The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

  • Boulevard Kukulcán Km 12.5 Lt 18 Zona Hotelera
  • Cancun,
  • Quintana Roo
  • 77500
  • Mexico
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 377 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay... First visit to Cancun and wasn't quite sure what to expect. The Westin Lagunamar was a perfect place to introduce me to the beautiful Cancun beaches. As expected, the Westin provides a well-maintained facility with well-trained staff and all the amenities you would expect. Excellent experience from the moment we arrived on property. Our one bedroom mini-suite had an amazing view of the enormous pool and the beautiful blue colors of the ocean. The Concierge was more than helpful (thank you, Karla) and every staff member was polite, professional and appeared to truly care about the guest. The "Heavenly Spa" provided a great oceanfront, yet private, massage. The spa facility is well-maintained and offers all the services you would expect. This was a quick get-a-way to celebrate my birthday and we returned to the room to find balloons, a "cake" and a "Happy Birthday" banner. Whoever did this...."Thank You!" I know there are many, many other hotel choices in Cancun, but I will return to the Westin Lagunamar! May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Relaxing Myself, my wife and two other family members traveled last month. This was not our first trip to Cancun but it was to this resort. Everything was outstanding! The food was above average, but i also love the fact that we could cook in the room if we wished. The most surprising was the well equipped workout facilities. If you walk in and see Life steps, cross trainers etc you know the resort is serious about giving yo0u the opportunity to work out. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great hotel! Great hospitality, ubication, service, personal, beach, kindness. We loved it, a real paradise. April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Vacation Great family vacation spot. We were hesitant at first since we had heard not so good things about Cancun, but felt very safe when we were there. the hotel is great and the pools are beautiful. The rooms were fantastic as they had a kitchenette and washer/dryer in the room. It was great for us, because my husband is a big breakfast person and our 8 yr old son and myself are not. having the kitchen allowed us to have breakfast in the room and we were able to buy eggs and other food items in the store at the hotel. Washer/dryer made life so much easier at return home since we washed everything there and all we had to do was unpack. They even provide the detergent, so it was easy! The rooms were a decent size with a queen bed and a pull out couch. The bed was comfortable, and I only wish it was a king instead. The pull out was an ordinary pull out and not all that comfortable, but OK for kids. My only complaint is that every morning around 4am, there was a lot of noise outside in the hallway as some of the workers were starting work. The noise transferred inside as if they were in our room. Other than that, the pool was great, the ocean is right there, the views from room was fantastic, the pool side lunches were great and delicious, the heavanly spa was heavanly and the staff were friendly and not pushy. I recommend this place for a family trip for sure and would go back. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home! This is a fantastic place and we are treated as if we are coming home each time we visit. There are many great staff but Delfina our concierge stands out as one of the best. This trip We had massages in the new spa It is very luxurious and has great amenities and service. We truly loved the owners lounge It was a great place to stop for a coffee or cold soda and catch up on the newspaper. The new Duna sports bar is a great place to watch a game or just stop in fir happy hour and snacks we will be back! April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest Vacation Ever! We just loved our vacation at the Lagunamar in Cancun! The resort and the rooms are as beautiful as the pictures on the website. The ocean has the most spectacular shades of blue! A great place for a family vacation! The entire staff was consistently friendly and helpful from the moment we checked in to the moment we left to return to the airport.. Maggie, our concierge, was extremely helpful in recommending things to do and setting up activities such as scuba diving. The airport is around a 20 minute drive from/to the resort, it's pretty much one straight main street filled with hotels and restaurants. Once you check in you should visit the market on the lower level to do some food shopping for your villa, they will deliver the goods to your room. The infinity pool and ocean is just perfect, there is also two other pools and one with a slide for the kids. We enjoyed the lounge chairs under grassy huts on the beach. Even though the weather reported partly cloudy, the sun was out every day! Breakfast at the Oceano restaurant was a great start of the day, the french toast is delicious and the staff very friendly. We frequently had lunch at the Viento restaurant overlooking the infinity pool and ocean. Food was delicious and the view breathtaking! We would highly recommend having a massage in the beach hut, it is totally private and comfortable yet you hear the waves of the ocean while you relax during your massage. Maria and Paula are excellent massage therapists! Across from the resort is a wonderful outdoor/indoor mall with shops, restaurants, music, attractions, gives you an authentic feel of Mexico and it's right across the street! We've traveled to many Islands and found this resort and staff to be the friendliest and most accommodating. We would highly recommend this resort to any fellow beach goers! April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So glad I accepted your offer I booked my four night, 5 day stay after receiving an exclusive offer online from Westin. I am so glad I accepted, because this is one of the best hotel stays I've had. The room was excellent, service was excellent, everyone made me feel welcome, and I would like to say that the people who sold me the package by phone were just as professional and helpful as the people I met in person. It was a great introduction to Cancun and to Mexico. The hospitality was great, the transportation to and from the airport and information on tours was really wonderful. So glad I went. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and facilities Mike Styba here. Reservation from 3/27 - 4/6 at the Cancun Lagunamar. We again enjoyed our time at the Lagunamar over the past 11 days. The facilities are great and you are keeping the property in great shape. Thanks you that. It's as nice today as when we first purchased 5 years ago. There were a few people who realy made our stay special this year: Eduardo Casanova: He takes great care of all the people at the pool; he's very (sincerely) friendly and goes above and beyond to serve his guests. He is one of the reasons we love it there. Roberto: Also a pool concierge: Roberto is friendly; he greeted me daily, asked me what he could do for me and shared some time with me when I was alone at the pool....he makes me feel like a friend. Henry, our regular server in the breakfast buffet area. Henry is a wonderful guy. I was on crutches this year and Henry prepared a plate of papaya and grapefruit garnished with coconut and almond slivers (just the way I like it) everyday, without being asked! He remembered our names (there were 4 of us, plus a baby) and he took very good care of us. He is a delight and we looked forward to seeing him every morning at the buffet. Lucio - our concierge: Lucio's enthusiasm, knowledge of the area and recommendations for fine dining are spot on! He's fun and he's really good! Thanks for the great staff you have. We'll be back in 2015! April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations Westin Lagunamar definitely exceeded our expectations! The facility is well maintained and staff throughout the resort were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. Our personal concierge Maggie Salazar was exceptional and made us feel so welcome. The concierge makes it so easy to book tours and activities at discount rates and be sure to book dining reservations through them. We booked two dinner reservations and received a free round of drinks for everyone in our party at both restaurants!! We also booked airport shuttle through the hotel front desk and it was reliable and efficient. The resort pool is absolutely beautiful with the largest infinity pool I have seen. The stretch of beach along the hotel zone was beautiful and very clean. Can't wait to return to this destination. Our whole family had an incredible vacation thanks to Maggie and all of the many hardworking hotel staff. Highly recommend. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never Disappointed and Well Worth the Visit We've been to this resort nearly ten times now. There's something for everyone here - families, couples or singles. The rooms are clean, the pools are the best we've ever seen. The infinity pool looks out to the ocean. The staff are super friendly. Carlos (one of the concierge), Rene (of the Fun Team), and Freddy the restaurant manager are all so great every time we come here. We will be back again soon. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW, the Best of the Best! I expect a lot from Westin properties, and the Westin Laguna Del Mar is simply amazing. The resort is large, with large beautiful clean pools and landscape, clean, comfortable large rooms, excellent food with very little wait for a table even during busy times. But best of all, is the staff. The staff is so friendly, helpful, professional, knowledgable,extremely well trained. I felt like a VIP my entire stay. March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shocking front desk staff is terrible concierge was terrible GM Carlos Gonzales was absent over several requests but great view March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looking forward to retuning often We enjoyed an extended stay from 3/2-3/15 using two reservations, the first for a studio and the second for a one bedroom villa. It was our first time staying here even though we bought SPG vacation ownership for this property 6 years ago, sight unseen. We never regretted that decision as any 5 star owner and/or platinum guest knows the overall value for hotels, travel and special events. Here are some tips: 1. We treated ourselves to private pick up service at the airport through the hotel concierge. It was well worth it and the price was better than the other services found on the CUN website. You can always take a taxi back to the airport from the resort. 2. It is true that you should not arrive before noon and expect your room to be ready. Yet, the front desk staff are very professional and understanding. Omar took terrific care of our needs, especially the transfer from one room to the next with our two reservations. 3. The entire concierge staff is superb and we were fortunate to have Ailne guide us through some great suggestions during our stay. We also really enjoyed meeting Fernando at an SVN presentation who gave us some good tips on future Starwood plans for owners. 4. This property also has a unique owners lounge for SPG platinum and SVN owners available during Monday through Friday. It is a great place for a cup of excellent Mexican coffee and to meet other owners to share stories. We want to thank Michelle, the concierge at the owners lounge, for being so kind and helpful with restaurant suggestions and for splendid conversation. 5. The resort is in a perfect location with an upscale mall across the street and a convenient bus stop for those who want to go food shopping to fill up the refrigerator or to use the grills on the property. Taxi service is also readily available. You really don't need a car. 6. Do schedule a spa treatment if you have time. The service is outstanding and the therapists are quite good. Thank you Carlos for being so helpful and for continuing to check up on the treatment. 7. We really enjoyed Duna, the Sports Bar, especially pre-March Madness. The other restaurants on site were also very good. While we read earlier reviews about poor internet quality, that does not seem to be the case now as we had no trouble. And yes, there are some inconsiderate guests who grab up lounge chairs early especially by the pool. Unfortunately, this seems to happen at many resorts. We chose to use the lounge chairs on the beach and then would just walk up to the pool areas to use the pool or the jacuzzi. The views of the water and the perfect white sand are better there anyway. Finally, thanks to the entire management team of this property and to the many other wonderful staff members who truly went out of their way to make our vacation so special. Juan the lifeguard would like to remind us we are in paradise at Lagunamar, and we certainly look forward to planning our next trip to Cancun and returning to our home resort soon. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful family vacation From the moment we arrived, we knew we would have a great time. As soon as you walk in the hotel, you see the multiple arrays of blues (the fantastic infinity pool, the ocean and the clear blue sky) which sets off the vacation with a bang. The rooms are large by any standards and very well maintained. Overall, the hotel is impeccable and the staff is always ready to help you. Highly recommend this hotel for families. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort, Amazing Staff Our stay at the Westin was amazing. Of course Cancun is spectacular, but the genuine staff at this hotel made our stay the perfect vacation that it was! They are truly happy to see you each day, call you by name, and meet every need with a smile. The food was always good, the theme nights were very well done and the property and grounds were spotless. I can't say enough nice things about our visit...I wish I could name every staff member by name, but a special thank you to Felipe at the Pool Bar for being so kind. We will be counting the days until we can return. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience We stayed at the Westin from 2/15-2/22. The stay far exceeded our expectations. Maggie the concierge was outstanding and helped us plan day trips, make dinner reservations and just get to know what we could take advantage of. For me the highlight of the trip was Willie at the Viento Restaurant. Willie took the time to get to know the entire family. He greeted the entire family throughout the day and was quick to offer anything we wanted to non alcoholic smoothies to the good stuff. he even took the time to work on my 9 year olds Spanish!. People like Willie and Maggie make this a must stay! March 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed second time around Many of the little touches that made this a memorable experience the first time we visited were gone. Concierge was extremely pushy about the vacation ownership presentation to the point where we had to walk out of our way to avoid her, and her recommendations for the day adventures were poor. Housecleaning staff was mediocre - floors were sandy all week and twice they arrived to clean at 5pm - right when we were returning from the beach/pool to get ready for dinner. We were not treated at all like preferred guests by check-in staff, concierge, etc. despite our loyalty to SPG. Overall, service was lacking. Pool and beach remained beautiful and clean. We had considered making this a yearly trip, but are now reconsidering. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a wonderful vacation My wife and I had a wonderful experience in Mexico. The hotel food was very good. The service was awesome. The view from our room was perfect. The pool and bar area was very clean. I would recommend this resort to families . Overall a very relaxed and enjoyable first time to Mexico. March 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Hi I understand this property is a owners association, but during this stay I felt racial bias towards us. During breakfast at Oceana, we were denied outside tables though tables were available. First day I ignored, but on second day I asked the lady as why you did not give us a table outside thought there were plenty available. She replied- " you can sit now if you want". By that time we were already eating and these are some expensive breakfast buffets. Secondly, my husband ordered oatmeal from the menu. The server got us plain oatmeal with nothing on the side. While we saw him getting oatmeal to others with nuts, fruits and some other stuff on the side. We went for drinks to the sports bar and it was 15 minutes before their closing time. The server said " why don't you go to the other bar ..they have happy hour going on"... Not in a good way. Third incident, during breakfast first 2 days , the server was getting chocolate milk for my son around when we were ready to leave. The list goes on. I am a platinum SPG member and this has been the worst experience so far. I am very disappointed and would not suggest any one from similar ethnicity to go there. March 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by First And Last Lagunamar is a great property very nice pools and beach, great location. It is a shame to get poor service from this property. Front Desk Supervisor Hector was very rude while he is handling my check in. I had breakfast included in my room rate he was telling me other wise, after I showed him my confirmation email saying that i have full breakfast included.. this is how he responded!! I LET YOU HAVE THE BUFFET!! My friend you dont let me have the buffet I paid for the Buffet. I wish we never had breakfast at your restaurant. Poor Service. Server just drop the coffee pot on the table with no cups No greetings what so ever. I feel like all Hotel customers treated different than vacation owners. When I was checking out I still got charge for breakfast i waited 45 minutes for supervisor to come in and fix the problem. Well supervisor was Hector !! He was eating his dinner thats why i waited 45 minutes. I was told he was in the meeting, but they did not know I can speak Spanish His co worker confirm that he was eating. over all Horrible experience as far as the service. As much as I love the property I am sorry I am not coming back. February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort and staff Took the family for an 8 night stay at this resort and was not disappointed. The pool areas are amazing, staff does a great job though in my opinion seems a little short staffed. Rooms and views (room 276) were great and without problem. We could make our own meals and had a great time sampling the cuisine available at Oceano and area restaurants. The mall across the way offers a bunch of entertainment options. And the beach is amazing, too. February 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ain't what it use to be… Great property. Management is obviously ignoring feedback noted here since every response is the same. Noted horrible service in writing during stay and spoke to the Asst. F&B Mgr. who was sad for our experience. No comments from hotel mgr. or front desk on their lack of communication & bad service. Should've known when I had to email twice for every request. Leadership needs to change to make these employees love their jobs once again. February 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recommended - for timeshare guests only My husband and I stayed at this lovely resort for 2 nights. The property is fresh, up-to-date and well located; the spa was a pleasant space with good service. I would highly recommend this hotel . . . if you're a timeshare owner or interested in becoming one. As a non-owner, we were dropped at a different entrance with a separate check-in. After declining the "ownership" presentation, we signed the check-in paperwork for a King Villa (we had upgraded at the time of making the reservation online); the room we opened the door to was a queen with a pull-out. We returned to the front desk to get a King room, were told that they were 100% booked and given no other accommodations. [Property wasn't even close to 50% full from the number of lights on at night.] From our room, we were connected to Starwoods by phone in order to cancel our second night. No accommodation was made because we were outside the cancellation policy window. I am disappointed that Starwoods did not assist us. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rest and Relaxation I just finished my fourth stay at Westin Lagunamar and look forward to visiting again. Building 14 offered the best views to date for watching the sunrise. My visits have been for rest and rejuvenation and each time my expectations are exceeded. The most rewarding for me has been the massages given by Manuel. He is very in tune with your individual needs and his knowledge and techniques are apparent in the quality of his service. Most recent were the "Guaje" massage and the Mayan ritual. If you are thinking of having a massage, I recommend late afternoon or evening in the beach huts and also booking with Manuel. You will not be disappointed. I would also like to thank the round the clock workers, which include the beach groomers, who are out at 3:00 a.m. so the guests will have a perfect beach upon rising. Keep up the great work! February 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great facilities bad mangement .. Facilities were awsome.. But, we received calls by 9;00 AM several times (much too early for vacationers who might want to sleep in..) to try and get us to go on the timesharing promo .. There are various buildings and thus more than one concierge and they do not communicate with each other, creating many situations of having to walk back and forth numereous times .. we also had a food delivery which we called ahead of time and asked for a call on our cell phone when it arrived while we were poolside (as it turns out we spoke with a supervisor) yet after calling a number of times and being told it hasn't arrived. We went to each building and asked each desk about it ..one concierge finally said "you have two packages and you need to tell me which one before I can give you the information" (the second package was the WELCOME package which we never recieved since we did not go on the promotion tour) we finally found it at the concierge desk in building 1200 (we were in building one) sitting on the floor for over an hour.. we asked for the supervisor but got tired of waiting and left.. (we never received a follow up call from anyone!) there was also a religious group of guests that needed some space for paryer and they were relegated to do it outside.. being told by the managemnet "you are not our target market" (despite the tremendeous amount of empty spaces throughout the property) "since the group only represented only 8% of the hotel's business" February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic location for condo Great pools, amenities and right next to the beach. All rooms have a beach view. Barbecues and great kitchen. Our daughter was so impresses she bought a week! February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience An ownership hotel. Great staff, great service. A great place for families with kids. Always a bit windy and the beach can have strong rip currents. February 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Starwood standards nice for the timeshare kind of crowd. Not for those looking for kuxury. Food at hotel is poor yest staff at pool and beach were great. Spa was run of the mill and a waste of money January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect place to vacation We took our family with us to celebrate our 50th anniversary. There were 11 of us and we were treated like royalty the whole time we were there. The restaurants were great, and the staff was so helpful and friendly. The pools were fun for the younger kids, and the beach has white sand and warm water. Fun restaurants within walking distance too. January 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinum status not recognized and dirty room In a hotel in which app. 85 per cent of the rooms have ocean view, I was given a room across the parking lot, on the first floor and facing a walkway to the swimming pool. When asked, the staff confirmed that it was the best room available Only upon my discovery that the bathroom sink was full of hairs, they rushed me to a marginally better room; it had some ocean view, but it had no privacy since it was still on the first floor and facing the jacuzzi, so everyone in the jacuzzi can see directly into the room. Therefore I had to keep and curtains closed and could not enjoy the "partial ocean view". I asked to change rooms repeatedly but was conveniently ignored by staff and management This hotel was a big let down for someone like me who usually brag to family and friends about the benefits of being Starwood platinum January 17, 2014
  • 2015-08-27T09:42:43.042-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_377, tr_377
  • loc_en_US, sid_5646, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>