Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor Resort

  • 1050 Schooner Drive
  • Ventura,
  • California
  • 93001
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 289 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great staff, great location! I was really pleased. Booked the hotel on line. Much nicer in person. Great location overlooking the harbor. Harbor village is only a short walk away. Staff was great. I like their green promo as well. You have an option to not receive room cleaning if you don't want and the give you a food credit or Starwood points! Great idea! May 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great we were very pleased with this hotel and its location next to the Ventura Harbor. our room was comfortable, clean and roomy. the front desk personnel were also very helpful, pleasant and efficient whenever we needed them. we would highly recommend staying at the Four Points Sheraton. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic stay we had three rooms all next to each other for a family gathering. We needed a handicap room for my elderly father and it was perfect with all the amenities he needed he was able to be independent. The staff was very friendly , the location great and the rooms were perfect. June 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprise! At the time of check-in, I too was advised of an additional $10.00 per day parking fee. Why wasn't I made aware of this at the time of booking? I was disappointed with this surprise parking policy. We did have a comfortable stay once I got past the parking issue. April 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Green Hotel not Green when its dark in the room Installed electicity reduction green light swtiches (that did not function properly). As a consequence the room was so dark I could not read the numberous marketing pages placed all over the room telling me how green they are. November 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This place has improved There must have been a bit of remodeling over the past year. It seems their policy is no special late checkout for Gold SPG. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality and good value. Just love this Frank Lloyd Wright design. Attention to detail throughout the property makes for a very comfortable stay. Great location overlooking marina. Peaceful sweeping views. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious, Very Clean Rooms Ideal place to stay for business and family. Good location by the harbor, rooms are spacious and very clean. Entire staff is warm and friendly. Management of this hotel is excellent! September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place to stay Had friends in from out of state and decided to take them up the coast and chose Sheraton four points to spend the night. It was great and our friends thought it was absolutely fabulous. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay Stayed two nights for the Seaside Highland Games. The food and staff service at the Friday night banquet were excellent. Room was clean and well appointed. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service. Great features especially the coffie in the morning. Keep up the good work. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First class hotel Could not find anything wrong whatsoever. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some issues but no deal breakers Have stayed here multiple times. The staff is always very friendly without appearing fake. The room was nice but some of the appointments are starting to show their age. The bed was very comfortable but the sofa cushions were like a rock. You know how you want to come in after a long day and just collapse on the sofa? Not happening. The A/C units have been upgraded and that is nice. The old ones were much noisier. However, the couch kind of blocked the output of the A/C unit. The Fitness Center had treadmills and the like, however, the video screens on each unit did not work. There were also some weight machines and a few free weights. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton "Four Points" is a very friendly hotel. From the initial check-in to my departure the front desk staff were helpful and friendly; especially 'Ms' Sylvia. She found me a room in my preferred location, near the pool, and kindly offered me all the amenities of the Starwood Preferred Guest customer. She even remembered my name each time I passed by her station! I look forward to returning to Four Points by Sheraton in the near future! May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel!! My husband and I recently were in California to attend a wedding in Solvang. We weren't really too familiar with the stretch between LAX and Solvang. There were a lot of Starwood properties between the two locations to choose from. We went with the Ventura property on a whim. This is perhaps one of the better Starwood properties we have stayed at! We were warmly greeted by the friendly staff upon check-in. Upon walking the hotel grounds, my husband commented that the hotel felt more like a resort. The room was a nice size, clean and it was great to have a balcony! This hotel was a great surprise! Would definitely recommend staying there to anyone!! October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by reservations don't mean a thing I was traveling with a party of three, but one of us was told, I mean told, that he would being moved to a dfferent "property" because the hotel had been overbooked. not will you consider, do you mind, unfortunately, none of that, just, we're moving you, period. this is unacceptable, otherwise, stop with the reservations, as they mean nothing. he was saved because he is a prefferred customer, and got a room. horrific experience! August 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissapointing and Poor Service This was my first experience at a Four Points by Sheraton. I took my famliy up to the Ventura Harbor location to celebrate my Cousin's graduation from UCSB. We arrived on a Saturday afternoon. We had agreed to a rate of $115 on Saturday and $106 on Sunday before we arrived. I did not think I would have to double check this and the Mangager on duty did not point out the rates upon check in. When our initial bill came sliding under the door, they decided to up the rate to $156 for the Saturday night. This was just the tip of the iceberg. We did use the pool and the Jacquzzi during the day on Saturday and the facilites were average, but nothing special. After going out to a nice dinner with family, we came back to the hotel. We wanted to enjoy some wine in our room, so we asked the bartender for wine glasses. She refuse to give us the glasses that we wanted and instead offer us wine glasses the size of a thimble. We returned to the room dissapointed and in amazment that they would not meet our request. The next day we left for my cousins graduation. We left no signs on the door, thinking that they would clean our room by the time we got back at around 5PM. The room was not cleaned, the beds were not made and we needed to get ready for dinner at 6PM. I called the front desk and asked that they clean the room after we leave. They said that maid service ends at five and could they come clean the room immediately. I said we would not be leaving the room until 6PM and they reluctantly said they would clean the room. When we got back from dinner at around 10:00PM, the sheet had not been replaced, but the beds were made haphazardly and the room smelled like human excrement. I don't know what else to say about how dissapointed we were. The management did take care of the discrepancy in the hotel rate after a half hour discussion. However, I think this property needs to take a serious look at their service standards and how to treat their customers. Being a Gold member for life, I have even higher expectations. The Ventura Harbor Four Points did not even come close. June 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by my favorite place to stay! Granted, I am not much of a traveler, but I have stayed at a few different upscale places in various locales. Ventura 4points is my favorite hands down. The staff has been so friendly and accommodating every time I stay. They are "down home" friendly and my experience is that they personally want you to be happy and comfortable and they go the extra mile to make that happen. The beds are by far the most comfortable I have slept in anywhere. The location is gorgeous- open the sliding glass door to look out over the harbor and breathe in that amazing ocean air. I had a great rack of lamb dinner at the restaurant this time. I am looking forward to my next stay. October 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Ventura Stay was fine, just didn't like the spider while lying in bed. I don't like the soap dispensers in the shower. It doesn't seem sanitary. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My first stay here I was very happy with the location of the resort.Weather was perfect,being from the desert it was a pleasure staying here.I did notice some ware in some of the rooms and the hallway carpeting was stained.I My wife noticed a musty smell through out the facility.The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.One thing that could possibly bring in more business during the slow week days is a late afternoon or early evening "fiesta type" gathering - complete with D.J. and drink specials.there are many open spaces and balconies facing that beautiful dock. Just that setting alone and taking advantage of your great sun-sets would take your resort to the next level . August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Location Loved the location. Bed was very comfortable and appreciated the white comforters. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only issue at all was the teeny tiny toilet! We are not overweight or handicapped but the toilet must only be about 12 inches off the floor and is very small. Sure hope they're replaced soon with a more "normal" size and at least 16" height so we would enjoy returning. #To be fair, on a trip up the West coast from San Simeon all the way up to Oregon, we found this toilet in each of the hotels and B&B's we stayed in. Must have been a VERY good salesman along the California coast a few years ago.# August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beds and nice location I was pleased to find the staff kind and accommodating upon my late arrival. I really didn't need much more than some nice beds. The beds were excellent. Wifi was great. And we were surprised to find a HUGE balcony the next morning. It was a nice room overall. I skipped breakfast. It was a quiet location in general. I didn't really like that all the hallways were outdoor, or that parking was $10. I don't see the need to charge for parking. April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by They gave up my room!! Booked on spg points 2 weeks previously. Arrived at 10pm, booked in to find that they had given up my 2 queen bed room. I was travelling with a collegue for work so this did not work. On top of this, the room had been recently "fumigated" and was completely uninhabitable. There was no other room available that night as they were fully booked. "We are so sorry" doesn't work when you are on the street at 10:30 at night in an unfamiliar place. Did go back however and stay 2 days later on the end of the business trip and had a good room, could still smell faintly the "fumigation" in this room, but was habitable. Thought they might comp the room but did not. Not impressed. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL and STAFF This hotel is so much fun! May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and great location! What a great property! Room was large with sofa and view of the marina. In room fridge was a nice bonus. Staff was incredible. Very service-oriented, very friendly. We were in room for about 20 minutes when we received a call from the front desk to find out if there was anything else they could do and if the room was to our liking. Nice touch! Being next to the marina was great as well as easy access to Ventura and the pier. Hated to leave. April 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by below standard for Sheraton TV didn't work, AC didn't work. Room was not very clean and hotel overall was a little worn and unkempt looking. One person working the front desk and answering phones. Took about 15 minutes to greet me at the front desk and I was standing in front of the desk clerk the entire time while she answered several complaint calls. This hotel is definitely below the standard for Sheraton. April 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by If not here for a conference... The hotel is fine. However, keep in mind that they are also a 'conference center" and "resort". So if you are a Starwood Platinum and need a late checkout, they don't have to give it to you. (In my case we compromised). Also, unlike most Four Points at which I've stayed, breakfast is not included for Platinum guests. It is available as a welcome amenity (continental breakfast only - or $5 discount), but only if you ask for it. When a conference is taking up the hotel, the restaurant is used for conference attendees - not regular guests. After all that, the place is a-ok and the staff courteous. January 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value for the $$ Great location for a relaxing get away. Harbor views in every room, clean, quiet and comfortable. Reasonable prices and on points. Great access to bike paths, beaches and harbor walks. No complaints, as I had seen on other review websites. Helpful staff and gave an SPG Gold upgrade on arrival. April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Again This hotel did not live up to our expectations of previous stays at Sheraton resorts. The beds were old and extremely uncomfortable. The toilets so old and low to the ground, I felt like the bathrooms were designed for little people. The room was clean however very outdated. Not once did anyone call to see if there was anything we needed as other resort staff had done in the past. We had to change rooms due to the first room having the worst bed ever. The second room had a gap at the top of the door of at least two inches, going out to the outside air. I was not informed of the $10 dollar per day parking fee before we checked in. Sadly, we will not be returning to this Sheraton resort. November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by ah, the view Our view of the garden off the balcony was lovely, but open the door and the sunset was outstanding. Although there is no beach access here the harbor is breath taking and beaches and museums are nearby. The pillows here were so comfy, husband did not bring his in from the car! Spotlessly clean rooms felt roomy. The way the room is laid out also allowed a family of four to get a little privacy and not feel like we were tripping over each other. If parking and breakfast had been included, the stay would have been streamlined and felt easier. As it was we found the restaurant menu a bit boring and the latte in the morning was just awful. Easy to over look though after a good nights sleep here. January 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>