Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor Resort

  • 1050 Schooner Drive
  • Ventura,
  • California
  • 93001
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 289 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs help Dont use the spg card, you get lower service at this hotel. After 25 visits to the hotel they treated us as if we had never been there. i have written emails about my concerns. The response was quick. The place has the ability to be a great but the crew does not work together as team. You really feel unwelcomed in this place February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ventura adventure We stayed in Ventura because we wanted to stay in a Starwood property, and it was the closest to our business meeting in Santa Barbara. We were also fleeing from Arizona's July heat. We were not disappointed. Breakfast in the restaurant was a very pleasant surprise! It was excellent food for a reasonable price. The property is a little old but nicely refurbished. Plumbing in the room was not perfect. The location was great for us. We enjoyed our short stay. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Experience The rooms were clean, quiet, and available at check in time. Conveniently close to the marina and beach. Hassle-free parking. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms are Updated and Cozy - Restaurant surprisingly really good The rooms were very nice. Beds (like all (SPG) were very comfy. The grounds are beautiful. Outdoor heated pool even in March. Biggest surprise was how good and affordable (for a hotel) the food was at the restaurant. We ate breakfast and dinner there with 5 other people and all thoroughly enjoyed both meals. Didn't expect it because it looks kind of coffee shop-ish. Rib-eye for $22.95 with a salad, rosemary potatoes and vegies was a great deal... March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay and Location My colleague and I stayed at this location for work purposes. Unfortunately, it was for only one mid-week night. The staff were welcoming and very pleasant to talk to. The rooms were very satisfactory: great sized king bed rooms and upgraded bathroom facilities. My colleague also gave high marks for the pillows as they were very soft and comfortable. Location was right by the docks and they provide bicycle rentals ($10/hour or $25/day) and within 5-10 minute walking distance to the Marketplace. Wednesday evenings featured a free local beer taste with mini bbq sandwiches and jalapeno poppers. It was a filling offering and the featured beer (served in 1/2 pint glasses) was a tasty pale ale froma local brewer. We had a very pleasant evening and wished we could have made it a weekend trip instead. I will be looking forward to staying there again. August 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by beds & rooms are comfortable-old hotel though the rooms are well appointed, but it is noisy as the hotel is old, and the walkways used to reach the rooms on the 2nd/3rd floor amplify the sound of those walking to their rooms. the pools is not conveniently located, and the spa is in a glass dome (very warm inside ) and is separate from the pool area. that said, love the accessibility to the harbor shops, location is very quiet, staff was very helpful in calling taxi's/answering questions. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location! Everything was great, from check-in to departure. - Friendly welcome at check-in - A large room with a VERY comfortable bed - Breakfast: Buffet would have been nice, but table service was ok, the food good and there was plenty of it for a reasonable price (compared to other Hotel breakfast prices) The ONLY little "thumb down" was the charging for overnight parking 10$/night. I don't see why, there was lots of free parking spaces. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for making it special! My son and one of his friends were traveling in the area and I booked Four Points by Sheraton at Ventura Harbour as a gift for him using points. The hotel made my son and his friend feel very welcome and upgraded his room to one with an outstanding balcony and great view. They had a wonderful time and were delighted with their room and their stay. Thank you Four Points for making them so welcome and treating them so well. August 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff; overbooked on weekend Four Points Ventura is a great little property which is close enough to Santa Barbara. The Staff is great, however this property can be overbooked on the weekend to the point that you cannot check into your room at 3pm as promised. Most rooms have been redecorated, however the beds in the room for our latest stay needed to have the mattresses replaced. Overall, we like this Sheraton location and will stay there again. October 28, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rooms not ready at check in time We booked 3 rooms for a family wedding. We asked when we booked to have one of the rooms ready at 2 (check in time 3) so we could get our 97 year old father ready for the 4 pm wedding. We arrived at 2 and waited over an hour for his room. Our room wasn't ready until 3:20 and our kids room wasn't even ready when we left for the wedding. All our other wedding guests rooms were ready but not for my 97 year old father!!! April 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A budget option The hotel has been updated in a half hearted way, but it is still a cheap motel at its core. Walls are paper thin. Room service and lounge food quality is very poor. It is a bit of a joke to charge for parking in a remote location like this. The staff tries hard but has had limited training. A decent choice if price is the most important factor, but it is a shame there is not a higher quality SPG option in the area. December 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice property, great area We stayed for 3 days and everything went well. The staff was so very nice. Very attentive and everyone made sure we had what we needed. We were on the 3rd floor, garden view at the very north end of the property. Walking to our room there is a scent from the harbor that is not pleasant but its not the hotels fault. Once near our room the smell was not present. (thank goodness) Outside of this, everything was great. May 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by troubled We spent one night at the hotel, the front desk put us in a room next to the spa that smelled like chlorine. Asked to be move and the front desk personnel acted like it was some mistake. The fridge in the room didn't work. The bartender booted us out one hour before the published time and was very rude. This place needs some TLC the location is great, but upgrades are need. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pet Friendly, Great Location and Great Value Just stayed the weekend over MLK, this is our go to spot for Ventura. Perfect location the equal distance between Downtown Ventura and Oxnard; right next to Ventura Harbor. Can get to Ventura Downtown easily on scenic surface street. Had a nice third floor room, fully remodeled. Spacious bathroom with good amenities. We always stay here because it's clean and pet friendly. Well manicured grassy areas that are great for walking our dog. Great amenities (tennis courts, basketball courts, pool and jacuzzi). Hotel was full but never felt crowded. Got a great rate $112/night but self parking is an extra $10 overnight, no problem finding a spot in the outdoor open lot but given lot is not really "secured" or a structure, feel the parking fee is just excessive. Got wifi internet for free. No other acknowledgement of Gold Preferred status and no late checkout (not even 1 hour). January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish we could have stayed longer! I was pleasantly suprised at our recent stay at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor Resort. For the value we very pleased. Rooms were nice, clean, smelled good, nice balcony, the grounds were nice and lush, pool stays open till 11pm, you can rent bikes right at the hotel which was fun, recreational equiptment to use like tennis, badmiton, croquet and more. Staff was nice and we will be going back for sure :) August 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by internet needs update Hotel was great, except for the fact that the wireless internet is very slow. Also it's annoying that you have to login every time you want to use it. February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Four Point hotel This Hotel was very nice. It was clean and the staff was very easy going except for the front desk. The person that helped us stated that there was a 2 night minimum when our reservation was for 1 night. He continued to argue with us even after I showed him our confirmation and it was not resolved until I told him to get the onsite reservations person to confirm. Surprise, he was wrong. July 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Close to fishing pier The heater never worked consequently it was freezing cold the one night we were there. The towels were clean but not thick as we had experience in the other hotel one night prior. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Outrageous Pet Fee I only stayed 1 night and was charged $75 for my dog. I travel frequently with my dogs as I show them at AKC Shows. They are clean and well mannered. Most places I have stayed at charge about $25 fee or $50 if more than one dog. Having said that, this hotel was perfect - my room opened up to a vast landscaped area of mostly grass and walkways. There was even a stream that was gorgeous. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel and banquet room was great! My company held it's annual Holiday party here and we were able to get group room rates! The banquest room was set up so beautifully and everyone enjoyed the meal, the dancing and the services was great. My room was spendid for the night....I really enjoyed my visit. I even called for a wine bottle opener & they had it for me at the front desk.....how awesome it that?!Thank you Sheraton December 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by overalll okay The location is ideal. The room was nice but lacked a couple of outlets by the bed for personal equipment, The air conditioner did not work well and although reported was not properly repaired. Additionally, the room did not have hot water Friday night at 10p after a long day out. My concern was treated dismissively with a "we know and are working on it." Housekeeping was excellent. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a great vacation! This hotel was very comfortable, clean, and inviting. We stayed for two weeks in January, 2013, and had a wonderful time. Sylvia & Bernice at the front desk were friendly, cheery and very helpful, and Ruben at Alexander's was attentive and courteous. All the staff we met were helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Beautiful area with the harbor and ocean views. January 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and Comfortable My husband and I spent a couple of nights and were pleasantly surprised after reading some other reviews on trip advisor. We enjoyed walks around the harbor and the shops and restaurants on the other side. This hotel is not fancy and does not have a lot of bling but as my title states is clean, comfortable and well maintained. Not too far from Santa Barbara and more affordable. October 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had great experience. Only complaint was the lack of adequate lighting in the room. Similar to most hotels lighting. WE liked the location. The staff was friendly and helpful. February 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Everything was great but the check-in was a problem. Nice hotel. We would definitely stay here again. Check-in was a nightmare. We had made two reservations for two rooms but the staff could only find one of the reservations. I provided them with both of my SPG confirmation numbers but they said they were unable to find my second reservation #. Then instead of the staff getting on the phone with SPG and resolving the issue they suggested that I call SPG. I called SPG and they confirmed that we did have the second reservation (which was made months in advance). I put the staff on the phone with SPG and they still couldn't figure out the reservation and I ended up having to call SPG twice. To make a long story shorter I feel the staff put minimum effort into resolving my issue and acted like they and SPG were two different companies. A very disappointing experience. A frustrating experience to start our vacation with. After the check-in fiasco we enjoyed our stay. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience Great weekend. Very friendly staff and our meals were delicious. We ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant daily because it was so good. Location was great, close to harbor yet very accessible to freeways. February 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dated and Shabby We were surprised this hotel is an SPG property. Super helpful and friendly staff burdened with propping up a grungy property that is 20 years late for renovation. The one meal we had featured canned fruit juice and carboard tasting pastry. Good choice foe a safe stay on your way to someplace better. The staff, community and SPG clients deserve better. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, solid hotel with room service! Comfortable beds and a balcony door that opens for fresh air are the strong points of this hotel. We go to Ventura often and find this hotel right on the marina is our best choice. Excellent restaurant and FAST room service. Big drawback: right across street from working farm that sprays something disgusting on its crops morning and night; horrible smells. June 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel with friendly staff but... The harbor smells, especially in the morning. Everything else was fine, staff was friendly, rooms were clean, restaurant was good (Sunday brunch was GREAT!). I am not sure what it was, but every day during our stay (3 nights) the smell was a horrible rotten egg smell. It dissipated through the day, but each morning it was back and had oozed into our room. November 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sleepless Nights Depending on where your room is located, there is 1/3 of the hotel that backs up to the dumpsters and work area for maintenance team. There was often noise from workmen and dump truck after 9:00 PM and before 7:00 AM making it impossible to sleep in. IF you decide to stay at this hotel, I would make sure you do not have this outside your window. August 5, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>