Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor Resort

  • 1050 Schooner Drive
  • Ventura,
  • California
  • 93001
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff This hotel was chosen as the headquarters for the Seaside Highland Games where the banquet dinner was held. Great location and wonderful staff who were very helpful. October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location! Everything was great, from check-in to departure. - Friendly welcome at check-in - A large room with a VERY comfortable bed - Breakfast: Buffet would have been nice, but table service was ok, the food good and there was plenty of it for a reasonable price (compared to other Hotel breakfast prices) The ONLY little "thumb down" was the charging for overnight parking 10$/night. I don't see why, there was lots of free parking spaces. August 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Okay Hotel for 1 night Hotel was okay, nice view of the Harbor Village, changed rooms because A/c wasn't working, vent in restroom was loud and didn't take out the steam, there were multiple bugs in the room and some towels had hair in them. Something that you would see in a lower end hotel not in a Sheraton, so very disappointing. September 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Needs an Upgrade I have stayed here a few times in the last few months. I find the hotel to have a lackluster vibe and it is in need of a 'perky' upgrade. The front office staff seems distant and not as engaging as I feel from other properties. The restaurant staff is an exception as they all were very friendly and engaging. I don't appreciate the $75 pet fee as there are just too many other Starwood properties that do not charge this fee..... March 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I stayed at this property because it was located on the harbor and pet friendly. When I checked in I was not recognized as an SPG member but I asked for a room on the second floor to get a view of the harbor [why I booked here]. I was told that because I had a dog, I needed to stay on the ground floor but I would get a room on the harbor side. The reason given for not getting another room on the second or third floor was that they had a limited number of those rooms [?????}. I asked if I had a view from my room and was told that I did. When I got into the room thee view was completely blocked by trees and bushes and I couldn't see anything and the room was very dark as a result. The room itself was at best pedestrian, not what I expect from a Starwood property. It was a dreary 2 day stay with a staff that was not very accommodating. I would not recommend this property, I will not stay here again. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for making it special! My son and one of his friends were traveling in the area and I booked Four Points by Sheraton at Ventura Harbour as a gift for him using points. The hotel made my son and his friend feel very welcome and upgraded his room to one with an outstanding balcony and great view. They had a wonderful time and were delighted with their room and their stay. Thank you Four Points for making them so welcome and treating them so well. August 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff; overbooked on weekend Four Points Ventura is a great little property which is close enough to Santa Barbara. The Staff is great, however this property can be overbooked on the weekend to the point that you cannot check into your room at 3pm as promised. Most rooms have been redecorated, however the beds in the room for our latest stay needed to have the mattresses replaced. Overall, we like this Sheraton location and will stay there again. October 28, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rooms not ready at check in time We booked 3 rooms for a family wedding. We asked when we booked to have one of the rooms ready at 2 (check in time 3) so we could get our 97 year old father ready for the 4 pm wedding. We arrived at 2 and waited over an hour for his room. Our room wasn't ready until 3:20 and our kids room wasn't even ready when we left for the wedding. All our other wedding guests rooms were ready but not for my 97 year old father!!! April 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A budget option The hotel has been updated in a half hearted way, but it is still a cheap motel at its core. Walls are paper thin. Room service and lounge food quality is very poor. It is a bit of a joke to charge for parking in a remote location like this. The staff tries hard but has had limited training. A decent choice if price is the most important factor, but it is a shame there is not a higher quality SPG option in the area. December 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice property, great area We stayed for 3 days and everything went well. The staff was so very nice. Very attentive and everyone made sure we had what we needed. We were on the 3rd floor, garden view at the very north end of the property. Walking to our room there is a scent from the harbor that is not pleasant but its not the hotels fault. Once near our room the smell was not present. (thank goodness) Outside of this, everything was great. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pet Friendly, Great Location and Great Value Just stayed the weekend over MLK, this is our go to spot for Ventura. Perfect location the equal distance between Downtown Ventura and Oxnard; right next to Ventura Harbor. Can get to Ventura Downtown easily on scenic surface street. Had a nice third floor room, fully remodeled. Spacious bathroom with good amenities. We always stay here because it's clean and pet friendly. Well manicured grassy areas that are great for walking our dog. Great amenities (tennis courts, basketball courts, pool and jacuzzi). Hotel was full but never felt crowded. Got a great rate $112/night but self parking is an extra $10 overnight, no problem finding a spot in the outdoor open lot but given lot is not really "secured" or a structure, feel the parking fee is just excessive. Got wifi internet for free. No other acknowledgement of Gold Preferred status and no late checkout (not even 1 hour). January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish we could have stayed longer! I was pleasantly suprised at our recent stay at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor Resort. For the value we very pleased. Rooms were nice, clean, smelled good, nice balcony, the grounds were nice and lush, pool stays open till 11pm, you can rent bikes right at the hotel which was fun, recreational equiptment to use like tennis, badmiton, croquet and more. Staff was nice and we will be going back for sure :) August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel and amenities The staff was very courteous. The rooms are large and spotless. The bed was extremely comfortable. Great hotel. October 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best Sheraton I've stayed at I stayed two different days this week. The hotel was a stopover from another trip. The first night was fine, but, the food at breakfast was okay, Denny's did it better. Second night the shower was not stocked with shower gel or conditioner and I did not discover this until I was already in the shower. They don't use the little travel sizes. The staff was very pleasant. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton "Four Points" is a very friendly hotel. From the initial check-in to my departure the front desk staff were helpful and friendly; especially 'Ms' Sylvia. She found me a room in my preferred location, near the pool, and kindly offered me all the amenities of the Starwood Preferred Guest customer. She even remembered my name each time I passed by her station! I look forward to returning to Four Points by Sheraton in the near future! May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to renew We accomplished our goal. We wanted to get away from the stress at home and from the moment we arrived for check-in we knew we had come to the right place.Lovely and serene without the flight and expense. Thank you for providing such a comfortable room and delicious breakfast for those of us with lesser income who also want to enjoy the very best hotel experience. We shall see you again soon. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by September 30 2014 Excellent time with the family at Four Points Sheraton Ventura Harbor Resort! Great staff, Great Rooms , Great view ,Great food and bar! Thanks so much! October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Outrageous Pet Fee I only stayed 1 night and was charged $75 for my dog. I travel frequently with my dogs as I show them at AKC Shows. They are clean and well mannered. Most places I have stayed at charge about $25 fee or $50 if more than one dog. Having said that, this hotel was perfect - my room opened up to a vast landscaped area of mostly grass and walkways. There was even a stream that was gorgeous. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel and banquet room was great! My company held it's annual Holiday party here and we were able to get group room rates! The banquest room was set up so beautifully and everyone enjoyed the meal, the dancing and the services was great. My room was spendid for the night....I really enjoyed my visit. I even called for a wine bottle opener & they had it for me at the front desk.....how awesome it that?!Thank you Sheraton December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Four Point hotel This Hotel was very nice. It was clean and the staff was very easy going except for the front desk. The person that helped us stated that there was a 2 night minimum when our reservation was for 1 night. He continued to argue with us even after I showed him our confirmation and it was not resolved until I told him to get the onsite reservations person to confirm. Surprise, he was wrong. July 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by below standard for Sheraton TV didn't work, AC didn't work. Room was not very clean and hotel overall was a little worn and unkempt looking. One person working the front desk and answering phones. Took about 15 minutes to greet me at the front desk and I was standing in front of the desk clerk the entire time while she answered several complaint calls. This hotel is definitely below the standard for Sheraton. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a great vacation! This hotel was very comfortable, clean, and inviting. We stayed for two weeks in January, 2013, and had a wonderful time. Sylvia & Bernice at the front desk were friendly, cheery and very helpful, and Ruben at Alexander's was attentive and courteous. All the staff we met were helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Beautiful area with the harbor and ocean views. January 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by overalll okay The location is ideal. The room was nice but lacked a couple of outlets by the bed for personal equipment, The air conditioner did not work well and although reported was not properly repaired. Additionally, the room did not have hot water Friday night at 10p after a long day out. My concern was treated dismissively with a "we know and are working on it." Housekeeping was excellent. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and Comfortable My husband and I spent a couple of nights and were pleasantly surprised after reading some other reviews on trip advisor. We enjoyed walks around the harbor and the shops and restaurants on the other side. This hotel is not fancy and does not have a lot of bling but as my title states is clean, comfortable and well maintained. Not too far from Santa Barbara and more affordable. October 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by troubled We spent one night at the hotel, the front desk put us in a room next to the spa that smelled like chlorine. Asked to be move and the front desk personnel acted like it was some mistake. The fridge in the room didn't work. The bartender booted us out one hour before the published time and was very rude. This place needs some TLC the location is great, but upgrades are need. January 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Everything was great but the check-in was a problem. Nice hotel. We would definitely stay here again. Check-in was a nightmare. We had made two reservations for two rooms but the staff could only find one of the reservations. I provided them with both of my SPG confirmation numbers but they said they were unable to find my second reservation #. Then instead of the staff getting on the phone with SPG and resolving the issue they suggested that I call SPG. I called SPG and they confirmed that we did have the second reservation (which was made months in advance). I put the staff on the phone with SPG and they still couldn't figure out the reservation and I ended up having to call SPG twice. To make a long story shorter I feel the staff put minimum effort into resolving my issue and acted like they and SPG were two different companies. A very disappointing experience. A frustrating experience to start our vacation with. After the check-in fiasco we enjoyed our stay. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by July Weekend The hotel was booked out due to the busy July 4th weekend & wedding receptions. So the staff was stretched to their limits. The food and beverage manager did an excellent job and gave us personal customer service. Many of the restaurant staff have been their for decades and the familiar faces and smiles are a welcome change from most venues. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oustanding Stay We stayed at the Four Points Sheraton Ventura because of its proximity to our friends. We used to lived and worked about 15 min from this hotel and staying here made it very convenient for our friends who visited us to come over. The room was clean and because we chose to participate in the Green program, the housekeeping did not have to clean the room and change our towels everyday, But in spite of that we have enough towels for our stay. The restaurant have enough selection and on our birthday get together the staff at the lounge gave us a slice of cheesecake for my birthday. We were not able to eat at the restaurant because at the time of our stay there was some convention going on and the restaurant was catering to that function which we didn't mind because the lounge was just adjacent to the restaurant and we were served the same dishes from the restaurant. BTW we used our SPG points for this stay and it was worth it. March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My wife liked it! We were nicely recognized as SPG gold members and treated with respectful attention throughout our stay. My wife loved the bed. We slept well. The exercise facility was excellent at this hotel level. Tennis courts, nice pool and covered hot tub area. Very good room service food and service from Alexander's restaurant. Sylvie at the front desk was very helpful. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, solid hotel with room service! Comfortable beds and a balcony door that opens for fresh air are the strong points of this hotel. We go to Ventura often and find this hotel right on the marina is our best choice. Excellent restaurant and FAST room service. Big drawback: right across street from working farm that sprays something disgusting on its crops morning and night; horrible smells. June 23, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>