Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor Resort

  • 1050 Schooner Drive
  • Ventura,
  • California
  • 93001
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by FB Ventura Harbor As a multi-year long term SPG Platinum member, I was greeted on New Years Eve with a TERRIBLE (over deordorized) standard room (big balcony, big deal), with no upgrades or other options. The staff was either not trained or not empowered to do anything to ease the problem, by either sending a bottle of wine, a plate of cheese and crackers, or offereing more SPG points to be added to my account. Nothing! Nothing at all! They handed me a welcome bag that had a bottle of water (to go with the other bottles already in the room) and a cereal bar. I cant imagine what non-platinum members would have received! The restaurant closed at 8pm, so having something to eat was not an option either. Hospitality management is often about managing expections, including the less than spectacular experiences. Only to make matters worse, the GM never responded to my messages or email. I imagine that the apple doesnt fall from the tree. No wonder that the staff was as helpful as a kiosk. January 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This place has improved There must have been a bit of remodeling over the past year. It seems their policy is no special late checkout for Gold SPG. January 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by troubled We spent one night at the hotel, the front desk put us in a room next to the spa that smelled like chlorine. Asked to be move and the front desk personnel acted like it was some mistake. The fridge in the room didn't work. The bartender booted us out one hour before the published time and was very rude. This place needs some TLC the location is great, but upgrades are need. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing place We live pretty close to this hotel, but we wanted to get the kids out for a night and use the pool and explore Ventura. Plus it was my wife's birthday, so we'd hope to have a nice dinner. We arrived at around 5:00PM or so and Debbie at the front desk welcomed us, but informed me that our room wasn't ready yet and it would be up to an hour for it to be ready. I asked if there is anything she could do since I had small kids with me and she said because of my SPG level, she'll see what was available. She went to the back office, then came back and said they would upgrade us from a garden view to a harbor view so we could get into a room sooner. We were very happy to hear that. She also offered some ideas for restaurants which was very welcoming. Overall, she gave a great first impression of the hotel. Everything else about the night was great. The property is very peaceful and you don't hear the street when facing the harbor. The view isn't as spectacular as you would think. Yes you see the harbor, but it is across from the parking lot. Everything else was pretty good. Room was clean and seemed to be well maintained. Although we were nervous when we walked up to the door and found plates from room service from the previous guest. Luckily the room was cleaned already and we didn't have to deal with that. I'm also not a big fan of the spa not being near the pool. We ended up staying in the spa since it was pretty cold out, so it worked out fine. We would certainly come back here again. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was great The staff and facilities were great December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay on a clean hotel This hotel is maintained good and clean and reception is excellent. If i come to santa barbara another time, will stay in this hotel!! December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special Requests Honored We want to thank you for providing special needs per our earlier request such as TDD for deaf to use phone, extra lamps to help my wife with NIGHT blind see better and close captions on TV for deaf. Restaurant inside also is good! Thank you December 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not care Called several times to the hotel and SPG. SPG told me to call the hotel directly. They said they would call me back and it has been 3 weeks and no call back. I will not use this hotel in my future visits to Ventura (6 times per year) and will purposely use a competitor hotel instead as opposed to another SPG property in the area. November 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad SPG Hotel This hotel needs major improvement. Staff and infrastructure. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff. Bernice (desk agent) took good care of me and as always made my stay even more enjoyable. I have stayed at the 4 points Ventura many times and have never had a bad experience. Highly recommended! November 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst SPG Hotel This hotel is the least hospitable. November 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, but older hotel The Sheraton is a clean, but older hotel. The staff has always been friendly each time we have stayed there. Plus, location, location, location. Minus, non disclosed $10 per day fee to park and no off site parking. Key system always has glitches. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Front Desk Customer Service Couldn't have had a better experience with all of the staff. They always went above and beyond in helping us with anything that we needed. We even decided to stay an extra night due to the beautiful location of the Hotel and friendly staff. November 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by They gave up my room!! Booked on spg points 2 weeks previously. Arrived at 10pm, booked in to find that they had given up my 2 queen bed room. I was travelling with a collegue for work so this did not work. On top of this, the room had been recently "fumigated" and was completely uninhabitable. There was no other room available that night as they were fully booked. "We are so sorry" doesn't work when you are on the street at 10:30 at night in an unfamiliar place. Did go back however and stay 2 days later on the end of the business trip and had a good room, could still smell faintly the "fumigation" in this room, but was habitable. Thought they might comp the room but did not. Not impressed. November 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Green Hotel not Green when its dark in the room Installed electicity reduction green light swtiches (that did not function properly). As a consequence the room was so dark I could not read the numberous marketing pages placed all over the room telling me how green they are. November 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was musty. Open door and window and could not reduce deodorizer smell. Turning on fan helped, but fan was noisy. Second night better than first. Did mention to front desk when they called, but they did not seem to care. Guess I should have complained louder and had room changed, but we busy with other aspects of our travel. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the view Have stayed here several times and love the facility and location. Also enjoyed our meals in Alexander's Restaurant. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by my favorite place to stay! Granted, I am not much of a traveler, but I have stayed at a few different upscale places in various locales. Ventura 4points is my favorite hands down. The staff has been so friendly and accommodating every time I stay. They are "down home" friendly and my experience is that they personally want you to be happy and comfortable and they go the extra mile to make that happen. The beds are by far the most comfortable I have slept in anywhere. The location is gorgeous- open the sliding glass door to look out over the harbor and breathe in that amazing ocean air. I had a great rack of lamb dinner at the restaurant this time. I am looking forward to my next stay. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home The staff always makes us feel welcome. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel in nice area This hotel was easy to find and was in a very nice area near the harbor. October 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Assitance Th front desk wrote the wrong Internet access code on a paper slip. When I requested clarification the supervisor refused to agree that it was written wrong. She tried to imply that I did not know how to use my phone. October 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great front desk customer service. The evening manager was very accommodating to us tired travelers :-). The room was very clean. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay Stayed two nights for the Seaside Highland Games. The food and staff service at the Friday night banquet were excellent. Room was clean and well appointed. October 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Candidate for Extreme Makeover This location needs attention and a makeover. Carpets are old. Ice machines don't work. Staff didn't even ask for feedback. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality and good value. Just love this Frank Lloyd Wright design. Attention to detail throughout the property makes for a very comfortable stay. Great location overlooking marina. Peaceful sweeping views. October 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location and nice view. We stay at this hotel quite frequently. This time however I wanted to take a nap and our room had not been cleaned by 3 PM so I did not want fall asleep and have housekeeping knock on the door after I fell asleep. After a few request one of the housekeeper came finally. October 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dated and Shabby We were surprised this hotel is an SPG property. Super helpful and friendly staff burdened with propping up a grungy property that is 20 years late for renovation. The one meal we had featured canned fruit juice and carboard tasting pastry. Good choice foe a safe stay on your way to someplace better. The staff, community and SPG clients deserve better. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and Comfortable My husband and I spent a couple of nights and were pleasantly surprised after reading some other reviews on trip advisor. We enjoyed walks around the harbor and the shops and restaurants on the other side. This hotel is not fancy and does not have a lot of bling but as my title states is clean, comfortable and well maintained. Not too far from Santa Barbara and more affordable. October 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front staff ignored complaint Kids at Jacuzzi, reported to front desk and waited in lobby. Woman told us kids were allowed at discretion of manager. After waiting about 10 minutes, siting in lobby with our towels in plain view of woman we reported problem to, found out she had done nothing about it. Manager finally took care of this and informed us it was NOT at discretion of parents, children are NOT allowed in Jacuzzi. Shower was not properly cleaned. Room next door was very loud for several hours, with small children also. September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall ok, service quality can be improved We stayed at the hotel for a leisure trip for three nights in Sep 2013. We were happy with the room and the fitness center. The staff was not so helpful, however. When we arrived I asked about nice beaches in the vicinity. The front desk lady told me Rincon beach in Santa Barbara would be great. When we got to Santa Barbara (about 30-40 minutes by car) and made it to a tourist information office, we were told that this beach actually is about halfway back to this hotel. Also, when my wife didn't feel well and asked for some hot water for a tea (a kettle or so), the front desk referred us to the restaurant, because she couldn't help us. I consider this poor service, because I would expect the lady to take care of the request herself and not let me run around until I find somebody who can help me. In the restaurant, which oddly seems a bit separate from the hotel, the service was bad three mornings in a row. On one extreme occasion, the waiter rushed so much that he spilled the coffee over my saucer, without apologizing or taking care of the mess he had left. We liked the idea of saving towels, so we accepted the offer to get a $5 voucher for each day our room is not made up. When we wanted to apply the 2 vouchers at checkout, however, we were told that we would have had to present them to the restaurant at the moment of purchase and we cannot apply them towards our check. I consider this poor service and lack of mental flexibility, too. September 28, 2013
  • 2015-03-31T17:21:49.917-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_343, tr_343
  • loc_en_US, sid_752, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>