Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas, Lake Buena Vista/Orlando

  • 8800 Vistana Centre Drive
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32821
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 383 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Little details but worth it We have stayed here before and I'm sure we will return. The hotel is very nice. We had a beautiful 2 bedroom unit with plenty of space. We hung out at the pool nearest to our unit most of all for convenience but it is nice to know there are options. The pools all have activities going for the kids, with water volleyball, sand volleyball, basketball and shuffleboard to name a few. Unfortunately we were interested in tennis but the courts were in a completely different section that we would have needed to drive to so we didn't play. Some of the cons are little detail items which prevent this from becoming a 5 star hotel for me. There are no little tables available near the lounge chairs by the pool. There weren't enough umbrellas available by the pool as well. The units are set up to sleep 6 - 8 but there is only comfortable seating for 5 in the living room and 5 at the dining room table. There is an extra chair for the table but no place to put it at the table. The appliances were "cheap." And again - a 2 slice toaster to feed 6 people at the same time was obnoxious. Like I said - all little details but things that I notice. Overall though a good experience and well worth the stay. Very centrally located to everything Orlando has to offer. March 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a little TLC We stayed in a three bedroom lockoff. The previous guests left some belongings that security had to come and get. Maintenance was called shortly after arrival to repair one door. Rooms were dirty, carpet worn out, furniture chipped, cob webs, stained sofas, etc. They need a new/better restaurant. May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort has it all This resort was close to everything and all amenities. But you really don't even need to leave the resort because it has it all. The stff were great and so were the rooms. A very comfortable and relaxing stay. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort has great features My family enjoyed the time spent at the resort. The shuttle to Disney was a plus - we left the cars at Vistana. The one day we spent at the resort was filled with pool time, playground time, grilling our dinner and eating outside, and craft center time. Everyone would like to return. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vistana Resort is the best of everything We have been coming to Vistana Resort for nearly 25 years. It has never disappointed us. So many amenities! Villas are super clean and spacious! Employees are friendly. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations! I highly recommend this hotel. We stayed at the Sheraton Villa Resort 5 nights and loved all the amenities this location offered and the villa was beautifully appointed. We would definitely stay again. Our granddaughters were more than delighted with their private bedroom and bath. May 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by service disappointing Front desk help was poor. Long lines and staff texting more on phones than paying attention to customer service. No follow up on problems and concerns. Very little attention paid to poor customer service. I would not come back but would probably recommend to families. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has many great features Great location, very clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly. March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Resort This resort has always been one of the nicest places that we stay. We own several timeshares including Vistana and it has always been our favorite. I have a couple of complaints. One is the way we were treated when we said we did not want to go the the meeting they always try to get us to go to. The guy at the Welcome counter handed me some forms and information but then rudely took it back when I told him that we were not going to the meeting. Another complaint is the internet. DO NOT advertise high speed internet when you do not have it. I could only stay online for a couple minutes each day. I was going to try to do some work but could not get the internet to stay connected. I complained to guest services and they sent someone to our room 3 times. They got the computer to connect but the minute they left the internet kick off again. Please try to fix this before next year so I can at least check my emails so I will not get so far behind at work. Dirty dishes and chipped glasses were in the cabinets. Need to add a large frying pan to the kitchens and a decent spatula. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay The Sheraton Vistana Resort is beautiful with so many things to keep you having a good time during your stay. The villas are beautifully decorated and comfortable. The facilities are fantastic. We will definitely be returning. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent with one EXception The resort was extremely nice, the only mishap was that, we didn't receive housekeeping service, because we were told that we had checked out that morning, which was not true. We were not due to check out until the next day. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great relaxing Disney visit Very friendly, helpful and welcoming team at the desk upon arrival. The offerings around the resort were well presented and highly appreciated. A great stay with flawless service and accomodations! November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay for 2 Families! Stayed at the Sheraton Vistana Resort for 9days with 2 families, although the trek to the 3rd floor with luggage was difficult, we enjoyed our time and living quarters immensely! I will be coming back again! April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so great holiday Ants in the room. Got our reservation mixed up. Double booked room. Didn't get what we asked for in the beginning. Overall stay usually good. Not so great this time. A little disapointed. November 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cleaness The clean need improvement. There was a lot of cokroaches ( cucarachas) . We told the staf, but nothing was done. We asked to have a extra bed, not a sofa bed. November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by our stay Beautiful place but the beds were way too hard. We both had a hard time sleeping on our bed. Pillows we not comfortable. This was unexpected being it is a Sheraton facility September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A+++ stay in Florida The a accommodations were absolutely superb!! We extended our stay with no trouble at all, therefore we did not have to pack up and move to another unit. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay! I would absolutely stay again. The hotel was amazing. The housekeeping is spotless! Thanks for a great stay. We are already planning our next trip back! May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vistana works great The Staff at Vistana is always cheerful and helpful.They go out of their way to insure a memorable vacation or meeting experience.It is appreciated June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Facility We stayed at the Sheraton 28 June 2012 though 12 July 2012 and really liked the location and facilities, in fact we have now booked for next year. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome vacation villa My group of 4 had 2 villas in the Cascades building 7. It was a beautiful and very modern 1 bedroom villa. Everything was perfect. I liked being top floor, as I requested, and also being end unit, we had lots of windows. I asked to be in the same building as my friends, and the clerk worked very hard to get us a good room & location. I liked building 7 being in the very back of the section, it was very quiet and not a lot of traffic in and out. It was a treat that the resort shuttle would take you around the area. I appreciated the Marketplace having a computer area that we could check in the airline and print boarding passes the day before leaving. We traded the cleaning service for the buffet breakfast and it was a great breakfast selection. We just washed and dried out towels in the villa at night. No problem. I guess my main surprise was the beautiful landscaping and flowers and scenery was beautiful. Being a gated resort, no need to worry about safety. My friends played the putt putt at the resort, and the pools was very nice. I would love to stay there again ! It was close to SeaWorld and lots of restaurants, shops and things. We drove over to Cocoa Beach for a day trip and Sheraton Vistana is a good location to be. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by sheraton vistana Wonderful amenties, lots of on site activities. Pool great. will be back again. Recommended to friends June 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel can't get the details right!!! Overall, we loved the room and property, but it was the small things that caused problems. First, at check-in they had us in a different room type then booked, so we didn't have the beds we booked. They fixed that, but I didn't see the girl at check-in rerun the room keys and I asked about it and she said it wouldn't be a problem. Well the keys didn't work, so we had to wait 25 minutes outside our room for security in the heat with kids. Another day my wife was sick and house keeping came and we asked for them to wait 30 minutes for us to leave, which they did, but we could get them back during the 4 hours we were gone. Finally they came back, but my wife was in bed, so they dropped off towels and sheets. The last issue was that we had two reservations as we extended our stay by a day before we arrived, which wasn't a problem. However, that last night they cancelled the room keys, so my mother was locked out of the room with 3 kids aged 2, 7, and 9 while I had to call security to get them in as I was away for the hotel. I really wish I could recommend this hotel as this is the second time we stayed here, but these small things just added up too much and sadly we started a game to just guess what would happen next. July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All in our trip was perfect I strong recommend this resort. We enjoy the village very much. September 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good stay Overall we had a great stay. We were very impressed with our room, courts 26. However, 2 things really were disappointing. This was my 3rd stay at your resort in the past 6 years. Since we travel a lot, we decided to attend an ownership breakfast. My husband and I are very interested in owning at Sheraton Vistana in the future. We really enjoyed meeting Jimmy and Albert. They were both very friendly and helpful. However, one we decided the timing was not right for us, we were approached by Annette. We both found her very rude. She was condescending and insulted both myself and husband. I cannot imagine buying from a resort or someone that treated us like she did. I would like to speak to someone further about this experience. In addition, my son lost his favorite T-Shirt at one of the pools. I know that is his fault. But no one one the staff seemed to understand the protocol for lost and found. I called the front desk from my room and was advised to go to the lobby. In the lobby the vacation desk told me to wait in line and speak with someone there, then I was told to speak to a person in a blue shirt to my right, who then directed me back in line to the check in area, who then told me everything is handled over the phone. Very frustrating. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breathtaking Villa!! I used to think, who cares where you stay because you won't be in the room much. WRONG! This place is amazing. So clean, with every amenity you can think of. We had the two bedroom villa for a family of four. After a long day at the parks, it is great to come back to a gorgeous place to stretch out. Whoever is tired can go to bed and not be disturbed like in a hotel room. With the full kitchen and a quick food shopping, you can save a ton of money and time by not having to eat all of your meals out. We all found the beds to be soooo comfortable and the separate bathrooms a real time saver when getting ready. I can't stress how every detail in this place is perfect...from the granite in the kitchen and baths to the beautiful decorations. The dining room, THREE flat screen tvs, jacuzzi IN the master bedroom but we all loved the screened in porch with patio table and chairs where we all sat at the end of the day to talk. Who would imagine, Florida with no bugs! This resort is about a 10 min drive to Disney. We had our own car so we never used their shuttle service. The pools onsite were picture perfect and the activity list went on and on. Security to get in is an added comfort. We were really happy here and will be back! A+ April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This place has alot of pools Good food great drinks nice furnishings in rooms. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, we had a couple of issues This was our second visit to Vistana. We love the room size, tranquil atmosphere and facilities. We had a great vacation, and will definitely return. We did have a couple of customer service issues this time. 1) When we checked in we reminded the desk clerk that we had requested the Spas section in our reservation. They didn't have room for us in that section, so we were placed in Falls. The Falls suite was a bit smaller, and my teenager had to sleep in a twin bed instead of a queen. Since we're not owners, I guess we can never be sure to have a room request honored. 2) Our second issue was with the power outage. We lost power in our suite at around 6:00 pm, and it took 4 calls and 4 hours until we were moved to another suite. I understand that the outage was not the hotel's fault, there were city electrical workers working in the middle of the street. I just wish the response from the front desk had been quicker. We had spent a very tiring day at Disney, and had planned to get up early the next morning to return to the parks. We couldn't go to bed until we knew if we had to move, or if the power was going to be fixed. We waited in our pitch black and stuffy suite until the manager finally arrived to move us for the night at 9:45. Aside from the issues, we fully recommend this hotel. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect Home Away From Home! Traveling with a little one is never easy, but the Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas, Lake Buena Vista had everything we needed to feel comfortable and plenty of additional amenities to remind us that we were on vacation. Having a full kitchen in our villa was a huge plus as opposed to staying in a regular hotel room. The room was HUGE- the lay-out was perfect for our family as well as for entertaining visitors (who live in the area) when they came over for a visit. The bed was very comfortable- like sleeping on a cloud, and the crib for our baby was perfect. He literally slept like a baby, we've never gotten him to sleep that well away from home! We loved the pool and taking strolls around the property and feeding the ducks! The burgers at the Cascades Bar & Grill were REALLY yummy- they were grilled perfectly. And their pina coladas really made us feel like we were on vacation! We also enjoyed breakfast delivered to our room from Zimmies. While we weren't visiting any of the Disney parks this time around (we were in for a friend's wedding that was just across the street at Buena Vista Watersports) it is literally within walking distance of the entrance to Disney World!! We will definitely be coming back and staying at the Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas, Lake Buena Vista when we do!!! Thank you!!! April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features It has clean and nicely furnished rooms. I liked the fact that it had a few restaurants on the grounds and they offered free breakfast to Starwood members if they chose not to have housekeeping during the stay. There were seven pools from which to choose. They gave us a crib in our room, but it had bars that our baby stuck his feet through. If you order a crib bring bumper pads. The location is a few blocks from Disney World, which is a plus for family vacations. June 10, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>