Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor Resort

  • 1050 Schooner Drive
  • Ventura,
  • California
  • 93001
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 355 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this hotel and its location on the marina. We love this hotel, especially the view we have from our room on the marina side. The staff is friendly and responsive to any requests. The hotel amenities are great - fitness room, hotel, internet access, bike rentals. The location on the Ventura marina is close to beaches, water sports, great restaurants. It is perfect! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good springboard location This Sheraton is comfortable and is a nice location next to the Ventura Harbor, which is pretty and the Village has some fun restaurants and shops. The pool is fine, probably best for kids, but not so great that I wanted to spend the day hanging out there. Ventura is a good springboard location to explore other nearby areas, such as Ojai, Channel Islands National Park, Carpinteria and Santa Barbara. Ventura also has some pretty good restaurants and a few places to explore (Mission, beaches), but is not that exciting and the downtown is still transitioning into a destination. Looked like there are quite a few bicycle paths in the area, including along the beach and by the Harbor that would have been fun, but we didn't bring our bikes. The hotel does provide bike rentals, so that's a good option as well. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super friendly staff We got in kind of late and the hotel staff was really nice to us. Our room was clean and the hotel was quiet. The grounds are nice too. We redeemed hotel points through SPG. SPG keeps upping the points and category for their hotels. This is no fault of this hotel but this use to be a category 2 and it the same as before now its a category 3 and its almost double the points as last time. I would stay there again. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, location & staff, but bad ice facilities. On arrival we were presented with breakfast and drink vouchers by a very helpful desk person. The room was nice but we had a hard time programming the HVAC and it ended up cycling on and off all night. The ice bucket are nice looking, but too large to accommodate the plastic liners and to fit under the ice dispensers. The dispensers are located in the most windy ports in the building and it was a real struggle to get the ice into the plastic bags. Additionally it would be nice to have located the floor lamp next to the nice reading chair instead of at the bedside and had an accessible electrical outlet at the coffee machine area instead of having to take it to the sink area to plug in. In all, a nice place to stay an couple of nights. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restore to full potential The facilities are in need of repairs/upgrading and organization. Examples: some pots overhanging hotel for plants have just weeds, old metal bars and netting left at back of tennis court, and soil mounds/holes on various parts of grass. With extra help could be beautiful property. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place To Stay! The 3 people I dealt with at the front desk were friendly and helpful. July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Boondocks hotel, not harbor view! We were so disappointed in this hotel. They never told us there was complimentary coffee! We were there 10 minutes before check-in and they told us to come back again later. The view was billed as a harbor view, but was farmland and parking lot. The beds were comfortable, but that's about it. The coffee maker was for 1 and there were 2 of us. The hotel was billed as a spa but seemed more like "the projects". I would NOT stay here again. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rooms Great Value Views are a plus Air conditioning worked very well. Meet and greet was excellenct. Very easy check in. Staff was very informative about ammenities. Beds, towels and linens were fresh. I am well traveled and will definately stay again. July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by chemical smell in room They had just cleaned the carpet and the room smelled so bad of chemicals. We left all day and came back it still smelled. We let the manager know her only suggestion was to leave and find another hotel. I was with my 80 year old mom and 10 year old grandaughter at 10pm. The carpet still looked dirty the tv did not work, the coffee pot exploded, they sent a lady up with a can of lysol to help the smell(are you kidding me) We did not sleep all night we had to leave the door open my mom slept with kleenex up her nose my grandaughter got headache,my mouth was dry and eyes burning. The night manager was so ignorant and rude. By the way parking 10 per night. I was so dissppointed I thought the sheraton was a better place. really ruined our trip.. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Hotel. Hotel staff was courteous and accommodating. Beautiful view of the Ventura harbor. Close to restaurants and shopping, and the beach. Room was very clean, and comfortable, with all the amenities. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Will definitely stay here next time I'm in Ventura. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel with Great Service Good, quite location. Clean Rooms and great staff. I would stay here again. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Excellent Staff We were desperate to find a hotel on a busy weekend. This was old and needs updating, but clean and comfortable. The staff was excellent, friendly, and very accommodating. However, we found the price to be a bit high for the overall quality of the hotel. Although the location was away from the beach and harbor restaurants, the trolley made it easily accessible. We will probably plan better and look at other hotels next time. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Company booked hotel Large clean room. Great desk for working. Bed was amazing. Just the feel of the corridors, and first impression walking in to the room, was that it was in much need of an update. Overall, I would stay here again. Price was right and the room was huge. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by July Weekend The hotel was booked out due to the busy July 4th weekend & wedding receptions. So the staff was stretched to their limits. The food and beverage manager did an excellent job and gave us personal customer service. Many of the restaurant staff have been their for decades and the familiar faces and smiles are a welcome change from most venues. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wk end getaway My family calls this our home away from home and the staff truly make us feel at home and like family July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ventura Hotel Room were clean, staff was friendly and the weather perfect during our stay. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay Don't have any complaints. Hotel staff was friendly & helpful. Room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. We stayed over the July 4th weekend. There was plenty to do around town. Enjoyed being near the harbor. Close to many stores, freeway, etc. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Father's Day in Ventura! Four Points by Sheraton was just the ticket for spending Father's Day with our son and also celebrating our daughter's birthday on the 15th. Accommodations were comfortable and affordable. Thank You. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location and affordable, a little tired in some areas. The hotel is basic and comfortable. Fine location adjacent to the harbor, and close to downtown and beaches. The room was comfortably furnished. The bedding was top quality. Bathroom amenities were fine, but the bathroom itself was rather severe - kind of an institutional feel. There is a mini fridge and coffee service. Curiously, the coffee maker wasn't plugged in, and there was no outlet available in proximity - I had to move it onto the desk across the room to plug it in. The t.v. is a flat screen, but the cable/sat system is sub-standard. I couldn't access the guide or menu, and had to flip through the channels to select the program. The property needs some attention. The gardening crew overlooks basic details - there were planter beds that were empty, lawn patches that were bare, some butts around, etc... June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms comfy..some staff rude Overall, this was a nice place to stay, especially for the comparable price in the area. If you're staying for business or have things to do around the area, it's a great stay. If you're looking for a family getaway and to sit poolside, I'd stay somewhere else. Our room was comfortable. The restaurant was reasonable. The hotel itself was underwhelming. One thing that was VERY irritating was a misunderstanding about their amenities. I understand there being a miscommunication from the reservations department to the actual hotel. But I was very put off by the demeaning and rude manner in which I was spoken to by the manager at the front desk. She was assumptive and very derogatory. They also made no apology for the mistake on their end. She put it back on me. It left a sour taste in my mouth. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding Stayed here with other wedding party members and had a great time. Rooms were comfortable and the spa and pool facilities were great. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is fantastic I'm always greeted by name and always feel welcome June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A nice place when in Ventura. This hotel is aging, it's upkeep is still great and the staff are friendly. I will stay again. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central Location Excellent and very friendly staff. Checking in was a delight. All questions answered in a cheerful manner. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok hotel great location well its not right on the harbor but close. thought thru some of the pictures of the hotel i would be looking right out at the harbor 20yards away but was more like 1/4 mile.. could still see it.. The Hotel next door is right on harbor & looks like both hotels are joined together somewhat but separate names... Oh well great stay. Room smelled like someone has smoked in room and they covered it up with spray.. HOpe who ever smoked in their got charge....didn't really get a spg upgrade oh well..Used point thought the 7,000 per night was a bit much for this property.. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY NICE I have stayed at the Four Points many times in the past and find it convenient and restful. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay. We visit our grandchildren in Ventura. We always stay here. The pool, the gardens. and the spa are excellent. You can walk to the harbor. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great front desk staff and room facilities Compared with the other Four Points I stayed during the same week, this one is much better: friendly and efficient frond desk staff, comfortable room, recognition of SPG status. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of our favorite places Always a great stay. The gardens, pool area and enclosed spa are excellent. The staff are helpful and friendly. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location, nice facility, but dog friendly? Glad to find such a nice hotel, friendly staff, great location on Graduation weekend. $75 per day for a 10 pound, well mannered, terrier does not seem very dog friendly. June 9, 2014
  • 2015-11-29 T07:43:25.253-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_355, tr_355
  • loc_en_US, sid_752, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>