Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor Resort

  • 1050 Schooner Drive
  • Ventura,
  • California
  • 93001
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 338 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Room was spacious, comfortable and quiet. Beautiful view of the harbor. Short drive to harbor attractions and Main St. downtown. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay. We visit our grandchildren in Ventura. We always stay here. The pool, the gardens. and the spa are excellent. You can walk to the harbor. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY NICE I have stayed at the Four Points many times in the past and find it convenient and restful. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view of the marina. Absolutely beautiful view by the marina and its close proximity to the places we visited. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Managers dedication Just wanted to praise your manager Sylva, she has been the most helpful person at Sheraton we have had in years. She spent 40 minutes getting all our reservations changed and rooms sorted for our son's wedding. Sheraton needs more managers as customer friendly as her. GREAT service. June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel need improvement... We have stayed at this Fourpoints several times. Before this year it was either 3-4000 points per night and a real bargain. Now it is 7,000 points each night. We felt that there were not any improvements made to the hotel and/or its service other than an increase in the parking ($10.00 per night). This hotel is a 4 star rated hotel. It does not deserve this rating, especially after the point per night increase! April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and nice big rooms I expect quality from Starwood and that is exactly what I got. Fantastic room with a harbor view .Great knowledgeable and courteous staff and good night's sleep. I would definitely live here if I were back in this area. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My rating I gave it less than perfect ratings in only two categories. It was a little dated, so that lowered the "Facilities Met My Expectations". Having to pay for parking also contributes to the facilities rating. I rated the "Food & Beverage" low only because we didn't get complimentary Continental Breakfasts that we have become accustomed to from our Four Points stays. All in all, an excellent hotel and superior staff. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of our favorite places Always a great stay. The gardens, pool area and enclosed spa are excellent. The staff are helpful and friendly. June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Have stayed here before but hotel wasn't very full then. This time had people above us, below us and to the side, and heard them all! Forgot how thin the walls are here Also, paying to park is ridiculous. There is a big lot right there, were else are you supposed to park? August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff-location. From the front desk to house keeping, the staff is out standing. We really enjoyed the restaurant. June 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Family Summer Trip My kids wanted to spend time at the beach this summer so I found a good package rate with Four Points. We were close to a Harbor Village beach and marina shopping. Easy access to food, shopping and walking through marina. My boys loved being by the boats. I've stayed at a S.P.G hotels before but never a Four Points. The hotel staff was friendly, rooms were spacious, clean but just a little below my expectations. There are some out-dated issues. Had a few communication problems in the restaurant so if I were to stay here again, probably wouldn't eat there again. Quality customer service can override quality of food any day. Also tried to do laundry but there was only one washer/dryer. After running dryer twice, clothes still wasn't dry...don't waste your time or money. Pros: Nice staff, 2 for 1 drink offer, location convenience, parking availability Cons: outside hotel needs minor cleanup (ie: dirty pond, bird do-do, working lights), restaurant food is average, more knowledgeable staff, room needs more outlets for electronic devices It wasn't bad, it just wasn't great. It may be that I'm not use to a marina hotel but for me I expected a little bit more for a S.P.G hotel. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful room with a beautiful view. My husband and I stayed for just one night. We were greeted by Sylvia at the front desk for check in and she made us feel like VIP! What a great location! The room was beautiful with a balcony over looking the marina. Great restaurants less than a mile away and if you wanted to take a stroll along the shore it was right across the street from the restaurants. We had a great weekend get-a-way! We will stay again. Thank you September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms dated Motel was very comfortable, although a little dated. Rooms were clean and comfortable, staff was very courteous and eager to help. We enjoyed our stay but felt it was a little over priced considering the age of the facility and condition of rooms. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Interesting View from Room 214 Older hotel but well maintained and friendly staff. The only downside was the view of a large 30 yard dumpster full of trash visible in the foreground of my harbor view from Patio. LOSE the dumpster folks! No restroom near the pool which was a little disappointing August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not care Called several times to the hotel and SPG. SPG told me to call the hotel directly. They said they would call me back and it has been 3 weeks and no call back. I will not use this hotel in my future visits to Ventura (6 times per year) and will purposely use a competitor hotel instead as opposed to another SPG property in the area. November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great staff, great location! I was really pleased. Booked the hotel on line. Much nicer in person. Great location overlooking the harbor. Harbor village is only a short walk away. Staff was great. I like their green promo as well. You have an option to not receive room cleaning if you don't want and the give you a food credit or Starwood points! Great idea! May 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great we were very pleased with this hotel and its location next to the Ventura Harbor. our room was comfortable, clean and roomy. the front desk personnel were also very helpful, pleasant and efficient whenever we needed them. we would highly recommend staying at the Four Points Sheraton. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic stay we had three rooms all next to each other for a family gathering. We needed a handicap room for my elderly father and it was perfect with all the amenities he needed he was able to be independent. The staff was very friendly , the location great and the rooms were perfect. June 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprise! At the time of check-in, I too was advised of an additional $10.00 per day parking fee. Why wasn't I made aware of this at the time of booking? I was disappointed with this surprise parking policy. We did have a comfortable stay once I got past the parking issue. April 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vendors I would have preferred Pepsi Products August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Green Hotel not Green when its dark in the room Installed electicity reduction green light swtiches (that did not function properly). As a consequence the room was so dark I could not read the numberous marketing pages placed all over the room telling me how green they are. November 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I stayed at this property because it was located on the harbor and pet friendly. When I checked in I was not recognized as an SPG member but I asked for a room on the second floor to get a view of the harbor [why I booked here]. I was told that because I had a dog, I needed to stay on the ground floor but I would get a room on the harbor side. The reason given for not getting another room on the second or third floor was that they had a limited number of those rooms [?????}. I asked if I had a view from my room and was told that I did. When I got into the room thee view was completely blocked by trees and bushes and I couldn't see anything and the room was very dark as a result. The room itself was at best pedestrian, not what I expect from a Starwood property. It was a dreary 2 day stay with a staff that was not very accommodating. I would not recommend this property, I will not stay here again. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place to stay Had friends in from out of state and decided to take them up the coast and chose Sheraton four points to spend the night. It was great and our friends thought it was absolutely fabulous. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious, Very Clean Rooms Ideal place to stay for business and family. Good location by the harbor, rooms are spacious and very clean. Entire staff is warm and friendly. Management of this hotel is excellent! September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality and good value. Just love this Frank Lloyd Wright design. Attention to detail throughout the property makes for a very comfortable stay. Great location overlooking marina. Peaceful sweeping views. October 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Thoughts As a Starwood member, and formerly Sheraton Club Member, I have happily stayed at Sheraton hotels all over the world - and at 4 Points Ventura Wharf many times. Always impressed with the friendliness of staff, the accommodations and location. However on this occasion, just before checking out, one staff member left a very poor impression of the hotel on us. My son and I had taken a short walk in the morning. When we returned we saw that coffee was still being served in the Lobby. We went up to get my 90 year old husband, came down in the elevator and sat at one of the tables. As we walked up to get our coffee, the server abruptly removed the coffee and hot water. My son went after him, calling "Sir, excuse me" 3 times and finally got in front of him as he walked out the door. When my son said we would like a cup of coffee, his reply was a surly NO - as he left for the kitchen. I informed Sara, the desk clerk, and she was appalled and apologized profusely. But such behavior can do nothing but leave a terrible impression - and all over a cup of coffee that most likely was dumped in the kitchen. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay Stayed two nights for the Seaside Highland Games. The food and staff service at the Friday night banquet were excellent. Room was clean and well appointed. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This place has improved There must have been a bit of remodeling over the past year. It seems their policy is no special late checkout for Gold SPG. January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is the best in the area for the price. My husband and I stay here whenever we can get a room when we visit family. The rooms are comfortable, quiet and many have a lovely view of the harbor. Staff is courteous, friendly and helpful. We often eat breakfast in the restaurant and the food is great at affordable prices. Wait staff is friendly and attentive. We're often able to get some sort of discount to make our bill a little less painful. After trying out a number of other hotels in the area, we feel that this is the only place we want to stay in this price range. Heartily recommend! July 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>