that a mistake had occurred, I was told that they had NO RECORD of me having prepaid for the vacation. Thank goodness I saved my emails (my only proof), but it still took hours of time to get things resolved. 14 days after I was charged, I have a promise that I will be refunded, but it hasn't happened yet. This level of incompetence is completely incomprehensible, and if I were not an owner, I would NEVER stay at an SPG property again. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent vacation spot We were very happy with this choice. Thanks to Ricky at check-in for helping us select the perfect room location. We chose the Key West section, top floor, as we wanted a quiet area. Short walk to the pool area. We enjoyed playing shuffle board, arcade, pool - lots of activities for a break from the parks. The room was very nice. Only complaint is the carpet needs a good steam cleaning to get some stains out. Overall, the room was exactly what we wanted. We made use of the full kitchen daily. Washer dryer was also a plus. Our housekeepers were very good. Fresh towels and beds made daily. They also did the dishes! All of the staff were very nice and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It was a great experience. February 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by don't like this room Very disapointed Not clean, had horrrible musty smell. I regret that I choose this hotel to spend 2days of our honeymoon. Staffs are kind and helpful. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Resort As Disney Passholders, we travel to this area often and this has become our favorite hotel. We stayed in a 2-bedroom villa with our 2 children, ages 6 and 8, for 1 week in December and had an excellent visit. The staff was all very friendly, the facility was beautiful, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool area was great and we also liked the grill setups. There's a Publix less than 5 minutes from the hotel and we made it to Disney in about 10 minutes. We're already planning our next trip back! January 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware We are 5* Elite owners and SPG Platinum and have been staying at Villages since it opened. Over the years standards have slipped and we now find that if you book a stay upto 13 nights you will NOT have ANY of youir bedding sheets changed. A booking of 14 nights will have a bedding change after 7 nights BUT you are expected to have the same bedding sheets for upto 13 nights. It is trully shocking to be told this is a policy agross all SVN resorts..Unacceptable and not inkeeping with the $8,000 plus yearly fees I pay SVN. We have waited for confirmation of this appauling policy from SVN before posting this feedback. BEWARE January 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Something for everybody in the family The excellence of this hotel is in its ability to offer multiple level, almost holistic satisfaction of the human needs. January 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Typical Time Share Property How much you like this property may depend on how much you like time share properties as it is very typical, with the same strengths and weaknesses. The sprawling, well cared for grounds make for a great place for morning walks but may lack some of the intimacy some may like on vacation. The large size suites may be great for a large family that would require multiple "regular" hotel rooms, but again, you may lose some of that "vacation" feel that a hotel provides. Please note, the word luxury is thrown around a lot on the internet about this property. There is NOTHING luxurious about it and that's not necessarily a bad thing. It's very typical middle of the ground time share. The onsite restaurant prices were very reasonable for a resort although the food was at best mediocre. Tons of pool space and chairs, not always the case at other resorts. There were three gyms, one with sauna/steam room. Unfortunately, the one with the steam room did not have a changing/locker room so presumably one was supposed to go into the steam room fully clothed or strip down in public. This lack of attention to detail was disappointing. At check in, the friendly (again not always the case so I appreciate this) desk worker told me I could check in at the vacation desk for a "free gift". Now I'm a savvy enough traveller to know this was a con to get me to a time share presentation. I politely declined, telling her I wasn't interested in a time share. But why not just tell guests what they were going to rather than the underhanded way of offering a free gift? The following day I received a call from the vacation desk offering me a free gift. Again, I politely declined telling them I wasn't interested in buying a time share. The worker assured me they weren't trying to get me to buy anything (yeah right) but I again (more forcefully) declined. The next day, I received another (yes another!) call from the vacation desk. This time I asked not to de disturbed again and the worker simply hung up on me. Why not allow those guests not interested in the time share offer to opt out of calls? I felt like I was being swarmed over by vultures and this is not the feeling anyone wants on vacation. But all in all, I'd still recommend this property to a large family who needed to save some money as it provides tons of space and while the amenities are lacking, an affordable vacation with less amenities is much better than no vacation at all. December 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent property and Staff Front desk staff was very attentive. Quick check-in and great stay. I will be returning December 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was quite and Easy to get to attractions and shows great staff December 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement I have stayed at this Sheraton Vistana Villages 2 times now. First in 2011 and now in Nov 2014. My impression from my initial 2011 visit was better than today. We stayed in the Key West section (Building 12) in a 3 bedroom lock off. While the unit had nothing that was terrible about the accommodations, there was nothing impressive to comment about either. I felt the unit needed updating from new carpets, to new furniture, and much improved mattresses for the pull out sofas. The sofa mattresses were particularly bad and uncomfortable. The bed linens provided for the pullout are not the same as what is provided for the bedroom beds and when I called to request similar sheets I was told they are not provided for sofa beds. As timeshare owners we were told at check in that these units were most recently updated but based on our stay they really have not been updated for some time. Lastly, I was also disappointed with the 3 bedroom lock off we were given. We spoke to a representative from owner services months before arriving and explained that we had a large party of 12 and requested a 2 bedroom unit adjacent to a 1 bedroom unit because the room layouts fit our needs best. This same information was given to owner services the day before we arrived when a representative called to confirm our arrival. When we arrived we were given 3 adjacent 1 bedroom units and were told nothing else was available. That was extremely disappointing since we had reserved over 6 month in advance and are owners at Starwood timeshare resorts. On a positive note we did enjoy the kid pool area in the St. Augustine section. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disney Thanksgiving Great way to gather family for a holiday. Rooms are well appointed homes away from home and are so much better to come home to at night than a mere hotel room. Good place if you have young children in your party. Lots for them to do on and off site. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible vacaion! Villas beautiful, clean and the bed is so comfortable! Everyone who works there cannot do enough for you! November 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Stay The noise from above was terrible, the alarm system malfunction was so bad had to leave the room and the sales presentation was absolutely horrible! November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Resort Everything you need is here. The location is centrally located. You really don't need to leave the resort to enjoy your vacation. November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Spot Great Stay, Staff was very friendly. November 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping and customer service lacking Overall great location. Close to all attractions. We liked the kitchenettes and in room laundry facilities on our 2 week trip. We had 2 rest/ no park days in which we enjoyed the pirate splash park, the 2 dry playgrounds and the main pool. My complaint is that during our 2 day hiatus, our room was not cleaned at all. I called to arrange a later cleaning, they never showed up, and they refused to clean before 12 pm the next day. I had to go to the lobby and demand they clean immediately or I doubt they would have come at all. The marketplace restock is a good option but only get essentials because over priced. November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We stayed for 5 nights in a 1 bedroom premium. it was great to have space to spread out, the convenience of laundry facilities and a full kitchen. Staff were very responsive when there were issues, and they were resolved promptly. Everything from the room to the pools, were great. definitely will be back. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an EXPERIENCE!! Wonderful resort. Fabulous staff and amenities. Great pool and fitness center November 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Avoid the restaurant! Overall, this is a great property. We had three rooms for a family vacation. Our granddaughter has allergies and we requested non-feather pillows, which we received. However, something in the living area caused her face to swell up and constant sneezing/runny nose. It wasn’t until the last day that we found that if was only the living area of our son’s room. The elevators are VERY slow, so a bottom floor may be desired. Avoid the restaurant at all costs. First, most people staying here are going to go to the parks, which open at 9. The restaurant doesn’t open until 8 which does not give you enough time to eat and get to the parks for opening. My last day, I was the first one in the restaurant and wanted to place a carry out order. The person taking carry out orders skipped me and took another person’s order first. I ordered the pancakes with bacon for my wife and the omelet with wheat toast and some salsa or hot sauce for me. It took over 30 minutes from the time I entered the restaurant until I got my order. There were at least 8 people that came in after me that were eating by the time I got my order. When I got back to my room and opened the containers, I found that my wife got 4 pancake (menu said 5) and sausage (ordered bacon). I did not receive toast of any kind nor any hot sauce for my omelet. Totally unacceptable service. November 19, 2014
  • 2015-10-09T05:41:46.345-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_565, tr_565
  • loc_en_US, sid_5607, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 20 next>>