The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

  • Boulevard Kukulcán Km 12.5 Lt 18 Zona Hotelera
  • Cancun,
  • Quintana Roo
  • 77500
  • Mexico
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 394 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Payment delayed and refusal of upgrade We have booked an offer to get 4th night free and room upgrade upon availability. Terms were that payment was to be made at reservation, we agreed and wanted to be like this because USD was going up and our credit card was never charged until the day we left, but USD in december 2014 was lower than in may 2015 and as our credit card is in Euros, we ended up paying more thant expected althoug we called several times to get it done. When we arrived, people at front desk were not that smiliey because they had a though day but that wasn't our fault, and they refused to give me a room upgrade because Villa owners were priority although I am member and I explained that we were in Cancun to get married and that we would have apreciate to have a room upgrade. May 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Very nice hotel. Staff are friendly. May 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Xcaret Suggested for families and under 90. River is primary attraction promoted, but great walking and viewing. Looong day... hot afternoon, but staying thru night show is absolutely worthwhile! Expert workers in the park - always there to help/guide. If you like nature and natural settings, it's the best! May 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lagunamar owner Although we purchased this villa in 2006, this was our first visit to Cancun. We have had safety concerns about traveling to Mexico. Wow...were we impressed!! We felt very safe. Cancun is clean, easy to get around, we took a taxi downtown to Sams Club and Walmart to shop for food, walked to local restaurants. The staff was so friendly, helpful, and great assistance and recommendations by Concierge. We can't wait to come back!! May 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Stay My sisters and I enjoyed the Lagunamar once again. The room had a wonderful view, all of the common areas were clean and well maintained. And the service was wonderful. In particular Lomeli, the pool concierge did a fabulous job taking care of us. Thanks! May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay at the Westin Lagunamar We recently returned from our first stay at the Wedtin Lagunamar. We loved the place. The resort was beautiful and well maintained. Every staff member we met was friendly and went out of their way to assist us, especially Delfina and Omar. All the restaurants on the property served great good and the prices were reasonable. We will definitely be returning for another vacation at this resort April 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Services Dear Mr. Gonzalez, I would like to thank you very much for the basket of fruits that you sent me and would like to place on record a few points during my stay in your hotel. We were three couples staying in your hotel from 20th to 23rd April ,'15 and our room nos were as under: Room No 1144 - Ashok M Saraf Room No 1141 - Nandu Gupta Room No 1151 - Kamal Khandelwal When we checked in on 20th April we had a very bad experience. The check in was done by Ms. Viridiana and it took her an hour to find our booking. Our booking was for two Studio Rooms and one Suite, however, she gave us three studio rooms. When we told her that we would like to see someone senior, she called one person by the name of Mr. Omar Khuna who was very rude and curt. The next day, I informed them that the housekeeping in my room was not done and I rang up the Manager on duty, Mr. Ginseuti Seefinoni and spoke to him. It took them at least 45 minutes to clean up the room. The General Manager of Westin, Mumbai, spoke to someone at your hotel and then Mr. Alberto Ocariz came and met me. He was a Rooms Division Manager. He was very kind & courteous and extended all facilities. He was even kind enough to give us one additional room and agreed to give all six of us complimentary breakfast, which we really appreciate. I would like to mention here that our experience of the first two days in your hotel was very bad. It was only when Mr. Alberto came into the picture, did things improve. People like Mr. Alberto should train Mr. Omar and Ms. Viridiana on how to behave with guests. We find that his positive attitude and good behavior can be compared to that of any five star hotel and I feel that you need to take corrective steps with the other staff like Mr. Omar & Ms. Viridiana so that the name of your hotel is not tarnished and guests are not driven away. We are members of SPG and patronize Westin Hotel, Mumbai, India & we certainly did not deserve such sort of treatment. I would once again like to thank you for the basket of fruits and for all the courtesies extended and we will positively stay in your hotel the next time we are in Cancun. Thanking you, Sincerely, Ashok M Saraf April 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2 stars out of five, lost The first star was lost when we arrived to the complex and nobody helped us with our baggage, with just a poor indication to find the room by ourselves. The second star was lost when we asked for a benefit as SPG gold members, to have a late checkout. I understand that it depends on availability, but this is the third time it happens. If the hotel cannot or don't want to bring this benefit for true, it would be better to stop offering it. Aside of these issues our vacations there were quite good. But not five stars worth. Sorry. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Spectacular! Describes every aspect of Westin Llagunamar Ocean Resort Villas Cancun. Your expectations will be vastly exceeded. Westin people are gracious and personable. They make you feel more than welcome; you become family. Transportation is smooth; upscale shopping is nearby. You will not want to depart. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the Nicer Vacation Ownership Properties Overall, good place. If you have a family, definitely do not do a studio--as it is one bed and then a fairly uncomfortable hideabed. If staying in a studio, consider just staying in a hotel so you have a second bed. We had a 2 bedroom lockoff most of our stay and it was great. The Westin had some issues figuring out our reservations because we had some on points and some on ownership (be super clear with them of using this option). Pool is amazing. Rooms are above average. Location is A plus across from the mall and far from spring break chaos. In general staff all wanted to be very helpful. Great place with young kids. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Place on Earth Been vacationing here since 2008 without missing a year. Easy travel from Airport to hotel. Once at the Hotel you are treated like family. The staff go above and beyond to make your stay a pleasant one. The rooms are clean and spacious, we stay in a 1-Bedroom with a full kitchen. All the views from the rooms overlook the beach and the Ocean. This is locatio worth trying if you want to relax, be safe and have yourself a GREAT time. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for families We have three kids aged 9, 7, and 2 and spent an amazing six days at the hotel. The pool and beach are spectacular - the pictures on the website really don't do it justice. The hotel has very good, albeit a limited selection of, restaurants, but all the kids really wanted was food by the pool, which was always delivered by friendly staff. Another huge plus was the location of the largest, most modern shopping center in Cancun directly across the street. It gave us some breaks from buffets to try some other restaurants. The concierge was excellent and helped us book tickets to the Dolphinaris/Wet 'N Wild and Captain Hook's pirate cruise - and even helped us find some discounts only locals know about. We've done Disney and LEGOLAND and all three kids voted this their best vacation so far. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful week! The grounds, the staff, the food--all wonderful! The Marketplace was a great, affordable resource--loved the fresh pastries in the morning. Enjoyed the gym faciilties--loved the cleanliness and the cool towels waiting for use after our workout. The food at the Oceana was outstanding--we dined there 3 times it was so good! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another fantastic experience This was the fourth time in 4 years that we have visited the Westin Lagunamar Resort in February. The accommodations, service, and relaxation have been spectacular every time. And the proximity to restaurants, shopping, golf, and attractions is second to none. We own 1 week every year and, hopefully, we'll be visiting every year for a long time to come! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spring Break Fun A great trip at one of our favorite SPG properties. The staff was attentive and friendly and their sense of pride and hospitality really showcased a beautiful and well maintained hotel. I also appreciate the Kids Club and the Fun Team, especially Jose! Well done. We will be back soon. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good stay, will go back Had a great experience. Our biggest concern was that we'd be there over spring break & might be noisy - but no worries, was very pleasant! The mall is right across the street if you want to try other restaurants or shop - very nice. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful vacation We have stayed at the Lagunamar 4 times over the last several years, most recently in January. Each was an excellent experience. The check in staff was friendly and welcoming. The ocean view from the room is awesome. We like to relax by the pool. The infinity pool offers a beautiful view. Good poolside service. Our concierge suggested doing a private guided tour to the Mayan ruins, Tulum, as we have done the guided bus tours which were very good too. The private tour was great and very reasonable. Love the location, beach on one side and across the street many nice restaurants within easy walking distance. Looking forward to our next visit. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by family time in Cancun Loved our time at Westin Lagunamar...great trip recommendations, help with restaurants, family pictures... everything was fun and easy--looking forward to coming back! March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful accomadations With beautiful pools and the beach just beyond, how can you go wrong? The staff is extremely helpful with no shortage of personnel. You can be as adventurous as you would like or just lay back and relax. Oh and there is excellent dining on site or nearby for most tastes. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff are superb! The staff are the most attentive, thoughtful, & helpful we have ever encountered. Our villa was kept spotlessly clean. The pool concierge put towels on a lounge chair by a handrail for me (I have a neuro-muscular disorder). The servers at all the restaurants were friendly and accommodating. The view from our villa was beautiful. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations! We had read the reviews, asked around and had prepared ourselves for our vacation! Usually there is a letdown, but what we got was even better than we imagined. This property is stunning and what is great is it is consistently being cleaned and rejuvenated. We got a one bedroom suite and honestly, I could live in that apartment. It had everything you could want for, full kitchen with accessories, stunning view, outdoor breakfast nook and more. The shops are across the street, and the restaurants are everywhere. We went to a grocery store that was one of the nicest ever and that was a quick bus ride away. The gym is great, and the wireless in the village is good. Just got back last week and can't wait to return. Westin Lagunamar we look forward to seeing you again soon!!!! March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Huge Category Increase Wow Starwood Hotels, it was very disappointing to see that you moved this hotel from a category 4 to a category 5 hotel. That doubles the amount of starpoints needed for a 1-bedroom room. I understand that this then makes the option of a timeshare more "sellable" for you, but for those guests that have visited numerous times, it makes your $500 room rate and spg program unattainable for most!! March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breathtaking site place to fall in love again The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort was more beautiful than I exoected the deep blue waster and the view from your room and any where on the property was relaxing, so much so that I planned to do site seeing but I did not, because I did not want to leave the property maybe next time, I would definitely return for fun and to relax eat and have Spa treatments. Also family friendly but you do not notice the children as there is a special pool area for them March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Vacation There are a few extraordinary individuals that I wanted to extend a special thank you to while spending the first week of March at the resort. Omar is the manager of guest experiences. He was not only instrumental in procuring a fabulous suite for my husband and me (we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary) but also was always a presence on the property eager and willing to accommodate and please his guests. We looked forward to seeing Omar each day and sharing with him what events we had planned and having him implement any additional help we might need as far as making reservations or simply asking for his expertise on different restaurants or excursions. He was always beyond friendly and truly took time to talk with his guests. I felt that he embraced his management position and was very appreciative of the work he did with the resort. Thank you again Omar, you were truly the best!!! Another accolade goes out to Eduardo our pool concierge. What a warm, friendly and helpful man he is! My husband went down each morning and arranged a new location for us to bask in the rays - there are multiple pools as well as beach locations, so we took advantage of enjoying a new spot each day. Eduardo greeted my husband every morning with an effervescence that we have come to expect from the amazing Mexican people. Good morning Mr. Mark, and towels in his hands ready to ferret out the best spot for us. We also looked forward to seeing him each day, always with a big smile on his face. Although I specifically mention two individuals, I need to convey that the entire staff at the Lagunamar was amazing. Kind, accommodating and eager to help in any capacity. All the waiters and hostesses were extremely kind, and the pool attendants were fabulous. There is nothing as enjoyable as lounging by a gorgeous pool and enjoying poolside drinks and food. The service was always quick and delivered with expertise!! Our overall experience was so amazing, we cannot wait to return with our children next time. Thank you again to all the staff and management - you made our trip very memorable!!! March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Maintenance Response Overall thie property was lovely. However, we had problems with things in our room that didn't work which we notified the staff our 1st day. The terrace door from the living area didn't open. Also the light out there didn't work which was bad for me because I like to sit on the terrace at night & read. The light above the stove didn't work. Right off the bat there was a problem with the Dumas Bar check. They didn't give us our 20% & it was a big hasle to fix it. Our Concierge never called back to confirm our dinner reservations. We had to call the front desk 4 times to get someone to help us with our luggage when checking out. There was an error on our final bill when checking out. I know these things may seem menial but we paid good money to buy into this property and weren't made to feel special at all. It this is how they treat Owners, I feel sorry for the regular people! March 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Lifetime Platinum Member I really hate to have to write this review, but right now we are in the middle of our vacation and I did not want to wait until we got home. I stay approx. 50 + nights with Starwood a year and I am a lifetime platinum member. So, to say the least, I travel a ton, stay in many hotels, and have seen a lot. This has been by far our most disappointing experience at a Westin Hotel. Most of the reviews are very accurate in some areas, I believe we might just be having a bad run at this resort. It actually started when we checked in at almost 5 PM!! Check in time is actually 3PM. LOL. So, we decide to eat something as we have been traveling all day. We get to restaurant around 5:30 by the pool and literally waited 15 minutes before anyone waited on us. Once we finally were able to get waited on, they waiter seemed very annoyed as they were closing at 6 PM. Seems crazy considering there are only two restaurants in the hotel. the food was less than impressive, along with the service. The next Morning we went to the Oceano restaurant for breakfast, as we received breakfast vouchers for being Platinum. Once we get there they informed us that the vouchers were only good for the bread and fruit. Anything else is extra. I can live with that except that they charge you for the coffee..LOL. We ordered two eggs and literally waiting for 25 minutes and they never came. They had ONE person working the grill for the buffet folks. The line was easily 10 people deep. We decided to leave and did not even get to eat after 45 minutes. So much for the free Vouchers. I guess you get what you pay for. So, we get back to our room after a day at the beach and our AC is not working. We call down and ask them to come up and fix the AC while we were at Dinner. Once we returned from Dinner 4 hours later.,...Still not AC. Apparently, the maintance folks got confused and went to the wrong hotel room. Finally by 10:30 PM we have AC for the first time that day! I go downstairs to complain and they wanted to offer me more the of the breakfast passes. I just had to Laugh. I spoke with Alejandro, who was the manager on duty and he indicated he would look into these things. I still have not seen any response or feedback. Just to put salt in our wound, we went back to the buffet to give it another try this morning. I asked the front desk for a FULL breakfast pass that included the hot food and he gave me four passes. We went to use these four passes and the two continental buffet passes (total of 6 passes). We had 5 people (3 kids 2 adults) and the waiter brings me a bill for ONE orange juice. He indicated that we had already closed out the bill before we had the orange juice and he was going to have to charge us. LOL. I told him we actually had an extra pass and he still pushed the issue. Its not the money, its just the principle of the matter. Not sure if customer service is even in their vocabulary. The waiter was Jaime Morales. I would have a hard time having him interface with guests, if I was in charge. What a way to spend your vacation. Overall the hotel is nice, location is great, rooms are spacious, but there is just something missing here. I really like our Concierge, Sergio Garcia. Lack a food options and service issues seem to just plague our stay. I want to move hotels, but my wife will not let me. What a bummer way to spend your vacation, along with $450 a night. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Vacation The Lagunamar Staff are exceptional. It is one reason I have become a 4 Star Elite Owner, they take care of me. The Front Desk is very good, the Elite Concierge take care of every need, and Managenent always keeps an eye out for guest comfort, especially Owners like myself. I wish to especially recognize my Elite Concierge Emma. She coordinated with Management and the Front Desk to ensure our reservation requests were completely satisfied. In Oceano, a premiere restaurant on site, Armando. He is like family and he knows what guests need and is always trying to make sure we are happy. Lastly, the entire staff recognize who we are and strive to make your stay as pleasant as possible. It's like being home, but with the Caribbean in your back yard. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence at its best This place real is excellent. The view from your room never gets old this was our 4th visit to Lagunamar in fact we have already committed to returning next year for a fifth time. The suits are great and everything is supplied that you will need to prepare a meal. If you don't want to cook no worries the food on resort is excellent and there are numerous restaurants near by. Also there is now a grocery store a block and a half away walk there taxi back. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Property! First off let me say I am not a time share owner. I am a SPG Lifetime Platinum Member. We stayed here in January 2015 for 4 nights and I did not write a review I really didnt think I could add anymore than was already said. We came back for another 7 nights in February 2015(last week). We love this property so I thought I should let management know. First off we checked in on a Tuesday and left on a Tuesday we had no problems at check in at all we were actually in our room about one hour before check in. I do think that check in on Saturdays are probably more hetic. At check in my Platinum status was acknowledged and I asked about a possible upgrade to a 1 bedroom villa we had reserved a studio villa, the young man who checked us in said Mr *** I was waiting for you and tried to get you a 1 bedroom villa but we just dont have one available but I have you in one of our best studio villas on the 8th floor with a fabulous view(he was right). So when you read reviews that people complain that they did not receive an upgrade these are people who do not know the rules of the SPG program you are not entitled to upgrades at resort properties. I know they do their best if they can just dont expect it if you want a certain room type book that room type. The property is gorgeous, room was spotless(great job by housekeeping), staff were outstanding everyone I encountered was always willing to help you or answer a question. Breakfast staff outstanding super friendly and welcoming. In January when we were there I felt the pools were a little cool not bad just a little cool same with the hot tubs. In February all pools and hot tub were PERFECT tempature great job Westin this is what we come for!! This is one of my favorite SPG properties worldwide, beach is gorgeous, grounds are meticulous, staff deserves a job well done! Our studio villa was spotless! Just wanted to say thanks to all at the Westin Lagunamar we might be back next month as well! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS beach vacation We recently spent two months at The Westin Laguna Mar in Cancun. Two months you say? We have been guests there since it opened and gradually led up to a two month stay. While some seniors go to Florida for the northern winter months, we go to Cancun. We have the one bedroom villa replete with a luxurious bathroom, fully appointed kitchen, comfortable living room, dining area large enough for 6, and an equally grand bedroom with The Westin Heavenly Bed. We have many reasons for choosing The Westin Laguna Mar. We love being at the beach and pool (especially, when it snows up north) and the staff and support people that maintain the hotel are amazing. The concierge team helps each guest with any request, no matter how inconsequential or important. The waiters always have a smile and the pool attendants are always ready to make you comfortable. Then, spa personnel come around to offer a free mini massage. But the most fabulous of all, is sitting at the dining room table in the morning with my warm freshly baked bread (from the mini market), a cup of coffee, and the daily newspaper watching the shifting sands and ever changing ocean with its varied hues of blue to aqua. I hope I have enticed you and lured you to visit this paradise. February 28, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T07:16:10.086-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_394, tr_394
  • loc_en_US, sid_5646, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>