Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor Resort

  • 1050 Schooner Drive
  • Ventura,
  • California
  • 93001
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 291 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this hotel and its location on the marina. We love this hotel, especially the view we have from our room on the marina side. The staff is friendly and responsive to any requests. The hotel amenities are great - fitness room, hotel, internet access, bike rentals. The location on the Ventura marina is close to beaches, water sports, great restaurants. It is perfect! July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Boondocks hotel, not harbor view! We were so disappointed in this hotel. They never told us there was complimentary coffee! We were there 10 minutes before check-in and they told us to come back again later. The view was billed as a harbor view, but was farmland and parking lot. The beds were comfortable, but that's about it. The coffee maker was for 1 and there were 2 of us. The hotel was billed as a spa but seemed more like "the projects". I would NOT stay here again. July 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by chemical smell in room They had just cleaned the carpet and the room smelled so bad of chemicals. We left all day and came back it still smelled. We let the manager know her only suggestion was to leave and find another hotel. I was with my 80 year old mom and 10 year old grandaughter at 10pm. The carpet still looked dirty the tv did not work, the coffee pot exploded, they sent a lady up with a can of lysol to help the smell(are you kidding me) We did not sleep all night we had to leave the door open my mom slept with kleenex up her nose my grandaughter got headache,my mouth was dry and eyes burning. The night manager was so ignorant and rude. By the way parking 10 per night. I was so dissppointed I thought the sheraton was a better place. really ruined our trip.. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keep up the good work service and staff were excellent July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restore to full potential The facilities are in need of repairs/upgrading and organization. Examples: some pots overhanging hotel for plants have just weeds, old metal bars and netting left at back of tennis court, and soil mounds/holes on various parts of grass. With extra help could be beautiful property. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place To Stay! The 3 people I dealt with at the front desk were friendly and helpful. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rooms Great Value Views are a plus Air conditioning worked very well. Meet and greet was excellenct. Very easy check in. Staff was very informative about ammenities. Beds, towels and linens were fresh. I am well traveled and will definately stay again. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Excellent Staff We were desperate to find a hotel on a busy weekend. This was old and needs updating, but clean and comfortable. The staff was excellent, friendly, and very accommodating. However, we found the price to be a bit high for the overall quality of the hotel. Although the location was away from the beach and harbor restaurants, the trolley made it easily accessible. We will probably plan better and look at other hotels next time. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Hotel. Hotel staff was courteous and accommodating. Beautiful view of the Ventura harbor. Close to restaurants and shopping, and the beach. Room was very clean, and comfortable, with all the amenities. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Will definitely stay here next time I'm in Ventura. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel with Great Service Good, quite location. Clean Rooms and great staff. I would stay here again. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Company booked hotel Large clean room. Great desk for working. Bed was amazing. Just the feel of the corridors, and first impression walking in to the room, was that it was in much need of an update. Overall, I would stay here again. Price was right and the room was huge. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by July Weekend The hotel was booked out due to the busy July 4th weekend & wedding receptions. So the staff was stretched to their limits. The food and beverage manager did an excellent job and gave us personal customer service. Many of the restaurant staff have been their for decades and the familiar faces and smiles are a welcome change from most venues. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wk end getaway My family calls this our home away from home and the staff truly make us feel at home and like family July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay Don't have any complaints. Hotel staff was friendly & helpful. Room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. We stayed over the July 4th weekend. There was plenty to do around town. Enjoyed being near the harbor. Close to many stores, freeway, etc. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ventura Hotel Room were clean, staff was friendly and the weather perfect during our stay. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place be prepared to pay for parking Very nice location. I wasnt very happy about having to pay $10 per night to park. New hotel charge. I've stayed here a few times in the past and never had to pay before November 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by quality stay Second time staying at this property and the thing that stands out is the quality of the staff. Stayed this time on Starwood points and didn't see any difference in the quality of the stay. Had just reached Starwood Platinum and requested free parking from Victor the General Manager and was turned down. Truly question why a hotel with no parking issues whatsoever would charge for parking where they have a large lot. My belief is that it is just another way to grab some more money. January 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired property but nice staff The Frank Lloyd Wright architecture is worth seeing, but the hotel has some infrastructure problems. However the staff is friendly, especially the night clerk Eddie and Wendy the bartender. Some of the rooms feel dark, but on our latest stay, we were given a third floor room with a nice view of the harbor. However the toilet "rocked" when you sat on it and did not flush properly--disgusting. When we checked out, we reported this (hard to believe it had not been reported before) and Erika at the front desk offered us a credit of the parking charges and/or some SPG points, but in looking at our SPG account and credit card charges, nothing was done. The fitness center is OK, but lacks upper body equipment such as a pullup bar or a station on which you can do dips. The individual TVs on the treadmills and the elliptical didn't work. May 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking & Other Add-Ons As others have noted, this Four Points and many other Starwood properties have begun charging for parking in their suburban open air lots. Others (NOT this one) have begun charging a "resort fee". I would prefer to have the actual cost of my stay reflected in my room charge, with no "add ons". I can understand a reasonable parking fee in a downtown hotel covered and secured parking garage, but the charge in open air lots is purely a revenue device. As a business traveller (and SPG Platinum member), I base my hotel decisions partly on actual cost (including parking and "resort" fees. December 20, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Forgot to service room There were a number of things wrong with this room. One of the lights by the bed did not work. It was nice to have a coffee machine, but only 1 non-decaf coffee packet? The heater barely worked and was insanely noisy, which most of the year is probably not needed. The biggest issue however is that they housekeeping staff failed to service the room. Which once coming back at 7pm was not going to happen as apparently they all leave at 3pm. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Father's Day in Ventura! Four Points by Sheraton was just the ticket for spending Father's Day with our son and also celebrating our daughter's birthday on the 15th. Accommodations were comfortable and affordable. Thank You. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Parking We've been staying at the Ventura Four Points every Thanksgiving for about 10 years, taking from one to three rooms. We have always felt that this was one of the few really good deals that we encounter. This time to our surprise we were greeted with a $10,00 a night parking fee and told it was to improve security. I looked at it as a rip-off since it no way improved security. I drove in and out of the gated parking area at all hours and was never questioned or saw a guard. November 28, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms comfy..some staff rude Overall, this was a nice place to stay, especially for the comparable price in the area. If you're staying for business or have things to do around the area, it's a great stay. If you're looking for a family getaway and to sit poolside, I'd stay somewhere else. Our room was comfortable. The restaurant was reasonable. The hotel itself was underwhelming. One thing that was VERY irritating was a misunderstanding about their amenities. I understand there being a miscommunication from the reservations department to the actual hotel. But I was very put off by the demeaning and rude manner in which I was spoken to by the manager at the front desk. She was assumptive and very derogatory. They also made no apology for the mistake on their end. She put it back on me. It left a sour taste in my mouth. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location and affordable, a little tired in some areas. The hotel is basic and comfortable. Fine location adjacent to the harbor, and close to downtown and beaches. The room was comfortably furnished. The bedding was top quality. Bathroom amenities were fine, but the bathroom itself was rather severe - kind of an institutional feel. There is a mini fridge and coffee service. Curiously, the coffee maker wasn't plugged in, and there was no outlet available in proximity - I had to move it onto the desk across the room to plug it in. The t.v. is a flat screen, but the cable/sat system is sub-standard. I couldn't access the guide or menu, and had to flip through the channels to select the program. The property needs some attention. The gardening crew overlooks basic details - there were planter beds that were empty, lawn patches that were bare, some butts around, etc... June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok hotel great location well its not right on the harbor but close. thought thru some of the pictures of the hotel i would be looking right out at the harbor 20yards away but was more like 1/4 mile.. could still see it.. The Hotel next door is right on harbor & looks like both hotels are joined together somewhat but separate names... Oh well great stay. Room smelled like someone has smoked in room and they covered it up with spray.. HOpe who ever smoked in their got charge....didn't really get a spg upgrade oh well..Used point thought the 7,000 per night was a bit much for this property.. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Coffee Machine There is a lovely coffee set up for the morning brew however there is not a electrical outlet to inset the plug into. It would be easier and funtionally a huge improvement to have the machine allocated an electric plug. I had to move the machine after the water was inside which prompted a spill! Details really do matter when a customer is preparing for a morning meeting December 9, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Different Room Than Booked At check-in, I was not given the room that I had originally booked. Hotel staff informed me that the room I had booked was not available and therefore was given a lower quality room. Hotel has one parking lot and charges $10 per day for parking which was NOT disclosed during the time of my check-in, but was charged at the time of check-out. The harbor view was not a good view at all, but was a view of an empty field with a slight view of the ocean if you could see past the miscellaneous structures between the hotel and harbor. Often an odor was smelled throughout hotel breezeway/halls. June 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding Stayed here with other wedding party members and had a great time. Rooms were comfortable and the spa and pool facilities were great. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing weekend We often go here just for the weekend to relax and do nothing. The rooms are all remodeled and comfortable. We are going again this weekend. Been here about 10 times and I have never been disappointed. December 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is fantastic I'm always greeted by name and always feel welcome June 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>