The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Resort Villas Villa

  • 3838 Wyllie Road,
  • Princeville
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96722
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa
 

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by terrible room selection for ada this is my home resort, each time we book, we can NEVER get our first, second or even third choice of dates or length of stay, the rooms we are given are bad, the worst in fact, i suffer serve migraines, each time I ask for a quiet room, they have put us everywhere but, by the pool, car park, everywhere else they can think of that is noisy.....they must think it is funny. we will be returning later this year (not when I wanted) wonder what room we get.....no need for your canned responses after 7 years i have pretty much heard them all..... Having said that this is a beautiful resort, but not well managed June 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Outstanding Visit This was our second visit to the Westin Princeville Villas, and we LOVE THIS PLACE. Beautiful property and the views were beautiful! We set our alarm every morning for sunrise and enjoyed grilling to the sunset. Restaurant is excellent but pricey. When you arrive in Kauai, make a quick trip in Lihue to Walmart, Kmart, and/or Costco to buy food even though there r grocery stores in Kapaa, Princeville, & Hanalea. 45 drive to Princeville from LIhue. Paper towels, dish wash soap, dish wash detergent and laundry detergent provided by the villas daily. Request a room near the pools/hot tubs (building 6 & 7). Ground floor is most convenient but upstairs room have a possible view of the ocean. We actually stayed at the St Regis Princeville hotel the last night (nicest hotel on the island) & actually preferred the villas. We prefer to visit when children are in school because there can be lots of kids. We saw older kids this trip, which was fine. No beach but we had "sister" privileges at St Regis down the street - incredible beach views. Will go back for sure!! June 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY IN PRINCEVILLE This was our first stay at the Westin Princeville. We stayed in one of the studio villas. It provided plenty of room for the two of us. Our accommodations were excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful with all of our questions. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The restaurant and marketplace both provided excellent service and selection of goods/food. I would especially like to thank James (Front Desk) and Kaisen (Valet) for their excellent customer service. We enjoyed our stay so much that we decided to purchase a SPG ownership at this site. June 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by bedding need to replace pillows more frequently. could smell body odor through pillowcases. I went and bought pillows because could not take the smell June 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by WESTIN PRINCEVILLE . . THE VILLAS WITH THE "PRICELESS" VIEW . . . We were happy to return again to our Home Resort and enjoy the gorgeous views from our Villa. We love the cliffs and vast ocean expanse, the closeness to the town of Hanalei, and the nearby beaches where we take long walks and enjoy the sun. The 'on site' [Nanea] restaurant is great, and just a short drive to Hanalei brings us to the world famous "Dolphin" restaurant with it's Sushi Bar and specialty plates. Behind and adjacent to the Dolphin is the fresh fish market where we purchase various types of fish to BBQ outside our Villa at the Westin. We are always happy being here! The Princeville Westin, with it's facilities and location, is the "Best of the Best"! May 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time Share Vibe Dominates Nice facility, good location, some stars (Nancy, Dan) on staff but the Time Share pitch dampened our experience. The pitch was fine until we commented that we weren't sure about making the investment on the spot. The lead pitch person, "David," got up without a word and walked out leaving my wife and I sitting there with the other sales person. It was jarring, rude and left the impression that this is a Sales-First operation, not about customers. The rest was fine. April 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely overpriced Big disappointment. Although they promised me a room before 4 pm and promised to call me ... they didn't. At 4:15 pm went back and they found a room. The AC went out 3 nights out of 7 ... had to sleep in 80F temperature ... had to get my doctor to send a prescription for water pills because my feet started to get edema. When I called for the AC at 10 pm they didn't do anything until next day. The parking spaces are inadequate. They have 3 buildings (each with 48 rooms) crammed into a 30-space parking lot. So, if you want to get a parking spot close to your building ... dream on. People are nice and helpful but of course they invite you to a sales presentation to sell you a $60k time share ... Over priced. Although there is a full kitchen, the knife set and the pot and pans are the lowest quality possible. And there's NO beach ... you have to either hike 45 min to Anini beach or drive to Hanalei beach. All in all I think they sell you a "Paradise Experience" that is way overpriced ... The whole island is overpriced. And the Paradise is gone ... Oh ... they promised us 5k Starpoints if we go to the presentation ... we went and voiced our concerns and told them upfront we will not buy anything from them ... They said goodbye and took the points back. The Princeville Westin Market? Another joke. If you stay longer go to Costco in Lihue or at least at Safeway in Kapaa ... their "farmers market" are another overpriced place ... Although it was raining hard they didn't allow me to take my car to pick up my friends and wife at the Hanalei farmer's market. So they had to walk in the pouring rain to get to the car ... All in all -- disappointment ... definitely never going back to Hawai'i .... with the money you spend on a week there you can probably stay in Mexico a whole month ... April 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Property, Serious Disappointed about Lost Article I've generally enjoyed my stays at the Westin Princeville Resort Villas. As a platinum I've generally gotten an upgrade to a 1BR villa which includes a kitchen with full sized fridge, which is very nice to have. The rooms are comfortable and spacious and well-maintained. This property doesn't have its own beach, but there are beaches to which you can drive. I think the breakfast quality is weak, and should be improved, especially for the price charged. But I was serious disappointed when we accidentally left a fairly expensive appliance behind on the counter of the bathroom, and called the following day. It took them a day to respond to us, and they said it wasn't turned it. Frankly, that just seems wrong. It was pricey and large enough that it was clearly not part of the standard bathroom equipment. I can't imagine a housekeeper not noticing it nor throwing it in the trash. So I'm serious disappointed that they didn't locate it or didn't take it more seriously. Hence my low rating on staff responsiveness, in this case housekeeping and/or security, which had responsibility. The front desk and restaurant staff were friendly and responsive. March 27, 2015
  • 2015-07-05T14:01:04.638-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_199, tr_199
  • loc_en_US, sid_5648, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>