Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas, Lake Buena Vista/Orlando

  • 8800 Vistana Centre Drive
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32821
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to make a reservation.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 440 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best family oriented hotel I had three adults and two children. The unit I used was two bedrooms and it was quite enough size to relax like home. If you have more than four people, it would be best. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor housekeeping 3 weeks holiday with only one housekeeping visit, one change of sheets, had to ask for towels and under furniture units never vacuumed before or during our stay - wrappers and lolly stick from previous occupants. Unable to use overhead fans for fear of dust raining down - it was that thick. Whole unit appeared grubby and in need of a good scrub. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! I am platinum member with almost 450 nights in 6 years and can honestly say this might have been my best use of points for a stay. First off they cheered when I arrived acknowleging my platinum status .That was a nice touch by desk personnel! This isn't really a hotel as much it is really a resort... Pools, mini-golf, b-ball courts, My only regret is I wish I had saved the $2200 we spent on Disney and had just stayed at the hotel the whole week. This resort should be recognized by the SPG for outstanding service! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best vacations I must say form the time me and my family check-in to the property to the the time we left the stay has been unbelievable! I would stay with Sheraton Vistana again and again. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place Very kid friendly! Clean and very nice! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than a hotel Now that we are vacationing with older children (25,22,17) our choices are either a very cramped 2 queen bed room with a roll away, 2 rooms OR a 2 bedroom villa. From now on we will be staying at Sheraton. We were not on top of each other. This resort ended up being down the street from Disney. You can park at Downtown Disney and take the shuttles to the parks. Then be back in your bed in 5-10 minutes. Why didn't we think of this sooner!!! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous apartment We had a wonderful apartment in the Fountains area, huge master suite with a really comfortable king size bed. The 2nd bedroom was shared by our daughter and her friend and there was two double beds lots of room and a lovely en suite. The Lounge was spacious and well set out with a great balcony and the open kitchen was well equipped. We choose to have the maid service for 5 days as the food was not to our taste, we don't eat huge meals and don't go for fast type food. The cleaning was a little slap dash, but always clean linen and towels. We dropped a coffee pot while we were there, it was replaced in minutes with a follow up phone call to ensure we had it, impressive. As was the Starbucks coffee we were left daily. We allowed ourselves to be bribed to go to the time share meeting, never again, any amount of discounted tickets and insentive is not enough to waste a morning of my life - don't do it! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent suite This is a well situated resort, 10 minutes from Disney and SeaWorld, 15 from Universal. Beautifully kept grounds, with activities for children going on in the many pools. Sometimes this was a bit noisy, but you could always move to a quieter pool. My teen used the gym facilities which were very good, and we thought the meals and snacks were very reasonably priced. Our main problem was the Wifi, we had poor coverage in our room 2339, so much so our son would sit out on the staircase where he could access it. We found our 1 bed suite a little dark as the main window is in the bedroom, only a small one out to staircase on the other side, and for privacy, we did really need to keep these blinds part shut. For our main window and balcony, this was obscured by 2 large trees, the overall effect making the suite very dark. We also had cause to complain about a neighbour suite playing VERY loud music all day, we tried to knock but no reply, I called the welcome centre, no reply, eventually I telephoned in on an outside line.....and was charged! They promised to send security, but the music continued for 5 more hours. There was always a queue at the welcome centre. We did not enjoy the daily sales calls to come and buy a timeshare. Overall, whilst I have listed some minor niggles(which you should hopefully want to know about to try correct), our overall stay was great. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious rooms Our family of four stayed in a two bedroom villa - it was beautiful and had everything we needed. Our teen sons loved each having a large bed to themselves. We also liked the kitchen and having a washer dryer. The only two negatives were the hard sell/welcome kit (to buy a timeshare) after check in and that the wifi was a little spotty. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by as good as ever My family and I enjoyed our 14 nights at the Sheraton Vistana resort as much this time as in the past, staff cannot do enough and are friendly, the rooms are generous in size and are well equipped positon is good for most areas and an ideal base. The only issue we had was the food we had delivered from Taki Tiki was not up to the standard of the rest of the reort. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mission Accomplished I want to thank the entire staff of Sheraton Vistana for making our Dream Vacation a reality. I can say with certainty that you have exceeded our expectations. Accommodations exceeded our expectations, customer service was above and beyond any other hotel I have personally experience after a 23 year naval career and travel. A few kinks with transportation had to be addressed at the beginning due to special transportation needs but that was not in any way a complicated item that affected our vacations. With a party of 7 in my vacation group Vistana went above and beyond and won our hearts. I would suggest for anyone to rent a car for better flexibility, accessibility and increased possibilities of things to see or do. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb vacation destination My family had a wonderful time at your resort. Breakfast at Zimmies was made special by such a great team you have working there. Noise was never a factor even though we were right beside the pool. Excellent room with great beds and a small, but very nice kitchen. If I had to add something it would be if logistically possible, the addition of a lazy river would just be icing on the cake. Thanks guys, and my family will see you again soon. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Vacation This was our second year in a row staying at this great resort with great amenities. It is close to all of the major attractions, restaurants, and shopping. The entire family felt safe and secure while staying on the property. Rooms (2-bedroom villa) were clean, quiet, and spacious. We decided while we were there to make arrangements to return next summer and more than likely will become owners. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and Good Price I have a big family and this is the best for this. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice place my husband and I stayed for the second time at this hotel and we were very surprised by 2 employees who fell short. when we got to the gate on our way to cascades Kevin was very sarcastic when we asked how to use the room key card and very reluctantly came out of his hut to show us how to use the card. ended our conversation by saying to us "now that wasn't so hard was it? next time you come in use the card" our second experience was at the pool. we selected a table with umbrella in the shade. it was really nice for about half an hour when a woman came to open up a hair combing station. she seemed annoyed that we were there but the table had been set up there. she then proceeded to put a client chair right next to the table where we had drinks and began combing her hair. we then picked up our stuff and moved to a table on the other side of the station and she came over and put her tattoo rack right in front of us blocking the view of the pool. she gave us an angry look almost challenging us to say something to her. I wanted to go to the desk to report this lack of customer service but my husband didn't want to jeopardize her job. these incidents leave a sour taste in one's mouth. the breakfast buffet is a nice improvement over the breakfasts we had last visit. one of the tv remotes needed batteries which were delivered promptly. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The room was exactly what we expected. The room was exactly what we expected. Everything was very clean and the villa was very comfortable for our family who was in town for a softball tournament. Our only complaint was no ceiling fans in the bedrooms and the pool water was very cold as it had been raining for a couple days. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeded what we were looking for! We were traveling with family while visiting Disney. It was so close to the parks and had plenty other things around the area to do. The hotel staff was very friendly. Our room was so spacious and great for traveling with kids. We will stay again when we return! July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A LIFETIME OF MEMORIES My family really enjoyed our stay. It's our second time staying here. This time we celebrated our daughter's graduation. She learned how to swim in the pool. She was having such an amasing time that it was hard to get her out of the pool. Everything was outstanding. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's like being home This was my third stay here at lake buena vista sheraton vistana. Once again perfect!!! July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the villas we clean and comfortable it was clean and beautiful July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Families, but bring your towel Overall, this hotel was amazing. I only had one problem - towels. Towels are not available during the same hours when the pool is open. I went down to the pool the first night and had no trouble with towels. I went down the second night at the same time as before, but there were no towels. I asked the staff at Zimmies and they said to call guest services and someone will deliver them. I used the phone to call guest services and they said I had two options - they would pick me up from Zimmies, take me to the front office to get towels, and then drop me back to Zimmies OR I had to walk back to my room and they would deliver the towels there. I chose to be picked up from Zimmies. I waited at least 10 minutes and no one showed up. A worker who noticed checked in with me and offered some little towels (face towels) to at least help since I had a 2 year old with me. I was able to use them to at least semi-dry off before walking to my room towel-less. Bottom line - bring your own towels anytime that you go to the pool just in case an attendant is not present. July 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is the worst managed Resort we have stayed at. The villa was not ready to be occupied. We had to make numerous call for things that were not ready. Cable not programed into television, unable to operate stove, hot water not turned on, ect. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great overall room experience, other areas lacking... To start off, we stayed in a 2 bedroom/2 bath villa which was very spacious and comfortable. It slept 6 very comfortably. Layout of rooms especially master room and bathroom was excellent. Bed, extra pillows - very comfortable in getting the rest that we desired. Cons: We had cleaning service setup and had a couple of occasions where the rooms weren't cleaned or enough towels were left. On 1 occasion, we had repeated calls (at least 3) to room service to get our room cleaned and it never got done. Zimmies for breakfast is very highly publicized. We decided to eat there 1 morning and were very surprised as to the low quality of food. The eggs seemed to be powered/add water and did not taste right. The sausages were very greasy and again, had a weird funky taste. The pancakes were very dry ... as were the bagels (seemed day old). For what we paid for a family of 6, it was not acceptable... We were quite upset about the 1 pool that had a slide in it (for the kids) was out of order and no one had a view on when it was going to be fixed. We were there for 2 wks and still couldn't get an answer on when it was going to be fixed. Finally, our villa was near I-4 which was very loud at night. The comforts of the room, however, did make up for this... July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort Stayed here for 14 nights as our Orlando holiday base. Great location for all Parks and shopping. The 2 bedroom villa was spacious and comfortable - beds were fantastic. Rooms were cleaned daily. We stayed in the Fountains area, the pool was a good size and deep enough for the kids to play and enjoy the waterfall. MarketPlace was well stocked and reasonably priced. Tiki Bar drinks were great - Pizza was average though. Staff were friendly, however I didn't appreciate the frequent pressure to attend a sales presentation for Sheraton, we were very clear on checking in that we weren't interested. Hired the Surrey bike to explore other areas of the resort and had a poolside massage which was good value. Great family accommodation. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great spot for a family vacation! We loved our 2 story villa! We were close the two pools, it was quiet, convenient and clean! Our only suggestion is to NOT charge for on site recreation, such as for tennis, mini golf, etc. Towels should be located at the pools for easy access too. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has excellent amenities, "town"market We were very pleased with our hotel room and nearby town market just across the way. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful setting, wonderful staff but needs attention... stayed here from 15th to 29th June 2014 in two bed 'villa'. Starting with positives - very impressive setting and layout of the whole 'village' resort . Shop, restaurants, bars, pools etc. The resort is immaculately clean and well kept. Staff are very helpful and attentive. Feel good security presence all around the resort - but not intrusive in any way. Couple of issues need attention though - We arrived to check in and duly queued. Three guest families in front of us. There were 6 people behind the reception desk , though only two were dealing with checking in. Others seemed to be chatting and waiting to hand out 'welcome pack' information. We queued for over 40 minutes, having been in transit from Ireland for about 14 hours. Surely if staff are behind the counter they should mostly be dealing with checking in the guests? We opted for the special offer of breakfast for 2 each day instead of cleaning service. I think we went about 4 or five times for that breakfast. A couple of matters which I found strange on breakfast was the absence of juices available - unless you wished to pay EXTRA ??? That is on top of the 12.95 US per breakfast ? In addition, the only cereals seemed to be cinnemon grahams. boxes and boxes of the stuff. replenisihing of froodstuffs was very poor with a long wait for that to happen. All in all the 'free' breakfast in my view is an option better rejected. FInally, on entering the villa there was a smell of damp from a leak somewhere. I reported this on two occasions but didn't get any follow up inquiries about it. I have to say that I didn't expect the problem to be fixed but I did expect some contact or an examination of the problem . We did request a pool view villa , but we were not facilitated, nor was our request even acknowledged. All in all, I would return to this resort and wouldn't let my observations prevent that. But a four star(?) resort needs to have the four star service. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel We loved the hotel great location for what we needed to do. Very clean and the staff was A-1 when meeting in person. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personal Attention Stayed in Cascades, near pool. June 8-15. 4th floor. Terrific, clean accomodations. My husband & I enjoyed the wine tasting @ the Marketplace Tuesday night. Adrienne, the young lady who conducted the tasting, was very pleasant and knowledgeable. Based on our fun experience, we invited friends to join us for the next scheduled wine tasting on Wednesday, but it was canceled b/c Adrienne was assigned a job to help prepare for an employee appreciation event the next day. We did not know this until we showed up w/ our friends. Disappointed, we thought we'd have to find something else to do. Latifa spoke to us & said she'd take care of us.......and then all of a sudden, Adrienne appeared from the back room to conduct our wine tasting. She took the time to bring us wines and serve us (a group of 5), while Roberta, the manager, made us terrific snacks to go w/ the wines. Other groups of people joined in as they saw what a good time we were having. This took a lot of time away from her other responsibilities, but it showed a genuine appreciation for their guests. Thanks!!! Thanks also to Samira who helped my husband when he had trouble w/ VIP check-in & Keyo, a server @ the Cascades bar, whose wonderful personality kept us entertained. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing We visited Orlando in early April with two small children and the ammenities and staff were outstanding. June 30, 2014
  • 2015-04-17T19:12:26.988-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_440, tr_440
  • loc_en_US, sid_5608, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>