The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

  • Boulevard Kukulcán Km 12.5 Lt 18 Zona Hotelera
  • Cancun,
  • Quintana Roo
  • 77500
  • Mexico
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 352 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Beautiful setting - exceptional staff - attentive to all our needs - great pool February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Location Really enjoyed our recent stay at the Villas, we had not been here in 5 years and they sure have made some significant strides in service. The location was excellent as there is quite a bit of shopping right across the street. In 6 nights we came to know the staff by name, they recognized us and were super helpful at every turn. They arranged for our airport shuttle, which was a very nice SUV, delivered groceries to our room, made sure we hit last call for the pool bar and ensured our guests were situated in an adjoining room next to ours. We were very thrilled with our stay in February 2015! Positives: Gorgeous Beach, wonderful Infinity Pool, beachside food and drink service, very few if any vendors on beach, location to shopping, service service service. Con's: No good "hang out" beach bar unless you are in the pool. February 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesn't live up to Westin Brand First for the positives: It was Cancun so overall it was still an enjoyable trip. The beach is great and so are the pools. I traveled with my family but being a SPG platinum member and visiting 10 other SPG resorts around the world, this was a major disappointment. SPG recognition is non-existent. No lounge. No upgraded room. They originally agreed that my children could eat free at breakfast and then hassled me every morning to claim that I was lying and wanted to know who at the front desk said this. It was never "let us check" but rather "you will pay first and then if we can really find who said that then we will give back." Such a humiliating experience to have at breakfast. Both mornings the same! Besides that the breakfast was the worst I have seen at a SPG hotel. And they kept saying "don't eat the eggs or pancakes because we will charge you more." Overall service was unacceptable across all hotel functions. Their excuse for every "no" was that they are vacation ownership hotel so it seems that was first priority. checkout is 10am. No 4pm checkout for SPG platinum. They even emailed me before my visit to ask if I had any requests and then proceeded to ignore all my requests. Why bother asking? Baby crib, had to ask again. Specific room requirements, had to ask again. Overall, I expect a lot for my SPG resort choices because it's expensive and should be an amazing experience. This was not that. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Expectations This is our 10th trip to this gem! Each visit allows us to fall more in love with the excellent facilities & the delightful staff, whom we call “our family!” They literally go beyond expectations and can't do enough to make our stay the best possible, nothing is overlooked! We stayed for 18 days and had beautiful skies, oceans and beaches. It began when we stepped out of our airport transportation until the time we left. Gabriel greeted us with a warm smile and firm handshake, followed by Omar’s bear hug and welcome – all very genuine! Our luggage arrived at the same time we arrived at our room. Everything in the room was in great shape; any requests were dealt with in a very prompt and courteous manner. Housekeeping has a special way of knowing when we are out of our room; it was always clean and pristine as when we arrived when we returned. There are so many to acknowledge and appreciated. Our days began with sunrise with the warm smiles and service of Lomelli and Edwardo, who also make sure there was sunshine everyday! The pool bars/restaurants are well-staffed- Jorge, Philippe, Joaquin, Sol showed us a tropical treat (The Wilson) that was delicious. Servers Robert, Marko, Edgar and many others provide excellent service and a fun atmosphere. This trip was filled with many delights, including ocean-side massages by Carlos (The Master) and Geraldo (Strong Hands, Big Heart, Magic Fingers) that are always vacation highlights. Management was very present at this resort, making sure the resort delivers its full experience to patrons. We were not expecting a few surprises for my husband’s birthday - totally a treat! As multiple Starwood owners, we attended the annual Homeowners Association meeting again and were pleased with management’s commitment to enhancing the resort’s operation and the guests’ experience. We are returning this autumn and look forward to renewing our friendships with fellow guests and the family/people of Lagunamar! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great getaway Reviews I have seen was about rooms not being ready. We arrived at 10 am and no our room wasn't ready but it was ready at 4 at the check-in time. They stored our luggage until 4 and we went to the pool and relaxed and had lunch. The hotel and staff were very helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed our long weekend there and look forward to going back. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facilities Love staying here. Close to all the action. Great pool and beach. Staff is awesome. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Lagunamar We have stayed here a number of times and loved it so much we bought at this location. Great location!!! Love the pool/beach, love the fire pit next to the sports bar for happy hour! We were there just last week and cannot wait till the next trip:) February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Facility Staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. Facilities are great including the beach, pool, room, etc. Restaurant offerings need some work from variety and preparation to service. Service personnel tried very hard but have a way to go to live up to what I expect at a Westin. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So much to love about this Westin Resort This is our 4th visit to the Westin Lagunamar in 6 years this time staying for 18 days. So much to like about this resort.... pools, common areas, convenient location, well equipped kitchens, washer and dryer in the condo and awesome views from every room in the hotel. Just love the Westin Heavenly Beds!! No hassle check in and our room was ready at 3:00 when we arrived. We were in Building 2 on the 5th floor which is a great location to access the beach and the main big pool. Ask for a room on the 5th floor or higher for the best views. We did not use the hotel restaurants other than ordering lunch and apps at the pool. If you want a quiet pool, the pool in the new section is for you! We spent many days there relaxing and reading .Pool servers are available at all pools and the service is great. On days that were less windy, we enjoyed bobbing in the ocean. We love the location with access to the Isla Mall across the street. Now that my husband and I are retired, we plan to make an annual minimum two week visit to this wonderful resort. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a wonderful week Our main goal of our Lagunamar trip was to just relax in the sun, recharge, and have terrific food. Lagunamar exceeded our expectations. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Cancun Hotel I've been going to Cancun since 1971, when the Sheraton was the first hotel on the beach strip (after Club Med at the point). The Westin Lagunamar, which replaced it, is the best place I've ever stayed at in Cancun. Fabulous grounds and ocean views, clean and secure, great staff, and the best location on the beach across from La Isla shopping center and restaurants. January 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was great for families We loved our stay here. Was great for families. Rooms were comfortable and large and bathroom was fantastic. Kitchenette and washer dryer were great features for family. Pool areas and beach were beautiful. The spa was also fantastic. My one issue was that there was a fight in the morning to get chairs by the pool as people reserved seats at 6 am and then left for hours at a time, also there wasn't enough staff at the beach. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best vacation ever! I cannot say enough nice things about this hotel. The staff is unbelievably welcoming and professional, the grounds are beautiful, and it was worth every single point and dollar that we spent. I traveled with my 2 kids, we got a one bedroom villa. I ended up giving the kids the master bed and I slept on the pullout couch, which was surprisingly comfortable. The view from the room was incredible, and the location can't be beat. It would have been great to have more English channels on the tv for night viewing, but other than that i have absolutely nothing negative to say about this Westin. My kids are already planning our next vacation there! January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We will be returning...every year A very enjoyable stay, with excellent attention to detail by the staff. The concierge service was, as usual, the best we have found anywhere. And the same for the front desk and maids. We did miss the nuts and dried fruits that were served in the owners' lounge last year. And we are not sure why you stopped serving milk for the coffee there during this visit. We also found it difficult to learn when happy hours were...and why they are different at Duna than at the pool bar. Perhaps these should be mentioned in both the check-in literature and the summary booklets in the villas. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean & Quiet Wonderful resort, impeccable cleanliness, super location, friendly and professional staff, comfortable accommodations January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great vacation. Absolutely the BEST !!! Spent New Year's Eve 2015 and the following week at this awesome property. Everyone there deserves a special thanks. I've never felt so much at home at a resort as I do at the Lagunamar. The staff is so friendly and never forgets a name. You're greeted with a smile and that smile never leaves anyone's face. There's nothing they won't do to make you enjoy your stay even more enjoyable. Congrats to Pedro on his great Food and Beverage crew. Everything they serve is fresh and tasteful. Armando, the Duna Sports Club bartender, was extra special. He goes way out of his way to remember our favorite drinks and to make sure everything is up to our expectations. He also works in the bar at the "Special Themed Nights" and was the best !!! We can't say enough about any of the staff and we welcome the new Executive Chef. Without a doubt, the property is spotless, the food is spectacular, the rooms are beautiful and the grounds, pools and beach are the best in Cancun. We love this place and will be back again soon. January 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall okay, but room for improvement Room was fine, with exception of mattress and pillows. Good value if you prefer not to eat all your meals out, since the small kitchen in each room gives you that option. Virtually no lobby. Fitness center needs upgrade with more equipment. Great location across from La Isla mall. January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay! It was our first time to this Westin. The hotel was wonderful! Clean, accessible to other restaurants and the mall. I thought the Westin Staff was amazing! They are friendly, helpful and work hard at their jobs to make you feel welcome. I thought the wait staff at the restaurants were excellent. We had a great time with them. Also the concierge we had was very knowledge and even called before we arrived to help plan one of our activities. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful resort excellent place to vacation, everyone is so very nice and helpful. January 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and friendly Despite it being Christmas week and filled to capacity, we never felt overlooked or unattended to. The two bedroom lock-outs are most comfortable. Staff at breakfast and at the pool were attentive and efficient. One day, my grand-daughter cut her foot at the pool and a life guard came and attended to it effectively and in a most timely manner. I use this property as a time share. i know some use it as a hotel. The advantage of that is daily maid service. For time share owners, I recommend paying for daily maid service. Special shout out to management who made sure our room location needs were met. Overall, a wonderful and relaxing week. January 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Everything was great. I've stayed here twice and have essentially zero complaints. The front desk staff is exceptional and the Concierge service is good. The hotel does have some minor inconvenience when it comes to exchanging money, but no other short comings were noted. January 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone was so friendly! This was our first trip to Cancun and we couldn't have picked a better resort to stay in! We loved our villa and loved the location cause we were able to venture outside of the resort. The best part of this resort was how friendly everyone was! From the front desk, to the wait staff, to the pool concierge, everyone was willing to go above and beyond for you! We had a great stay! Thank you! January 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, safe, comfortable "home awy from home" We recently stayed here during Christmas week - our second stay in two years. This is a resort that we like to come back to and is one of places in the world to travel to. The resort pays close attention to detail to providing a top notch guest experience. As I walked through the resort I always saw a staff member cleaning something - whether it be crevaces in the floor inside or sweeping sand brought up from feet on the beach or cleaning the inside of the pool. The villas are extremely comfortable and clean as well. Upon check-in, our villa was clean with clean dishes. There was no evidence of a previous guest that checked out that same morning. There is an extensive list of activities for adults and kids. The fun team does a great job engaging guests and making the activities fun! The resort is safe. I have never felt my safety in question when staying here. Security is visible throughout the resort. The resort also provides a large enough safe in the villa to lock up all valuables including laptops and tablets. To provide balanced feedback, the one suggestion for improvement I do have is to reduce wait times for check in - during peak hours there can be a lengthy wait to check in or check out. After travelling long distance it would be great to minimize "business" with time to hit the beach or pools. This is a well run Westin that cares about its guests. I recommend this resort and we will be back again. Nice job!!! January 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my all time favourite properties I stay in many hotels for business each year so a another hotel stay isn't always a treat for me as with others. This hotel feels more like a well kept condo on a fantastic beach! The amenities in the kitchens allow you to make food to your liking at the time you like. The well placed and well cared for grills around the property allow you to BBQ to your hearts delight. Even though you are across the street from a mall ( La Isla) you feel like you're not in a city. The property is well situated with the most beach frontage of ALL the hotels along the strip and each and every room has a glorious beach front view. The staff is engaged, professional and caring. I love staying at this property and would recommend it highly to all my friends and family. December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A true vacation Beautiful beach, great staff. A true vacation, leave the computers and cell phone behind. Lounge by the pool, see the sites either way very relaxing. December 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall satisfy. Staff was friendly especially at the pool, but a couple of times my wife and I felt like we were harrass for not wanting to go to the ownership brief. Pools and the beach were very nice. Hot tub was not very hot. December 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic resort! Highly recommend. Besides the gorgeous views and beautiful facilities, the staff went above and beyond our expectations. Everyone from the Pool concierge, front desk, bell staff, bartenders, activities coordinators, maintenance, Tierra Market staff were pleasant , prompt and always went above and beyond our expectations. We had a wonderful time and even bought a week so we could come back regularly! December 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding in all regards This property exceeded our expectations. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The facilities were outstanding. December 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great Thanksgiving week We used our ownership and points to book a family vacation for the week. The facility was excellent and the staff attentive and helpful. We dined primarily at the hotel facilities, and although somewhat costly, the food was excellent as was the service. December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Hotel Excellent location and great attention to detail December 5, 2014
  • 2015-05-22T20:09:24.261-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_352, tr_352
  • loc_en_US, sid_5646, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>