Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor Resort

  • 1050 Schooner Drive
  • Ventura,
  • California
  • 93001
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by chemical smell in room They had just cleaned the carpet and the room smelled so bad of chemicals. We left all day and came back it still smelled. We let the manager know her only suggestion was to leave and find another hotel. I was with my 80 year old mom and 10 year old grandaughter at 10pm. The carpet still looked dirty the tv did not work, the coffee pot exploded, they sent a lady up with a can of lysol to help the smell(are you kidding me) We did not sleep all night we had to leave the door open my mom slept with kleenex up her nose my grandaughter got headache,my mouth was dry and eyes burning. The night manager was so ignorant and rude. By the way parking 10 per night. I was so dissppointed I thought the sheraton was a better place. really ruined our trip.. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check-in lack of care I had the opportunity to stay at your hotel checking-in Saturday Sept. 29, 2012. The purpose of my stay was for a wedding. My room was adjoined to the bride's room who was able to check-in before 3pm. I arrived around 2:00 & was told my room would be ready by 3:00. At 5, I still did not have a room. Because of this error on the hotel staff's part, knowing I was part of the wedding party, the rehearsal was an hour late. At about 4:30 when I returned to the desk to check on the room status, two employees were in the back room ignoring myself and other customers. There was 1 person handling the registration desk. At check-out the only accommodation I was offered for the inconvenience your staff caused was 1 night of parking comped. October 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service First it took 4 phone calls to book the room. I provided a credit card but wanted to pay cash. They precharged my credit card when I asked them not to and told me even after paying cash that the charge would just go away later. There is a lot of confusion over the parking because they say they charge but no tickets. The rooms are ok and the regular staff are polite and helpful. Desk personnel I cannot say the same for though and management seem a little putout at times. I would recommend spending the money somewhere else if on vacation or wanting to relax. June 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bring a warm blanket for those cold nights Stayed at the Ventura Harbor Resort on a short trip from LA to Santa Barbara in early December. Despite the efforts of the hotel management to employ Energy Efficiency measures with the key card, our room was poorly insulated and the wall heater did not work. Despite turning it on to full heat, it continue to spew out cold air. We ultimately decided to bundle up since it was too late to call the facility staff. Also bad was the hotel check in. After waiting for 10 minutes to check in while the desk clerk was attending to another guest was a ton of questions, he finally asked if I was checking in and then proceeded to call the hotel manager from behind a wall. Not the Preferred Guest treatment I was expecting as a Gold Card member. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel Was Great Our impression with the hotel was a 5 Star Experience. Everybody was exceptionally friendly. The food was outstanding and the restaurant's menu was priced very reasonable. We went out to a very expensive restaurant for dinner Friday night and we were disappointed by the wait staff, the food was okay etc. When we come back to Southern California and the Ventura area we will definitely stay at your hotel. We will also recommend your hotel to our friends. Thank-you for making our Sons of the American Revolution Spring Meeting an exceptional experience. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Microwave In Room The only thing that was a complete stress for me was that I had called ahead asking for a microwave, at an extra charge, be in my room upon checkin. The rep said it was noted in my account and I felt everything would be fine. NOT! I got there and no microwave and feeling really upset because I had called ahead and never told that it was on a first come first serve basis. Needed a microwave to warm milk to give my grandson medicine and not able to. If I was told it was a first come first serve basis I would have brought one from home. Dissapointed. July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff All staff members were very polite and friendly. Our family felt very welcome. The manager was very helpful and we were able to extend our stay one more night. Our family will return again. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff This hotel was chosen as the headquarters for the Seaside Highland Games where the banquet dinner was held. Great location and wonderful staff who were very helpful. October 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable and accomodating my wife and I attend a conference here every year. the hotel staff is always accommodating and friendly. the hotel is an older hotel, but very well maintained and just about every room has a good view of the local harbor and beautiful sunsets. we often stay an extra night after the conference so we can enjoy the area. a little seaside village is within 10 minutes walking distance and a very clean beach is equally close. September 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by FB Ventura Harbor As a multi-year long term SPG Platinum member, I was greeted on New Years Eve with a TERRIBLE (over deordorized) standard room (big balcony, big deal), with no upgrades or other options. The staff was either not trained or not empowered to do anything to ease the problem, by either sending a bottle of wine, a plate of cheese and crackers, or offereing more SPG points to be added to my account. Nothing! Nothing at all! They handed me a welcome bag that had a bottle of water (to go with the other bottles already in the room) and a cereal bar. I cant imagine what non-platinum members would have received! The restaurant closed at 8pm, so having something to eat was not an option either. Hospitality management is often about managing expections, including the less than spectacular experiences. Only to make matters worse, the GM never responded to my messages or email. I imagine that the apple doesnt fall from the tree. No wonder that the staff was as helpful as a kiosk. January 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A few details need addressing Our room was beautiful, spacious and the view of the harbor was really nice. The parking was atrocious, because of an event, they didn't have enough sense to block some parking for guests and I was forced to park in another property. When I asked the staff apologized. The Wifi never worked and there was no assistance offered other than an engineer is looking into it. Those two details made the visit frustrating and not enjoyable. I'm sure a competent manager could have avoided both problems with a little concern for their guests. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel and amenities The staff was very courteous. The rooms are large and spotless. The bed was extremely comfortable. Great hotel. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The room was lovely and the staff couldn't have been any nicer. My boyfriend and I checked in the hotel for our anniversary. He is ill and this was going to be a special time for us. We had to check out earlier then expected and the staff was so compassionate, helpful, and understanding. Sylvia at the front desk was wonderful. The woman that would be cleaning our room also did her job above and beyond her duties. Our room was beautiful and looked brand new. The grounds were very nice with paths going from the hotel around to the enclosed hot tub and then windng around to the pool. April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Spiders I realize that some outside critters are exceptable in a hotel with outside doors but Black Widow sacks hanging above the entrance is just scary... we didn't like being 10$ to death, want a microwave 10$ please, want to park 10$ a night please. Maybe we just don't travel enough. Its close to stuff and the food downstairs is good, comp coffee was nice if it had of come with a continental breakfast it would have been nicer. September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good springboard location This Sheraton is comfortable and is a nice location next to the Ventura Harbor, which is pretty and the Village has some fun restaurants and shops. The pool is fine, probably best for kids, but not so great that I wanted to spend the day hanging out there. Ventura is a good springboard location to explore other nearby areas, such as Ojai, Channel Islands National Park, Carpinteria and Santa Barbara. Ventura also has some pretty good restaurants and a few places to explore (Mission, beaches), but is not that exciting and the downtown is still transitioning into a destination. Looked like there are quite a few bicycle paths in the area, including along the beach and by the Harbor that would have been fun, but we didn't bring our bikes. The hotel does provide bike rentals, so that's a good option as well. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms comfy..some staff rude Overall, this was a nice place to stay, especially for the comparable price in the area. If you're staying for business or have things to do around the area, it's a great stay. If you're looking for a family getaway and to sit poolside, I'd stay somewhere else. Our room was comfortable. The restaurant was reasonable. The hotel itself was underwhelming. One thing that was VERY irritating was a misunderstanding about their amenities. I understand there being a miscommunication from the reservations department to the actual hotel. But I was very put off by the demeaning and rude manner in which I was spoken to by the manager at the front desk. She was assumptive and very derogatory. They also made no apology for the mistake on their end. She put it back on me. It left a sour taste in my mouth. June 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by too bad.... I visited your hotel on the weekend. I did not provide information that is not heater at check-in. So, while we sleep, it was very cold. Baby also very cold further, there is a slight cold right now. It is believed that energy saving is good, but how do explain to a more detailed description and function to the customer, and good. And in the refrigerator, intense stench was very used to be. It took my sister and my family, but it was very uncomfortable. I want to improve all the visit at the time of the next. June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Okay Hotel for 1 night Hotel was okay, nice view of the Harbor Village, changed rooms because A/c wasn't working, vent in restroom was loud and didn't take out the steam, there were multiple bugs in the room and some towels had hair in them. Something that you would see in a lower end hotel not in a Sheraton, so very disappointing. September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by September 30 2014 Excellent time with the family at Four Points Sheraton Ventura Harbor Resort! Great staff, Great Rooms , Great view ,Great food and bar! Thanks so much! October 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Where do I start? Lights next to bed didn't work. AC directed at the head of closest bed. Patio screen was broken with holes that allowed mosquitos to enter at night. Room has a musty odor and needed updating from the carpet to bath. Outlets were all overloaded- major fire issue. Gave $5 cards for not changing sheets/towels, but couldn't use it to purchase bottled water at front desk, only at restaurant. Simply stupid. August 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vewry good EXCEPT bathroom sink. Main complaint was drain in bathroom sink. it would close but not open. We had to brush our teeth in the shower!!!! Not very easy to do. Could not wash our hands, could not empty a glass except by toilet or shower. very unsatisfactory and although someone came the first day to PRY it open it did not work after that - very inconvenient and NOT what I expect in a room. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average but good stay I was expecting a higher end stay. The pool was made to look bigger than it actually is. The tennis and basketball courts are in need of renovation. Based on the website, I expected a nicer and neater hotel. It wasn't bad overall but not what I expected of a Sheraton hotel. What the grounds lacked in attraction, was made up by the superb staff on deck. If I was to return to this hotel in its present condition, it would only be because of Sylvia, Wendy, Annette and the rest of the awesome staff. August 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location and affordable, a little tired in some areas. The hotel is basic and comfortable. Fine location adjacent to the harbor, and close to downtown and beaches. The room was comfortably furnished. The bedding was top quality. Bathroom amenities were fine, but the bathroom itself was rather severe - kind of an institutional feel. There is a mini fridge and coffee service. Curiously, the coffee maker wasn't plugged in, and there was no outlet available in proximity - I had to move it onto the desk across the room to plug it in. The t.v. is a flat screen, but the cable/sat system is sub-standard. I couldn't access the guide or menu, and had to flip through the channels to select the program. The property needs some attention. The gardening crew overlooks basic details - there were planter beds that were empty, lawn patches that were bare, some butts around, etc... June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My rating I gave it less than perfect ratings in only two categories. It was a little dated, so that lowered the "Facilities Met My Expectations". Having to pay for parking also contributes to the facilities rating. I rated the "Food & Beverage" low only because we didn't get complimentary Continental Breakfasts that we have become accustomed to from our Four Points stays. All in all, an excellent hotel and superior staff. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Getaway Above average relaxing stay. October 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient location, attentive staff As with so many of the Four Points, this hotel has been a conversion from another brand to the Sheraton Group, which at times can be hit and miss depending upon the age of the hotel. Our room was well appointed, loved the balcony area facing the marina. Staff was attentive and recognized my SPG membership with a few extras, free drinks at the bar. Although dining room was practically empty, the food was well prepared with generous servings. I would recommend this hotel to friends. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very accomodating and pleasant A quiet and most effective and professional accomodation for a large group of diverse Conference attendees. Superb ! September 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I stayed at this property because it was located on the harbor and pet friendly. When I checked in I was not recognized as an SPG member but I asked for a room on the second floor to get a view of the harbor [why I booked here]. I was told that because I had a dog, I needed to stay on the ground floor but I would get a room on the harbor side. The reason given for not getting another room on the second or third floor was that they had a limited number of those rooms [?????}. I asked if I had a view from my room and was told that I did. When I got into the room thee view was completely blocked by trees and bushes and I couldn't see anything and the room was very dark as a result. The room itself was at best pedestrian, not what I expect from a Starwood property. It was a dreary 2 day stay with a staff that was not very accommodating. I would not recommend this property, I will not stay here again. August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Excellent Staff We were desperate to find a hotel on a busy weekend. This was old and needs updating, but clean and comfortable. The staff was excellent, friendly, and very accommodating. However, we found the price to be a bit high for the overall quality of the hotel. Although the location was away from the beach and harbor restaurants, the trolley made it easily accessible. We will probably plan better and look at other hotels next time. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ventura adventure We stayed in Ventura because we wanted to stay in a Starwood property, and it was the closest to our business meeting in Santa Barbara. We were also fleeing from Arizona's July heat. We were not disappointed. Breakfast in the restaurant was a very pleasant surprise! It was excellent food for a reasonable price. The property is a little old but nicely refurbished. Plumbing in the room was not perfect. The location was great for us. We enjoyed our short stay. August 11, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>