The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

  • Boulevard Kukulcán Km 12.5 Lt 18 Zona Hotelera
  • Cancun,
  • Quintana Roo
  • 77500
  • Mexico
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age or older to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 270 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed second time around Many of the little touches that made this a memorable experience the first time we visited were gone. Concierge was extremely pushy about the vacation ownership presentation to the point where we had to walk out of our way to avoid her, and her recommendations for the day adventures were poor. Housecleaning staff was mediocre - floors were sandy all week and twice they arrived to clean at 5pm - right when we were returning from the beach/pool to get ready for dinner. We were not treated at all like preferred guests by check-in staff, concierge, etc. despite our loyalty to SPG. Overall, service was lacking. Pool and beach remained beautiful and clean. We had considered making this a yearly trip, but are now reconsidering. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a Great Place and Great Staff!!!! I planned a girls trip to the Westin last year the week before Thanksgiving. The staff was very attentive, the manager at the breakfast buffet was the best. During checking the staff was quick and very professional, and even though this hotel has limited SPG participation they recognized me as a platinum member, checkout was just as efficient as check in. You cannot beet the location of this hotel, since they are not an all-inclusive hotel I liked that I could walk out the front door of the hotel cross the main drag and in less than 5 minutes be at the main shopping area in Cancun. I enjoyed the trip so much last year I am taking my family this year for 10days around Thanksgiving!!!!!!! Great people, great rooms, and great location!!!!!!!! July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful trip I had planned on gong to Cabo instead but the hurricane changed that. From the SPG agent rebooking me on two days notice to the wonderful, courteous staff at the hotel, it was a wonderful trip. EVERYONE of the staff was extremely and genuinely friendly. I opted for the Green treatment so I cannot comment about housekeeping. I would certainly go back and recommend this hotel to anyone October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by solo traveler delight I just spent four days here as part of my first vacation in five years. After plans with friends fell through, I still had my ticket to Cancun and did hours of research on where to stay solo. I wanted to relax and take in the ocean, but also do some exploring. The Westin Lagunamar was absolutely perfect. Even though the weather was less than ideal, the hotel's property -- with an infinity pool overlooking the crystal ocean, complete with a swim-up bar -- is breathtaking. Clouds or a little rain don't matter when you're here. Upon arrival, I was upgraded from a studio to a villa, a wonderful surprise. And two bartenders, both named Jorge, made my trip even more memorable with great service Thank you so much! I want to comeback every year now. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will definitely be going back. My husband and I had a great time. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Fantastic Stay, however, the internet was not working our whole stay and the staff pushed massages too hard while at the pool. We were approached by 3 employees suggesting a massage within a two-hour time frame at the pool. We will definitely be going back because the hotel offered everything you would want. The beach access was perfect and the amenities were plentiful. A later check-out would be preferred. Our check-out was at 10:00. June 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average at best... We arrived at the airport and finding the hotel shuttle was impossible with TONS of car services waving their signs. Finally someone helped us find the correct person. There was a sign for Starwood Gold and Platinum members to check-in at the resort but no one staffed the desk. I am a 5 Star Elite with Starwood and also a Platinum Member of SPG and we were given the handicapped room! We had a 2 bedroom lock-off and both sides were handicapped accessible. First of all, the rooms are poorly designed. There are plenty of decorations but there is no place to put your luggage! The closets are narrow and the drawers are limited. I asked to switch rooms but there were none available. They told me to call the next day. When I called they said they would call me back in 2 mins. After 30 mins. no phone call. I even complained to the concierge and the salesperson who was so willing to sell me an additional time share but no one went out of their way to change our rooms. Needless to say we spent the week in the handicapped room, The view was great from our room.... the beach is wonderful. People claim their chairs early in the morning and it is hard to get those premium spots and they remain vacant most of the day. The signs say after 1 hour they will remove their stuff... never saw that happen. The food is average at the hotel restaurants and the drinks seem to be watered. If you want a quiet, relaxing time at the pool and beach then this is the place. Just bring lots of pesos... you will need them! March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Resort - Excellent Location - Highly Recommend We had a truly fantastic holiday and could not find fault with a single thing apart from perhaps the poor wi-fi signal. A very special mention to Judita our Concierge who was extremely welcoming and very helpful and also Valerie who took some great photos which were a lovely memento to our holiday. In fact all the staff were very professional and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Also a nice touch that when you gave your room number at the restaurants they looked you up and addressed you by your name. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious with everything you need and kept very clean. We did 2 fantastic trips one to Isla Mujeres to swim with dolphins and the other to Chichen Itza which we would highly recommend. Would love to return again sometime!! August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Hotel Excellent location and great attention to detail December 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Excellence My wife and I are at the end of our week long holiday and it has been nothing less than extraordinary. The facilities are amazing, perfectly located in the hotel zone with Las Islas Mall directly across. The oversize villa is truly fantastic and the staff leave you wanting for nothing. Continuous contact from our concierge Alicia before arrival and throughout our stay was very helpful. The pool staff, restaurant staff and Service in the Spa was second to none. Always being acknowledged by name makes you feel like you are part of the family. One of the nicest beach fronts we have witnessed and chairs are always available. We are already considering our next visit back in a few months. Thank you to all the staff for such great service and making sure our room was perfect. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is a great place for vacationing This hotel was what I expected it to be. Its is beautiful, clean and a relaxing place to stay. The food is excellent and most importantly, healthy. The staff is very professional, pleasant and helpful. My family and I are very pleased with the attention we received from everyone. I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit beautiful Cancun, Thanks all of the staff for making this trip so pleasant and memorable. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experiences WESTIN outstanding location I booked throughg a getaway 2012 and 2013 and will be returning 2014. Both times the villa assignments were great all ocean front rooms. Pools exceptional, beach location great, most attentive to needs. Angel was the concierge for both of our vactions and is most personnalbe. We also had others who filled in when he was not available. The feeling of home, washer and dryers allows you to pack lighter. It rained but it was still great and looking forward to our return in May 2014 July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and location. This is our second visit to Lagunamar and we have enjoyed the hotel each time. Staff is very well trained and attentive to our needs. Our concierge, Delfina was especially helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. The only negative area is your restaurants. Don't think they are up to normal Westin standards. Keep up the excellent service- we hope to return soon. November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel overall for the Family This is a great hotel if you want to relax and have a low keyed weekend. It is definitely family oriented. And is geared towards a more mature crowd. The units are self contained Including washer and dryer - but even if you feel like spending money instead of cooking - DUMA and Oceana and moderately priced restaurants with excellent food and service. And you are right across the street from the largest mall in Cancun. If you are high octane partying - they two seriously large outdoor themed clubs are two blocks down the street heading to the direction of downtown - Which means its one of the closer hotels to the major action. If you are looking to party like its 1999 in the hotel - then this one is not for you. If you are looking for a safe Haven before getting buck wild - Then this is ground Zero - So relax and enjoy. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rest and Relaxation I just finished my fourth stay at Westin Lagunamar and look forward to visiting again. Building 14 offered the best views to date for watching the sunrise. My visits have been for rest and rejuvenation and each time my expectations are exceeded. The most rewarding for me has been the massages given by Manuel. He is very in tune with your individual needs and his knowledge and techniques are apparent in the quality of his service. Most recent were the "Guaje" massage and the Mayan ritual. If you are thinking of having a massage, I recommend late afternoon or evening in the beach huts and also booking with Manuel. You will not be disappointed. I would also like to thank the round the clock workers, which include the beach groomers, who are out at 3:00 a.m. so the guests will have a perfect beach upon rising. Keep up the great work! February 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average experience The hotel, nearby restaurants, amenities are wonderful. Unfortunately, some of the folks working at the front desk did not meet our expectation. First, when we arrived in the evening, we did not get the deluxe ocean view room we paid for. We were told those rooms were taken and we'd have to stay in another room. That wasn't as bad as them not being apologetic. We are platinum members which they didn't even acknowledge or consider. Then, another time my wife's room key didn't work. To resolve this she had to go down to the front desk twice as the front desk person had no clue how to program the key. She had to rely on an engineer to fix the issue who programmed for her. Once again, no apologies. Overall, we loved cancun and the hotel, but the folks at the front desk have no idea about customer service for a resort. Very disappointing! November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by February 2013 Trip My wife and I were skeptical about booking our trip to Cancun but decided to give it a try. The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort was fabulous. Now, we have traveled quite a bit recently; Aruba, St. John. St, Thomas, St. Kitts, Puerto Rico, etc... The Westin Resort was one of our favorites to date. The location is ideal for shopping, eating, or just seeing other hotels. We have recommended it to ALL of our friends and will book another return trip soon. May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lied To The one reason I chose to try at this Westin was that they advertised a heated pool in Novenber. I even went so far as to call them before I booked in October and was told they were already heating their pools. I was very disappointed the pools were not heated, I'm not even sure they have heating equipm,ent to heat the pools. Only a hand full of guest dare enter the pools and the ocean was warmer than the pools. VERY ANGRY ABOUT THE LIE! November 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Vacation, First time in Cancun This was out first family vacation in Cancun and we were very impressed with the Westin Lagunamar. The pool was awesome and the beach was even better. Our concierge, Angel, was great. He contacted us before our trip and made sure we had transportation arranged and gave us details about getting through the airport then helped us arrange all of our excursions for the week. Mucho Gracias! The rooms are well appointed and clean with fantastic views. It rained quite a bit on our trip but we still managed to accomplish what we wanted to. The location is also great being right on the beach and within walking distance of shopping and restaurants. The WiFi was spotty at times in the room but we just used the computer in the business center when needed. We would definitely stay at Lagunamar again and would highly recommend it to others. Thank you SPG! July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cancun's Best I've been staying at Lagunamar since it was open and every time they exceed my expectations... The exceptional service, the excellent food, the great entertainment, and the most comfortable Villa makes me come back every year. Special thanks to Omar and Gustavo at the front desk they made me feel like a guest in their own home Thank you for service and doing a great job year after year. Sincerely, Jorge Portillo June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful family vacation From the moment we arrived, we knew we would have a great time. As soon as you walk in the hotel, you see the multiple arrays of blues (the fantastic infinity pool, the ocean and the clear blue sky) which sets off the vacation with a bang. The rooms are large by any standards and very well maintained. Overall, the hotel is impeccable and the staff is always ready to help you. Highly recommend this hotel for families. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful resort I would have given this resort 5 stars if it wasn't for the horrible check in I experienced. I arrived at the resort about 11:30 am and checked in. I was told my room wouldn't be ready until 4:00, which was acceptable because that is check in time. However, when I went to get my room keys at 4:30 I was told the room would not be ready until 5:30. After expressing that this was unacceptable and asking for a manager they gave me a different room within five minutes. That evening I fell on the resort grounds after having dinner. I cut my knee and they were very attentive to my wound. I expected someone from the resort to check in with me the next day to see if I was okay but no one did. I found that to be very disappointing. On a better note the resort itself is breath taking. The rooms are beautiful and the views from our balcony of the ocean and beach were wonderful. Our concierge Louis Morales was excellent and the waiters were very attentive. All in all we had a great week. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation Stay We have used this hotel twice, and we had a very comfortable, easy and very enjoyable stay every time. The Staff was outstanding, friendly and very prompt in taking care of our needs, The pools were very clean and pleasant to be at. The concierges were on the money. We had a great time. We will return again. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Choice of Hotel in Cancun Our family had a wonderful stay at the Westin Lagunamar in Cancun. It's a beautiful resort, immaculate and inviting. Our favorite is the infinity pool which faces the beach. Most of the staff there was very helpful and friendly. The resort owner's concierge desk however was not very welcoming perhaps due to the fact that we were not time share owners. We had approached him passing by the lobby and was told to speak to our own personal concierge who was located in a totally different lower floor area, difficult to find. Our other complaint was house-keeping did not always completely clean our one bedroom unit. The kitchen area was often neglected with the stove top uncleaned and dishes left in the sink untouched. During our 5 nights stay, house-keeping did not get to clean our unit when we returned at 4:00pm having been out since 8:00am one out of 5 days. Towels, toilet papers, toiletries were not always fully replaced which was annoying. It would've been a perfect experience other than the mentioned annoyances above. Overall a great resort for fun and relaxation. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service great beach great time! We had stayed here in Feb 2014 and there had been a minor issue but I wrote to mgmt and they responded and stated to let them know when we would come back and I did. . .and they passed with flying colors! Alberto Ocariz contacted me personally and when I arrived called to make sure everything was perfect! Thats what I call great customer service! The beach is wonderful and the pool enormous with a beautiful infinity pool. . .you never felt the pool was crowded. We would also go to the daily happy hour at Viento at the swim up bar where the service was great from joaquin, Jorge, and Edgar and co. This place also recognized our SPG platinum status so that was great! We had the daily breakfast buffet which didnt include all the "hot" items but was sufficient for our needs. The manager Ernesto always was pleasant and Tomas who served us frequently great. Overall cant complain and we would come here again in a heartbeat! June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Perfect for families Our family with 8 and 10 year olds stayed for a week on free nights. From the moment we pulled up to the turquoise waters viewable from the lobby our family enjoyed all aspect of this hotel. The conceirge service was top-notch and they didn't push the ownership tour too much. The beach was great and swimmable by our kids. The pools were perfect and offered enough variety. The Kids Club provided a nice diversion with kid care and family games games like basketball, ping pong and minigolf. The location was very convenient on the bus line to downtown and other attractions. Right across the street from mall with restaurants, market, gelato, etc. The wifi was better than I expected from the previous reviewers. The kitchen was fully stocked with accessories and supplies. Washer/dryer very useful. I would definitely want to return to this property either as a destination or as a home base for exploring the area. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great anniversary My wife and I just returned from our 8 night stay at Lagunamar resort. Accommodations were excellent, the staff was fantastic. Bar and food prices were very high but in line with the hotel zone prices. The Isla mall across the street has a wide variety of restaurants and shopping that is easier on your wallet. WE had a great time and a great anniversary at the Westin Lagunamar September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by one nighter We flew into Cancun before our drive to Merida, so we were only here one night. Hotel was classy, very well maintained and staff was very good. I would recommend to anyone. Food in the restaurants is priced like Canada but not too bad. Very large buffett including coffee was 25. Not cheap but you are in paradise so you can expect it a bit. View was gorgeous and nice pools. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent resort MY FAMILY AND I TRAVELED TO THE WESTIN LAGUNAMAR 7.27 TO 8.3 13 FOR OUR FAMILY VACATION. THIS WAS OUR FIRST TIME TO MEXICO AND TRADED OUR TIMESHARE TO COME TO CANCUN. IM SO GLAD WE DID AND WAS VERY HAPPY WITH THE RESORT, 2 BEDROOM LOCK OFF AND THE GREAT POOLS AND BEACH. THE STAFF WAS AMAZING AND RESORT WAS VERY CLEAN. WE HOPE TO COME BACK AGAIN IN THE NEAR FUTURE. August 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin experience Location of the hotel is great. The sevice is mediocre. Pool Bar service needs lot to be desired. Toilets need serious upgrade. Phone service average at best, staff do not know the answer to common questions. Grills did not work. TV all in Spanish, need choice of English channels. Not pleased, would not stay at this hotel again. Below standard for 3 star elete. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise in Cancun We spent the week of Nov. 2-10 at Westin Lagunamar and couldn't have been more pleased. Our 4th trip here and all our expectations were exceeded. From Minerva at front desk, to Juan Carlos at bell captain desk, to Tomas and Armando in the restaurant (we ate the breakfast buffet every morning) all was perfect. This trip was the best. Don't miss this resort. November 11, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>