Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor Resort

  • 1050 Schooner Drive
  • Ventura,
  • California
  • 93001
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 326 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! What a great stay!! My family and I (including a dog) stayed 5 nights at this hotel over New Years holiday. The staff were terrific to us and welcomed our dog. We had a ground floor room that was spacious where the grounds were kept beautifully! Lots of area for walks with the dog. The lobby was inviting with a gas fire place, wi-fi and comfy chairs. It also has a wet bar open in the evenings. Good free coffee in the lobby each morning. The restaurant was under rated. We ate there one night with our friends and the food was delicious! The only bad thing was when it was time to go. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Managers dedication Just wanted to praise your manager Sylva, she has been the most helpful person at Sheraton we have had in years. She spent 40 minutes getting all our reservations changed and rooms sorted for our son's wedding. Sheraton needs more managers as customer friendly as her. GREAT service. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Very nice stay, definitely coming back We were very happy with our stay. The room was great, had a great view and the bed was super comfy. The only problem that we had was the refrigerator. It was great to have it in the room, but it would've been better if had been working. We called the front desk and he was nice enough to bring us an extra ice bucket & ice for our drinks & let us know he would have someone come in the morning to fix or replace it, but no one came. We basically forgot about it because there was so much to do in the area. Overall, it was wonderful. We'll definitely return soon! July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and nice big rooms I expect quality from Starwood and that is exactly what I got. Fantastic room with a harbor view .Great knowledgeable and courteous staff and good night's sleep. I would definitely live here if I were back in this area. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of our favorite places Always a great stay. The gardens, pool area and enclosed spa are excellent. The staff are helpful and friendly. June 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by chemical smell in room They had just cleaned the carpet and the room smelled so bad of chemicals. We left all day and came back it still smelled. We let the manager know her only suggestion was to leave and find another hotel. I was with my 80 year old mom and 10 year old grandaughter at 10pm. The carpet still looked dirty the tv did not work, the coffee pot exploded, they sent a lady up with a can of lysol to help the smell(are you kidding me) We did not sleep all night we had to leave the door open my mom slept with kleenex up her nose my grandaughter got headache,my mouth was dry and eyes burning. The night manager was so ignorant and rude. By the way parking 10 per night. I was so dissppointed I thought the sheraton was a better place. really ruined our trip.. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel better than service A fine hotel but service is weak and not well organized. We intended to use this hotel as a base for Santa Barbara since it is the closest SPG hotel. The home page offers a shuttle to the Amtrak station in Ventura, depending on availability. That did not work well. We reserved the shuttle by phone with plenty of notice and still had to wait 20 min on a chilly evening. Another time we took a cab after the shuttle did not turn up and we were told to wait another 15 min. Of 4 trips to the station, one was fine. As a saving grace, the Sales Manager stepped in and brought us to the station on our last day. She is genuinely trying to improve the customer service in regard to the shuttle. For her efforts alone I might consider staying here again. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff-location. From the front desk to house keeping, the staff is out standing. We really enjoyed the restaurant. June 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good springboard location This Sheraton is comfortable and is a nice location next to the Ventura Harbor, which is pretty and the Village has some fun restaurants and shops. The pool is fine, probably best for kids, but not so great that I wanted to spend the day hanging out there. Ventura is a good springboard location to explore other nearby areas, such as Ojai, Channel Islands National Park, Carpinteria and Santa Barbara. Ventura also has some pretty good restaurants and a few places to explore (Mission, beaches), but is not that exciting and the downtown is still transitioning into a destination. Looked like there are quite a few bicycle paths in the area, including along the beach and by the Harbor that would have been fun, but we didn't bring our bikes. The hotel does provide bike rentals, so that's a good option as well. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location and features This was our 2nd year at 4 points Sheraton Ventura. Staff friendly , rooms clean and awesome views of harbor and ocean. Also staff at Alexander's awesome, great customer skills. Thanks to all at 4 points for making our stay a relaxing and comfortable visit. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best Sheraton I've stayed at I stayed two different days this week. The hotel was a stopover from another trip. The first night was fine, but, the food at breakfast was okay, Denny's did it better. Second night the shower was not stocked with shower gel or conditioner and I did not discover this until I was already in the shower. They don't use the little travel sizes. The staff was very pleasant. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel need improvement... We have stayed at this Fourpoints several times. Before this year it was either 3-4000 points per night and a real bargain. Now it is 7,000 points each night. We felt that there were not any improvements made to the hotel and/or its service other than an increase in the parking ($10.00 per night). This hotel is a 4 star rated hotel. It does not deserve this rating, especially after the point per night increase! April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must Stay Here! Our stay far exceeded our expectations. The staff here is the best. Silvia took great care of our family and Tahmina accommodated a complicated request we made to our reservation. Thank you! The kitchen even offered to fill up our ice chest for the beach one day! There is a lot to do in the area and everything is close by. The quality for the starwood redemption is the best deal! We are already thinking of when we can return and would like to make this an annual trip. It doesn't get any better than this. July 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front staff ignored complaint Kids at Jacuzzi, reported to front desk and waited in lobby. Woman told us kids were allowed at discretion of manager. After waiting about 10 minutes, siting in lobby with our towels in plain view of woman we reported problem to, found out she had done nothing about it. Manager finally took care of this and informed us it was NOT at discretion of parents, children are NOT allowed in Jacuzzi. Shower was not properly cleaned. Room next door was very loud for several hours, with small children also. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super friendly staff We got in kind of late and the hotel staff was really nice to us. Our room was clean and the hotel was quiet. The grounds are nice too. We redeemed hotel points through SPG. SPG keeps upping the points and category for their hotels. This is no fault of this hotel but this use to be a category 2 and it the same as before now its a category 3 and its almost double the points as last time. I would stay there again. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Getaway Weekend Booked this hotel as it was close to where we needed to stay for our Channel Island Adventures. This hotel was better than expected and I would definitely recommend this hotel especially for those that like easy access to the port or being near the beach. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful room with a beautiful view. My husband and I stayed for just one night. We were greeted by Sylvia at the front desk for check in and she made us feel like VIP! What a great location! The room was beautiful with a balcony over looking the marina. Great restaurants less than a mile away and if you wanted to take a stroll along the shore it was right across the street from the restaurants. We had a great weekend get-a-way! We will stay again. Thank you September 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by too many locals using property too many ventura people are using the pool and jacuzzi. wifi service is not strong throughout the property. wifi is slow as well. the air conditioning in the workout room needs repair. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restore to full potential The facilities are in need of repairs/upgrading and organization. Examples: some pots overhanging hotel for plants have just weeds, old metal bars and netting left at back of tennis court, and soil mounds/holes on various parts of grass. With extra help could be beautiful property. July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Excellent Staff We were desperate to find a hotel on a busy weekend. This was old and needs updating, but clean and comfortable. The staff was excellent, friendly, and very accommodating. However, we found the price to be a bit high for the overall quality of the hotel. Although the location was away from the beach and harbor restaurants, the trolley made it easily accessible. We will probably plan better and look at other hotels next time. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not care Called several times to the hotel and SPG. SPG told me to call the hotel directly. They said they would call me back and it has been 3 weeks and no call back. I will not use this hotel in my future visits to Ventura (6 times per year) and will purposely use a competitor hotel instead as opposed to another SPG property in the area. November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great staff, great location! I was really pleased. Booked the hotel on line. Much nicer in person. Great location overlooking the harbor. Harbor village is only a short walk away. Staff was great. I like their green promo as well. You have an option to not receive room cleaning if you don't want and the give you a food credit or Starwood points! Great idea! May 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great we were very pleased with this hotel and its location next to the Ventura Harbor. our room was comfortable, clean and roomy. the front desk personnel were also very helpful, pleasant and efficient whenever we needed them. we would highly recommend staying at the Four Points Sheraton. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic stay we had three rooms all next to each other for a family gathering. We needed a handicap room for my elderly father and it was perfect with all the amenities he needed he was able to be independent. The staff was very friendly , the location great and the rooms were perfect. June 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprise! At the time of check-in, I too was advised of an additional $10.00 per day parking fee. Why wasn't I made aware of this at the time of booking? I was disappointed with this surprise parking policy. We did have a comfortable stay once I got past the parking issue. April 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok hotel great location well its not right on the harbor but close. thought thru some of the pictures of the hotel i would be looking right out at the harbor 20yards away but was more like 1/4 mile.. could still see it.. The Hotel next door is right on harbor & looks like both hotels are joined together somewhat but separate names... Oh well great stay. Room smelled like someone has smoked in room and they covered it up with spray.. HOpe who ever smoked in their got charge....didn't really get a spg upgrade oh well..Used point thought the 7,000 per night was a bit much for this property.. June 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Green Hotel not Green when its dark in the room Installed electicity reduction green light swtiches (that did not function properly). As a consequence the room was so dark I could not read the numberous marketing pages placed all over the room telling me how green they are. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place to stay Had friends in from out of state and decided to take them up the coast and chose Sheraton four points to spend the night. It was great and our friends thought it was absolutely fabulous. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious, Very Clean Rooms Ideal place to stay for business and family. Good location by the harbor, rooms are spacious and very clean. Entire staff is warm and friendly. Management of this hotel is excellent! September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality and good value. Just love this Frank Lloyd Wright design. Attention to detail throughout the property makes for a very comfortable stay. Great location overlooking marina. Peaceful sweeping views. October 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>