Sheraton Sand Key Resort

  • 1160 Gulf Blvd.
  • Clearwater Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33767
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1091 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made for Meetings I attended a 3-day conference; the staff were very attentive and helpful, all were smiling and pleasant. Comfortable meeting rooms, nice drink setup for our breaks, good food. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best staff experience for a meeting planner This is the second time we have done our workshop at this property. The staff are just outstanding, accommodating everyone's needs in a warm friendly and authentic manner. The event food was outstanding also. My attendees were very complimentary and that means everything to a planner. My own experience in pre-planning the meeting was only positive. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Sheraton's for a short vaction with wife We spent two days/nights of just relaxing at this Sheration. The room and view were outstanding, the pool and beach were great, and the dining excellent. I have stayed at many Sherations and other hotels worldwide, and this is one of the best. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by conference stay I was overwhelmed by the way the staff was attentive to our every need. Everyone was friendly all the time and extremely helpful. This was a wonderful stay; I will be recommending this hotel to anyone who comes to the area. January 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, outdoor amenities are top notch Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Inside needs a facelift but they clearly own the best strip of beach in the area. If you are looking for a relaxing, low-key getaway this place is awesome. Room and hotel interior is not going to wow you but pool, beach and staff are great. Recommend b-fast at Maggie Moos across the street. January 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely experience The service was excellent, and the room was large and comfortable! January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Meeting Space One of the nicest meetings rooms for a group of 16 people. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than we expected! My sisters and I had a great time during our stay. The beach was way bigger and nicer than we expected. Everyone was very friendly. We made good use of the Jolly Trolley for getting us around. The weather was our only concern but you have no control over that. It was way nicer in Florida than in South Dakota. We left for Florida the day the Polar Vortex arrived in SD. Thank you for a relaxing trip! January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Everyone working at this hotel was friendly and helpful. They met all our expectations. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and Service Could not ask for better. GM and Chief engineer accommodated our Tesla electric vehicle with a 40 AMP circuit during our stay. Our stay was brief and for business however we will be back January 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel great location The hotel was clean and staff was very friendly. Loved the pool and beach access however for the price I was very disappointed that the rooms did not have mini frigs or microwaves. The restaurants were way too expensive and not very good food at all!!. Free coffee in the lobby would have been nice as well as free wi fi in the rooms. I've stayed at less expensive hotels that offer free continental breakfast, free coffee, free wi fi, and have mini frigs in the rooms and $3.25 for a large bottle of water left in the rooms is ridiculous! The gym had nice equipment, but not nearly big enough. I would not stay here again. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by bath tub stained black Excellent hotel except for dye in bath tub. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton/Starwood quality The location was great. The beach was great. The staff in the restaurants, shops and hotel were all exceptionally helpful and pleasant! The rooms were old rooms they had a cosmetic lift but they were very small and outdated. There was NO room in the tiny bathroom, you could barely close the door when using the toilet. There was no frig in the room;( The restaurants were very good and the food was above average. The staff in both restaurants were so nice and went out of their way to make you feel welcome. We were on the first floor and it was noisy! I asked upon check in to change to higher floor but was told it was unavailable. The next night a marching band group from out of state checked in and it was out of control! They were loud and running through the halls and going in and out of rooms with the doors slamming behind them. They were outside the pool area until 11:00 pm singing and it was difficult to fall asleep. I'm surprised the Sheraton would take on such a large group of college students. They also had their cheer team with them. I thought this was a quiet, family style hotel. I would definitely look into a different place to stay if we go back to this area;( The fact that we are Starwood Gold members did not help in any way. That was discouraging. They could have given us a higher floor, somewhere away from all the craziness! PS:Do not use the hair dryer! I tried to use it and it sucked up my hair and I had to rip it out! It started to burn my hair! January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Beautiful rooms and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend to anyone going to Clearwater. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff all around! Thank you to Roberta for making us feel like part of the family. Everyone that worked there took extra steps in guaranteeing we were taken care of at every turn. We will be back! December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay I liked every bit of my stay here. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Staff We celebrated our anniversary here. They gave us a room with a beautiful view of the bay and pool. Janet (front desk) was incredible. - I would make her my GM if I owned a hotel. She went out of her way to make our anniversary one to remember. We received plenty of room service with complimentary champagne. We couldn't stop ordering the fantastic drinks. The beach is just behind the hotel and fabulous! Only thing I would change about the hotel is it needs updating (including carpet, thin walls, decor etc) . December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, Comfortable and Convenient We stayed here only briefly knowing nothing of the property or Sand Key and found this hotel to be quite nice. Loved the pool and beach area. Room was clean the staff was pleasant... will come back, soon I hope. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas Buffet at Rusty's Bistro We had the Christmas Buffet at Rusty's Bistro. I have ate at plenty of gourmet buffets in my lifetime, however, this one was the best. The flavors in all of the main course dishes were delicious. The truffle mushroom soup was one of the best I've ever had. Complements to the Chef and his cooks and staff!!!! December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is the Best We stayed at the Sheraton when we got married and had our wedding reception there also that was 21 years ago and the hotel and staff are the very best nothing has changed but the service which is excellent!!! December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met all of our expectations. The hotel was truly amazing. The staff was very friendly. The beach and the pool were very well kept up. Was very quiet and clean. When we arrived. They up -grated us to a better view room than what we had originally asked for. The pool was very warm. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Supurb facility ! great place to stay .fantastic beach,courteous staff, well managed. December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beach Vacation Hotel right on beach, great location. It was offseason, and things at hotel closed too early (like pool bar) for the guests they had. Concierge staff was NOT knowledgeable enough about local attractions. Seemed to cater to the corporate groups more than the recreational guests. Should not charge extra for internet and beach chairs. Overall we did have a great time there and would go back. December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel The hotel has a nice location, facilities good (maybe a little dated), staff helpful, especially the concierge. Running routes were available with pretty good options. Also the front desk folks were friendly. So I was pleased with my stay. December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff The hotel is well equipped for meetings & events, large or small. The food is fabulous. The staff are extremely helpful, kind & thoughtful. It was a fantastic experience! December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We like to come for our meetings at Sheraton Sand Key because: Courteous and Friendly staff Cleanliness and comfort during our stay The restaurant is a great place to have our catch prepared by Chef Jeff The staff at the club on the 9th floor are very friendly and respectful December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place to stay The bed was extremely comfortable. The staff was great and the location perfect. December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick Getaway Awesome beach, comfortable rooms with excellent views!!! December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for meetings Meeting facilities are excellent and well served. Rooms very comfortable, although the room air conditioning units could be quieter and the work table located further from the air conditioner vents. December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Guest Friendly Service! This Sheraton would be in our "Top 10" when rating service of the many hotels we've experienced. The longevity of ownership and staff truly shows; they do everything possible to ensure an enjoyable experience. Management should be commended; superior service makes a ton of difference, The facilities are very nice, not fancy, but perfectly satisfactory for our needs. Food is excellent, as well as the service in the restaurants. All excellent...and I can be picky! Dave Kaufman December 10, 2013
  • 2016-02-06 T05:47:28.482-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1091, tr_1091
  • loc_en_US, sid_914, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 38 next>>