Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas, Lake Buena Vista/Orlando

  • 8800 Vistana Centre Drive
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32821
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 383 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing The people of this resort made the stay special. Response time is amazing and the willingness to assist was top notch! While all were very helpful, the people who stood out were: Monica - Pre arrival and checkin experience Toni (Female) - Guest services. Didn't want me to have to stay on hold while she tried to get someone from the Front Desk to answer their phones, so she asked if she could call me back. Seconds later she called and connected me. Kinesha -by pool. My daughter was crying because the sun block made her sunburn on her nose urt. Kinesha noticed this and went out of her way to explain that the lotion was causing the issue and that if we went to activities center, they had an ointment just for this purpose. Then Kinesha took the initiative to run to the activities center for us and came back with the ointment. My daughter was greatful and happy as it worked. Outstanding customer service! Thank you Kinesha!!! August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful setting, wonderful staff but needs attention... stayed here from 15th to 29th June 2014 in two bed 'villa'. Starting with positives - very impressive setting and layout of the whole 'village' resort . Shop, restaurants, bars, pools etc. The resort is immaculately clean and well kept. Staff are very helpful and attentive. Feel good security presence all around the resort - but not intrusive in any way. Couple of issues need attention though - We arrived to check in and duly queued. Three guest families in front of us. There were 6 people behind the reception desk , though only two were dealing with checking in. Others seemed to be chatting and waiting to hand out 'welcome pack' information. We queued for over 40 minutes, having been in transit from Ireland for about 14 hours. Surely if staff are behind the counter they should mostly be dealing with checking in the guests? We opted for the special offer of breakfast for 2 each day instead of cleaning service. I think we went about 4 or five times for that breakfast. A couple of matters which I found strange on breakfast was the absence of juices available - unless you wished to pay EXTRA ??? That is on top of the 12.95 US per breakfast ? In addition, the only cereals seemed to be cinnemon grahams. boxes and boxes of the stuff. replenisihing of froodstuffs was very poor with a long wait for that to happen. All in all the 'free' breakfast in my view is an option better rejected. FInally, on entering the villa there was a smell of damp from a leak somewhere. I reported this on two occasions but didn't get any follow up inquiries about it. I have to say that I didn't expect the problem to be fixed but I did expect some contact or an examination of the problem . We did request a pool view villa , but we were not facilitated, nor was our request even acknowledged. All in all, I would return to this resort and wouldn't let my observations prevent that. But a four star(?) resort needs to have the four star service. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience on the property We are a family of 4 and stayed on the resort for 7 nights ( 11/16/12 - 11/23/12) in a 2 Bd/2 Bath condo. I loved this property. The suite had everything you would wish for...it was rather lap of luxury for me. Huge Master bath with Jacuzzi tub, Fully equipped kitchen w/granite counter top, washer dryer, balcony, great pools and restaurants on site. Staff was very friendly. Special thanks to the staff who brought all our luggage to the unit..we didn't have to lift a single bag. Next time you are visting Orlando for a family vacation...Sheraton vistana is a no brainer. Forgot to mention this hotel was very close to Disney and local shopping. Walmart supercenter is 1.6 miles...on Vineland Rd Loved it November 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience My wife and I only spent Saturday, November 23rd, at your resort because the room to which we were assigned was so small. It was nothing like the layout on the web site and was told by a housekeeper that we ended up with the smallest room compared to other one bedrooms. We were expremely disappointed and will never use your facility again. We checked into another resort across the road and could not believe the difference. I checked out on Wednesday, November 27th, and was never asked why I was leaving the resort four days early...terrible! I will warn other people of our disappointment and encourage them to check things out before they agree to stay at your villa. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Condo Value Close to Disney We have been Disney Annual Passholders for the past 3 years and visit 4-5 times per year. Over the past 2 years we have stayed at the Vistana Resort Villages. We get to Epcot and Hollywood Studios in 10min, Magic Kingdom Parking in 13min and Animal Kingdom in15min. We open the parks and leave at 12 for lunch and our 4 year olds nap. We return to the parks at 4 to 8:30. The resort has the best Beds and the rooms are clean, spacious and newly renovated. Great pools and grounds. Starbucks is served on grounds and across the street. WalMart, shopping close. January 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing we stayed at this resort several years ago and had a very different experience. This time around, although a King bed suite, the room was quite cramped trying to fit everything in it - a space normally with just two beds and a bathroom - had a living room and kitchen as well! The maid knocked on the door for "Service" at 8:30 in the morning even though we were checking out that day, and when I asked for shower gel - she spoke no English!! If you're going to book here - get a bigger suite / room, than a 1 bed King suite. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT VACATION We just stayed at this resort for 8 days and it was amazing. This place is so clean and the staff is very friendly. Our room was very clean when we got there and anytime we needed something the staff was right there to meet our needs. I would definitly come back to this resort. It is very family oriented and I felt safe letting my teenage kids walk around and swim later at night without parental supervision. One thing I would recommend is more staff supervision at the pools or some cleaning of the pools from debris during the day. Otherwise it was great. This is a great family oriented resort!!! April 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff We arrived after a long drive to be met my a friendly reception team. This was our first stay at a Sheraton so when we were passed over to the 'welcome team' we naively thought it would be just that. Instead it was a rather aggressive invitation to a sales pitch for time share. Now I didn't mind being asked the question but I did mind the onslaught that folloed our 'no'and refusal to accept that we didn't want to attend. We even asked him to respect our decision and he still carried on. So we left the desk feeling very angry! It was not a good and relaxed start to our holiday at all. Fortunately the other staff more than made up for him and we were made to feel welcome and valued. Our accommodation was beautiful and had some lovely luxury touches like the big spa bath. The kitchen was well equipped and I loved having the washer dryer. The security team were friendly but also vigilant and made us feel safe. August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great rooms, good value Our family has stayed here twice in past couple years. We love the location within minutes from WDW and only an hour to Cocoa Beach. My daughter loves the 7 swimming pools (yes we pool hopped all 7), my wife likes the clean rooms, and I like that there is more room than just a standard hotel room as you get a complete kitchen, living area, and seperate bedroom. So if you want to eat meals "at home" you can. It's also very close to a drug store and fast food options. We will stay here again. October 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! Stay here and you will not be disapointed. Here you have VALUE without sacrificing amenities or perks. Our family considered MANY options for our lodging during our Disney World vacation. After much research we came across an interesting tidbit of informatation in THE UNOFFICIAL GUIDE's WDW 2012. This is the most highly respected touring guide on Walt Disney World. Of the 213 lodging accommodations reviewed, Sheraton Vistana Resorts was tied for 2nd place! It was ranked ahead of every WDW resort except 2, which also tied for 2nd place but at almost triple the price. When we go back we know where we are staying. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Outstanding experience. We loved our room and the friendly, helpful staff. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best vacations I must say form the time me and my family check-in to the property to the the time we left the stay has been unbelievable! I would stay with Sheraton Vistana again and again. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel expereience I stayed at the hotel for 14 nights and was very impressed with the hotel facilities and the quality of service we experienced. the team were warm and friendly and interacted with us to ensure they were doing what they could to make our stay a great experience. this was a highly anticipated holiday and they didn't disappoint. the only negative was that the room could have been cooler given the outside temperatures and why I rated it good for room comfort and sleep.. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than a hotel Now that we are vacationing with older children (25,22,17) our choices are either a very cramped 2 queen bed room with a roll away, 2 rooms OR a 2 bedroom villa. From now on we will be staying at Sheraton. We were not on top of each other. This resort ended up being down the street from Disney. You can park at Downtown Disney and take the shuttles to the parks. Then be back in your bed in 5-10 minutes. Why didn't we think of this sooner!!! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Stay, Terrific Accomodations We stayed in a two bedroom villa for 9 nights which was very clean, fashionable and comfortable & overlooked a pond with a fountain. Easy walk to all the amenities, within our gates there were 5 pools, restaurants and a marketplace. You can really stay on the premises and have a great time. Close to Disney attractions. A couple of times the room was not cleaned properly... they addressed it right away. Beware at booking time. I was told that I could get an early check in and they said that wasn't possible when I got there. They did try to get me in sooner, though. February 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by you will love this place We booked for 4 nights and decided to stay 8 nights. Check in was a breeze. Time-share staff were easy to ignore. Location: EXCELLENT location, easy access to whatever you plan to visit. Price: excellent value. even though they do not offer SPG members anything extra. Our first condo was in the Fountains Area. 2 bedroom, 2 bath (master with soaking tub, separate large shower and windows). These units are larger than others and do come with a higher price. The location is excellent but you can access any pool anywhere on the property. Parking was never an issue. The other unit we stayed in was in the Falls area. A 2 bedroom and 2 bath but a little smaller. The master bath does not have a soaking tub; only a shower and no windows. The 2nd bedroom has two single beds rather than 2 twins and is noticeably smaller. Both rooms were updated, clean and in good condition. Let me stress that they are clean. Beds were comfortable. Both had 3 TV's and the family area had a Bose DVD and surround sound. The pool areas are clean and in good condition. You can rent flotation or toys for reasonable prices. However, there are no wait staff. Towels are a little small but you can take more than one. Room service is hit or miss. The food is fine as well as prices but don't expect to order up something at the last minute. Tips: Bring shampoo and soap, coffee filters, napkins, laundry detergent, sugar, etc. None are provided. You could also have the unit stocked before you arrive. I'm not sure of the cost but it could be well worth it. You will receive paper towels, dish cloth and dish detergent. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect vacation destination I have never written a review before but after staying here I felt compelled to write how great this place truly is. My family of 2 adults and 2 small children just spent 9 awesome days at the Vistana Resort. We arrived early and was fully expecting to be told we couldn't check in until 4pm but Christopher, at the front desk, was great and said he had a room available and he even upgraded me to a great 2 bdr unit. The recent 140 million dollar renovation was money well spent, our unit was beautiful and has everything you can possibly need from the fully stocked kitchen, to the quality furnishings, the Bose entertainment unit, the 3 flat screen tv's and my family's favourite the screened in balcony where we ate our meals. The grounds are immaculate and well maintained. The pools themselves are great and each one offers something different. I would like to see a better monitoring of the pool areas by resort staff. The two biggest concerns I have: One, while they say you aren't allowed to reserve pool chairs in the morning it is being done will high frequency. We went to the pool around 9am one morning and there may have been 6 people actually there but nearly all the chairs had towels on them. Two, there needs to be a limit on the toys you should be allowed to bring into a public pool. A pool full of people is no place for frisbee's and footballs. Seeing people get hit or worrying about being hit by flying objects doesn't make for a relaxing time. The resort's location is prefect for just about everything from outlet shopping to the Parks. Everything seems to be within 15 minutes. The PizzaHut, KFC, A&W outlet makes for a convenient place to grab a bite if you want to spend all day at the pool. I know the 10am checkout time isn't ideal for people that have late travel plans such as flights, as we did, but we just hung out at the pool for the day and then showered at the pool before leaving. This resort has plenty of activities to do that our family has already talked about coming back again soon and just staying at the resort for the week. I know everyone always has different experiences but for us staying at the Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas was nearly perfect. We will be back. April 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Our last stay We have come to stay at this hotel many times. We have always had a comfortable stay. Unfortunately, this time was unacceptable. In our 2nd bedroom, the sheets were stuck together with a candy that had melted and pieces of the candy were also stuck in the carpet. How can I believe the room was properly cleaned? I was also sweeping up potato chips in the dining area. We didn't eat potato chips. I'm afraid the hotel that I loved really let me down this time. Upon checking out, I expressed my dissatisfaction and was told that "housekeeping would be emailed". This is how you treat a guest that stays with you twice a year? December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Orlando Experience The checking in process, the facilities ( pools, rooms, restaurants, gyms etc) are the best I have experienced. The staff was very responsive whenever we asked for supplies for our 2bd unit. The facilities managers would always call afterwards to make sure our requests and needs were met. Excellent customer service!! My family was also very grateful for the overall hospitality around this property beyond our room. The Pools, Gyms and Restaurant staff are very well equipped to help. Supplies at the pool and gym were plentiful. The Pizza at Pizza hut tested like Gourmet Pizza, way tasteful than a traditional Pizza Hut out there. I will recommend this property to anyone. We will certainly come back in a year or two. July 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place Very kid friendly! Clean and very nice! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay with one caution for owners I had a wonderful stay with all the amenities you would want. Once I was checked in, I'd rate 10 of 10! The only negative I experienced was at check in, I was recognized as an owner at another spg property, and told I have an additional welcome gift and need to speak with another person. This "welcome gift" turned into a battle over going to an owner update. I politely declined and explained that I was not interested in attending. The representative would not take no for an answer, got very pushy and argumentative, and kept increasing the "welcome gift". I kept explaining I was not interested and I was just here for a relaxing stay. I finally had enough and told the rep I was walking away. I paid for my stay, wasn't here on a discounted visit that required a pre owners preview, and did not expect to be badgered like this. Once this extreme unpleasantness was over, I had a great stay on the property. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 STARS! The Sheraton Vistana Resort at Lake Buena Vista was truly an amazing and satisfying experience. From the time to check in to check out and everything in between made it the perfect vacation. The staff are amazing and wholeheartedly helpful and pleasant. Our room was kept immaculate and housekeeping was awesome. Clean! Clean! Clean! Again, staff were very friendly and welcoming. Key cards to the enterance and exit with 24/7 security made us feel very safe. Free room upgrade was awesome. Cannot wait to come back, and thats exactly all you can hope, we Thank you very very much. June 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great appartments Great appartments and pool areas. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb vacation destination My family had a wonderful time at your resort. Breakfast at Zimmies was made special by such a great team you have working there. Noise was never a factor even though we were right beside the pool. Excellent room with great beds and a small, but very nice kitchen. If I had to add something it would be if logistically possible, the addition of a lazy river would just be icing on the cake. Thanks guys, and my family will see you again soon. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The focus is on the timeshare business. As a hotel guest, one expects to be treated well, but at the Sheraton Vistana Resort, it feels like the resort's focus on the timeshare ownership business is at the expense of hotel guests' comfort. For example, I received almost twice daily messages in my room reminding me to attend information sessions on available timeshare opportunities, was greeted with a "welcome gift bag" (which was really just awful coffee and an opportunity to be accosted by a salesman trying to rope us into attending an information session), and finally, while I booked a "bed and breakfast" rate online, was never informed on how I could go about finding the breakfast. I lament that my experience was so overwhelmed by the staff's intent to sell timeshares, because the facilities are gorgeous, well-maintained, and truly comfortable. The 1 bedroom suite I stayed in was enormous and comfortable, with easy access to the pools, parking and the on-site mini-mart. I made my concerns known to the front desk manager and Cathy seemed to understand and apologized for the confusion around the bed and breakfast rate, but tellingly, remarked that timeshares are an important part of their business. Perhaps more important than transient hotel guests. January 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great holidays We found the Sheraton Vistana very conveniently located from Disney World as well as the Universal studios and other areas like the Outlet mall nearby. We also found the suites very comfortable and with the kitchenette, it made the trip for vegeterians like us very comfortable from a food perspective. Great service attitude of the staff and the management. May 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Now This is a RESORT!! Did exchange through RCI originally wanted to be on ocean, but the supposed 'resort' was such a disappointment, we could not stay and RCI was able to get us in the Sheraton Vistana. Just walking in to the lobby and you knew you were at a 1st class resort. Janet at the front desk was so wonderful, warm , caring and made sure we had a villa which would be on par with our expectations. She surpassed them. We LOVED IT!!! We noticed a couple of small items in the kitchen were missing, we called and in 10 minutes, someone was knocking at our door with them. The interconnecting bridges to the various pools over ponds are so beautiful. The restaurants had terrific food and the bartender Becky at the Tiki Bar was the BEST EVER!!! Thank you for making our stay the best. May 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vistana Resort We stayed in a 2-bedroom unit. My mother has a hard time and the elevators in the Cascades were perfect for her. Everyone was so friendly, children at the pool were well behaved. Just a great resort to be a part of. So much to do as well. We were only able to visit 5 of the 7 pools. Food court was clean and fast. We will be back. November 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great spot for a family vacation! We loved our 2 story villa! We were close the two pools, it was quiet, convenient and clean! Our only suggestion is to NOT charge for on site recreation, such as for tennis, mini golf, etc. Towels should be located at the pools for easy access too. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay for a week! Has everything you could need! Love this property! Two bedroom was updated a year ago and was beautiful with granite and all the updates! Many nice pools and lots to do here with many options for food nearby and on site! A+ January 30, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>