Sheraton Sand Key Resort

  • 1160 Gulf Blvd.
  • Clearwater Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33767
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1091 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel & terrific staff My family and I had the pleasure of staying here for a lovely 2 day stay. Our flight was cancelled and the Sheraton took us in on a moments notice:) Staff was tremendously accommodating, hotel room was lovely and the food was out of this world! Would definitely recommend this hotel! January 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This staff has been well trained on superior customer service We had a terrific experience at this property. Every employee we came in contact with delivered excellent customer service. Everyone, from the front desk to the room cleaners, had a smile on their face and greeted you warmly. This staff has been well trained in superior customer service. The bell men were helpful by giving us information regarding the trolley and other activities. January 26, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by surprised One nite stay, high 50s in weather. room overlooked parking lot, but could see thru to water. Surprised that the food was so good.Figured it would be medium type hotel, but was yummy. bar with no view. Huge beach, all to ourselves.staff was incredibly nice.Everyone greeted us.Room was super clean.There was several business meetings going on, but we just wanted 1 nite away. January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spring Fling Our son and daughter in law invited us to join their birthday trip to the area and we found this hotel in an online search. We LOVED it! Service was impeccable and we thought we were at a luxury resort. January 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendliest Staff, Overall a Great Choice From check-in to the maids, lounge staff, servers and even the maintenance personnel, this hotel hos the nicest people. What a difference they all made for our stay! Did a quick 2-day staycation with college kids and mother-in-law. Loved the hotel and especiatlly the staff. I'm from this area originally and know that this is really the best location on the beach, right next to a park, and with the widest, whitest sand. Views are nice of both the beach on one side and the intracoastal waterway on the other side. I will definitely be back. Pool was being updated, and new one looks great. Management did a great job offering beach umbrellas and a resort credit til the pool opened. I've stayed at many Starwood properties, and this one does everything right. Also, the club lounge was well stocked, one of the few that offers a full liquor bar and happy hour every night. Nice touch! December 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and beach Enjoyed our stay at this Sheraton hotel located right on the beach. Some reviews mention the long walk to the water, but this was no problem for us since the beach sand from the hotel to the beach is very clean and firm to walk on. It is a little bit of a walk, but the staff is always available to give you a ride if you would prefer not to walk the distance. Hotel & grounds were very clean & well maintained and the staff very friendly and efficient. Plenty of parking and well lit ant night and in a quiet area safe to walk in any time of day. Only complaint was with the size of the bathroom. Incredibly small with the sink on the outside of the bathroom. There was hardly enough room to close the door once you were inside. Management might consider utilizing the space taken up by the adjoining closet to increase the bathroom space and install a hanging rack elsewhere in the room. I think most people would rather have a normal size bathroom than a normal size closet. Other than this issue, I would definitely stay here again if in the area. December 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff has the right training! I have stayed at hundreds of properties. The staff at this hotel was the best that I've come in contact with. It wasn't like they were trained what to do and they did it, it was like they were trained what to do and they actually wanted to do it! From Barbara in Housekeeping, to Lynn at the Fitness Center, Steve at Bell Service, Jamie (sp?) handing out towels on the beach, all the way to Jerry at the Front Desk, everyone just seemed engaged and cared about the property. Like they were all invested in the overall success of the property. Kudos to management for selecting and nurturing great team members. December 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! What an impressive stay! My only regret was not staying longer! I had a late arrival and checked in with no issues. Even had a nice thank you in the room. Much appreciated! The staff was friendly and attentive. The room service was excellent. The club lounge was exceptional. The club lounge attendant was friendly and kind. The beach was right outside the front door. The rooms were clean! I can't say enough positive things about what a wonderful property the Sheraton Sand Key Resort is! December 8, 2015
  • 2016-02-13 T06:11:02.428-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1091, tr_1091
  • loc_en_US, sid_914, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 38 next>>