Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas, Lake Buena Vista/Orlando

  • 8800 Vistana Centre Drive
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32821
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to make a reservation.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 445 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has excellent amenities, "town"market We were very pleased with our hotel room and nearby town market just across the way. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful setting, wonderful staff but needs attention... stayed here from 15th to 29th June 2014 in two bed 'villa'. Starting with positives - very impressive setting and layout of the whole 'village' resort . Shop, restaurants, bars, pools etc. The resort is immaculately clean and well kept. Staff are very helpful and attentive. Feel good security presence all around the resort - but not intrusive in any way. Couple of issues need attention though - We arrived to check in and duly queued. Three guest families in front of us. There were 6 people behind the reception desk , though only two were dealing with checking in. Others seemed to be chatting and waiting to hand out 'welcome pack' information. We queued for over 40 minutes, having been in transit from Ireland for about 14 hours. Surely if staff are behind the counter they should mostly be dealing with checking in the guests? We opted for the special offer of breakfast for 2 each day instead of cleaning service. I think we went about 4 or five times for that breakfast. A couple of matters which I found strange on breakfast was the absence of juices available - unless you wished to pay EXTRA ??? That is on top of the 12.95 US per breakfast ? In addition, the only cereals seemed to be cinnemon grahams. boxes and boxes of the stuff. replenisihing of froodstuffs was very poor with a long wait for that to happen. All in all the 'free' breakfast in my view is an option better rejected. FInally, on entering the villa there was a smell of damp from a leak somewhere. I reported this on two occasions but didn't get any follow up inquiries about it. I have to say that I didn't expect the problem to be fixed but I did expect some contact or an examination of the problem . We did request a pool view villa , but we were not facilitated, nor was our request even acknowledged. All in all, I would return to this resort and wouldn't let my observations prevent that. But a four star(?) resort needs to have the four star service. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel We loved the hotel great location for what we needed to do. Very clean and the staff was A-1 when meeting in person. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personal Attention Stayed in Cascades, near pool. June 8-15. 4th floor. Terrific, clean accomodations. My husband & I enjoyed the wine tasting @ the Marketplace Tuesday night. Adrienne, the young lady who conducted the tasting, was very pleasant and knowledgeable. Based on our fun experience, we invited friends to join us for the next scheduled wine tasting on Wednesday, but it was canceled b/c Adrienne was assigned a job to help prepare for an employee appreciation event the next day. We did not know this until we showed up w/ our friends. Disappointed, we thought we'd have to find something else to do. Latifa spoke to us & said she'd take care of us.......and then all of a sudden, Adrienne appeared from the back room to conduct our wine tasting. She took the time to bring us wines and serve us (a group of 5), while Roberta, the manager, made us terrific snacks to go w/ the wines. Other groups of people joined in as they saw what a good time we were having. This took a lot of time away from her other responsibilities, but it showed a genuine appreciation for their guests. Thanks!!! Thanks also to Samira who helped my husband when he had trouble w/ VIP check-in & Keyo, a server @ the Cascades bar, whose wonderful personality kept us entertained. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing We visited Orlando in early April with two small children and the ammenities and staff were outstanding. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We're a real family; we loved it After a bad experience at another hotel, not Sheraton, we were so happy and excited when we checked in and saw the beautiful grounds, and our mini-apartment at this resort remains the finest we have ever seen. Two bedroom suite was the size of many NYC apartments, but nicer! Our 11-year-old was very happy in the (many) pools, and our older daughter loved the facilities as much as we did. Clean, helpful staff, and only gentle pressure to listen to a timeshare offer. Nice place in every way. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel had a variety of activities The room was clean and very comfortable. Housekeeping was prompt in keeping the room clean. It was relaxing and quiet but had many fun activities for families to do throughout the area. The security was great and friendly. I felt very safe. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Family Destination I arrived for a three night stay on a business trip. The worst part of the stay was the check in process. As a SPG member, I typically receive expedited check in service when I stand on the SPG line. In this case, not only did I not receive expedited service, I was taken after everyone else on the regular line. So in effect, I was penalized for being an SPG member. Other than that the hotel was fine. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by definitely recommend sheraton vistana The villas are amazing. Room to spread out if traveling with a family. The grounds are well kept . Love that we had a washer and dryer and kitchen. But most important the staff understands what good customer service is..Everyone was friendly and helpful. I will definitely return here and highly recommend it! June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome vacation villa My group of 4 had 2 villas in the Cascades building 7. It was a beautiful and very modern 1 bedroom villa. Everything was perfect. I liked being top floor, as I requested, and also being end unit, we had lots of windows. I asked to be in the same building as my friends, and the clerk worked very hard to get us a good room & location. I liked building 7 being in the very back of the section, it was very quiet and not a lot of traffic in and out. It was a treat that the resort shuttle would take you around the area. I appreciated the Marketplace having a computer area that we could check in the airline and print boarding passes the day before leaving. We traded the cleaning service for the buffet breakfast and it was a great breakfast selection. We just washed and dried out towels in the villa at night. No problem. I guess my main surprise was the beautiful landscaping and flowers and scenery was beautiful. Being a gated resort, no need to worry about safety. My friends played the putt putt at the resort, and the pools was very nice. I would love to stay there again ! It was close to SeaWorld and lots of restaurants, shops and things. We drove over to Cocoa Beach for a day trip and Sheraton Vistana is a good location to be. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met expectations Overall met expectations, had stayed there a few times before. god quality set up and facilities, pool not too crowded. Good location, well maintained. Would like to be able to select our apartment area in advance and was told it could not be guaranteed - why not? We asked to be located close to the smaller pool, staff did accommodate us when we got there but would be more relaxing if could do in advance, would not like to be too far away. Staff generally friendly and responsive, 1 minor anomaly on the last night, made 2 requests for trip switches to be re-set (tripped by hairdryer) - was not done June 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Time Had Check in was very easy and fast. Didn't like the pressure that was put on us to attend a "presentation". We did not go to it. Asked for late check out and was given another hour which was very nice. Our room was always clean--housekeeping did a great job. Pools were clean and warm. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort Hotel We stayed in the Cascades area in a top floor villa in building 9. The location was perfect just 5 minutes walk to the pool , restaurants and market place serving all the essentials including Starbucks but far enough away to not be disturbed by the noise. The accommodation itself was modern, air conditioned with its own balcony, the master bedroom had a jacuzzi along with two separate sink areas. The kitchen was well equipped. I would have no hesitation in recommending this resort . June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family vacation in Orlando We traded in our timeshare to stay at the Sheraton Vistana and because our family is so big, we booked a one bedroom here to accommodate other family members. The staff was so good about getting our rooms close together. Everyone was extremely accommodating and really cared about our stay. The location is so close to all of the Disney, Universal and Seaworld parks plus the outlet malls. The grounds are beautiful and clean. The swimming pools were great as was the work out room. We only ate at the Tiki bar which was pretty good, but the drinks were a little inconsistent. We didn't get to any other restaurants. We are planning to make this an annual trip for our family. June 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by terrible time i travel all the time w starwood i had ants in my room i went to the buffet at 1025 had certificate told closed in rude manor left a night early supervisor i think gonzalez explained not much he could due terrible time no customer service June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely view from balcony. We enjoyed sipping coffee from the balcony each morning while watching the entertaining wildlife--ducks, blue herons, turtles, egrets--and listening to the fountain in the middle of the pond below. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the pools Enjoyed our visit. We had a two bedroom unit which was extremely comfortable for our two daughters and my parents. We appreciated being offered a room closer to the pool. My only complaint is that even though the resort was not near capacity and our room was obviously ready, our request for an early check-in was ignored. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for families This hotel is perfect for families. Very comfortable 2 bedroom villas at a reasonable rate. Check in was a little slow, the gentleman at the counter seemed new. The Tiki restaurant had just reopened so we had food delivered to our room. Everything tasted great except that we were missing part of our order. It was corrected but my daughter had to wait for hers while everyone else ate. In spite of that I would stay here again. Kids loved it! June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great family hotel We really enjoyed our stay. The only complaint was our need to drive to any pool. We requested being closer. Great for our travels to disney. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features It has clean and nicely furnished rooms. I liked the fact that it had a few restaurants on the grounds and they offered free breakfast to Starwood members if they chose not to have housekeeping during the stay. There were seven pools from which to choose. They gave us a crib in our room, but it had bars that our baby stuck his feet through. If you order a crib bring bumper pads. The location is a few blocks from Disney World, which is a plus for family vacations. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would Highly Recommend I have stayed at the Vistana every time that I have been in the Orlando area. Overall, an excellent place to stay. I would not hesitate to recommend the Vistana to anyone. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Vistana - Orlando The Hotel manager (Christopher) was beyond helpful to me. He helped clear an Expedia reservation error and provided an extra large room at the same expedia price. Great customer service will let me choose to stay there again June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality hotel The appartments were perfect for a family holiday. Very proffessional staff. Appartment was very clean and provided everything required for a fabulous stay. Pool areas perfect for both young and old alike. There was nothing my family could fault. I would strongly recommend this hotel to everyone. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel rocks! Sheraton Vistana is home away from home due to the caring cast of Associates.They smile,they speak and they care about "their" guests.It is a pleasure to be there and observe their conduct as they perform their jobs with cheerful attitudes.This is quite evident from the highest senior management and throughout the team. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Comfort Love the property activities are open until late so we had a chance to enjoy the pool after the parks, friendly and very comfortable, June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great rooms. Some strange policies. Only complaint is the foolish pool towel cards. This policy is a joke. You can only get a towel if you hand in your card. Only 1 towel. Card returned when you return towel. If you don't return card at checkout you can be charged $20. A resort like this should not treat their guest like thieves... All of this for a towel at the pool. This policy may make us look to another resort next year. June 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel did not live up to my expectations The TVs did not work correctly even after engineers came to work on them. Their answer was turn it off. The wifi never worked. The kitchen didn't have steak knives. The bed in the master bedroom bottom sheet kept coming loose. To top it all off the hotel put over $3700.00 hold on my credit card in error for a total bill that ended being $524.02. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by my review Great location and lots of fun things for kids to do on site if they are not at the Orlando attractions. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommended Clean, spacious rooms. Very good beds and appliances. Very well equipped for a family. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice and clean Overall I loved the hotel. The villa was new and very comfortable. We were missing sheets for the sofa-bed and once requested they were immediately delivered, The person who answered the phone seemed annoyed at my request, but the one who delivered was kind. We were offered 2 breakfast vouchers in lieu of housekeeping and that was a blow. The restaurant is too small and the wait probably a couple of hours. We never used them and were told they could not be used the next day. Again the guest service person was very blunt and unprofessional. May 27, 2014
  • 2015-05-05T20:58:25.711-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_445, tr_445
  • loc_en_US, sid_5608, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>