Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor Resort

  • 1050 Schooner Drive
  • Ventura,
  • California
  • 93001
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unappreciated Stayed for a full week for a family reunion and here's what I got: room was fine, staff friendly enough-never saw the GM. Here's what was not so good: upon check-in got a poker chip for a free cup of coffee (wow), had to ask twice to fix AC in workout room and it never got resolved, housekeeping forgot water bottles in room, had to ask to have dishes from room service picked up so I wouldn't have to look at them for the entire day (they did pickup quickly after asking), had to mention overflowed trash can in front of hotel (they emptied quickly after asking). Upon checking out and having spent a significant amount of money over the course of the week the final salutation I got from the desk clerk was "have a good one". So I guess thanking the customer is not part of their culture. Whereas the Four Points in LA where I stayed for only 1 night, the desk clerk remembered my name upon checking out and he said a friendly "thanks for staying with us". Hmm, which one sounds better? August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by helpful staff I just want to say that patti at reception went way beyond the call of duty when she agreed to drive to LA airport with my passport which I had left in my jacket in my room . I would have been unable to return to LA without it obviously and she was kind enough to come to my rescue. I will forever be grateful. She deserves a medal April 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mike Hotel was good for the area, and very close to keys where our event was. Booked with SPG and there were issues with the check in and booking. Front desk staff was kind of worthless on this but I called SPG and they took care of. SPG was big help. Since they couldn't figure out the reward, didn't mention any SPG info staus etc. December 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The night mgr. needs manners He was no help when we called down to tell him that the wifi was not working. He just kept telling us what we need to do,but he was NOT listening to us when we kept going over and over we had done all that. To top it off he wanted to come up and show us how to use our own ipods?? Not helpfull! But in the am WOW the wifi works?? December 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lack of Bellman Service I usually travel with two small children. Getting out luggage and medical supplies without assistance usually takes several trips back to the car. Since parking is not close, this created problems for us. I know that some hotels no longer supply this service, but I did not expect Sheraton to make this move. Very disappointing. June 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel had a couple of short comings. The shower did not have hot water. Could not check in until 3:00 . We requested an earlier check in on the Internet, but was not accommodated. We arrived early and still was not allowed to check in before 3:00. Had to wait in the lobby a couple of hours. The hotel did not appear busy and felt we should have been accommodated. January 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No TV After a cold wet night running my boat in the parade of lights I was looking forward to a warm bed, breakfast in bed and Good Morning America. In the morning their freeking TV was out and all there was some stupid cat Chanel, Espn and some talking heads. We left early and went out for breakfast. Big fat disappointment. December 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wedding stay This hotel is just average. We booked here because of a wedding party. It was close to the wedding. Rooms were clean but dated. Grounds were nice. Location was close to harbor but downtown was far away. You will need a car if you stay here. Parking for $10 per night was overrkill for the location. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the view Have stayed here several times and love the facility and location. Also enjoyed our meals in Alexander's Restaurant. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel, great location I attended a family reunion picnic in the area and spent 2 nights. The staff was friendly , professional and ready to please. Thanks to all the staff for a great stay, The hotel had clean updated rooms with great bedding and awesome views of the harbor and walking distance to shops restaurants. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by wonderful rooms My friend and I stayed for the weekend and thought the room was perfect. It would have been nice to have internet access though. I understand the hotel plans to upgrade their system so guests can use their computers in their room some time in the near future. That would make the hotel experience perfect. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK but...... Our main complaint is the parking fee! It's ridiculous to charge that in that area. On the last night of our stay, there was an expo going on, the parking lot was jammed with non paying parked cars, we had to wait 15 minutes for a spot and we were still charged the fee. Incredible poor customer relations. April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Food This hotels restaurant has great food. I had read that in a previous review and we can sure confirm that. This hotel is off the beat and path, so is away from the hustle and bustle and nice an quiet. Older hotel, but the facility is kept up quite nicely. We would definitely stay here again. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic stay We enjoy our stay at your hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. We will come back again if we visit the area in the future. The room is spacious. The pool is nicely kept. The bathroom has soap, shower gel and conditioner dispensers in the shower! I like the separation of shower and the vanity. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by my favorite stay This hotel had the most friendly staff, always had a smile, a joke, and quick to help at the front desk...Above and beyond, they even gave me directions when the fire blocked the road....not having a microwave in the room was the only thing missing...one of my best stays ever....anywhere....Diane May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great for anyone over 16. We had a five day family vacation and enjoyed this hotel. From spending time in the pool to paddle boating in the Ventura Harbor, there was always something to do. Two area, I would have changed. 1) The minimum age in the spa was 16. I understand having adult hours, but as a family resort you would expect that all could enjoy the spa especially with the cool beach air. 2) We opted to take a "green choice" and not have housekeeping services. For each day we received a $5 voucher. However we could not use the voucher on alcohol or room service, which only leaves the hotel restaurant . I did end up using 2 of my vouchers with room service, after speaking with a manager. It was also difficult to manage what items we would be running out of, toilet paper, coffee, towels, etc. When you needed an item, you could call down and have it brought over. This was too much of a hassle for a vacation. If staying here, I suggest you have full housekeeping services and ensure everyone is over 16 years of age May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room service We had a wonderul dinner delivered timely to our room. The food was very well prepared and it tasted very good. My wife and I enjoyed our meal overlooking the harbor at sunset, just great. The room was excellent and the staff was terrific. We enjoyed our stay and we hope to return many more times. June 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic room with a great view My stay here was short but sweet I plan to stay here more often, only thing I was surprised housekeeping showed up at 1130 even though check out is 12 we felt a little rushed but other then that everything else was great, front desk associate John was polite and helpful..we'll come again soon! November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by January 25, 2013 Stay in Ventura It was a great stay - wish I had had more time to enjoy the comforts of the room and see the harbor. The room was immacaluate and the bed was a dream. I'll be back. PLEASE KEEP YOUR ONE-NIGHT STAY A POSSIBILITY BECAUSE THE TWO-NIGHT MINIMUM HAS PREVENTED A LOT OF STAYS WITH YOU. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Candidate for Extreme Makeover This location needs attention and a makeover. Carpets are old. Ice machines don't work. Staff didn't even ask for feedback. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations This hotel is great. Staff is very friendly at hotel and restaurant. Grounds within courtyard area are beautiful. Nice pool area. Room was large, comfortable, well appointed and clean. Food at restuarant was on the pricier side but that is expected and it was very well prepared. May 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton 4 Points Ventura The hotel met our expectations for stay quality and facility requirements. The restaruant menu was good as was the meal (Supper) we ordered. Staff were all very cordial and polite. I definitely have no complaints. I would select this property again for a stay in Ventura. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel in nice area This hotel was easy to find and was in a very nice area near the harbor. October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great front desk customer service. The evening manager was very accommodating to us tired travelers :-). The room was very clean. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything was great! Room was nice and bright with white comforters and clean clean clean bathroom. The only negative was the $10 a day to park! Why - the parking lot is the size of a football field and 20 cars are in it - its not like you're downtown and parking is at a premium...... October 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The WORST Starwood hotel I've ever stayed . BAD ! I don't think this hotel is even qualified as 4 points by sheraton. The room smells mildewy . The hallway carpet looks like 10 yrs old not changed . AC is too old to use . Front desk service is poor ! Highly NOT recommend this Motel 4 Points by Sheraton . June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ventura harbor location we had a very comfortable room with patio overlooking ventura harbor. front desk staff were friendly, knowledgeable, very helpful. restaurant food, staff, atmosphere and prices all excellent. coffee bar in lobby each morning great start each day. will visit again October 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by simple things need improvement The first time I stayed they had me booked in the wrong room. Both time I stayed there were quinceaneras going on which were loud. Our room also had wet carpet, no soap or shampoo, and the smoke detector beeped all night because the batteries needed replacement. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Service Staff does not seem to be very friendly. I had some issues with the parking fees this year and last and no apologies whatsoever. They did correct it but no apologies at all. No smiles either when I checked in or left. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by amazing architecture and design the hotel needs an update but the overal design, architrecture and location rivals hotels many many times it's price and reputation Its a Frank Lloyd Wright masterpiece!!!! This hotel is amazing at a really bargain price. We plan to come here again and again June 18, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>