The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

  • 3838 Wyllie Road,
  • Princeville
  • Kauai,
  • Hawai
  • 96722
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by WESTIN PRINCEVILLE . . THE VILLAS WITH THE "PRICELESS" VIEW . . . We were happy to return again to our Home Resort and enjoy the gorgeous views from our Villa. We love the cliffs and vast ocean expanse, the closeness to the town of Hanalei, and the nearby beaches where we take long walks and enjoy the sun. The 'on site' [Nanea] restaurant is great, and just a short drive to Hanalei brings us to the world famous "Dolphin" restaurant with it's Sushi Bar and specialty plates. Behind and adjacent to the Dolphin is the fresh fish market where we purchase various types of fish to BBQ outside our Villa at the Westin. We are always happy being here! The Princeville Westin, with it's facilities and location, is the "Best of the Best"! May 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time Share Vibe Dominates Nice facility, good location, some stars (Nancy, Dan) on staff but the Time Share pitch dampened our experience. The pitch was fine until we commented that we weren't sure about making the investment on the spot. The lead pitch person, "David," got up without a word and walked out leaving my wife and I sitting there with the other sales person. It was jarring, rude and left the impression that this is a Sales-First operation, not about customers. The rest was fine. April 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely overpriced Big disappointment. Although they promised me a room before 4 pm and promised to call me ... they didn't. At 4:15 pm went back and they found a room. The AC went out 3 nights out of 7 ... had to sleep in 80F temperature ... had to get my doctor to send a prescription for water pills because my feet started to get edema. When I called for the AC at 10 pm they didn't do anything until next day. The parking spaces are inadequate. They have 3 buildings (each with 48 rooms) crammed into a 30-space parking lot. So, if you want to get a parking spot close to your building ... dream on. People are nice and helpful but of course they invite you to a sales presentation to sell you a $60k time share ... Over priced. Although there is a full kitchen, the knife set and the pot and pans are the lowest quality possible. And there's NO beach ... you have to either hike 45 min to Anini beach or drive to Hanalei beach. All in all I think they sell you a "Paradise Experience" that is way overpriced ... The whole island is overpriced. And the Paradise is gone ... Oh ... they promised us 5k Starpoints if we go to the presentation ... we went and voiced our concerns and told them upfront we will not buy anything from them ... They said goodbye and took the points back. The Princeville Westin Market? Another joke. If you stay longer go to Costco in Lihue or at least at Safeway in Kapaa ... their "farmers market" are another overpriced place ... Although it was raining hard they didn't allow me to take my car to pick up my friends and wife at the Hanalei farmer's market. So they had to walk in the pouring rain to get to the car ... All in all -- disappointment ... definitely never going back to Hawai'i .... with the money you spend on a week there you can probably stay in Mexico a whole month ... April 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Property, Serious Disappointed about Lost Article I've generally enjoyed my stays at the Westin Princeville Resort Villas. As a platinum I've generally gotten an upgrade to a 1BR villa which includes a kitchen with full sized fridge, which is very nice to have. The rooms are comfortable and spacious and well-maintained. This property doesn't have its own beach, but there are beaches to which you can drive. I think the breakfast quality is weak, and should be improved, especially for the price charged. But I was serious disappointed when we accidentally left a fairly expensive appliance behind on the counter of the bathroom, and called the following day. It took them a day to respond to us, and they said it wasn't turned it. Frankly, that just seems wrong. It was pricey and large enough that it was clearly not part of the standard bathroom equipment. I can't imagine a housekeeper not noticing it nor throwing it in the trash. So I'm serious disappointed that they didn't locate it or didn't take it more seriously. Hence my low rating on staff responsiveness, in this case housekeeping and/or security, which had responsibility. The front desk and restaurant staff were friendly and responsive. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation! My kids loved the keiki pool and hot tub. Room was clean and big enough for family. Great service! If you have children I definitely recommend this! March 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by **Heck**bed You've slept in the heavenly bed, this Villa had the *Heck* bed. This was only one of our disappointments at this Villa. I am a gold member and booked this with my points. Usually at this brand of Villas and hotels, concierge will contact you ahead of time to set up things to do. No one ever contacted me. We were 'upgraded' to an ocean view room on arrival. It was an ADA compliant room. The room was small and the ocean view was obstructed by a giant bush. The patio outside was tiny. Barely enough room for 2 people to sit. We arrived at about 6 that night so we went to the only restaurant on the property. The only place they could seat us was by an open door because we didn't have a reservation. Which we understood, except for the tables around us were all empty during our entire meal. So why make people sit by an open door when it's cold outside? When my head hit the pillow that night, I realized there was something wrong with the bed, it sloped downward. I had a terrible night sleep as I tried to balance on the edge of the bed where it was flat. The next night my husband volunteered to switch with me. The other side was worse. We both slept with our heads at the opposite ends and our bodies sloped downwards. The next day I told the front desk about the bed, and he told me they would get a new bed in there. We left the hotel and came back later and there were a number of staff 'fixing' the bed. They put down 3/8 boards between the mattress and the box spring. The boards were about 2'x 2' attached with velcro. I was going to complain, but thought that a luxury hotel deals with this all the time and probably has a good solution. I crawled into bed at 11 that night and started laughing. I told my husband, instead of sleeping on a sloping bed, it's now a sloping table. I went to talk to the manager in the morning and he was in a meeting. He called me back and told me he was sorry. They were going to contact the manufacturer of the beds and he would reach out to me in a couple of weeks. He also said that the boards were the hotels first solution for a bed that was sagging. I told him I didn't think I should have to pay for my 3rd night. He finally agreed to refund my points for one night. He also said next time I come to contact them in advance so they could check the bed before my arrival. Next time? There won't be a next time. The rest of the stay was average. Not what you would expect from a luxury resort. Some examples- they decided they would give me a free breakfast instead of cleaning my room without asking me (and without giving me the free breakfast). no wipes in the fitness room to wipe down the equipment when you were done, no access to the ocean from the Villa, small patios, sheets that didn't fully cover the bed. March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good property, needs better management We had a one week stay in February. As timeshare owners, we enjoyed our 2-bedroom lockout, and our concierge (Wendy) was excellent! The problem with this resort is that its management does not rise to the challenge of supporting its staff. As a result, the staff cannot excel at what they do best! Three examples: - 3 days prior to our departure, we received an annoying robo-call reminding us our checkout. The robo-calls continued on a daily basis all week. Why do they insist on using valuable staff time to annoy guests? Is this necessary? - I went to the front desk to get change. A manager was monopolizing the only staff member, reconciling a food and beverage account. 10 minutes later, I was next so I asked the staff member why? He said that was a manager and he had to deal with his boss! - Three days prior, I asked Jason where I could watch the Academy Awards twice. He never called me back! Even more surprising, when I raised these issues with the hotel manager, she took 3 weeks to respond and offered no explanation. You know what? That attitude is not good enough! This property needs better management than that. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Clean Rooms We were there for our honeymoon and stayed in a one bedroom. It was great having the kitchen in the room and it felt private. It was on a cliff so no immediate beach access which we were surprised about and there was only one restaurant in the hotel. Overall enjoyed our stay. March 18, 2015
  • 2015-05-27T20:56:37.853-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_195, tr_195
  • loc_en_US, sid_5648, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>