Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor Resort

  • 1050 Schooner Drive
  • Ventura,
  • California
  • 93001
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 318 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement My family has been staying at this hotel for more than 10 years. We noticed that our stay has been less than preferable in the last 2-3 years. This stay, quality of sleep was very bad. The air conditioner, when ON, blows right at our face. Placement of A/C unit is bad. I turned off the unit because of the issue, and the room became so hot and stuffy. I would not find our in-room TV directory so had no idea which channels were what. Check-in was delayed because room was not ready at 3pm. Parking was free previously, now being charged. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Family Summer Trip My kids wanted to spend time at the beach this summer so I found a good package rate with Four Points. We were close to a Harbor Village beach and marina shopping. Easy access to food, shopping and walking through marina. My boys loved being by the boats. I've stayed at a S.P.G hotels before but never a Four Points. The hotel staff was friendly, rooms were spacious, clean but just a little below my expectations. There are some out-dated issues. Had a few communication problems in the restaurant so if I were to stay here again, probably wouldn't eat there again. Quality customer service can override quality of food any day. Also tried to do laundry but there was only one washer/dryer. After running dryer twice, clothes still wasn't dry...don't waste your time or money. Pros: Nice staff, 2 for 1 drink offer, location convenience, parking availability Cons: outside hotel needs minor cleanup (ie: dirty pond, bird do-do, working lights), restaurant food is average, more knowledgeable staff, room needs more outlets for electronic devices It wasn't bad, it just wasn't great. It may be that I'm not use to a marina hotel but for me I expected a little bit more for a S.P.G hotel. August 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Somewhat disappointing When we arrived in our room, we sensed that everything was just a little damp, as if the door had been left open all day and the humidity caused the bedding, pillows and carpet to be damp to the touch. We immediately called in and a housekeeper came to help. She didn't speak much English, which added to our frustration. She offered to change our sheets and pillows. That was all that could be accomplished. The front desk offered to move us to a different room the following morning. The next morning, we room still felt humid and the carpet and even our shoes felt damp. We followed up with the front desk for the room change. They could not accommodate us. My family was NOT happy to have to stay another day in a damp room. We were disappointed. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Have stayed here before but hotel wasn't very full then. This time had people above us, below us and to the side, and heard them all! Forgot how thin the walls are here Also, paying to park is ridiculous. There is a big lot right there, were else are you supposed to park? August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location with walking access to restaurants Always a return customer. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My rating I gave it less than perfect ratings in only two categories. It was a little dated, so that lowered the "Facilities Met My Expectations". Having to pay for parking also contributes to the facilities rating. I rated the "Food & Beverage" low only because we didn't get complimentary Continental Breakfasts that we have become accustomed to from our Four Points stays. All in all, an excellent hotel and superior staff. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms dated Motel was very comfortable, although a little dated. Rooms were clean and comfortable, staff was very courteous and eager to help. We enjoyed our stay but felt it was a little over priced considering the age of the facility and condition of rooms. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Interesting View from Room 214 Older hotel but well maintained and friendly staff. The only downside was the view of a large 30 yard dumpster full of trash visible in the foreground of my harbor view from Patio. LOSE the dumpster folks! No restroom near the pool which was a little disappointing August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK for a night Bed was comfortable. Amenities just so-so Lifetime Gold SPG but didnt get upgrade, and I know hotel was not fully booked. Hot tub just lukewarm, no way to adjust. Not enough luggage trolleys - had to make 3 trips from third floor down stairs to my vehicle. August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was average The staff here are extremely friendly and very helpful. The room was a very nice size. There was a balcony in the room which was nice and it faced the Marina. The only problem is the wall on balcony is too high for you too sit out there and look out at the Marina. Also I am NOT a fan of the sink outside of the actual bathroom. It makes for some maneuvering when you are sharing a room with someone.The bathroom was a nice size but the toilet is SO small and so low to the ground it is way out of proportion for the size of the bathroom. The beds in my room were some the the worst beds I have ever slept on in my life. So all in all my stay was average at this location August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vendors I would have preferred Pepsi Products August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible, absolutley terrible Sewer smelling hot water, items listed on menu that do not exist, out of coffee in the morning, parking fees not disclosed, on and on and on. Terrible. In our experience Victor Dollar, dishonest and not honoring what another employees stated. Terrible--watch out! July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Thoughts As a Starwood member, and formerly Sheraton Club Member, I have happily stayed at Sheraton hotels all over the world - and at 4 Points Ventura Wharf many times. Always impressed with the friendliness of staff, the accommodations and location. However on this occasion, just before checking out, one staff member left a very poor impression of the hotel on us. My son and I had taken a short walk in the morning. When we returned we saw that coffee was still being served in the Lobby. We went up to get my 90 year old husband, came down in the elevator and sat at one of the tables. As we walked up to get our coffee, the server abruptly removed the coffee and hot water. My son went after him, calling "Sir, excuse me" 3 times and finally got in front of him as he walked out the door. When my son said we would like a cup of coffee, his reply was a surly NO - as he left for the kitchen. I informed Sara, the desk clerk, and she was appalled and apologized profusely. But such behavior can do nothing but leave a terrible impression - and all over a cup of coffee that most likely was dumped in the kitchen. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice location Close to the water location with shops and restaurants village within a mile July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience From check in through check out, this was a very good time. attentive staff, good food, nice pool and great location. Would stay here again if ever in the area July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is close to harbor, Santa Barbara and Camarillo Outlets Hotel is located next to Ventura Harbor (20 minutes walk), about 40 minutes south of Santa Barbara, and 15 minutes west of Camarillo Outlets. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what we expect from Sheraton This is an old facility needing some work. The only benefit it offers is location. August 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I stayed at this property because it was located on the harbor and pet friendly. When I checked in I was not recognized as an SPG member but I asked for a room on the second floor to get a view of the harbor [why I booked here]. I was told that because I had a dog, I needed to stay on the ground floor but I would get a room on the harbor side. The reason given for not getting another room on the second or third floor was that they had a limited number of those rooms [?????}. I asked if I had a view from my room and was told that I did. When I got into the room thee view was completely blocked by trees and bushes and I couldn't see anything and the room was very dark as a result. The room itself was at best pedestrian, not what I expect from a Starwood property. It was a dreary 2 day stay with a staff that was not very accommodating. I would not recommend this property, I will not stay here again. August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Boondocks hotel, not harbor view! We were so disappointed in this hotel. They never told us there was complimentary coffee! We were there 10 minutes before check-in and they told us to come back again later. The view was billed as a harbor view, but was farmland and parking lot. The beds were comfortable, but that's about it. The coffee maker was for 1 and there were 2 of us. The hotel was billed as a spa but seemed more like "the projects". I would NOT stay here again. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this hotel and its location on the marina. We love this hotel, especially the view we have from our room on the marina side. The staff is friendly and responsive to any requests. The hotel amenities are great - fitness room, hotel, internet access, bike rentals. The location on the Ventura marina is close to beaches, water sports, great restaurants. It is perfect! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keep up the good work service and staff were excellent July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place be prepared to pay for parking Very nice location. I wasnt very happy about having to pay $10 per night to park. New hotel charge. I've stayed here a few times in the past and never had to pay before November 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reservations Staff is the best. I stay at this hotel for two to three nights every other week. Rachael in reservations couldn't be more considerate, more thoughtful or more professional. All the staff is great. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by quality stay Second time staying at this property and the thing that stands out is the quality of the staff. Stayed this time on Starwood points and didn't see any difference in the quality of the stay. Had just reached Starwood Platinum and requested free parking from Victor the General Manager and was turned down. Truly question why a hotel with no parking issues whatsoever would charge for parking where they have a large lot. My belief is that it is just another way to grab some more money. January 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place To Stay! The 3 people I dealt with at the front desk were friendly and helpful. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rooms Great Value Views are a plus Air conditioning worked very well. Meet and greet was excellenct. Very easy check in. Staff was very informative about ammenities. Beds, towels and linens were fresh. I am well traveled and will definately stay again. July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Different Room Than Booked At check-in, I was not given the room that I had originally booked. Hotel staff informed me that the room I had booked was not available and therefore was given a lower quality room. Hotel has one parking lot and charges $10 per day for parking which was NOT disclosed during the time of my check-in, but was charged at the time of check-out. The harbor view was not a good view at all, but was a view of an empty field with a slight view of the ocean if you could see past the miscellaneous structures between the hotel and harbor. Often an odor was smelled throughout hotel breezeway/halls. June 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired property but nice staff The Frank Lloyd Wright architecture is worth seeing, but the hotel has some infrastructure problems. However the staff is friendly, especially the night clerk Eddie and Wendy the bartender. Some of the rooms feel dark, but on our latest stay, we were given a third floor room with a nice view of the harbor. However the toilet "rocked" when you sat on it and did not flush properly--disgusting. When we checked out, we reported this (hard to believe it had not been reported before) and Erika at the front desk offered us a credit of the parking charges and/or some SPG points, but in looking at our SPG account and credit card charges, nothing was done. The fitness center is OK, but lacks upper body equipment such as a pullup bar or a station on which you can do dips. The individual TVs on the treadmills and the elliptical didn't work. May 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking & Other Add-Ons As others have noted, this Four Points and many other Starwood properties have begun charging for parking in their suburban open air lots. Others (NOT this one) have begun charging a "resort fee". I would prefer to have the actual cost of my stay reflected in my room charge, with no "add ons". I can understand a reasonable parking fee in a downtown hotel covered and secured parking garage, but the charge in open air lots is purely a revenue device. As a business traveller (and SPG Platinum member), I base my hotel decisions partly on actual cost (including parking and "resort" fees. December 20, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Forgot to service room There were a number of things wrong with this room. One of the lights by the bed did not work. It was nice to have a coffee machine, but only 1 non-decaf coffee packet? The heater barely worked and was insanely noisy, which most of the year is probably not needed. The biggest issue however is that they housekeeping staff failed to service the room. Which once coming back at 7pm was not going to happen as apparently they all leave at 3pm. December 29, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>