The Westin Desert Willow Villas, Palm Desert

  • 75 Willow Ridge
  • Palm Desert,
  • California
  • 92260
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place for a mini-vaca My daughters and I went on a mini-vacation and Westin Dessert Willow Villas was a wonderful place to stay. The room was nice and the resort was too. We did have a small bug problem that Francisco quickly resolved. All the staff were friendly and helpful. In the 100+ heat we were offered FREE water by employees driving by in carts. We also got rides to and from the pool to our room. The kids really enjoyed the slide, but the down-side was that the pools were only 4ft deep and at the 24-hour pool you had to hunt down towels after 10pm. Even check-out was good...Kyle was extremely friendly and made me feel like a valued guest! July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Fabulous!!! First off let me say I have stayed in many hotels in the Palm Springs/ Palm Desert area and this property by far is the BEST. The pool area is always kept nice and clean and the drinks won't cost you a fortune. The daily drink special is always a nice treat. The room itself is wonderful, clean,spacious, and it is equipped with everything you will need. I can't tell you enough how wonderful the beds are!!! If I'm going to leave my cozy/ comfy bed at home, the bed I'm staying in should be as comfortable as home, and this one definitely is. I try to make it to this property as often as I can. I wouldn't stay anywhere else!! June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2nd stay at this hotel, check in and service was AWFUL We really enjoyed our first stay at this hotel and wrote great reviews on trip advisor and yelp. This time we received horrible customer service at time of check in from a very unprofessional male employee who was unhelpful, condescending, and rude. He actually argued with us on whether or not the room we were getting had a contrusction view which it did. When we called management to complain he resolved our issue and moved us to a new room but did not even apologize! I was shocked and dissapointed...... If we liked your resort so much to come back one month later only to be horribly insulted by your staff I would say you have issues. August 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by So close but so far Our stay at Desert Willows was very disappointing, Actually it was more frustrating because it could have been fantastic except for some problems that could easily be taken care of but added up to a terrible night. The grounds are great and the lay out of the rooms are great. Our problems mostly involved sleep. The biggest problem was that 3 times during the night the cooling unit would make a HUGE CRUNCHING SOUND and then SHUDDER so violently that it would shake us all awake. Then it would stop, we would go back to sleep and it would happen again. This was awful. Then the door to the bathroom would squeak SOOO loud that when somebody used it, it would wake everyone up. It was crazy how much it squeaked. And to make things worse, we had to get up at 7:15 so I set up A wake up call and got confirmation it was set. Guess what? It never happened, leading to a frantic awful morning. This resort could be fantastic. All of these are easy maintenance issues, that simply are not being taken care of. I would love to recommend this hotel and stay here again, but it really added up to a miserable night. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, Relaxing and well equipt resort Spent three dyas at the resort and had a wonderful, relaxing and adventureous time. The golf couse was beautiful and played well; 3 pools to choose from; hiking trails near by; and the tennis, steam room and workout facility were awesome; front desk and Concierge (Kelly) was very helpful with recomendations for food, play and entertainment. Great Resort!!! July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Misrepresented I was excited to visit this property but after arriving I realized that the hotel made their pictures look much better then the hotel truly was. The one bedroom villa is very small. the villa is the same size as a large hotel room. They push in a very small kitchen that has no space to store any food you bring or cook. The living room very small if my children (8 & 10 yrs) were any bigger it would of been a problem for them to sleep. The washer and dryer are so small, you could only put a handful of items at a time. There is zero area off the back porch to play for the kids or even enjoy a meal out there. Our lamps didn't have bulbs when we checked in, room wasn't cleaned very well. The shower backed up the first night. The dry didn't work. When I think of a Westin hotel I think of upscale hotel. This property truly changed my mind about ever staying at a Westin again. The hotel doesn't have any ice machines through the hotel. Every hotel/timeshare I have ever stayed at has ice machines throughout each building and at pool. Not this one. I would not recommend if you want the villa experience to small. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Stay Ah! We loved our stay at the Westin Desert Willow Villas. The room was clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed. They offer a shuttle service to anywhere on the property and it was quick and easy to get to the main pool. The main pool is open 24 hours (with 24 hour shuttle service) which my girls loved! There is a water slide at the main pool that was super fun! They offer nice cabanas for rent and have a service staff you can order food and drinks from poolside. Overall, our stay was amazing and we can not wait to come back!! July 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very poor service This is the review based on the experience I had on my recent stay as owner of a sister property when i used my star options for a partial week. 1. Resort tacked on a cleaning fee for first use of the week in a year. While inquiring they blamed it on the owner services .. and then some one mysteriously. 2. They then multiplied it by two by saying that a 2-bed room villa is like 2 rooms. 3. When reaching out to them after noticing the charge, there was no manager available to clarify and i was sent twice to a mailbox which did not allow leaving voice mails. 4. Owner service agreed that there was no fee to be charged any ways .. A completely unaceptable experience as an owner of the starwood vacation properties. July 1, 2014
2 3 4 5 next>>