Sheraton Sand Key Resort

  • 1160 Gulf Blvd.
  • Clearwater Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33767
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1069 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not great The rooms were small and outdated. This is not what I am used to with Sheraton. The staff was frendly and helpful. We had a toilet that would not flsuh and were charged a fee of $5 per night for crib rental-come on. There were also ants in my second bathroom. The beach is beautiful but my view was not a good one. This hotel would be much better if you plan on being away from your room most of the day doing other things. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a pleasant surprise I have stayed at many Starwood properties over the last 10 years..I love the Starwood brand. Often though, especially when booking at a Sheraton, it is very hit or miss. I booked at the Sheraton Sand Key Resort sight unseen for a four night stay with my two daughters who were on spring break. What a great time we had! The facility is fantastic. The amenities and friendliness of the staff went above and beyond our expectations... I would stay here again in a heart beat:) April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Florida Trip Great poolside, wonderful beach. Pool bar was excellent. Concierge was very informed and helpful April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place for Families and Singles I cannot express my happiness with the Sheraton Sand Key. It is a Fabulous Facility, has wonderful features and everyone that works at the Resort is so KIND and helpful from the Front Desk to restaurants, to people cleaning Rooms. Great experience and would come back over and over again. Thank you everyone you all are so professional and NICE! April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent staff, very friendly It was a wonderful experience. Everyone went outof thier way to make us welcome & comfortable.Front Desk, Housekeeping (Cheryl) and Roberta in the Restaurant for the breakfast buffet. ould definately come again. April 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by below expectation we stayed during the summer week august 11 to 18... we were put up in a room over the restaurant which makes very loud noise due to the airconditioning and was smelly...I frequently asked to be moved but there was no possibility according to the frontdesk staff.. we slept horrible because the airco from the restaurants and frontdesk building make low frequenty sounds that keep you out of your sleep.. I think that the rooms in the front part of the building over the frontdesk should be avoided. As a than gold now platinum member i think you could be put in in a better room than that .... I am never ever ever ever coming back.... April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great beach location Stayed for 5 nights, first stay was great but this last one was outstanding. I did not receive an upgrade on my first two nights since hotel was sold out but on my third day staff was very helpful (andre) from front desk to make sure that my family and I could move to a better room. Location is great, food prices at the hotel are reasonable and the best part club lounge has an amazing view. All staff on this hotel are very helpful . Hope to be back soon. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As Always... Everyone did a fantastic job. This is our 6th Spring Break at the Sheraton Sand Key. It’s like our home away from home. This year we brought our Atlanta neighbors and their daughter. They’re hooked! We will definitely be back next year. Special thanks again to Jerry at the front, he is wonderful! We met him 6 years ago when he suggested the Sheraton Sand Key, he’s been a great asset and ambassador to both the hotel and Clearwater Beach. I wish the entire staff a safe and prosperous year. God willing, we hope to see EVERYONE in 360 days!!!! April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by KC Great Hotel, Friendly helpful staff, excellent in house restaurant food and service. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by An overall great stay A very nice hotel in a good area. The facilities were pretty good, the dining and bar areas were very good, and the quality of food was good too. The staff were generally all very pleasant, especially those in the bar area and we enjoyed our short 3 day stay. The only downside, I found the pool and poolside quite small (and immensely busy) for a hotel of this size, but the grounds and beach proximity made up for this downside. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beyond expectations From the moment we arrived till the moment we left, we felt as if we were staying with family. The staff always made sure our needs were met and we were having a pleasant experience. This care was reflected in the majority of guests who have returned annually with their family. The food was great in all three restaurants. Whether at breakfast or cocktails, the club was a pleasant experience especially when Nicki was working. All staff was pleasant and helpful but Nicki went a step further in engaging with each guest as if they were a member of her family. My husband was in a wheelchair but there was not a moment that we did not have a staff member or guest to help us or give us a friendly smile. Thank you for a wonderful experience which we hope to repeat next year. April 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service As a Platinum member, I've stayed at many Starwood properties around the country. I have stayed at this property many times over the years. I love the location and facilities. That being said, I continue to be extremely disappointed in the customer service. I'm happy to discuss specific areas of opportunity for improvement with the General Manager. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome staff Just returned from my 3rd stay at this hotel. Restaurants are outstanding and staff is awesome. Returning in June! April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continuing education conference Excellent space for conference. April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Spring Break Stay This is my 3rd stay at this hotel. The last two times I have booked with points as I am a SPG member. Last year I was put in what I think is the worst possible room I could be put in. To make sure this didn't happen again, I booked a couple of months out and called the hotel twice to ensure I was not put in a room that was on the same side as the year before. Guess what, I arrived and was put in the exact same location of the hotel! I also had reserved a refrigerator and was told when we arrived that the hotel was sold out and we may not get a frige. The hotel did find us one. My question is this - why would I use my hard earned hotel points at this hotel or any Starwood hotel if I am going to continue to be put in the worst location of the hotel? I tried in every way to prevent this from happening on this trip. There were even notes on my reservation with my request. Can the hotel not reserve a room for a Preferred gold member based on two request? I even offered to pay for an upgrade but the hotel was sold out. The hotel ended up moving us after two nights so they did meet the needs eventually but it was not ideal to move in the middle of our vacation. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sand Key Resort Positives: !) Great hotel and excellent location. 2) Staff were great upon checkin till our departure. 3) Nice bar area. Bartender remembered what kind of white wine I ordered my first night there when I went in the second night. 4) Nice Sheraton run snack/drink cart on beach. Lady running the cart was a real sweetie. 5) 2 small water bottles supplied in your room upon arrival but cleaning staff only left 1 after first day. 6) Great restaurant for breakfast (didn't sample dinner there.) 7) Clean beach and pool. Nice bar by pool. Cons: 1) Should have requested a room more than 2 away from ice/snack machines and laundry. LOTS of unwelcome noise ALL hours of the night. 2) Beach is a bit far away from pool area so if you have kids with you, potty them before you do the 5-7 min walk to beach as there are NO toilet facilities down there. April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is good value for location Rooms are small but clean. Bathroom is particularly small. Beach and pool are very nice, but pool was frustrating because all chairs were occupied by towels with no one sitting on them. Overall it's a good value if weather is nice and you don't spend time in room April 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over Priced, Hawaii would have been less exspensive 7 nights stay here was $ 1,100 more than my stay at a comparable resort in Waikiki. Did not know about the $ 40 per night room tax until I checked out. Sports tournament guests very noisy and up to the wee hours of the morning. Should be on a floor by themselves.The staff however were excellent . Extremely helpful and very nice. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable Service The staff went above & beyond to take care of their guests. It was a wonderful experience to stay there. The rooms were very comfortable & clean! We had a great time & very relaxing too! April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice We stayed there as part of a small group "test driving" the hotel for a larger conference to happen in 2016. Overall I was very impressed with the location. This hotel has been there for some time and has recently remodeled. The beach is amazing - very clean and one of the nicest I have ever seen. The staff are VERY attentive and were quite accommodating and friendly. The hotel is spotless - always cleaning. The food in the restaruants was very good - much better than many other hotels of this size and market size. The bar staff was professional. We need a shuttle van to take 12 people to a hockey game and one of the managers hooked us up with a great deal from a local company. Everything went quite well. I would only have one negative, and it is not a big deal, but due to being an older hotel layout and then being upgraded recently, the bathrooms in the rooms are fairly small by todays standards, and the sink is out in the room, which for me is not preferred. The pool/hot tub area outside is excellent - had drinks out there one day and prices were reasonable, and my wife tried the hot tub and like it. I would definitely recommend this hotel for personal business, groups, and for families. April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely The hotel is very beautiful and the beach is wonderful. Long stretches of white sand and shells. The outdoor grill food is very reasonable. The only thing is we didn't get a nice view since our balcony overlooked the air conditioners which were very loud so we couldn't open our patio door. Staff is very friendly. April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Feelings Our first room was located next to the elevator,which when in use was quite noisy. Generally the folks that work their we're very nice,but the front desk supervisor Jerry Walters was exceptional. When we mentioned the problem with our room location he immediately handled the problem in a very professional way. Thank you Mr Walters! April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some soundproofing I think the rooms are nice and the staff is very friendly but this hotel lacks quiet. I can't believe how noisy the rooms are. We were right by an elevator shaft and you could hear every time the elevator went up or down. We could hear our neighbors like they were standing in our room. Also the check in was a nightmare. We had four rooms booked when there should be two and after an hour to get that taken care of we were given rooms not appropriate for the amount of people. We were told the rooms were booked in a block but I don't think it should matter how a room is booked if you have four people to a room a king bed is not appropriate. Nothing was done to compensate us for the extra time at check in and I feel that it should have been. I am becoming increasingly disappointed by the time at this facility. April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great pool w/ music Great time, Lobby could be improved. Lobby décor not clear.- if it is a bar w/ table and hi back chairs. Should have beautiful floral display lovely seating etc. Drive up entrance beautiful,- well manicured grounds. Roll away bed awful!!!! Not comfortable!!!! Should get rid of it asap. Security guard at pool entrance arrived too late after 11am? I know that people snuck in and were not guests of Sheraton next to us, loud -rather upsetting to have non guests enjoy and take up needed pool space. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 29Mar14 Stayed one night with family at end of week stay down the beach in a condo and prior to heading home. Despite bad weather family enjoyed hotel immensely. Room was a bit smaller than led to believe & felt a bit cramped. Family enjoyed the stay. Staff very pleasant & helpful. Would probably stay again because we really liked everything but the relatively small rooms might give me some pause. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Features Room and hotel amenities are state of the art. Beautiful private beach, pool and hot tub. Perfect for watching the sunset. March 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clearwater Beach Stay Great location with beach access. Bathrooms are smaller than what you expect in European hotels - disappointing for a four star hotel. Also, first Westin/Sheraton worldwide to refuse us club level access despite our status. Overall, expected far more, and the service was satisfactory at best - not very friendly and a little "elitist" feel except this is not an elite hotel. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was a very nice and relaxing place to spend out 2014 Spring Break I was very happy with the Sheraton Sand Key. The staff was so friendly I felt like family. It was a great place to just relax and enjoy the beach of Clearwater. It was far enough away from the center of ClearWater main attraction and that was a big positive for us. I would definitely stay here again. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "AWESOME HOTEL" This is our third year at the Sheraton for Spring break and we will be back for our 4th. The staff in guest services met all of our needs. The cleaning staff were excellent and made sure the room was immaculate when we returned. I cannot say enough about this hotel. The gentlemen that take care of the pool are friendly and fun to chat with. The restaurants at the hotel are the best. You can have casual dining, outside by the pool dining, or a more upscale meal at Rusty's inside the hotel. Every year we are down for spring break which is my daughter's birthday. They give her a beach bag filled with goodies and a cake with candles so that we can celebrate while we are there. All the shops and fun places to go are within walking distance and of course there is the Trolley Car. The hotel is on the beach and it is a great walk to the beach to relax in one of their Cabana's by the ocean. 10 star hotel in my book!!!!! March 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is horrible A room with a King bed was reserved, and we were given a room with two queens, and told that kings are only given on availability. That defeats the purpose of having a reservation. The room was also extremely noisey, traffic outside lobby and teenagers yelling up and down hallways. Pool very small, and beach very far from facility. March 28, 2014
  • 2015-08-27T09:32:33.562-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1069, tr_1069
  • loc_en_US, sid_914, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 37 next>>