Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor Resort

  • 1050 Schooner Drive
  • Ventura,
  • California
  • 93001
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 290 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking We were very surprised by the Hotel parking fee. Had we been notified in advance the charge would not have upset us as much, when we asked the staff where else we could park for no fee they told us there was no other place to park. customers should be aware of this fee before booking at the hotel. We were also surprised by the attitude of the staff at the desk on the night shift .One staff member in particular on Thursday April 17th seemed very annoyed with us as we tried to print our boarding pass and the printer was not printing correctly. we finally gave up as she was of no assistance.Because of these two things we would look into another hotel in the future. We visited the lounge and the ladies at the bar were wonderful, couldnt have been nicer... April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central Location Excellent and very friendly staff. Checking in was a delight. All questions answered in a cheerful manner. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to come back! I stayed at this hotel on SPG points. The room was spotlessly clean, the garden view was absolutely gorgeous. The year-round hot tub is enclosed in glass to allow its use in any weather. The pool area was large and well-kept. There are also tennis courts on the immaculately manicured grounds. I love the fact that there is room service, and the on-site restaurant is quite good. However, the hotel is within walking distance of the harbor village, which has several great eateries, a wine bar, and a couple night spots with music. There isn't much else immediately nearby the hotel, but that's fine with me, it makes it more peaceful. Some bonuses that made the stay extra-awesome: really good FREE wi-fi (fast enough to game with, I brought my gaming laptop with me and had no lag or disruptions, even streamed a movie), free bottled water, flat screen tv with HBO, large bath area, and garden view room has sliding glass door with patio and chairs. Also, there's a mini-fridge, and you can request a microwave (there's a grocery store two miles up the road). The only things I didn't like: the mattress was a little firm for my taste, and the $10/day parking. Sure, by most hotel standards, $10/day isn't much, but they don't seem especially pressed for space as to make such a charge necessary. Yes, this hotel does have outside entries to the rooms, but it is inherent to the Frank Lloyd Wright Foundation design to have the terraced entries. No problems there for me, I love that the building design has some architectural interest. One last thing: the staff is professional, friendly, and caring. I left a bag behind with two expensive pairs of sandals, and they mailed them back to my home! Thanks so much for that! Seriously, I really can't wait to come back and relax at this lovely, reasonably priced hotel. July 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay. We visit our grandchildren in Ventura. We always stay here. The pool, the gardens. and the spa are excellent. You can walk to the harbor. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY NICE I have stayed at the Four Points many times in the past and find it convenient and restful. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a treat! This June, I used points to provide a week's stay in the suite to my daughter and her new husband for their honeymoon. I'm happy to report that they were so impressed. As newlyweds, they were concerned about spending too much money and this hotel worked out great for them. They said the suite was bigger than their apartment and the kitchen facilities meant that they were able to keep a piece their wedding cake and a few snacks with them and nibble all week. They rode bikes, spent one day in Santa Barbara, visited Ojai and generally had a wonderful time. The staff greeted them with glee and were incredibly gracious throughout the stay. July 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Nice Hotel The hotel is nice but not great. Don't expect 4 star or 5 star. I've stayed at this hotel twice now and it's been comfortable and clean. The views from the balcony include the ocean and boat harbor but also the junkyard of the hotel. There was a large dumpster and old furniture and things just below our balcony - not happy with that. The tennis courts needed updating. The pool and jacuzzi are adequate. The rooms are comfortable. This hotel is also located very close to a fisherman's village area where there is good food and entertainment. My family stayed here due the proximity to the fisherman's village and day trips Santa Barbara. I'd stay here again. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! Unfortunately I have become accustomed to the mediocre customer service that is prevalent today in all facets of the service industry, and was pleasantly surprised (if not shocked) by the professional, proactive, and genuinely courteous customer service provided by everyone we encountered on staff here. I couldn't believe I received a call shortly after checking in to ask if my room was satisfactory and if I needed anything! I definitely recommend this Four Points!! June 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ughh Unnecessary $10 for parking- when I said this wasnt explained at booking the front desk said "we would have told you if you had asked." The front desk welcomed me back every other sentence even after I explained to her it was our first time there. The bed creaked and was OLD and uncomfortable, the toilet ran all night, the bathroom window opens to the hallway and while your walking down the hallway you get to listen to other guests use the bathroom - special! June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service is a tough component!!! When checking in at 2 pm, our room wasn't ready and the front desk person stated it would be ready in a half hour. We went to the pool and the front desk person brought me a key to our room. When I went to the room, there was a mountain of dirty linen inside the door. I went back and the front desk person apologized and put us in another room. When my wife went to put lotion on her legs, the container was empty. When we went to make coffee in the morning, there was none. We had a wonderful breakfast and a terrific server. We have great empathy for the management as it has to be difficult to find good staff personnel. A enjoyable stay with several glitches. August 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great front desk staff and room facilities Compared with the other Four Points I stayed during the same week, this one is much better: friendly and efficient frond desk staff, comfortable room, recognition of SPG status. June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel need improvement... We have stayed at this Fourpoints several times. Before this year it was either 3-4000 points per night and a real bargain. Now it is 7,000 points each night. We felt that there were not any improvements made to the hotel and/or its service other than an increase in the parking ($10.00 per night). This hotel is a 4 star rated hotel. It does not deserve this rating, especially after the point per night increase! April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff attention I am very impressed with your front desk staff. They have helped me get my self setup in my room and helped with luggage. I had to change my reservation a few times and the staff was quick to get the changes made. Personally, this hotel had been one of the best I have had the pleasure of staying at. August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by wonder stay As a Gold card member this was one of the best Four Points I have stayed at. The room was wonderful and enjoyed the LCD tv in the room and all little extras added to the room (mouthwash, q-tips, etc.). It was very clean and well kept. I look forward to saying there again when i am back in the area. February 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great staff Special acknowledgements to front desk personnel. All were great but Sylvia really stood out. Great people person. Room was very comfortable. Thanks to housekeeping personnel and our waiter in the dining room. We'll return. August 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by false eyelashes left in shower! what else did they miss? Mistakes happen, right? But rarely ones so obvious or, well, gross. I arrived very late in the evening and the night staff was exceptional. I went to sleep without going into the bathroom, since the sink is located outside. But when I woke up to shower the next morning, there were false eyelashes on the wall of the shower, with a mascara trail running down the wall. When I went to make coffee, the paper cup had yellow stains in it (I can only guess what they were--clearly the cups had been "recycled"). Makes you wonder what else they may have not cleaned, right? I spoke to the housing supervisor and then to the front desk, who told me there was "nothing" she could do. When I asked for a manager, I was handed a card of someone who "would be back on Monday." I wound up calling SPG and was told that refunds had to come from the property, so I had to write to the hotel manager. Eventually half of the points I used to book got refunded, after a lot of time spent on my part. I've never been at a Starwoods property that didn't have a manager on-site or one where I was told there was "nothing" that could be done. Housekeeping mistakes are one thing, but complete lack of service? I won't be back, and no one I know will, either. January 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of our favorite places Always a great stay. The gardens, pool area and enclosed spa are excellent. The staff are helpful and friendly. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location, nice facility, but dog friendly? Glad to find such a nice hotel, friendly staff, great location on Graduation weekend. $75 per day for a 10 pound, well mannered, terrier does not seem very dog friendly. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and nice big rooms I expect quality from Starwood and that is exactly what I got. Fantastic room with a harbor view .Great knowledgeable and courteous staff and good night's sleep. I would definitely live here if I were back in this area. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! What a great stay!! My family and I (including a dog) stayed 5 nights at this hotel over New Years holiday. The staff were terrific to us and welcomed our dog. We had a ground floor room that was spacious where the grounds were kept beautifully! Lots of area for walks with the dog. The lobby was inviting with a gas fire place, wi-fi and comfy chairs. It also has a wet bar open in the evenings. Good free coffee in the lobby each morning. The restaurant was under rated. We ate there one night with our friends and the food was delicious! The only bad thing was when it was time to go. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Managers dedication Just wanted to praise your manager Sylva, she has been the most helpful person at Sheraton we have had in years. She spent 40 minutes getting all our reservations changed and rooms sorted for our son's wedding. Sheraton needs more managers as customer friendly as her. GREAT service. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Very nice stay, definitely coming back We were very happy with our stay. The room was great, had a great view and the bed was super comfy. The only problem that we had was the refrigerator. It was great to have it in the room, but it would've been better if had been working. We called the front desk and he was nice enough to bring us an extra ice bucket & ice for our drinks & let us know he would have someone come in the morning to fix or replace it, but no one came. We basically forgot about it because there was so much to do in the area. Overall, it was wonderful. We'll definitely return soon! July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff-location. From the front desk to house keeping, the staff is out standing. We really enjoyed the restaurant. June 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel better than service A fine hotel but service is weak and not well organized. We intended to use this hotel as a base for Santa Barbara since it is the closest SPG hotel. The home page offers a shuttle to the Amtrak station in Ventura, depending on availability. That did not work well. We reserved the shuttle by phone with plenty of notice and still had to wait 20 min on a chilly evening. Another time we took a cab after the shuttle did not turn up and we were told to wait another 15 min. Of 4 trips to the station, one was fine. As a saving grace, the Sales Manager stepped in and brought us to the station on our last day. She is genuinely trying to improve the customer service in regard to the shuttle. For her efforts alone I might consider staying here again. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must Stay Here! Our stay far exceeded our expectations. The staff here is the best. Silvia took great care of our family and Tahmina accommodated a complicated request we made to our reservation. Thank you! The kitchen even offered to fill up our ice chest for the beach one day! There is a lot to do in the area and everything is close by. The quality for the starwood redemption is the best deal! We are already thinking of when we can return and would like to make this an annual trip. It doesn't get any better than this. July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Place to stay I was in for a wedding at the Hotel and staying was convenient. All staff were helpful and plansant. I would stay here again. June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front staff ignored complaint Kids at Jacuzzi, reported to front desk and waited in lobby. Woman told us kids were allowed at discretion of manager. After waiting about 10 minutes, siting in lobby with our towels in plain view of woman we reported problem to, found out she had done nothing about it. Manager finally took care of this and informed us it was NOT at discretion of parents, children are NOT allowed in Jacuzzi. Shower was not properly cleaned. Room next door was very loud for several hours, with small children also. September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice view out on the harbor The room, the restaurant for breakfast was good, clean, and friendly. The check-in process was a nightmare. We arrived early ,1:44 pm, and were told our room was not ready at this time and check in would be 3:00 pm. We were o.k with that and returned an hour later. A different receptionist, her name was Sara, told us our room was still not ready and if I would leave my phone number she would call us. We left and returned about an hour and a half and the same receptionist told us again our room is not ready. We firmly said that would be impossible when she said she just found a room. When asked why she didn't call us she said she did not have the time March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful room with a beautiful view. My husband and I stayed for just one night. We were greeted by Sylvia at the front desk for check in and she made us feel like VIP! What a great location! The room was beautiful with a balcony over looking the marina. Great restaurants less than a mile away and if you wanted to take a stroll along the shore it was right across the street from the restaurants. We had a great weekend get-a-way! We will stay again. Thank you September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room occupied already I checked in to a room and somebody was already in the room. Room got switched, but it was still disturbing. May 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>