The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

  • Boulevard Kukulcán Km 12.5 Lt 18 Zona Hotelera
  • Cancun,
  • Quintana Roo
  • 77500
  • Mexico
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age or older to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service,confort and cleaning of the rooms Thanks for your hospitality, was a good expe rience, we went to celebrate the mother's day with excellent service. Very clean hotel, confortable rooms. We could stay at the pool with towels before check in and after check out time. We will come back and recommend the hotel. The suggestion is to extend the check in and check out time, we had to wait until 4 pm to get the room, even the hotel was 50% of occupaccy...( we arrived at 1030 am). May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC! From the moment we arrived, we were showered with the most outstanding service we had ever experienced. Everyone on staff was extremely friendly and helpful (and remembered your names). The room was amazing, the view spectacular, the food and drinks awesome, the proximity to everything was perfect and the hotel features superb. We hated to leave but we will definitely stay at this hotel again if we get a chance to go back to Cancun. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by “A Wonderful hotel” This is a great hotel. It is very well located in the middle of the hotel zone. Our room was very comfortable. It had everything we needed: all the kitchen appliances, refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, washing and drying machine. It has a beautiful ocean view. The beach is private and very clean. The people in the hotel were all very helpful and polite. We had a wonderful time in The Westin. I would recommend it. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, amazing pool! Loved this hotel. Everything was excellent except a few things. It was clean, but pull out couch had a funky smell. Second, we did not like that we didn't have an option for early check-in. They said the room would be ready at 2:30 and was ready til 4:00. Other than that everything was great. I loved my French braids done by Patty near the pool. I wanted something simple and different every day, and she was able to do that. May 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Great But...... SPG levels mean nothing here. I booked a 1 BR and requested an upgrade to a 2BR with no luck. The 1BR villa & view was very nice-. My complaint is that I used Platinum amenity points for breakfast. I was told I could only eat breakfast at Dunas & not Oceana & buffet is the same. It is not the same buffet. Dunas closed for season for breakfast 2nd day of trip & front desk told me I had to pay full price for remainder. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort is outstanding Returned to Westin Lagunamar for the second time this January and again had a wonderful time. This was a family vacation, we had 4 units. Our concierge Lucio made sure we were all together, the service was outstanding again. The resort is perfectly located, the beach is beautiful, the pools gorgeous, everything well maintained and very clean. We will return; our adult children are Very happy we are Starwood Owners! February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great hotel! Great hospitality, ubication, service, personal, beach, kindness. We loved it, a real paradise. April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel We had a great time at the Westin Lagunamar. The staff was great and room amenities excellent. Great location, beautiful setting and outstanding beach. There were two things that need work however: - Internet access was REALLY spotty and when it worked it was REALLY REALLY slow. - The quality assurance on the linens and towels lacks the Westin standard. (Ripped cover and stained towels were provided). June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect place to vacation We took our family with us to celebrate our 50th anniversary. There were 11 of us and we were treated like royalty the whole time we were there. The restaurants were great, and the staff was so helpful and friendly. The pools were fun for the younger kids, and the beach has white sand and warm water. Fun restaurants within walking distance too. January 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best concierge EVER My wife and her friend really enjoyed the stay at this Westin resorts, with all the nice facilities. In particular, they fully appreciated the explanation and details provided by Rafael the concierge. The tour suggestions, guidance and assistance have been most helpful. They considered him the best concierge that they have EVER met, across ALL hotels! Thank you, Rafael! May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our May stay in Lagunamar, wonderful as always This resort is wonderful in all aspects. My wife and I stayed here on starpoints this last visit, however we stay here multiple times annually as Starwood owners. Location is perfect to shopping and other restaurants. The staff is more than accomodating. We stayed in a studio on this visit, and it was plenty of room and had all the necessities we needed on this trip. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WESTIN LAGUNAMAR RESORT LAGUNAMAR IS OUTSTANDING July 07, 2013 TO JULY 14, 2013 We decided to choose Westin Lagunamar for our first family vacation,and we were not disappointed!! The resort staff and facilities are fantastic! We were allowed to check in early, which was also greatly appreciated! I would highly recommend Westin Lagunamar!! we are looking to our July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Resort We stayed 2 weeks in a studio. It was so inviting & comfortable. The view was awesome. The best thing about this resort is the staff, i.e., the housekeeping staff, the wait staff in restaurants, the concierge staff. The friendliest, nicest, most helpful in the world. The only negative at this resort is the internet connection in villa. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff helpful Our concierge was Violetta, as in previous visits. She was wonderful and warm. The maids were also very nice. The towel person, Francois, we also very helpful when we lost a baby's swimsuit - he looks thru ALL the towels in the bin; no suit. A wonderful stay, and a wonderful place for our grandkids. We plan to return. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LAGUNAMAR IS OUTSTANDING We were at the end of a 15 day stay at Soliman Bay and were leaving the following day. We decided to choose Westin Lagunamar for our last day, and we were not disappointed!! The resort staff and facilities are fantastic! We were allowed to check in early, which was also greatly appreciated! I would highly recommend Westin Lagunamar!! July 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible operations from Spa department to check-in, check-out process Lots of wasted time spent on vacation dealing with operational items like check-in lines, check-out with wrong bill that took literally 5 hours to clear up; spa department offers great service but with messed up appointments, over charging and horrific operations staff. Lots of work needed to fix homeowners experiences! December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First SPG experience The Westin Lagunamar have a gougeus swimming pool area, confortable rooms and excellent service. Even though they were making great works of extension and refurbishing at that time we ended buying a share and became SPG Gold members. We blame the pool and the service. We hope to visit Westin Lagunamar again soon. May 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! Our first stay at this resort and it was absolutely wonderful! The villas are up to Westin standards. The staff was the best part. They are the friendliest we have encountered at any Starwood location. The concierges went out of their way to assist us and made our stay that much more relaxing and enjoyable October 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by All we hoped it would be Beautiful facilities, uniformly friendly and helpful staff, awesome location for a family. Beach is beautiful, waves are fun but not dangerous for kids (plus lifeguards were admirably vigilant). The pool is huge and immaculate with a wonderful view of the beach itself. The cleanliness of the entire establishment was really impressive, and the rooms were fantastic. Very comfortable beds, spacious living areas, AC and fans cooled the room wonderfully, fridge and washer/dryer were as good as at home. The only small complaints I had were that as a pale Irish guy, I could have used more shade (I know that puts me in the minority), and that it wasn't very easy to get food or drink before the pool restaurant opened in the morning. I loved being poolside early, enjoying the quiet before the crowds arrived, but it would have been even better if there were Bloody Marys flowing and huevos rancheros to soak them up. The good points very much outweighed the small negatives. Thanks for a wonderful week. August 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shocking front desk staff is terrible concierge was terrible GM Carlos Gonzales was absent over several requests but great view March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and facilities Mike Styba here. Reservation from 3/27 - 4/6 at the Cancun Lagunamar. We again enjoyed our time at the Lagunamar over the past 11 days. The facilities are great and you are keeping the property in great shape. Thanks you that. It's as nice today as when we first purchased 5 years ago. There were a few people who realy made our stay special this year: Eduardo Casanova: He takes great care of all the people at the pool; he's very (sincerely) friendly and goes above and beyond to serve his guests. He is one of the reasons we love it there. Roberto: Also a pool concierge: Roberto is friendly; he greeted me daily, asked me what he could do for me and shared some time with me when I was alone at the pool....he makes me feel like a friend. Henry, our regular server in the breakfast buffet area. Henry is a wonderful guy. I was on crutches this year and Henry prepared a plate of papaya and grapefruit garnished with coconut and almond slivers (just the way I like it) everyday, without being asked! He remembered our names (there were 4 of us, plus a baby) and he took very good care of us. He is a delight and we looked forward to seeing him every morning at the buffet. Lucio - our concierge: Lucio's enthusiasm, knowledge of the area and recommendations for fine dining are spot on! He's fun and he's really good! Thanks for the great staff you have. We'll be back in 2015! April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation Just got back from a wonderful vacation. Loved the facility and the suite accommodations. Spent most of our time at the pool and in the ocean even though there was rain almost every day. Also bed and pillows were the best I've experienced other than at home September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT FAMILY HOTEL I WAS EXTREMELY PLEASED WITH HOTEL AND IT'S STAFF. WE WERE A GROUP OF 10 INCLUDING 4 CHILDREN AND EVERYONE HAD A GREAT TIME. MY KIDS DIDN'T WANT TO LEAVE THE POO; AREA. BEACH WAS ON EOF THE BEST AROUND. I WILL BE BOOKING MY NEXT VACATION STAY AT A WESTIN. June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Pool!! Family Friendly This hotel has excellent pool. The infinity pool has fantastic view, and every pools are kids friendly. One minor fact is food in restaurant. The choice is very limited and almost american food. not international or local food. December 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing resort The resort was beautiful, our view from the room was breathtaking. We were there with family and was a memorable expierence. A shout out to Felippe and William at the pool bar, great service. We will be back same time next year! November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Starwood standards nice for the timeshare kind of crowd. Not for those looking for kuxury. Food at hotel is poor yest staff at pool and beach were great. Spa was run of the mill and a waste of money January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic location for condo Great pools, amenities and right next to the beach. All rooms have a beach view. Barbecues and great kitchen. Our daughter was so impresses she bought a week! February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin is great for RRR Everyone went above and beyond to make our stay remember able one. It's a great place to Relax, Renew and Rejuvenate. The resort feels like home with all the amenities. I of wait my next trip to the Westin Lagunamar. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience An ownership hotel. Great staff, great service. A great place for families with kids. Always a bit windy and the beach can have strong rip currents. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and hotel facility Excellent location, You can walk to the mall, restaurants, great beach and infinity pool. So relaxing. We also were given a great room and excellent ocean view. i would return to Cancun and stay in this resort again soon. September 17, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>