Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor Resort

  • 1050 Schooner Drive
  • Ventura,
  • California
  • 93001
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service is a tough component!!! When checking in at 2 pm, our room wasn't ready and the front desk person stated it would be ready in a half hour. We went to the pool and the front desk person brought me a key to our room. When I went to the room, there was a mountain of dirty linen inside the door. I went back and the front desk person apologized and put us in another room. When my wife went to put lotion on her legs, the container was empty. When we went to make coffee in the morning, there was none. We had a wonderful breakfast and a terrific server. We have great empathy for the management as it has to be difficult to find good staff personnel. A enjoyable stay with several glitches. August 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel need improvement... We have stayed at this Fourpoints several times. Before this year it was either 3-4000 points per night and a real bargain. Now it is 7,000 points each night. We felt that there were not any improvements made to the hotel and/or its service other than an increase in the parking ($10.00 per night). This hotel is a 4 star rated hotel. It does not deserve this rating, especially after the point per night increase! April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of our favorite places Always a great stay. The gardens, pool area and enclosed spa are excellent. The staff are helpful and friendly. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location, nice facility, but dog friendly? Glad to find such a nice hotel, friendly staff, great location on Graduation weekend. $75 per day for a 10 pound, well mannered, terrier does not seem very dog friendly. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and nice big rooms I expect quality from Starwood and that is exactly what I got. Fantastic room with a harbor view .Great knowledgeable and courteous staff and good night's sleep. I would definitely live here if I were back in this area. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff attention I am very impressed with your front desk staff. They have helped me get my self setup in my room and helped with luggage. I had to change my reservation a few times and the staff was quick to get the changes made. Personally, this hotel had been one of the best I have had the pleasure of staying at. August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by wonder stay As a Gold card member this was one of the best Four Points I have stayed at. The room was wonderful and enjoyed the LCD tv in the room and all little extras added to the room (mouthwash, q-tips, etc.). It was very clean and well kept. I look forward to saying there again when i am back in the area. February 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Managers dedication Just wanted to praise your manager Sylva, she has been the most helpful person at Sheraton we have had in years. She spent 40 minutes getting all our reservations changed and rooms sorted for our son's wedding. Sheraton needs more managers as customer friendly as her. GREAT service. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great staff Special acknowledgements to front desk personnel. All were great but Sylvia really stood out. Great people person. Room was very comfortable. Thanks to housekeeping personnel and our waiter in the dining room. We'll return. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff-location. From the front desk to house keeping, the staff is out standing. We really enjoyed the restaurant. June 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by false eyelashes left in shower! what else did they miss? Mistakes happen, right? But rarely ones so obvious or, well, gross. I arrived very late in the evening and the night staff was exceptional. I went to sleep without going into the bathroom, since the sink is located outside. But when I woke up to shower the next morning, there were false eyelashes on the wall of the shower, with a mascara trail running down the wall. When I went to make coffee, the paper cup had yellow stains in it (I can only guess what they were--clearly the cups had been "recycled"). Makes you wonder what else they may have not cleaned, right? I spoke to the housing supervisor and then to the front desk, who told me there was "nothing" she could do. When I asked for a manager, I was handed a card of someone who "would be back on Monday." I wound up calling SPG and was told that refunds had to come from the property, so I had to write to the hotel manager. Eventually half of the points I used to book got refunded, after a lot of time spent on my part. I've never been at a Starwoods property that didn't have a manager on-site or one where I was told there was "nothing" that could be done. Housekeeping mistakes are one thing, but complete lack of service? I won't be back, and no one I know will, either. January 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Place to stay I was in for a wedding at the Hotel and staying was convenient. All staff were helpful and plansant. I would stay here again. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! What a great stay!! My family and I (including a dog) stayed 5 nights at this hotel over New Years holiday. The staff were terrific to us and welcomed our dog. We had a ground floor room that was spacious where the grounds were kept beautifully! Lots of area for walks with the dog. The lobby was inviting with a gas fire place, wi-fi and comfy chairs. It also has a wet bar open in the evenings. Good free coffee in the lobby each morning. The restaurant was under rated. We ate there one night with our friends and the food was delicious! The only bad thing was when it was time to go. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Very nice stay, definitely coming back We were very happy with our stay. The room was great, had a great view and the bed was super comfy. The only problem that we had was the refrigerator. It was great to have it in the room, but it would've been better if had been working. We called the front desk and he was nice enough to bring us an extra ice bucket & ice for our drinks & let us know he would have someone come in the morning to fix or replace it, but no one came. We basically forgot about it because there was so much to do in the area. Overall, it was wonderful. We'll definitely return soon! July 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel better than service A fine hotel but service is weak and not well organized. We intended to use this hotel as a base for Santa Barbara since it is the closest SPG hotel. The home page offers a shuttle to the Amtrak station in Ventura, depending on availability. That did not work well. We reserved the shuttle by phone with plenty of notice and still had to wait 20 min on a chilly evening. Another time we took a cab after the shuttle did not turn up and we were told to wait another 15 min. Of 4 trips to the station, one was fine. As a saving grace, the Sales Manager stepped in and brought us to the station on our last day. She is genuinely trying to improve the customer service in regard to the shuttle. For her efforts alone I might consider staying here again. September 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room occupied already I checked in to a room and somebody was already in the room. Room got switched, but it was still disturbing. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must Stay Here! Our stay far exceeded our expectations. The staff here is the best. Silvia took great care of our family and Tahmina accommodated a complicated request we made to our reservation. Thank you! The kitchen even offered to fill up our ice chest for the beach one day! There is a lot to do in the area and everything is close by. The quality for the starwood redemption is the best deal! We are already thinking of when we can return and would like to make this an annual trip. It doesn't get any better than this. July 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front staff ignored complaint Kids at Jacuzzi, reported to front desk and waited in lobby. Woman told us kids were allowed at discretion of manager. After waiting about 10 minutes, siting in lobby with our towels in plain view of woman we reported problem to, found out she had done nothing about it. Manager finally took care of this and informed us it was NOT at discretion of parents, children are NOT allowed in Jacuzzi. Shower was not properly cleaned. Room next door was very loud for several hours, with small children also. September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice view out on the harbor The room, the restaurant for breakfast was good, clean, and friendly. The check-in process was a nightmare. We arrived early ,1:44 pm, and were told our room was not ready at this time and check in would be 3:00 pm. We were o.k with that and returned an hour later. A different receptionist, her name was Sara, told us our room was still not ready and if I would leave my phone number she would call us. We left and returned about an hour and a half and the same receptionist told us again our room is not ready. We firmly said that would be impossible when she said she just found a room. When asked why she didn't call us she said she did not have the time March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful room with a beautiful view. My husband and I stayed for just one night. We were greeted by Sylvia at the front desk for check in and she made us feel like VIP! What a great location! The room was beautiful with a balcony over looking the marina. Great restaurants less than a mile away and if you wanted to take a stroll along the shore it was right across the street from the restaurants. We had a great weekend get-a-way! We will stay again. Thank you September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First class hotel Could not find anything wrong whatsoever. May 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not care Called several times to the hotel and SPG. SPG told me to call the hotel directly. They said they would call me back and it has been 3 weeks and no call back. I will not use this hotel in my future visits to Ventura (6 times per year) and will purposely use a competitor hotel instead as opposed to another SPG property in the area. November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great staff, great location! I was really pleased. Booked the hotel on line. Much nicer in person. Great location overlooking the harbor. Harbor village is only a short walk away. Staff was great. I like their green promo as well. You have an option to not receive room cleaning if you don't want and the give you a food credit or Starwood points! Great idea! May 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton "Four Points" is a very friendly hotel. From the initial check-in to my departure the front desk staff were helpful and friendly; especially 'Ms' Sylvia. She found me a room in my preferred location, near the pool, and kindly offered me all the amenities of the Starwood Preferred Guest customer. She even remembered my name each time I passed by her station! I look forward to returning to Four Points by Sheraton in the near future! May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great we were very pleased with this hotel and its location next to the Ventura Harbor. our room was comfortable, clean and roomy. the front desk personnel were also very helpful, pleasant and efficient whenever we needed them. we would highly recommend staying at the Four Points Sheraton. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic stay we had three rooms all next to each other for a family gathering. We needed a handicap room for my elderly father and it was perfect with all the amenities he needed he was able to be independent. The staff was very friendly , the location great and the rooms were perfect. June 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprise! At the time of check-in, I too was advised of an additional $10.00 per day parking fee. Why wasn't I made aware of this at the time of booking? I was disappointed with this surprise parking policy. We did have a comfortable stay once I got past the parking issue. April 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Green Hotel not Green when its dark in the room Installed electicity reduction green light swtiches (that did not function properly). As a consequence the room was so dark I could not read the numberous marketing pages placed all over the room telling me how green they are. November 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This place has improved There must have been a bit of remodeling over the past year. It seems their policy is no special late checkout for Gold SPG. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality and good value. Just love this Frank Lloyd Wright design. Attention to detail throughout the property makes for a very comfortable stay. Great location overlooking marina. Peaceful sweeping views. October 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>