Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas, Lake Buena Vista/Orlando

  • 8800 Vistana Centre Drive
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32821
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 383 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing resort I wish I could have another vacation to enjoy all the facilities that Sheraton Vistana Resort has offering. We really felt welcome. Amazing breakfast at Zemmies, tasting hamburger at Snack Shack, helpful groceries found at The Marketplace. Friendly staffs, specially housekeepers and waiters that we had daily contact with. Huge area with pools, lakes, nature and relaxed environmental. Comfortable rooms with all facilities needed for a family stay. We are looking forward to be back soon. June 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great rooms, bad staff My wife and I came here for our honeymoon to Walt Disney World. Upon arriving we were incredibly excited and shocked to see how nice this resort was. It is beautiful and very well maintained. We checked-in in about 5 minutes and were led to the concierge who was amazing. She gave us basic welcome information, some coupons for local restaurants and a sheet for all the times for the shuttle to Disney World. The next morning we arrived to wait for the shuttle with about 20 other people. However, the shuttle was over 20 minutes late picking us up. They said it was a fluke so we ignored it and had a great day at Magic Kingdom. That night, we went to the bus stop to be picked up by the bus to get back to the hotel. This time, the bus was over 30 minutes late. We got back to the hotel and I decided to call and ask if there were any other ways of getting to Disney besides the bus since we were only in Orlando for Disney. When I called, the lady very rudely told me that no one ever complains about the bus, and that the only other way to get to Disney would be a Taxi and that would be very expensive. She then said the bus was always on time. The bus was late every evening picking us up, at least by 15 minutes. One time, it even came to the wrong bus stop and almost left 20 people stranded at Disney World. I know this sounds like a review for the bus service, but the Sheraton hires them and refuses to help fix it. We left a message with the Manager so hopefully it will be fixed in the future. But after this experience, we won't be staying here again. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good experience Stayed for 6 nights in the Cascade building 23. Room was in great shape. All the amenities you could ask for. Cooked breakfast every morning and had all the necessities as if I were at home. Only used the pool and bar one day but everything went smoothly. Had only one sales pitch and it was at check in. To get the shuttle information the Timeshare people had to go over a few specifics but I was done in less than 5 minutes. I was concerned about the prior reviews regarding timeshare pitches but I had no problems at all. 5 minutes the whole time. We didn't even use the shuttle as the parks were 5-10 minutes away (we did have to pay $14 per day to park, until a friend of ours staying on Disney gave us their parking voucher). Would definitely stay here again, several dining establishments within 1 mile. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Room was very dirty. Floors where so dirty my baby was on the floor and his hands and knees were BLACK! Funrniture was dusty, tub in master bedroom was dirty and had hair. The fridge didn't work. Wasn't cooling. The sheets in the master bedroom didn't fit bed. The last night we stayed there we ordered take out. We left the left overs on the kitchen counter inside a big paper bag because it was eaing out. In the middle if the night we kept hearing this LOUD noise from kitchen. We got up and saw the bag moving on the kitchen counter. What ever it was it took off. The bag and all the food was shredded all over the kitchen counter. We stayed up all night. Called front desk in the morning. They apologized and said the were going to security to take pics. Never showed and we had to check out at 10am. I called the next day to see the outcome spoke to the cyst service supervisor Jessi and was told the saw nothing. So what about all the mess in the kitchen? It must of mysteriously disappeared !! We have stayed there several times. As a guest and a member they didn't try to accommodate us. Pretty sad!! April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by as good as ever My family and I enjoyed our 14 nights at the Sheraton Vistana resort as much this time as in the past, staff cannot do enough and are friendly, the rooms are generous in size and are well equipped positon is good for most areas and an ideal base. The only issue we had was the food we had delivered from Taki Tiki was not up to the standard of the rest of the reort. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great experience When I arrived I was told my room was not ready and they would call me when it was. They never called and I waited until 5:15 before I went back to the front desk and was told my room was now ready. I was then given a room that was next to a room under construction. They were actually using jack hammers in the room. The purpose of my stay was to have a meeting with two other people from my company who had flown in from Sweden. I had to move my room and it was 6 PM before I was able to get unpacked and begin my meeting. My group had a total of three rooms during my stay. On my first night, at about 2 AM, the smoked detector in my room started beeping. I assume the battery was old. I called in the morning and they fixed it. During checkout I was told they had given me a $40 credit. They failed to tell me I needed to use it while I was staying there. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Vacation This was our second year in a row staying at this great resort with great amenities. It is close to all of the major attractions, restaurants, and shopping. The entire family felt safe and secure while staying on the property. Rooms (2-bedroom villa) were clean, quiet, and spacious. We decided while we were there to make arrangements to return next summer and more than likely will become owners. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent suite This is a well situated resort, 10 minutes from Disney and SeaWorld, 15 from Universal. Beautifully kept grounds, with activities for children going on in the many pools. Sometimes this was a bit noisy, but you could always move to a quieter pool. My teen used the gym facilities which were very good, and we thought the meals and snacks were very reasonably priced. Our main problem was the Wifi, we had poor coverage in our room 2339, so much so our son would sit out on the staircase where he could access it. We found our 1 bed suite a little dark as the main window is in the bedroom, only a small one out to staircase on the other side, and for privacy, we did really need to keep these blinds part shut. For our main window and balcony, this was obscured by 2 large trees, the overall effect making the suite very dark. We also had cause to complain about a neighbour suite playing VERY loud music all day, we tried to knock but no reply, I called the welcome centre, no reply, eventually I telephoned in on an outside line.....and was charged! They promised to send security, but the music continued for 5 more hours. There was always a queue at the welcome centre. We did not enjoy the daily sales calls to come and buy a timeshare. Overall, whilst I have listed some minor niggles(which you should hopefully want to know about to try correct), our overall stay was great. July 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unpleasant stay Lost reservation, moldy room, placed in 1 bedroom insted of 2 booked, after requesting to checkout at 12, consatntly preasured by housekeeping to vacate from 10am and the list goes on... to our dissapointment the practice of being hospitable is non existent at this Sheraton. December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for Families This resort is a perfect escape for families. There is something to do for everyone. In fact, there is so much on the property that you might not make it to Disney if it is just a short stay. In our case, the kids loved the pools and the entertainment (especially movie night). That said, one should pay attention though to the check-out policy, which is not standard for Starwood. Preferred members are not extended late checkout at this property, which was a huge inconvenience for us because we had an evening flight and had intended to stay in the room until mid-afternoon. March 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great feature is location Our family vacation with Sheraton was excellent! We checked in early and housekeeping was top notch. Interior design was very nice, great job on remodel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Look forward to our next vacation with Sheraton. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FantasticTop Notch Place The Sheraton Vistana is a wonderful place in a perfect location. The rooms were amazing felt like we were at home very clean and well maintained grounds beautiful trees and ambience. We stayed Friday to Friday and never felt like were there that long lots of stuff to do and see. morning walks lots of pools, spas, parks, arcades, we ate at Zimmies which had good food. Even went to the market for items we needed . We have two young children ages 4 and 18 months and they had a blast . Cannot say enough about our stay. the staff was always friendly. Cannot wait to come back June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean and large enough for 5 adults without feeling cramped. Wonderful time. Only 1 thing that was missing!! Shampoo!! Apparently hotel said they don't provide it...which is odd. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has very spacious rooms! Our room was very spacious and wonderfully updated. The bed was very comfortable; amenities were all there. Great place to stay. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and Good Price I have a big family and this is the best for this. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifully maintained resort! We just got back from a 17 day stay and the only downfall we had was after 14 days we had to move to a 1 bedroom unit from a 2 bedroom villa and we were slightly disappointed with the accommodations. The room was small, which we fully expected it to be smaller, but not quite that small. What we didn't expect was that there was no balcony, and there was no internet access. When I called about the internet to see why we didn't have any, they left me a voice mail message telling me that if I went on the patio I should be alright. Problem was, I didn't have a patio, so unless I held my hand to the bedroom window, I was out of luck for wifi. We were only there for 3 nights, and we can certainly do without internet for such a short length of time, but after spending 14 days with so much, it was disappointing having to manage with less. I think that when making our reservation we should have been told(it never occurred to me to ask) that there was no patio included. Also, the Vistana is a smoke free facility which I think is wonderful and they do provide smokers with preferred smoking areas but I think it would be nice if they placed a few benches around for those smokers that would like to sit while enjoying a cigarette, or for anybody taking a walk that would just like to sit and take in the beautifully maintained facility. March 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience My husband and I decided to make a last minute trip to Orlando with our two kids. We had never stayed at a Sheraton before and weren't too sure what to expect. The staff was extremely friendly. When checking in, the clerk tried to get our room as close to a pool as possible for our kids. (I didn't ask, she simply thought of that on her own) Then, there were no rooms available for what we had booked, so she upgraded us. From shuttle passes to all the different pools, she made us feel right at home and answered every question we had. It is extremely close to all the Disney parks and attractions. The room was beautiful!!! My kids were so excited and sad when it was time to leave. My husband wants to simply come back to this resort and skip Disney all together!! lol We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend this resort to anyone. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The room was exactly what we expected. The room was exactly what we expected. Everything was very clean and the villa was very comfortable for our family who was in town for a softball tournament. Our only complaint was no ceiling fans in the bedrooms and the pool water was very cold as it had been raining for a couple days. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful week at vistana The Sheraton Vistana met and surpassed all expectations. From the management and staff to the room, facilities and grounds, the Sheraton Vistana was a wonderful place to stay in Orlando during our families vacation. Suite was spacious and clean, great pools and resort located close to everytthing. Disney, shopping malls and restaurants are all close by. If I could make one suggestion, it would be better signage and directions to Welcome Center. At the 4- way stop, where Fountains entrance is on the right, a sign indicating welcome center to the left would be very helpful. All in all, our family totally enjoyed our stay and can't wait to return. April 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by LACKING CREDIBILITY When we made our reservation we specifically requested 1st floor because we had 2 babies with us. We could have made our reservation online, however we called to make sure we'll get the 1st floor. When we arrived we had to wait several hours because the staff only offered us 2nd or 3rd floor. They lack credibility. The weather was rain. There were many many empty 1st floor villas, including the one next door to us. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice place my husband and I stayed for the second time at this hotel and we were very surprised by 2 employees who fell short. when we got to the gate on our way to cascades Kevin was very sarcastic when we asked how to use the room key card and very reluctantly came out of his hut to show us how to use the card. ended our conversation by saying to us "now that wasn't so hard was it? next time you come in use the card" our second experience was at the pool. we selected a table with umbrella in the shade. it was really nice for about half an hour when a woman came to open up a hair combing station. she seemed annoyed that we were there but the table had been set up there. she then proceeded to put a client chair right next to the table where we had drinks and began combing her hair. we then picked up our stuff and moved to a table on the other side of the station and she came over and put her tattoo rack right in front of us blocking the view of the pool. she gave us an angry look almost challenging us to say something to her. I wanted to go to the desk to report this lack of customer service but my husband didn't want to jeopardize her job. these incidents leave a sour taste in one's mouth. the breakfast buffet is a nice improvement over the breakfasts we had last visit. one of the tv remotes needed batteries which were delivered promptly. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wi fi For four days and after a number of calls to the desk I was finally offered a hotspot only after a call to ask for the manager. I do not have a cell phone and this was my only means of communication. To say the least offering free wi fi that does not work was ridiculous. Also I did not have a vehicle and had to pay each time I called for transportation outside of the resort. I was having a problem with my air canada tickets and realized there was also a charge for toll free numbers and with airlines you are often on hold for a long time. I like staying there but for the price and resort fee charges I am looking for accommodations else where for my next trip. March 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dead Average But Price Is Right As a seasoned traveler I would say the hotel offers a good price for a one bedroom suite close to Disney but you get what you pay for. Nothing was horrible but nothing was stellar just average.As many have said this property should not be considered "Sheraton". It is a time share property so that may be a consideration until you consider people invest in these timeshares. Pros: Price for suites Cons: Dated furniture, below average housekeeping, thin floors and walls, pool towels are a precious commodity and not all pools offer them. Not impressive but if they maintain the price I would return so management seems to know what they have is mediocre. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeded what we were looking for! We were traveling with family while visiting Disney. It was so close to the parks and had plenty other things around the area to do. The hotel staff was very friendly. Our room was so spacious and great for traveling with kids. We will stay again when we return! July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A LIFETIME OF MEMORIES My family really enjoyed our stay. It's our second time staying here. This time we celebrated our daughter's graduation. She learned how to swim in the pool. She was having such an amasing time that it was hard to get her out of the pool. Everything was outstanding. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort! This was our first time staying at the resort and it exceeded our expectations in every way. Our room located in the Cascades section was beautifully updated and centrally located to all of the wonderful amenities. The lakes are gorgeous and there are friendly ducks and birds all over, making walking around the resort such a wonderful experience. There are so many amenities, great for our 2 year old and my 75 year old father. Would highly recommend this location! May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Resort that is Family Friendly even in winter This resort has everything for the family. 7 pools, playgrounds, a staff that is family friendly and a perfect location. It is so close to everything Orlando has to offer. Also, it is one of the few resorts we have visited where you feel absolutely safe all the time. Security presence is obvious, friendly and responsive. While we had no problems, if there is a question - any staff member is more than willing to help. You really feel at home and wish to return. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Help At first check in, this hotel was nice. After the first day, my toilet broke, the sheets had a stain on them (from previous quest) and the Premium $14.95 wireless I paid for was slower than dial up and it wasnt my device. The hotel staff informed me that they were in the process of "making changes to the wireless." I work in IT, that is no excuse. I asked for coffee, got none.I asked for sheet change, had to wait a day longer -not happy with this stay. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectiations We just left the Sheraton Vistana (2/21) after a week in a very comfortable, spacious two bedroom suite. The central location to Disney, Universal etc. and comfortable beds, kids activiites (tennis, basketball, shuffleboard, and pool-side music entertainment) and terrific pools exceeded our expectations. We had a agreat week! Definitely will return to this location at some point in the future. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by May 2013 family vacation We had never stayed at this resort and it was our first trip with the kids to Florida, it exceeded our expectations. Our villa was ready early by 1pm (check in is at 4p) and was a beautiful 2 floor unit in the courts. We had plenty of room for us, the kids and their aunts & grandma. A bedroom, full bath and loft with pull-out upstairs & kitchen, dining room/living room, master bed/bath & laundry closet on 1st level. Plenty of restaurants, outlet shopping near by. It was close to activities in the resort and it was about a 15 minute drive to Disney and 10 min drive to Sea World. I loved the screened in balcony and having a full size kitchen with dishwasher was great. The many pools were great for the kids. I will definitely stay here again and have already recommended to friends and family. It's reasonable and you get a lot for your money. May 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>