Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor Resort

  • 1050 Schooner Drive
  • Ventura,
  • California
  • 93001
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel with Great Service Good, quite location. Clean Rooms and great staff. I would stay here again. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Excellent Staff We were desperate to find a hotel on a busy weekend. This was old and needs updating, but clean and comfortable. The staff was excellent, friendly, and very accommodating. However, we found the price to be a bit high for the overall quality of the hotel. Although the location was away from the beach and harbor restaurants, the trolley made it easily accessible. We will probably plan better and look at other hotels next time. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Company booked hotel Large clean room. Great desk for working. Bed was amazing. Just the feel of the corridors, and first impression walking in to the room, was that it was in much need of an update. Overall, I would stay here again. Price was right and the room was huge. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by July Weekend The hotel was booked out due to the busy July 4th weekend & wedding receptions. So the staff was stretched to their limits. The food and beverage manager did an excellent job and gave us personal customer service. Many of the restaurant staff have been their for decades and the familiar faces and smiles are a welcome change from most venues. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wk end getaway My family calls this our home away from home and the staff truly make us feel at home and like family July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ventura Hotel Room were clean, staff was friendly and the weather perfect during our stay. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay Don't have any complaints. Hotel staff was friendly & helpful. Room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. We stayed over the July 4th weekend. There was plenty to do around town. Enjoyed being near the harbor. Close to many stores, freeway, etc. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Father's Day in Ventura! Four Points by Sheraton was just the ticket for spending Father's Day with our son and also celebrating our daughter's birthday on the 15th. Accommodations were comfortable and affordable. Thank You. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location and affordable, a little tired in some areas. The hotel is basic and comfortable. Fine location adjacent to the harbor, and close to downtown and beaches. The room was comfortably furnished. The bedding was top quality. Bathroom amenities were fine, but the bathroom itself was rather severe - kind of an institutional feel. There is a mini fridge and coffee service. Curiously, the coffee maker wasn't plugged in, and there was no outlet available in proximity - I had to move it onto the desk across the room to plug it in. The t.v. is a flat screen, but the cable/sat system is sub-standard. I couldn't access the guide or menu, and had to flip through the channels to select the program. The property needs some attention. The gardening crew overlooks basic details - there were planter beds that were empty, lawn patches that were bare, some butts around, etc... June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms comfy..some staff rude Overall, this was a nice place to stay, especially for the comparable price in the area. If you're staying for business or have things to do around the area, it's a great stay. If you're looking for a family getaway and to sit poolside, I'd stay somewhere else. Our room was comfortable. The restaurant was reasonable. The hotel itself was underwhelming. One thing that was VERY irritating was a misunderstanding about their amenities. I understand there being a miscommunication from the reservations department to the actual hotel. But I was very put off by the demeaning and rude manner in which I was spoken to by the manager at the front desk. She was assumptive and very derogatory. They also made no apology for the mistake on their end. She put it back on me. It left a sour taste in my mouth. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding Stayed here with other wedding party members and had a great time. Rooms were comfortable and the spa and pool facilities were great. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is fantastic I'm always greeted by name and always feel welcome June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A nice place when in Ventura. This hotel is aging, it's upkeep is still great and the staff are friendly. I will stay again. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central Location Excellent and very friendly staff. Checking in was a delight. All questions answered in a cheerful manner. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok hotel great location well its not right on the harbor but close. thought thru some of the pictures of the hotel i would be looking right out at the harbor 20yards away but was more like 1/4 mile.. could still see it.. The Hotel next door is right on harbor & looks like both hotels are joined together somewhat but separate names... Oh well great stay. Room smelled like someone has smoked in room and they covered it up with spray.. HOpe who ever smoked in their got charge....didn't really get a spg upgrade oh well..Used point thought the 7,000 per night was a bit much for this property.. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY NICE I have stayed at the Four Points many times in the past and find it convenient and restful. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay. We visit our grandchildren in Ventura. We always stay here. The pool, the gardens. and the spa are excellent. You can walk to the harbor. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great front desk staff and room facilities Compared with the other Four Points I stayed during the same week, this one is much better: friendly and efficient frond desk staff, comfortable room, recognition of SPG status. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of our favorite places Always a great stay. The gardens, pool area and enclosed spa are excellent. The staff are helpful and friendly. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location, nice facility, but dog friendly? Glad to find such a nice hotel, friendly staff, great location on Graduation weekend. $75 per day for a 10 pound, well mannered, terrier does not seem very dog friendly. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and nice big rooms I expect quality from Starwood and that is exactly what I got. Fantastic room with a harbor view .Great knowledgeable and courteous staff and good night's sleep. I would definitely live here if I were back in this area. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff-location. From the front desk to house keeping, the staff is out standing. We really enjoyed the restaurant. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Managers dedication Just wanted to praise your manager Sylva, she has been the most helpful person at Sheraton we have had in years. She spent 40 minutes getting all our reservations changed and rooms sorted for our son's wedding. Sheraton needs more managers as customer friendly as her. GREAT service. June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Place to stay I was in for a wedding at the Hotel and staying was convenient. All staff were helpful and plansant. I would stay here again. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room occupied already I checked in to a room and somebody was already in the room. Room got switched, but it was still disturbing. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First class hotel Could not find anything wrong whatsoever. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Ventura Stay was fine, just didn't like the spider while lying in bed. I don't like the soap dispensers in the shower. It doesn't seem sanitary. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton "Four Points" is a very friendly hotel. From the initial check-in to my departure the front desk staff were helpful and friendly; especially 'Ms' Sylvia. She found me a room in my preferred location, near the pool, and kindly offered me all the amenities of the Starwood Preferred Guest customer. She even remembered my name each time I passed by her station! I look forward to returning to Four Points by Sheraton in the near future! May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL and STAFF This hotel is so much fun! May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value for the $$ Great location for a relaxing get away. Harbor views in every room, clean, quiet and comfortable. Reasonable prices and on points. Great access to bike paths, beaches and harbor walks. No complaints, as I had seen on other review websites. Helpful staff and gave an SPG Gold upgrade on arrival. April 29, 2014
  • 2015-04-19T17:53:00.220-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_343, tr_343
  • loc_en_US, sid_752, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>