Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor Resort

  • 1050 Schooner Drive
  • Ventura,
  • California
  • 93001
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 331 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding Stayed here with other wedding party members and had a great time. Rooms were comfortable and the spa and pool facilities were great. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by parking The only compalint I would have is the parking policy. There was no mention of the policy when making the reservation. On the parking pass that you require a signature on it is clearly spelled out that you do not assume any responsiblity for anything, including "guarding your car", when you ask the staff what the charge is for they tell you that there is a guard hired to watch the cars. Which is it? You are charging me for something that says in writing that you are not doing! Do yourself a favor and offer free parking to the people that frequent your establishment. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great With a wedding on Friday and lots of traffic, I would have shampooed the carpets on the first floor before everyone got there. It made the lobby smell damp. Great place to pick up the bus for the fair. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A nice place when in Ventura. This hotel is aging, it's upkeep is still great and the staff are friendly. I will stay again. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Smelly A/C System This was our first time staying at the Four Points, and it was a really nice hotel with a great location on Ventura Harbor. The rooms were clean and updated with very spacious bathrooms. My only complaint was that the air conditioner was very loud and every time it would come on, there was a very strong odor that reminded me of stale urine. We notified the hotel staff of this when we checked out, but probably should have done so earlier. I was surprised that the system was controlled directly on the unit (which seemed too small for the room), rather than on a wall thermostat like most high end hotels. This wasn't anything serious, just an observation. Overall, the rooms were comfortable and clean and I would stay there again. October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central Location Excellent and very friendly staff. Checking in was a delight. All questions answered in a cheerful manner. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service First it took 4 phone calls to book the room. I provided a credit card but wanted to pay cash. They precharged my credit card when I asked them not to and told me even after paying cash that the charge would just go away later. There is a lot of confusion over the parking because they say they charge but no tickets. The rooms are ok and the regular staff are polite and helpful. Desk personnel I cannot say the same for though and management seem a little putout at times. I would recommend spending the money somewhere else if on vacation or wanting to relax. June 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check-in lack of care I had the opportunity to stay at your hotel checking-in Saturday Sept. 29, 2012. The purpose of my stay was for a wedding. My room was adjoined to the bride's room who was able to check-in before 3pm. I arrived around 2:00 & was told my room would be ready by 3:00. At 5, I still did not have a room. Because of this error on the hotel staff's part, knowing I was part of the wedding party, the rehearsal was an hour late. At about 4:30 when I returned to the desk to check on the room status, two employees were in the back room ignoring myself and other customers. There was 1 person handling the registration desk. At check-out the only accommodation I was offered for the inconvenience your staff caused was 1 night of parking comped. October 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bring a warm blanket for those cold nights Stayed at the Ventura Harbor Resort on a short trip from LA to Santa Barbara in early December. Despite the efforts of the hotel management to employ Energy Efficiency measures with the key card, our room was poorly insulated and the wall heater did not work. Despite turning it on to full heat, it continue to spew out cold air. We ultimately decided to bundle up since it was too late to call the facility staff. Also bad was the hotel check in. After waiting for 10 minutes to check in while the desk clerk was attending to another guest was a ton of questions, he finally asked if I was checking in and then proceeded to call the hotel manager from behind a wall. Not the Preferred Guest treatment I was expecting as a Gold Card member. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel Was Great Our impression with the hotel was a 5 Star Experience. Everybody was exceptionally friendly. The food was outstanding and the restaurant's menu was priced very reasonable. We went out to a very expensive restaurant for dinner Friday night and we were disappointed by the wait staff, the food was okay etc. When we come back to Southern California and the Ventura area we will definitely stay at your hotel. We will also recommend your hotel to our friends. Thank-you for making our Sons of the American Revolution Spring Meeting an exceptional experience. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Microwave In Room The only thing that was a complete stress for me was that I had called ahead asking for a microwave, at an extra charge, be in my room upon checkin. The rep said it was noted in my account and I felt everything would be fine. NOT! I got there and no microwave and feeling really upset because I had called ahead and never told that it was on a first come first serve basis. Needed a microwave to warm milk to give my grandson medicine and not able to. If I was told it was a first come first serve basis I would have brought one from home. Dissapointed. July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great front desk staff and room facilities Compared with the other Four Points I stayed during the same week, this one is much better: friendly and efficient frond desk staff, comfortable room, recognition of SPG status. June 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by FB Ventura Harbor As a multi-year long term SPG Platinum member, I was greeted on New Years Eve with a TERRIBLE (over deordorized) standard room (big balcony, big deal), with no upgrades or other options. The staff was either not trained or not empowered to do anything to ease the problem, by either sending a bottle of wine, a plate of cheese and crackers, or offereing more SPG points to be added to my account. Nothing! Nothing at all! They handed me a welcome bag that had a bottle of water (to go with the other bottles already in the room) and a cereal bar. I cant imagine what non-platinum members would have received! The restaurant closed at 8pm, so having something to eat was not an option either. Hospitality management is often about managing expections, including the less than spectacular experiences. Only to make matters worse, the GM never responded to my messages or email. I imagine that the apple doesnt fall from the tree. No wonder that the staff was as helpful as a kiosk. January 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A few details need addressing Our room was beautiful, spacious and the view of the harbor was really nice. The parking was atrocious, because of an event, they didn't have enough sense to block some parking for guests and I was forced to park in another property. When I asked the staff apologized. The Wifi never worked and there was no assistance offered other than an engineer is looking into it. Those two details made the visit frustrating and not enjoyable. I'm sure a competent manager could have avoided both problems with a little concern for their guests. April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location, nice facility, but dog friendly? Glad to find such a nice hotel, friendly staff, great location on Graduation weekend. $75 per day for a 10 pound, well mannered, terrier does not seem very dog friendly. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The room was lovely and the staff couldn't have been any nicer. My boyfriend and I checked in the hotel for our anniversary. He is ill and this was going to be a special time for us. We had to check out earlier then expected and the staff was so compassionate, helpful, and understanding. Sylvia at the front desk was wonderful. The woman that would be cleaning our room also did her job above and beyond her duties. Our room was beautiful and looked brand new. The grounds were very nice with paths going from the hotel around to the enclosed hot tub and then windng around to the pool. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beds and nice location I was pleased to find the staff kind and accommodating upon my late arrival. I really didn't need much more than some nice beds. The beds were excellent. Wifi was great. And we were surprised to find a HUGE balcony the next morning. It was a nice room overall. I skipped breakfast. It was a quiet location in general. I didn't really like that all the hallways were outdoor, or that parking was $10. I don't see the need to charge for parking. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton "Four Points" is a very friendly hotel. From the initial check-in to my departure the front desk staff were helpful and friendly; especially 'Ms' Sylvia. She found me a room in my preferred location, near the pool, and kindly offered me all the amenities of the Starwood Preferred Guest customer. She even remembered my name each time I passed by her station! I look forward to returning to Four Points by Sheraton in the near future! May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and great location! What a great property! Room was large with sofa and view of the marina. In room fridge was a nice bonus. Staff was incredible. Very service-oriented, very friendly. We were in room for about 20 minutes when we received a call from the front desk to find out if there was anything else they could do and if the room was to our liking. Nice touch! Being next to the marina was great as well as easy access to Ventura and the pier. Hated to leave. April 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by too bad.... I visited your hotel on the weekend. I did not provide information that is not heater at check-in. So, while we sleep, it was very cold. Baby also very cold further, there is a slight cold right now. It is believed that energy saving is good, but how do explain to a more detailed description and function to the customer, and good. And in the refrigerator, intense stench was very used to be. It took my sister and my family, but it was very uncomfortable. I want to improve all the visit at the time of the next. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Place to stay I was in for a wedding at the Hotel and staying was convenient. All staff were helpful and plansant. I would stay here again. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average but good stay I was expecting a higher end stay. The pool was made to look bigger than it actually is. The tennis and basketball courts are in need of renovation. Based on the website, I expected a nicer and neater hotel. It wasn't bad overall but not what I expected of a Sheraton hotel. What the grounds lacked in attraction, was made up by the superb staff on deck. If I was to return to this hotel in its present condition, it would only be because of Sylvia, Wendy, Annette and the rest of the awesome staff. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5��by Very convenient location, attentive staff As with so many of the Four Points, this hotel has been a conversion from another brand to the Sheraton Group, which at times can be hit and miss depending upon the age of the hotel. Our room was well appointed, loved the balcony area facing the marina. Staff was attentive and recognized my SPG membership with a few extras, free drinks at the bar. Although dining room was practically empty, the food was well prepared with generous servings. I would recommend this hotel to friends. August 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by below standard for Sheraton TV didn't work, AC didn't work. Room was not very clean and hotel overall was a little worn and unkempt looking. One person working the front desk and answering phones. Took about 15 minutes to greet me at the front desk and I was standing in front of the desk clerk the entire time while she answered several complaint calls. This hotel is definitely below the standard for Sheraton. April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room occupied already I checked in to a room and somebody was already in the room. Room got switched, but it was still disturbing. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ventura adventure We stayed in Ventura because we wanted to stay in a Starwood property, and it was the closest to our business meeting in Santa Barbara. We were also fleeing from Arizona's July heat. We were not disappointed. Breakfast in the restaurant was a very pleasant surprise! It was excellent food for a reasonable price. The property is a little old but nicely refurbished. Plumbing in the room was not perfect. The location was great for us. We enjoyed our short stay. August 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Needs an Upgrade I have stayed here a few times in the last few months. I find the hotel to have a lackluster vibe and it is in need of a 'perky' upgrade. The front office staff seems distant and not as engaging as I feel from other properties. The restaurant staff is an exception as they all were very friendly and engaging. I don't appreciate the $75 pet fee as there are just too many other Starwood properties that do not charge this fee..... March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Getaway I booked two rooms, one for my in-laws and the other for my wife and I. We were very satisfied with the level of service. my in-laws really enjoyed the covered whirlpool. We had breakfast Sunday morning at the restaurant and the breakfast was delicious. My wife ordered French Toast and the rest of us ordered the Four Points Breakfast. Great prices for hotel restaurant. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Great Stay I will definitely be back. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms are Updated and Cozy - Restaurant surprisingly really good The rooms were very nice. Beds (like all (SPG) were very comfy. The grounds are beautiful. Outdoor heated pool even in March. Biggest surprise was how good and affordable (for a hotel) the food was at the restaurant. We ate breakfast and dinner there with 5 other people and all thoroughly enjoyed both meals. Didn't expect it because it looks kind of coffee shop-ish. Rib-eye for $22.95 with a salad, rosemary potatoes and vegies was a great deal... March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value for the $$ Great location for a relaxing get away. Harbor views in every room, clean, quiet and comfortable. Reasonable prices and on points. Great access to bike paths, beaches and harbor walks. No complaints, as I had seen on other review websites. Helpful staff and gave an SPG Gold upgrade on arrival. April 29, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>