Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort Villas, I-Drive/Orlando

  • 12401 International Drive
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32821
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 406 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shortage of hot water Everything was very nice however there was a lack of hot water and we were forced to take cold water showers on three of our four days there. Room # 23-112 December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service Below Par Hotel was clean however the customer service was below what I expected. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort! We stayed here for three nights and loved it. The rooms are clean, the area is well maintained and we the kids loved the pools. We will stay here again next year. April 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service staff was fantastic I will recommend this resort to friends and family, the staff was very helpful and friendly. Cant wait until the next vacation with Sheraton August 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par This property is beautiful from the outside, though when we were presented our room, it had a distinct odor of mold. We immediately called the front desk and were promptly provided another room in an updated location on the property. This room was nice, as it had two separate bedrooms, a kitchen, two bathrooms and a living space. The couch was virtually unusable, as it was uncomfortable and the cushions were flat, providing no barrier from the convertible bed underneath. Although, overall, the room was nicely decorated and we had ample space, we discovered long black hairs in every space of this villa, including, the kitchen, the bathrooms, the couch and the bedrooms, as a result, I question the thoroughness of the housekeeping at this property. We received several calls to receive a complimentary gift. The woman I spoke to jessica, or jennifer, was rather irritated when I declined the offer for a timeshare presentation and she hung up on me when I failed to commit to a time to attend a presentation. Strange hairs in the room and mold at a property are really deal breakers for me. I would not recommend this property for a trip to Orlando. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel This hotel will meet all your needs and expectations. Service above and beyond any five star rated hotel we've booked. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Had a nice family weekend and the only annoying thing was lots of phone calls early in morning December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Far Exceeded Expectations! You know how you take that room key, as you open the door...what's on the other side? We were very pleased. September 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by house keeping Very bad servis for house keeping and very annoying, forget to clean my room i think it's not realy SPG group May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for family...lots to do Check in was a little slow but from there on it was a great experience. Will be back next summer! August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features... When we enter our room it was really nice, view was fantastic. Everything was nice and clean. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by cleanliness The stay was great, second time staying there and its worth the money. Staff is great also June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a great time Every aspect of our room and our experience met or surpassed our expectations. The room was spacious, well appointed and very comfortable. Grounds and facilities were well kept and well groomed. Immaculate. Staff was courteous, polite, friendly, helpful. Food was all top-drawer. Even simple fare such as hot dogs were the very best. The only downside, very minor, was a couple of mal-functioning games in the arcade. June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Apartment We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everything met my expectation. September 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very accommodating We had a very nice stay at the Vistana Villages Resort Villas. Our one bedroom unit was super sized, we had a rollaway in there and it never got in the way. We did laundry every night and cooked breakfast every morning. The only issue I had was that the market was not very well stocked and the restaurant wouldn't serve us breakfast at 10:30. June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by MIxed Bag In a nutshell. This hotel is fine. It is not great. It could be much better. The Hotel is generally nice and well kept. The problems involve the restaurant and the activities support people. The rooms were always cleaned well but they did not replenish the coffee. We have never seen that at an SPG level Hotel. The hotel restaurant was very sub par. And they charged 17 dollars for a truly lame breakfast buffet with very bad coffee. I ended up buying coffee from the mini market by the small pool. It was good and the people that worked there were always cheerful and helpful. The biggest problem were the thin walls between rooms. Wow. This is a real issue. We could hear every word spoken next door and every whimper of their baby. A true mixed bag. It was good in a lot of ways but just a little lame in others. I would go back but not be excited about it. One real annoyance was the Easter Egg hunt they had. I called up and asked when does it start. I was told 11:30. I checked the flyer - 11:30. We show up at 11:20 and it has already started. I ask someone where my kids should look for eggs and he said, "Don't bother, your too late they have all been found." This is not rocket science. By THEIR OWN CLOCK they started 10 minutes early. Not malicious, just a little lame. April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing at best Missing some of the common SVN amenities upon arrival. Housekeeping failed to replace comp coffee and coffee condiments during our two week stay. Washer malfunctioned causing hot water wash when set to cold/cold resulting in color running in some cloths. Corrosion in pipes was bad enough to cause brown water to flow for the better part of a day. The best part of the stay was the extraordinary effort of Lori during our owner update. She helped resolve a problem with another property that had plagued us for a number of months...thanks again Lori. However, even her outstanding service could not convince us to return to this SVN property. February 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service did not live up to previous 5 stays This was my 6th stay at this resort and previous experiences were outstanding. I even referred a relative who booked an adjoining room on this trip. This trip was the worst not due to the room or the facilities but due to the customer service and personnel i interracted with. I received a call enroute from hotel confirming my stay and that rooms would be available at 2pm. After drving all night a 1000 miles we arrived at the hotel at around 1000 to do an pre-check in and hang out at the pool. At 2pm i was notified the rooms were still not available. Had this been all adults it wouldnt have been a big deal but we had a 13month old with us. At the normal check-in time of 1600 only 1 of the 2 rooms was ready....the 2nd room was not ready until 5pm.....a full hour after the advertised check-in. This issue put a cloud on the stay from the very beginning. Here are the issues I experinced: #1. Rooms not ready at 2pm as promised #2. 1 of 2 rooms not ready until 1hr after check-in #3. Not issued towel cards at check-in #4. Requested items not in room: high chair., pack-n-play, crib #5. Air conditioner would not cool room below 75 on last 2-days.....maintenance showed up said it was working properly......finally discovered that air filter was so clogged it was reducing air flow #6. Given excuses for rooms were due to the rain, then it was due to short handed staffing #7. No attempts by manager to make things right July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience!! We had an amazing time at the Sheraton Vistana Villages. Our beautiful 2 bedroom villa was in building 25 overlooking the pool. My daughter, son-in-law, grandsons and I all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The grounds are beautiful and the staff responded to our few requests/needs immediately. We can't wait to return for another vacation. AMAZING!! June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second stay here, good with one exception We booked the Sheraton Vistana as part of a package through Costco that included Disney as the focus of our stay both the first time we stayed two years ago and also this latest trip (February 2014.) As before we found the rooms spacious and large enough for our family. I loved the fact that there were three bathroom sinks so no one had to fight or wait for a sink in the morning. The kids loved the Jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom and would head there every morning before we left for the parks (it was a great motivator to get them out of bed early.) Unfortunately we did have one bad experience during this stay: one night when we came back from Epcot our room had not been serviced -- trash hadn't been emptied, beds not made, no fresh towels, no cleaning, nothing. This was the one night it had rained and we got stuck in it before we managed to leave the park, so you can imagine how it felt to come back soaking wet to a messy/dirty room. I called Guest Services, and they apologized profusely but said they couldn't send anyone that night to clean it. They did send someone with plenty of fresh towels (although it took them about 45 minutes and a second phone call to bring the towels up.) We got a phone call later with another apology and a promise to receive the "VIP" cleaning service the next morning, although I have no idea what that meant. Our room DID get cleaned on time the next day, but it didn't look any different than the previous cleanings so I don't know what was so different about the "VIP" service. The other major complaint I have (and this applies to both stays) is that it takes FOREVER to check out. Several people sit behind the desks in the lobby, but some of them are assigned either the "Vacation Services" desk or the "Tickets and Transportation" desk. Those sitting behind these desks will not help check you out no matter how long the wait is. I understand they have a different job than those people working the checkout desk, but a helping hand would make a big difference in getting guests out on time. Another note: if you stay here, be prepared to become inundated with sales pitches about the timeshares at the resort. They will try to use all sorts of ways to get you to listen -- resort vouchers, free photo sessions, wonderful breakfasts and more -- and if you're not in to all that, you'll have to find a way to be firm when you say no. Repeatedly. Overall, however, this was a good stay. I would recommend the resort for its proximity to both Disney and International Drive. As I said before, the rooms are wonderfully spacious, and the short drive to the parks is great. February 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Spoiled Weekend Last Thursday we got a call from our daughter that her family trip scheduled for the weekend to attend a wedding in San Antonio was cancelled due to the terrible weather in the Northeast. However, she was able to get a Sunday evening flight to Orlando for her entire family. We did not want to miss this opportunity to spend time with her, our son-in-law and our two youngest grandchildren (6 & 8). They were going to stay through Saturday at the Sheraton Vistana Villages. We immediately booked a handicap room for Sunday night and Monday night at a high cost. Little did we know that there was a $50 per day additional facilities charge. Since they would be arriving after mid-night she asked us to get some things for the kids’ breakfast. She called the hotel and requested that we be permitted to go into her assigned room and leave the food in the refrigerator on Sunday when we arrived. She was assured that we could do that. We arrived around 11:00 a.m. and were told we could not check in, nor could be put anything in her room. The hotel told us that they would try to assign us adjacent rooms. We were told to come back later in the day. We did have a cooler with ice so we felt safe that we could keep the milk cold for a reasonable time. We went off shopping for several hours (unsuccessfully, I might add). We returned to the hotel around 3:00 p.m. and a lovely young lady by the name of Kayla sadly informed us that it was not possible to put the food in the room, but she would make arrangements for it to be put in a hotel refrigerator until the 4:00 p.m. check in time. We came back at 4:00 p.m. and my wife waited in line for about 35 minutes and then another 30 minutes while Kayla worked out the details of our check in on a very slow computer system. Finally we were able to put the food where it belonged. However, we lost the entire day. It was too late to go in the pool or take advantage of the facilities. The next day, off we went early in the morning to Sea World with the sleepy children. Most of the day was delightful in spite of the crowds until my handicap scooter decided it no longer wanted to work. My wife and I headed back to the hotel around 2:00 p.m. figuring we would spend the rest of the beautiful warm day by the pool or just relaxing in our lovely room. However, when we arrived at the hotel we discovered that there was no electricity in our building, therefore, no elevator to the third floor where we were staying. No chance to shower, change clothes, etc. Rudy White, the manager on duty offered to go up to our room to get whatever we needed and was very kind. However, since the power company was on the way we decided to wait it out. When the family came back from Sea World, there was still no power. They went for a swim but when they got to the pool it was closed due to someone having an accident in it. They then found another smaller pool for a few minutes. We then went out to dinner. When we returned the power had not been restored to the elevator so we found Kayla and she credited one day’s facility charge of $50 and found us another room on the first floor in a building a little distance away. Rudy was elected to help us move our things. My wife packed everything and then Rudy showed up to move us. Just at that point the power to the elevator came back on so we elected to stay in our original room. Rudy told us not to worry he would inform the front desk. However, as we were baby-sitting our grandchildren we decided to notify the front desk to be certain that it was done. You would think that would be the end of Murphy’s law. We were exhausted so we went to bed around 9:00 p.m. when our services were no longer needed next door. At 9:15 we received a call from an unpleasant woman who insisted that we did not belong in our room, that the room showed on her recods as vacant for the last few days and that we would have to leave. She and I had words and the conversation ended. I went back to sleep only to be awaked by noise at our front door at 9:45. By the time I managed to get to the door (being handicapped I walk very slowly) two men had opened the door and were entering. This panicked me but after the initial shock I realized they were hotel security personnel risking their lives (in “stand your ground Florida”) entering my room. One of them told me to get packed and get out since I did not belong in this room. I offered to show them my paperwork that was given to me when we checked in, but the other security man looked at me, offered his apologies and then told me to go back to bed. Needless to say there was no sleep after that. Just anger! Tuesday morning there was no manager on duty at 7:15 a.m. so we spoke with a lovely lady by the name of Yamaris. She was very apologetic and sympathetic with our horrendous two days at their establishment and she assured me that in due time I would be refunded for one day of my stay. I told her that I felt we should get a full refund but she would not respond to that. However, that $50 credit we were given by Kayla was ultimately offset by a $50 facilities charge. It appears insulting to me to have to pay a facility charge for a day with check-in at 4:00 p.m. There was no time left to use any facility on the grounds at that point since we did not have an opportunity to get into and settled in our room until nearly 6:00 p.m. Monday, with the power out and no elevator again we had no opportunity to use the facility. This was a lovely facility whose personnel were warm, pleasant and tried to be most helpful. But their systems, etc. did not help to make this a pleasant stay. I do not believe we will ever stay in a Sheraton again. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Customer Service We had stayed at this resort for 5 days and from the minute we checked in until our departure we had the most wonderful service from Liz. She was extremely welcoming and really went over and above to make our stay a wonderful one. We cannot say enough about her and the amazing service that she had provided. She was absolutely wonderful and we look forward to coming back to see her again. June 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Welcome home-Good riddance more like it Where to start- we were referred here by friends that have a time share here. Outside facility is beautiful, we were greeted by nice employees during check- in. On our way to our room a bag of trash greets us just outside of our door with several melted sticks of butter. Call front desk, they say ok, go out come back, trash is gone but they never cleaned the butter up or swept. Note to hotel- try trash cans, maybe you won't need as many exterminaters? Breakfast- food- cold never saw the waiter after ordering , horrible service Dinner- food good, I ordered a beer and wanted a lime, the waiter brought me a beer of his choosing because I asked for a lime?! To top it off the beer was warm, I told him so and he offers me ice for it! We were seated by the bar and watched a man and his daughter sit at the bar and ask for a beer, the bartender told him that the draft was warm and has been that way for over a week and they haven't fixed it yet and that he should order a can if he wants a cold beer! are you kidding me? WIFI free- what WIFI- it never worked in our room, yes we reported it. Coffee in the AM- went to 7 Eleven because coffee shop doesn't open until 8am. I encounter a lot of sherdian employees there buying coffee and breakfast food because of the same reason I was there.Yes I asked them why they didn't buy coffee at the resort. Our room- nice, large, exceptionally large bathroom with tub jacuzzi(not very clean as under the sink there was underwear from past guest and dirty kleenex) Nice bed- overall a nice room Time Share presentation- Kelly was great, but never had a chance with us. First, second and third impressions for prospective buyers are very important. I shared our experiences of our first 2 days with her. She wrote them down. We have to talk to another person who wants our opinion of Kelly etc. He does not like what I have to say about our experience so he abruptly ends the conversation, says it's not for us and walks away.RUDE. I see him in the hall and approach him and ask him outright are you upset at us?, he shrugs and says it's not for us. You can say that again. We checked out wed morning and were not thanked or asked how our stay was, or really acknowledged. I'm thinking "Welcome home" should be changed to GOOD RIDDANCE May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by COMPLAINTS* Fire alarms were going off all day our first day there most likely for testing but it would have been GREAT to know. Staff asked how things were and we told them about alarms and they were VERY quick to change the subject* The BEDS were the worst.. Like a MOTEL 6. The quilts were to heavy, the beds in both rooms squeaked like springs were going to pop out. Sheets where to noisy and the pillows were way way to FLAT. Not what we have experienced in the past and we would have been better off staying at a hotel not a resort! Because of past experiences I will recommend this hotel. Not for this years experience. April 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ignored request Prior to arrival I received 2 calls from staff regarding building preference and I spoke to them and indicated what I would prefer. Yet when I got there they had me stuck in the back of the property, the furthest point from my requested building. What's the point of calling and asking when you have no intention of following through. At check in time, we waited for a room to be ready closer to the preferred location and although still not convenient it was better than at the back of the property that was under construction. Disappointed with this stay. I have stayed many times at this hotel and this was by far not the best. February 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hotel for a family vacation We stayed at building 26 in the Vistana Villages for 8 nights on late August. We had a one bedroom king bed and our two kids slept on the pulled our soft bed. They didn't have any complains about the soft bed like other reviewers had. The room was about average size, not overly spacious. My wife liked the washer/dryer. We used them almost everyday. I liked the in room safe which I used it to store my 13 inches notebook. wifi worked smoothly. We had daily house keeping which meant we had new towels daily. The building was within walking distance to the pirate cove pool. Our kids loved the pool. would definitely stay at the Villages next time we visit Orlando. September 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deplorable We spent a week in November and never again. The furniture and carpeting were faded worn and dirty. The bathtub was filthy. We had an a joining room with only one door between the two units, we had to move the couch to avoid an attempted break in. This unit is owned by someone as a time share and apparently there has been no maintenance since day one ! December 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vaction Link Staff and Hotel staff need better communication. Locked out of our room four different times and had to go to office to get new cards. Received four hope you enjoyed your stay before we even checked out. June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Family Vacation What a great place for a family vacation. It was a 3 generation girls of the family Disney vacation. Wow was the common phrase every time we turned around at this hotel. The grounds, pools, and room were all wonderful. We used the shuttle to/from Disney which worked out fine. My granddaughters were very happy with the pools and play grounds. The room itself was very nice. Front desk staff was very friendly and capable. Minor complaints: (very minor) Housekeeping could use a course in bedmaking 101. Our dirty towels were removed daily but each nite we had to call to have new towels delivered (which were delivered quickly) October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel My family has been staying here since their doors opened and we keep coming back 3-4 times a year. We absolutely love it here and all the amenities. Comfortable beds, great size rooms, amazing pools, and close proximity to all of the parks. Out of all the times we have stayed here we have only had 1 bad experience. June 8, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>