Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas, Lake Buena Vista/Orlando

  • 8800 Vistana Centre Drive
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32821
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 491 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great proximity to all disney parks Promised my daughther a Disney vacation so I traded my vegas timeshare for this resort and it turned out to be a great choice. Two bedrooms two baths ,very spacious. Screened in balcony (no bugs). Loved having washer & dryer in unit so no packing dirty laundry. Seven pools on the property with pool side bar and the market place for stuff you forgot. it's a gated resort so you must use your key card to enter. AND it's only two miles from Disney! I would definitley do this again. June 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great place to relax Quiet and realxing place to stay. June 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by resort Has good location, clean, pools, many things for children and family to do or just relax. June 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great facility for price Staff was great, room was clean and comfortable. I must give a hats off to Anastasia at the desk. She went above and beyond with getting us bottled water and some ice upon arrival for my sick husband. The market was closed because we checked in around 11:30pm on Sunday instead of Monday. I am not sure who I spoke with Sunday night about checking in before our due date but whoever handled that was great too! With the location it is a short drive to the parks or you can use their shuttle system. Plenty of pools, playground, puttputt golf, bike rental, basketball - plenty to keep you occupied. If I had to make a suggestion on improvement it would be install a ceiling fan in the master bedroom because it did get a little stuffy sometimes. All staff I encountered were friendly. I was truly impressed. June 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekends Should be able to start week stay any day of the week not Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. Not every one is off on a weekend. It's a 27/7 world anymore. June 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay This hotel was amazing. The customer service was fabulous at the pool bar from Warren and Chevley. June 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great days of good fun n excellent service i can not find a single negative item about my stay. EXCEPT that there should be more umbrella tables at the poolside. finding shade was very difficult n limited the time we spent at the pool. i especially acknowledge the FUN TEAM for the children at the cascades pool on that saturday. they were upbeat n kept a lot of children entertained w/games etc. May 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location excellent staff Very friendly hotel including guests and staff. Very clean facility with everything you need on site. Easy travel with shuttle and taxis. Had a great time can't wait to come back! May 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family fun There is always something to do here, plenty of pools to enjoy, and more sunshine than one could ever use in a day! May 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by May 2015 Outstanding hotel and service. Property is divided in more than 10 buildings. Any request that I made over the phone did not take more than 5 minutes to get done. Customer service on this hotel is great, resort pool, 15 minute drive from Disney parks. 2B. 2B villa is the best option for a large family with kids. After my reservation and all the negative reviews I was bit concern but hotel staff and service is outstanding. May 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff I would like to thank front desk agent Maria Rosario for hands done the most impressive check in experience I have ever been apart of. I was here on a starhot rate for my birthday and she gave me every amount of information I needed. The room far exceeded my expectations with it feeling like home. May 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place for a family Nice remodeled rooms with full kitchens stocked with most dishes and utencils family needs (we had an oven but no cookie sheet type of pans for cooking pizza). Pools are excellent and they have several playgrounds and on our last day we also discovered grills. Very close to Disney parks. Will be coming back for sure! May 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing villas Best villas ive ever been, lots of things to do inside the hotel such as activites, pools, minigolf, etc. We havent really been doing lot of the activities except of being relaxing in the pool, because we have been on the theme parks most of the days. But since the day we checked in hotel workers have been very kind and helpful to us. Really good experience i would definetly recommend it and i would come back. May 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay We stayed at this resort for 2 weeks. We did have a problem in the beginning however staff were there in matter of minutes. Would recommend this resort to anyone! Excellent housekeeping, security, pools and all staff were very friendly!! Give this resort top rating and definitely will stay there again!! Close to local attractions as well with music and nightlife. May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The room was very nice We had a wonderful time, I really enjoyed the pool area. My husband and I just wanted to go somewhere and relax from our busy work schedules and this was the perfect resort to go to. Our room was very nice, I was very pleased with it. I would definitely recommend this resort... May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A centrally located facility The facilities suited a couple and their adult son perfectly - with private areas within the suite for the couple and the son. The unit was beautifully maintained - immaculate with all the requirements for self sustained living. The shuttle service within the facility and to the major attractions was efficient and friendly. We would recommend the use of Blue Horizon taxi service to and from the airport. The Taki Tiki offers friendly service and great food and drinks. May 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Large resort with personal attention This resort is strategically located near all the Disney World parks. It is a large campus, but surprisingly, it has the personal amenities of a smaller resort. There are a number of pools, but you typically have the familiarity of the same guests. The staff are very attentive. When my grand daughter left her goggles at the pool, the staff tracked them down in central lost and found. The representative, Rica Cherubin, recognized this could be disastrous for a 6 year old & came through! Thank you! May 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family hotel Amazing stay in the two bedroom villa by the pool. I was afraid to book because other platinum guests comments but all the staff in this hotel go above and beyond to assist. Any small issue or request that I had they fixed in less than 5 minutes. Very happy to spend 3 days with my family with a nice pool in the nice room that I could ever expect. Keep it up you all are doing great. May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent - enjoyed my stay, the pool was great. May 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2nd stay in 5 months probably our last We are owners and Gold SPG members. That may change soon. Until our Thanksgiving trip I had no serious complaints but between that trip and this one has made me wonder. You would think that if an owner made a complaint , or filled out an unsat survey you would get a reply or be contacted. I guest an owner is no more important than any other guest. There was no Gold Owner recognition, staff inconsiderate, inadequate supplies in room, parking not regulated, I had to park so far from my room I wasn't even on the same street, I had a housekeeping service employee cut me off because he couldn't wait for me to back into my space. I would never knowingly book a studio but that is what I got. When I bought my unit in the Lakes section we were never told of a studio suite or shown one otherwise I would not have bought a unit in that section. What really got me when I checked in was the receptionist asked me if I knew I had a studio unit. Well that threw up a red flag. If I booked a studio unit I would know I had a studio unit. So something was definitely amiss. I told her that it was not suppose to be and she told me she would be more than happy to put me in a larger unit and I could take it up with customer service the next day but If I didn't win I would be charged the regular price for the new unit. They had what appears to be a smoking/patio seating area right outside our window. People were there late into the night sitting there smoking and talking. The noise coming from the next unit was also unacceptable. I'm glad we traded our Lakes unit on a newly renovated Spa section Unit a couple years ago. The Lakes had already just been renovated when we did so but the Spa unit is much nicer and quieter. We didn't eat at Zimmie's this time because of the horrible time we had there for Thanksgiving dinner. This resort has definitely made a turn for the worse in the last couple years. We use to look forward to our stays there and that is why we finally bought there. Big mistake I guess. April 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent but nothing special The facilities are fine, lots of pools and tennis which was best feature of the resort. The Market is well stocked and convenient. The units were ok but nothing special, it always annoys me whenbasic salt and pepper and dish detergent aren't provided. We ate breakfast at the buffet the first day and it was terrible. For the price the quality and variety were unacceptable. We tried the Tiki bar for a snack by the pool, it was ok but not great. Location is convenient to Disney. A few chain restaurants nearby but none were very good. April 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another good Starwood experience The location of this resort is great. The villa was nice, though amenities were not luxurious. They have laundry equipment, but bring your own supplies. There is not a great place to eat at the resort. This was our first Starwood resort lacking a nice restaurant. The food they did serve was just adequate to be generous. They offered a fun comedy magic show with pizza buffet that would be appropriate for the entire family. Resort staff very pleasant. April 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment I am a SPG Platinum member and booked two rooms at this property. The food at more than one property restaurant was subpar at best. Healthy options were nonexistent and the food they do have is a cheap quality and full of sodium. During the last day of a week-long visit I was locked out of room due to staff not correctly programming the key for my 4pm checkout. I asked specifically at checkin the key be programmed until that time. The replacement key arrived 15 minutes later and within an hour I was again locked out of the room. A maintenance worker came, without uttering a word, to open the door, followed by another security worker after that. Disappointed that the guest services manager (Mary Kay) did not appropriately resolve this and needless to say this final impression of the property will be my last. April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family resort Loved the villas, clean, great size, lots of bedding, towels, and toiletries. Very secure and friendly staff. Enjoyed the many pools and different activities for all ages. Would definitely come back. April 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Property, Wonderful Staff All thumbs up! I recommend this property to everyone who asks about Orlando. The staff is friendly and prompt. My family was so happy there and didn't want to leave. My children say it feels like home but better! The new lobby is so welcoming and absolutely beautiful. Praise to your staff and management team. A Very Special thanks to Lisa Chase, Kate Morgan, and Kamal Ruparelia. They are amazing and beyond helpful. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay The resort was amazing. We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were impeccably clean as were the grounds. The pools were also very clean with enough chairs for everyone that was there. Majority of the staff were very friendly and helpful. One thing that I didn't like was finding two of the staff hanging out in the stairwell (which was hidden from view) right outside our unit. I asked what they were doing and they said they were just hanging out. They quickly moved on when I asked them to. They made us a little uncomfortable. Upgrades definitely needed for the rooms: the coffee maker was missing parts so it was immediately replaced, however it didn't brew the coffee well either. Need Keurig machines in the units. Also the toaster took around 10 times to actually toast the bread. That is a little excessive. Other than that, we have no complaints. Will definitely return here. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and relaxing vacation!!! We stayed here for our spring break vacation and the resort was AWESOME. We had a one bedroom villa which was clean and spacious. The staff were wonderful and service was excellent. The food was excellent and reasonably priced. There were lots of activities for the kids to do and resort felt very safe for walking around even at night. We will definitely stay here again and nothing but excellent experiences with Sheraton resorts we've stayed at. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort has excellent customer service I appreciated the manager calling my unit during my stay for feedback. The mid-week cleaning was the best I ever experienced. When I checked the inventory of the unit I noticed a few items was missing. Ivan came to our unit to check the inventory and he returned to follow up the next day to make sure all of the missing items where delivered. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Staying Our first time at the resort was above our expectation with all the renovations making the resort first class! April 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reservation hassle This resort is a great place to stay. But I just needed to let you know about a bad experience with your reservation system. We wanted to stay for 7 nights. We had enough star options for 6 nights, so we added a second cash reservation for the 7th night. We were told they would email the room blockers so that we could stay in the same room the 7th night. Even at check in, our card keys were extended the extra night, so naturally we thought we were all set. But come Thursday night, we were told we had to pack up and move to another room. So I had to tell 7 adults to hurry and get up and pack everything up. And then we had to wait until a supervisor could check on the new room and make sure it was ready ! Not a good situation since we were told by two different people that we should be able to stay in the same room. You guys need a better method of communicating with each other. Other than that rotten experience, the resort was fine. March 31, 2015
  • 2015-07-27T16:33:48.992-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_491, tr_491
  • loc_en_US, sid_5608, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>