Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor Resort

  • 1050 Schooner Drive
  • Ventura,
  • California
  • 93001
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 342 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vewry good EXCEPT bathroom sink. Main complaint was drain in bathroom sink. it would close but not open. We had to brush our teeth in the shower!!!! Not very easy to do. Could not wash our hands, could not empty a glass except by toilet or shower. very unsatisfactory and although someone came the first day to PRY it open it did not work after that - very inconvenient and NOT what I expect in a room. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, location & staff, but bad ice facilities. On arrival we were presented with breakfast and drink vouchers by a very helpful desk person. The room was nice but we had a hard time programming the HVAC and it ended up cycling on and off all night. The ice bucket are nice looking, but too large to accommodate the plastic liners and to fit under the ice dispensers. The dispensers are located in the most windy ports in the building and it was a real struggle to get the ice into the plastic bags. Additionally it would be nice to have located the floor lamp next to the nice reading chair instead of at the bedside and had an accessible electrical outlet at the coffee machine area instead of having to take it to the sink area to plug in. In all, a nice place to stay an couple of nights. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is the best in the area for the price. My husband and I stay here whenever we can get a room when we visit family. The rooms are comfortable, quiet and many have a lovely view of the harbor. Staff is courteous, friendly and helpful. We often eat breakfast in the restaurant and the food is great at affordable prices. Wait staff is friendly and attentive. We're often able to get some sort of discount to make our bill a little less painful. After trying out a number of other hotels in the area, we feel that this is the only place we want to stay in this price range. Heartily recommend! July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Needs Room needs better lighting, especially over couch. Hooks should be installed by the sink. A room safe would be nice. TV was slow to respond (?needs new batteries) September 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok hotel great location well its not right on the harbor but close. thought thru some of the pictures of the hotel i would be looking right out at the harbor 20yards away but was more like 1/4 mile.. could still see it.. The Hotel next door is right on harbor & looks like both hotels are joined together somewhat but separate names... Oh well great stay. Room smelled like someone has smoked in room and they covered it up with spray.. HOpe who ever smoked in their got charge....didn't really get a spg upgrade oh well..Used point thought the 7,000 per night was a bit much for this property.. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Peer Support Conference Everything was as advertised. Parking is very easy. Gym was very clean. September 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Where do I start? Lights next to bed didn't work. AC directed at the head of closest bed. Patio screen was broken with holes that allowed mosquitos to enter at night. Room has a musty odor and needed updating from the carpet to bath. Outlets were all overloaded- major fire issue. Gave $5 cards for not changing sheets/towels, but couldn't use it to purchase bottled water at front desk, only at restaurant. Simply stupid. August 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by chemical smell in room They had just cleaned the carpet and the room smelled so bad of chemicals. We left all day and came back it still smelled. We let the manager know her only suggestion was to leave and find another hotel. I was with my 80 year old mom and 10 year old grandaughter at 10pm. The carpet still looked dirty the tv did not work, the coffee pot exploded, they sent a lady up with a can of lysol to help the smell(are you kidding me) We did not sleep all night we had to leave the door open my mom slept with kleenex up her nose my grandaughter got headache,my mouth was dry and eyes burning. The night manager was so ignorant and rude. By the way parking 10 per night. I was so dissppointed I thought the sheraton was a better place. really ruined our trip.. July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stinky and rude The smell from the local sewage plant was awful early in the morning. Disgusting. Additionally, When my grandchildren, 23 and 10 went to the restaurant to redeem their complimentary breakfast they were told Sunday morning, at 9:40am it was too late. The 10 year old said Äwww"and was told "TOO BAD!". They were not offered room service, or even a piece of toast. Some service! I will never use this hotel, any affiliates and will spread the word far and wide. The front desk offered no help, either.Treat me bad is one thing, to treat a child that way says a lot about a facility. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by parking The only compalint I would have is the parking policy. There was no mention of the policy when making the reservation. On the parking pass that you require a signature on it is clearly spelled out that you do not assume any responsiblity for anything, including "guarding your car", when you ask the staff what the charge is for they tell you that there is a guard hired to watch the cars. Which is it? You are charging me for something that says in writing that you are not doing! Do yourself a favor and offer free parking to the people that frequent your establishment. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great With a wedding on Friday and lots of traffic, I would have shampooed the carpets on the first floor before everyone got there. It made the lobby smell damp. Great place to pick up the bus for the fair. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Smelly A/C System This was our first time staying at the Four Points, and it was a really nice hotel with a great location on Ventura Harbor. The rooms were clean and updated with very spacious bathrooms. My only complaint was that the air conditioner was very loud and every time it would come on, there was a very strong odor that reminded me of stale urine. We notified the hotel staff of this when we checked out, but probably should have done so earlier. I was surprised that the system was controlled directly on the unit (which seemed too small for the room), rather than on a wall thermostat like most high end hotels. This wasn't anything serious, just an observation. Overall, the rooms were comfortable and clean and I would stay there again. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely suite on the harbor This two bathroom suite is as nice as in many higher category hotels. The front desk was welcoming and efficient. The staff is knowledgeable and warm. I look forward to returning to this well run hotel. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My rating I gave it less than perfect ratings in only two categories. It was a little dated, so that lowered the "Facilities Met My Expectations". Having to pay for parking also contributes to the facilities rating. I rated the "Food & Beverage" low only because we didn't get complimentary Continental Breakfasts that we have become accustomed to from our Four Points stays. All in all, an excellent hotel and superior staff. August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service First it took 4 phone calls to book the room. I provided a credit card but wanted to pay cash. They precharged my credit card when I asked them not to and told me even after paying cash that the charge would just go away later. There is a lot of confusion over the parking because they say they charge but no tickets. The rooms are ok and the regular staff are polite and helpful. Desk personnel I cannot say the same for though and management seem a little putout at times. I would recommend spending the money somewhere else if on vacation or wanting to relax. June 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check-in lack of care I had the opportunity to stay at your hotel checking-in Saturday Sept. 29, 2012. The purpose of my stay was for a wedding. My room was adjoined to the bride's room who was able to check-in before 3pm. I arrived around 2:00 & was told my room would be ready by 3:00. At 5, I still did not have a room. Because of this error on the hotel staff's part, knowing I was part of the wedding party, the rehearsal was an hour late. At about 4:30 when I returned to the desk to check on the room status, two employees were in the back room ignoring myself and other customers. There was 1 person handling the registration desk. At check-out the only accommodation I was offered for the inconvenience your staff caused was 1 night of parking comped. October 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bring a warm blanket for those cold nights Stayed at the Ventura Harbor Resort on a short trip from LA to Santa Barbara in early December. Despite the efforts of the hotel management to employ Energy Efficiency measures with the key card, our room was poorly insulated and the wall heater did not work. Despite turning it on to full heat, it continue to spew out cold air. We ultimately decided to bundle up since it was too late to call the facility staff. Also bad was the hotel check in. After waiting for 10 minutes to check in while the desk clerk was attending to another guest was a ton of questions, he finally asked if I was checking in and then proceeded to call the hotel manager from behind a wall. Not the Preferred Guest treatment I was expecting as a Gold Card member. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel Was Great Our impression with the hotel was a 5 Star Experience. Everybody was exceptionally friendly. The food was outstanding and the restaurant's menu was priced very reasonable. We went out to a very expensive restaurant for dinner Friday night and we were disappointed by the wait staff, the food was okay etc. When we come back to Southern California and the Ventura area we will definitely stay at your hotel. We will also recommend your hotel to our friends. Thank-you for making our Sons of the American Revolution Spring Meeting an exceptional experience. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Microwave In Room The only thing that was a complete stress for me was that I had called ahead asking for a microwave, at an extra charge, be in my room upon checkin. The rep said it was noted in my account and I felt everything would be fine. NOT! I got there and no microwave and feeling really upset because I had called ahead and never told that it was on a first come first serve basis. Needed a microwave to warm milk to give my grandson medicine and not able to. If I was told it was a first come first serve basis I would have brought one from home. Dissapointed. July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good springboard location This Sheraton is comfortable and is a nice location next to the Ventura Harbor, which is pretty and the Village has some fun restaurants and shops. The pool is fine, probably best for kids, but not so great that I wanted to spend the day hanging out there. Ventura is a good springboard location to explore other nearby areas, such as Ojai, Channel Islands National Park, Carpinteria and Santa Barbara. Ventura also has some pretty good restaurants and a few places to explore (Mission, beaches), but is not that exciting and the downtown is still transitioning into a destination. Looked like there are quite a few bicycle paths in the area, including along the beach and by the Harbor that would have been fun, but we didn't bring our bikes. The hotel does provide bike rentals, so that's a good option as well. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service The Customer Service is excellent from checking in to checking out. Nice clean Hotel with very friendly staff. Best service in Ventura. September 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by FB Ventura Harbor As a multi-year long term SPG Platinum member, I was greeted on New Years Eve with a TERRIBLE (over deordorized) standard room (big balcony, big deal), with no upgrades or other options. The staff was either not trained or not empowered to do anything to ease the problem, by either sending a bottle of wine, a plate of cheese and crackers, or offereing more SPG points to be added to my account. Nothing! Nothing at all! They handed me a welcome bag that had a bottle of water (to go with the other bottles already in the room) and a cereal bar. I cant imagine what non-platinum members would have received! The restaurant closed at 8pm, so having something to eat was not an option either. Hospitality management is often about managing expections, including the less than spectacular experiences. Only to make matters worse, the GM never responded to my messages or email. I imagine that the apple doesnt fall from the tree. No wonder that the staff was as helpful as a kiosk. January 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I stayed at this property because it was located on the harbor and pet friendly. When I checked in I was not recognized as an SPG member but I asked for a room on the second floor to get a view of the harbor [why I booked here]. I was told that because I had a dog, I needed to stay on the ground floor but I would get a room on the harbor side. The reason given for not getting another room on the second or third floor was that they had a limited number of those rooms [?????}. I asked if I had a view from my room and was told that I did. When I got into the room thee view was completely blocked by trees and bushes and I couldn't see anything and the room was very dark as a result. The room itself was at best pedestrian, not what I expect from a Starwood property. It was a dreary 2 day stay with a staff that was not very accommodating. I would not recommend this property, I will not stay here again. August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms comfy..some staff rude Overall, this was a nice place to stay, especially for the comparable price in the area. If you're staying for business or have things to do around the area, it's a great stay. If you're looking for a family getaway and to sit poolside, I'd stay somewhere else. Our room was comfortable. The restaurant was reasonable. The hotel itself was underwhelming. One thing that was VERY irritating was a misunderstanding about their amenities. I understand there being a miscommunication from the reservations department to the actual hotel. But I was very put off by the demeaning and rude manner in which I was spoken to by the manager at the front desk. She was assumptive and very derogatory. They also made no apology for the mistake on their end. She put it back on me. It left a sour taste in my mouth. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Place Love staying here because it is so comfortable and the service is outstanding. The staff helped with our golf package and recommended a unique breakfast place. August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5 Days in Ventura Harbor We were nicely surprised by this property. Interesting resort feel, good staff and food. Pool for the kids and located near the restaurants and harbor for access to Channel Islands by ferry. August 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A few details need addressing Our room was beautiful, spacious and the view of the harbor was really nice. The parking was atrocious, because of an event, they didn't have enough sense to block some parking for guests and I was forced to park in another property. When I asked the staff apologized. The Wifi never worked and there was no assistance offered other than an engineer is looking into it. Those two details made the visit frustrating and not enjoyable. I'm sure a competent manager could have avoided both problems with a little concern for their guests. April 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Have stayed here before but hotel wasn't very full then. This time had people above us, below us and to the side, and heard them all! Forgot how thin the walls are here Also, paying to park is ridiculous. There is a big lot right there, were else are you supposed to park? August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Interesting View from Room 214 Older hotel but well maintained and friendly staff. The only downside was the view of a large 30 yard dumpster full of trash visible in the foreground of my harbor view from Patio. LOSE the dumpster folks! No restroom near the pool which was a little disappointing August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Room was spacious, comfortable and quiet. Beautiful view of the harbor. Short drive to harbor attractions and Main St. downtown. August 25, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>