Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor Resort

  • 1050 Schooner Drive
  • Ventura,
  • California
  • 93001
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 313 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by First class hotel Could not find anything wrong whatsoever. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Microwave In Room The only thing that was a complete stress for me was that I had called ahead asking for a microwave, at an extra charge, be in my room upon checkin. The rep said it was noted in my account and I felt everything would be fine. NOT! I got there and no microwave and feeling really upset because I had called ahead and never told that it was on a first come first serve basis. Needed a microwave to warm milk to give my grandson medicine and not able to. If I was told it was a first come first serve basis I would have brought one from home. Dissapointed. July 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by below standard for Sheraton TV didn't work, AC didn't work. Room was not very clean and hotel overall was a little worn and unkempt looking. One person working the front desk and answering phones. Took about 15 minutes to greet me at the front desk and I was standing in front of the desk clerk the entire time while she answered several complaint calls. This hotel is definitely below the standard for Sheraton. April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Ventura Stay was fine, just didn't like the spider while lying in bed. I don't like the soap dispensers in the shower. It doesn't seem sanitary. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A few details need addressing Our room was beautiful, spacious and the view of the harbor was really nice. The parking was atrocious, because of an event, they didn't have enough sense to block some parking for guests and I was forced to park in another property. When I asked the staff apologized. The Wifi never worked and there was no assistance offered other than an engineer is looking into it. Those two details made the visit frustrating and not enjoyable. I'm sure a competent manager could have avoided both problems with a little concern for their guests. April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value for the $$ Great location for a relaxing get away. Harbor views in every room, clean, quiet and comfortable. Reasonable prices and on points. Great access to bike paths, beaches and harbor walks. No complaints, as I had seen on other review websites. Helpful staff and gave an SPG Gold upgrade on arrival. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The room was lovely and the staff couldn't have been any nicer. My boyfriend and I checked in the hotel for our anniversary. He is ill and this was going to be a special time for us. We had to check out earlier then expected and the staff was so compassionate, helpful, and understanding. Sylvia at the front desk was wonderful. The woman that would be cleaning our room also did her job above and beyond her duties. Our room was beautiful and looked brand new. The grounds were very nice with paths going from the hotel around to the enclosed hot tub and then windng around to the pool. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL and STAFF This hotel is so much fun! May 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by too bad.... I visited your hotel on the weekend. I did not provide information that is not heater at check-in. So, while we sleep, it was very cold. Baby also very cold further, there is a slight cold right now. It is believed that energy saving is good, but how do explain to a more detailed description and function to the customer, and good. And in the refrigerator, intense stench was very used to be. It took my sister and my family, but it was very uncomfortable. I want to improve all the visit at the time of the next. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average but good stay I was expecting a higher end stay. The pool was made to look bigger than it actually is. The tennis and basketball courts are in need of renovation. Based on the website, I expected a nicer and neater hotel. It wasn't bad overall but not what I expected of a Sheraton hotel. What the grounds lacked in attraction, was made up by the superb staff on deck. If I was to return to this hotel in its present condition, it would only be because of Sylvia, Wendy, Annette and the rest of the awesome staff. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient location, attentive staff As with so many of the Four Points, this hotel has been a conversion from another brand to the Sheraton Group, which at times can be hit and miss depending upon the age of the hotel. Our room was well appointed, loved the balcony area facing the marina. Staff was attentive and recognized my SPG membership with a few extras, free drinks at the bar. Although dining room was practically empty, the food was well prepared with generous servings. I would recommend this hotel to friends. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oustanding Stay We stayed at the Four Points Sheraton Ventura because of its proximity to our friends. We used to lived and worked about 15 min from this hotel and staying here made it very convenient for our friends who visited us to come over. The room was clean and because we chose to participate in the Green program, the housekeeping did not have to clean the room and change our towels everyday, But in spite of that we have enough towels for our stay. The restaurant have enough selection and on our birthday get together the staff at the lounge gave us a slice of cheesecake for my birthday. We were not able to eat at the restaurant because at the time of our stay there was some convention going on and the restaurant was catering to that function which we didn't mind because the lounge was just adjacent to the restaurant and we were served the same dishes from the restaurant. BTW we used our SPG points for this stay and it was worth it. March 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Needs an Upgrade I have stayed here a few times in the last few months. I find the hotel to have a lackluster vibe and it is in need of a 'perky' upgrade. The front office staff seems distant and not as engaging as I feel from other properties. The restaurant staff is an exception as they all were very friendly and engaging. I don't appreciate the $75 pet fee as there are just too many other Starwood properties that do not charge this fee..... March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My wife liked it! We were nicely recognized as SPG gold members and treated with respectful attention throughout our stay. My wife loved the bed. We slept well. The exercise facility was excellent at this hotel level. Tennis courts, nice pool and covered hot tub area. Very good room service food and service from Alexander's restaurant. Sylvie at the front desk was very helpful. March 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by AWEFUL The people at SPG and the staff at the hotel don't know what the other is doing and we spent HOURS on the phone trying to straighten things out and that's not how I want to start my weekend or the week leading up to our trip. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Getaway I booked two rooms, one for my in-laws and the other for my wife and I. We were very satisfied with the level of service. my in-laws really enjoyed the covered whirlpool. We had breakfast Sunday morning at the restaurant and the breakfast was delicious. My wife ordered French Toast and the rest of us ordered the Four Points Breakfast. Great prices for hotel restaurant. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Great Stay I will definitely be back. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ventura adventure We stayed in Ventura because we wanted to stay in a Starwood property, and it was the closest to our business meeting in Santa Barbara. We were also fleeing from Arizona's July heat. We were not disappointed. Breakfast in the restaurant was a very pleasant surprise! It was excellent food for a reasonable price. The property is a little old but nicely refurbished. Plumbing in the room was not perfect. The location was great for us. We enjoyed our short stay. August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place Staff is very friendly, nice place to relax and walks by the beach. Ventura has lots of activities to offer. April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant surroundings Beautiful spot. Staff forgot requests for pick up at train station and to call for trolley. We were also informed before booking that boats to Channel Islands were just foot steps away when they were 1.6 miles away. April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms are Updated and Cozy - Restaurant surprisingly really good The rooms were very nice. Beds (like all (SPG) were very comfy. The grounds are beautiful. Outdoor heated pool even in March. Biggest surprise was how good and affordable (for a hotel) the food was at the restaurant. We ate breakfast and dinner there with 5 other people and all thoroughly enjoyed both meals. Didn't expect it because it looks kind of coffee shop-ish. Rib-eye for $22.95 with a salad, rosemary potatoes and vegies was a great deal... March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay and Location My colleague and I stayed at this location for work purposes. Unfortunately, it was for only one mid-week night. The staff were welcoming and very pleasant to talk to. The rooms were very satisfactory: great sized king bed rooms and upgraded bathroom facilities. My colleague also gave high marks for the pillows as they were very soft and comfortable. Location was right by the docks and they provide bicycle rentals ($10/hour or $25/day) and within 5-10 minute walking distance to the Marketplace. Wednesday evenings featured a free local beer taste with mini bbq sandwiches and jalapeno poppers. It was a filling offering and the featured beer (served in 1/2 pint glasses) was a tasty pale ale froma local brewer. We had a very pleasant evening and wished we could have made it a weekend trip instead. I will be looking forward to staying there again. August 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by beds & rooms are comfortable-old hotel though the rooms are well appointed, but it is noisy as the hotel is old, and the walkways used to reach the rooms on the 2nd/3rd floor amplify the sound of those walking to their rooms. the pools is not conveniently located, and the spa is in a glass dome (very warm inside ) and is separate from the pool area. that said, love the accessibility to the harbor shops, location is very quiet, staff was very helpful in calling taxi's/answering questions. March 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel was the worst ive ever been to this hotel was the worst run hotel i have ever stayed at the heater stuck on in the middle of the night the staff was rude and confrontational. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beach & Pool This hotel was great. My grand daughter Love the pool April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to renew We accomplished our goal. We wanted to get away from the stress at home and from the moment we arrived for check-in we knew we had come to the right place.Lovely and serene without the flight and expense. Thank you for providing such a comfortable room and delicious breakfast for those of us with lesser income who also want to enjoy the very best hotel experience. We shall see you again soon. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location! Everything was great, from check-in to departure. - Friendly welcome at check-in - A large room with a VERY comfortable bed - Breakfast: Buffet would have been nice, but table service was ok, the food good and there was plenty of it for a reasonable price (compared to other Hotel breakfast prices) The ONLY little "thumb down" was the charging for overnight parking 10$/night. I don't see why, there was lots of free parking spaces. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for making it special! My son and one of his friends were traveling in the area and I booked Four Points by Sheraton at Ventura Harbour as a gift for him using points. The hotel made my son and his friend feel very welcome and upgraded his room to one with an outstanding balcony and great view. They had a wonderful time and were delighted with their room and their stay. Thank you Four Points for making them so welcome and treating them so well. August 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff; overbooked on weekend Four Points Ventura is a great little property which is close enough to Santa Barbara. The Staff is great, however this property can be overbooked on the weekend to the point that you cannot check into your room at 3pm as promised. Most rooms have been redecorated, however the beds in the room for our latest stay needed to have the mattresses replaced. Overall, we like this Sheraton location and will stay there again. October 28, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rooms not ready at check in time We booked 3 rooms for a family wedding. We asked when we booked to have one of the rooms ready at 2 (check in time 3) so we could get our 97 year old father ready for the 4 pm wedding. We arrived at 2 and waited over an hour for his room. Our room wasn't ready until 3:20 and our kids room wasn't even ready when we left for the wedding. All our other wedding guests rooms were ready but not for my 97 year old father!!! April 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A budget option The hotel has been updated in a half hearted way, but it is still a cheap motel at its core. Walls are paper thin. Room service and lounge food quality is very poor. It is a bit of a joke to charge for parking in a remote location like this. The staff tries hard but has had limited training. A decent choice if price is the most important factor, but it is a shame there is not a higher quality SPG option in the area. December 7, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>