Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor Resort

  • 1050 Schooner Drive
  • Ventura,
  • California
  • 93001
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 347 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in Ventura home away from home! I just love everything about this property. Our family just cant stay anywhere else. Its so nice, they give the very best customer service. The welcome you receive when you walk in the door until you depart is just so warm and inviting. The hotel is very clean and the grounds are so nice. The pool and gym is great. I am a SPG member and I love it. All the staff is amazing. Silvia at the front desk is one in a million! Four Points by Sheraton Harbor Resort I would recommend to everyone. Thank you all for always making our stay so perfect! October 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Good, the Bad & the Ugly.... The staff are your best asset! Front desk is polite, friendly, and efficient. Our room was kept very clean, and was fairly quiet--both plusses! On the other hand, the mattresses on both beds were old, and we woke with sore backs daily. The food was terrible--we had filet the first night there in your restaurant, and it was microwaved and luke-warm--totally unacceptable!! My Caesar chicken salad the next night was bland and tasteless, and the Friday night buffet had few choices and was generally unappealling. October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff All staff members were very polite and friendly. Our family felt very welcome. The manager was very helpful and we were able to extend our stay one more night. Our family will return again. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff This hotel was chosen as the headquarters for the Seaside Highland Games where the banquet dinner was held. Great location and wonderful staff who were very helpful. October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel and amenities The staff was very courteous. The rooms are large and spotless. The bed was extremely comfortable. Great hotel. October 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice. This hotel was quite a nice surprise. The morning we left, our car a 2013 Lexus failed to start. My husband went to the front desk to ask where the nearest dealer was and they immediately said not to worry someone would come help us and within minutes someone from maintenance was there. Turned out our battery was not dead and they figured out what was wrong and got the car started. Great staff. Nice view October 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is my home away from home. My family lives in Ventura therefore this hotel is a great location for me with little traffic and quiet surrounding. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by September 30 2014 Excellent time with the family at Four Points Sheraton Ventura Harbor Resort! Great staff, Great Rooms , Great view ,Great food and bar! Thanks so much! October 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Getaway Above average relaxing stay. October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very accomodating and pleasant A quiet and most effective and professional accomodation for a large group of diverse Conference attendees. Superb ! September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great harbor location This hotel served our travel needs very well and was the perfect location. September 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Okay Hotel for 1 night Hotel was okay, nice view of the Harbor Village, changed rooms because A/c wasn't working, vent in restroom was loud and didn't take out the steam, there were multiple bugs in the room and some towels had hair in them. Something that you would see in a lower end hotel not in a Sheraton, so very disappointing. September 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable and accomodating my wife and I attend a conference here every year. the hotel staff is always accommodating and friendly. the hotel is an older hotel, but very well maintained and just about every room has a good view of the local harbor and beautiful sunsets. we often stay an extra night after the conference so we can enjoy the area. a little seaside village is within 10 minutes walking distance and a very clean beach is equally close. September 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Peer Support Conference Everything was as advertised. Parking is very easy. Gym was very clean. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Needs Room needs better lighting, especially over couch. Hooks should be installed by the sink. A room safe would be nice. TV was slow to respond (?needs new batteries) September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vewry good EXCEPT bathroom sink. Main complaint was drain in bathroom sink. it would close but not open. We had to brush our teeth in the shower!!!! Not very easy to do. Could not wash our hands, could not empty a glass except by toilet or shower. very unsatisfactory and although someone came the first day to PRY it open it did not work after that - very inconvenient and NOT what I expect in a room. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely suite on the harbor This two bathroom suite is as nice as in many higher category hotels. The front desk was welcoming and efficient. The staff is knowledgeable and warm. I look forward to returning to this well run hotel. September 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Spiders I realize that some outside critters are exceptable in a hotel with outside doors but Black Widow sacks hanging above the entrance is just scary... we didn't like being 10$ to death, want a microwave 10$ please, want to park 10$ a night please. Maybe we just don't travel enough. Its close to stuff and the food downstairs is good, comp coffee was nice if it had of come with a continental breakfast it would have been nicer. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service The Customer Service is excellent from checking in to checking out. Nice clean Hotel with very friendly staff. Best service in Ventura. September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Where do I start? Lights next to bed didn't work. AC directed at the head of closest bed. Patio screen was broken with holes that allowed mosquitos to enter at night. Room has a musty odor and needed updating from the carpet to bath. Outlets were all overloaded- major fire issue. Gave $5 cards for not changing sheets/towels, but couldn't use it to purchase bottled water at front desk, only at restaurant. Simply stupid. August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Place Love staying here because it is so comfortable and the service is outstanding. The staff helped with our golf package and recommended a unique breakfast place. August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5 Days in Ventura Harbor We were nicely surprised by this property. Interesting resort feel, good staff and food. Pool for the kids and located near the restaurants and harbor for access to Channel Islands by ferry. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Room was spacious, comfortable and quiet. Beautiful view of the harbor. Short drive to harbor attractions and Main St. downtown. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view of the marina. Absolutely beautiful view by the marina and its close proximity to the places we visited. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service was excellent Customer service was excellent August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brenner wedding Outstanding service and treatment. Special kudos to Rachel for room arrangements and to night manager, Eddie, for service above and beyond the norm. Really helped us have a special time. August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Family Summer Trip My kids wanted to spend time at the beach this summer so I found a good package rate with Four Points. We were close to a Harbor Village beach and marina shopping. Easy access to food, shopping and walking through marina. My boys loved being by the boats. I've stayed at a S.P.G hotels before but never a Four Points. The hotel staff was friendly, rooms were spacious, clean but just a little below my expectations. There are some out-dated issues. Had a few communication problems in the restaurant so if I were to stay here again, probably wouldn't eat there again. Quality customer service can override quality of food any day. Also tried to do laundry but there was only one washer/dryer. After running dryer twice, clothes still wasn't dry...don't waste your time or money. Pros: Nice staff, 2 for 1 drink offer, location convenience, parking availability Cons: outside hotel needs minor cleanup (ie: dirty pond, bird do-do, working lights), restaurant food is average, more knowledgeable staff, room needs more outlets for electronic devices It wasn't bad, it just wasn't great. It may be that I'm not use to a marina hotel but for me I expected a little bit more for a S.P.G hotel. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Have stayed here before but hotel wasn't very full then. This time had people above us, below us and to the side, and heard them all! Forgot how thin the walls are here Also, paying to park is ridiculous. There is a big lot right there, were else are you supposed to park? August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Engaged and Caring Staff & Management It has a wonderful combination of exceptionally clean and comfortable rooms, nice views, and welcoming hospitality that we felt completely pampered. Our check in was most welcoming and we felt that we were genuinely being greeted by caring folks (something so missing in many hotels). Hats off to a stellar front desk staff. The room was fairly large, with a sofa area, plus a private patio We really liked the trio of shower dispensers that gave us all the bath products we needed without those wasteful little bottles. A flat screen HDTV and a refrigerator completed the room, along with tasteful updated decor and quality bedding. This is also a very pet friendly hotel, with ample grounds and beaches nearby to walk Fido. Within the extensive grounds is a beautiful enclosed spa tub, and an inviting outdoor pool surrounded by rich foilage. The hotel rents bicycles and surreys to tour the area, and there is a complimentary trolley that takes you around town Wednesday through Sunday. With all the great dining choices in Ventura, we didn't try the hotel dining room. They also have a comfortable lobby cocktail lounge. We'll be back because they have probably the best location in Ventura, coupled with great service. And thanks for the complimentary delivered morning newspaper, You guys and gals rock. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms dated Motel was very comfortable, although a little dated. Rooms were clean and comfortable, staff was very courteous and eager to help. We enjoyed our stay but felt it was a little over priced considering the age of the facility and condition of rooms. August 18, 2014
  • 2015-07-03T13:39:31.902-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_347, tr_347
  • loc_en_US, sid_752, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>