Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas, Lake Buena Vista/Orlando

  • 8800 Vistana Centre Drive
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32821
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 498 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grandkids Holiday Resort I'd been trying to timeshare exchange into for sometime.Requests/preferences all honored.Staff always pleasant/responsive with follow-up calls to check if satisfied. August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing we stayed at this resort several years ago and had a very different experience. This time around, although a King bed suite, the room was quite cramped trying to fit everything in it - a space normally with just two beds and a bathroom - had a living room and kitchen as well! The maid knocked on the door for "Service" at 8:30 in the morning even though we were checking out that day, and when I asked for shower gel - she spoke no English!! If you're going to book here - get a bigger suite / room, than a 1 bed King suite. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT FAMILY VACATION SHERATON VISTANA RESORT VILLAS met and exceed our expectations during our recent family vacations, problems with the dishwasher, air conditioning where met on timely and proper manner, we enjoy the pool, the fitness center and the great hospitality and excellent spirit of all the staff August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel expereience I stayed at the hotel for 14 nights and was very impressed with the hotel facilities and the quality of service we experienced. the team were warm and friendly and interacted with us to ensure they were doing what they could to make our stay a great experience. this was a highly anticipated holiday and they didn't disappoint. the only negative was that the room could have been cooler given the outside temperatures and why I rated it good for room comfort and sleep.. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing The people of this resort made the stay special. Response time is amazing and the willingness to assist was top notch! While all were very helpful, the people who stood out were: Monica - Pre arrival and checkin experience Toni (Female) - Guest services. Didn't want me to have to stay on hold while she tried to get someone from the Front Desk to answer their phones, so she asked if she could call me back. Seconds later she called and connected me. Kinesha -by pool. My daughter was crying because the sun block made her sunburn on her nose urt. Kinesha noticed this and went out of her way to explain that the lotion was causing the issue and that if we went to activities center, they had an ointment just for this purpose. Then Kinesha took the initiative to run to the activities center for us and came back with the ointment. My daughter was greatful and happy as it worked. Outstanding customer service! Thank you Kinesha!!! August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great appartments Great appartments and pool areas. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding August Vacation Two Bedroom Villa was more than we expected. We are so happy we chose this location over the Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort which is newer. The pools and other facilities which we are told were all upgraded over the past few years. Great job! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home Sheraton Vistana Resort, is truly a home away from home. My family just had a three week holiday in Orlando and it was like returning home. Pleasant staff, alluring and well kept gardens and lawns. We took long walks in the morning, shopped at the Market Place and dinned at Zimmies, it all felt like being at home, familiar surroundings and staff felt like neighbours and family. The Villas were clean at check in, although daily cleaning and daily change of linens would have really given us the holiday / hotel feel. The current cost is excessive and the once a week cleaning was the only downside as the cleaning was very poor. The gyms are too small and choice of equipments even poorer. Overall, a very rewarding and truly enjoyed stay. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you, Rica!!! Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed this resort. I found the rooms very comfortable and fully equipped with typical living necessities. Whenever we did have to call staff for some reason, they were polite and very quick to respond and meet our needs. In addition, I found that all facilities were kept very clean and orderly. There is really a lot to choose from here! For me, my last day here made all the difference in my stay. After my family and I had checked out of our room, we realized we've left behind several items, including two redbox DVDs which needed to be returned prior to our departure from Orlando. Upon returning to the room, the DVDs were nowhere to be found and while the room had not yet been cleaned, we could tell that someone had certainly been in the room. We made a point to file a claim with the security lead, Rica Cherubin. Rica was extremely polite, remorseful for the inconvenience we were experiencing, and he was very thorough in his understanding and resolution of the incident. My family and I ultimately had to leave before the DVDs were found so that we would not miss our flights. Within hours of leaving the resort, Rica contacted me to inform me that he was able to find the DVDs. He even made sure that they were returned by another staff member early that evening so that I would not be charged for a second night. Talk about customer service! I am so grateful to Rica and Sheraton Vistana Resorts for getting to the bottom of this issue. I would definitely return and recommend to everyone! August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best family oriented hotel I had three adults and two children. The unit I used was two bedrooms and it was quite enough size to relax like home. If you have more than four people, it would be best. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor housekeeping 3 weeks holiday with only one housekeeping visit, one change of sheets, had to ask for towels and under furniture units never vacuumed before or during our stay - wrappers and lolly stick from previous occupants. Unable to use overhead fans for fear of dust raining down - it was that thick. Whole unit appeared grubby and in need of a good scrub. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! I am platinum member with almost 450 nights in 6 years and can honestly say this might have been my best use of points for a stay. First off they cheered when I arrived acknowleging my platinum status .That was a nice touch by desk personnel! This isn't really a hotel as much it is really a resort... Pools, mini-golf, b-ball courts, My only regret is I wish I had saved the $2200 we spent on Disney and had just stayed at the hotel the whole week. This resort should be recognized by the SPG for outstanding service! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best vacations I must say form the time me and my family check-in to the property to the the time we left the stay has been unbelievable! I would stay with Sheraton Vistana again and again. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place Very kid friendly! Clean and very nice! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than a hotel Now that we are vacationing with older children (25,22,17) our choices are either a very cramped 2 queen bed room with a roll away, 2 rooms OR a 2 bedroom villa. From now on we will be staying at Sheraton. We were not on top of each other. This resort ended up being down the street from Disney. You can park at Downtown Disney and take the shuttles to the parks. Then be back in your bed in 5-10 minutes. Why didn't we think of this sooner!!! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous apartment We had a wonderful apartment in the Fountains area, huge master suite with a really comfortable king size bed. The 2nd bedroom was shared by our daughter and her friend and there was two double beds lots of room and a lovely en suite. The Lounge was spacious and well set out with a great balcony and the open kitchen was well equipped. We choose to have the maid service for 5 days as the food was not to our taste, we don't eat huge meals and don't go for fast type food. The cleaning was a little slap dash, but always clean linen and towels. We dropped a coffee pot while we were there, it was replaced in minutes with a follow up phone call to ensure we had it, impressive. As was the Starbucks coffee we were left daily. We allowed ourselves to be bribed to go to the time share meeting, never again, any amount of discounted tickets and insentive is not enough to waste a morning of my life - don't do it! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent suite This is a well situated resort, 10 minutes from Disney and SeaWorld, 15 from Universal. Beautifully kept grounds, with activities for children going on in the many pools. Sometimes this was a bit noisy, but you could always move to a quieter pool. My teen used the gym facilities which were very good, and we thought the meals and snacks were very reasonably priced. Our main problem was the Wifi, we had poor coverage in our room 2339, so much so our son would sit out on the staircase where he could access it. We found our 1 bed suite a little dark as the main window is in the bedroom, only a small one out to staircase on the other side, and for privacy, we did really need to keep these blinds part shut. For our main window and balcony, this was obscured by 2 large trees, the overall effect making the suite very dark. We also had cause to complain about a neighbour suite playing VERY loud music all day, we tried to knock but no reply, I called the welcome centre, no reply, eventually I telephoned in on an outside line.....and was charged! They promised to send security, but the music continued for 5 more hours. There was always a queue at the welcome centre. We did not enjoy the daily sales calls to come and buy a timeshare. Overall, whilst I have listed some minor niggles(which you should hopefully want to know about to try correct), our overall stay was great. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious rooms Our family of four stayed in a two bedroom villa - it was beautiful and had everything we needed. Our teen sons loved each having a large bed to themselves. We also liked the kitchen and having a washer dryer. The only two negatives were the hard sell/welcome kit (to buy a timeshare) after check in and that the wifi was a little spotty. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by as good as ever My family and I enjoyed our 14 nights at the Sheraton Vistana resort as much this time as in the past, staff cannot do enough and are friendly, the rooms are generous in size and are well equipped positon is good for most areas and an ideal base. The only issue we had was the food we had delivered from Taki Tiki was not up to the standard of the rest of the reort. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mission Accomplished I want to thank the entire staff of Sheraton Vistana for making our Dream Vacation a reality. I can say with certainty that you have exceeded our expectations. Accommodations exceeded our expectations, customer service was above and beyond any other hotel I have personally experience after a 23 year naval career and travel. A few kinks with transportation had to be addressed at the beginning due to special transportation needs but that was not in any way a complicated item that affected our vacations. With a party of 7 in my vacation group Vistana went above and beyond and won our hearts. I would suggest for anyone to rent a car for better flexibility, accessibility and increased possibilities of things to see or do. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb vacation destination My family had a wonderful time at your resort. Breakfast at Zimmies was made special by such a great team you have working there. Noise was never a factor even though we were right beside the pool. Excellent room with great beds and a small, but very nice kitchen. If I had to add something it would be if logistically possible, the addition of a lazy river would just be icing on the cake. Thanks guys, and my family will see you again soon. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Vacation This was our second year in a row staying at this great resort with great amenities. It is close to all of the major attractions, restaurants, and shopping. The entire family felt safe and secure while staying on the property. Rooms (2-bedroom villa) were clean, quiet, and spacious. We decided while we were there to make arrangements to return next summer and more than likely will become owners. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and Good Price I have a big family and this is the best for this. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice place my husband and I stayed for the second time at this hotel and we were very surprised by 2 employees who fell short. when we got to the gate on our way to cascades Kevin was very sarcastic when we asked how to use the room key card and very reluctantly came out of his hut to show us how to use the card. ended our conversation by saying to us "now that wasn't so hard was it? next time you come in use the card" our second experience was at the pool. we selected a table with umbrella in the shade. it was really nice for about half an hour when a woman came to open up a hair combing station. she seemed annoyed that we were there but the table had been set up there. she then proceeded to put a client chair right next to the table where we had drinks and began combing her hair. we then picked up our stuff and moved to a table on the other side of the station and she came over and put her tattoo rack right in front of us blocking the view of the pool. she gave us an angry look almost challenging us to say something to her. I wanted to go to the desk to report this lack of customer service but my husband didn't want to jeopardize her job. these incidents leave a sour taste in one's mouth. the breakfast buffet is a nice improvement over the breakfasts we had last visit. one of the tv remotes needed batteries which were delivered promptly. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The room was exactly what we expected. The room was exactly what we expected. Everything was very clean and the villa was very comfortable for our family who was in town for a softball tournament. Our only complaint was no ceiling fans in the bedrooms and the pool water was very cold as it had been raining for a couple days. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeded what we were looking for! We were traveling with family while visiting Disney. It was so close to the parks and had plenty other things around the area to do. The hotel staff was very friendly. Our room was so spacious and great for traveling with kids. We will stay again when we return! July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A LIFETIME OF MEMORIES My family really enjoyed our stay. It's our second time staying here. This time we celebrated our daughter's graduation. She learned how to swim in the pool. She was having such an amasing time that it was hard to get her out of the pool. Everything was outstanding. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's like being home This was my third stay here at lake buena vista sheraton vistana. Once again perfect!!! July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the villas we clean and comfortable it was clean and beautiful July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Families, but bring your towel Overall, this hotel was amazing. I only had one problem - towels. Towels are not available during the same hours when the pool is open. I went down to the pool the first night and had no trouble with towels. I went down the second night at the same time as before, but there were no towels. I asked the staff at Zimmies and they said to call guest services and someone will deliver them. I used the phone to call guest services and they said I had two options - they would pick me up from Zimmies, take me to the front office to get towels, and then drop me back to Zimmies OR I had to walk back to my room and they would deliver the towels there. I chose to be picked up from Zimmies. I waited at least 10 minutes and no one showed up. A worker who noticed checked in with me and offered some little towels (face towels) to at least help since I had a 2 year old with me. I was able to use them to at least semi-dry off before walking to my room towel-less. Bottom line - bring your own towels anytime that you go to the pool just in case an attendant is not present. July 9, 2014
  • 2015-09-01T11:49:38.446-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_498, tr_498
  • loc_en_US, sid_5608, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>