Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor Resort

  • 1050 Schooner Drive
  • Ventura,
  • California
  • 93001
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 338 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK for a night Bed was comfortable. Amenities just so-so Lifetime Gold SPG but didnt get upgrade, and I know hotel was not fully booked. Hot tub just lukewarm, no way to adjust. Not enough luggage trolleys - had to make 3 trips from third floor down stairs to my vehicle. August 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible, absolutley terrible Sewer smelling hot water, items listed on menu that do not exist, out of coffee in the morning, parking fees not disclosed, on and on and on. Terrible. In our experience Victor Dollar, dishonest and not honoring what another employees stated. Terrible--watch out! July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff attention I am very impressed with your front desk staff. They have helped me get my self setup in my room and helped with luggage. I had to change my reservation a few times and the staff was quick to get the changes made. Personally, this hotel had been one of the best I have had the pleasure of staying at. August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by wonder stay As a Gold card member this was one of the best Four Points I have stayed at. The room was wonderful and enjoyed the LCD tv in the room and all little extras added to the room (mouthwash, q-tips, etc.). It was very clean and well kept. I look forward to saying there again when i am back in the area. February 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Boondocks hotel, not harbor view! We were so disappointed in this hotel. They never told us there was complimentary coffee! We were there 10 minutes before check-in and they told us to come back again later. The view was billed as a harbor view, but was farmland and parking lot. The beds were comfortable, but that's about it. The coffee maker was for 1 and there were 2 of us. The hotel was billed as a spa but seemed more like "the projects". I would NOT stay here again. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great staff Special acknowledgements to front desk personnel. All were great but Sylvia really stood out. Great people person. Room was very comfortable. Thanks to housekeeping personnel and our waiter in the dining room. We'll return. August 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Spiders I realize that some outside critters are exceptable in a hotel with outside doors but Black Widow sacks hanging above the entrance is just scary... we didn't like being 10$ to death, want a microwave 10$ please, want to park 10$ a night please. Maybe we just don't travel enough. Its close to stuff and the food downstairs is good, comp coffee was nice if it had of come with a continental breakfast it would have been nicer. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience From check in through check out, this was a very good time. attentive staff, good food, nice pool and great location. Would stay here again if ever in the area July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by false eyelashes left in shower! what else did they miss? Mistakes happen, right? But rarely ones so obvious or, well, gross. I arrived very late in the evening and the night staff was exceptional. I went to sleep without going into the bathroom, since the sink is located outside. But when I woke up to shower the next morning, there were false eyelashes on the wall of the shower, with a mascara trail running down the wall. When I went to make coffee, the paper cup had yellow stains in it (I can only guess what they were--clearly the cups had been "recycled"). Makes you wonder what else they may have not cleaned, right? I spoke to the housing supervisor and then to the front desk, who told me there was "nothing" she could do. When I asked for a manager, I was handed a card of someone who "would be back on Monday." I wound up calling SPG and was told that refunds had to come from the property, so I had to write to the hotel manager. Eventually half of the points I used to book got refunded, after a lot of time spent on my part. I've never been at a Starwoods property that didn't have a manager on-site or one where I was told there was "nothing" that could be done. Housekeeping mistakes are one thing, but complete lack of service? I won't be back, and no one I know will, either. January 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice location Close to the water location with shops and restaurants village within a mile July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this hotel and its location on the marina. We love this hotel, especially the view we have from our room on the marina side. The staff is friendly and responsive to any requests. The hotel amenities are great - fitness room, hotel, internet access, bike rentals. The location on the Ventura marina is close to beaches, water sports, great restaurants. It is perfect! July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was average The staff here are extremely friendly and very helpful. The room was a very nice size. There was a balcony in the room which was nice and it faced the Marina. The only problem is the wall on balcony is too high for you too sit out there and look out at the Marina. Also I am NOT a fan of the sink outside of the actual bathroom. It makes for some maneuvering when you are sharing a room with someone.The bathroom was a nice size but the toilet is SO small and so low to the ground it is way out of proportion for the size of the bathroom. The beds in my room were some the the worst beds I have ever slept on in my life. So all in all my stay was average at this location August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely suite on the harbor This two bathroom suite is as nice as in many higher category hotels. The front desk was welcoming and efficient. The staff is knowledgeable and warm. I look forward to returning to this well run hotel. September 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Where do I start? Lights next to bed didn't work. AC directed at the head of closest bed. Patio screen was broken with holes that allowed mosquitos to enter at night. Room has a musty odor and needed updating from the carpet to bath. Outlets were all overloaded- major fire issue. Gave $5 cards for not changing sheets/towels, but couldn't use it to purchase bottled water at front desk, only at restaurant. Simply stupid. August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Hotel. Hotel staff was courteous and accommodating. Beautiful view of the Ventura harbor. Close to restaurants and shopping, and the beach. Room was very clean, and comfortable, with all the amenities. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Will definitely stay here next time I'm in Ventura. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rooms Great Value Views are a plus Air conditioning worked very well. Meet and greet was excellenct. Very easy check in. Staff was very informative about ammenities. Beds, towels and linens were fresh. I am well traveled and will definately stay again. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keep up the good work service and staff were excellent July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place To Stay! The 3 people I dealt with at the front desk were friendly and helpful. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! What a great stay!! My family and I (including a dog) stayed 5 nights at this hotel over New Years holiday. The staff were terrific to us and welcomed our dog. We had a ground floor room that was spacious where the grounds were kept beautifully! Lots of area for walks with the dog. The lobby was inviting with a gas fire place, wi-fi and comfy chairs. It also has a wet bar open in the evenings. Good free coffee in the lobby each morning. The restaurant was under rated. We ate there one night with our friends and the food was delicious! The only bad thing was when it was time to go. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Very nice stay, definitely coming back We were very happy with our stay. The room was great, had a great view and the bed was super comfy. The only problem that we had was the refrigerator. It was great to have it in the room, but it would've been better if had been working. We called the front desk and he was nice enough to bring us an extra ice bucket & ice for our drinks & let us know he would have someone come in the morning to fix or replace it, but no one came. We basically forgot about it because there was so much to do in the area. Overall, it was wonderful. We'll definitely return soon! July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service The Customer Service is excellent from checking in to checking out. Nice clean Hotel with very friendly staff. Best service in Ventura. September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel better than service A fine hotel but service is weak and not well organized. We intended to use this hotel as a base for Santa Barbara since it is the closest SPG hotel. The home page offers a shuttle to the Amtrak station in Ventura, depending on availability. That did not work well. We reserved the shuttle by phone with plenty of notice and still had to wait 20 min on a chilly evening. Another time we took a cab after the shuttle did not turn up and we were told to wait another 15 min. Of 4 trips to the station, one was fine. As a saving grace, the Sales Manager stepped in and brought us to the station on our last day. She is genuinely trying to improve the customer service in regard to the shuttle. For her efforts alone I might consider staying here again. September 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement My family has been staying at this hotel for more than 10 years. We noticed that our stay has been less than preferable in the last 2-3 years. This stay, quality of sleep was very bad. The air conditioner, when ON, blows right at our face. Placement of A/C unit is bad. I turned off the unit because of the issue, and the room became so hot and stuffy. I would not find our in-room TV directory so had no idea which channels were what. Check-in was delayed because room was not ready at 3pm. Parking was free previously, now being charged. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wk end getaway My family calls this our home away from home and the staff truly make us feel at home and like family July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Father's Day in Ventura! Four Points by Sheraton was just the ticket for spending Father's Day with our son and also celebrating our daughter's birthday on the 15th. Accommodations were comfortable and affordable. Thank You. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must Stay Here! Our stay far exceeded our expectations. The staff here is the best. Silvia took great care of our family and Tahmina accommodated a complicated request we made to our reservation. Thank you! The kitchen even offered to fill up our ice chest for the beach one day! There is a lot to do in the area and everything is close by. The quality for the starwood redemption is the best deal! We are already thinking of when we can return and would like to make this an annual trip. It doesn't get any better than this. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Place Love staying here because it is so comfortable and the service is outstanding. The staff helped with our golf package and recommended a unique breakfast place. August 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front staff ignored complaint Kids at Jacuzzi, reported to front desk and waited in lobby. Woman told us kids were allowed at discretion of manager. After waiting about 10 minutes, siting in lobby with our towels in plain view of woman we reported problem to, found out she had done nothing about it. Manager finally took care of this and informed us it was NOT at discretion of parents, children are NOT allowed in Jacuzzi. Shower was not properly cleaned. Room next door was very loud for several hours, with small children also. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is fantastic I'm always greeted by name and always feel welcome June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5 Days in Ventura Harbor We were nicely surprised by this property. Interesting resort feel, good staff and food. Pool for the kids and located near the restaurants and harbor for access to Channel Islands by ferry. August 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>