Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas, Lake Buena Vista/Orlando

  • 8800 Vistana Centre Drive
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32821
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 496 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anniversary with Blood, Stains, and No Towels We were very disappointed after our recent stay at Sheraton Vistana. We had high expectations and wanted everything to be special as my wife and I were celebrating our 1-year anniversary. We stayed in a 1 bedroom villa and while the size of the room was great, the quality/cleanliness left us appalled and disgusted. We discovered large blood spots on both the sheets and the blankets both before and after housekeeping came mid week. There were also stains on the furniture in the living area and we really didn't want to sit on anything. We also found mildew in the bathroom and bugs around the villa (I suspect due to a very large gap at the bottom of the entry door). In the pool areas, we were unable to find clean towels at multiple pools several times throughout our stay, so we were unable to use the pools certain times when we would have liked to. We hoped for so much more and it completely took us by surprise. I will think twice before using or recommending this resort to anyone. July 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by enjoyable stay Loved the pools and drinks! Our unit was close to 4 pools, the market and workout centers. It's great for families as there are activities planned poolside daily and some in the evening, too. June 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome We loved our stay at Cascades #3 room 2157. Everything was very clean our one bedroom apartment was just awesome. Best place we ever stayed. The only problem was shuttle didn't come for us for 45 min. Had to be called twice by staff at pool. We didn't eat at any place there so don't know about food. The grounds was clean and well cared for as well as the rooms. We really didn't ask for anything but staff seemed ready too be helpful if needed. We would love to stay again. Alex and Brenda Lopez June 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by If you like time share seminars I haven't even been here for 24 hours and my party and I have already been asked 3 times to sit in a time share seminar. Everytime we contact the front desk/concierge they ask if we have sat in one and would like to schedule one. June 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Property & Location. Need Lots of Work! There are a few things you expect to work when you stay at a resort property such as this...and most of those things fell well short of my expectations... [1] air conditioning - considering it was nearly 100° each day of my stay, I would have loved to have a quality working air conditioning in the room. Instead, during the day, the AC couldn't keep up with demand and the room kept getting hotter. The ceiling fan in the loving room didn't move much faster than molasses on a winter day, so that didn't help with air movement at all. The room stayed damp, sticky, humid and musty for the duration of my stay. [2] Internet Speed - when we were told to our connection was 5+MBps speed and received maybe 900KBps most of the time, that is awfully disappointing! (That;s less than 20% of what was promised/advertised!) [3] Customer Service - Called and visited front desk several times complaining about AC, trash issues, broken appliances in unit, etc and constantly being told someone would come to the room to deal with the issues only to have NO ONE ever come help, it gets frustrating! [4] Overcharged Multiple Times - A few times during the stay, we opted to use room charges. Other times, we opted to pay cash. As you can imagine, we had to leave early morning to catch a flight so we used express checkout, when we received the email bill, all of out cash transactions were also charged to the room bill (double charged!). As an owner, these issues are beyond infuriating. In speaking with other owners while at the pools/bars/etc., we heard these problems mentioned repeatedly. Other owners said the only real way to get your frustration out on the resort management was to attend a sales presentation, basically wasting their time and when they ask why you won't buy additional timeshares, you lay all your problems on the line. That's pathetic! But, the almighty dollar speaks volumes! June 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great proximity to all disney parks Promised my daughther a Disney vacation so I traded my vegas timeshare for this resort and it turned out to be a great choice. Two bedrooms two baths ,very spacious. Screened in balcony (no bugs). Loved having washer & dryer in unit so no packing dirty laundry. Seven pools on the property with pool side bar and the market place for stuff you forgot. it's a gated resort so you must use your key card to enter. AND it's only two miles from Disney! I would definitley do this again. June 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great place to relax Quiet and realxing place to stay. June 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by resort Has good location, clean, pools, many things for children and family to do or just relax. June 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great facility for price Staff was great, room was clean and comfortable. I must give a hats off to Anastasia at the desk. She went above and beyond with getting us bottled water and some ice upon arrival for my sick husband. The market was closed because we checked in around 11:30pm on Sunday instead of Monday. I am not sure who I spoke with Sunday night about checking in before our due date but whoever handled that was great too! With the location it is a short drive to the parks or you can use their shuttle system. Plenty of pools, playground, puttputt golf, bike rental, basketball - plenty to keep you occupied. If I had to make a suggestion on improvement it would be install a ceiling fan in the master bedroom because it did get a little stuffy sometimes. All staff I encountered were friendly. I was truly impressed. June 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekends Should be able to start week stay any day of the week not Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. Not every one is off on a weekend. It's a 27/7 world anymore. June 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay This hotel was amazing. The customer service was fabulous at the pool bar from Warren and Chevley. June 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great days of good fun n excellent service i can not find a single negative item about my stay. EXCEPT that there should be more umbrella tables at the poolside. finding shade was very difficult n limited the time we spent at the pool. i especially acknowledge the FUN TEAM for the children at the cascades pool on that saturday. they were upbeat n kept a lot of children entertained w/games etc. May 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location excellent staff Very friendly hotel including guests and staff. Very clean facility with everything you need on site. Easy travel with shuttle and taxis. Had a great time can't wait to come back! May 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family fun There is always something to do here, plenty of pools to enjoy, and more sunshine than one could ever use in a day! May 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by May 2015 Outstanding hotel and service. Property is divided in more than 10 buildings. Any request that I made over the phone did not take more than 5 minutes to get done. Customer service on this hotel is great, resort pool, 15 minute drive from Disney parks. 2B. 2B villa is the best option for a large family with kids. After my reservation and all the negative reviews I was bit concern but hotel staff and service is outstanding. May 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff I would like to thank front desk agent Maria Rosario for hands done the most impressive check in experience I have ever been apart of. I was here on a starhot rate for my birthday and she gave me every amount of information I needed. The room far exceeded my expectations with it feeling like home. May 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place for a family Nice remodeled rooms with full kitchens stocked with most dishes and utencils family needs (we had an oven but no cookie sheet type of pans for cooking pizza). Pools are excellent and they have several playgrounds and on our last day we also discovered grills. Very close to Disney parks. Will be coming back for sure! May 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing villas Best villas ive ever been, lots of things to do inside the hotel such as activites, pools, minigolf, etc. We havent really been doing lot of the activities except of being relaxing in the pool, because we have been on the theme parks most of the days. But since the day we checked in hotel workers have been very kind and helpful to us. Really good experience i would definetly recommend it and i would come back. May 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay We stayed at this resort for 2 weeks. We did have a problem in the beginning however staff were there in matter of minutes. Would recommend this resort to anyone! Excellent housekeeping, security, pools and all staff were very friendly!! Give this resort top rating and definitely will stay there again!! Close to local attractions as well with music and nightlife. May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The room was very nice We had a wonderful time, I really enjoyed the pool area. My husband and I just wanted to go somewhere and relax from our busy work schedules and this was the perfect resort to go to. Our room was very nice, I was very pleased with it. I would definitely recommend this resort... May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A centrally located facility The facilities suited a couple and their adult son perfectly - with private areas within the suite for the couple and the son. The unit was beautifully maintained - immaculate with all the requirements for self sustained living. The shuttle service within the facility and to the major attractions was efficient and friendly. We would recommend the use of Blue Horizon taxi service to and from the airport. The Taki Tiki offers friendly service and great food and drinks. May 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Large resort with personal attention This resort is strategically located near all the Disney World parks. It is a large campus, but surprisingly, it has the personal amenities of a smaller resort. There are a number of pools, but you typically have the familiarity of the same guests. The staff are very attentive. When my grand daughter left her goggles at the pool, the staff tracked them down in central lost and found. The representative, Rica Cherubin, recognized this could be disastrous for a 6 year old & came through! Thank you! May 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family hotel Amazing stay in the two bedroom villa by the pool. I was afraid to book because other platinum guests comments but all the staff in this hotel go above and beyond to assist. Any small issue or request that I had they fixed in less than 5 minutes. Very happy to spend 3 days with my family with a nice pool in the nice room that I could ever expect. Keep it up you all are doing great. May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent - enjoyed my stay, the pool was great. May 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2nd stay in 5 months probably our last We are owners and Gold SPG members. That may change soon. Until our Thanksgiving trip I had no serious complaints but between that trip and this one has made me wonder. You would think that if an owner made a complaint , or filled out an unsat survey you would get a reply or be contacted. I guest an owner is no more important than any other guest. There was no Gold Owner recognition, staff inconsiderate, inadequate supplies in room, parking not regulated, I had to park so far from my room I wasn't even on the same street, I had a housekeeping service employee cut me off because he couldn't wait for me to back into my space. I would never knowingly book a studio but that is what I got. When I bought my unit in the Lakes section we were never told of a studio suite or shown one otherwise I would not have bought a unit in that section. What really got me when I checked in was the receptionist asked me if I knew I had a studio unit. Well that threw up a red flag. If I booked a studio unit I would know I had a studio unit. So something was definitely amiss. I told her that it was not suppose to be and she told me she would be more than happy to put me in a larger unit and I could take it up with customer service the next day but If I didn't win I would be charged the regular price for the new unit. They had what appears to be a smoking/patio seating area right outside our window. People were there late into the night sitting there smoking and talking. The noise coming from the next unit was also unacceptable. I'm glad we traded our Lakes unit on a newly renovated Spa section Unit a couple years ago. The Lakes had already just been renovated when we did so but the Spa unit is much nicer and quieter. We didn't eat at Zimmie's this time because of the horrible time we had there for Thanksgiving dinner. This resort has definitely made a turn for the worse in the last couple years. We use to look forward to our stays there and that is why we finally bought there. Big mistake I guess. April 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent but nothing special The facilities are fine, lots of pools and tennis which was best feature of the resort. The Market is well stocked and convenient. The units were ok but nothing special, it always annoys me whenbasic salt and pepper and dish detergent aren't provided. We ate breakfast at the buffet the first day and it was terrible. For the price the quality and variety were unacceptable. We tried the Tiki bar for a snack by the pool, it was ok but not great. Location is convenient to Disney. A few chain restaurants nearby but none were very good. April 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another good Starwood experience The location of this resort is great. The villa was nice, though amenities were not luxurious. They have laundry equipment, but bring your own supplies. There is not a great place to eat at the resort. This was our first Starwood resort lacking a nice restaurant. The food they did serve was just adequate to be generous. They offered a fun comedy magic show with pizza buffet that would be appropriate for the entire family. Resort staff very pleasant. April 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment I am a SPG Platinum member and booked two rooms at this property. The food at more than one property restaurant was subpar at best. Healthy options were nonexistent and the food they do have is a cheap quality and full of sodium. During the last day of a week-long visit I was locked out of room due to staff not correctly programming the key for my 4pm checkout. I asked specifically at checkin the key be programmed until that time. The replacement key arrived 15 minutes later and within an hour I was again locked out of the room. A maintenance worker came, without uttering a word, to open the door, followed by another security worker after that. Disappointed that the guest services manager (Mary Kay) did not appropriately resolve this and needless to say this final impression of the property will be my last. April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family resort Loved the villas, clean, great size, lots of bedding, towels, and toiletries. Very secure and friendly staff. Enjoyed the many pools and different activities for all ages. Would definitely come back. April 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Property, Wonderful Staff All thumbs up! I recommend this property to everyone who asks about Orlando. The staff is friendly and prompt. My family was so happy there and didn't want to leave. My children say it feels like home but better! The new lobby is so welcoming and absolutely beautiful. Praise to your staff and management team. A Very Special thanks to Lisa Chase, Kate Morgan, and Kamal Ruparelia. They are amazing and beyond helpful. April 16, 2015
  • 2015-08-29T09:28:11.373-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_496, tr_496
  • loc_en_US, sid_5608, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>