Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor Resort

  • 1050 Schooner Drive
  • Ventura,
  • California
  • 93001
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 286 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stinky and rude The smell from the local sewage plant was awful early in the morning. Disgusting. Additionally, When my grandchildren, 23 and 10 went to the restaurant to redeem their complimentary breakfast they were told Sunday morning, at 9:40am it was too late. The 10 year old said Äwww"and was told "TOO BAD!". They were not offered room service, or even a piece of toast. Some service! I will never use this hotel, any affiliates and will spread the word far and wide. The front desk offered no help, either.Treat me bad is one thing, to treat a child that way says a lot about a facility. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place Staff is very friendly, nice place to relax and walks by the beach. Ventura has lots of activities to offer. April 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by AWEFUL The people at SPG and the staff at the hotel don't know what the other is doing and we spent HOURS on the phone trying to straighten things out and that's not how I want to start my weekend or the week leading up to our trip. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beach & Pool This hotel was great. My grand daughter Love the pool April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by parking The only compalint I would have is the parking policy. There was no mention of the policy when making the reservation. On the parking pass that you require a signature on it is clearly spelled out that you do not assume any responsiblity for anything, including "guarding your car", when you ask the staff what the charge is for they tell you that there is a guard hired to watch the cars. Which is it? You are charging me for something that says in writing that you are not doing! Do yourself a favor and offer free parking to the people that frequent your establishment. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great With a wedding on Friday and lots of traffic, I would have shampooed the carpets on the first floor before everyone got there. It made the lobby smell damp. Great place to pick up the bus for the fair. August 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel was the worst ive ever been to this hotel was the worst run hotel i have ever stayed at the heater stuck on in the middle of the night the staff was rude and confrontational. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Smelly A/C System This was our first time staying at the Four Points, and it was a really nice hotel with a great location on Ventura Harbor. The rooms were clean and updated with very spacious bathrooms. My only complaint was that the air conditioner was very loud and every time it would come on, there was a very strong odor that reminded me of stale urine. We notified the hotel staff of this when we checked out, but probably should have done so earlier. I was surprised that the system was controlled directly on the unit (which seemed too small for the room), rather than on a wall thermostat like most high end hotels. This wasn't anything serious, just an observation. Overall, the rooms were comfortable and clean and I would stay there again. October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant surroundings Beautiful spot. Staff forgot requests for pick up at train station and to call for trolley. We were also informed before booking that boats to Channel Islands were just foot steps away when they were 1.6 miles away. April 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service First it took 4 phone calls to book the room. I provided a credit card but wanted to pay cash. They precharged my credit card when I asked them not to and told me even after paying cash that the charge would just go away later. There is a lot of confusion over the parking because they say they charge but no tickets. The rooms are ok and the regular staff are polite and helpful. Desk personnel I cannot say the same for though and management seem a little putout at times. I would recommend spending the money somewhere else if on vacation or wanting to relax. June 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check-in lack of care I had the opportunity to stay at your hotel checking-in Saturday Sept. 29, 2012. The purpose of my stay was for a wedding. My room was adjoined to the bride's room who was able to check-in before 3pm. I arrived around 2:00 & was told my room would be ready by 3:00. At 5, I still did not have a room. Because of this error on the hotel staff's part, knowing I was part of the wedding party, the rehearsal was an hour late. At about 4:30 when I returned to the desk to check on the room status, two employees were in the back room ignoring myself and other customers. There was 1 person handling the registration desk. At check-out the only accommodation I was offered for the inconvenience your staff caused was 1 night of parking comped. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oustanding Stay We stayed at the Four Points Sheraton Ventura because of its proximity to our friends. We used to lived and worked about 15 min from this hotel and staying here made it very convenient for our friends who visited us to come over. The room was clean and because we chose to participate in the Green program, the housekeeping did not have to clean the room and change our towels everyday, But in spite of that we have enough towels for our stay. The restaurant have enough selection and on our birthday get together the staff at the lounge gave us a slice of cheesecake for my birthday. We were not able to eat at the restaurant because at the time of our stay there was some convention going on and the restaurant was catering to that function which we didn't mind because the lounge was just adjacent to the restaurant and we were served the same dishes from the restaurant. BTW we used our SPG points for this stay and it was worth it. March 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bring a warm blanket for those cold nights Stayed at the Ventura Harbor Resort on a short trip from LA to Santa Barbara in early December. Despite the efforts of the hotel management to employ Energy Efficiency measures with the key card, our room was poorly insulated and the wall heater did not work. Despite turning it on to full heat, it continue to spew out cold air. We ultimately decided to bundle up since it was too late to call the facility staff. Also bad was the hotel check in. After waiting for 10 minutes to check in while the desk clerk was attending to another guest was a ton of questions, he finally asked if I was checking in and then proceeded to call the hotel manager from behind a wall. Not the Preferred Guest treatment I was expecting as a Gold Card member. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel Was Great Our impression with the hotel was a 5 Star Experience. Everybody was exceptionally friendly. The food was outstanding and the restaurant's menu was priced very reasonable. We went out to a very expensive restaurant for dinner Friday night and we were disappointed by the wait staff, the food was okay etc. When we come back to Southern California and the Ventura area we will definitely stay at your hotel. We will also recommend your hotel to our friends. Thank-you for making our Sons of the American Revolution Spring Meeting an exceptional experience. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Microwave In Room The only thing that was a complete stress for me was that I had called ahead asking for a microwave, at an extra charge, be in my room upon checkin. The rep said it was noted in my account and I felt everything would be fine. NOT! I got there and no microwave and feeling really upset because I had called ahead and never told that it was on a first come first serve basis. Needed a microwave to warm milk to give my grandson medicine and not able to. If I was told it was a first come first serve basis I would have brought one from home. Dissapointed. July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My wife liked it! We were nicely recognized as SPG gold members and treated with respectful attention throughout our stay. My wife loved the bed. We slept well. The exercise facility was excellent at this hotel level. Tennis courts, nice pool and covered hot tub area. Very good room service food and service from Alexander's restaurant. Sylvie at the front desk was very helpful. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A few details need addressing Our room was beautiful, spacious and the view of the harbor was really nice. The parking was atrocious, because of an event, they didn't have enough sense to block some parking for guests and I was forced to park in another property. When I asked the staff apologized. The Wifi never worked and there was no assistance offered other than an engineer is looking into it. Those two details made the visit frustrating and not enjoyable. I'm sure a competent manager could have avoided both problems with a little concern for their guests. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rooms were nice. The rooms were nice, clean and spacious. The staff that checked us in were VERY nice. But, I had an encounter with a female staff that was less than pleasant (for a lack of better words!). Restaurant was VERY nice. March 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Needs an Upgrade I have stayed here a few times in the last few months. I find the hotel to have a lackluster vibe and it is in need of a 'perky' upgrade. The front office staff seems distant and not as engaging as I feel from other properties. The restaurant staff is an exception as they all were very friendly and engaging. I don't appreciate the $75 pet fee as there are just too many other Starwood properties that do not charge this fee..... March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The room was lovely and the staff couldn't have been any nicer. My boyfriend and I checked in the hotel for our anniversary. He is ill and this was going to be a special time for us. We had to check out earlier then expected and the staff was so compassionate, helpful, and understanding. Sylvia at the front desk was wonderful. The woman that would be cleaning our room also did her job above and beyond her duties. Our room was beautiful and looked brand new. The grounds were very nice with paths going from the hotel around to the enclosed hot tub and then windng around to the pool. April 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by too bad.... I visited your hotel on the weekend. I did not provide information that is not heater at check-in. So, while we sleep, it was very cold. Baby also very cold further, there is a slight cold right now. It is believed that energy saving is good, but how do explain to a more detailed description and function to the customer, and good. And in the refrigerator, intense stench was very used to be. It took my sister and my family, but it was very uncomfortable. I want to improve all the visit at the time of the next. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than expected From a friendly front desk , to a VERY spacious comfortable room, FourPoints provided the perfect place to enjoy the Harbor offerings and close proximity to Historic Downtown Ventura. Thank you..will return! March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average but good stay I was expecting a higher end stay. The pool was made to look bigger than it actually is. The tennis and basketball courts are in need of renovation. Based on the website, I expected a nicer and neater hotel. It wasn't bad overall but not what I expected of a Sheraton hotel. What the grounds lacked in attraction, was made up by the superb staff on deck. If I was to return to this hotel in its present condition, it would only be because of Sylvia, Wendy, Annette and the rest of the awesome staff. August 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Breach of Contract We arrived at the Hotel at 11:00, and not expecting our rooms to be ready, and they weren't but the front desk person affirmed our reservation. I informed her we would go to lunch and come back. When we came back only one room was available and this was 3:00 pm. We were notified at 3:30 that it would take at least 1.5 hours before our room may be ready. I went to the front desk to see what could be done for us because we had a non refundable rate. I explained e we have complied with our duty by paying in advance and the hotel has not fulfilled there end and a 2 hours delay is not acceptable. Then they offered a double queen room which is not what we wanted, but we needed to get ready for dinner so we had to accept. However, the beds were really small and one had the smell of vomit. Ugh...Plus, at midnight the alarm went off which was set to a hispanic speaking station which was set very loud. So, this was a very bad experience, that I do not wish to repeat. However, when we checked out, the clerk did attempt to mitigate the situation by offering to pay for our meal which we missed due to the delay getting the room. Further, each employee had a different reason for the delay which caused us to realize we had been lied to. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient location, attentive staff As with so many of the Four Points, this hotel has been a conversion from another brand to the Sheraton Group, which at times can be hit and miss depending upon the age of the hotel. Our room was well appointed, loved the balcony area facing the marina. Staff was attentive and recognized my SPG membership with a few extras, free drinks at the bar. Although dining room was practically empty, the food was well prepared with generous servings. I would recommend this hotel to friends. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Getaway I booked two rooms, one for my in-laws and the other for my wife and I. We were very satisfied with the level of service. my in-laws really enjoyed the covered whirlpool. We had breakfast Sunday morning at the restaurant and the breakfast was delicious. My wife ordered French Toast and the rest of us ordered the Four Points Breakfast. Great prices for hotel restaurant. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Great Stay I will definitely be back. January 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs help Dont use the spg card, you get lower service at this hotel. After 25 visits to the hotel they treated us as if we had never been there. i have written emails about my concerns. The response was quick. The place has the ability to be a great but the crew does not work together as team. You really feel unwelcomed in this place February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to renew We accomplished our goal. We wanted to get away from the stress at home and from the moment we arrived for check-in we knew we had come to the right place.Lovely and serene without the flight and expense. Thank you for providing such a comfortable room and delicious breakfast for those of us with lesser income who also want to enjoy the very best hotel experience. We shall see you again soon. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Experience The rooms were clean, quiet, and available at check in time. Conveniently close to the marina and beach. Hassle-free parking. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ventura adventure We stayed in Ventura because we wanted to stay in a Starwood property, and it was the closest to our business meeting in Santa Barbara. We were also fleeing from Arizona's July heat. We were not disappointed. Breakfast in the restaurant was a very pleasant surprise! It was excellent food for a reasonable price. The property is a little old but nicely refurbished. Plumbing in the room was not perfect. The location was great for us. We enjoyed our short stay. August 11, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>