Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor Resort

  • 1050 Schooner Drive
  • Ventura,
  • California
  • 93001
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 350 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Have stayed here before but hotel wasn't very full then. This time had people above us, below us and to the side, and heard them all! Forgot how thin the walls are here Also, paying to park is ridiculous. There is a big lot right there, were else are you supposed to park? August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Engaged and Caring Staff & Management It has a wonderful combination of exceptionally clean and comfortable rooms, nice views, and welcoming hospitality that we felt completely pampered. Our check in was most welcoming and we felt that we were genuinely being greeted by caring folks (something so missing in many hotels). Hats off to a stellar front desk staff. The room was fairly large, with a sofa area, plus a private patio We really liked the trio of shower dispensers that gave us all the bath products we needed without those wasteful little bottles. A flat screen HDTV and a refrigerator completed the room, along with tasteful updated decor and quality bedding. This is also a very pet friendly hotel, with ample grounds and beaches nearby to walk Fido. Within the extensive grounds is a beautiful enclosed spa tub, and an inviting outdoor pool surrounded by rich foilage. The hotel rents bicycles and surreys to tour the area, and there is a complimentary trolley that takes you around town Wednesday through Sunday. With all the great dining choices in Ventura, we didn't try the hotel dining room. They also have a comfortable lobby cocktail lounge. We'll be back because they have probably the best location in Ventura, coupled with great service. And thanks for the complimentary delivered morning newspaper, You guys and gals rock. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms dated Motel was very comfortable, although a little dated. Rooms were clean and comfortable, staff was very courteous and eager to help. We enjoyed our stay but felt it was a little over priced considering the age of the facility and condition of rooms. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement My family has been staying at this hotel for more than 10 years. We noticed that our stay has been less than preferable in the last 2-3 years. This stay, quality of sleep was very bad. The air conditioner, when ON, blows right at our face. Placement of A/C unit is bad. I turned off the unit because of the issue, and the room became so hot and stuffy. I would not find our in-room TV directory so had no idea which channels were what. Check-in was delayed because room was not ready at 3pm. Parking was free previously, now being charged. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vendors I would have preferred Pepsi Products August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Interesting View from Room 214 Older hotel but well maintained and friendly staff. The only downside was the view of a large 30 yard dumpster full of trash visible in the foreground of my harbor view from Patio. LOSE the dumpster folks! No restroom near the pool which was a little disappointing August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My rating I gave it less than perfect ratings in only two categories. It was a little dated, so that lowered the "Facilities Met My Expectations". Having to pay for parking also contributes to the facilities rating. I rated the "Food & Beverage" low only because we didn't get complimentary Continental Breakfasts that we have become accustomed to from our Four Points stays. All in all, an excellent hotel and superior staff. August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Thoughts As a Starwood member, and formerly Sheraton Club Member, I have happily stayed at Sheraton hotels all over the world - and at 4 Points Ventura Wharf many times. Always impressed with the friendliness of staff, the accommodations and location. However on this occasion, just before checking out, one staff member left a very poor impression of the hotel on us. My son and I had taken a short walk in the morning. When we returned we saw that coffee was still being served in the Lobby. We went up to get my 90 year old husband, came down in the elevator and sat at one of the tables. As we walked up to get our coffee, the server abruptly removed the coffee and hot water. My son went after him, calling "Sir, excuse me" 3 times and finally got in front of him as he walked out the door. When my son said we would like a cup of coffee, his reply was a surly NO - as he left for the kitchen. I informed Sara, the desk clerk, and she was appalled and apologized profusely. But such behavior can do nothing but leave a terrible impression - and all over a cup of coffee that most likely was dumped in the kitchen. August 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what we expect from Sheraton This is an old facility needing some work. The only benefit it offers is location. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is close to harbor, Santa Barbara and Camarillo Outlets Hotel is located next to Ventura Harbor (20 minutes walk), about 40 minutes south of Santa Barbara, and 15 minutes west of Camarillo Outlets. August 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I stayed at this property because it was located on the harbor and pet friendly. When I checked in I was not recognized as an SPG member but I asked for a room on the second floor to get a view of the harbor [why I booked here]. I was told that because I had a dog, I needed to stay on the ground floor but I would get a room on the harbor side. The reason given for not getting another room on the second or third floor was that they had a limited number of those rooms [?????}. I asked if I had a view from my room and was told that I did. When I got into the room thee view was completely blocked by trees and bushes and I couldn't see anything and the room was very dark as a result. The room itself was at best pedestrian, not what I expect from a Starwood property. It was a dreary 2 day stay with a staff that was not very accommodating. I would not recommend this property, I will not stay here again. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reservations Staff is the best. I stay at this hotel for two to three nights every other week. Rachael in reservations couldn't be more considerate, more thoughtful or more professional. All the staff is great. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location with walking access to restaurants Always a return customer. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was average The staff here are extremely friendly and very helpful. The room was a very nice size. There was a balcony in the room which was nice and it faced the Marina. The only problem is the wall on balcony is too high for you too sit out there and look out at the Marina. Also I am NOT a fan of the sink outside of the actual bathroom. It makes for some maneuvering when you are sharing a room with someone.The bathroom was a nice size but the toilet is SO small and so low to the ground it is way out of proportion for the size of the bathroom. The beds in my room were some the the worst beds I have ever slept on in my life. So all in all my stay was average at this location August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK for a night Bed was comfortable. Amenities just so-so Lifetime Gold SPG but didnt get upgrade, and I know hotel was not fully booked. Hot tub just lukewarm, no way to adjust. Not enough luggage trolleys - had to make 3 trips from third floor down stairs to my vehicle. August 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Somewhat disappointing When we arrived in our room, we sensed that everything was just a little damp, as if the door had been left open all day and the humidity caused the bedding, pillows and carpet to be damp to the touch. We immediately called in and a housekeeper came to help. She didn't speak much English, which added to our frustration. She offered to change our sheets and pillows. That was all that could be accomplished. The front desk offered to move us to a different room the following morning. The next morning, we room still felt humid and the carpet and even our shoes felt damp. We followed up with the front desk for the room change. They could not accommodate us. My family was NOT happy to have to stay another day in a damp room. We were disappointed. August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible, absolutley terrible Sewer smelling hot water, items listed on menu that do not exist, out of coffee in the morning, parking fees not disclosed, on and on and on. Terrible. In our experience Victor Dollar, dishonest and not honoring what another employees stated. Terrible--watch out! July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice location Close to the water location with shops and restaurants village within a mile July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience From check in through check out, this was a very good time. attentive staff, good food, nice pool and great location. Would stay here again if ever in the area July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location and features This was our 2nd year at 4 points Sheraton Ventura. Staff friendly , rooms clean and awesome views of harbor and ocean. Also staff at Alexander's awesome, great customer skills. Thanks to all at 4 points for making our stay a relaxing and comfortable visit. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best Sheraton I've stayed at I stayed two different days this week. The hotel was a stopover from another trip. The first night was fine, but, the food at breakfast was okay, Denny's did it better. Second night the shower was not stocked with shower gel or conditioner and I did not discover this until I was already in the shower. They don't use the little travel sizes. The staff was very pleasant. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Getaway Weekend Booked this hotel as it was close to where we needed to stay for our Channel Island Adventures. This hotel was better than expected and I would definitely recommend this hotel especially for those that like easy access to the port or being near the beach. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is the best in the area for the price. My husband and I stay here whenever we can get a room when we visit family. The rooms are comfortable, quiet and many have a lovely view of the harbor. Staff is courteous, friendly and helpful. We often eat breakfast in the restaurant and the food is great at affordable prices. Wait staff is friendly and attentive. We're often able to get some sort of discount to make our bill a little less painful. After trying out a number of other hotels in the area, we feel that this is the only place we want to stay in this price range. Heartily recommend! July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by too many locals using property too many ventura people are using the pool and jacuzzi. wifi service is not strong throughout the property. wifi is slow as well. the air conditioning in the workout room needs repair. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keep up the good work service and staff were excellent July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this hotel and its location on the marina. We love this hotel, especially the view we have from our room on the marina side. The staff is friendly and responsive to any requests. The hotel amenities are great - fitness room, hotel, internet access, bike rentals. The location on the Ventura marina is close to beaches, water sports, great restaurants. It is perfect! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good springboard location This Sheraton is comfortable and is a nice location next to the Ventura Harbor, which is pretty and the Village has some fun restaurants and shops. The pool is fine, probably best for kids, but not so great that I wanted to spend the day hanging out there. Ventura is a good springboard location to explore other nearby areas, such as Ojai, Channel Islands National Park, Carpinteria and Santa Barbara. Ventura also has some pretty good restaurants and a few places to explore (Mission, beaches), but is not that exciting and the downtown is still transitioning into a destination. Looked like there are quite a few bicycle paths in the area, including along the beach and by the Harbor that would have been fun, but we didn't bring our bikes. The hotel does provide bike rentals, so that's a good option as well. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super friendly staff We got in kind of late and the hotel staff was really nice to us. Our room was clean and the hotel was quiet. The grounds are nice too. We redeemed hotel points through SPG. SPG keeps upping the points and category for their hotels. This is no fault of this hotel but this use to be a category 2 and it the same as before now its a category 3 and its almost double the points as last time. I would stay there again. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, location & staff, but bad ice facilities. On arrival we were presented with breakfast and drink vouchers by a very helpful desk person. The room was nice but we had a hard time programming the HVAC and it ended up cycling on and off all night. The ice bucket are nice looking, but too large to accommodate the plastic liners and to fit under the ice dispensers. The dispensers are located in the most windy ports in the building and it was a real struggle to get the ice into the plastic bags. Additionally it would be nice to have located the floor lamp next to the nice reading chair instead of at the bedside and had an accessible electrical outlet at the coffee machine area instead of having to take it to the sink area to plug in. In all, a nice place to stay an couple of nights. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restore to full potential The facilities are in need of repairs/upgrading and organization. Examples: some pots overhanging hotel for plants have just weeds, old metal bars and netting left at back of tennis court, and soil mounds/holes on various parts of grass. With extra help could be beautiful property. July 20, 2014
  • 2015-08-29T09:38:05.393-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_350, tr_350
  • loc_en_US, sid_752, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>