Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor Resort

  • 1050 Schooner Drive
  • Ventura,
  • California
  • 93001
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 324 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Where do I start? Lights next to bed didn't work. AC directed at the head of closest bed. Patio screen was broken with holes that allowed mosquitos to enter at night. Room has a musty odor and needed updating from the carpet to bath. Outlets were all overloaded- major fire issue. Gave $5 cards for not changing sheets/towels, but couldn't use it to purchase bottled water at front desk, only at restaurant. Simply stupid. August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service The Customer Service is excellent from checking in to checking out. Nice clean Hotel with very friendly staff. Best service in Ventura. September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Somewhat disappointing When we arrived in our room, we sensed that everything was just a little damp, as if the door had been left open all day and the humidity caused the bedding, pillows and carpet to be damp to the touch. We immediately called in and a housekeeper came to help. She didn't speak much English, which added to our frustration. She offered to change our sheets and pillows. That was all that could be accomplished. The front desk offered to move us to a different room the following morning. The next morning, we room still felt humid and the carpet and even our shoes felt damp. We followed up with the front desk for the room change. They could not accommodate us. My family was NOT happy to have to stay another day in a damp room. We were disappointed. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Place Love staying here because it is so comfortable and the service is outstanding. The staff helped with our golf package and recommended a unique breakfast place. August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5 Days in Ventura Harbor We were nicely surprised by this property. Interesting resort feel, good staff and food. Pool for the kids and located near the restaurants and harbor for access to Channel Islands by ferry. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Room was spacious, comfortable and quiet. Beautiful view of the harbor. Short drive to harbor attractions and Main St. downtown. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location with walking access to restaurants Always a return customer. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view of the marina. Absolutely beautiful view by the marina and its close proximity to the places we visited. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place be prepared to pay for parking Very nice location. I wasnt very happy about having to pay $10 per night to park. New hotel charge. I've stayed here a few times in the past and never had to pay before November 9, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement My family has been staying at this hotel for more than 10 years. We noticed that our stay has been less than preferable in the last 2-3 years. This stay, quality of sleep was very bad. The air conditioner, when ON, blows right at our face. Placement of A/C unit is bad. I turned off the unit because of the issue, and the room became so hot and stuffy. I would not find our in-room TV directory so had no idea which channels were what. Check-in was delayed because room was not ready at 3pm. Parking was free previously, now being charged. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by quality stay Second time staying at this property and the thing that stands out is the quality of the staff. Stayed this time on Starwood points and didn't see any difference in the quality of the stay. Had just reached Starwood Platinum and requested free parking from Victor the General Manager and was turned down. Truly question why a hotel with no parking issues whatsoever would charge for parking where they have a large lot. My belief is that it is just another way to grab some more money. January 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Different Room Than Booked At check-in, I was not given the room that I had originally booked. Hotel staff informed me that the room I had booked was not available and therefore was given a lower quality room. Hotel has one parking lot and charges $10 per day for parking which was NOT disclosed during the time of my check-in, but was charged at the time of check-out. The harbor view was not a good view at all, but was a view of an empty field with a slight view of the ocean if you could see past the miscellaneous structures between the hotel and harbor. Often an odor was smelled throughout hotel breezeway/halls. June 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK for a night Bed was comfortable. Amenities just so-so Lifetime Gold SPG but didnt get upgrade, and I know hotel was not fully booked. Hot tub just lukewarm, no way to adjust. Not enough luggage trolleys - had to make 3 trips from third floor down stairs to my vehicle. August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired property but nice staff The Frank Lloyd Wright architecture is worth seeing, but the hotel has some infrastructure problems. However the staff is friendly, especially the night clerk Eddie and Wendy the bartender. Some of the rooms feel dark, but on our latest stay, we were given a third floor room with a nice view of the harbor. However the toilet "rocked" when you sat on it and did not flush properly--disgusting. When we checked out, we reported this (hard to believe it had not been reported before) and Erika at the front desk offered us a credit of the parking charges and/or some SPG points, but in looking at our SPG account and credit card charges, nothing was done. The fitness center is OK, but lacks upper body equipment such as a pullup bar or a station on which you can do dips. The individual TVs on the treadmills and the elliptical didn't work. May 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking & Other Add-Ons As others have noted, this Four Points and many other Starwood properties have begun charging for parking in their suburban open air lots. Others (NOT this one) have begun charging a "resort fee". I would prefer to have the actual cost of my stay reflected in my room charge, with no "add ons". I can understand a reasonable parking fee in a downtown hotel covered and secured parking garage, but the charge in open air lots is purely a revenue device. As a business traveller (and SPG Platinum member), I base my hotel decisions partly on actual cost (including parking and "resort" fees. December 20, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Forgot to service room There were a number of things wrong with this room. One of the lights by the bed did not work. It was nice to have a coffee machine, but only 1 non-decaf coffee packet? The heater barely worked and was insanely noisy, which most of the year is probably not needed. The biggest issue however is that they housekeeping staff failed to service the room. Which once coming back at 7pm was not going to happen as apparently they all leave at 3pm. December 29, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible, absolutley terrible Sewer smelling hot water, items listed on menu that do not exist, out of coffee in the morning, parking fees not disclosed, on and on and on. Terrible. In our experience Victor Dollar, dishonest and not honoring what another employees stated. Terrible--watch out! July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Parking We've been staying at the Ventura Four Points every Thanksgiving for about 10 years, taking from one to three rooms. We have always felt that this was one of the few really good deals that we encounter. This time to our surprise we were greeted with a $10,00 a night parking fee and told it was to improve security. I looked at it as a rip-off since it no way improved security. I drove in and out of the gated parking area at all hours and was never questioned or saw a guard. November 28, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was average The staff here are extremely friendly and very helpful. The room was a very nice size. There was a balcony in the room which was nice and it faced the Marina. The only problem is the wall on balcony is too high for you too sit out there and look out at the Marina. Also I am NOT a fan of the sink outside of the actual bathroom. It makes for some maneuvering when you are sharing a room with someone.The bathroom was a nice size but the toilet is SO small and so low to the ground it is way out of proportion for the size of the bathroom. The beds in my room were some the the worst beds I have ever slept on in my life. So all in all my stay was average at this location August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Family Summer Trip My kids wanted to spend time at the beach this summer so I found a good package rate with Four Points. We were close to a Harbor Village beach and marina shopping. Easy access to food, shopping and walking through marina. My boys loved being by the boats. I've stayed at a S.P.G hotels before but never a Four Points. The hotel staff was friendly, rooms were spacious, clean but just a little below my expectations. There are some out-dated issues. Had a few communication problems in the restaurant so if I were to stay here again, probably wouldn't eat there again. Quality customer service can override quality of food any day. Also tried to do laundry but there was only one washer/dryer. After running dryer twice, clothes still wasn't dry...don't waste your time or money. Pros: Nice staff, 2 for 1 drink offer, location convenience, parking availability Cons: outside hotel needs minor cleanup (ie: dirty pond, bird do-do, working lights), restaurant food is average, more knowledgeable staff, room needs more outlets for electronic devices It wasn't bad, it just wasn't great. It may be that I'm not use to a marina hotel but for me I expected a little bit more for a S.P.G hotel. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Have stayed here before but hotel wasn't very full then. This time had people above us, below us and to the side, and heard them all! Forgot how thin the walls are here Also, paying to park is ridiculous. There is a big lot right there, were else are you supposed to park? August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My rating I gave it less than perfect ratings in only two categories. It was a little dated, so that lowered the "Facilities Met My Expectations". Having to pay for parking also contributes to the facilities rating. I rated the "Food & Beverage" low only because we didn't get complimentary Continental Breakfasts that we have become accustomed to from our Four Points stays. All in all, an excellent hotel and superior staff. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice location Close to the water location with shops and restaurants village within a mile July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience From check in through check out, this was a very good time. attentive staff, good food, nice pool and great location. Would stay here again if ever in the area July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms dated Motel was very comfortable, although a little dated. Rooms were clean and comfortable, staff was very courteous and eager to help. We enjoyed our stay but felt it was a little over priced considering the age of the facility and condition of rooms. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Interesting View from Room 214 Older hotel but well maintained and friendly staff. The only downside was the view of a large 30 yard dumpster full of trash visible in the foreground of my harbor view from Patio. LOSE the dumpster folks! No restroom near the pool which was a little disappointing August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Boondocks hotel, not harbor view! We were so disappointed in this hotel. They never told us there was complimentary coffee! We were there 10 minutes before check-in and they told us to come back again later. The view was billed as a harbor view, but was farmland and parking lot. The beds were comfortable, but that's about it. The coffee maker was for 1 and there were 2 of us. The hotel was billed as a spa but seemed more like "the projects". I would NOT stay here again. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vendors I would have preferred Pepsi Products August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this hotel and its location on the marina. We love this hotel, especially the view we have from our room on the marina side. The staff is friendly and responsive to any requests. The hotel amenities are great - fitness room, hotel, internet access, bike rentals. The location on the Ventura marina is close to beaches, water sports, great restaurants. It is perfect! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Coffee Machine There is a lovely coffee set up for the morning brew however there is not a electrical outlet to inset the plug into. It would be easier and funtionally a huge improvement to have the machine allocated an electric plug. I had to move the machine after the water was inside which prompted a spill! Details really do matter when a customer is preparing for a morning meeting December 9, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>