Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor Resort

  • 1050 Schooner Drive
  • Ventura,
  • California
  • 93001
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 355 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel My husband and I have stayed at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor many times and we've always had a great time. The hotel is close to restaurants, shops, the rooms are comfortable, clean and have great views of the harbor. The staff is wonderful, especially Sylvia, she always takes great care of us. May 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor front desk service!! Hotel is nicely located close to the beach within 15 min walking distance. Rooms are spacious and clean but we were very disappointed with the terrible front desk service. No SPG loyalty appreciation. I had 2 rooms for our entire family. We arrived at 9 pm and kindly asked for late checkout. I knew the hotel was fairly empty the next day, which was confirmed to me by Immediately the front desk service said she could only give one room until 1-2 pm because they need to be ready in case they sell out all the rooms! April 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy Party We booked for two nights. First night, there was a private party going on, with the bass on the music so loud it was coming through the walls. Asked the desk what time the music would be over and was informed that it would be over at 11:30pm. The music went until almost midnight. Disappointing as I specifically asked upon arrival if the room was quiet. I was informed that it was. Second night was much quieter. Next stay will be at a different hotel in the area. December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, relaxing grounds. Tennis courts, heated pool, beautiful gardens and great staff. November 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff! We spent a long weekend here and found the room nice although the air conditioner is dated and too noisy to keep on while sleeping. The bathroom could use remodeling also. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The wall on the patio is too high to enable a view while sitting on the patio chairs. The staff was wonderful, especially Sylvia. She was so helpful during a series of emails, faxes, scans, and other needs. Thank you to her and her associates for all the help and kindness! November 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A little disappointed I was staying here for business and when i checked in the staff wasn't very friendly and i had to get my own baggage cart and take my stuff to my room no one once offered any assistance. I was staying here on a hot rate since my daughter works for Starwood and i have stayed at several of your hotel but this one i was very disappointed in how i was treated upon my arrival. The staff when i check out was very nice even when i checked out late. Just thought you should know. November 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under Construction We were placed in a room that was smack in between two rooms that were being renovated. Lots of construction noise until about 6:30 p.m., and then back at it just before 8:00 a.m. The room needed to be renovated. Otherwise, the hotel is in a great location, and the price I paid was miniscule, so probably the rate reflected the construction, but I was not advised that construction was taking place before I got to my room. Desk staff was great. There is a restaurant and bar, but I did not utilize either. October 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ventura One issue I saw was people next to us hung towels out over their second floor balcony which looked terrible from the garden area. I mentioned this to the staff but they were still there the next day..Obviously no follow up..You should not charge for parking at this location.. You have a huge parking lot and it is never full.. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in Ventura home away from home! I just love everything about this property. Our family just cant stay anywhere else. Its so nice, they give the very best customer service. The welcome you receive when you walk in the door until you depart is just so warm and inviting. The hotel is very clean and the grounds are so nice. The pool and gym is great. I am a SPG member and I love it. All the staff is amazing. Silvia at the front desk is one in a million! Four Points by Sheraton Harbor Resort I would recommend to everyone. Thank you all for always making our stay so perfect! October 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Good, the Bad & the Ugly.... The staff are your best asset! Front desk is polite, friendly, and efficient. Our room was kept very clean, and was fairly quiet--both plusses! On the other hand, the mattresses on both beds were old, and we woke with sore backs daily. The food was terrible--we had filet the first night there in your restaurant, and it was microwaved and luke-warm--totally unacceptable!! My Caesar chicken salad the next night was bland and tasteless, and the Friday night buffet had few choices and was generally unappealling. October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff All staff members were very polite and friendly. Our family felt very welcome. The manager was very helpful and we were able to extend our stay one more night. Our family will return again. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff This hotel was chosen as the headquarters for the Seaside Highland Games where the banquet dinner was held. Great location and wonderful staff who were very helpful. October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel and amenities The staff was very courteous. The rooms are large and spotless. The bed was extremely comfortable. Great hotel. October 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice. This hotel was quite a nice surprise. The morning we left, our car a 2013 Lexus failed to start. My husband went to the front desk to ask where the nearest dealer was and they immediately said not to worry someone would come help us and within minutes someone from maintenance was there. Turned out our battery was not dead and they figured out what was wrong and got the car started. Great staff. Nice view October 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is my home away from home. My family lives in Ventura therefore this hotel is a great location for me with little traffic and quiet surrounding. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by September 30 2014 Excellent time with the family at Four Points Sheraton Ventura Harbor Resort! Great staff, Great Rooms , Great view ,Great food and bar! Thanks so much! October 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Getaway Above average relaxing stay. October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very accomodating and pleasant A quiet and most effective and professional accomodation for a large group of diverse Conference attendees. Superb ! September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great harbor location This hotel served our travel needs very well and was the perfect location. September 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Okay Hotel for 1 night Hotel was okay, nice view of the Harbor Village, changed rooms because A/c wasn't working, vent in restroom was loud and didn't take out the steam, there were multiple bugs in the room and some towels had hair in them. Something that you would see in a lower end hotel not in a Sheraton, so very disappointing. September 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable and accomodating my wife and I attend a conference here every year. the hotel staff is always accommodating and friendly. the hotel is an older hotel, but very well maintained and just about every room has a good view of the local harbor and beautiful sunsets. we often stay an extra night after the conference so we can enjoy the area. a little seaside village is within 10 minutes walking distance and a very clean beach is equally close. September 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Peer Support Conference Everything was as advertised. Parking is very easy. Gym was very clean. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Needs Room needs better lighting, especially over couch. Hooks should be installed by the sink. A room safe would be nice. TV was slow to respond (?needs new batteries) September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vewry good EXCEPT bathroom sink. Main complaint was drain in bathroom sink. it would close but not open. We had to brush our teeth in the shower!!!! Not very easy to do. Could not wash our hands, could not empty a glass except by toilet or shower. very unsatisfactory and although someone came the first day to PRY it open it did not work after that - very inconvenient and NOT what I expect in a room. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely suite on the harbor This two bathroom suite is as nice as in many higher category hotels. The front desk was welcoming and efficient. The staff is knowledgeable and warm. I look forward to returning to this well run hotel. September 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Spiders I realize that some outside critters are exceptable in a hotel with outside doors but Black Widow sacks hanging above the entrance is just scary... we didn't like being 10$ to death, want a microwave 10$ please, want to park 10$ a night please. Maybe we just don't travel enough. Its close to stuff and the food downstairs is good, comp coffee was nice if it had of come with a continental breakfast it would have been nicer. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service The Customer Service is excellent from checking in to checking out. Nice clean Hotel with very friendly staff. Best service in Ventura. September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Where do I start? Lights next to bed didn't work. AC directed at the head of closest bed. Patio screen was broken with holes that allowed mosquitos to enter at night. Room has a musty odor and needed updating from the carpet to bath. Outlets were all overloaded- major fire issue. Gave $5 cards for not changing sheets/towels, but couldn't use it to purchase bottled water at front desk, only at restaurant. Simply stupid. August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Place Love staying here because it is so comfortable and the service is outstanding. The staff helped with our golf package and recommended a unique breakfast place. August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5 Days in Ventura Harbor We were nicely surprised by this property. Interesting resort feel, good staff and food. Pool for the kids and located near the restaurants and harbor for access to Channel Islands by ferry. August 26, 2014
  • 2015-11-26 T19:57:35.875-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_355, tr_355
  • loc_en_US, sid_752, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>