Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas, Lake Buena Vista/Orlando

  • 8800 Vistana Centre Drive
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32821
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 493 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Amazing grounds but room less than expected This facility had many wonderful pools, beautiful grounds to walk around and friendly and helpful staff. We took a west jet vacation package and they apparently buy the cheapest rooms in the complex. Our one bedroom was smaller than expected and the decor was very low quality compared to what I am used to in a Sheraton hotel . The bed on one side had no side table and was pushed so that a wall was at the side instead. Other rooms on the property were bigger with balconies which we didn't have either. If you like grease and cold food go to Zimmies for the breakfast buffet very greasy and not much fruit etc only did that once! We were very disappointed that other than the pool all the other activities such as the multi person bikes and the mini putt came at an additional cost 14 for a half hour on the bike and 10 for mini putt . Should be included.. If you go here try and book it yourself not through airline vacations. similar program. Love Florida weather too April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience My husband and I decided to make a last minute trip to Orlando with our two kids. We had never stayed at a Sheraton before and weren't too sure what to expect. The staff was extremely friendly. When checking in, the clerk tried to get our room as close to a pool as possible for our kids. (I didn't ask, she simply thought of that on her own) Then, there were no rooms available for what we had booked, so she upgraded us. From shuttle passes to all the different pools, she made us feel right at home and answered every question we had. It is extremely close to all the Disney parks and attractions. The room was beautiful!!! My kids were so excited and sad when it was time to leave. My husband wants to simply come back to this resort and skip Disney all together!! lol We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend this resort to anyone. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent stay as usual. My mother has owned a week here since 1990, so whenever my family visits central Florida, we always stay here, on the timeshare week or as a rental. We've tried the other chain vacation club properties, and nothing compares. The grounds are always tidy and pretty, the rooms are updated and accommodating. You can't beat the choice of 7 different pools. You feel secure here driving in past the gated/guarded entrances. One of the complaints stems from the bedding. I don't know any bed that stays composed when a fitted sheet isn't used, as is the case here. Housekeeping has some long hours, so they can come at any time of day, even later in the day. But then expect minimum one follow up to ensure your room has been cleaned. The free wifi is slow, but suffices for basic browsing and emails. Fortunately the excessive calls/voicemails have subsided from years past reminding you of your resort photo or an upcoming event. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Last sale? This was our third visit. Disappointed in room b/c it overlooked hwy 4. It was very clear by the parking lot, there was vacancy elsewhere. Noise was so loud could hear with door shut. Facility looked tired, refrigerator leaked, phone went to speaker in middle of night for no reason, housekeeping inconsistent. If trying to convince us to buy into ownership--not a good plan. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort To keep this short, everything was fantastic. As an owner at this resort I can say I love it here. I love the new changes. My only complaint is the wireless Internet. The free service is terrible. The upgraded service is very expensive. I don't even pay that in a month let alone in a week. Disney provides great free wireless in all the parks. I would have paid 15 dollars but 50 to 60...no thanks. Vistana, you can do better than that. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disney World vacation Hotel was great, had a 2 bedroom lock-off. Worked out great for 4 adults & 2 grandchildren. The staff was great, very helpful with all our needs. Ground were beautiful and Cascade pool was great for kids! Would recommend this hotel, very easy to Disney World. April 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by First visit of ownership Well, at check-in the computer system was down so there were lines all the way out the entrance. We were pulled aside after about 30 mins and the gentleman checked us in. That was great...until we got to the room. We had purchase groceries and needed to get them put away into the refrigerator, which we did. We then proceeded to unpack and put our clothes in the dresser and in the closets. First issue we had was the icemaker did not work so we called the desk and they were kind enough to send someone with a bag of ice and were advised it takes 24 hrs for icemaker to produce??? We then began to check out our room...we went out to our screened in balcony and were very disappointed to see that our view was a reservoir "pond" with a huge cement culvert sticking up 4 ft above the water. Horrible view...absolutely no plants or landscaping just a big muddy looking pond. That was quite disappointing. Then we found the bathroom sink plug stuck where the water wouldn't drain....my husband rigged that. With the toilet we had to hold down the handle until it went through the entire flush process every single time we used the toilet for 7 days straight. The king sized bed had a cheap mattress cover...not the lush pillow top mattress pad we had before we became owners. Also, we had to use the extra flat sheet in the closet to cover the sofa as it had stains and actual food stuck to it. We were so exhausted after our trip and putting everything away, I did not call the front desk to complain because I was afraid they would want to move us to another room and we were not going to re-pack everything to move. This room also could have used a full-length mirror, but did not have that either. We expected much more for our first visit as owners...especially since we had just stayed at Vistana Villages in Orlando the previous 5 days and upgraded our ownership from a 1 bdrm bi-annual to a 2 bdrm annual. It seems that if you are there to stay as a potential "buyer" you have a beautiful room but once you "buy" the room you get is of a lower grade. We are Gold members and I should have known, but did not know, that we could have requested something nicer at check-in, however, after our upgrade we found that our Gold status was never attached to our portfolio. Have been home for a few days now and have had nothing but issues with our SPG Amex cards being linked to our account, realize that we have earned no points in the past 2 years of ownership by using our Amex cards and after 8 phone calls still no resolution of this issue. Have even called our Sales Rep who said he would be "attached" to us whenever we had issues....still waiting for him to call us back. Out of the 3 people we spoke to about fixing these issues, only 1 of them knew about SPG's dealings with Amex and 1 of them said it wasn't in her job description to fix our issues with the SPG Amex accounts and that we needed to call Amex to fix this. She was nasty and very rude and now we have "buyer's remorse" over something that shouldn't even be an issue at all...why do I have to work so hard to fix this after we just spent so much money to upgrade and instead of returning home relaxed....we need another vacation!!! April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping The rooms were comfortable and spacious, but the thoroughness of housekeeping needs to be improved. We were given clean towels daily and the beds were made. However, the kitchen area was not cleaned very well. The counters were not cleaned off and the floor was not swept or mopped. There were dust bunnies on the tile floor of the master suite and the night stands were dusty. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas, Lake Buena Vista/Orlando, March 2013 We spent a week at this resort. It is a beautiful and well taken care of. All the staff was very friendly and the pools were heated and were excellent. They have great areas for the kids to burn off steam. The only thing that I could complain about is the wireless internet service in the room. Some of the 7 days I could log on but got no service or very slow service. I had to leave the property to use internet service. The rooms were great. The resort is in a great location. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rooms are amazing. The rooms went above and beyond what I had expected. They were spacious and very well appointed. It was great having a washer and dryer in the unit. The balcony was screened in and private with a nice view of the pond and pool. The bathrooms were modern and clean and very big! The kitchen had everything you could imagine. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Resort We have enjoyed staying at this hotel with our family since 1986. Our children & now grandchildren take advantage of all activities provided - all 7 pools, playgrounds, tennis, games, restaurants - especially virgin drinks & food- poolside. As parents & grandparents the security provided is very important. We are impressed by the courtesy & efficiency of the staff especially the Diamond Lane check-in device. March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and rooms Overall, a great place to stay. The 2 BR unit was spacious with everything in working order. Soundproofing was only fair. Our room came with daily housekeeping but we opted for the 2 free daily breakfasts. The only negative here was that the breakfast buffet was of such poor quality that we only went for breakfast once. March 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Average Check-in was quick despite large amounts of people. I was not a fan of choosing between breakfast for 2 OR housecleaning. Since when did having your room cleaned and made up BECOME OPTIONAL. Also, they tried to give me 6x towel cards that I was to use to exchange poolside for a towel. However, if for some reason I lost the card it was going to be a $20 charge (so, $20 for a pool towel), pretty ridiculous to me and I refused to accept them…just request additional towels from house keeping and take them. The housekeeping was great EXCEPT almost every day they did not leave wash clothes. Room was clean, comfortable, big and very nice overall. Kitchen area was large with good amount of cooking utensils and large fridge. The worst part about the trip was the CONSTANT phone calls (TWO OR THREE a day). If you wanted to rest during the afternoon, NO CHANCE. Too many phone calls! Worse yet, was that 90% of the calls were in regards to begging my wife and I to attend their vacation resort pitch. I told them at check-in "No" and that we were here with family and didn’t want to be disturbed. They did not take into account my wishes and proceeded to "politely" pressure us everyday. Apparently, the potential financial outcome for them outweighed my desires for my family vacation. I will not recommend this resort while this is standard practice. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations! Staff recognized me as a Starwood Gold member immediately. The location can't be beat. Very close to Disney and International Drive. Room was spacious, clean and beautifully furnished. The beds are very comfortable. The grounds are lovely and walkable. You will never be far away from a pool or the restaurant. I can't imagine having a better stay elsewhere. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a little disappointed loved the facilities.. but I was disappointed in the staff/service... I complained three times to three different people about this loud banging in our room that would start from about 1am and go til 5am .. No one ever came to check on it , no one ever followed up.. even when we checked out I complained AGAIN and no one addressed anything .. not a oh geez im so sorry let me comp you a night since you stayed 5 nights and had to deal with the loud banging every night .. NOTHING. no one ever followed up. Disappointing since everything else at the resort was great. March 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Road Noise The comfort of our room was severely disturbed by the excessively "loud" road noise coming from I-4 which did not have any sound barrier between the condo unit and the road. March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice property but not the best experience I stayed for 4 days w/ my family (husband and 2 children) and we greatly enjoyed the cascades pool during our stay. Somewhat disappointed that during spring break with a packed resort & full pool they only had 1 cook scheduled to work at the bar & grill, so getting food was a very slow process. We had a 1 bedroom villa and the bedroom was rather small but fine. The room itself was clean, however, one of the days our bed was made w/ blood-stained white sheets that could not have possibly been missed by the housekeeping staff who made the bed. During our stay the housekeeper never came to clean our room while we were out all day, but showed up after 4pm when we were relaxing before going out to dinner, but the day we were checking out she came by several times starting before 9am until our 11am checkout, which was quite annoying. Overall, we liked the property and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. I think a little training for the housekeeping staff is needed. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location for the local attractions for all ages. It's easy and convenient to get around the hotel grounds with lots of options for all ages. Breakfast buffet needs some major improvement. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel & close to Disneyworld! Great hotel, only 2.9 miles from Disneyworld. Beautiful rooms, beautiful grounds & pools. We loved the relaxing balcony & the quiet peacefulness. The staff were friendly & helpful. The only thing we would do different would be to bypass the $12 morning buffet because the wait time to be seated & get served coffee, tea, or water averaged an hour and a half, which took too much time out of our day. Also there was an extra charge for juices. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved our stay The room was a two bedroom unit and it fit our family of 5 very well and was spotless. we will be back. We travel extensively and have found this to be very good and would highly recommend it. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPRING BRAKE GET AWAY Wonderful property to meet all family needs March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT place!!!! We attend the Arnold Palmer Golf Tournament every year at Bay HIll. We are joined by my adult son and young grandson. The place was perfect for comfort, location and in every regard. We would love to come back every year. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Little details but worth it We have stayed here before and I'm sure we will return. The hotel is very nice. We had a beautiful 2 bedroom unit with plenty of space. We hung out at the pool nearest to our unit most of all for convenience but it is nice to know there are options. The pools all have activities going for the kids, with water volleyball, sand volleyball, basketball and shuffleboard to name a few. Unfortunately we were interested in tennis but the courts were in a completely different section that we would have needed to drive to so we didn't play. Some of the cons are little detail items which prevent this from becoming a 5 star hotel for me. There are no little tables available near the lounge chairs by the pool. There weren't enough umbrellas available by the pool as well. The units are set up to sleep 6 - 8 but there is only comfortable seating for 5 in the living room and 5 at the dining room table. There is an extra chair for the table but no place to put it at the table. The appliances were "cheap." And again - a 2 slice toaster to feed 6 people at the same time was obnoxious. Like I said - all little details but things that I notice. Overall though a good experience and well worth the stay. Very centrally located to everything Orlando has to offer. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family friendly, Safe place to say ....WOW!!!! Family friendly, Safe place to say ....WOW!!!! March 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good facilities, housekeeping and rooms Just ok My family of 2 little kids and i stayed at this resort for 3 days. Overall it was an average to good experience. The facilities are very good- lots of pools, lots of stuff for the kids to do . The rooms were ok...small but functional. What bothered me was how they resort nickel and dimes you to death. It left a sour taste in my mouth. I wanted to leave a bag for 1 day in storage there was a charge for that. There were very few toiletries that they actually handed to you at check in! Then there was the time share calls...everyday. Left a bad taste and actually made me feel it was a lower class hotel March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love that jacuzzi! We were here for a short weekend trip. The Westin bedding was great as always. We had a 2 bedroom villa. HUGE bedroom with a great jacuzzi tub IN the room. If I ever venture back to Orlando, I'll be staying here. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place, crappy internet. Have stayed at this resort many times and have enjoyed it thoroughly, the only downfall this trip is we had to move locations after our week renting from an owner into a one bedroom villa. The having to check out by 11, and having to wait until 4 to recheck in was somewhat an inconvenience. It would have been much better to have just made a transition from one to another. Once we moved we noticed that the internet was very poor and as I was needing to check emails while away, this made it impossible to do. I was on the phone with tech support for 40 minutes and was told everything on their end was working fine. A supervisor was supposed to be In touch with me and never did. Other than that minor glitch, it is a wonderful place to stay. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best! You need to stay at this resort. The staff and the resort are amazing. Mr. Vlasic knows how to keep his guests happy. We love this place. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by housekeeping the shower curtain was not clean and need to be replace due to sign of mildew/mold build up. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Vacation The resort was beautiful! This was our first time visiting Orlando. Great staff. Everything was wonderful. We did not want to go home. March 17, 2014
  • 2015-07-30T21:22:11.472Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_493, tr_493
  • loc_en_US, sid_5608, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 18 next>>