The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

  • Boulevard Kukulcán Km 12.5 Lt 18 Zona Hotelera
  • Cancun,
  • Quintana Roo
  • 77500
  • Mexico
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age or older to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by First And Last Lagunamar is a great property very nice pools and beach, great location. It is a shame to get poor service from this property. Front Desk Supervisor Hector was very rude while he is handling my check in. I had breakfast included in my room rate he was telling me other wise, after I showed him my confirmation email saying that i have full breakfast included.. this is how he responded!! I LET YOU HAVE THE BUFFET!! My friend you dont let me have the buffet I paid for the Buffet. I wish we never had breakfast at your restaurant. Poor Service. Server just drop the coffee pot on the table with no cups No greetings what so ever. I feel like all Hotel customers treated different than vacation owners. When I was checking out I still got charge for breakfast i waited 45 minutes for supervisor to come in and fix the problem. Well supervisor was Hector !! He was eating his dinner thats why i waited 45 minutes. I was told he was in the meeting, but they did not know I can speak Spanish His co worker confirm that he was eating. over all Horrible experience as far as the service. As much as I love the property I am sorry I am not coming back. February 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Longest starwood check in process ever! This is a nice hotel. However if you are platinum and expect to be treated as a platinum guest and expect a quick check in and an upgrade look at a different hotel. I arrived at 1:15 and asked to check in. After 20 of the longest minutes they told me one room will be ready at 3:00 and the kids rooms would be ready at 4:00. I requested two joining rooms. They said it was not available because the rooms that have a common interior door is a one bedroom suite and the one bedroom. They mentioned that they could do it if I was willing to pay an additional $129 a night. My question is if a better room is available why wouldn't I be upgraded as a platinum member. This really rubbed me the wrong way. I returned around 5:00 to get my key and had to wait another 20-30 minutes to get my key because only 2-3 people where checking people other people in and I had to wait for their excruciatingly slow check in process again just to get my key. At this point I was fuming on the inefficiency of this place. Besides the fact that they give zero preference to being platinum and have the most inefficient check in of any Starwood property I have ever stayed at. The people where extremely nice. My biggest issue is the check in and the lack of platinum preference. For example no Platinum line. It appears the Westin Lagunamar's mindset is focused on the once a year vacation club people who don't travel much and don't compare it to other hotels. If it was run like a normal Starwood Property I would stay again. However, I think I would stay at the other Starwood property down the beach because they seem to recognize Platinum Status. If I was only coming for a couple day I would be concerned with the inefficient check in times. When I come to Mexico. I want to spend as little time from plane to pool. They did offer two free continental breakfast, one for each room. That also seemed strange. If my spouse and I just rented one room normally we receive two breakfast for each room. Not in this hotel. One guest per room received a free continental breakfast. Sorry kids not for you. Most other hotels will allow your children to enter the club lounge if traveling with you. No club lounge at this resort. The club Regina was wonderful at other Starwood properties. Not anyone thing was a deal breaker. If the property itself was not as nice as it is I'm sure I wouldn't stay. But even with these issues the property is beautiful and may stay again. If they fixed the check in and would actually upgrade a platinum my view would be much more favorable. Great Hotel, lousy, inefficient front desk. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesn't live up to Starwood The service at this hotel is really uneven. Some staff are very helpful, but a disturbingly high percentage are truly bad. The rooms themselves are just decent; they are several notches below what is typically expected out of a Westin and obviously cater to the spring break crowd. The hotel sells itself on its luxe grounds and its amazing Caribbean views, but otherwise is pretty subpar. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cancun Spring Break We went there with the family for spring break and found that the hotel was not overrun with partiers. I actually think we saw more babies then we did college kids. Room was quite large and well stocked with a full kitchen stocked with cookware. Pools were very large and all the reviewers comments about not being able to fund a lounge chair are unfortunately correct. It was a bit of a pain. The other disappointment was that the pool drinks were quite bad. I'm not sure if it was bottom shelf booze or mixers but we quickly went and bought our own alcohol and made drinks in our room. As a platinum guest we did get a very nice breakfast spread but as far as platinum recognition that was about it. Check in time was 4 and that's probably being generous. I didn't get a room until after 5 and the hotel was not full. The best thing about the hotel was that the staff were very friendly. Everyone from the valets (Henry I think??) to the wait staff went above and beyond to be nice and it wasn't a fake nice that you get at some hotels. That would bring me back to this property over any SPG recognition. I'd also add to get a few shots from the take 5 photographers located by the family pool. They came out amazing and prices were very reasonable. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience We stayed at the Westin from 2/15-2/22. The stay far exceeded our expectations. Maggie the concierge was outstanding and helped us plan day trips, make dinner reservations and just get to know what we could take advantage of. For me the highlight of the trip was Willie at the Viento Restaurant. Willie took the time to get to know the entire family. He greeted the entire family throughout the day and was quick to offer anything we wanted to non alcoholic smoothies to the good stuff. he even took the time to work on my 9 year olds Spanish!. People like Willie and Maggie make this a must stay! March 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel with good service in centric location Like: Clean, comfortable rooms with complete kitchen and washer/dryer; nice, spacious hotel facilities (pools, restaurants, etc.) and beach; attentive, personalized service; good quality food Dislike: Very poor internet; poor SPG recognition; hotel lifeguards trying to force guests to swim within the same crowded space on a long, public beach April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Week Stay It was a first trip to Cancun. We had an awesome time. Only couple things went wrong but got fixed. Grills in 2 areas didn't work. Pool Bar not open when said it was to be. But those were very minor problems and they fixed them. Staff was awesome. I would like to say a huge congrats to Valentin who was very helpful to our group. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing location and great facilities We stayed at the Resort for 5 nights at it was an amazing experience to say the least. As soon as you enter the lobby you know you have a treat waiting for you. We got upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite and it was beautiful. Well, I arrived at 2:30 but i had to wait till 4 (check in time) before they handed me over the keys even though I am a platinum. I did not mind as I was hungry and was able to walk to the mall right across the street for some lunch. The beach is amazing and you have service on the beach. Man I loved it. Just stay on the beach and nice food and cold beer is served on the beach while you soak yourself in the beautiful view of the deep blue sea. There is no lounge for Platinum member so I chose the breakfast as my amenity. They provide limited 'Continental breakfast' and not the full buffet which kinda sucks. But overall the hotel is amazing and I would recommend it to everyone. And yeah the concierge is also great providing you with great information. May 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Come to this Hotel! 0 Customer Service The food was very bad They dont care about SPG July 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing housekeeping service I wasn't able to check in until past 4PM because my room wasn't ready. My family had to sit around and waste our vacation time waiting for a room. Then, for the first several days, my room wasn't cleaned until past 6PM. We came back to room for a nice shower before dinner each day and this was disappointing. I had to ask for extra towels for several days because my room wasn't cleaned earlier. I complained each day, and one of the nights, at past 10PM, a housekeeping showed up to clean my room. I told him the room was cleaned a few hours earlier - apparent miscommunication between the hotel staffs. Good thing my kids were still awake. The hotel started to clean up my room before noon starting the 4th day. On the last day, I asked for 2 more hours for checkout (noon instead of 10AM# since they were late putting me into the room when I checked in. No deal. As a Platinum member and a world traveler #I travel 50% of the time# , I have been to a number of Westin properties around the world, and as with other Westin properties, this is another nice looking property with good amenities but it apparently has logistical challenge with housekeeping during busy season. They know December is a busy season #everyone at the hotel told us everyday how busy they were in December), and the hotel should've been prepared for this uptick. Also, the floor was never cleaned. I mopped the floor with dirty towels for the first few days and the towels were were black. This kept us in our slippers. Then the dishes, which housekeeping cleaned, were never clean. I wiped them with papertowel and they still had stains. We redid the dishes everyday and rather preferred the housekeeping not do the dishes. I started questioning why anyone would buy a vacation timeshare at this property with such a poor housekeeping service and a ridgid check-in/out policy that won't honor their own check-in time. Disappointed. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another excellent stay Just returned home from another fantastic stay at the Lagunamar, 4th stay in the last 3 years has become a bit of a tradition for my 88 year old father and my 6 year old son. Upon check in we were surprised to go to go to our room number to discover we were upgraded to a one bedroom villa. The room was perfect for us, the additional privacy and space was ideal. As always grandfather and grandson enjoyed time at the pool and location of the property. New expansion gave additional swimming options. Hotel was fully booked but with three large pools never felt crowded. Staff attentive and friendly as always, grilling facilities ideal for a family stay and club sandwich at the swim up bar massive. Beach is great, Westin has lifeguards in attendance on the beach. Walking to La Isla shopping mall is easy and convenient. I always recommend Westin Lagunmar when asked where to stay in Cancun. Regarding wifi, yes wireless can be spotty - I bring my own travel wireless router, plug into the LAN line and create my own wireless connection. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall amazing BUT staff needs more training The overall experience was amazing, great comfort, localization, food, very pleasant place to be. I would definitely recommend it to a friend. I would just call attention to staff as I did want to pay for food on spot instead of giving my room number I found they were not really comfortable with it and it made me feel uncomfortable. Another point is that credit cards in general don`t ask a PIN when in Mexico so I usually like to pay in the counter as I travel with a solo card and again people didn`t treated it in a very welcoming way. My tip is to be more easy going, flexible and adaptable, different cultures means different behaviours. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond our expectations! My husband and I came to the resort to celebrate our 25th anniversary. This is our first visit to Cancun. When we were arrived at the resort, we were welcomed with many smiling faces. We were in awed with everything in the resort. We enjoyed relaxing in the sun in the infinity pool as well as the beach. We dined at the 3 restaurant in the resort. We met a very friendly staff named Marco. He went above and beyond in giving us the outmost service. We will definitely come back to this resort for its friendly staff, cleanliness and great location. Looking forward to bringing the rest of the family next year! December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property and Location My family and I just got back from a week-long stay at the Westin Lagunamar property and we had a great time. The property was outstanding with 3 great pools and the beach all at our disposal. The property was full, but didn't feel crowded. We were able to get pool chairs with ease on most days. Our only negative issue with our stay was that our room was directly over the kitchen (#724), and we could smell fried foods whenever we returned to our room after a day at the pool. We could have requested a different room, but did not want to go through the headache of packing up and moving, plus we were only in the room for a few hours per day. The smell was not noticeable once in the room for a few minutes. Many of the concerns of other reviewers, like construction issues, were non-existent. The majority of the construction is complete and there was no noise what-so-ever. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves at the Lagunamar, and plan to visit again in the very near future. We highly recommend this property to anyone considering it as a future vacation destination! April 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great decor and staff was friendly. First time to Cancun. They really appreciate starwood members. Received an upgrade and late check out. Nice staff. Also ask about the professional pictures that they will take of you and your family on the beach. June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by May 2012 - from UK We are coming to the end of our week at the Lagunamar and we can find absoulutely no fault whatsoever with the hotel, its facilities or the staff - who were ALL unfailingly courteous, professional, polite and helpful. Michelle our "personal" concierge gave us useful and succinct advice on local shopping and restaurants and we made full use of the discount voucher. We found the food far superior to what we have experienced in other similarly located hotels and the drinks/food were very good value for money. Our room was fabulous and the hotel grounds are superbly maintained. We booked a trip to Chichen Itza through the hotel and all the arrangements were perfect. If you really want to be very awkward the pool loungers could be a bit more comfortable - but this really is digging too deep for issues. We can't comment on the spa as this is currently "work in progress" but our 2 x 50 minutes with Dalila was a pretty good substitute! All the staff really deserve a big official "thank you and congratulations"!!! A truly wonderful week. Adrian and Helen - from UK - visiting during an exchange week through Interval International May 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice We loved the Westin Lagunamar, it was a great choice. The hotel was more than we expected, it is very family-oriented. Excellent amenities and great staff. July 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Numerous disappoints from a loyal guest We recently returned to Lagunamar for our second year in the row during our three kids spring vacation from school. We had a fantastic vacation there in 2012 and were very excited to return this year. While we had a nice vacation overall, we will likely not return to the Lagunamar property, nor can we highly recomment it. In brief, our issues were as follows: - The thermostat in our room was broken and hthe room was freezing. It was fixed and then the temperature was fine. -We had hot water problems in the room that the staff attempted to fix, but never got fully resolved. Thus, we spent seven days often taking cold showers and had to endure workers coming and going. -The wait staff at the restaurants were all very nice and curteous, but they were obviously not staffed or managed properly because they weren't able to be attentive to tables. On average, I probably waited 15 minutes between the time we were finished with our entire meal and were approached to get the bill. One evening, I had to wait at the table for 35 minutes to get the bill. My kids all went up and went to sleep while I sat at the table making multiple requests to sign the check. -One evening, they brought our our whole family's food except for my four year old son's. He was kept waiting for twenty minutes to get mac and cheese after everyone else was served. Further, they lied when we questioned it by saying that they didn't have any available and had to make it all anew, even though kids at the table next to us, who sat down after us, were served mac and cheese at the same time as their parents received their meals. -One day, they didn't even bother to clean our room. The maids showed up at 6PM as we were all getting dressed for the evening. They then returned at nearly 9PM and buzzed repeatedly at the door when our little kids were asleep. We had been out of the room from 8AM until 5PM that day when maid service should have happened. -Also, we had agreed to take the "90 minute" Ownership tour because we had such a strong affinity for the property going in, but that too went awry. 1) They insisted that both my wife and I attend, saying that it is "mandatory" that we both go. Even though we have three kids, they insisted and said we could leave them in a kid's club area to play Wii. We would have been more amenable to ownership if they were flexible on this, but they were not. We preferred to have one of us go ont he tour, and the other stay with the kids. Further, the tour was supposed to start at 9:30AM but they didn't have a tour guide available. At 10AM, when there was still no tour guide, we informed them that we would still need to end the tour at 11AM as originally scheduled. Not start the "90 minute" clock from whenever the guide showed up. They argued with us over this instead of understanding that we had made a concession and blocked out 9:30-11AM. At that point, we canceled the tour and decided to not only NOT consider ownership, but to not return to the resort again as well. Finally, the one truly positive thing I can say goes to an individual who works there - not to the hotel itself. While loading in a cab one evening, the cab driver strangely decided to hit the gas and take off before the back door was closed and my kids had fully loaded in. My four year old son was right in the doorway and his leg would have been crushed by the back wheel of the cab if the valet hadn't of acted fast and yanked him out of the way just in the nick of time. It was a terrifying incident and the valet truly saved our son. We are obviously thankful to him and made sure that his act was known and commended. However, I must also point out that no one from the hotel management staff bothered to check on us following that. There was no phone call, no note, nnor a simple fruit basket when something truly scary had happened and a devastating accident on the property had just been narrowly averted (by the valet). Put it all together and it just adds up to not worth returning. March 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed second time around Many of the little touches that made this a memorable experience the first time we visited were gone. Concierge was extremely pushy about the vacation ownership presentation to the point where we had to walk out of our way to avoid her, and her recommendations for the day adventures were poor. Housecleaning staff was mediocre - floors were sandy all week and twice they arrived to clean at 5pm - right when we were returning from the beach/pool to get ready for dinner. We were not treated at all like preferred guests by check-in staff, concierge, etc. despite our loyalty to SPG. Overall, service was lacking. Pool and beach remained beautiful and clean. We had considered making this a yearly trip, but are now reconsidering. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property, more timeshare than Westin Beautiful property, the villas are quite large and very nicely appointed (at least in the newer half of the property), pools beautiful, nice mini golf, restaurants very pricy but quality of the food very good. The mall across the street has lots of other dining options, some good shopping, an aquarium that’s a bit small and tired but that my 6 year-old really enjoyed on a rainy day. Wireless internet is atrocious, as reported in other reviews, but the wired option works fine. Keep in mind that this is one of these Westin Timeshare places, with the emphasis much more on the timeshare aspect than the Westin aspect: don’t expect much, if anything, in the way of SPG recognition, the only real benefits seem to accrue to owners vs. non-owners. Also be aware that it’s impossible to get adjoining studios, you need to upgrade to a villa if you want adjoining rooms, something that we were only informed about upon arrival, despite several rounds of correspondence where we’d made our needs clear. So unexpected $800+ upgrade was necessary, probably worth it (the villas are huge and beautiful), but would have been good to know ahead of time. Overall, great for kids, surf conditions on beach are rough but the water temperature is beautiful, my daughter had a great time. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel but Beautiful hotel, great beach, great food but the front desk's attitude was an extreme disappointment. I spent average 50 night/year in Starwood hotel & resorts all over the world, and this location is by far the biggest disappointment. I am a Platinum member but for some reason he thought I was Gold, so no upgrade was offered. The SPG recognition is very low at this hotel. Jesus at the front desk made it very clear to me that they give “Vacation Ownership” first priority. This is the place to go if you don’t care about SPG recognition and little details that shows appreciation of your loyalty. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great villa resort We have stayed at the Westin Lagunamar a number of times. This time we chose Lagunamar for a family reunion/anniversary celebration. The entire staff from the Bell Captain to the front desk to the Elite concierge were extremely helpful in coordinating the rooms for our group. We had 20 people ages 7 mos to 67 yrs and everyone had a great time at the multiple pools and the beautiful white sand beach. The concierge was most helpful in guiding us to family friendly dining outside of the resort. The staff at Oceano, including Pedro and Alberto, organized a welcome cocktail party for our family. For the most part the waiters at Vientos pool restaurant were attentive, especially Arline, Robert, and Marco. One negative we have is that the Duna Sports Bar service is extremely slow....took an hour to get our meal on 2 different occasions. However, at least they are showing more sports than just soccer now! We were able to get college and pro football games over the Thanksgiving holiday week. The Heavenly Spa is now open and quite nice. Another negative was when the "Fun Team" or activity group refused to let us use the corn hole game or the volleyball when they had another planned activity in process even tho there would not have been any conflict with space. Our family with little ones had cribs and high chairs in their rooms and really enjoyed the balcony when they had to be in the room while the babies were sleeping. Lagunamar is one of our favorite resorts and we will be going back in March. December 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Horrible experience right from the start. I was worried about transportation since I have traveled to Mexico several times & arranged with hotel to be picked up. We are not met with anyone & had to search for car which was below standard from smell of gas and seat belt problems, due to the seat belt cover not covered properly my wife hit back of her head and was injured before getting to hotel. Four days later after several calls to management responded, EXTREMELY POOR SERVICE OR CARE. Mr. Madina asst manager came finally and tried to be of service which did not help after our trip already ruined for four days. No internet service for FOUR DAYS, front desk thinks they can help & would not listen. It took two of the techs 3.5 hours to get the internet fixed after four days. Room had many problems with Refrigerator, washing machine, air conditioning. TV is setup for Spanish speaking if you want movie or film best of luck. Five English news stations, couple of sports stations & serial TV shows running old shows. All HBO & movie channels in Spanish & if lucky to get one movie in English if they have the translations of other languages ins Spanish not English. Some of the staff has serious attitude. Money exchange always problem & limited to $200.00, unless you have other adults with you. One of the restaurants for burgers & Pizza is terrible, could not follow requests. Hotel is beautiful, ocean and views are great but you can never really go into the ocean, always red flagged. Two nights in a row the hotel next to it had concerts & weddings that were extremely loud, one night past 2 am music was so loud. Hotel hall ways are not air conditioned, neither are the elevators to rooms, be aware if you get stuck you are in serious trouble in that heat & humidity. SPA is not worth it, massage was good but not treatments & extremely over priced. Honestly the hotel rooms are great but I will never travel or stay here again after the disaster and lack of care shown to us. I have traveled to Hawaii at Westin and rather have a great experience in Hawaii and far less hassle than going to Mexico and substandard service we got. June 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in stay The location of the hotel is perfect. The outside grounds are wonderful. The restaurant staff was very friendly and attentive, especially the woman bartender working in Dunes on Saturday and Sunday nights. The room was fine. But there were a lot of little things that turned me off. Bed was small. Queen, Bedding smelled of bleach Bedding, towels and robe were dingy and gray. There was no recognition of my platinum status. When I met with the concierge it was more a sales pitch and less of his service. Breakfast was acceptable not outstanding May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 13 Nights...enjoyed each one! The staff really became a second family for us - from our fabulous concierge Delfina, to Rene who conducted various activities (including water aerobics, karaoke, etc..) they really showed how much they cared about us as guests at their hotel. The rooms were very large and we were upgraded to a very nice view (not sure if it was because of SPG Status or as a Starwood Vacation Owner). TIP: Definitely set up transportation with the hotel (Delfine was nice enough to call us several times before we arrived to let us know how important it is to do this) because the Cancun airport can get a bit overwhelming with literally hundreds of people trying to sell you tours or offering transportation. It might cost a little more through the resort, but absolutely worth it. We ate at Oceano once and didn't particularly enjoy the food (also the waiter "accidentally" left himself a $90 tip for a $75 meal...but we got it squared away with the front desk promptly when checking out). Overall very happy with our stay at this Westin resort. June 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Vacation Great family vacation spot. We were hesitant at first since we had heard not so good things about Cancun, but felt very safe when we were there. the hotel is great and the pools are beautiful. The rooms were fantastic as they had a kitchenette and washer/dryer in the room. It was great for us, because my husband is a big breakfast person and our 8 yr old son and myself are not. having the kitchen allowed us to have breakfast in the room and we were able to buy eggs and other food items in the store at the hotel. Washer/dryer made life so much easier at return home since we washed everything there and all we had to do was unpack. They even provide the detergent, so it was easy! The rooms were a decent size with a queen bed and a pull out couch. The bed was comfortable, and I only wish it was a king instead. The pull out was an ordinary pull out and not all that comfortable, but OK for kids. My only complaint is that every morning around 4am, there was a lot of noise outside in the hallway as some of the workers were starting work. The noise transferred inside as if they were in our room. Other than that, the pool was great, the ocean is right there, the views from room was fantastic, the pool side lunches were great and delicious, the heavanly spa was heavanly and the staff were friendly and not pushy. I recommend this place for a family trip for sure and would go back. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by solo traveler delight I just spent four days here as part of my first vacation in five years. After plans with friends fell through, I still had my ticket to Cancun and did hours of research on where to stay solo. I wanted to relax and take in the ocean, but also do some exploring. The Westin Lagunamar was absolutely perfect. Even though the weather was less than ideal, the hotel's property -- with an infinity pool overlooking the crystal ocean, complete with a swim-up bar -- is breathtaking. Clouds or a little rain don't matter when you're here. Upon arrival, I was upgraded from a studio to a villa, a wonderful surprise. And two bartenders, both named Jorge, made my trip even more memorable with great service Thank you so much! I want to comeback every year now. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will definitely be going back. My husband and I had a great time. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Fantastic Stay, however, the internet was not working our whole stay and the staff pushed massages too hard while at the pool. We were approached by 3 employees suggesting a massage within a two-hour time frame at the pool. We will definitely be going back because the hotel offered everything you would want. The beach access was perfect and the amenities were plentiful. A later check-out would be preferred. Our check-out was at 10:00. June 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average at best... We arrived at the airport and finding the hotel shuttle was impossible with TONS of car services waving their signs. Finally someone helped us find the correct person. There was a sign for Starwood Gold and Platinum members to check-in at the resort but no one staffed the desk. I am a 5 Star Elite with Starwood and also a Platinum Member of SPG and we were given the handicapped room! We had a 2 bedroom lock-off and both sides were handicapped accessible. First of all, the rooms are poorly designed. There are plenty of decorations but there is no place to put your luggage! The closets are narrow and the drawers are limited. I asked to switch rooms but there were none available. They told me to call the next day. When I called they said they would call me back in 2 mins. After 30 mins. no phone call. I even complained to the concierge and the salesperson who was so willing to sell me an additional time share but no one went out of their way to change our rooms. Needless to say we spent the week in the handicapped room, The view was great from our room.... the beach is wonderful. People claim their chairs early in the morning and it is hard to get those premium spots and they remain vacant most of the day. The signs say after 1 hour they will remove their stuff... never saw that happen. The food is average at the hotel restaurants and the drinks seem to be watered. If you want a quiet, relaxing time at the pool and beach then this is the place. Just bring lots of pesos... you will need them! March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Resort - Excellent Location - Highly Recommend We had a truly fantastic holiday and could not find fault with a single thing apart from perhaps the poor wi-fi signal. A very special mention to Judita our Concierge who was extremely welcoming and very helpful and also Valerie who took some great photos which were a lovely memento to our holiday. In fact all the staff were very professional and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Also a nice touch that when you gave your room number at the restaurants they looked you up and addressed you by your name. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious with everything you need and kept very clean. We did 2 fantastic trips one to Isla Mujeres to swim with dolphins and the other to Chichen Itza which we would highly recommend. Would love to return again sometime!! August 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>