The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

  • 3838 Wyllie Road,
  • Princeville
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96722
  • USA
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely overpriced Big disappointment. Although they promised me a room before 4 pm and promised to call me ... they didn't. At 4:15 pm went back and they found a room. The AC went out 3 nights out of 7 ... had to sleep in 80F temperature ... had to get my doctor to send a prescription for water pills because my feet started to get edema. When I called for the AC at 10 pm they didn't do anything until next day. The parking spaces are inadequate. They have 3 buildings (each with 48 rooms) crammed into a 30-space parking lot. So, if you want to get a parking spot close to your building ... dream on. People are nice and helpful but of course they invite you to a sales presentation to sell you a $60k time share ... Over priced. Although there is a full kitchen, the knife set and the pot and pans are the lowest quality possible. And there's NO beach ... you have to either hike 45 min to Anini beach or drive to Hanalei beach. All in all I think they sell you a "Paradise Experience" that is way overpriced ... The whole island is overpriced. And the Paradise is gone ... Oh ... they promised us 5k Starpoints if we go to the presentation ... we went and voiced our concerns and told them upfront we will not buy anything from them ... They said goodbye and took the points back. The Princeville Westin Market? Another joke. If you stay longer go to Costco in Lihue or at least at Safeway in Kapaa ... their "farmers market" are another overpriced place ... Although it was raining hard they didn't allow me to take my car to pick up my friends and wife at the Hanalei farmer's market. So they had to walk in the pouring rain to get to the car ... All in all -- disappointment ... definitely never going back to Hawai'i .... with the money you spend on a week there you can probably stay in Mexico a whole month ... April 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Property, Serious Disappointed about Lost Article I've generally enjoyed my stays at the Westin Princeville Resort Villas. As a platinum I've generally gotten an upgrade to a 1BR villa which includes a kitchen with full sized fridge, which is very nice to have. The rooms are comfortable and spacious and well-maintained. This property doesn't have its own beach, but there are beaches to which you can drive. I think the breakfast quality is weak, and should be improved, especially for the price charged. But I was serious disappointed when we accidentally left a fairly expensive appliance behind on the counter of the bathroom, and called the following day. It took them a day to respond to us, and they said it wasn't turned it. Frankly, that just seems wrong. It was pricey and large enough that it was clearly not part of the standard bathroom equipment. I can't imagine a housekeeper not noticing it nor throwing it in the trash. So I'm serious disappointed that they didn't locate it or didn't take it more seriously. Hence my low rating on staff responsiveness, in this case housekeeping and/or security, which had responsibility. The front desk and restaurant staff were friendly and responsive. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation! My kids loved the keiki pool and hot tub. Room was clean and big enough for family. Great service! If you have children I definitely recommend this! March 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by **Heck**bed You've slept in the heavenly bed, this Villa had the *Heck* bed. This was only one of our disappointments at this Villa. I am a gold member and booked this with my points. Usually at this brand of Villas and hotels, concierge will contact you ahead of time to set up things to do. No one ever contacted me. We were 'upgraded' to an ocean view room on arrival. It was an ADA compliant room. The room was small and the ocean view was obstructed by a giant bush. The patio outside was tiny. Barely enough room for 2 people to sit. We arrived at about 6 that night so we went to the only restaurant on the property. The only place they could seat us was by an open door because we didn't have a reservation. Which we understood, except for the tables around us were all empty during our entire meal. So why make people sit by an open door when it's cold outside? When my head hit the pillow that night, I realized there was something wrong with the bed, it sloped downward. I had a terrible night sleep as I tried to balance on the edge of the bed where it was flat. The next night my husband volunteered to switch with me. The other side was worse. We both slept with our heads at the opposite ends and our bodies sloped downwards. The next day I told the front desk about the bed, and he told me they would get a new bed in there. We left the hotel and came back later and there were a number of staff 'fixing' the bed. They put down 3/8 boards between the mattress and the box spring. The boards were about 2'x 2' attached with velcro. I was going to complain, but thought that a luxury hotel deals with this all the time and probably has a good solution. I crawled into bed at 11 that night and started laughing. I told my husband, instead of sleeping on a sloping bed, it's now a sloping table. I went to talk to the manager in the morning and he was in a meeting. He called me back and told me he was sorry. They were going to contact the manufacturer of the beds and he would reach out to me in a couple of weeks. He also said that the boards were the hotels first solution for a bed that was sagging. I told him I didn't think I should have to pay for my 3rd night. He finally agreed to refund my points for one night. He also said next time I come to contact them in advance so they could check the bed before my arrival. Next time? There won't be a next time. The rest of the stay was average. Not what you would expect from a luxury resort. Some examples- they decided they would give me a free breakfast instead of cleaning my room without asking me (and without giving me the free breakfast). no wipes in the fitness room to wipe down the equipment when you were done, no access to the ocean from the Villa, small patios, sheets that didn't fully cover the bed. March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good property, needs better management We had a one week stay in February. As timeshare owners, we enjoyed our 2-bedroom lockout, and our concierge (Wendy) was excellent! The problem with this resort is that its management does not rise to the challenge of supporting its staff. As a result, the staff cannot excel at what they do best! Three examples: - 3 days prior to our departure, we received an annoying robo-call reminding us our checkout. The robo-calls continued on a daily basis all week. Why do they insist on using valuable staff time to annoy guests? Is this necessary? - I went to the front desk to get change. A manager was monopolizing the only staff member, reconciling a food and beverage account. 10 minutes later, I was next so I asked the staff member why? He said that was a manager and he had to deal with his boss! - Three days prior, I asked Jason where I could watch the Academy Awards twice. He never called me back! Even more surprising, when I raised these issues with the hotel manager, she took 3 weeks to respond and offered no explanation. You know what? That attitude is not good enough! This property needs better management than that. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Clean Rooms We were there for our honeymoon and stayed in a one bedroom. It was great having the kitchen in the room and it felt private. It was on a cliff so no immediate beach access which we were surprised about and there was only one restaurant in the hotel. Overall enjoyed our stay. March 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by No SPG recognition As others have pointed out, this property has little to no SPG recognition. The best rooms are all reserved for timeshares. We were Gold members and staying 5 nights on points for our wedding anniversary, but the front desk could not care less. This is similar to other members commenting about the hotels apathetic attitude towards folks using SPG points. We were not offered any gold amenities for our stay. The hotel appoints you a personal on-site concierge, but mine did not respond to my emails. I've stayed at a number of comparable Westin properties (Westin St Johns, Westin Los Cabos, Westin Napa, San Deigo, etc) and I have to say that this property is the worst and not interesting at all. Will not be staying here again. Actually, I'm exploring if I can cut my stay short and move elsewhere. My recommendation is to save your points and use them elsewhere. This property is not worth it. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing better for a family To begin, this is a villa property. It is not like a city hotel with multiple restaurant bar choices, newsstand, and cabs. It is also not a beach property. It sits on a cliff on the rainy side of Kauai. If you are looking for a fully catered hotel experience on a beach front property, go down the road to the other starwood property. Now if you have family, especially little kids like we do, then this place is hard to beat. In room kitchens and laundry were huge pluses for us, and the extremely clean and functional grills were a huge bonus to satisfy my outdoor cooking needs. There aren't many dining options within a walking distance so you're far better off planning to stock the kitchen and use it. The grounds are amazing. No beach but plenty of beach access nearby, so a little planning ahead and you're all set. Staff was very friendly and helpful. No pressure on timeshare sales. Just asked if we wanted to sit in on presentation for star points. We said no and that was it. No other pressure at all. Not sure why others gripe about pressure sales when they volunteer to sit in it and get the points benefit. Rooms are perfect in all aspects for us. We value privacy and aren't the messiest of creatures so we passed on the daily cleaning for points or breakfast. No complaints about towel card system. Just the way it is. Bottom line: Beautiful property. Great staff. Well equipped rooms. Chickens will mess with your sleep. Plan to cook and shop before you arrive. Will definitely return. December 22, 2014
  • 2015-04-25T18:52:45.208-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_192, tr_192
  • loc_en_US, sid_5648, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>