Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor Resort

  • 1050 Schooner Drive
  • Ventura,
  • California
  • 93001
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 237 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by ah, the view Our view of the garden off the balcony was lovely, but open the door and the sunset was outstanding. Although there is no beach access here the harbor is breath taking and beaches and museums are nearby. The pillows here were so comfy, husband did not bring his in from the car! Spotlessly clean rooms felt roomy. The way the room is laid out also allowed a family of four to get a little privacy and not feel like we were tripping over each other. If parking and breakfast had been included, the stay would have been streamlined and felt easier. As it was we found the restaurant menu a bit boring and the latte in the morning was just awful. Easy to over look though after a good nights sleep here. January 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by JOHN the manager is rude and untrained. JOHN, the hotel manager needs basic training in customer service skills. Upon checking in to the hotel, my husband and I were immediately appalled at John's rude and unhospitable behavior! To top it off, the toilet in our room was backed up, and instead of relocating us to another room (the hotel was virtually empty), John promised to send a plumber to our room immediately. After 1 hour of waiting for the plumber, my husband caled John to complain, and he reluctantly agreed to move us to the empty room next door. What a complete moron! Because of JOHN, we will take our business elsewhere!!!! February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great facilities and good place to bring pet bringing my dog here was an A+ experience. There was privacy outside of my patio, which allowed for minimal outside exposure for my dog. Also, the garden area is an excellent place to walk your pet. The grounds and room are very clean. I would have given 4 stars, however the staff needs some work. the sign for the jacuzzi states that it closes at 11pm, but we got kicked out at 10:30. the night before that, it was closed around 10p. The staff had an issue with our check in when we added an extra night, and the tone was quite rude. Ended up, it was a mis-communication on the staff's part. Overall, I would stay again due to the comfort and ease of traveling with a pet. very nice hotel and location. May 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by troubled We spent one night at the hotel, the front desk put us in a room next to the spa that smelled like chlorine. Asked to be move and the front desk personnel acted like it was some mistake. The fridge in the room didn't work. The bartender booted us out one hour before the published time and was very rude. This place needs some TLC the location is great, but upgrades are need. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by parking The only compalint I would have is the parking policy. There was no mention of the policy when making the reservation. On the parking pass that you require a signature on it is clearly spelled out that you do not assume any responsiblity for anything, including "guarding your car", when you ask the staff what the charge is for they tell you that there is a guard hired to watch the cars. Which is it? You are charging me for something that says in writing that you are not doing! Do yourself a favor and offer free parking to the people that frequent your establishment. September 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stinky and rude The smell from the local sewage plant was awful early in the morning. Disgusting. Additionally, When my grandchildren, 23 and 10 went to the restaurant to redeem their complimentary breakfast they were told Sunday morning, at 9:40am it was too late. The 10 year old said Äwww"and was told "TOO BAD!". They were not offered room service, or even a piece of toast. Some service! I will never use this hotel, any affiliates and will spread the word far and wide. The front desk offered no help, either.Treat me bad is one thing, to treat a child that way says a lot about a facility. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great With a wedding on Friday and lots of traffic, I would have shampooed the carpets on the first floor before everyone got there. It made the lobby smell damp. Great place to pick up the bus for the fair. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Smelly A/C System This was our first time staying at the Four Points, and it was a really nice hotel with a great location on Ventura Harbor. The rooms were clean and updated with very spacious bathrooms. My only complaint was that the air conditioner was very loud and every time it would come on, there was a very strong odor that reminded me of stale urine. We notified the hotel staff of this when we checked out, but probably should have done so earlier. I was surprised that the system was controlled directly on the unit (which seemed too small for the room), rather than on a wall thermostat like most high end hotels. This wasn't anything serious, just an observation. Overall, the rooms were comfortable and clean and I would stay there again. October 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service First it took 4 phone calls to book the room. I provided a credit card but wanted to pay cash. They precharged my credit card when I asked them not to and told me even after paying cash that the charge would just go away later. There is a lot of confusion over the parking because they say they charge but no tickets. The rooms are ok and the regular staff are polite and helpful. Desk personnel I cannot say the same for though and management seem a little putout at times. I would recommend spending the money somewhere else if on vacation or wanting to relax. June 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This place has improved There must have been a bit of remodeling over the past year. It seems their policy is no special late checkout for Gold SPG. January 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check-in lack of care I had the opportunity to stay at your hotel checking-in Saturday Sept. 29, 2012. The purpose of my stay was for a wedding. My room was adjoined to the bride's room who was able to check-in before 3pm. I arrived around 2:00 & was told my room would be ready by 3:00. At 5, I still did not have a room. Because of this error on the hotel staff's part, knowing I was part of the wedding party, the rehearsal was an hour late. At about 4:30 when I returned to the desk to check on the room status, two employees were in the back room ignoring myself and other customers. There was 1 person handling the registration desk. At check-out the only accommodation I was offered for the inconvenience your staff caused was 1 night of parking comped. October 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bring a warm blanket for those cold nights Stayed at the Ventura Harbor Resort on a short trip from LA to Santa Barbara in early December. Despite the efforts of the hotel management to employ Energy Efficiency measures with the key card, our room was poorly insulated and the wall heater did not work. Despite turning it on to full heat, it continue to spew out cold air. We ultimately decided to bundle up since it was too late to call the facility staff. Also bad was the hotel check in. After waiting for 10 minutes to check in while the desk clerk was attending to another guest was a ton of questions, he finally asked if I was checking in and then proceeded to call the hotel manager from behind a wall. Not the Preferred Guest treatment I was expecting as a Gold Card member. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel Was Great Our impression with the hotel was a 5 Star Experience. Everybody was exceptionally friendly. The food was outstanding and the restaurant's menu was priced very reasonable. We went out to a very expensive restaurant for dinner Friday night and we were disappointed by the wait staff, the food was okay etc. When we come back to Southern California and the Ventura area we will definitely stay at your hotel. We will also recommend your hotel to our friends. Thank-you for making our Sons of the American Revolution Spring Meeting an exceptional experience. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Microwave In Room The only thing that was a complete stress for me was that I had called ahead asking for a microwave, at an extra charge, be in my room upon checkin. The rep said it was noted in my account and I felt everything would be fine. NOT! I got there and no microwave and feeling really upset because I had called ahead and never told that it was on a first come first serve basis. Needed a microwave to warm milk to give my grandson medicine and not able to. If I was told it was a first come first serve basis I would have brought one from home. Dissapointed. July 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A few details need addressing Our room was beautiful, spacious and the view of the harbor was really nice. The parking was atrocious, because of an event, they didn't have enough sense to block some parking for guests and I was forced to park in another property. When I asked the staff apologized. The Wifi never worked and there was no assistance offered other than an engineer is looking into it. Those two details made the visit frustrating and not enjoyable. I'm sure a competent manager could have avoided both problems with a little concern for their guests. April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing place We live pretty close to this hotel, but we wanted to get the kids out for a night and use the pool and explore Ventura. Plus it was my wife's birthday, so we'd hope to have a nice dinner. We arrived at around 5:00PM or so and Debbie at the front desk welcomed us, but informed me that our room wasn't ready yet and it would be up to an hour for it to be ready. I asked if there is anything she could do since I had small kids with me and she said because of my SPG level, she'll see what was available. She went to the back office, then came back and said they would upgrade us from a garden view to a harbor view so we could get into a room sooner. We were very happy to hear that. She also offered some ideas for restaurants which was very welcoming. Overall, she gave a great first impression of the hotel. Everything else about the night was great. The property is very peaceful and you don't hear the street when facing the harbor. The view isn't as spectacular as you would think. Yes you see the harbor, but it is across from the parking lot. Everything else was pretty good. Room was clean and seemed to be well maintained. Although we were nervous when we walked up to the door and found plates from room service from the previous guest. Luckily the room was cleaned already and we didn't have to deal with that. I'm also not a big fan of the spa not being near the pool. We ended up staying in the spa since it was pretty cold out, so it worked out fine. We would certainly come back here again. December 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front staff ignored complaint Kids at Jacuzzi, reported to front desk and waited in lobby. Woman told us kids were allowed at discretion of manager. After waiting about 10 minutes, siting in lobby with our towels in plain view of woman we reported problem to, found out she had done nothing about it. Manager finally took care of this and informed us it was NOT at discretion of parents, children are NOT allowed in Jacuzzi. Shower was not properly cleaned. Room next door was very loud for several hours, with small children also. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The room was lovely and the staff couldn't have been any nicer. My boyfriend and I checked in the hotel for our anniversary. He is ill and this was going to be a special time for us. We had to check out earlier then expected and the staff was so compassionate, helpful, and understanding. Sylvia at the front desk was wonderful. The woman that would be cleaning our room also did her job above and beyond her duties. Our room was beautiful and looked brand new. The grounds were very nice with paths going from the hotel around to the enclosed hot tub and then windng around to the pool. April 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by too bad.... I visited your hotel on the weekend. I did not provide information that is not heater at check-in. So, while we sleep, it was very cold. Baby also very cold further, there is a slight cold right now. It is believed that energy saving is good, but how do explain to a more detailed description and function to the customer, and good. And in the refrigerator, intense stench was very used to be. It took my sister and my family, but it was very uncomfortable. I want to improve all the visit at the time of the next. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average but good stay I was expecting a higher end stay. The pool was made to look bigger than it actually is. The tennis and basketball courts are in need of renovation. Based on the website, I expected a nicer and neater hotel. It wasn't bad overall but not what I expected of a Sheraton hotel. What the grounds lacked in attraction, was made up by the superb staff on deck. If I was to return to this hotel in its present condition, it would only be because of Sylvia, Wendy, Annette and the rest of the awesome staff. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was great The staff and facilities were great December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient location, attentive staff As with so many of the Four Points, this hotel has been a conversion from another brand to the Sheraton Group, which at times can be hit and miss depending upon the age of the hotel. Our room was well appointed, loved the balcony area facing the marina. Staff was attentive and recognized my SPG membership with a few extras, free drinks at the bar. Although dining room was practically empty, the food was well prepared with generous servings. I would recommend this hotel to friends. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special Requests Honored We want to thank you for providing special needs per our earlier request such as TDD for deaf to use phone, extra lamps to help my wife with NIGHT blind see better and close captions on TV for deaf. Restaurant inside also is good! Thank you December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ventura adventure We stayed in Ventura because we wanted to stay in a Starwood property, and it was the closest to our business meeting in Santa Barbara. We were also fleeing from Arizona's July heat. We were not disappointed. Breakfast in the restaurant was a very pleasant surprise! It was excellent food for a reasonable price. The property is a little old but nicely refurbished. Plumbing in the room was not perfect. The location was great for us. We enjoyed our short stay. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay on a clean hotel This hotel is maintained good and clean and reception is excellent. If i come to santa barbara another time, will stay in this hotel!! December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay and Location My colleague and I stayed at this location for work purposes. Unfortunately, it was for only one mid-week night. The staff were welcoming and very pleasant to talk to. The rooms were very satisfactory: great sized king bed rooms and upgraded bathroom facilities. My colleague also gave high marks for the pillows as they were very soft and comfortable. Location was right by the docks and they provide bicycle rentals ($10/hour or $25/day) and within 5-10 minute walking distance to the Marketplace. Wednesday evenings featured a free local beer taste with mini bbq sandwiches and jalapeno poppers. It was a filling offering and the featured beer (served in 1/2 pint glasses) was a tasty pale ale froma local brewer. We had a very pleasant evening and wished we could have made it a weekend trip instead. I will be looking forward to staying there again. August 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms are Updated and Cozy - Restaurant surprisingly really good The rooms were very nice. Beds (like all (SPG) were very comfy. The grounds are beautiful. Outdoor heated pool even in March. Biggest surprise was how good and affordable (for a hotel) the food was at the restaurant. We ate breakfast and dinner there with 5 other people and all thoroughly enjoyed both meals. Didn't expect it because it looks kind of coffee shop-ish. Rib-eye for $22.95 with a salad, rosemary potatoes and vegies was a great deal... March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by beds & rooms are comfortable-old hotel though the rooms are well appointed, but it is noisy as the hotel is old, and the walkways used to reach the rooms on the 2nd/3rd floor amplify the sound of those walking to their rooms. the pools is not conveniently located, and the spa is in a glass dome (very warm inside ) and is separate from the pool area. that said, love the accessibility to the harbor shops, location is very quiet, staff was very helpful in calling taxi's/answering questions. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff. Bernice (desk agent) took good care of me and as always made my stay even more enjoyable. I have stayed at the 4 points Ventura many times and have never had a bad experience. Highly recommended! November 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was musty. Open door and window and could not reduce deodorizer smell. Turning on fan helped, but fan was noisy. Second night better than first. Did mention to front desk when they called, but they did not seem to care. Guess I should have complained louder and had room changed, but we busy with other aspects of our travel. November 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>