Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort Villas, I-Drive/Orlando

  • 12401 International Drive
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32821
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 404 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Odd Service Practices We stayed for three days and four nights. Arrived on a Wednesday and left on a Sunday morning. Room service showed up on Friday night at 4pm and then again on Saturday night at 6pm. We booked this hotel because of the cozy accommodations, kitchen, living room, etc. We were surprised to have our family time together interrupted for room service at such odd hours. When we asked them not to clean they made us sign a paper for them so they wouldn't get in trouble? The bar tender at the Pirate Cove, well lets just say she was nasty and blew it with service. You lost a lot of sales from my party, both alcoholic, beverages and food, because she was nasty, rude and often served people waiting out of order. I think her name was Donna. If I were management I'd fire her immediately... If i wanted to be treated rudely on my vacation I wouldn't pay thousands to fly to Florida for the abuse... Such a shame. If you are looking to make the most our of your pool time, get there early. Every single pool is packed every day and there aren't enough lounge chairs for anyone. Once again, you pay thousands and you can't even enjoy an easy stroll to the pool to relax unless you want to sit on the concrete. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to relax and renew Friendly, helpful staff in all areas. Beautifully kept grounds and buidings. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended I have to write 25 characters but i only need one word "SUPERB" March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very comfortable nice place and service recomendable July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My First time in Orlando I have never visited Orlando before. This hotel was the best. There were friendly people and lots of activities. If you don't want to do all of the traditional Orlando things, you don't have to, there was plenty to do at the resort. Thanks for a memorable trip. May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by As a resort it's a great property but.... I own 3 timeshare properties with Starwood. When I am in Orlando on business I like to stay at SVV if at all possible. The extra room in the villas makes it easier to spread out and work than if I was in a regular hotel room. I know that this is not a "hotel" and as such, that participation in all of the SPG elite benefits is restricted. I have stayed at this property multiple times and was surprised last fall when I was asked if I wanted the Platinum Amenity as points. I said yes... The problem is they never posted. I ended up having to get Starwood Customer Service to get it taken care of. This happened on several following stays. Kind of annoying. It appears they have fixed the problem. Now instead of not posting the points, they post "Platinum Amenity Received in Hotel" I never take anything other than points.... so off again I go to try and collect them. Was told that there was an error at the property and they would get them posted by the end of the day. I was also told that I would get a call in order to try and retain my business. The points never posted and the call never came. A week followed and I was then told that they had to research this issue and it would take another two weeks. I thanked the Platinum Chat rep for her time," It's a great place for a vacation. They should stop playing to the SPG elite if they cannot deliver. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great space for families We stayed at this hotel on our trip to Disney and were in the Key West section (at the back). I was told this was the most recently renovated. We found it to be quite nice--we had a 1 bedroom unit; our daughter slept on the pull-out couch. It was very nice; had plenty of room. Only thing I would add would be some hangers in the bedroom & a blanket for the pullout. Pool is right around the corner and very nice! Also had w/d in the unit which was great for us--also didn't have to pay, so another plus! We will definitely stay here again, depending on our length of stay. Time to get to/from Disney each day was about 15-20 min tops. Lots of restaurants close by & Publix if you want to eat in the unit. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Starwood In the world of corporations, it is usually an emphasis on profit and very little gain to the consumer. I have been a member of Starwood since 2000 and rarely have I been disappointed in any of their properties. The staff is always courteous and treat you with respect even if you are using points. This property was no exception. The surroundings were beautiful and well maintained, the room was large (1 bedroom premium) and fit my family in comfortably. I loved the Pirate Ship pool - well designed for little ones, the slide is designed so that they don't go into above head into the water. July 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good family friendly resort I read a few reviews for this hotel and decided to book for our first family vacation to Orlando. The property is absolutely beautiful, we were very impressed on that part. Great location too!We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa, although we booked a one bedroom but somehow the hotel got a reservation requesting 2 bedrooms. The villa was very sapcious, almost too much for my little family of 3. The second bedroom had a faint vomit smell upon check in, I didnt notice but my younger daughter pointed it out to me on the day 2 of our stay. The smell came from the carpet inbetween the double beds in front of the night stand. I called guest services and the gentleman said if we would be out of the room for a couple hours, he could "get the smell taken care of". I assumed this meant shampooing the carpet. The following day we returned late evening to find a strong, pleasent smelling room spray masking the now stronger vomit smell. The next day I called guest services again and explained everything, a woman showed up with some cleaning supplies, smelled the carpet and said "thats not vmit you smell, its a spray that the engineers use". she was going to leave but I insisted no, its vomit. So she started spraying a "room freshner" on the carpet and vaccumed. While she was doing that a man showed up and said he didnt smell anything either. The vomit smell was just one complaint we had about the housekeeping. We noticed tubs were not being cleaned daily nor counter tops in the bathrooms and kitchen. Baseboards looked like they needed to be scrubbed and corners on the tile floors had dust, dirt and I even found a dried up eye contact. I cleaned the floors myself for the fact i didnt want my kids getting out of the tub clean only to step on a dirty floor. Other than the housekeeping I had no problems with the resort and would recommed this property to others, without mentioning the "housekeeping". March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great resort for the whole family We are owners at Vistana Villages and have stayed several times. Our kids love the pools and variety of fun activities. The location is so convenient for shopping, dining, and theme parks. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and there are picnic areas with gas grills right on site. We are planning on going back again. December 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience We stayed in the St. Augustine building. The room was spacious and clean. We did not feel crowded in the one bedroom villa. The bed was comfortable. My three year old enjoyed the pirate ship in the pool, playground, and feeding the ducks. There was no need to leave the hotel for entertainment. The kitchen and bathrooms were beautiful. We all took advantage of the whirlpool bathtub. The screened in patio was an added bonus. This hotel is family friendly & exceeded our expectations. We have no complaints. We will definitely book this hotel again for our next mini vacation. August 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel stay The Villa was smelled musty and there were a couple of roaches looking about. The layout was good. It was a old building. Noisy at night over my head. Me and my husband reported the roaches and they did not do anything about it. The other Villas were nicer than ours. I would recommend to NOT stay in a old building. The other amenities were great. The guest services were fair. Everyone has their own experience. This was our first time and a learning experience. I know what to do next time. I will probably visit the other property to see how they operate. September 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice outside After looking into the best place for the price I found Sheraton. I called and needed to know how the wireless internet was. Needed to work a little each night I was there, I was told it was great. I was very impressed when i pulled in, checked in and walked into my room. Arriving around 8 pm I needed to get a bite to eat and a little work done. After trying to connect to the internet for about an hour, I gave up. The next morning I asked at the front desk and they told me they were in the process of changing internet services and I should try to connect from the lobby if I needed to connect, REALLY? Hoping the next day would be better, it wasn't. Next, the air conditioner was very loud. Each time it came on I could hardly hear the T.V. it rattled so loudly. I turned the air up so high, I was uncomfortable and slept with ear plugs so it was a better temp. Last, (this wasn't a big deal but with the other problems, it seemed to be) The dishwasher soap dispencer didn't work. When I went to run the washer for the couple dishes I had I realized there was soap in it and was rock hard for the guest before. If these problems where addressed this place would have been great. I am having a hard time giving it a bad rating but........... January 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVED IT!!!!! This was the PERFECT choice of resort accomodations afforded to my family. Our family of 4 stayed in the two bedroom villa in building 10. Everything was clean, spacious, and peaceful....just like home! The resort grounds were groomed well with beautiful landscapes. The outdoor area was a plus due to entertainment for our 4 year old who loved the pirate ship pool and play area! Our teenager also enjoyed the waterslide and pool! The convenience of home and the serenity of having outdoor meals on the screened balcony was heaven sent! We had such a wonderful time that we planned another vacation with the SPG premier vacation specialist! Looking forward to another trip to Disney! June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Villas We stayed at the vacation villas for the first time and it was a wonderful experience. Very nice property and would definitely recommend it and also we will return again May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rooms the best I have seen I read some reviews that I was concerned about before booking the room, like the rooms were not cleaned every day but was recommended by a friend who is a time share owner and was staying there the same week as myself. This hotel is a times share hotel that I booked over the internet. The rates are just the same as Disney Hotels if not cheaper for what your getting. The grounds are impeccable and the two bedroom villa(St Augustin) that I rented felt like you where home with two separate bedrooms w/ there own bathrooms, kitchen and living room. Pool was crowded, marketplace prices where expensive but went to the local Publix supermarket and loaded up the room for the week . They also have clean BBQs close by if you want to BBQ. New small Gym. For my original concern rooms where cleaned every day by friendly staff. But was informed by friend there time share rooms were not . April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st Timers. Will go back! Found this hotel via Sheraton's website. We were looking for nice room over christmas holiday. We shared room with relatives. 4 adults, 4 small kids. 2 bedroom suite was perfect. Washer and dryer a bonus! Entirely Screened in patio/porch was awesome! Kids could go out there on their own without worrying about anything. Pool was awesome (only used the one with the pirate ship). Marketplace store had everything we needed. Rooms were clean. We ordered room service for all 8 of us for dinner (pizza, wings, quesadillas, chicken fingers, mozzarella sticks and fries). It was all very good, fast and reasonable. Only had one phone call to see if we were interested in listening to timeshare presentation. If we weren't in room, we probably would have missed the call. Not high pressure at all. In fact, we actually discussed ownership with 2 couples at the pool because we were enjoying our stay so much. We were there from 23-26Dec. They had lots of activities for the kids. The staff was very willing to give us a room by the pirate pool as we had asked. We spent a day at magic kingdom and will definately stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking for a hotel in the area. It was close to everything (Disney, Sea World, other parks, shopping, food, etc). We have stayed at many hotels both domestically and internationally. Rooms were very quiet. This hotel exceeded our expectations. Thanks for contributing to a great family vacation! Sitting at the pool on Christmas day couldn't have been better! December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location and it has great features. I am a timeshare owner at the Vistana Villages and my family and I have been owners since 2010. I must say that this is one of the best decisions that I have made in my adult life. The resort has many fun things to do and the villas are cozy and offer all the amenities of being home. The resort is in a great location that is close to many of the popular attractions in Orlando. The resort is very safe and the parking lots are always well lit. The staff is very friendly and helpful and when you have a problem they take care of it swiftly. I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone and everyone. I love my timeshare and I'm always excited to go back every year. December 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good and Bad The good... the grounds are beautiful, plenty of pools depending on whether you want to be near the action or prefer a quiet location. There are also plenty of activities, pool tables, tennis, basketball courts, plenty of pools, physical fitness center, ping pong, grills and more. I stayed in the Key West village in a 1 bedroom premium, it was the quiet village and the rooms were nicely appointed. The bad.... during my entire stay the vacation sales people called my room relentlessly, shower water was barely warm, and staff was not very accommodating. The absolute worst, when I talked with the front desk about my issues I got very rude people who didn't care about my concerns on 3 occasions. All they said was sorry you feel that way, maybe next time it will be better. Final determination, the room and resort are very nice as long as you don't ask the front desk staff for anything or have any complaints for them because 3 different people didn't care. Mistakes happen, but when the hotel doesn't care that is the worst in my eyes. April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so great experience I have stayed at this resort 3 years in a row and I own a time share with Sheraton. Despite having very good experiences on the first 2 visits, this occasion fell short of expectations. Front desk staff and shift manager were unable to accommodate housekeeping issues. The restaurant did not correctly fill our order on 2 occasions. Upon checkout, I informed the desk staff of these issues when asked about our stay. I was told the manager would contact me to discuss it further, however, no one has attempted to speak with me. April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Regular Florida Visitor if you are travelling from the UK this is a fabulous resort for your holiday. An ideal location for all of the parks and shopping. Super apartments and facilities with decent priced quality food on site. Particularly like the pool areas and late night jacuzzis after a busy day at the parks. Liked it so much I bought 3 weeks.and have never had a bad experience in 10 trips. This is a vacation owners resort so If your not interested in vacation ownership just say noor ignore they won;t bother you again. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay at the Sheraton Vistana Villages Our stay at the villages where so great we wanted to stay longer and come back as soon as we can. So we decided to buy SVN to be part of the Sheraton family. We will be back soon. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful family friendly resort This is a wonderful hotel that caters to families and couples alike. Visiting Orlando in May provided us with a less crowded experience and more temperate weather. In my opinion it is the best time to visit. My experience with the hotel started with my booking. Their customer service was fantastic. When we checked in the staff was friendly and efficient. The one con I would say is the invitation to attend a breakfast with the goal of selling you a time share but being that the resort IS a timeshare resort this was not surprising. They are also not pushy about it. I found acceptable and the staff are respectful. I did not feel pressured to attend the breakfast nor did I feel bad about not going. We paid for our room so I felt I didn't owe them anything in that respect. Our room was very clean as was our building and elevator. The pools were well staffed, clean and provided towels as well as swimming diapers for kids free of charge should you need them. Guests are entitled to a diaper a day. With the resort being so close to grocery stores and pharmacies I don't see how guests can't purchase their own but it's a nice thing to offer. During our stay one of our room keys ceased to work. The front desk staff immediately replaced them and even gave me an extra one. Upon checkout I was allowed to keep the towel keys so that we could use the pool before departing. We then returned them before leaving the resort. Overall this is a great resort with beautiful grounds and fantastic pools. There are several to choose from and cater to every kind of vacationer. I would stay here again. May 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Room We were very disappointed in the room we received for our two night stay. The bathroom was not cleaned, the kitchen had crumbs on the counter, the shower doors were being held on by 1 screw which was a hazard and someone could have been hurt. Just an overall disappointment - no balcony on the 1 bedroom and most of the window wouldn't open. On the upside - the pool area was TERRIFIC and my kids loved the boat, v-ball net and ping pong table. As a Gold Member we were extremely disappointed. August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facility is good, but staff needs more training This resort is clean, well facilitated, and comfortable. My only concern is that the customer service staff at night needs more discipline and training. She spoke bluntly, no greeting or farewell with courtesy. She didn't follow my request twice and change her words to charge the first-time detergent from free to fee-based. She might think that I am a cheap guy or hate her job. Another staff just came and gave items with no words. What an unhappy people they were, huh? June 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location, not much else for business traveler business traveler; central location; accommodating and friendly front desk staff; while room had necessary amenities and was clean when I arrived, housekeeping skipped a day and had to be reminded; all night there is a periodic "boom" sound--I guess the power flush toilets--that interferes with sleeping (even with earplugs), the one bar open in the evening had no ambiance; many children at the pool at all times; suitable only for family travel and heavy sleepers November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel staff was annoying and frustrating Very frustrated with the hotel personnel. Tried to extend out stay and the rules made it impossible to sleep in. I was ordered, yes ordered to pick up a new key by 10 AM. Then the maids, the security kept knocking on the door to see if we were gone. After the fourth wake up I gave up. The other issue was I told them 3 times I wold not listen or attend their sales pitch to get money towards next stay. However, they called three times and woke us. Will never go back June 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor service Friday at 1:00am I called the front desk and explained someone was very loud and music was blasting, 1:45am I called again because nothing was done. My last call was around 2:30am same noise and I was told it is Friday night. I explained I was in town for a meeting at 8am Saturday morning and she said there was nothing they could do. The only reason I drove over the night before was so I could be ready for the early morning meeting, I spent $400 for nothing. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unforgettable Familia Vacation SVV your front desk staff are beyond professionals. Limaris, Rosanna Thanks..The St. Augustine two bed room Villa has the comfort and relaxation we dreamed of. Thanks to Homar & Raoul, FULL FUN DAYS at the resort sunny, beautiful and breath taking amenities. The late night pool access and the kid friendly resort are a plus. SVV we are already looking forward to next year’s vacation. Thanks to all your staff for making our stay a super vacation in Orlando. July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this place My husband and I always stay here when we are in Orlando. Hotel is always clean and allows for great accommodations for families. June 28, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 next>>