Sheraton Sand Key Resort

  • 1160 Gulf Blvd.
  • Clearwater Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33767
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1007 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean rooms i was pleased with the room cleanliness. I was concerned about bedbugs, but I didn't see any nor did I get bit. My only complaint was with the smell in the large conference room where we had our training session. It smelled of stale smoke possibly from a time when smoking was allowed in that room. Also, although, it wasn't necessarily your problem, not all of us had time to eat in one of your dining facilities because we all went to lunch at the same time and when my friend and I get there, all seats were taken. We had to get a salad from the snack bar/gift shop. But, it was a very good salad and fresh. I enjoyed the pool, hot tub, and my walk to the beach. Probably my one and only time I'll have a day at a resort. it was a nice one!! August 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointing stay I am a Travel Agent and identified myself as such on check-in. I paid extra for the Club Level room. I was placed in room by housekeeping, so was awakend early each morning by banging, loud talking, and doors slamming. Additionally, there was a group of young adults in several of the rooms near me. They stayed in the hall talking and laughing until late at night. The bed was very hard and the pillows were too soft. The food in the Club room was not worth the extra cost of the room, unless you really like to drink from the free bar. The only value was that they did not charge for the WI-FI which is free at most hotels. Overall, I was very disappointed with this hotel and will not return. They do not live up to the Sheraton reputation. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a great location. Loved our stay at your hotel. The conference went smoothly thanks to your attentive staff. Will definitely go back. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over run by lacrosse players This was our 4th year in a row staying here. There were many lacrosse teams at the hotel. Our first night we were up until 2AM with boys knocking on doors and talking loudly in the halls. We complained at 1 but it went on for an hour more. At 7AM, a coach was banging on doors to wake the team. We complained again. I asked to have our room changed and was told they would see what they could do. There was no further communication from the desk staff. At 11 PM that night we returned to our room to the loud noise again. My husband spoke to the boys and I called the desk. By the tone of the conversation, I felt that I was at fault. At 11:30 the noise stopped. If this was our first time here, it would be our last. It is sad because it is a lovely property. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 40th Anniversary Stay We have stated at the Sand Key many times. We return because of the location,the great personal service, and the low key atmosphere. Just what we are looking for to kick back and relax. We stayed on a SPG floor for the first time, and were pleasantly surprised by what that included. Very nice free spread for breakfast and early evening. The only downside was that I thought the carpeting in our room could have used an update. And I really can't understand why every room does not have a refridgerator. Too many times up and down the hall to get ice! May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel - VERY cold meeting rooms The hotel and meeting rooms are excellent and the staff was very good. There is only one problem with the meeting rooms - they were probably 50 degrees. Everyone at the conference was freezing - literally shivering and rubbing their arms. Some had scarves and sweaters - and were still cold. Someone needs to learn how to control the energy expenses. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by service dog Had my service dog Maggie with me, Staff went out of their way to take care of me and all her needs. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. July 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by FBI convention Very inconvenient to see FBI convention being held during your vacation. Un-vested officers watching you. Police officers every where. July 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Kathryn Schlosser After sharing my family's experience at this Sand Key Sheraton, this particular hotel did not measure up to the standards that we are accustomed to when staying at a Starwood Resort. There was no concierge services, poor service at reception desk in checking in, took very long, no Starwood privileges extended, the rooms' views were a brick wall, and very poor service when my son tried to charge food to his room card which would be accepted sometimes and not others... The staff was friendly, but just was not a typical Starwood service Hotel. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay... Having to pay for wireless a downer My wife nd I enjoyed our stay and found the acommendations very good as indicated by the favorable rating schedule. We we disappointed in being charged $10/day for wifi in our room. The business center in my estimation does not match the comfort of using your computer in your own room and not being gouged an extra $10 fee. The business center is an antiquated disease ridden (the reason why you have hand sanitizer around the room) facility. Becuse of this I will be looking for an alternative location next February unless your policy changes. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beyond expectations From the moment we arrived till the moment we left, we felt as if we were staying with family. The staff always made sure our needs were met and we were having a pleasant experience. This care was reflected in the majority of guests who have returned annually with their family. The food was great in all three restaurants. Whether at breakfast or cocktails, the club was a pleasant experience especially when Nicki was working. All staff was pleasant and helpful but Nicki went a step further in engaging with each guest as if they were a member of her family. My husband was in a wheelchair but there was not a moment that we did not have a staff member or guest to help us or give us a friendly smile. Thank you for a wonderful experience which we hope to repeat next year. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property, Wonderful, Helpful Staff Just stayed June 12-15, last time here was 2010, and had a wonderful, relaxiing time. And the staff was fantastic: friendly, helpful, acted as if they were happy we were there, and that they were happy to be there, too. Not what you find often in the hospitality business these days. It was refreshing and made the stay quite enjoyable. Property is kept up very nicely, clean and fresh, and the pool along with easy access to the beach is another great selling point. A special shout-out to Grant, Curtis, Dave and Steve for their extra efforts! June 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff but hotel needs some renovation I enjoyed the staff at this hotel. All were most pleasent, cooperative and helpful. As a gold member I was made to feel most welcome by the friendly front desk staff, concierge etc. The hotel has many facilities includings restaurants and bars. However the pool is tiny and can not accomodate many guests. My room on the 7th floor was very clean and had a great new TV. The room bathroom needs to be enlarged and modernized. It is too small for anyone. Another suggestion I have is for the hotel to operate some beach buggies to transport guests to the beach and water. I am a daily walker, but I would not use the beach as the walk is much too long in the hot summer sun. it would be also helpful for the hotel to have a shuttle service to nearby places. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything we expected This resort met and exceeded our expectations. The staff is available to meet your every need, yet transparent so your stay is enjoyable and comfortable. Two of our favorites: David - who is busiest around the pool keeping things tidy and safe, and Nate - who is personable and efficient and keeps everyone satisfied at the bar. We had a delightful week. The facilities are well maintained, the pool and beach beautiful, the staff appear to take pride in their work. We would love to plan a return trip to Sheraton Sand Key Resort. March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Nice hotel but a few hundred yards from the beach. Easy walk, all sand to the water but is a haul especially with 3 kids and lots of sand toys, towels, etc. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As Always... Everyone did a fantastic job. This is our 6th Spring Break at the Sheraton Sand Key. It’s like our home away from home. This year we brought our Atlanta neighbors and their daughter. They’re hooked! We will definitely be back next year. Special thanks again to Jerry at the front, he is wonderful! We met him 6 years ago when he suggested the Sheraton Sand Key, he’s been a great asset and ambassador to both the hotel and Clearwater Beach. I wish the entire staff a safe and prosperous year. God willing, we hope to see EVERYONE in 360 days!!!! April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best value for your $$$$$ I would always stay at the Sheraton Sand Key when my husband and I are in town. Wonderful friendly service and always with a smile. Awesome beach! :-) July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Sand Key The only thing there were signs in bar Happy hour 5 dollar wines then when it came to the bill he charged double for each glass saying it was a double serving ????, Then after waiting he finally returned after it was past happy hour.I brought 2 friends to the Starwood Hotel there first time .We went to the other restrants and bars in the area for the rest of our stay and were disapointed with our experience .Would not expect that from Starwood. Wow never saw such a bartender . because it was full glass very much bate and switch !!! February 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location and friendly staff I have stayed at this hotel 3 times for work related conferences. This is such a beautiful hotel with a wonderful location. The food provided during our conference was delicious. The food in the restaurants are expensive as well as the drinks. A frozen strawberry daiquiri (premix with crushed ice) was almost $10 each. We bought food outside and brought to the room. As a SPG member, we got the the in room water free. That was a savings. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location Best location when visiting Clearwater Beach. Hotel was clean, friendly staff, and had a nice facility. The beach access was perfect and the staff was continually cleaning and making sure the grounds were up to the highest standards. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay, could be better Stay was generally positive. Even though hotel was full we were upgraded to a intercoastal view room on a high floor. Check-in was smooth and we were helped quickly even though there were a multitude of people arriving at the same time. Room was sizable and clean, but bathroom was tiny and dingy. There was barely enough room to squeeze in with the toilet and still close the door. Facilities, excepting parking/club lounge and beach bar. Loved being able to rent umbrellas or cabana on the beach for only $25 for a whole day! Parking was tough during the week, sometimes had to circle to find a spot. Club Lounge had lovely setting but offerings were just blah. Beach bar prices were excellent but the food was sub-par. Fries must have been frozen and came out limp. Hot dog was of obvious low quality and was placed into bun that was still freezing from having been refrigerated. Setting of hotel was perfect though. Amazing beach, quiet and not crowded due to location next to park. Will stay again. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Peaceful, Serene, Private Beach I have stayed here a couple times in the last year when family came into town to visit. I have yet to be upgraded to a suite (was told they only have 10 suites and they get a lot of Platinum members). Lounge was pretty nice - snacks, beer, wine, and Liquor! The beach here is amazing. Very peaceful and not as busy as Clearwater beach just across the bridge. Easy to get to Clearwater beach by taking the "Jolly Trolly". Excellent service. Ate at two of the onsite restaurants and both were pretty good. Would definitely recommend. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by surpassed my expectations! I cannot say enough about the staff & service here.Over my five day stay EVERY employee had an incredible attitude.The facility was well run & handily right on the trolley route.The food both at the conference I attended there & the restaurants was excellent.I also ordered room service twice which I don't ordinarily do.The food came quickly & was hot & freshly prepared.The only downside was that the bathroom & grooming area were tight.The pool & beach were gorgeous.I unquestionably would return as well as recommend to anyone. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton, we didn't Just Stay, We felt like we Belonged! We booked here because we were going to a wedding on January 5th. The Location is GREAT, direct access to the beach only a few steps away. Linda Checked us in &was more the accommodating, ensuring our ARRIVAL process was enjoyable, she was kind and patient with our questions the best part, because availability permitted she surprised us with Beach View!!! Overall the Room was clean and tidy, the Bar, Front Desk and Room Service, and Guest Service Staff, Bill who tended to our late night question when we called were all great! January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxing stay! We absolutely loved our stay with you. Everyone was so nice and friendly. We especially loved the poolside cafe and tiki bar. Also Debbie who served us drinks on the beach was amazing and remembered our names every time she saw us. We will be back!! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous location We had a brilliant time. Kids loved the deep pool. Keeping this hotel on my favorite list. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beach Party Had the BEST time at your resort this past Friday night. WILL recommend you to others and will be back! June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL BASIC CLEAN ROOMS. Always like when the tub/toilet room is separate from the sink/vanity room. Coffee makers included Starbuck's coffee packs.. Short easy walk to the pool area. Beautiful pool area. Free parking is always a plus. 3 great restaurants inside the hotel so you don't have to leave if you don't want to. Even the outside pool area has a sandwich/ice cream shop area for quick snacks by the pool. The gift/snack shop is open 24 hours so you can get a middle of the night snack or other sundries as needed.. STAFF everywhere was FRIENDLY to the nth degree. YES I would book at this hotel again. Fitness center on 9th floor offered great view of the gulf and harbor. Great space and amount of equipment, Only one slight remark - no refrigerator or microwave in room. March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Went for wedding. Will return for honeymoon. Beautiful and clean hotel with great pool area. And right on a HUGE beach. But the greatest asset of this property is the staff. We held our small wedding at the public beach right beside the hotel's own beach. Our guests also stayed at this hotel and enjoyed their stay as well. Thanks to Dori for her help with room arrangements. Dining arrangements were catered to with great attention. Thanks to Darla for all her help in that regard. And front desk help was excellent. I forget the kind gentleman's name (from New Jersey), but he was both friendly and very helpful. The hotel's location is slightly removed from the busy entertainment area of town. But that may mean its slightly quieter as well, so not necessarily a bad thing. Thanks Sheraton Sand Key. Great time. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Vacation We stayed in one of the rooms for people with disabilities and it was a wonderful room. If you are looking for an updated room in the middle of the action, you might consider a different location, but for families and for a slower pace this is perfect. I didn’t like having to pay for a refrigerator, but that was a small price to pay for the service received. We rented a beach wheelchair and on our last day discovered that the hotel would be glad to drive us in one of their vehicles to the beach (which is quite a walk). The sand is powder soft and the beach is nice and sloping. The service is outstanding and since we told them it was our anniversary we even had a surprise in our room when we arrived. I would recommend this hotel and would go there again in a minute. August 18, 2012
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 35 next>>