Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor Resort

  • 1050 Schooner Drive
  • Ventura,
  • California
  • 93001
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 353 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Managers dedication Just wanted to praise your manager Sylva, she has been the most helpful person at Sheraton we have had in years. She spent 40 minutes getting all our reservations changed and rooms sorted for our son's wedding. Sheraton needs more managers as customer friendly as her. GREAT service. June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Place to stay I was in for a wedding at the Hotel and staying was convenient. All staff were helpful and plansant. I would stay here again. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room occupied already I checked in to a room and somebody was already in the room. Room got switched, but it was still disturbing. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First class hotel Could not find anything wrong whatsoever. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Ventura Stay was fine, just didn't like the spider while lying in bed. I don't like the soap dispensers in the shower. It doesn't seem sanitary. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton "Four Points" is a very friendly hotel. From the initial check-in to my departure the front desk staff were helpful and friendly; especially 'Ms' Sylvia. She found me a room in my preferred location, near the pool, and kindly offered me all the amenities of the Starwood Preferred Guest customer. She even remembered my name each time I passed by her station! I look forward to returning to Four Points by Sheraton in the near future! May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL and STAFF This hotel is so much fun! May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value for the $$ Great location for a relaxing get away. Harbor views in every room, clean, quiet and comfortable. Reasonable prices and on points. Great access to bike paths, beaches and harbor walks. No complaints, as I had seen on other review websites. Helpful staff and gave an SPG Gold upgrade on arrival. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beds and nice location I was pleased to find the staff kind and accommodating upon my late arrival. I really didn't need much more than some nice beds. The beds were excellent. Wifi was great. And we were surprised to find a HUGE balcony the next morning. It was a nice room overall. I skipped breakfast. It was a quiet location in general. I didn't really like that all the hallways were outdoor, or that parking was $10. I don't see the need to charge for parking. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel need improvement... We have stayed at this Fourpoints several times. Before this year it was either 3-4000 points per night and a real bargain. Now it is 7,000 points each night. We felt that there were not any improvements made to the hotel and/or its service other than an increase in the parking ($10.00 per night). This hotel is a 4 star rated hotel. It does not deserve this rating, especially after the point per night increase! April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by below standard for Sheraton TV didn't work, AC didn't work. Room was not very clean and hotel overall was a little worn and unkempt looking. One person working the front desk and answering phones. Took about 15 minutes to greet me at the front desk and I was standing in front of the desk clerk the entire time while she answered several complaint calls. This hotel is definitely below the standard for Sheraton. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and great location! What a great property! Room was large with sofa and view of the marina. In room fridge was a nice bonus. Staff was incredible. Very service-oriented, very friendly. We were in room for about 20 minutes when we received a call from the front desk to find out if there was anything else they could do and if the room was to our liking. Nice touch! Being next to the marina was great as well as easy access to Ventura and the pier. Hated to leave. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place Staff is very friendly, nice place to relax and walks by the beach. Ventura has lots of activities to offer. April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beach & Pool This hotel was great. My grand daughter Love the pool April 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by AWEFUL The people at SPG and the staff at the hotel don't know what the other is doing and we spent HOURS on the phone trying to straighten things out and that's not how I want to start my weekend or the week leading up to our trip. April 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel was the worst ive ever been to this hotel was the worst run hotel i have ever stayed at the heater stuck on in the middle of the night the staff was rude and confrontational. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant surroundings Beautiful spot. Staff forgot requests for pick up at train station and to call for trolley. We were also informed before booking that boats to Channel Islands were just foot steps away when they were 1.6 miles away. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oustanding Stay We stayed at the Four Points Sheraton Ventura because of its proximity to our friends. We used to lived and worked about 15 min from this hotel and staying here made it very convenient for our friends who visited us to come over. The room was clean and because we chose to participate in the Green program, the housekeeping did not have to clean the room and change our towels everyday, But in spite of that we have enough towels for our stay. The restaurant have enough selection and on our birthday get together the staff at the lounge gave us a slice of cheesecake for my birthday. We were not able to eat at the restaurant because at the time of our stay there was some convention going on and the restaurant was catering to that function which we didn't mind because the lounge was just adjacent to the restaurant and we were served the same dishes from the restaurant. BTW we used our SPG points for this stay and it was worth it. March 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice view out on the harbor The room, the restaurant for breakfast was good, clean, and friendly. The check-in process was a nightmare. We arrived early ,1:44 pm, and were told our room was not ready at this time and check in would be 3:00 pm. We were o.k with that and returned an hour later. A different receptionist, her name was Sara, told us our room was still not ready and if I would leave my phone number she would call us. We left and returned about an hour and a half and the same receptionist told us again our room is not ready. We firmly said that would be impossible when she said she just found a room. When asked why she didn't call us she said she did not have the time March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rooms were nice. The rooms were nice, clean and spacious. The staff that checked us in were VERY nice. But, I had an encounter with a female staff that was less than pleasant (for a lack of better words!). Restaurant was VERY nice. March 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Breach of Contract We arrived at the Hotel at 11:00, and not expecting our rooms to be ready, and they weren't but the front desk person affirmed our reservation. I informed her we would go to lunch and come back. When we came back only one room was available and this was 3:00 pm. We were notified at 3:30 that it would take at least 1.5 hours before our room may be ready. I went to the front desk to see what could be done for us because we had a non refundable rate. I explained e we have complied with our duty by paying in advance and the hotel has not fulfilled there end and a 2 hours delay is not acceptable. Then they offered a double queen room which is not what we wanted, but we needed to get ready for dinner so we had to accept. However, the beds were really small and one had the smell of vomit. Ugh...Plus, at midnight the alarm went off which was set to a hispanic speaking station which was set very loud. So, this was a very bad experience, that I do not wish to repeat. However, when we checked out, the clerk did attempt to mitigate the situation by offering to pay for our meal which we missed due to the delay getting the room. Further, each employee had a different reason for the delay which caused us to realize we had been lied to. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My wife liked it! We were nicely recognized as SPG gold members and treated with respectful attention throughout our stay. My wife loved the bed. We slept well. The exercise facility was excellent at this hotel level. Tennis courts, nice pool and covered hot tub area. Very good room service food and service from Alexander's restaurant. Sylvie at the front desk was very helpful. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than expected From a friendly front desk , to a VERY spacious comfortable room, FourPoints provided the perfect place to enjoy the Harbor offerings and close proximity to Historic Downtown Ventura. Thank you..will return! March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Experience The rooms were clean, quiet, and available at check in time. Conveniently close to the marina and beach. Hassle-free parking. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Needs an Upgrade I have stayed here a few times in the last few months. I find the hotel to have a lackluster vibe and it is in need of a 'perky' upgrade. The front office staff seems distant and not as engaging as I feel from other properties. The restaurant staff is an exception as they all were very friendly and engaging. I don't appreciate the $75 pet fee as there are just too many other Starwood properties that do not charge this fee..... March 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs help Dont use the spg card, you get lower service at this hotel. After 25 visits to the hotel they treated us as if we had never been there. i have written emails about my concerns. The response was quick. The place has the ability to be a great but the crew does not work together as team. You really feel unwelcomed in this place February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had great experience. Only complaint was the lack of adequate lighting in the room. Similar to most hotels lighting. WE liked the location. The staff was friendly and helpful. February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by internet needs update Hotel was great, except for the fact that the wireless internet is very slow. Also it's annoying that you have to login every time you want to use it. February 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Close to fishing pier The heater never worked consequently it was freezing cold the one night we were there. The towels were clean but not thick as we had experience in the other hotel one night prior. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great personal great staff, good food @ restaurant. got exactly what i book very happy February 16, 2014
  • 2015-10-06T07:51:07.445-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_353, tr_353
  • loc_en_US, sid_752, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>