Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor Resort

  • 1050 Schooner Drive
  • Ventura,
  • California
  • 93001
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 341 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, location & staff, but bad ice facilities. On arrival we were presented with breakfast and drink vouchers by a very helpful desk person. The room was nice but we had a hard time programming the HVAC and it ended up cycling on and off all night. The ice bucket are nice looking, but too large to accommodate the plastic liners and to fit under the ice dispensers. The dispensers are located in the most windy ports in the building and it was a real struggle to get the ice into the plastic bags. Additionally it would be nice to have located the floor lamp next to the nice reading chair instead of at the bedside and had an accessible electrical outlet at the coffee machine area instead of having to take it to the sink area to plug in. In all, a nice place to stay an couple of nights. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is the best in the area for the price. My husband and I stay here whenever we can get a room when we visit family. The rooms are comfortable, quiet and many have a lovely view of the harbor. Staff is courteous, friendly and helpful. We often eat breakfast in the restaurant and the food is great at affordable prices. Wait staff is friendly and attentive. We're often able to get some sort of discount to make our bill a little less painful. After trying out a number of other hotels in the area, we feel that this is the only place we want to stay in this price range. Heartily recommend! July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My rating I gave it less than perfect ratings in only two categories. It was a little dated, so that lowered the "Facilities Met My Expectations". Having to pay for parking also contributes to the facilities rating. I rated the "Food & Beverage" low only because we didn't get complimentary Continental Breakfasts that we have become accustomed to from our Four Points stays. All in all, an excellent hotel and superior staff. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Place Love staying here because it is so comfortable and the service is outstanding. The staff helped with our golf package and recommended a unique breakfast place. August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5 Days in Ventura Harbor We were nicely surprised by this property. Interesting resort feel, good staff and food. Pool for the kids and located near the restaurants and harbor for access to Channel Islands by ferry. August 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by chemical smell in room They had just cleaned the carpet and the room smelled so bad of chemicals. We left all day and came back it still smelled. We let the manager know her only suggestion was to leave and find another hotel. I was with my 80 year old mom and 10 year old grandaughter at 10pm. The carpet still looked dirty the tv did not work, the coffee pot exploded, they sent a lady up with a can of lysol to help the smell(are you kidding me) We did not sleep all night we had to leave the door open my mom slept with kleenex up her nose my grandaughter got headache,my mouth was dry and eyes burning. The night manager was so ignorant and rude. By the way parking 10 per night. I was so dissppointed I thought the sheraton was a better place. really ruined our trip.. July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Again This hotel did not live up to our expectations of previous stays at Sheraton resorts. The beds were old and extremely uncomfortable. The toilets so old and low to the ground, I felt like the bathrooms were designed for little people. The room was clean however very outdated. Not once did anyone call to see if there was anything we needed as other resort staff had done in the past. We had to change rooms due to the first room having the worst bed ever. The second room had a gap at the top of the door of at least two inches, going out to the outside air. I was not informed of the $10 dollar per day parking fee before we checked in. Sadly, we will not be returning to this Sheraton resort. November 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by If not here for a conference... The hotel is fine. However, keep in mind that they are also a 'conference center" and "resort". So if you are a Starwood Platinum and need a late checkout, they don't have to give it to you. (In my case we compromised). Also, unlike most Four Points at which I've stayed, breakfast is not included for Platinum guests. It is available as a welcome amenity (continental breakfast only - or $5 discount), but only if you ask for it. When a conference is taking up the hotel, the restaurant is used for conference attendees - not regular guests. After all that, the place is a-ok and the staff courteous. January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Room was spacious, comfortable and quiet. Beautiful view of the harbor. Short drive to harbor attractions and Main St. downtown. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok hotel great location well its not right on the harbor but close. thought thru some of the pictures of the hotel i would be looking right out at the harbor 20yards away but was more like 1/4 mile.. could still see it.. The Hotel next door is right on harbor & looks like both hotels are joined together somewhat but separate names... Oh well great stay. Room smelled like someone has smoked in room and they covered it up with spray.. HOpe who ever smoked in their got charge....didn't really get a spg upgrade oh well..Used point thought the 7,000 per night was a bit much for this property.. June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Have stayed here before but hotel wasn't very full then. This time had people above us, below us and to the side, and heard them all! Forgot how thin the walls are here Also, paying to park is ridiculous. There is a big lot right there, were else are you supposed to park? August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ah, the view Our view of the garden off the balcony was lovely, but open the door and the sunset was outstanding. Although there is no beach access here the harbor is breath taking and beaches and museums are nearby. The pillows here were so comfy, husband did not bring his in from the car! Spotlessly clean rooms felt roomy. The way the room is laid out also allowed a family of four to get a little privacy and not feel like we were tripping over each other. If parking and breakfast had been included, the stay would have been streamlined and felt easier. As it was we found the restaurant menu a bit boring and the latte in the morning was just awful. Easy to over look though after a good nights sleep here. January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view of the marina. Absolutely beautiful view by the marina and its close proximity to the places we visited. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by JOHN the manager is rude and untrained. JOHN, the hotel manager needs basic training in customer service skills. Upon checking in to the hotel, my husband and I were immediately appalled at John's rude and unhospitable behavior! To top it off, the toilet in our room was backed up, and instead of relocating us to another room (the hotel was virtually empty), John promised to send a plumber to our room immediately. After 1 hour of waiting for the plumber, my husband caled John to complain, and he reluctantly agreed to move us to the empty room next door. What a complete moron! Because of JOHN, we will take our business elsewhere!!!! February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great facilities and good place to bring pet bringing my dog here was an A+ experience. There was privacy outside of my patio, which allowed for minimal outside exposure for my dog. Also, the garden area is an excellent place to walk your pet. The grounds and room are very clean. I would have given 4 stars, however the staff needs some work. the sign for the jacuzzi states that it closes at 11pm, but we got kicked out at 10:30. the night before that, it was closed around 10p. The staff had an issue with our check in when we added an extra night, and the tone was quite rude. Ended up, it was a mis-communication on the staff's part. Overall, I would stay again due to the comfort and ease of traveling with a pet. very nice hotel and location. May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Interesting View from Room 214 Older hotel but well maintained and friendly staff. The only downside was the view of a large 30 yard dumpster full of trash visible in the foreground of my harbor view from Patio. LOSE the dumpster folks! No restroom near the pool which was a little disappointing August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms dated Motel was very comfortable, although a little dated. Rooms were clean and comfortable, staff was very courteous and eager to help. We enjoyed our stay but felt it was a little over priced considering the age of the facility and condition of rooms. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Family Summer Trip My kids wanted to spend time at the beach this summer so I found a good package rate with Four Points. We were close to a Harbor Village beach and marina shopping. Easy access to food, shopping and walking through marina. My boys loved being by the boats. I've stayed at a S.P.G hotels before but never a Four Points. The hotel staff was friendly, rooms were spacious, clean but just a little below my expectations. There are some out-dated issues. Had a few communication problems in the restaurant so if I were to stay here again, probably wouldn't eat there again. Quality customer service can override quality of food any day. Also tried to do laundry but there was only one washer/dryer. After running dryer twice, clothes still wasn't dry...don't waste your time or money. Pros: Nice staff, 2 for 1 drink offer, location convenience, parking availability Cons: outside hotel needs minor cleanup (ie: dirty pond, bird do-do, working lights), restaurant food is average, more knowledgeable staff, room needs more outlets for electronic devices It wasn't bad, it just wasn't great. It may be that I'm not use to a marina hotel but for me I expected a little bit more for a S.P.G hotel. August 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I stayed at this property because it was located on the harbor and pet friendly. When I checked in I was not recognized as an SPG member but I asked for a room on the second floor to get a view of the harbor [why I booked here]. I was told that because I had a dog, I needed to stay on the ground floor but I would get a room on the harbor side. The reason given for not getting another room on the second or third floor was that they had a limited number of those rooms [?????}. I asked if I had a view from my room and was told that I did. When I got into the room thee view was completely blocked by trees and bushes and I couldn't see anything and the room was very dark as a result. The room itself was at best pedestrian, not what I expect from a Starwood property. It was a dreary 2 day stay with a staff that was not very accommodating. I would not recommend this property, I will not stay here again. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good springboard location This Sheraton is comfortable and is a nice location next to the Ventura Harbor, which is pretty and the Village has some fun restaurants and shops. The pool is fine, probably best for kids, but not so great that I wanted to spend the day hanging out there. Ventura is a good springboard location to explore other nearby areas, such as Ojai, Channel Islands National Park, Carpinteria and Santa Barbara. Ventura also has some pretty good restaurants and a few places to explore (Mission, beaches), but is not that exciting and the downtown is still transitioning into a destination. Looked like there are quite a few bicycle paths in the area, including along the beach and by the Harbor that would have been fun, but we didn't bring our bikes. The hotel does provide bike rentals, so that's a good option as well. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stinky and rude The smell from the local sewage plant was awful early in the morning. Disgusting. Additionally, When my grandchildren, 23 and 10 went to the restaurant to redeem their complimentary breakfast they were told Sunday morning, at 9:40am it was too late. The 10 year old said Äwww"and was told "TOO BAD!". They were not offered room service, or even a piece of toast. Some service! I will never use this hotel, any affiliates and will spread the word far and wide. The front desk offered no help, either.Treat me bad is one thing, to treat a child that way says a lot about a facility. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Thoughts As a Starwood member, and formerly Sheraton Club Member, I have happily stayed at Sheraton hotels all over the world - and at 4 Points Ventura Wharf many times. Always impressed with the friendliness of staff, the accommodations and location. However on this occasion, just before checking out, one staff member left a very poor impression of the hotel on us. My son and I had taken a short walk in the morning. When we returned we saw that coffee was still being served in the Lobby. We went up to get my 90 year old husband, came down in the elevator and sat at one of the tables. As we walked up to get our coffee, the server abruptly removed the coffee and hot water. My son went after him, calling "Sir, excuse me" 3 times and finally got in front of him as he walked out the door. When my son said we would like a cup of coffee, his reply was a surly NO - as he left for the kitchen. I informed Sara, the desk clerk, and she was appalled and apologized profusely. But such behavior can do nothing but leave a terrible impression - and all over a cup of coffee that most likely was dumped in the kitchen. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vendors I would have preferred Pepsi Products August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by parking The only compalint I would have is the parking policy. There was no mention of the policy when making the reservation. On the parking pass that you require a signature on it is clearly spelled out that you do not assume any responsiblity for anything, including "guarding your car", when you ask the staff what the charge is for they tell you that there is a guard hired to watch the cars. Which is it? You are charging me for something that says in writing that you are not doing! Do yourself a favor and offer free parking to the people that frequent your establishment. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great With a wedding on Friday and lots of traffic, I would have shampooed the carpets on the first floor before everyone got there. It made the lobby smell damp. Great place to pick up the bus for the fair. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is close to harbor, Santa Barbara and Camarillo Outlets Hotel is located next to Ventura Harbor (20 minutes walk), about 40 minutes south of Santa Barbara, and 15 minutes west of Camarillo Outlets. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Smelly A/C System This was our first time staying at the Four Points, and it was a really nice hotel with a great location on Ventura Harbor. The rooms were clean and updated with very spacious bathrooms. My only complaint was that the air conditioner was very loud and every time it would come on, there was a very strong odor that reminded me of stale urine. We notified the hotel staff of this when we checked out, but probably should have done so earlier. I was surprised that the system was controlled directly on the unit (which seemed too small for the room), rather than on a wall thermostat like most high end hotels. This wasn't anything serious, just an observation. Overall, the rooms were comfortable and clean and I would stay there again. October 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service First it took 4 phone calls to book the room. I provided a credit card but wanted to pay cash. They precharged my credit card when I asked them not to and told me even after paying cash that the charge would just go away later. There is a lot of confusion over the parking because they say they charge but no tickets. The rooms are ok and the regular staff are polite and helpful. Desk personnel I cannot say the same for though and management seem a little putout at times. I would recommend spending the money somewhere else if on vacation or wanting to relax. June 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check-in lack of care I had the opportunity to stay at your hotel checking-in Saturday Sept. 29, 2012. The purpose of my stay was for a wedding. My room was adjoined to the bride's room who was able to check-in before 3pm. I arrived around 2:00 & was told my room would be ready by 3:00. At 5, I still did not have a room. Because of this error on the hotel staff's part, knowing I was part of the wedding party, the rehearsal was an hour late. At about 4:30 when I returned to the desk to check on the room status, two employees were in the back room ignoring myself and other customers. There was 1 person handling the registration desk. At check-out the only accommodation I was offered for the inconvenience your staff caused was 1 night of parking comped. October 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what we expect from Sheraton This is an old facility needing some work. The only benefit it offers is location. August 12, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>