Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor Resort

  • 1050 Schooner Drive
  • Ventura,
  • California
  • 93001
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 328 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to come back! I stayed at this hotel on SPG points. The room was spotlessly clean, the garden view was absolutely gorgeous. The year-round hot tub is enclosed in glass to allow its use in any weather. The pool area was large and well-kept. There are also tennis courts on the immaculately manicured grounds. I love the fact that there is room service, and the on-site restaurant is quite good. However, the hotel is within walking distance of the harbor village, which has several great eateries, a wine bar, and a couple night spots with music. There isn't much else immediately nearby the hotel, but that's fine with me, it makes it more peaceful. Some bonuses that made the stay extra-awesome: really good FREE wi-fi (fast enough to game with, I brought my gaming laptop with me and had no lag or disruptions, even streamed a movie), free bottled water, flat screen tv with HBO, large bath area, and garden view room has sliding glass door with patio and chairs. Also, there's a mini-fridge, and you can request a microwave (there's a grocery store two miles up the road). The only things I didn't like: the mattress was a little firm for my taste, and the $10/day parking. Sure, by most hotel standards, $10/day isn't much, but they don't seem especially pressed for space as to make such a charge necessary. Yes, this hotel does have outside entries to the rooms, but it is inherent to the Frank Lloyd Wright Foundation design to have the terraced entries. No problems there for me, I love that the building design has some architectural interest. One last thing: the staff is professional, friendly, and caring. I left a bag behind with two expensive pairs of sandals, and they mailed them back to my home! Thanks so much for that! Seriously, I really can't wait to come back and relax at this lovely, reasonably priced hotel. July 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Have stayed here before but hotel wasn't very full then. This time had people above us, below us and to the side, and heard them all! Forgot how thin the walls are here Also, paying to park is ridiculous. There is a big lot right there, were else are you supposed to park? August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Family Summer Trip My kids wanted to spend time at the beach this summer so I found a good package rate with Four Points. We were close to a Harbor Village beach and marina shopping. Easy access to food, shopping and walking through marina. My boys loved being by the boats. I've stayed at a S.P.G hotels before but never a Four Points. The hotel staff was friendly, rooms were spacious, clean but just a little below my expectations. There are some out-dated issues. Had a few communication problems in the restaurant so if I were to stay here again, probably wouldn't eat there again. Quality customer service can override quality of food any day. Also tried to do laundry but there was only one washer/dryer. After running dryer twice, clothes still wasn't dry...don't waste your time or money. Pros: Nice staff, 2 for 1 drink offer, location convenience, parking availability Cons: outside hotel needs minor cleanup (ie: dirty pond, bird do-do, working lights), restaurant food is average, more knowledgeable staff, room needs more outlets for electronic devices It wasn't bad, it just wasn't great. It may be that I'm not use to a marina hotel but for me I expected a little bit more for a S.P.G hotel. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My rating I gave it less than perfect ratings in only two categories. It was a little dated, so that lowered the "Facilities Met My Expectations". Having to pay for parking also contributes to the facilities rating. I rated the "Food & Beverage" low only because we didn't get complimentary Continental Breakfasts that we have become accustomed to from our Four Points stays. All in all, an excellent hotel and superior staff. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a treat! This June, I used points to provide a week's stay in the suite to my daughter and her new husband for their honeymoon. I'm happy to report that they were so impressed. As newlyweds, they were concerned about spending too much money and this hotel worked out great for them. They said the suite was bigger than their apartment and the kitchen facilities meant that they were able to keep a piece their wedding cake and a few snacks with them and nibble all week. They rode bikes, spent one day in Santa Barbara, visited Ojai and generally had a wonderful time. The staff greeted them with glee and were incredibly gracious throughout the stay. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keep up the good work service and staff were excellent July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rooms Great Value Views are a plus Air conditioning worked very well. Meet and greet was excellenct. Very easy check in. Staff was very informative about ammenities. Beds, towels and linens were fresh. I am well traveled and will definately stay again. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Nice Hotel The hotel is nice but not great. Don't expect 4 star or 5 star. I've stayed at this hotel twice now and it's been comfortable and clean. The views from the balcony include the ocean and boat harbor but also the junkyard of the hotel. There was a large dumpster and old furniture and things just below our balcony - not happy with that. The tennis courts needed updating. The pool and jacuzzi are adequate. The rooms are comfortable. This hotel is also located very close to a fisherman's village area where there is good food and entertainment. My family stayed here due the proximity to the fisherman's village and day trips Santa Barbara. I'd stay here again. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! Unfortunately I have become accustomed to the mediocre customer service that is prevalent today in all facets of the service industry, and was pleasantly surprised (if not shocked) by the professional, proactive, and genuinely courteous customer service provided by everyone we encountered on staff here. I couldn't believe I received a call shortly after checking in to ask if my room was satisfactory and if I needed anything! I definitely recommend this Four Points!! June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Hotel. Hotel staff was courteous and accommodating. Beautiful view of the Ventura harbor. Close to restaurants and shopping, and the beach. Room was very clean, and comfortable, with all the amenities. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Will definitely stay here next time I'm in Ventura. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place To Stay! The 3 people I dealt with at the front desk were friendly and helpful. July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ughh Unnecessary $10 for parking- when I said this wasnt explained at booking the front desk said "we would have told you if you had asked." The front desk welcomed me back every other sentence even after I explained to her it was our first time there. The bed creaked and was OLD and uncomfortable, the toilet ran all night, the bathroom window opens to the hallway and while your walking down the hallway you get to listen to other guests use the bathroom - special! June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service is a tough component!!! When checking in at 2 pm, our room wasn't ready and the front desk person stated it would be ready in a half hour. We went to the pool and the front desk person brought me a key to our room. When I went to the room, there was a mountain of dirty linen inside the door. I went back and the front desk person apologized and put us in another room. When my wife went to put lotion on her legs, the container was empty. When we went to make coffee in the morning, there was none. We had a wonderful breakfast and a terrific server. We have great empathy for the management as it has to be difficult to find good staff personnel. A enjoyable stay with several glitches. August 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms dated Motel was very comfortable, although a little dated. Rooms were clean and comfortable, staff was very courteous and eager to help. We enjoyed our stay but felt it was a little over priced considering the age of the facility and condition of rooms. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Interesting View from Room 214 Older hotel but well maintained and friendly staff. The only downside was the view of a large 30 yard dumpster full of trash visible in the foreground of my harbor view from Patio. LOSE the dumpster folks! No restroom near the pool which was a little disappointing August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vendors I would have preferred Pepsi Products August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff attention I am very impressed with your front desk staff. They have helped me get my self setup in my room and helped with luggage. I had to change my reservation a few times and the staff was quick to get the changes made. Personally, this hotel had been one of the best I have had the pleasure of staying at. August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by wonder stay As a Gold card member this was one of the best Four Points I have stayed at. The room was wonderful and enjoyed the LCD tv in the room and all little extras added to the room (mouthwash, q-tips, etc.). It was very clean and well kept. I look forward to saying there again when i am back in the area. February 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great staff Special acknowledgements to front desk personnel. All were great but Sylvia really stood out. Great people person. Room was very comfortable. Thanks to housekeeping personnel and our waiter in the dining room. We'll return. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wk end getaway My family calls this our home away from home and the staff truly make us feel at home and like family July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Thoughts As a Starwood member, and formerly Sheraton Club Member, I have happily stayed at Sheraton hotels all over the world - and at 4 Points Ventura Wharf many times. Always impressed with the friendliness of staff, the accommodations and location. However on this occasion, just before checking out, one staff member left a very poor impression of the hotel on us. My son and I had taken a short walk in the morning. When we returned we saw that coffee was still being served in the Lobby. We went up to get my 90 year old husband, came down in the elevator and sat at one of the tables. As we walked up to get our coffee, the server abruptly removed the coffee and hot water. My son went after him, calling "Sir, excuse me" 3 times and finally got in front of him as he walked out the door. When my son said we would like a cup of coffee, his reply was a surly NO - as he left for the kitchen. I informed Sara, the desk clerk, and she was appalled and apologized profusely. But such behavior can do nothing but leave a terrible impression - and all over a cup of coffee that most likely was dumped in the kitchen. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Father's Day in Ventura! Four Points by Sheraton was just the ticket for spending Father's Day with our son and also celebrating our daughter's birthday on the 15th. Accommodations were comfortable and affordable. Thank You. July 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by false eyelashes left in shower! what else did they miss? Mistakes happen, right? But rarely ones so obvious or, well, gross. I arrived very late in the evening and the night staff was exceptional. I went to sleep without going into the bathroom, since the sink is located outside. But when I woke up to shower the next morning, there were false eyelashes on the wall of the shower, with a mascara trail running down the wall. When I went to make coffee, the paper cup had yellow stains in it (I can only guess what they were--clearly the cups had been "recycled"). Makes you wonder what else they may have not cleaned, right? I spoke to the housing supervisor and then to the front desk, who told me there was "nothing" she could do. When I asked for a manager, I was handed a card of someone who "would be back on Monday." I wound up calling SPG and was told that refunds had to come from the property, so I had to write to the hotel manager. Eventually half of the points I used to book got refunded, after a lot of time spent on my part. I've never been at a Starwoods property that didn't have a manager on-site or one where I was told there was "nothing" that could be done. Housekeeping mistakes are one thing, but complete lack of service? I won't be back, and no one I know will, either. January 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I stayed at this property because it was located on the harbor and pet friendly. When I checked in I was not recognized as an SPG member but I asked for a room on the second floor to get a view of the harbor [why I booked here]. I was told that because I had a dog, I needed to stay on the ground floor but I would get a room on the harbor side. The reason given for not getting another room on the second or third floor was that they had a limited number of those rooms [?????}. I asked if I had a view from my room and was told that I did. When I got into the room thee view was completely blocked by trees and bushes and I couldn't see anything and the room was very dark as a result. The room itself was at best pedestrian, not what I expect from a Starwood property. It was a dreary 2 day stay with a staff that was not very accommodating. I would not recommend this property, I will not stay here again. August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is close to harbor, Santa Barbara and Camarillo Outlets Hotel is located next to Ventura Harbor (20 minutes walk), about 40 minutes south of Santa Barbara, and 15 minutes west of Camarillo Outlets. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what we expect from Sheraton This is an old facility needing some work. The only benefit it offers is location. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is fantastic I'm always greeted by name and always feel welcome June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! What a great stay!! My family and I (including a dog) stayed 5 nights at this hotel over New Years holiday. The staff were terrific to us and welcomed our dog. We had a ground floor room that was spacious where the grounds were kept beautifully! Lots of area for walks with the dog. The lobby was inviting with a gas fire place, wi-fi and comfy chairs. It also has a wet bar open in the evenings. Good free coffee in the lobby each morning. The restaurant was under rated. We ate there one night with our friends and the food was delicious! The only bad thing was when it was time to go. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay. We visit our grandchildren in Ventura. We always stay here. The pool, the gardens. and the spa are excellent. You can walk to the harbor. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Very nice stay, definitely coming back We were very happy with our stay. The room was great, had a great view and the bed was super comfy. The only problem that we had was the refrigerator. It was great to have it in the room, but it would've been better if had been working. We called the front desk and he was nice enough to bring us an extra ice bucket & ice for our drinks & let us know he would have someone come in the morning to fix or replace it, but no one came. We basically forgot about it because there was so much to do in the area. Overall, it was wonderful. We'll definitely return soon! July 26, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>