The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

  • Boulevard Kukulcán Km 12.5 Lt 18 Zona Hotelera
  • Cancun,
  • Quintana Roo
  • 77500
  • Mexico
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age or older to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 232 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff, Great location We had only two problems --no toaster plus btreakfast at Oceano on 4/29 was NOT ACCEPTABLE. Eggs were ordered hard and came back very soft. I reordered new ones and I think they were on stove for 30 minutes. I would have needed a steak knife to cut them. I gave up on the eggs. Hotcakes were COLD. For $30 US Dollars we were expecting a very good breakfast. That was our last breakfast and meal in that restaurant. This was my BIRTHDAY breakfast! We are still here until 10 May under our second reseervation. May 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by We will return.... Just returned from the Laguna Mar and look forward to our next visit already. A few things to note which left a slightly negative feel for our visit....the wifi in the rooms, absolutely terrible. After being told by a staff member to request a router for the room, I asked for it once at the front desk and it never arrived. I called a second time and was promised it would be delivered ASAP...it never came. Other thing is that our room smelled like bleach. I appreciate the cleanliness but I'm not sure why this particular room had a strong odor. Our other room next door did not have this issue. Overall a great vacation where I won't let the minor issues get in the way but surely the customer service could be a little better. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for family vacation! I was very impressed with the facilities and room ammenities. Having the kitchenette and washer/dryer is really helpful when you're travelling with little ones. The hotel is beautiful, the views, the pools, everything. The service at the Viento restaurant was quite slow, and it closes at 5 pm. That was a problem for me since 5 is still pretty early and kids still eat snacks, we had to go to the very pricey Tierra Market to get a snack for the kids. We also requested extra sheets for the sofa bed, which were not in the closet as indicated in the room panflets, and it took a long time to get them. Our room was not cleaned every day as scheduled, I had to call the concierge to send someone to clean up the room every night during our stay, and they were not exaclty apologetic for it, they acted as if I was requesting an additional clean up. Check out time is 10 am, which is pretty early considering that check in time is 4pm. Since my room was not cleaned during my stay I'm not sure why they need 6 hours that we could've used to take a last dip in the pool. Overall it is a great place, but service does have room for improvement. Hope they step it up. July 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay My kids and I stayed at this Westin and really enjoyed it. The pools were great, the beach was clean, and the staff was very attentive. The only draw back to this property was the pricey food and the quality of food. I think I paid $10 US for a pizza for my child that looked like it came out of frozen food package. I did like the market place, which allowed me to cook for my family while I was there. You also have to wake up at 7am to put a towel on a chair to get a good spot at the pool. Overall, our stay was great. I would vacation again at this property. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Villa and Experience Thank you Westin Lagunamar for creating an incredible experience for us! This was our third trip in the last 18 months and the best one yet. From the call prior to our arrival to welcome us and arrange our transportation, to our check-in, spa experience, pool service, grocery store on-site, BBQ grills -- The entire stay was simply AMAZING! The grounds are beautiful and our villa with second room made it the perfect place to have family time and also space to take time to relax and renew as a couple. We can't wait for our next trip back. See you soon! May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never Disappointed and Well Worth the Visit We've been to this resort nearly ten times now. There's something for everyone here - families, couples or singles. The rooms are clean, the pools are the best we've ever seen. The infinity pool looks out to the ocean. The staff are super friendly. Carlos (one of the concierge), Rene (of the Fun Team), and Freddy the restaurant manager are all so great every time we come here. We will be back again soon. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay with my children! My 5 and 4 year old sons and I had another fabulous stay this December. The staff are helpful as always. The rooms comfortable and the beach out of this world. We love the property and how it attracts the nicest guests. You can have groceries delivered so they're in your fridge upon arrival. Walk across the street and get your Starbucks. The hotel has staff photographers that take great shots on the beach that make the perfect Christmas card picture. We cannot wait to go back and we hope to return in the spring! December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great hotel! Great hospitality, ubication, service, personal, beach, kindness. We loved it, a real paradise. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and clean We came here for our honeymoon and had a wonderful time. Right from the start the staff was so helpful. There is an abundance of staff throughout the hotel ready to be at your service, and a special thanks to our personal concierge, Judith, who helped us choose activities and made reservations for us. We felt like she really cared for us. The pools are gorgeous and spacious. From the pool you are able to overlook the beach; just a magnificent sight. The room was clean and they all come equipped with a kitchenette and balcony. The bathroom has a jetted tub and a really pretty shower. It is in a great location, across the street from la isla mall, and a 5 min bus ride to the nightlife down the strip. Everything you need is in the resort! Me and my wife couldn't have asked for a better vacation! January 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay at Westin Lagunamar Cancun The hotel facilities are impressive. Everything looked new and well taken care off. However, the service at the restaurant was a bit too slow and although the people were nice and obviously giving their best effort, we had difficulties getting the wine we wanted and they took too long to let us know they did not have our choice (twice!). The food took too long to be served. Breakfast was much too expensive for a buffet which does not include freshly squeezed orange juice, fresh strawberries and fresh kiwi. I think once you have the personnel trained to match your prices you will have an awesome restaurant service because the food was good. We come from a tourist place (Tampa, FL) where good hot breakfasts are served for about $15, so for us to pay $30, it has to be really good. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Owners update The Westin Lagunamar Resort was very nice and had great amenities. We enjoyed our stay at the resort very much. Pools were fantastic, beach front superb, resort staff very friendly (Pedro the concierge VERY helpful). However, the absolute worst part of our trip was the 2 hour complete waste of time in the "Owners Update" which is really code for "Let's sell more timeshares". We were told prior to the "update" that it was truly an owners update and not a sales pitch. What a bunch of bull!!! It was only a sales pitch. This is why I will not buy another time share. I hate the constant sales mentality at the resorts. Please just allow us to enjoy the vacation without having to sit through 2 grueling hours of a salesman trying to become our "best friend" so that we will buy more options. July 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by lots of walking We had a suite in the 11 building. I was somewhat underwhelmed. We had just stayed at another hotel in Cancun at another hotel and maybe we were spoiled. There was no ice available in our building. I had to walk probably 1/2 mile or so round trip to get a bucket of ice at the swimming pool bar. The room was small. No pay per view movies available. A very small dvd selection at the convenience store. That being said, everyone was nice and helpful, the room was clean and in very good condition. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW, the Best of the Best! I expect a lot from Westin properties, and the Westin Laguna Del Mar is simply amazing. The resort is large, with large beautiful clean pools and landscape, clean, comfortable large rooms, excellent food with very little wait for a table even during busy times. But best of all, is the staff. The staff is so friendly, helpful, professional, knowledgable,extremely well trained. I felt like a VIP my entire stay. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great vacations I was invited as a SPG member and the whole experience was great. Its a great hotel, comfortable, great location, great service, I will definitely will go back with you on my next vacations on Cancun. My only two comments that needs to be improved are: 1. Shower water always jumps from cold to hot and viceversa making it uncomfortable 2. Food is expensive and it's not the best taste, for me, if I pay premium, taste should be premium ( I had several meals including Friday Italian buffet). . November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rest and Relaxation I just finished my fourth stay at Westin Lagunamar and look forward to visiting again. Building 14 offered the best views to date for watching the sunrise. My visits have been for rest and rejuvenation and each time my expectations are exceeded. The most rewarding for me has been the massages given by Manuel. He is very in tune with your individual needs and his knowledge and techniques are apparent in the quality of his service. Most recent were the "Guaje" massage and the Mayan ritual. If you are thinking of having a massage, I recommend late afternoon or evening in the beach huts and also booking with Manuel. You will not be disappointed. I would also like to thank the round the clock workers, which include the beach groomers, who are out at 3:00 a.m. so the guests will have a perfect beach upon rising. Keep up the great work! February 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort and staff Took the family for an 8 night stay at this resort and was not disappointed. The pool areas are amazing, staff does a great job though in my opinion seems a little short staffed. Rooms and views (room 276) were great and without problem. We could make our own meals and had a great time sampling the cuisine available at Oceano and area restaurants. The mall across the way offers a bunch of entertainment options. And the beach is amazing, too. February 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ain't what it use to be… Great property. Management is obviously ignoring feedback noted here since every response is the same. Noted horrible service in writing during stay and spoke to the Asst. F&B Mgr. who was sad for our experience. No comments from hotel mgr. or front desk on their lack of communication & bad service. Should've known when I had to email twice for every request. Leadership needs to change to make these employees love their jobs once again. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for a splendid vacation My wife, her brother and sister-in-law and I just spend a week at this resort. We could not ask for a better place and location to stay. The hotel facilities were exceptional and the resort is across the street from an excellent shopping mall, and many places to eat. Maggie our concierge met us upon arrival and was very accomodating. There are fine restaurants at the resort and we most enjoyed "The Mexican Night", "The Steak Night" and t"The Italian Night" The buffets were outstanding. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great resort experience Our family spent a week at this resort for Christmas. The facility, food, pools, beach, overall level of service and friendliness....all were really excellent. A special commendation for our concierge Alicia who gave truly excellent advice....listening for what we wanted and giving great recommendations around the Zona Hotelera, Cancun downtown, Isla Mujeres, and the hotel property itself. Our meals at the hotel were also good, meeting or exceeding expectations. December 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfriendly Check Out As a Platinum SPG member I was hoping for a great experience. We were told we would have complimentary full breakfast and when we checked out we were charged for each days breakfast. We asked for a 2 PM check out and were told that it was not available and we would have to check out by 11 AM despite our 6 PM flight. Dora the front desk manager personally reviewed our charges and finally after 30 minutes at check out agreed to take off the breakfast charges. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Stays Always This is our home resort and we have grown to feel like it is our home away from home. From the friendly staff, glorious accommodations with views from every suite. Wwe have not ever found another place better. Take the excursions but book off property. There a many many great local restaurants if you talk to a local. We do not hesistate to recommend. We are thinking of booking a New Years Eve stay this coming year. What festivities are on property for New Years? June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation!!! Thanks so much Westin-we had a GREAT vacation! The resort is great, the villa was clean, the staff was very helpful and efficient, housekeeping was prompt, and the resort was very inviting. The pool was great, the food at the hotel was nice, and the location was very convenient. It is across the street from La Isla Shopping/Restaurants, the buses run into downtown and so easy. It was also in walking distance to so many thing. I would definitely recommend!! May 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome pools This hotel gets an A+ for first impressions - the view when you walk into the lobby is just amazing. The pools are both beautiful and for our family, the feature attraction of the resort. The rooms are very nice and well-equipped but the hot water in our unit was not reliable. We had it fixed a couple fo times, but it wouldn't last. We eventually gave up and just took cool showers - since it's so hot there, a cool shower doesn't feel TOO bad. We ate at all three restaurants and the food was quite good, if a little pricy. It was nice that the fitness center was free. I have read lots of comments about the construction noise, but we honestly didn't hear it, even though it was pretty close to our room. The location of this resort is great, with the mall right across the road with plenty of restaurants and shops as well as the aquarium. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wondenful service we had a wonderful vacation. We love the hotel, the room was very clean and neat. the employees were all very friendly and gave us very good service (only in 1 of the restaurants, they take forever to bring your food) but overall everything was great. all employees are well train and give excellent service. We definitely will stay again. I would like the water in the pools a little warmer, but for my kids, they were excellent. we give you AAAAAAAA+ May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service,confort and cleaning of the rooms Thanks for your hospitality, was a good expe rience, we went to celebrate the mother's day with excellent service. Very clean hotel, confortable rooms. We could stay at the pool with towels before check in and after check out time. We will come back and recommend the hotel. The suggestion is to extend the check in and check out time, we had to wait until 4 pm to get the room, even the hotel was 50% of occupaccy...( we arrived at 1030 am). May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC! From the moment we arrived, we were showered with the most outstanding service we had ever experienced. Everyone on staff was extremely friendly and helpful (and remembered your names). The room was amazing, the view spectacular, the food and drinks awesome, the proximity to everything was perfect and the hotel features superb. We hated to leave but we will definitely stay at this hotel again if we get a chance to go back to Cancun. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by “A Wonderful hotel” This is a great hotel. It is very well located in the middle of the hotel zone. Our room was very comfortable. It had everything we needed: all the kitchen appliances, refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, washing and drying machine. It has a beautiful ocean view. The beach is private and very clean. The people in the hotel were all very helpful and polite. We had a wonderful time in The Westin. I would recommend it. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, amazing pool! Loved this hotel. Everything was excellent except a few things. It was clean, but pull out couch had a funky smell. Second, we did not like that we didn't have an option for early check-in. They said the room would be ready at 2:30 and was ready til 4:00. Other than that everything was great. I loved my French braids done by Patty near the pool. I wanted something simple and different every day, and she was able to do that. May 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Great But...... SPG levels mean nothing here. I booked a 1 BR and requested an upgrade to a 2BR with no luck. The 1BR villa & view was very nice-. My complaint is that I used Platinum amenity points for breakfast. I was told I could only eat breakfast at Dunas & not Oceana & buffet is the same. It is not the same buffet. Dunas closed for season for breakfast 2nd day of trip & front desk told me I had to pay full price for remainder. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort is outstanding Returned to Westin Lagunamar for the second time this January and again had a wonderful time. This was a family vacation, we had 4 units. Our concierge Lucio made sure we were all together, the service was outstanding again. The resort is perfectly located, the beach is beautiful, the pools gorgeous, everything well maintained and very clean. We will return; our adult children are Very happy we are Starwood Owners! February 15, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>