Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas, Lake Buena Vista/Orlando

  • 8800 Vistana Centre Drive
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32821
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 489 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by We're a real family; we loved it After a bad experience at another hotel, not Sheraton, we were so happy and excited when we checked in and saw the beautiful grounds, and our mini-apartment at this resort remains the finest we have ever seen. Two bedroom suite was the size of many NYC apartments, but nicer! Our 11-year-old was very happy in the (many) pools, and our older daughter loved the facilities as much as we did. Clean, helpful staff, and only gentle pressure to listen to a timeshare offer. Nice place in every way. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel had a variety of activities The room was clean and very comfortable. Housekeeping was prompt in keeping the room clean. It was relaxing and quiet but had many fun activities for families to do throughout the area. The security was great and friendly. I felt very safe. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Family Destination I arrived for a three night stay on a business trip. The worst part of the stay was the check in process. As a SPG member, I typically receive expedited check in service when I stand on the SPG line. In this case, not only did I not receive expedited service, I was taken after everyone else on the regular line. So in effect, I was penalized for being an SPG member. Other than that the hotel was fine. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by definitely recommend sheraton vistana The villas are amazing. Room to spread out if traveling with a family. The grounds are well kept . Love that we had a washer and dryer and kitchen. But most important the staff understands what good customer service is..Everyone was friendly and helpful. I will definitely return here and highly recommend it! June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome vacation villa My group of 4 had 2 villas in the Cascades building 7. It was a beautiful and very modern 1 bedroom villa. Everything was perfect. I liked being top floor, as I requested, and also being end unit, we had lots of windows. I asked to be in the same building as my friends, and the clerk worked very hard to get us a good room & location. I liked building 7 being in the very back of the section, it was very quiet and not a lot of traffic in and out. It was a treat that the resort shuttle would take you around the area. I appreciated the Marketplace having a computer area that we could check in the airline and print boarding passes the day before leaving. We traded the cleaning service for the buffet breakfast and it was a great breakfast selection. We just washed and dried out towels in the villa at night. No problem. I guess my main surprise was the beautiful landscaping and flowers and scenery was beautiful. Being a gated resort, no need to worry about safety. My friends played the putt putt at the resort, and the pools was very nice. I would love to stay there again ! It was close to SeaWorld and lots of restaurants, shops and things. We drove over to Cocoa Beach for a day trip and Sheraton Vistana is a good location to be. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met expectations Overall met expectations, had stayed there a few times before. god quality set up and facilities, pool not too crowded. Good location, well maintained. Would like to be able to select our apartment area in advance and was told it could not be guaranteed - why not? We asked to be located close to the smaller pool, staff did accommodate us when we got there but would be more relaxing if could do in advance, would not like to be too far away. Staff generally friendly and responsive, 1 minor anomaly on the last night, made 2 requests for trip switches to be re-set (tripped by hairdryer) - was not done June 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Time Had Check in was very easy and fast. Didn't like the pressure that was put on us to attend a "presentation". We did not go to it. Asked for late check out and was given another hour which was very nice. Our room was always clean--housekeeping did a great job. Pools were clean and warm. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort Hotel We stayed in the Cascades area in a top floor villa in building 9. The location was perfect just 5 minutes walk to the pool , restaurants and market place serving all the essentials including Starbucks but far enough away to not be disturbed by the noise. The accommodation itself was modern, air conditioned with its own balcony, the master bedroom had a jacuzzi along with two separate sink areas. The kitchen was well equipped. I would have no hesitation in recommending this resort . June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family vacation in Orlando We traded in our timeshare to stay at the Sheraton Vistana and because our family is so big, we booked a one bedroom here to accommodate other family members. The staff was so good about getting our rooms close together. Everyone was extremely accommodating and really cared about our stay. The location is so close to all of the Disney, Universal and Seaworld parks plus the outlet malls. The grounds are beautiful and clean. The swimming pools were great as was the work out room. We only ate at the Tiki bar which was pretty good, but the drinks were a little inconsistent. We didn't get to any other restaurants. We are planning to make this an annual trip for our family. June 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by terrible time i travel all the time w starwood i had ants in my room i went to the buffet at 1025 had certificate told closed in rude manor left a night early supervisor i think gonzalez explained not much he could due terrible time no customer service June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely view from balcony. We enjoyed sipping coffee from the balcony each morning while watching the entertaining wildlife--ducks, blue herons, turtles, egrets--and listening to the fountain in the middle of the pond below. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the pools Enjoyed our visit. We had a two bedroom unit which was extremely comfortable for our two daughters and my parents. We appreciated being offered a room closer to the pool. My only complaint is that even though the resort was not near capacity and our room was obviously ready, our request for an early check-in was ignored. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for families This hotel is perfect for families. Very comfortable 2 bedroom villas at a reasonable rate. Check in was a little slow, the gentleman at the counter seemed new. The Tiki restaurant had just reopened so we had food delivered to our room. Everything tasted great except that we were missing part of our order. It was corrected but my daughter had to wait for hers while everyone else ate. In spite of that I would stay here again. Kids loved it! June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great family hotel We really enjoyed our stay. The only complaint was our need to drive to any pool. We requested being closer. Great for our travels to disney. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features It has clean and nicely furnished rooms. I liked the fact that it had a few restaurants on the grounds and they offered free breakfast to Starwood members if they chose not to have housekeeping during the stay. There were seven pools from which to choose. They gave us a crib in our room, but it had bars that our baby stuck his feet through. If you order a crib bring bumper pads. The location is a few blocks from Disney World, which is a plus for family vacations. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would Highly Recommend I have stayed at the Vistana every time that I have been in the Orlando area. Overall, an excellent place to stay. I would not hesitate to recommend the Vistana to anyone. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Vistana - Orlando The Hotel manager (Christopher) was beyond helpful to me. He helped clear an Expedia reservation error and provided an extra large room at the same expedia price. Great customer service will let me choose to stay there again June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality hotel The appartments were perfect for a family holiday. Very proffessional staff. Appartment was very clean and provided everything required for a fabulous stay. Pool areas perfect for both young and old alike. There was nothing my family could fault. I would strongly recommend this hotel to everyone. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel rocks! Sheraton Vistana is home away from home due to the caring cast of Associates.They smile,they speak and they care about "their" guests.It is a pleasure to be there and observe their conduct as they perform their jobs with cheerful attitudes.This is quite evident from the highest senior management and throughout the team. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Comfort Love the property activities are open until late so we had a chance to enjoy the pool after the parks, friendly and very comfortable, June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great rooms. Some strange policies. Only complaint is the foolish pool towel cards. This policy is a joke. You can only get a towel if you hand in your card. Only 1 towel. Card returned when you return towel. If you don't return card at checkout you can be charged $20. A resort like this should not treat their guest like thieves... All of this for a towel at the pool. This policy may make us look to another resort next year. June 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel did not live up to my expectations The TVs did not work correctly even after engineers came to work on them. Their answer was turn it off. The wifi never worked. The kitchen didn't have steak knives. The bed in the master bedroom bottom sheet kept coming loose. To top it all off the hotel put over $3700.00 hold on my credit card in error for a total bill that ended being $524.02. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by my review Great location and lots of fun things for kids to do on site if they are not at the Orlando attractions. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommended Clean, spacious rooms. Very good beds and appliances. Very well equipped for a family. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice and clean Overall I loved the hotel. The villa was new and very comfortable. We were missing sheets for the sofa-bed and once requested they were immediately delivered, The person who answered the phone seemed annoyed at my request, but the one who delivered was kind. We were offered 2 breakfast vouchers in lieu of housekeeping and that was a blow. The restaurant is too small and the wait probably a couple of hours. We never used them and were told they could not be used the next day. Again the guest service person was very blunt and unprofessional. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I stayed here about 10 years ago and had a horrible time; the place was dated, the staff was rude and never went back. This time I took a chance because it was a last minute stay and the price was good. From the security guard to the housekeeping staff; everyone treated us so well and really made my one night stay memorable. The room was phenomenal, it appeared newly renovated, the bedding was comfortable, the furnishings appeared new and overall, I was impressed. I always see ads for Vistana but never paid attention because of the previous experience, boy am I glad I gave Vistana a 2nd chance. I already booked a week in July! May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay A nice quiet hotel. Bring your family and enjoy the pools and the spacious rooms. May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but can get better Hotel rooms and pool were great. People seem generally nice, although we don't need the sales pitch every time we go. I only have 2 suggestions 1. Upgrade the Televisions. Picture is very poor and no HD. 2. Stop having maids clean the roon at 4pm. It seems to happen every day when we come back from our outing. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort Our family getaway at the resort for my stepdaughter 8th birthday and it was wonderful. The children and adults all enjoyed themselves and loved the property. We will be coming back May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have been coming for 15 years We have been coming to the Vistana for 15 years now and I don't own and in 2006 I got cancer and now due to radiation,chemo and many surgeries I have limitations. I need to be on the first floor, preferably by the pool and every year you help me with that. You have no idea how good that makes me feel, that I can enjoy my vacation and don't have to worry about walking far and doing stairs which I can't. I have had other hotels have me in tears because they were nasty . Thank u so much May 14, 2014
  • 2015-07-07T14:14:21.924-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_489, tr_489
  • loc_en_US, sid_5608, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 18 next>>