Sheraton Sand Key Resort

  • 1160 Gulf Blvd.
  • Clearwater Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33767
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 899 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will return to this hotel The professional atmosphere was highly noted among all the staff. The helpfulness and kindness exceeded most hotels. I plan on returning and will recommend this facility to others. The grill lunch experience was so wonderful, we made sure we had lunch before we left. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb hotel--all the way around! The hotel experience was superb in aspects. From the time I entered the lobby and until I left, being at the Sheraton was a positive experience. The staff, room, cleanliness, comfort, and food were excellent! Oh--and did I mention the pool and beach? The total stay was fantastic! January 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overall Impression For a hotel of this size, the pool is to small. The pool was extremely over crowded. In addition, the hotel has two restuarants... one of them is called the island grill... instead of looking at the ocean front view... it looks at the parking lot. The other restuarant and bar have no windows. Lastly... there was partying and loudness until 3 AM in the pool area during my stay... I would not recommend this hotel. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and service We spent the past four days at the Sand Key Resort. The service and staff was outstanding. There is not one thing that was not perfect in our opinion. We can't wait until our next stay at this fabulous hotel. Thanks to everyone at the Sheraton Sand Key Resort! I would also like to commend T.J. for his personal attention and service. T.J. went above and beyond and I would like to specifically point this out. September 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, excellent customer service Good value; however, free access to the internet in the designated area was terrible. Had to pay for decent internet connection. Restaurant food was very good. Breakfast definitely overpriced. We didn't want the b'fast buffet at $30/couple, so ordered 2 orders of eggs, 1 order of bacon, toast and 2 coffees: the price was $27! There's a Dunkin Donuts and good diner across the street that's a much better deal. April 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elegant but Not... I was dazzled when I arrived at the hotel with the stylish lobby, restaurant and guest services personnel. As I made my way to my room, the temperature and smell became uncomfortable. The bed was noisy and too firm, floor plan is poorly designed, limited space in the bathroom area and the overall guest room experience was quite distasteful. I was assigned to a “waterfront” room that only had about a 1% view of the water over the top of trees. Due to limited availability, I moved to a different room that was even more undesirable. There was an overwhelming smell that seemed entrenched throughout the room. Hotel staff was unable to rid the stench and refused to refund my pre-payment so that I may stay somewhere else. I typically relax in my room after a day on the beach, but not on this vacation. By far the most disappointing Sheraton stay of my many visits around the Southeast. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another delightful stay at one of my favorite hotels! This is my third stay at this hotel and it was just as great as I remembered. Every staff member I enountered was friendly, helpful and welcoming...from the pool towel guy to the housekeepers to the front desk staff. Hotel was clean and comfortable. I love the pool area and beach. I attended a conference at this hotel and the facilities were great. Thanks for exceeding my expectiations yet again! October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this place it is perfect We have stayed at the Sheraton Sand Key several times and got married on Sand Key park and had our dinner reception at Rustys 5 yrs ago and each year we come back for our anniversary and all i can say is WOW they know how to treat their guest. apon arrival to our room which was nice pool beach view we had chocolate covered strawberries and champaign in our room and a nice card. Thanks Sheraton Sandy Key!!! April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay! This Resort has everything you need. Park your car and leave it! The room we had was very nice, great view of the ocean.. sitting on the balcony to watch the sunset was spectacular! We ate at Rusty's for dinner one evening. Five-star! I had the Prix-fix dinner of salmon & Shrimp, delectable. My husband had Seabass --- delicious! Wait staff great! The Resort has all ammenities: pool, spa, fitness center... May 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This was our first time to Clearwater Beach. The hotel was perfectly situated with a quiet park on one side and a short drive from the action by Pier 60. There were mostly families with small children and no crazy college kids. The entire staff was wonderful. Everyone always had a smile and was very friendly. One woman working in the gift shop heard we were going to the Clearwater Marine Aquarium and went and got us discount coupons that she brings from home for guests. The pool was adequatly sized and heated. There were plenty of things to do on the beach, volleyball, sand toys and games. It is quite a walk to the beach but they have cabana rentals and food/beverage service out there. We ate at all of the restaurants and had excellent service and food - all reasonably priced too. Beds were extremely comfortable. Only complaint is the size of the toilet/shower area. We will be back! March 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where is the loyalty We have been going to this hotel,for at least the last five years, every year, samo samo, I call ahead and at checking ask for a room looking over the pool, 4 th floor and over, and every year , I have to move after one day to the room I desired or this year settle for the third floor. That is really my only complain, I just wish they would keep track of your wishes, we are gold Starwood and repeat visitors. The hotel,is right on a great beach, across a little shopping center with cute boutiques and very good restaurants. The restaurant at the hotel for breakfast is very reasonable, at diner , they have a fixed menu, good, a la carte is good too, I still miss the soufflé they used to have , brought me back to the restaurant over and over. The rooms are nice , clean, nice little balcony. The air conditioner is way too noisy, when it starts, you have the impression that a car is starting in your room, need replacement. The pool is staffed by friendly personnel , they were very helpful when I wanted to move my cabana closer to the pool. They also provide, tennis racquets, volleyballs etc. overall a nice hotel, just wish I did not have to hassle about the room. Beach is beautiful , away from the craziness of clearwater beach. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent We had an excellent experience at this hotel and the tone was set by the excellent staff that made everyone of our needs. February 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Resort This hotel is located in a great area. Lots of restaurants, beautiful beaches, but secluded enough that it's extremely relaxing. February 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by customer service this hotel would be a great stay but as we all know its the customer that sets the tone for whether a hotel will be poised for a second stay. The woman at the desk was extremely rude. I am a federal agent and our agency uses Sheraton frequently. I will inform our advance travel team NOT to use the Sheraton in Clearwater, Florida on Gulf Blvd and to review whether we will use any Sheraton ever again. July 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by really?? I was given about the worst view a hotel room anywhere can have. My room (#313)faced a wall and an airconditioning farm above the conference center. I am surprised they even rent this room to anyone - it is that bad. Pretty horrible considering my group held a conference at this beachfront hotel for a leisurely feeling and instead i got an industrial view. I dont care to ever stay at this place again July 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy for 2 reasons Unhappy we didnt recieve breakfast vouchers as spg memebers like our friends who stayed the same weekend. Also, when there is a wedding booked I think reservations needs to alert customers who are requesting first floor pool side rooms especially when they pay extra. My toddler did not sleep until the wedding was over. Made for a very cranky kid and cranky parents who could not enjoy there last day. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good trip We have stayed at the Sand Key Resort before and had a wonderful time. This visit was no exception. Our only complaint is the noise level experienced outside our room. It is probably a function of stayin on the first floor, but you may want to consider installing soundproof doors and an additional set of double doors in the corridors that lead to rooms. Otherwise the staff was excellent as always. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy and Relaxed Customer The convenient store stayed open for 24 hours, and was so handy. The hotel employees were very freindly and always had a smile. The manager (I believe) was always walking around the restaurants and in view to make sure everything was ok, and of course always with a smile. The rooms were very confortable and clean, I was by myself (a woman) and felt very safe. Would defentely recommend this hotel. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurants The hotel does not modify its restaurant hours to accommodate a specific event. e.g. Jazz Festival - runs late, needs food to be available later than 9.00 on Fri & Sat and 5.00 on Sun. The "Corner" café is insufficient for number of people & Rusty's is expensive and whole meal oriented. Did not try room service which I presume is available. Jazz nuts like to snack late! November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great spot great place but the bathroom layout are the worst you step out of the tub/shower right into the bowl also if you want privacy in the bathroom this is not the place i cant belive the design of them February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay for Conference and Catered Services I travle over 20 weeks a year and stay at a variety of hotels across the US. This hotel is by far my favorite. During my recent stay I contracted a catered dinner on Monday, December 3, and a Hospitality Suite on Tuesday, December 4, 2012 and Melissa Fox and her staff at the hotel did a fantastic job of hosting the event. My thanks to the hotel and Melissa for another successful dinner and stay. December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sad Ending Our stay was first rate --- until check out. We brought all luggage out to car, then had breakfast , then returned to room to pick up cooler. It was missing. 30 minutes later, after discussing same with cleaning person, floor employee, another staff employee, and finally with still another--- we received our cooler. However, at least one full unopened bottle of wine was missing. Ugly ending !!! November 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay! This was our second visit to Sand Key Resort and we found every aspect of our four- night stay to be positive. The resort staff is courteous, personable, helpful and considerate; from the front desk staff, to the store and gift shop, to the maintenance staff we encountered in passing. The staff at Rusty’s, Mainstay Tavern, Island Grille and the Poolside Café were all personable, experienced and fun to connect with. The pool attendants were great! The resort staff really seem to enjoy their work and their guests, which makes for a nice experience. The beds were comfortable, housekeeping was attentive, and the room was clean and updated nicely. The bathroom is not very large, but adequate and clean. Our room was a little noisy being located across from the elevators, possibly being accentuated by the tile floor, rather than a carpeted floor absorbing conversations of people waiting for the elevator. However, I feel confidant enough to say that if we had asked for a room change, we probably would have been graciously accommodated. The four elevators made certain there wasn’t much of a wait to use them. Overall, our experience at the Sand Key Resort was very nice, and we will plan to stay there again when we are in the area. I highly recommend this resort. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impecible Service I loved this hotel! Only a couple of things; was a little disappointed your hotel was so far from the beach. I really do not mind the walk but it makes it a little difficult for some guests. Also, disappointed guests have to pay for Wi-Fi. The staff and service was exceptional!!! Highly recommend your hotel and will definitely return for another weekend getaway. Thank you for the opportunity. May 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charging for Internet Overall a great stay, but in this day and age I would pretty much expect free internet. $10/day is ridiculous. I've stayed in much less quality places and had free internet. Then, they also charged per device. That's $10/day for a computer, and $10/day for phone. I was there for a conference and not having internet at a conference is pretty much a deal breaker for me. Otherwise it was great! January 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Accomodating Staff Corporate Atmosphere, very clean, very good atmosphere. Staff was extremely cordial & solicitous. However, the location of my room was not conducive to sitting outside with my cup of coffee as it overlooked the roof & construction. I did call and they recommended that I call back in a couple of days to see if a corner was available, but I didn't as I didn't want to move after I settled in. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has fantastic amenities. We stay at this hotel every year and enjoy it every time. This year we were thrilled to see the changes made to the front desk and sports bar. Much more user friendly. We enjoy time by the pool, though there were limited spots and had to sit in the grassy area. Also love dining at Rusty's! Staff is pleasant and accomodating! Food is delicious as well. We'll be back next year! October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable!!! This resort was simply the best! We had a wonderful time. We used room service for breakfast and a late dinner and the food and service was great. The room was unbelievable, and the grounds, pool, and resort as a whole, was to die for! We will try to make it a annual trip and would recommend it to everyone! Thanks to the staff, we had a great stay and a very happy 30th anniversary!!! September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great conference facilities. I present an engineering seminar at this location for the AGMA every year. My family always accompanies me as well because of the marvelous vacation facilities at this hotel. The conference staff & facilities are well above par. Our meetings are always very successful. Many participants bring their families along thus increasing the desirability of this location for engineering seminars. June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service, clean rooms, great dining choices! We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night getaway at this very clean hotel. The customer service was excellent. Their promptness with room service and 'special' requests was outstanding. Rusty's breakfast buffet was superb! The view of the beach and pool area from my room on the 6th floor was fantastic! We walked to the beach and enjoyed the beautiful sunset. I would really recommend this hotel. August 1, 2012
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 31 next>>