Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor Resort

  • 1050 Schooner Drive
  • Ventura,
  • California
  • 93001
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 341 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Getaway Above average relaxing stay. October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Very nice stay, definitely coming back We were very happy with our stay. The room was great, had a great view and the bed was super comfy. The only problem that we had was the refrigerator. It was great to have it in the room, but it would've been better if had been working. We called the front desk and he was nice enough to bring us an extra ice bucket & ice for our drinks & let us know he would have someone come in the morning to fix or replace it, but no one came. We basically forgot about it because there was so much to do in the area. Overall, it was wonderful. We'll definitely return soon! July 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK for a night Bed was comfortable. Amenities just so-so Lifetime Gold SPG but didnt get upgrade, and I know hotel was not fully booked. Hot tub just lukewarm, no way to adjust. Not enough luggage trolleys - had to make 3 trips from third floor down stairs to my vehicle. August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel better than service A fine hotel but service is weak and not well organized. We intended to use this hotel as a base for Santa Barbara since it is the closest SPG hotel. The home page offers a shuttle to the Amtrak station in Ventura, depending on availability. That did not work well. We reserved the shuttle by phone with plenty of notice and still had to wait 20 min on a chilly evening. Another time we took a cab after the shuttle did not turn up and we were told to wait another 15 min. Of 4 trips to the station, one was fine. As a saving grace, the Sales Manager stepped in and brought us to the station on our last day. She is genuinely trying to improve the customer service in regard to the shuttle. For her efforts alone I might consider staying here again. September 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible, absolutley terrible Sewer smelling hot water, items listed on menu that do not exist, out of coffee in the morning, parking fees not disclosed, on and on and on. Terrible. In our experience Victor Dollar, dishonest and not honoring what another employees stated. Terrible--watch out! July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location with walking access to restaurants Always a return customer. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this hotel and its location on the marina. We love this hotel, especially the view we have from our room on the marina side. The staff is friendly and responsive to any requests. The hotel amenities are great - fitness room, hotel, internet access, bike rentals. The location on the Ventura marina is close to beaches, water sports, great restaurants. It is perfect! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience From check in through check out, this was a very good time. attentive staff, good food, nice pool and great location. Would stay here again if ever in the area July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice location Close to the water location with shops and restaurants village within a mile July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Hotel. Hotel staff was courteous and accommodating. Beautiful view of the Ventura harbor. Close to restaurants and shopping, and the beach. Room was very clean, and comfortable, with all the amenities. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Will definitely stay here next time I'm in Ventura. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must Stay Here! Our stay far exceeded our expectations. The staff here is the best. Silvia took great care of our family and Tahmina accommodated a complicated request we made to our reservation. Thank you! The kitchen even offered to fill up our ice chest for the beach one day! There is a lot to do in the area and everything is close by. The quality for the starwood redemption is the best deal! We are already thinking of when we can return and would like to make this an annual trip. It doesn't get any better than this. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rooms Great Value Views are a plus Air conditioning worked very well. Meet and greet was excellenct. Very easy check in. Staff was very informative about ammenities. Beds, towels and linens were fresh. I am well traveled and will definately stay again. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front staff ignored complaint Kids at Jacuzzi, reported to front desk and waited in lobby. Woman told us kids were allowed at discretion of manager. After waiting about 10 minutes, siting in lobby with our towels in plain view of woman we reported problem to, found out she had done nothing about it. Manager finally took care of this and informed us it was NOT at discretion of parents, children are NOT allowed in Jacuzzi. Shower was not properly cleaned. Room next door was very loud for several hours, with small children also. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable and accomodating my wife and I attend a conference here every year. the hotel staff is always accommodating and friendly. the hotel is an older hotel, but very well maintained and just about every room has a good view of the local harbor and beautiful sunsets. we often stay an extra night after the conference so we can enjoy the area. a little seaside village is within 10 minutes walking distance and a very clean beach is equally close. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very accomodating and pleasant A quiet and most effective and professional accomodation for a large group of diverse Conference attendees. Superb ! September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keep up the good work service and staff were excellent July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place To Stay! The 3 people I dealt with at the front desk were friendly and helpful. July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Okay Hotel for 1 night Hotel was okay, nice view of the Harbor Village, changed rooms because A/c wasn't working, vent in restroom was loud and didn't take out the steam, there were multiple bugs in the room and some towels had hair in them. Something that you would see in a lower end hotel not in a Sheraton, so very disappointing. September 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was average The staff here are extremely friendly and very helpful. The room was a very nice size. There was a balcony in the room which was nice and it faced the Marina. The only problem is the wall on balcony is too high for you too sit out there and look out at the Marina. Also I am NOT a fan of the sink outside of the actual bathroom. It makes for some maneuvering when you are sharing a room with someone.The bathroom was a nice size but the toilet is SO small and so low to the ground it is way out of proportion for the size of the bathroom. The beds in my room were some the the worst beds I have ever slept on in my life. So all in all my stay was average at this location August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Father's Day in Ventura! Four Points by Sheraton was just the ticket for spending Father's Day with our son and also celebrating our daughter's birthday on the 15th. Accommodations were comfortable and affordable. Thank You. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel need improvement... We have stayed at this Fourpoints several times. Before this year it was either 3-4000 points per night and a real bargain. Now it is 7,000 points each night. We felt that there were not any improvements made to the hotel and/or its service other than an increase in the parking ($10.00 per night). This hotel is a 4 star rated hotel. It does not deserve this rating, especially after the point per night increase! April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wk end getaway My family calls this our home away from home and the staff truly make us feel at home and like family July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful room with a beautiful view. My husband and I stayed for just one night. We were greeted by Sylvia at the front desk for check in and she made us feel like VIP! What a great location! The room was beautiful with a balcony over looking the marina. Great restaurants less than a mile away and if you wanted to take a stroll along the shore it was right across the street from the restaurants. We had a great weekend get-a-way! We will stay again. Thank you September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great harbor location This hotel served our travel needs very well and was the perfect location. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Managers dedication Just wanted to praise your manager Sylva, she has been the most helpful person at Sheraton we have had in years. She spent 40 minutes getting all our reservations changed and rooms sorted for our son's wedding. Sheraton needs more managers as customer friendly as her. GREAT service. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay. We visit our grandchildren in Ventura. We always stay here. The pool, the gardens. and the spa are excellent. You can walk to the harbor. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and nice big rooms I expect quality from Starwood and that is exactly what I got. Fantastic room with a harbor view .Great knowledgeable and courteous staff and good night's sleep. I would definitely live here if I were back in this area. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is fantastic I'm always greeted by name and always feel welcome June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY NICE I have stayed at the Four Points many times in the past and find it convenient and restful. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of our favorite places Always a great stay. The gardens, pool area and enclosed spa are excellent. The staff are helpful and friendly. June 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>