The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

  • KM. 12.5 Blvd Kukulcan,
  • Zona Hotelera, PO Box 834 Apdo.
  • Cancun,
  • Quintana Roo
  • 77500
  • Mexico
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age or older to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never Disappointed and Well Worth the Visit We've been to this resort nearly ten times now. There's something for everyone here - families, couples or singles. The rooms are clean, the pools are the best we've ever seen. The infinity pool looks out to the ocean. The staff are super friendly. Carlos (one of the concierge), Rene (of the Fun Team), and Freddy the restaurant manager are all so great every time we come here. We will be back again soon. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful family vacation From the moment we arrived, we knew we would have a great time. As soon as you walk in the hotel, you see the multiple arrays of blues (the fantastic infinity pool, the ocean and the clear blue sky) which sets off the vacation with a bang. The rooms are large by any standards and very well maintained. Overall, the hotel is impeccable and the staff is always ready to help you. Highly recommend this hotel for families. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property and location I am SPG platinum and a Starwood Vacation Owner. We stayed here last March and it was great. Pros: Rooms were beautiful and clean. The concierge was extremely helpful, and booked a great Chichen Itza tour for us. The restaurant food (brunch and dinner) was wonderful. The beach was not too crowded, we easily found chairs on the beach in the shade every day, at all different times of day. Great location across from mall with movie theater, TONS of restaurants, aquarium. Nice pools, lots of outdoor grills for use. Cons: It is true that status won't help you, but if you know that going in, you won't be disappointed. Rooms are so similar anyway. Balconies are a bit small. February 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed second time around Many of the little touches that made this a memorable experience the first time we visited were gone. Concierge was extremely pushy about the vacation ownership presentation to the point where we had to walk out of our way to avoid her, and her recommendations for the day adventures were poor. Housecleaning staff was mediocre - floors were sandy all week and twice they arrived to clean at 5pm - right when we were returning from the beach/pool to get ready for dinner. We were not treated at all like preferred guests by check-in staff, concierge, etc. despite our loyalty to SPG. Overall, service was lacking. Pool and beach remained beautiful and clean. We had considered making this a yearly trip, but are now reconsidering. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT!!!! This is NOT just a swanky hotel but a REAL RESORT....one where u never want to leave and u have no reason to go anywhere else as everything is right here on the property and it is BEAUTIFUL and PEACEFUL......we hated leaving......our stay was perfect from the 1st moment that we arrived!!! There's an onsite market to purchase grocery items if u prefer to not eat out all the time and u can even buy steaks and cook them yourself on the outside grills.....the food at the onsite restaurants is fabulous and so is the service....they have "theme" nights too.....best Sangria I ever had was at Mexican night....and I loved getting the massage in the Hut on the beach...yep like I said we didn't want to ever leave and we can't wait to go back!!! November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved it! I took my three year and four year old sons for a week in December and all they have talked about is going back to Cancun ever since. My little one came down with a sinus infection while we were there and the hotel doctor saw us right away. He was great with my son and the pharmacy delivered medicine to the hotel within a half hour. The medicine worked and we were back on the beach the next day. The beach is lovely and the photographer was great. We plan on returning sometime before the year ends. We went to Cozumel a few months ago and realized how much we missed the Westin Lagunamar! Hope this helps other families -- I normally don't write reviews, but this place was great! August 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great pool... So the room we stayed in was basic and a little small, but the ocean-front view made up for it (every hotel room at this resort has an ocean-front view which is amazing. Someone really put thought into the design!). That being said, even though we had a basic room, there was a smallish kitchen space and dishwasher and the hotel staff would also take care of washing dishes if you used the kitchen at all. The rooms are set up that way because many of them are timeshares (and are also up for purchase) and people tend to stay a while. There's a little grocery store in the hotel where you can get several food items and a movie rental service, which was awesome as there's not a ton to do in Cancun once the sun goes down and you aren't a big clubber. Location-wise, the hotel is right across from a large mall/plaza of shops which is also very nice and convenient. All that being said, my favorite feature of the hotel was the infinity pool , which cannot be beat. I don't think I've seen a pool that large anywhere else. It offered a swim up bar, and when you're half swimming, half lying there in the pool staring out at the ocean with cocktail in hand, you know you're in paradise. Get to the pool early to reserve a beach chair though, as those go fast. Overall, a great experience and we'd definitely go back! October 22, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel stayed at the hotel for 7 nights end of march the good: -very nice and big pool -platinum breakfast in Oceano is very good - just accross La Isla mall with decent dinner opportunities the bad: -pool concierge: I was at the pool every morning around 6.30 to get decent chairs at the pool. Got very frustrated that all the good located chairs were already taken at that time so tried another day 5.30 and noted that the pool concierge were covering all the good chairs with towels, body boards, shoes from people, sunscreen, magazines, etc so they were reserved for the people who arrive at the pool around 10am and sign the pool concierge for getting their "reserved" chairs in exchange for dollars. I didnt expected to see this in the hotel. -wifi is very bad, even landline is slow (ask the concierge for private access point to be connected in your room, deposit of 300$) -owners (time sharers) are more important than renters, main building front desk and concierge doesnt care if you are platinum, some of them didnt knew what platinum was. Only the front desk in second building does. - platinim concierge is ok, but all the activiteis/trips they offer are at least 25% more expensive than online. - house keeping came between 3 and 5 pm, as sunset was around 4.30pm we often had to wait outside our room until housekeeping was done. Cleaning was not well done, trashcans not emptied, etc -pool bar: if you tip 20-25% you will be much faster served than others, especially during happy hour. - No Platinum upgrade to 1 bedroom although available on the SPG website. Front desk said the availability online was not reflecting the true availability... April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a wonderful vacation My wife and I had a wonderful experience in Mexico. The hotel food was very good. The service was awesome. The view from our room was perfect. The pool and bar area was very clean. I would recommend this resort to families . Overall a very relaxed and enjoyable first time to Mexico. March 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not feel like a "Preferred Guest" I agree that the hotel itself, pool and ocean view are very nice. But from the moment I arrived , it was clear that I was not to have an SPG or Westin experience. This property appears to operate as a timeshare and not a Westin. Therefore, I was told that I could not have my room stay extended without an additional fee because the owners would not accept that,but I could move to a smaller room. I also missed a continental breakfast one morning, but was told I could not make it up another day because "the restaurant wouldn't allow it." These two incidents would never have occurred at a true Westin. February 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is not upto the standards of typical starwood Overall, I would rate my stay as below average at this hotel. I am a completely loyal starwood customer primarily because of the quality, customer service and comfort of the hotel. Unfortunately, this hotel fell short of those expectations. The service was below average and it started right when we checked in. The whole process (even as a platinum) was inefficient and not friendly. the internet connection was miserable and caused me a lot of work issues. March 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by First And Last Lagunamar is a great property very nice pools and beach, great location. It is a shame to get poor service from this property. Front Desk Supervisor Hector was very rude while he is handling my check in. I had breakfast included in my room rate he was telling me other wise, after I showed him my confirmation email saying that i have full breakfast included.. this is how he responded!! I LET YOU HAVE THE BUFFET!! My friend you dont let me have the buffet I paid for the Buffet. I wish we never had breakfast at your restaurant. Poor Service. Server just drop the coffee pot on the table with no cups No greetings what so ever. I feel like all Hotel customers treated different than vacation owners. When I was checking out I still got charge for breakfast i waited 45 minutes for supervisor to come in and fix the problem. Well supervisor was Hector !! He was eating his dinner thats why i waited 45 minutes. I was told he was in the meeting, but they did not know I can speak Spanish His co worker confirm that he was eating. over all Horrible experience as far as the service. As much as I love the property I am sorry I am not coming back. February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Laguna Mar Pros and Cons Pros: checkin was easy, concierge was lovely, staff are marvelous, grounds, pools and beach are wonderful, swim up bar is fun, waiters are awesome, massage was very good, overall staff is great! Cons: had to wait until 5:30 pm to get into our room. Kitchen cabinets and refrigerator door dirty and sticky with spilled drinks or food, floor not clean in spots, area rugs stained and dirty (they must be steam cleaned or replaced), bed duvet had broken zipper and trouble staying on, tiles and grout in w.c. had stains, shower had mildew on group, bath cabinets not clean, sofa cushions stained. At pool, never enough chairs, pool bar drinks were weak. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW, the Best of the Best! I expect a lot from Westin properties, and the Westin Laguna Del Mar is simply amazing. The resort is large, with large beautiful clean pools and landscape, clean, comfortable large rooms, excellent food with very little wait for a table even during busy times. But best of all, is the staff. The staff is so friendly, helpful, professional, knowledgable,extremely well trained. I felt like a VIP my entire stay. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Second Stay We just came back from an awesome week at the Westin Lagunamar resort with our family. This was our second time celebrating our anniversary there. This time we brought our family with us. We stayed at the new section and had excellent views of the ocean and pool. The front desk was very patient with our various requests, accommodating them above our expectations. The concierge staff were excellent and helped us booked activities and day trips for our party of 12. The highlight of our stay was daily happy hour by the pool with Felipe, who gave us excellent service, making as feel at home. We'd definitely go back in a heartbeat. Thanks for another great stay! June 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin Should be Embarassed. My family and I stayed at this Westin for the second time in June 2013 and found the experience extremely disappointing. Check in/Service: We arrived at 11am. The check in process was very unorganized. The first desk gave us a map of the property and charged us for the ride to the hotel. The second desk was where we checked in. It took 45 minutes in line to be helped. There was a preferred member desk with no line and we requested to be helped there, but the woman was VERY rude and said she would try to get to us in a few minutes. 45 minutes later she still would not help us. It appeared she was using the desk as central hub to call other employees instead of using as the check in desk it is meant to be. When we did get help, we found out the rooms would be a while - despite the fact that I had called earlier in the week letting them know we would be early and would like at least one of our 4 rooms to be available. Our rooms were not ready until 6pm. Meanwhile other guests were arriving receiving rooms immediately. As I walked around the hotel waiting to be assigned a room, many staff members seemed to be wandering around chatting or leaning in corridors talking. When we were finally assigned rooms at 6pm we found that we could not get into one of the rooms. We called the desk to request new keys (I was not about to go down to get them after waiting 7 hours for a room). It took 4 phone calls and over an hour to get new keys despite being promised each time that "someone is on their way". SPG members are supposed to receive discount cards to use in the restaurants. The front desk is supposed to inform you of this and give you the cards. They did not. Instead we had to request them. I wonder how many people got ripped off because of that ? Towel cards are also supposed to be given at check in. This was forgotten. When I came to ask for some so we could get towels during our 7 hour wait for a room, I was told I could not have my towel card until I was assigned a room. What did they suggest I do for 7 hours? The staff are not all on the same page. We received different stories from different people. Example: we had two 2 bedroom lockouts. We asked if we could assigned 1 credit card to each room (4 total). Two staff members said it wouldn't be a problem. Then when we went to the desk to add the other 2 credit cards, we were told it was not possible. Oceano: Drinks were extremely weak. "Happy Hour" was never staffed properly so it was nearly impossible to get a drink. Sports Bar: We waited 20 minutes for service despite the restaurant being nearly empty. Guacamole and chips took 30 minutes to come to the table - we could see it sitting in the kitchen window. We ordered drinks during happy hour, but when the bill came, we were charged full price - had to request a reduction. This happened twice. Other: WIFI almost never worked. Positives: The room was nice and the pool and the beach were beautiful. My family owns multiple time shares with Starwood. We have had the pleasure of enjoying them in Kauai, Maui, Orlando, Atlantis, and Jensen Beach. My husband and I were considering purchasing one as well, but after this experience, we are reconsidering. As a seasoned traveler and a loyal Starwood customer, I feel extremely disappointed by this experience and that Westin should be embarassed. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provided a luxurious stay! We recently vacationed at the resort with our two young children (ages 7and 4) and had a blast! I would give the hotel overall rating of 8, staff was great and the room overlooking the pools, ocean was breathtaking! The food was pricey and average, but there are great restaurants (seafood, authentic Mexican) within walking distance, which is what we opted to do. Wifi gets a 4 rating, we were never able to connect within our room so we used 1 of the 7 hotel computers, when available. The kid's club had plenty of activities so that gets a 7 and the spa gets a 10 rating. The spa facility is impressive and I rec'd one of the best massages I have ever had. June 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good experience for SPG members We were staying in Cancun and had three Starwood properties to choose from. We chose the most expensive figuring we would have the best experience. Little did we realize when we made that choice we had selected a vacation property resort, which give none of the perks of being a platinum member. No preferred line at check in, no late check out, no water in the room, no upgrades, list goes on. Bell person didnt even come to the taxi to get the bags out (but it was raining). Couch in room is stained and room has a musty smell to it. Definately not 5 star. January 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinum status not recognized and dirty room In a hotel in which app. 85 per cent of the rooms have ocean view, I was given a room across the parking lot, on the first floor and facing a walkway to the swimming pool. When asked, the staff confirmed that it was the best room available Only upon my discovery that the bathroom sink was full of hairs, they rushed me to a marginally better room; it had some ocean view, but it had no privacy since it was still on the first floor and facing the jacuzzi, so everyone in the jacuzzi can see directly into the room. Therefore I had to keep and curtains closed and could not enjoy the "partial ocean view". I asked to change rooms repeatedly but was conveniently ignored by staff and management This hotel was a big let down for someone like me who usually brag to family and friends about the benefits of being Starwood platinum January 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Customer service and subpar food The resort itself is beautiful and location is great. However, I found over half of the staff had an attitude and were quite sarcastic. The other half (mostly more senior staff members) were extremely hospitable and friendly. I enjoyed the pool, the beach, and the gym. I did not enjoy the on-site restaurants where food quality was sub-par and poor customer service. On one occasion, no wait staff acknowledged us for over 15 mins and when the waiter arrived, he was short and not especially friendly at Oceano. Upon payment, our waiter found out we were owners and completely changed his attitude and even told us to forget the earlier service treatment. At check in, I had a 2 bedrooms reserved and I asked the check in staff if it was indeed a 2 bedrooms, he replied with "yes." When we arrived to our room, it was a 1 bedroom. Such an inconvienece. We decided not to change our rooms since our friends didn't end up coming with us, however, I had used a 2 bedroom star options! Had a horrible experience with DVD rental as well with a staff member being unhelpful. March 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Service - Good Rooms/Hotel Location My experience at the Westin Lagunamar was mixed. The issue I had is the service in the hotel was poor and become a distraction from fully enjoying my vacation. However, on a positive note, the food was pretty good when you finally got it, the rooms were quite nice, beach is solid, and the hotel location was very convenient on the hotel zone. I ended with a 2-3 overall rating only to highlight that the service was really weak. If they would have just staffed properly I could see this as a 4 rating hotel. The Food Service was painful. I can't blame it all on staff as many of them work very hard - I believe management basically understaffed restaurants / bars / beach during the peak Christmas holiday. At the end of the day "penny wise pound foolish " as they must have lost a ton of revenue as we and others just ate and drank less in the hotel. My example is from the first day...it took 2+ hrs to get lunch at the pool bar (15 min to get dirty dishes off our table, 30 more min to order, another 1 hr to get the food, 1 round of drinks the whole time, another 20 min to get a bill). You would hope this was a bad day anomaly, but basically the same story on other days. Also same for breakfast. In general, we learned to order all at once and ask for the check when the food is delivered. Also learned to eat outside of the hotel. Another big disappointment was the Service on the beach which was almost non-existent. The other service gap was the concierge desk and water activities desk by the pool. I had a "personal concierge" reach out to me in advance of the trip to ask if I needed anything. I sent them a request for dinner reservations for the week. After arriving I realized nothing had been arranged. I tried over many days to get them to assist in making the reservations but each time nothing happened...and nothing was put in my room record. So each time I went back a new staff was there and they knew nothing about the request. I wasted so much time checking, re-checking and re-discussing reservations. This was really unacceptable as it impacted my time and ability to arrange activities. The water activities guys by the pool were similar, bad communication between staff from one day to the next and unable to close out simple reservation requests. On a positive note they had an activities guy who arranged different beach and water activities. Nice kid. He organized beach soccer, beach volleyball, group pool activities, bingo, etc. Nice touch that was memorable for the kids. Other positives were the rooms. Nicely equipped with kitchenette / stove, large fridge, washing machine, etc. Bathrooms were large and nicely updated. Recommend the 1 bedroom suite...really spacious and nice. Once of my friends had one overlooking the beach...awesome view. if you get a second adjoining studio it creates a nice two bedroom apt. Location was convenient. Mall right across the street. Bus stop at end of hotel driveway. Most of the nice restaurants are just minutes away. So even with my low rating, I would not say to skip the hotel given the positives - especially if you have Starwood points. Just be prepared to deal with services challenges. Hope these lessons help you navigate the system. January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cancun in December The overall trip was 12 days, and for the most part it was a good trip. The hotel is located acroos from a large mall, which helps. The balconies are a little small, but the views of the ocean are great. The 1br is nice, not as large as some of the other properties (ie. Ka'anpali) but comfortable. The staff was friendly and courteous, though their idea of good restaurants is a little lacking. Golf Course has loose bricks, and was a little dangerous. Kids Club was great, and i highly recommend it. There's a gym which is adequate, and tennis courts. No SPA is a killer. Unfortunately there is limited choices for eating on the properrty. The Resort issues a weekly summary of activites that is quite helpful and there is a lot going on at the pool if you want to get involved ( i.e name that tune, couples game).. Pool has a kids slide which is will keep you and your kids busy. Overall its worth a stop, mabe not in Nov/ Decemeber, i am told Feb/ March is much better. December 14, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shocking front desk staff is terrible concierge was terrible GM Carlos Gonzales was absent over several requests but great view March 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recommended - for timeshare guests only My husband and I stayed at this lovely resort for 2 nights. The property is fresh, up-to-date and well located; the spa was a pleasant space with good service. I would highly recommend this hotel . . . if you're a timeshare owner or interested in becoming one. As a non-owner, we were dropped at a different entrance with a separate check-in. After declining the "ownership" presentation, we signed the check-in paperwork for a King Villa (we had upgraded at the time of making the reservation online); the room we opened the door to was a queen with a pull-out. We returned to the front desk to get a King room, were told that they were 100% booked and given no other accommodations. [Property wasn't even close to 50% full from the number of lights on at night.] From our room, we were connected to Starwoods by phone in order to cancel our second night. No accommodation was made because we were outside the cancellation policy window. I am disappointed that Starwoods did not assist us. February 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by One night was enough to not come back I was very sad being a SPG member and having stayed at other Westin hotels to have this bad experience at this hotel. I was there less than 24 hrs and I have a list of things that did not work right. After staying at a hippie hotel in Tulum where service was great I arrived expecting a lot more from this beautiful smelling hotels!!! I got that and a nice room. The rest went all bad. I could state the lack of a full mirror and an ironing board in the room as the little things that I could live without. Or the Margherita that tasted like lemon juice at the sports bar. Even the fact that they did not have fresh squeezed orange juice (even though they boast of having a healthy menu). But the concierge I was told to call in case I needed something never answered (she did send a nice welcome e-mail and called when we arrived, but when I called to ask - several times- some information, never did answer.) Or the fact that we left the hotel without having breakfast after waiting for more than half an hour for some Chilaquiles (we asked without cheese or cream and were brought to us twice with cheese and/or cream and the third time they were horrible) is really not acceptable for a Westin. Or the business center where there is nobody to assist you to print your boarding passes and every time you ask for help on the phone you are sent elsewhere in a quite big resort. I hope all this gets looked after instead of just falling into a tourist trap category hotel. April 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by RUINED WEDDING ANNIVERSARY The hotel is beautiful, we went for our 44 wedding anniversary and we own a studio. Someone made an error in the hotel and we were given for part of our stay a one bedroom villa. We were never told it was a cash reservation. We have been trying to correct this but the Hotel refuses to correct it and we were charged $1.400. dollars.Be cautious when checking in, make sure you have the right room and don't get overcharged like we did. September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service Love the Westin Lagunamar! It's perfect for a family vacation sine it has the amenities "of home" with a full kitchen and washing machine, which makes it easy to throw in a load of bathing suits after a beautiful day by the pool. I live in CA so I usually vacation in Hawaii, but after visiting Lagunamar it's a tough choice between the two locales. The staff at the pool, front desk, and bell are so attentive and accommodating. June 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience with Staff Members Since I arrived, the guys of front desk and concierge were busy at their computers and never care about us, I understand 1guy but not all of them; then the concierge worry more trying to sell the vacation ownership instead of trying to give a nice service, At last I had to call 3 times to express services asking to cleaning my room, because the housekeeper had to leave early !!!!!!. The facilities were great, excellent pool, nice kids area and small but efficient rooms. If the staff get better trained for guest services I would recommend it. February 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome resort Just returned fron 8 days and wish it had been longer. Service was unbelievable, except a little on the slow side at duna. The pool staff and pool restaurant were great. We attended both the pizza/ pasta night and the steak night, both were great. We had lunch evey day at the pool restaurant, the food was really good. Pedro our concierge was very helpful and informative, Fernando the sales consultant was very friendly, infotmative and not overbearing. Although everybody kept saying the water and ice were purified I was a little apprehensive, I waited a few days to see if hubby or friends got sick as they were drinking tap water. by about day 6 I used the ice, no sickness!! My only question would be why do owners only get a mid week cleaning but renters get a daily room cleaning? Pools were beautiful as well as the whole resort. I have never seen so much cleaning and upkeep going on around us. Helpful hint, make sure you get pesos, it just makes life alot easier. February 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST EXPERIENCE EVER This was the worst vacation experience EVER. I booked this vacation for my wife's birthday and this getaway was horrendous. I got a great deal on the package which was about $320 for 5 days/4 nights, but even at that price, it's not worth it. I spent so much on airfare that went to garbage. PLEASE SAVE YOUR MONEY AND DO NOT STAY HERE. Let's begin... -Before arriving, the hotel said they would have a shuttle service. They had one available for $40 and there were only two of us. A normal cab ride to the airport should be $20 or no more than 250 pesos. (that is what we paid on the way back). Shuttle was 15 minutes late and dropped us off at the front of the resort, not the main entrance. When we walked in, no one helped us with our bags even thought there were 5-6 people standing around. At first, a lady came right up to me and knew who I was. I thought this was great service until all she wanted me to do was pay for the $41.50 shuttle service. I paid that and then she said that someone would check me in. 10 minutes go by... -Finally get to a front desk person and they say that we have a personal concierge. I thought this was great, but we never met her over the entire stay. Check in was at 4 and we got there at 3. I figured the room would be ready since the resort was empty. Not the case, we finally got in our room at 6PM. I even told them I knew they were trying to get us to spend money at the bar or restaurant while we waited, but we went to the bar anyway. They kept our bags in a "safe" place. They did this with all other guests as well. While we were checking out, they kept saying the room was being cleaned to new guests. I felt bad for the new guests, it was just one of their scams. -Maintenance. Our shower would not drain and no one came to tend to it during the entire stay. The shower would be a mini pool and it would get annoying to shower and then come out to the bathroom floor filled with water. This was definitely ruining the floor, but the staff did not care about it at all. -Oceano bar – drinks were weak and the food was OK. I tipped them 15% during happy hour and they got upset. They would take the bill look at the tip and give a dirty and look and say something in Spanish. It was extremely rude and professional. -sales tour – they offered us $100 for a 90 minute sales tour of the resort. This was supposed to be from 10:30-12, but actually went until 12:45 because it really starts when the representative arrives. The tour is a huge scam to buy a time share. At the end, they give you a price and make you feel extremely awkward when you say NO. The voucher they give can only be used on certain things charged to your room. I had a voucher for $200 that they said I could use on tours and activities, but when I tried to use it, they said the total did not exceed that amount and they couldn’t give me money back. I told them to apply the balance to my room bill and they could not. Instead, they said to present it at check out and I would get $200 off my bill. My bill exceeded $200 at check out, but they said some charges were NOT eligible, so I basically got $128 out of the $200 voucher and the rest went to waste. I spoke to a manager and they said there was nothing they can do. They trapped me and I figured it was worth my time to argue over the $. This is just a few things that we were upset about. I wish I knew this earlier and would have saved my money and airfare. It’s upsetting because you spend your vacation days to get away and then end up with an experience like this. I would have never thought this would happen at a Starwood property. I am selling my starwood points and am done with this brand. Absolute GARBAGE. May 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>