Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley

  • 160 Beaver Creek Boulevard West,
  • PO Box 3997
  • Avon,
  • Colorado
  • 81620
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 78 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor management- I have stayed at this hotel a total of 10 weeks. I have never experienced such poor service. Rooms not cleaned upon checkin and had to wait 1 1/2 hours, called the desk for something and 2 hours later had to call again, finally just went down and got it ourselves. Promised a full clean midweek, called that day to verify it would be done, arrived back to room late in day and it was not done. It is winter and they were always out of towels at the outdoor hot tub/pool making for a chilly run across the parking lot into the lobby. The list goes on but in essence the Hotel is being managed very poorly! February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed feelings The room was really nice. House keeping was spotty, I had to request them to come on our second days stay and since it was an off shift cleaning they didn't do things you would normally see done like leave lotion and coffee, etc. My key cards were also not working much of the time so we were running downstairs to replace. I really like the location and the overall facilities. The market needs to be open longer hours. I also did no get my starwood points for this stay. The reason I was given was that I booked on another site. My brother booked on the same site and got credit. Also when I asked my husband to book a hotel I told him to specifically look for a SPG hotel since I have been trying to use your hotels.., that was disappointing. Thanks Lisa June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by our bonus night my wife and I always try to schedule at least I night at SMV anytime we are close. This time we were on our way back from visiting grandkids in Salt Lake. We arrived apx 3pm on a beautiful day. She went on a walk and I cooled my heels catching up on the Golf Channel. later that evening we went up to the village at Beaver Creek ( a fabulous world class resort) . We had a great burger at the Dusty Boot and then had coffee , seated by a fire next to the ice rink. After a good nights' sleep we walked a few hundred yards to Bob's, a local favorite, and enjoyed a wonderful breakfast. By 11:00 we had to hit the road but had made some more memories at SMV. It was as clean and well maintained as the first time we visited back in '08. We enjoyed the overall experience so much that a few years later we became property owners and have not been disappointed. August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Air Conditioner with 82 degree outside temperature I was surprised this Category 5 villa does not have air conditioning especially during August when the outside temperature was around 82 degree. For a Category 5 villa, it should have air conditioning in rooms or the hotel Category should be downgraded to a 2. The main hotel web site should have a large print letting propspective guests know that it does not have air conditioning in the rooms, only in the hall ways and public areas. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soulful Getaway My weekend stay for the Soul Mountain Music Fest in Beaver Creek was reason for my visit. There were four of us and the one-bedroom villa was perfect for comfort and economics! And the staff was very attentive to our needs. Avon is quaint and I will visit again just to chill there... August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! This was one of the best places I have ever stayed! I was a little worried because many of the reviews said the rooms were warm but that was not the case. There are ceiling fans in both rooms and there was a small a/c fan in the closet, if you leave the windows open it is just beautiful! The rooms have dishwashers, garbage disposals, washers and dryers, barbecues, whirpool tubs, and the sheets/pillows are as nice or nicer than you have at home. The staff also has planned activities almost daily that you or the kids will love like chocolate covered strawberry or t-shirt making. If you are gamers you can check out an Xbox or wii from the front desk. Guest services was super helpful and full info on stuff for us to do. It's right in the middle of town. You can walk anywhere or rent a bike. I could go on and on. You will like it here! August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a wonderful place When we opened the door and walked into the room, we knew we had made the absolute best choice for our stay in the area. We loved the room layouts and amenities! August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No air conditioning???? This is a nice property and would be great in the winter. Summer is a different story. They have no airconditionaing. It was very hot when we were there and when we ask how to turn on the air conditioner we were told to open our screen door and there was a small fan we could turn on. Even the comfort inn accross the street had air conditioning. June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Were we Suprised Having been a Starwood member for nearly 20 years, we had never stayed at a Sheraton Villa facility. WE could not believe the amenities provided at the Villa. If you want a "REAL TREAT" for comfort living. WE urge you to make a reservation to stay at the Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas. What a TREAT! The Avon area can't be beat. August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest Oriented Beautiful property, CLEAN, well maintained, conveniently located, basic lay-out of the hotel provided an easy transition to your travels in and out of the hotel, room/ elevators/ lobby/ in house market and bike shop. Nice set-up.. Room set up great as well. The hot water seemed to take awhile to warm up, but once warmed, plentiful.. Thanks for the awesome accommodations and we'll be back:) SOON! August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Getaway The Sheraton Mountain Vista in Avon, Colorado is perfectly located to enjoy all the best of Avon, Beaver Creek and Vail. The property is top-notch in every respect. The rooms are incredibly comfortable. I have nothing but praise for this resort property. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great getaway weekend My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton Mountain Vista in Avon. We were there for a long weekend to celebrate our wedding anniversary and to enjoy some time to "play' in the mountains. Thank you for a lovely stay! Kara July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent summer value! We were very surprised to book this spectacular room on the same day we were checking in. The rate was outstanding for the amenities and very well appointed room. I would highly recommend this property! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous hotel with great views Stayed here for a night for a meeting in Vail. Got a great AAA deal. Would definitely return with family next time. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than a hotel! Friendly staff. Clean and updated! October 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but not outstanding This was our second stay at this property. We spent a weekend there during its first year of operation and then again this past weekend. The room was clean and decently furnished, but the kitchen was not really outfitted well for cooking. The bedroom window was warped so it would not close completely - leaving us exposed to noise from I-70 traffic. The bedroom door was also missing a lockset - no door handle, just a hole. It just doesn't seem appropriate for an upscale property. Overall, while the accommodations were adequate, they did not fare well when compared to a similarly priced property in Snowmass where we stayed last month. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort Beautifully appointed 1 bedroom condo! 2 gas fireplaces, one in the living room and the other in the bedroom. Washer and dryer in unit and plenty of windows to enjoy the great view! August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by There are better options in the Vail Valley The Sheraton Mountain Vista does not meet the standard of many other properties at its level within the Starwood family. Our overall experience was very disappointing. Room crammed next to an elevator shaft, elevators extremely slow to respond, on-site food option is really poor and location is not particularly convenient to other options. Room states it can handle four, but it had virtually no storage for the clothes of one person. One staff person was excellent, but the others were uninspired (our phone never worked the whole week) to follow-up on issues. Further, the "heated" pool was ice cold. Only tried it one afternoon. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overnight Nice place to stay overnight in Avon. Near vail and beaver creek August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with minor issues Don't get me wrong, we had fabulous time in Avon! The rooms were nice and clean. One problem we incountered during staying there that it gets very hot on the 8th floor. Fans don't really help, the air still stays hot. We had ceiling fans and portable fans on and it didn't make any difference. I understand that it only gets hot couple weeks a year, but for us it was almost unbearable. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Surprise We were on an 11 day driving vacation through Colorado and Wyoming. We had not planned on stopping in the Vail area but we needed a rest and were looking for a nice place. We found the Sheraton Villas and stayed for two nights. It was the shoulder season so the room rates were great. The villa was very nice. We had everything we needed and the bonus of having a washer and dryer in our villa meant that I got to return home without dirty laundry. Loved our stay! The only down side was that when we checked in the concierge said that we would be receiving a free gift. We have never gotten any gift so that was a bit of a disappointment. We were curious to see what it would be. May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient to everything in the Vail Valley area We found the Sheraton to be very convenient and comfortable. It was only my husband and myself this trip but we'd definitely book the Sheraton in the future if traveling with the kids and grand kids. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Premium Villa Gives You Everything You Need The Villa properties that are part of the SPG portfolio make you wonder how you live without a full kitchen and laundry on other vacations. In the premium villa at this property you also get a jacuzzi tub. Definitely the thing you need for a quick getaway from the city or an extended stay. Since this is a family friendly hotel, you might want to try and get a room away from the elevator as people have to check-out by 10am and it can be very busy if you are sleeping in. Note: they don't have air conditioning in the summer, but the premium villa does have two fireplaces which is perfect for the winter months. November 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Somewhat disappointed Because we registed under Starwood Points, I assumed incorrectly that the standards were the same as other Westin Starwood Hotels. We really missed the heavenly bed, comforter and especially the pillows. It was very difficult to sleep in what the front desk told us was a queen bed. We have a queen bed at home and this one seemed much smaller -more like a full size. The toaster was rickity and should be replaced. We called for more coffee and tea packets as they were not replaced daily. Remove the picture on the wall and replace with hooks to hang coats and ski jackets. It felt cramped. Even though we turned the thermostat OFF, it was still too hot to sleep, so we slept with the door slightly open. January 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mistreated Bride I have worked in hospitality for six years and I have never encountered such a disrespectful staff. Last year I stayed at the sheraton and had a wonderful experience. The facility is beautiful so when was planning my wedding I wanted our guests, who are all from out of state, to experience the same thing, so I set up a group rate. I thought it was weird however that they did not give us our wedding night room free, which most hotels do, but they offered it to us at a lower rate. This upset us because we were giving them so much business in the off season, but the first real problem that we had was an accounting glitch that charged every guests room to my credit card, which was of course against contract. They of course said that the would work with the credit card company to make it so we were not charged the overage fees, but that is all they said they would do. This of course was a huge issue for us because this went above our limit and until the false charge was resolved we could not use it. After three phone calls of complaining I finally got them to comp us our wedding night and an additional night. After that I felt like they appreciated us and wanted to correct the mistake. Soon after my parents arrived to the hotel and the first three nights staying there their cards did not work and they were locked out of the room, but not the other facilities. Now I understand sometimes there are glitches with technology but three nights is ridiculous. So when I went to talk to the manager about changing their room and making this right with them, is when I became furious with the staff. I approached the desk and asked politely for the manager the front desk girl responded with "why" , which upset me because of the tone she used as if I was inconviencing her, I relpied with "exuse me" and she responded with "well what do you need an application?" I honestly cannot believe that someone in hospitality could be so rude, she may have been annoyed at the amount of people coming in asking for applications in the off season, but I was a guest, the bride of the wedding and she treated me like I was a waste of her time. I cannot explain how emabarassed I was that their staff would speak to someone like that. The front Desk manager Rigo came out, and honestly I wish I would not have spoke to him. I asked him what was going on with my parents room and asked him to explain to me how they got locked out three nights in a row, and how they were going to fix it so they would not be locked out the remaining seven days, and wanted to know if it was a problem with the system I should warn the rest of the guests that were checking in that day. He proceeded to blame my parents for the issue, and repeatedly said I don't know what they are doing to their cards but it is not our fault. This ticked me off, because I happened to know that one of the keys never left the room, and the first night I had to get the first replacement key which went straight from the desk to the door and did not work so it was clearly the lock. They finally moved my parents that night when their key did not work again into a new room. I have so many more complaints just like these. It is embarassing! It makes me so sad that I had such a great experience the first time and now I can never suggest anyone stays there again. I work in hospitality and i will strongly suggest to the tourist I work with that they approach with caution. Beautiful hotel but worst staff I have ever dealt with, what a shame. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ski break Eight of us piled into to a lock-off for a ski vacation. Accomodations were perfect, as we used two roll-away beds as well. We also used each of the hot tubs after skiing daily for six days! However, the best part was the staff: Matthew Keyser (concierge) was well informed and very helpful; he provided excellent recommendations. Maria Lopez (front desk) was very helpful on a number of occasions. And Lea (housekeeping) was wonderful -- we had some special requests requiring some urgency; Lea came through for us! There were other staff (housekeeping, night auditor, etc) that we came into contact, and everyone was helpful, knowledgeable and eager to assist us. The team worked well together and as individuals. We'll be back! April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great trip--will return We had high expectations after staying at the Sheraton Oasis Villas in Scottsdale a couple weeks ago--and every expectation was met! Was concerned there was no a/c (I like it really cool), but with the ceiling fans and keeping the shades pulled during the day, and windows open morning/evening, it was perfect. We loved the location--proximity to activities, grocery, other towns, etc. Very convenient to have equipment rental company located on site (we went biking). Everything we needed to cook-in was provided. Staff went above and beyond...Hector at the front desk was very patient and kind--made sure we were totally satisfied! Concierge staff was also great! Views were spectular--can't wait for a return visit. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Starwood Hotel on I-70 This is a convenient hotel located near I-70. All the rooms or villas as they are called, have a living room and bedroom, with a door in between them. The villas are nicely equipped with everything, washer dryer, vacuum cleaner, a big electrical fan, etc. They are very modern and very clean. Unfortunately this being a full service hotel/timeshare property, there is no breakfast or restaurant on site which was disappointing. However, some nights they have special events which involve food and drinks. On the top floor there is a huge gaming center which has pool tables, tvs, video and arcade games, and lots of space. Parking is located underneath the hotel and is free. There is a small retail shop selling snacks but the hours are not set. October 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice spot, great rates, accommodating staff I'm usually not a huge fan of timeshare type hotel accommodations, but the Vista Villas were very nice, clean, and the staff was great. My only complaint would be the room climate. In December, our room was incredibly hot. We had to open windows and turn fans on to keep it comfortable. Maintenance came up and adjusted the radiant heaters and that helped a bit. It wouldn't have been a problem, but we weren't comfortable leaving the window and sliding door open with our 2 year old. Otherwise, a great place, good location, great staff. Thanks! December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice facility I only have a couple of things for you to consider: 1) cleaning the parking garage floor (lots of build up grit from tires.road salt & sand), 2) restocking water each day in the room- when I asked the maid, she said to call Housekeeping. Positives- very nice room & overall property. All staff very courteous- especially Michelle (Concierge) & the evening Front Desk person (night of 4/2, arrived @9:00 pm). I am planning a summer vacation to the Vail area and this property is definitely under consideration as a place to stay. April 9, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>