Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas, Lake Buena Vista/Orlando

  • 8800 Vistana Centre Drive
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32821
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 290 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping Needs Improvement Much to my dismay there was more than one strand of hair in the shower and there was mold in the shower grout. Additionally, the toilet leaked from the base everytime it was flushed. On top of that, I stepped on a human toe nail clipping in the living room. These are all things that housekeeping should have addressed prior to my checking in. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this place has it all xtended my week-long stay by one night. LOVE vistana, don't even have to leave the property if you don't want to!! great service by the pool, great drink specials. stuff to do but also easy to just 'chill' by the pool. was promised that I could go straight from our original villa to the new one, which didn't happen was disappointing since I packed with this in mind (just threw stuff in bags). staff did provide refrigeration because of this but it is disappointing when you are promised something that doesn't happen. July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Located close to the Theme parks and food choices. The Kitchen could use some more sturdy utensils, set of large bowls, and more knives. Facility well kept and staff helpful. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feel at home while you are out Vistana is not just a hotel. It has: - Apparments fully equipped and very comfortable. - Parking next to each appartment - It's next to Disney Parks: Avoid traffic jams on i4 during peak season. - Next to national brand supermarkets and Outlet stores: Get most out of your time. - If you want to get a couple of days off from parks and shopping, the Vila has ammenities and program of activities for the whole family. -- Great service: Needed an appartment on ground floor and they managed to get me one. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay We are owners but used bonus points to staff in a deluxe one bedroom, same great experience. Beautiful weather, grounds, location ideal. Only draw back still remains the constant calls to attend their sales meeting. Although if you say no they do just now hang up. Overall a great resort and the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Resort This resort has always been one of the nicest places that we stay. We own several timeshares including Vistana and it has always been our favorite. I have a couple of complaints. One is the way we were treated when we said we did not want to go the the meeting they always try to get us to go to. The guy at the Welcome counter handed me some forms and information but then rudely took it back when I told him that we were not going to the meeting. Another complaint is the internet. DO NOT advertise high speed internet when you do not have it. I could only stay online for a couple minutes each day. I was going to try to do some work but could not get the internet to stay connected. I complained to guest services and they sent someone to our room 3 times. They got the computer to connect but the minute they left the internet kick off again. Please try to fix this before next year so I can at least check my emails so I will not get so far behind at work. Dirty dishes and chipped glasses were in the cabinets. Need to add a large frying pan to the kitchens and a decent spatula. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features and location. Well maintained accommodations and grounds. Friendly, very knowledgeable and efficient staff. On site amenities like the Market Place, restaurant/food courts, various recreation opportunities, exercise room or just sitting on the screened porch has everything close at hand for a hassle free stay. A great value for a family on vacation or an individual on business for a night or a week or longer. November 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bitter Sweet I had a very bad experience with the sofa bed I had to use as I was sharing the room with my mother-in-law, my 10-year old daughter and a friend of hers. I had such a bad sleep I strongly complain all the way to the GM. I had used 10k points per night (2 nights) and was not willing to pay the night for such bad experience. I called and complained, and clearly stated my position. From the tech guy who repaired/changed the sofa bed to the GM, the reaction was positive, so at the end it was a satisfactory solution. Nevertheless, a bitter note for Sheraton not taking care of their facilities as they should, and as I have experienced most of the times elsewhere. Room was good and comfortable. Good to average clean. There has been an issue, but it has been resolved, so that one goes for the team and customer orientation. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you!! Your staff made this a great stay for us. They were always friendly and eager to help. All requests were honored and always with a smile. A special thanks to your cleaning crew, who did a great job with the room. You should note that in one instance, I forgot to close my safe leaving two i-phones, important documents and a considerable amount of cash exposed -- not a penny was touched. A fantastic luxurious experience for a very reasonable price. Thank you!! August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointing Service Great room and location, but service, in general, well below any resort I have been. Too busy and clearly understaffed to meet guest's expectations. For days 1 and 2 of my stay there was no housekeeping (part of the deal), had to call after arriving to the room (~9 PM) to get at least some towels. They said it was a miscommunication issue... Reaching guest services dialing from the room was impossible if not trying many times, I gave up. Every time I had any business requiring assistance from someone over the main counter I had to wait in line (the big check in line), even for a simple information. Waste of time and annoying. Forgot a folder with documents over the same main counter and never found it back. It took me 5 days to hear from someone from the lost and found department. Definitely not a hotel I will recommend. June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay for a resort property It's an okay place to stay, but I'd rather stay somewhere else. Within the large property, you have to constantly struggle to drive around golf carts and maintenance trucks almost all day long. Our unit over looked the pool, but at night the noise and loud music lasted until almost 11:00 pm. The pool was over crowded and the water was cloudy, not good. The bathroom vanity had poor illumination for cosmetics or shaving. The arcade games regularly took your money. May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Orlando Family of 4 stayed for a UDA National Dance competition at Disney ESPN Center. It was close to all parks and activities. The place was renovated but still needs attention to detail around the grounds and buildings. It appears to be a time share facitliy as well. Overall the stay was nice. Some simple items like shampoo and dry condiments were not supplied. Easy to get to all local shopping and resturants. 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, full living room and kitchen. Screened in veranda. February 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The villas were nice The villas were very nice but the staff at the front desk has no clue what is going on. We made reservations with family and were told we would be close to them. When we arrived they said we were together when I went to get the room key we were nowhere near them. They gave us a run around for hours. When we would call guest services for something it would be at least 6 hour before we got it if at all. Over all the rooms were nice service sucked. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by All good except All was fine - better than expected - I don't like being pushed into the sales meeting from the moment you check in to the moment you check out - it's very annoying - and if you are unfortunate to be curious enough to attend - it is gorilla sales much like a used car sales dealer - being passed from one to another until you relent - I might have purchased except that this experience left such a bad taste that I decided not to be pushed into it. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by service disappointing Front desk help was poor. Long lines and staff texting more on phones than paying attention to customer service. No follow up on problems and concerns. Very little attention paid to poor customer service. I would not come back but would probably recommend to families. November 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Pool facility and Close to Disney The resort was better than expected. The pools are open till 1am which is great returning from a long day of business or attractions. GReat location and only 15 minutes to Universal and 5 minutes to Disney. Clean room and resort but maybe mattresses need a littel better quality. Overall you wont be dissappointed with the Resort. February 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so great holiday Ants in the room. Got our reservation mixed up. Double booked room. Didn't get what we asked for in the beginning. Overall stay usually good. Not so great this time. A little disapointed. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great relaxing Disney visit Very friendly, helpful and welcoming team at the desk upon arrival. The offerings around the resort were well presented and highly appreciated. A great stay with flawless service and accomodations! November 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 This hotel could be better. I've stayed in multiple SPG properties, and as a platinum member, I was disappointed at the level of customer service during check in and check out, as well as the cleanliness of the room. I had a few specific SPG questions that no one at the front desk could answer, and was transferred to multiple parties before I got my question answered. Checking out took 45 mins because the staff had difficulty settling my final statement, and I received multiple copies after I left the property. My final SPG statement was not correct when I checked out. The villa itself was clean, but the tub/shower curtain had mold on the bottom. It was a significant amount, and clearly visible (ie: it was black mold growing), which made it disappointing for me to experience. I have such high regards for Sheraton properties, and my expectations were not met as when I stayed for a leisure trip. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has everything! We stayed 3 nights and had a wonderful experience. The resort was beautiful with plenty of pools and lots to do for the kids. The rooms were very clean, spacious and cheap! Good luck trying to find another hotel this nice with all the features for the price. It won't happen. My family and I will definitely stay there again next time. No hidden fees either, which is a plus. Thank you for a wonderful experience! May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cleaness The clean need improvement. There was a lot of cokroaches ( cucarachas) . We told the staf, but nothing was done. We asked to have a extra bed, not a sofa bed. November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My opinion about your hotel The hotel is nice, clean and well maintained. Areas of opportunity are the following: too many of the same kinds of restaurants (similar deep fried menus with little selection), the maintenence and house cleaning staff almost never smile or say hi. My kids both noticed and said they were unfriendly. no shampoo? seriously? the housekeepers never cleaned the coffee maker or replaced the used coffee with new. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location Enjoyed everything about the Resort! Everything was above expectation. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and we were close to pools and the market. The Market was a welcome addition with a large selection of items. The balcony view was beautiful and we spend a lot of time on it if we were actually in the room. This Resort was the icing on top of the cake for our holiday! August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the Best We have just returned from a 14 night stay at the Sheraton Vistana. It was perfect. The resorts location is ideal for Disney/Orlando parks so you can do as much or as little as you want. If like us your not doing a fly drive holiday dont worry as the resort offers a free shuttle service to the Disney parks and has an in house taxi service that is very reasonable and extremly reliable. The apartments are fabulously spacious and are kept spotless, the only downside being that they are sometimes cleaned later on in the day, but not a problem. Dont be put off by the size of the resort as it is huge! Its done over many sections but each part offers swimming pools and eating facilities, so you never have to travel far for either. The staff are friendly and very helpfull. Two of the pools stay open until 1am so it was lovely to end a busy day relaxing in the pool. I would recomend this resort to anyone thinking of going to Disney, you wont be dissapointed. October 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check-in staff should be better I checked-in at this resort, after a long day of work. I was expecting a really nice welcome, for being a SPG Gold member. Boy, was I in for a surprise: 1. Nobody was manning the SPG Gold/Platinum lane, and I had to look around for somebody to check me in. I moved over to the normal check in as it was empty, only after which, I was greeted. 2. Not given a room upgrade, however, I do understand as this was a very last minute booking, and I was the only one staying in the room. What bothered me though, is that the check-in staff seemed so un-interested in everything that was going on! I actually believed that I would be offered other amenities, in-lieu of the upgrade, as a sign of good-gesture, but, none was offered. I believe I did get the 250 bonus star-points! I am not sure, have to check on that. 3. The guest services took forever to get the basic amenities to my room. 4. I am mentioning this again, but I really did wish the front-desk people were better in handling guests, especially the SPG elites. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay! Family of 4 The villa was awesome! Loved the screened in balcony! Beds were comfortable...pillows a little too soft, but no biggie. Only complaint about the villa is the water pressure in the showers was low. The pools were great...a couple of the nights they played movies by the pool. Close to everything! 10 minutes to Downtown Disney, 20 minutes to the parks! We had a wonderful time! July 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to all Disney parks Very convenient for families traveling to Disney parks, Sea World or Universal. We loved having 2 bedrooms and plenty of space for a family of 5. We stayed in the Lakes section. Beautiful area but they need to work on getting some of the musty/damp smell out of the carpets and bathroom areas. Overall a nice stay for the money. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family friendly Villa was comfortable, clean, and well stocked with amenities for daily use of bathrooms and kitchen, Everything was in order for our use for the week, Maintenance crew was professional and accommodating. The pools and entertainment were amazing and so kid friendly. All in all, staying at the villas was a great choice for a wonderful vacation. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vistana experience Overall resort amenitites with pools, kids activities available and common areas excellent. Rooms updated and excellent. Housekeeping average in terms of attention left up to occupant except for stocking and makeing beds. Overall a great resort close to everything and gated. Liked the A and W, Pizza Hut and KFC on site sorry to see them replaced. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good stay Overall we had a great stay. We were very impressed with our room, courts 26. However, 2 things really were disappointing. This was my 3rd stay at your resort in the past 6 years. Since we travel a lot, we decided to attend an ownership breakfast. My husband and I are very interested in owning at Sheraton Vistana in the future. We really enjoyed meeting Jimmy and Albert. They were both very friendly and helpful. However, one we decided the timing was not right for us, we were approached by Annette. We both found her very rude. She was condescending and insulted both myself and husband. I cannot imagine buying from a resort or someone that treated us like she did. I would like to speak to someone further about this experience. In addition, my son lost his favorite T-Shirt at one of the pools. I know that is his fault. But no one one the staff seemed to understand the protocol for lost and found. I called the front desk from my room and was advised to go to the lobby. In the lobby the vacation desk told me to wait in line and speak with someone there, then I was told to speak to a person in a blue shirt to my right, who then directed me back in line to the check in area, who then told me everything is handled over the phone. Very frustrating. November 10, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>