Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor Resort

  • 1050 Schooner Drive
  • Ventura,
  • California
  • 93001
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 308 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keep up the good work service and staff were excellent July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking We were very surprised by the Hotel parking fee. Had we been notified in advance the charge would not have upset us as much, when we asked the staff where else we could park for no fee they told us there was no other place to park. customers should be aware of this fee before booking at the hotel. We were also surprised by the attitude of the staff at the desk on the night shift .One staff member in particular on Thursday April 17th seemed very annoyed with us as we tried to print our boarding pass and the printer was not printing correctly. we finally gave up as she was of no assistance.Because of these two things we would look into another hotel in the future. We visited the lounge and the ladies at the bar were wonderful, couldnt have been nicer... April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to come back! I stayed at this hotel on SPG points. The room was spotlessly clean, the garden view was absolutely gorgeous. The year-round hot tub is enclosed in glass to allow its use in any weather. The pool area was large and well-kept. There are also tennis courts on the immaculately manicured grounds. I love the fact that there is room service, and the on-site restaurant is quite good. However, the hotel is within walking distance of the harbor village, which has several great eateries, a wine bar, and a couple night spots with music. There isn't much else immediately nearby the hotel, but that's fine with me, it makes it more peaceful. Some bonuses that made the stay extra-awesome: really good FREE wi-fi (fast enough to game with, I brought my gaming laptop with me and had no lag or disruptions, even streamed a movie), free bottled water, flat screen tv with HBO, large bath area, and garden view room has sliding glass door with patio and chairs. Also, there's a mini-fridge, and you can request a microwave (there's a grocery store two miles up the road). The only things I didn't like: the mattress was a little firm for my taste, and the $10/day parking. Sure, by most hotel standards, $10/day isn't much, but they don't seem especially pressed for space as to make such a charge necessary. Yes, this hotel does have outside entries to the rooms, but it is inherent to the Frank Lloyd Wright Foundation design to have the terraced entries. No problems there for me, I love that the building design has some architectural interest. One last thing: the staff is professional, friendly, and caring. I left a bag behind with two expensive pairs of sandals, and they mailed them back to my home! Thanks so much for that! Seriously, I really can't wait to come back and relax at this lovely, reasonably priced hotel. July 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place To Stay! The 3 people I dealt with at the front desk were friendly and helpful. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rooms Great Value Views are a plus Air conditioning worked very well. Meet and greet was excellenct. Very easy check in. Staff was very informative about ammenities. Beds, towels and linens were fresh. I am well traveled and will definately stay again. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Excellent Staff We were desperate to find a hotel on a busy weekend. This was old and needs updating, but clean and comfortable. The staff was excellent, friendly, and very accommodating. However, we found the price to be a bit high for the overall quality of the hotel. Although the location was away from the beach and harbor restaurants, the trolley made it easily accessible. We will probably plan better and look at other hotels next time. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a treat! This June, I used points to provide a week's stay in the suite to my daughter and her new husband for their honeymoon. I'm happy to report that they were so impressed. As newlyweds, they were concerned about spending too much money and this hotel worked out great for them. They said the suite was bigger than their apartment and the kitchen facilities meant that they were able to keep a piece their wedding cake and a few snacks with them and nibble all week. They rode bikes, spent one day in Santa Barbara, visited Ojai and generally had a wonderful time. The staff greeted them with glee and were incredibly gracious throughout the stay. July 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Nice Hotel The hotel is nice but not great. Don't expect 4 star or 5 star. I've stayed at this hotel twice now and it's been comfortable and clean. The views from the balcony include the ocean and boat harbor but also the junkyard of the hotel. There was a large dumpster and old furniture and things just below our balcony - not happy with that. The tennis courts needed updating. The pool and jacuzzi are adequate. The rooms are comfortable. This hotel is also located very close to a fisherman's village area where there is good food and entertainment. My family stayed here due the proximity to the fisherman's village and day trips Santa Barbara. I'd stay here again. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! Unfortunately I have become accustomed to the mediocre customer service that is prevalent today in all facets of the service industry, and was pleasantly surprised (if not shocked) by the professional, proactive, and genuinely courteous customer service provided by everyone we encountered on staff here. I couldn't believe I received a call shortly after checking in to ask if my room was satisfactory and if I needed anything! I definitely recommend this Four Points!! June 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ughh Unnecessary $10 for parking- when I said this wasnt explained at booking the front desk said "we would have told you if you had asked." The front desk welcomed me back every other sentence even after I explained to her it was our first time there. The bed creaked and was OLD and uncomfortable, the toilet ran all night, the bathroom window opens to the hallway and while your walking down the hallway you get to listen to other guests use the bathroom - special! June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Hotel. Hotel staff was courteous and accommodating. Beautiful view of the Ventura harbor. Close to restaurants and shopping, and the beach. Room was very clean, and comfortable, with all the amenities. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Will definitely stay here next time I'm in Ventura. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service is a tough component!!! When checking in at 2 pm, our room wasn't ready and the front desk person stated it would be ready in a half hour. We went to the pool and the front desk person brought me a key to our room. When I went to the room, there was a mountain of dirty linen inside the door. I went back and the front desk person apologized and put us in another room. When my wife went to put lotion on her legs, the container was empty. When we went to make coffee in the morning, there was none. We had a wonderful breakfast and a terrific server. We have great empathy for the management as it has to be difficult to find good staff personnel. A enjoyable stay with several glitches. August 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel with Great Service Good, quite location. Clean Rooms and great staff. I would stay here again. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Company booked hotel Large clean room. Great desk for working. Bed was amazing. Just the feel of the corridors, and first impression walking in to the room, was that it was in much need of an update. Overall, I would stay here again. Price was right and the room was huge. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff attention I am very impressed with your front desk staff. They have helped me get my self setup in my room and helped with luggage. I had to change my reservation a few times and the staff was quick to get the changes made. Personally, this hotel had been one of the best I have had the pleasure of staying at. August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by wonder stay As a Gold card member this was one of the best Four Points I have stayed at. The room was wonderful and enjoyed the LCD tv in the room and all little extras added to the room (mouthwash, q-tips, etc.). It was very clean and well kept. I look forward to saying there again when i am back in the area. February 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great staff Special acknowledgements to front desk personnel. All were great but Sylvia really stood out. Great people person. Room was very comfortable. Thanks to housekeeping personnel and our waiter in the dining room. We'll return. August 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by false eyelashes left in shower! what else did they miss? Mistakes happen, right? But rarely ones so obvious or, well, gross. I arrived very late in the evening and the night staff was exceptional. I went to sleep without going into the bathroom, since the sink is located outside. But when I woke up to shower the next morning, there were false eyelashes on the wall of the shower, with a mascara trail running down the wall. When I went to make coffee, the paper cup had yellow stains in it (I can only guess what they were--clearly the cups had been "recycled"). Makes you wonder what else they may have not cleaned, right? I spoke to the housing supervisor and then to the front desk, who told me there was "nothing" she could do. When I asked for a manager, I was handed a card of someone who "would be back on Monday." I wound up calling SPG and was told that refunds had to come from the property, so I had to write to the hotel manager. Eventually half of the points I used to book got refunded, after a lot of time spent on my part. I've never been at a Starwoods property that didn't have a manager on-site or one where I was told there was "nothing" that could be done. Housekeeping mistakes are one thing, but complete lack of service? I won't be back, and no one I know will, either. January 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by July Weekend The hotel was booked out due to the busy July 4th weekend & wedding receptions. So the staff was stretched to their limits. The food and beverage manager did an excellent job and gave us personal customer service. Many of the restaurant staff have been their for decades and the familiar faces and smiles are a welcome change from most venues. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok hotel great location well its not right on the harbor but close. thought thru some of the pictures of the hotel i would be looking right out at the harbor 20yards away but was more like 1/4 mile.. could still see it.. The Hotel next door is right on harbor & looks like both hotels are joined together somewhat but separate names... Oh well great stay. Room smelled like someone has smoked in room and they covered it up with spray.. HOpe who ever smoked in their got charge....didn't really get a spg upgrade oh well..Used point thought the 7,000 per night was a bit much for this property.. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay Don't have any complaints. Hotel staff was friendly & helpful. Room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. We stayed over the July 4th weekend. There was plenty to do around town. Enjoyed being near the harbor. Close to many stores, freeway, etc. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wk end getaway My family calls this our home away from home and the staff truly make us feel at home and like family July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms comfy..some staff rude Overall, this was a nice place to stay, especially for the comparable price in the area. If you're staying for business or have things to do around the area, it's a great stay. If you're looking for a family getaway and to sit poolside, I'd stay somewhere else. Our room was comfortable. The restaurant was reasonable. The hotel itself was underwhelming. One thing that was VERY irritating was a misunderstanding about their amenities. I understand there being a miscommunication from the reservations department to the actual hotel. But I was very put off by the demeaning and rude manner in which I was spoken to by the manager at the front desk. She was assumptive and very derogatory. They also made no apology for the mistake on their end. She put it back on me. It left a sour taste in my mouth. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ventura Hotel Room were clean, staff was friendly and the weather perfect during our stay. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! What a great stay!! My family and I (including a dog) stayed 5 nights at this hotel over New Years holiday. The staff were terrific to us and welcomed our dog. We had a ground floor room that was spacious where the grounds were kept beautifully! Lots of area for walks with the dog. The lobby was inviting with a gas fire place, wi-fi and comfy chairs. It also has a wet bar open in the evenings. Good free coffee in the lobby each morning. The restaurant was under rated. We ate there one night with our friends and the food was delicious! The only bad thing was when it was time to go. January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel need improvement... We have stayed at this Fourpoints several times. Before this year it was either 3-4000 points per night and a real bargain. Now it is 7,000 points each night. We felt that there were not any improvements made to the hotel and/or its service other than an increase in the parking ($10.00 per night). This hotel is a 4 star rated hotel. It does not deserve this rating, especially after the point per night increase! April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Very nice stay, definitely coming back We were very happy with our stay. The room was great, had a great view and the bed was super comfy. The only problem that we had was the refrigerator. It was great to have it in the room, but it would've been better if had been working. We called the front desk and he was nice enough to bring us an extra ice bucket & ice for our drinks & let us know he would have someone come in the morning to fix or replace it, but no one came. We basically forgot about it because there was so much to do in the area. Overall, it was wonderful. We'll definitely return soon! July 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location and affordable, a little tired in some areas. The hotel is basic and comfortable. Fine location adjacent to the harbor, and close to downtown and beaches. The room was comfortably furnished. The bedding was top quality. Bathroom amenities were fine, but the bathroom itself was rather severe - kind of an institutional feel. There is a mini fridge and coffee service. Curiously, the coffee maker wasn't plugged in, and there was no outlet available in proximity - I had to move it onto the desk across the room to plug it in. The t.v. is a flat screen, but the cable/sat system is sub-standard. I couldn't access the guide or menu, and had to flip through the channels to select the program. The property needs some attention. The gardening crew overlooks basic details - there were planter beds that were empty, lawn patches that were bare, some butts around, etc... June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel better than service A fine hotel but service is weak and not well organized. We intended to use this hotel as a base for Santa Barbara since it is the closest SPG hotel. The home page offers a shuttle to the Amtrak station in Ventura, depending on availability. That did not work well. We reserved the shuttle by phone with plenty of notice and still had to wait 20 min on a chilly evening. Another time we took a cab after the shuttle did not turn up and we were told to wait another 15 min. Of 4 trips to the station, one was fine. As a saving grace, the Sales Manager stepped in and brought us to the station on our last day. She is genuinely trying to improve the customer service in regard to the shuttle. For her efforts alone I might consider staying here again. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Father's Day in Ventura! Four Points by Sheraton was just the ticket for spending Father's Day with our son and also celebrating our daughter's birthday on the 15th. Accommodations were comfortable and affordable. Thank You. July 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>