The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, Beaver Creek Mountain

  • 218 Riverfront Lane
  • Avon,
  • Colorado
  • 81620
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Beaver Creek ski hotel! The Westin Riverfront Villas is a great hotel for a ski vacation. Our one bedroom villa was great with the usual Westin touches. The front desk acknowledged my Gold status and handled our check in efficiently. We enjoyed the room service the three times. The hotel spa offered excellent massages after days of skiing. We also enjoyed the outdoor hot tub and pool at the hotel. The location is also very convenient to the Riverfront village where we could walk to several convenient restaurants, a Walgreens, and a liquor store.We also enjoyed Maya, the Mexican/South American restaurant at the hotel. We would gladly stay here again! March 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Studio Villas Tiny and Terrible compared to the one bedroom villa First let me start by saying that I have stayed in the hotel portion, the one bedroom villa and now the studio villa. After checking in yesterday, I will never stay nor recommend the studio villa again. I can't ever remember when a hotel room did not have a king size bed unless you had two queens. I'm halfway off the bed as I write this review at 530 am since I can't sleep. Also when have you ever seen a room with one nightstand only. I have to plug in my devices and the humidifier and place them on the floor. I am thankful that it includes a humidifier since I normally have to request one. Also there is not a normal coffee table or desk chair. They essentially are tiny poufs that you can sit on. Their "coffee table" are two rolling poufs that barely can fit one dining plate plus a drink or maybe one foot per pouf. The room is tiny and they clearly knew that which is why they don't even have normal furniture that you would get in any other Westin or even a 2 star hotel. As many others also mentioned, expect zero recognition of Starwood status. Upon checking in, they did not even have my Starwood number on file. This makes zero sense since they had it when the reservation was booked. Also since this is a villa property don't expect housekeeping unless you stay over 7 nights. We asked the concierge yesterday to even get extra towels and she said she would "try" and no towels were ever delivered. Also as mentioned in other reviews you have to walk outside just to get to the hotel which is where the gym, restaurants, pool, etc is located. In the winter, walking to another building outside in my swim suit is very inconvenient. Don't bother with the villas and just stay at the hotel portion or somewhere else. January 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this hotel! Hotel was great! If you visit in winter, make sure the lift is running, and the outdoor fireplaces are working. We loved the soaking pools and the salt water swimming pools. The walk along the river and the Maya restaurant were wonderful--just what we needed to really relax. Plenty to see and do, even if you don't ski. December 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing- Shuffled and downgraded Was looking forward to staying at this hotel as I'm a SPG rewards member and usually have great experiences with Westins. Pulling up to the beautiful hotel situated along the river, we had high hopes but unfortunately those were not met. After a day of hiking we were wanted to quickly check in, shower and head out to dinner. But there were some serious problems with the room that took a long time to reconcile so we missed the sunset and were late for our birthday dinner reservations. The facility itself is lovely, but we were originally given a key to a room that wouldn't open. As we were in the villas (though we were misinformed by the valet so they parked our car when it would have been ideal to self-park it closer to the actual room), we went ahead and tried the room next door rather than trucking back to the lobby, low and behold it worked. They'd written A on the room number when it should have been B. Annoyance number 2 was quickly to follow. The room had recently been renovated (as in earlier that day) so it smelled strongly of paint and the construction cart, complete with ladder, was still in the room. After alerting them of the situation, it took 15-20 minutes of waiting for someone to arrive. Their solution..take the cart out of the room. But the room hadn't been cleaned so there was grouting material in the tub and the floor was dirty. It took us pressing the issue and repeatedly asking if there were any other rooms available until a solution was offered other than to tough it out in the dirty room. After disappearing for another 15 minutes, we were told we able to relocate. Again, disappointment. The new room, though clean, was not overlooking the mountain but the parking lot :( We not only lost our view, but were woken up early the next morning to the sounds of construction taking place across the lot. I would have been more vocal with my complaints but didn't have any confidence that it would help and we just wanted to get to our reservation for my birthday dinner. There was a weak apology for the move, but no offer of compensation for the hassle and we were made to feel like we were being high maintenance. To top it off, apparently our move was not logged into the system so in the morning housekeeping walked in on us while we were changing. Embarrassing for all. The only follow up we received was a call to interrogate us on who we were and why we were in that room. No one was overly rude but it was all a big hassle and not up to what one would hope for from a Westin resort. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Issue with first room kindly and efficiently resolved. We really enjoyed our room in the Villas, it was clean and beautiful. There was a maintenance issue with the first room we were assigned. Chris from the front desk quickly and efficiently resolved the problem by moving us to another room while we were at dinner . Chris was back at the desk early the next morning and made sure our stay was pleasant and comfortable. Thank you for an excellent visit. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is lovely The facilities are very nice and convenient to other areas and attractions. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beds What's is with the queen "heavenly bed"? Did not realize Studio PREMIUM Villa rooms do not have king beds. All SPG resorts which we have stayed have either king beds or two queen. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outatanding amenities The Westin staff were very accommodating. The amenities were outstanding, including the outdoor hot tubs, the 4 pm cookies, music in the lobby, ski valet service and having the gondola right outside the door. I had a very relaxing and enjoyable vacation. March 15, 2014
  • 2015-05-12T19:27:22.249-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_5656, prod, sort_default
2 next>>