Sheraton Sand Key Resort

  • 1160 Gulf Blvd.
  • Clearwater Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33767
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1029 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by I Work for Disney Travel Company I Work in the area of Disney reservations center for 10 years and this past Tuesday and Wednesday I stay at his hotel under a promotion that got to be Disney employees. One of the main reasons of my stay was to know better this property. Since it is the hotel that I recommend to people who come to Disney and want to also go to the area of clear water. Well, unfortunately there are some details that are making me hesitate to send my guests to you guys. let me give you the things I found: 1. - The person checking me never told me I had a view of the parking lot. I have no problem with that except that I would want to know before the fact. 2. - In the room my sleep was interrupted by an employee who was cutting the grass with a machine so loud that I woke up. 3.-The change of temperature from super hot water to cold and cold to hot again. All this when I was taking a shower. This means they you have to fix its water systems whether for this room only wich is the 223 or for all rooms. Please check this and let me know so I can get started again in recommending your hotel again. February 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Book your room on the west side... I greatly enjoyed our bachelorette party at this hotel. We were helped on our way by their pleasant staff. My one caveat is this; though I enjoyed the glimpse of ocean view from my balcony, it was impossible to fully close the curtains against the glare of the rising sun. Locating the beds on the opposite wall from the corner of the sliding glass doors, would mean that the sliver of sun that found its way in, wouldn't hit smack dab on the pillow where I was trying to sleep in! It was a beautiful day outside, so I didn't mind the early wake-up call too much. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Undoubtedly the best part of the hotel was Peggy (with the beautiful blue eyes) who worked in the spg club lounge. She was a wealth of information, and very helpful getting around Florida's gulf coast, For a resort hotel I expected more. One night was enough. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL I recently stayed at this hotel for a work conference. EVERYONE was extremely friendly and very very helpful. The resort is beautiful and everything is very clean and in order. The rooms were nicely decorated and the views of the ocean are amazing. The beds very comfortable and it was nice and quiet. The food in the restaurant and bar was fabulous and the food they served us at the convention was very very good. I really can't say enough good things about this hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Barely average for a resort hotel We stayed here over a weekend for 4 nights and can basically say that it was a roof over our heads. As a platinum member of SPG, I was not upgraded. The bed in the room was very uncomfortable, and room ammenities were sparse. Our view consisted of a 2nd floor room of the tennis courts. The pool is very small for a hotel this size. We had no kids with us, but it looked like they had fun with some of the activities the staff were organizing at the pool. If you want to head down to the beach, be prepared to pay $25 if you want to rent an umbrella and chairs. Two bright points...the staff were very friendly for the most part, and they have a beautiful fitness center. Overall, I don't believe I would go back to this resort. June 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel to Celebrate My wife and I stayed to celebrate our 45th wedding anniversary. Although I had read some reviews about the remote location and the distance to the beach, I now find those reviewers overly critical. Yes, the hotel is out on Sand Key so if you're looking to be in or near the city, it is not. And yes, the beach is probably 150 yards from the outdoor pool, it's a nice walk. The only slightly unfavorable comment is that the beds were not firm enough. They are not overly soft, but with both of us having back problems, the bed just did not support us the way we require. January 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not worth it The rooms are old and very small. The category starwood rates this property is way off. It is on the beach but that is the only positive it has going for it. The choice of food at the pool is not up to today’s standards. I had a turkey and swiss and it was low quality for the price. They unwrapped it from plastic and stuck it in a box. There is no chair service at the pool and the menu needs work. Most of the staff was friendly but they need to invest some money back into the property or drop the ratting of this property. Its not worth the 10,000 points a night. July 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but not the best Overall, I thought this property was not as great as some as the Starwood resorts I've stayed at in the past. The pool is incredibly small for the size of the property; you are literally on top of other guests. The pool REALLY needs to be expanded. The beach is huge, but it's quite a walk to get back to the hotel for any reason (but it looks pretty). The menu at the pool grill could also be expanded; very little to choose from if you don't want lunch meat sandwiches, pizza or nachos. The rooms felt cramped, and there is very little counter space in the bathroom area (one small room has toilet, tub/shower, and there is a sink area with one small countertop outside of the bathroom). The staff members, however, were quite nice. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff makes this place special The hotel is very nice, the room large and comfortable and located in the perfect area. The main thing that sets this place apart is the staff though. From the floor washer in the lobby who pressed the elevator button for us when he saw us carrying our beach stuff, to the desk staff who cheerfully processed our request for a mini-fridge, to the worker who brought it and installed it in our room - everyone we encountered truly seemed to CARE about the guests comfort and happiness. A special shout out to Peggy, who works in the Club lounge - always cheerful, asking new people if they need help with restaurant or activity suggestions in the area, always handy with a local map and directions, stopping by tables asking how the day was, going far beyond just keeping the place stocked and cleaned. She was just as helpful and friendly last year when we visited - it's genuine with her and much appreciated! August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum Statue My only negative review is the number of people and their young children that were always on the 9th floor platinum hospitality room. I have stayed at many Sheratons/Westins and never saw that amount of complete families in that room. We left really quick a couple of times due to the number of families taking over the area. It seemed more like a restaurant than a hospitality room.. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Beautiful rooms and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend to anyone going to Clearwater. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Fun Only issue was AC started to go out second night and service man kept saying it is working just fine when it wasn't. Kept trying to tell him it was working fine the night and day before but now it is warming up. After a small argument and him saying "what do you want me to do about it?" several times, he said let me do one thing. Not sure what he did but it shut down the AC and then restarted it and it started to work fine. After that, the room was nice and cool again. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean rooms i was pleased with the room cleanliness. I was concerned about bedbugs, but I didn't see any nor did I get bit. My only complaint was with the smell in the large conference room where we had our training session. It smelled of stale smoke possibly from a time when smoking was allowed in that room. Also, although, it wasn't necessarily your problem, not all of us had time to eat in one of your dining facilities because we all went to lunch at the same time and when my friend and I get there, all seats were taken. We had to get a salad from the snack bar/gift shop. But, it was a very good salad and fresh. I enjoyed the pool, hot tub, and my walk to the beach. Probably my one and only time I'll have a day at a resort. it was a nice one!! August 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointing stay I am a Travel Agent and identified myself as such on check-in. I paid extra for the Club Level room. I was placed in room by housekeeping, so was awakend early each morning by banging, loud talking, and doors slamming. Additionally, there was a group of young adults in several of the rooms near me. They stayed in the hall talking and laughing until late at night. The bed was very hard and the pillows were too soft. The food in the Club room was not worth the extra cost of the room, unless you really like to drink from the free bar. The only value was that they did not charge for the WI-FI which is free at most hotels. Overall, I was very disappointed with this hotel and will not return. They do not live up to the Sheraton reputation. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 40th Anniversary Stay We have stated at the Sand Key many times. We return because of the location,the great personal service, and the low key atmosphere. Just what we are looking for to kick back and relax. We stayed on a SPG floor for the first time, and were pleasantly surprised by what that included. Very nice free spread for breakfast and early evening. The only downside was that I thought the carpeting in our room could have used an update. And I really can't understand why every room does not have a refridgerator. Too many times up and down the hall to get ice! May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay... Having to pay for wireless a downer My wife nd I enjoyed our stay and found the acommendations very good as indicated by the favorable rating schedule. We we disappointed in being charged $10/day for wifi in our room. The business center in my estimation does not match the comfort of using your computer in your own room and not being gouged an extra $10 fee. The business center is an antiquated disease ridden (the reason why you have hand sanitizer around the room) facility. Becuse of this I will be looking for an alternative location next February unless your policy changes. February 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Kathryn Schlosser After sharing my family's experience at this Sand Key Sheraton, this particular hotel did not measure up to the standards that we are accustomed to when staying at a Starwood Resort. There was no concierge services, poor service at reception desk in checking in, took very long, no Starwood privileges extended, the rooms' views were a brick wall, and very poor service when my son tried to charge food to his room card which would be accepted sometimes and not others... The staff was friendly, but just was not a typical Starwood service Hotel. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property, Wonderful, Helpful Staff Just stayed June 12-15, last time here was 2010, and had a wonderful, relaxiing time. And the staff was fantastic: friendly, helpful, acted as if they were happy we were there, and that they were happy to be there, too. Not what you find often in the hospitality business these days. It was refreshing and made the stay quite enjoyable. Property is kept up very nicely, clean and fresh, and the pool along with easy access to the beach is another great selling point. A special shout-out to Grant, Curtis, Dave and Steve for their extra efforts! June 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff but hotel needs some renovation I enjoyed the staff at this hotel. All were most pleasent, cooperative and helpful. As a gold member I was made to feel most welcome by the friendly front desk staff, concierge etc. The hotel has many facilities includings restaurants and bars. However the pool is tiny and can not accomodate many guests. My room on the 7th floor was very clean and had a great new TV. The room bathroom needs to be enlarged and modernized. It is too small for anyone. Another suggestion I have is for the hotel to operate some beach buggies to transport guests to the beach and water. I am a daily walker, but I would not use the beach as the walk is much too long in the hot summer sun. it would be also helpful for the hotel to have a shuttle service to nearby places. August 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over run by lacrosse players This was our 4th year in a row staying here. There were many lacrosse teams at the hotel. Our first night we were up until 2AM with boys knocking on doors and talking loudly in the halls. We complained at 1 but it went on for an hour more. At 7AM, a coach was banging on doors to wake the team. We complained again. I asked to have our room changed and was told they would see what they could do. There was no further communication from the desk staff. At 11 PM that night we returned to our room to the loud noise again. My husband spoke to the boys and I called the desk. By the tone of the conversation, I felt that I was at fault. At 11:30 the noise stopped. If this was our first time here, it would be our last. It is sad because it is a lovely property. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sand Key Visit Smallish rooms, shower has very little water pressure September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Accomodations We come here every year for our Clearwater Beach visit. The employees are very warm and welcoming. The room views are splendid. Love the accessibility to the beach as well as the pool. Plus we have family a few buildings away. God willing we'll be back again next year. Thank you all for a wonderful time. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Sand Key The only thing there were signs in bar Happy hour 5 dollar wines then when it came to the bill he charged double for each glass saying it was a double serving ????, Then after waiting he finally returned after it was past happy hour.I brought 2 friends to the Starwood Hotel there first time .We went to the other restrants and bars in the area for the rest of our stay and were disapointed with our experience .Would not expect that from Starwood. Wow never saw such a bartender . because it was full glass very much bate and switch !!! February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay I enjoyed my stay at Sheraton Sand Key Resort. The Resort is beautiful, clean and a pleasure to stay at. They provided a delicious fruit, cheese and crackers plate in our room. The staff was very friendly, helpful and eager to assist with any thing you asked for. I will definitely return for another relaxing stay and recommend Sheraton Sand Key Resort to my family and friends. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, great location Comfortable room but would have liked a refrigerator. Very comfortable bed. Had access to club lounge and enjoyed good breakfast and evening drinks with hors d'oeuvres. Sound carries in club room so evening drinks were not relaxing while families were there. Full marks to waiting staff for asking parents to control children who were running around and liable to get drinks spilled on them. For the comfort of all guests perhaps families could be limited to say, 5-6pm and adults only from 6-7pm? June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything we expected This resort met and exceeded our expectations. The staff is available to meet your every need, yet transparent so your stay is enjoyable and comfortable. Two of our favorites: David - who is busiest around the pool keeping things tidy and safe, and Nate - who is personable and efficient and keeps everyone satisfied at the bar. We had a delightful week. The facilities are well maintained, the pool and beach beautiful, the staff appear to take pride in their work. We would love to plan a return trip to Sheraton Sand Key Resort. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and people Everything was wonderful..Room was good size and beds very comfortable..the only thing I would say was the pool was small and at times extremely crowded..but other than that it was a wonderful amazing experience..view from our room was fantastic..we were very surprised to receive a complimentary bottle of champagne for our anniversary...awesome stay!! August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Peaceful, Serene, Private Beach I have stayed here a couple times in the last year when family came into town to visit. I have yet to be upgraded to a suite (was told they only have 10 suites and they get a lot of Platinum members). Lounge was pretty nice - snacks, beer, wine, and Liquor! The beach here is amazing. Very peaceful and not as busy as Clearwater beach just across the bridge. Easy to get to Clearwater beach by taking the "Jolly Trolly". Excellent service. Ate at two of the onsite restaurants and both were pretty good. Would definitely recommend. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by surpassed my expectations! I cannot say enough about the staff & service here.Over my five day stay EVERY employee had an incredible attitude.The facility was well run & handily right on the trolley route.The food both at the conference I attended there & the restaurants was excellent.I also ordered room service twice which I don't ordinarily do.The food came quickly & was hot & freshly prepared.The only downside was that the bathroom & grooming area were tight.The pool & beach were gorgeous.I unquestionably would return as well as recommend to anyone. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton, we didn't Just Stay, We felt like we Belonged! We booked here because we were going to a wedding on January 5th. The Location is GREAT, direct access to the beach only a few steps away. Linda Checked us in &was more the accommodating, ensuring our ARRIVAL process was enjoyable, she was kind and patient with our questions the best part, because availability permitted she surprised us with Beach View!!! Overall the Room was clean and tidy, the Bar, Front Desk and Room Service, and Guest Service Staff, Bill who tended to our late night question when we called were all great! January 7, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 36 next>>