Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor Resort

  • 1050 Schooner Drive
  • Ventura,
  • California
  • 93001
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel Was Great Our impression with the hotel was a 5 Star Experience. Everybody was exceptionally friendly. The food was outstanding and the restaurant's menu was priced very reasonable. We went out to a very expensive restaurant for dinner Friday night and we were disappointed by the wait staff, the food was okay etc. When we come back to Southern California and the Ventura area we will definitely stay at your hotel. We will also recommend your hotel to our friends. Thank-you for making our Sons of the American Revolution Spring Meeting an exceptional experience. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement My family has been staying at this hotel for more than 10 years. We noticed that our stay has been less than preferable in the last 2-3 years. This stay, quality of sleep was very bad. The air conditioner, when ON, blows right at our face. Placement of A/C unit is bad. I turned off the unit because of the issue, and the room became so hot and stuffy. I would not find our in-room TV directory so had no idea which channels were what. Check-in was delayed because room was not ready at 3pm. Parking was free previously, now being charged. August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by chemical smell in room They had just cleaned the carpet and the room smelled so bad of chemicals. We left all day and came back it still smelled. We let the manager know her only suggestion was to leave and find another hotel. I was with my 80 year old mom and 10 year old grandaughter at 10pm. The carpet still looked dirty the tv did not work, the coffee pot exploded, they sent a lady up with a can of lysol to help the smell(are you kidding me) We did not sleep all night we had to leave the door open my mom slept with kleenex up her nose my grandaughter got headache,my mouth was dry and eyes burning. The night manager was so ignorant and rude. By the way parking 10 per night. I was so dissppointed I thought the sheraton was a better place. really ruined our trip.. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Microwave In Room The only thing that was a complete stress for me was that I had called ahead asking for a microwave, at an extra charge, be in my room upon checkin. The rep said it was noted in my account and I felt everything would be fine. NOT! I got there and no microwave and feeling really upset because I had called ahead and never told that it was on a first come first serve basis. Needed a microwave to warm milk to give my grandson medicine and not able to. If I was told it was a first come first serve basis I would have brought one from home. Dissapointed. July 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by FB Ventura Harbor As a multi-year long term SPG Platinum member, I was greeted on New Years Eve with a TERRIBLE (over deordorized) standard room (big balcony, big deal), with no upgrades or other options. The staff was either not trained or not empowered to do anything to ease the problem, by either sending a bottle of wine, a plate of cheese and crackers, or offereing more SPG points to be added to my account. Nothing! Nothing at all! They handed me a welcome bag that had a bottle of water (to go with the other bottles already in the room) and a cereal bar. I cant imagine what non-platinum members would have received! The restaurant closed at 8pm, so having something to eat was not an option either. Hospitality management is often about managing expections, including the less than spectacular experiences. Only to make matters worse, the GM never responded to my messages or email. I imagine that the apple doesnt fall from the tree. No wonder that the staff was as helpful as a kiosk. January 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A few details need addressing Our room was beautiful, spacious and the view of the harbor was really nice. The parking was atrocious, because of an event, they didn't have enough sense to block some parking for guests and I was forced to park in another property. When I asked the staff apologized. The Wifi never worked and there was no assistance offered other than an engineer is looking into it. Those two details made the visit frustrating and not enjoyable. I'm sure a competent manager could have avoided both problems with a little concern for their guests. April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice. This hotel was quite a nice surprise. The morning we left, our car a 2013 Lexus failed to start. My husband went to the front desk to ask where the nearest dealer was and they immediately said not to worry someone would come help us and within minutes someone from maintenance was there. Turned out our battery was not dead and they figured out what was wrong and got the car started. Great staff. Nice view October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The room was lovely and the staff couldn't have been any nicer. My boyfriend and I checked in the hotel for our anniversary. He is ill and this was going to be a special time for us. We had to check out earlier then expected and the staff was so compassionate, helpful, and understanding. Sylvia at the front desk was wonderful. The woman that would be cleaning our room also did her job above and beyond her duties. Our room was beautiful and looked brand new. The grounds were very nice with paths going from the hotel around to the enclosed hot tub and then windng around to the pool. April 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by too bad.... I visited your hotel on the weekend. I did not provide information that is not heater at check-in. So, while we sleep, it was very cold. Baby also very cold further, there is a slight cold right now. It is believed that energy saving is good, but how do explain to a more detailed description and function to the customer, and good. And in the refrigerator, intense stench was very used to be. It took my sister and my family, but it was very uncomfortable. I want to improve all the visit at the time of the next. June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms comfy..some staff rude Overall, this was a nice place to stay, especially for the comparable price in the area. If you're staying for business or have things to do around the area, it's a great stay. If you're looking for a family getaway and to sit poolside, I'd stay somewhere else. Our room was comfortable. The restaurant was reasonable. The hotel itself was underwhelming. One thing that was VERY irritating was a misunderstanding about their amenities. I understand there being a miscommunication from the reservations department to the actual hotel. But I was very put off by the demeaning and rude manner in which I was spoken to by the manager at the front desk. She was assumptive and very derogatory. They also made no apology for the mistake on their end. She put it back on me. It left a sour taste in my mouth. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ventura One issue I saw was people next to us hung towels out over their second floor balcony which looked terrible from the garden area. I mentioned this to the staff but they were still there the next day..Obviously no follow up..You should not charge for parking at this location.. You have a huge parking lot and it is never full.. October 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good springboard location This Sheraton is comfortable and is a nice location next to the Ventura Harbor, which is pretty and the Village has some fun restaurants and shops. The pool is fine, probably best for kids, but not so great that I wanted to spend the day hanging out there. Ventura is a good springboard location to explore other nearby areas, such as Ojai, Channel Islands National Park, Carpinteria and Santa Barbara. Ventura also has some pretty good restaurants and a few places to explore (Mission, beaches), but is not that exciting and the downtown is still transitioning into a destination. Looked like there are quite a few bicycle paths in the area, including along the beach and by the Harbor that would have been fun, but we didn't bring our bikes. The hotel does provide bike rentals, so that's a good option as well. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average but good stay I was expecting a higher end stay. The pool was made to look bigger than it actually is. The tennis and basketball courts are in need of renovation. Based on the website, I expected a nicer and neater hotel. It wasn't bad overall but not what I expected of a Sheraton hotel. What the grounds lacked in attraction, was made up by the superb staff on deck. If I was to return to this hotel in its present condition, it would only be because of Sylvia, Wendy, Annette and the rest of the awesome staff. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable and accomodating my wife and I attend a conference here every year. the hotel staff is always accommodating and friendly. the hotel is an older hotel, but very well maintained and just about every room has a good view of the local harbor and beautiful sunsets. we often stay an extra night after the conference so we can enjoy the area. a little seaside village is within 10 minutes walking distance and a very clean beach is equally close. September 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location and affordable, a little tired in some areas. The hotel is basic and comfortable. Fine location adjacent to the harbor, and close to downtown and beaches. The room was comfortably furnished. The bedding was top quality. Bathroom amenities were fine, but the bathroom itself was rather severe - kind of an institutional feel. There is a mini fridge and coffee service. Curiously, the coffee maker wasn't plugged in, and there was no outlet available in proximity - I had to move it onto the desk across the room to plug it in. The t.v. is a flat screen, but the cable/sat system is sub-standard. I couldn't access the guide or menu, and had to flip through the channels to select the program. The property needs some attention. The gardening crew overlooks basic details - there were planter beds that were empty, lawn patches that were bare, some butts around, etc... June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient location, attentive staff As with so many of the Four Points, this hotel has been a conversion from another brand to the Sheraton Group, which at times can be hit and miss depending upon the age of the hotel. Our room was well appointed, loved the balcony area facing the marina. Staff was attentive and recognized my SPG membership with a few extras, free drinks at the bar. Although dining room was practically empty, the food was well prepared with generous servings. I would recommend this hotel to friends. August 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Spiders I realize that some outside critters are exceptable in a hotel with outside doors but Black Widow sacks hanging above the entrance is just scary... we didn't like being 10$ to death, want a microwave 10$ please, want to park 10$ a night please. Maybe we just don't travel enough. Its close to stuff and the food downstairs is good, comp coffee was nice if it had of come with a continental breakfast it would have been nicer. September 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Where do I start? Lights next to bed didn't work. AC directed at the head of closest bed. Patio screen was broken with holes that allowed mosquitos to enter at night. Room has a musty odor and needed updating from the carpet to bath. Outlets were all overloaded- major fire issue. Gave $5 cards for not changing sheets/towels, but couldn't use it to purchase bottled water at front desk, only at restaurant. Simply stupid. August 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ventura adventure We stayed in Ventura because we wanted to stay in a Starwood property, and it was the closest to our business meeting in Santa Barbara. We were also fleeing from Arizona's July heat. We were not disappointed. Breakfast in the restaurant was a very pleasant surprise! It was excellent food for a reasonable price. The property is a little old but nicely refurbished. Plumbing in the room was not perfect. The location was great for us. We enjoyed our short stay. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My rating I gave it less than perfect ratings in only two categories. It was a little dated, so that lowered the "Facilities Met My Expectations". Having to pay for parking also contributes to the facilities rating. I rated the "Food & Beverage" low only because we didn't get complimentary Continental Breakfasts that we have become accustomed to from our Four Points stays. All in all, an excellent hotel and superior staff. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff All staff members were very polite and friendly. Our family felt very welcome. The manager was very helpful and we were able to extend our stay one more night. Our family will return again. October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vewry good EXCEPT bathroom sink. Main complaint was drain in bathroom sink. it would close but not open. We had to brush our teeth in the shower!!!! Not very easy to do. Could not wash our hands, could not empty a glass except by toilet or shower. very unsatisfactory and although someone came the first day to PRY it open it did not work after that - very inconvenient and NOT what I expect in a room. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms are Updated and Cozy - Restaurant surprisingly really good The rooms were very nice. Beds (like all (SPG) were very comfy. The grounds are beautiful. Outdoor heated pool even in March. Biggest surprise was how good and affordable (for a hotel) the food was at the restaurant. We ate breakfast and dinner there with 5 other people and all thoroughly enjoyed both meals. Didn't expect it because it looks kind of coffee shop-ish. Rib-eye for $22.95 with a salad, rosemary potatoes and vegies was a great deal... March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Excellent Staff We were desperate to find a hotel on a busy weekend. This was old and needs updating, but clean and comfortable. The staff was excellent, friendly, and very accommodating. However, we found the price to be a bit high for the overall quality of the hotel. Although the location was away from the beach and harbor restaurants, the trolley made it easily accessible. We will probably plan better and look at other hotels next time. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff This hotel was chosen as the headquarters for the Seaside Highland Games where the banquet dinner was held. Great location and wonderful staff who were very helpful. October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Getaway I booked two rooms, one for my in-laws and the other for my wife and I. We were very satisfied with the level of service. my in-laws really enjoyed the covered whirlpool. We had breakfast Sunday morning at the restaurant and the breakfast was delicious. My wife ordered French Toast and the rest of us ordered the Four Points Breakfast. Great prices for hotel restaurant. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Great Stay I will definitely be back. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and great location! What a great property! Room was large with sofa and view of the marina. In room fridge was a nice bonus. Staff was incredible. Very service-oriented, very friendly. We were in room for about 20 minutes when we received a call from the front desk to find out if there was anything else they could do and if the room was to our liking. Nice touch! Being next to the marina was great as well as easy access to Ventura and the pier. Hated to leave. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beds and nice location I was pleased to find the staff kind and accommodating upon my late arrival. I really didn't need much more than some nice beds. The beds were excellent. Wifi was great. And we were surprised to find a HUGE balcony the next morning. It was a nice room overall. I skipped breakfast. It was a quiet location in general. I didn't really like that all the hallways were outdoor, or that parking was $10. I don't see the need to charge for parking. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by beds & rooms are comfortable-old hotel though the rooms are well appointed, but it is noisy as the hotel is old, and the walkways used to reach the rooms on the 2nd/3rd floor amplify the sound of those walking to their rooms. the pools is not conveniently located, and the spa is in a glass dome (very warm inside ) and is separate from the pool area. that said, love the accessibility to the harbor shops, location is very quiet, staff was very helpful in calling taxi's/answering questions. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay and Location My colleague and I stayed at this location for work purposes. Unfortunately, it was for only one mid-week night. The staff were welcoming and very pleasant to talk to. The rooms were very satisfactory: great sized king bed rooms and upgraded bathroom facilities. My colleague also gave high marks for the pillows as they were very soft and comfortable. Location was right by the docks and they provide bicycle rentals ($10/hour or $25/day) and within 5-10 minute walking distance to the Marketplace. Wednesday evenings featured a free local beer taste with mini bbq sandwiches and jalapeno poppers. It was a filling offering and the featured beer (served in 1/2 pint glasses) was a tasty pale ale froma local brewer. We had a very pleasant evening and wished we could have made it a weekend trip instead. I will be looking forward to staying there again. August 2, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>