Sheraton Sand Key Resort

  • 1160 Gulf Blvd.
  • Clearwater Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33767
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 908 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by old building refurbrished well noisey, House keeping set alarm on clock 3 out of 7 days waking us at 6:00 am. On arrival room we expected was not availble. They found one but it was behind the elevators which were distracting. Ice machine noise was heard in the room. Doors thin. we have stayed here for thirty years this was a bad experiance. Offered us $15 to address above issues an insult. March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, except for the food. The rooms & facilities were very nice. The beach was gorgeous. The 3 meals we ate at the various hotel restaurants were not very good at all. Luckily there were other great places to eat all around the hotel. Our room wasn't cleaned until 3 pm each day, so it was a little disappointing to return to the room for a lunch break and have it not be cleaned already. February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent location and beautiful views Have been coming here every year for the last six years for a meeting. Always a delight! Easy to reach, out of the hectic Clearwater Beach town center, but very close. Rooms have beautiful views of the beach and Gulf and are very comfortable. Staff are welcoming and friendly. Facilities are great and food is terrific. Always look forward to my stays each year. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Consistent The bell service and the maid staff were great and always friendly and accommodating, it was the front desk, outside bar, and security that were not. When checked in I asked immediately for a late check out, but when the day came they had no record of it and would only give us a noon check out when our friends and family who were also staying there were allowed until 1. The outside bar staff was just not friendly and didn't say a word to us, would just take our order and give it to us. The security was a little ridiculous, my husband had the pleasure of meeting the GM and he comped our room for us; which we are extremely grateful. The security held that over our heads and told us were disrespecting the GM by apparently being too loud in our room. If there was an issue with the noise, that is fine, he could have been professional about it. The inconsistent nature of the staff is was deters us from wanting to stay there again. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really nice experience I was ther for a conferance and had special room rates. The facility is quite upscale and the staff is friendly. The rooms are very nice, bathrooms a little small. Pool area is very nice and beach is clean. food in resturants is very good and prices are reasonable as hotels go. I really liked the prime rib. This was my second trip to the resort. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service! The service at this hotel is amazing, you can tell that every one of the associates care from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave. EVERYONE is focused on you the guest. It is a very refreshing change from most hotels that I stay in. I would say the only complaint I have is the size of the small bathrooms, but who cares when everyone is so friendly! February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our home away from home for 10 years Perfect in every way. We have stayed at this hotel every October with the exception of a couple. It is our favorite place to vacation and the Sheraton Sandkey is the best place to stay. The staff treats us like family. They address us by name and every need we have is met immediately! Love the coffee bar in the room! Thanks for taking such good care of us! October 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location and staff Great staff. Was able to checkin before checkin time. Excellent dining options. Overall facility clean. Conceirge helpful in making dinner reservation. The rooms are good sized. bathroom too small for this size hotel. Many of the bathroom supplies were not replenished so needed to request but then were sent promptly. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spring Hill, Florida The front desk staff was excellent...they are caring individuals who do everything they can to make your stay comfortable. Room was clean and fully stocked with towels etc. We ate at both restaurants and they were both excellent...especially the buffet breakfast! Wake up calls were on time every time. We had a fun time and enjoyed our stay thoroughly! July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel on the beach Overall a nice hotel but I have a few suggestions: -Each room really needs a fridge. This is essential especially if traveling with kids. -The rooms are noisy. You can hear every door close in your hallway. I'm sure this could be fixed. -Would recommend having more suites available. Rooms are a little small especially if stuck in there on a rainy day. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great amenities EVERYTHING WAS GREAT FROM CHECK-IN UNTIL THE END. WE REALLY ENJOY OUR TIME WE WILL BE BACK. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay but no hot water is a bummer. Everything was great except having no hot water on Saturday morning for a shower or to shave. Front desk was polite and gave a $25 acknowledgement without any prompting when they asked if there were any problems with my stay. I had not complained at time as figured that "if you are out of hot water you are just out of hot water" when it happened. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Vacation My wife and I stayed for a week just before Memorial day. This was the most relaxing enjoyable vacation I have had in many years. The hotel grounds , pool, beach are outstanding. The staff is great. The restaurants provide great food for whichever dining experience you enjoy more formal or pub style. Will definitely put on my list to come back. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than you could ever expect The hotel and definitely the staff provided the best of accommodations. Every person we interacted with smiled and was pleasant and made us feel like they were honored to be able to assist us. What a great atmosphere and a wonderful experience. I can hardly wait for the next opportunity to stay with you and your staff. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'll get over it. I totally understand when I book a week on points that you don't get the primo rooms. They are for the paying guests. However I didn't think my view for the week was going to be the garbage bin and watching the kitchen drop kick bags into the green monster. Really makes you want to enjoy the balcony. Roof fans below kept us awake most nights March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel on the beach. We were totally pleased with every aspect of the hotel and enjoyed our vacation immensely. The employees couldn't have been nicer or more attentive. It was nice to have a little general store handy too. The only thing that we would like to suggest is a shuttle of some kind to the beach for those of us that can't walk that far. It was a hike! September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by conference stay I was overwhelmed by the way the staff was attentive to our every need. Everyone was friendly all the time and extremely helpful. This was a wonderful stay; I will be recommending this hotel to anyone who comes to the area. January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and setting We enjoyed our stay and, while not exactly a waterfront property, we found the setting to our liking. The expanse of sand between the hotel and the Gulf was clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful. Although we generally like to visit different places, we would love to return to this location. The restaurant was excellent. November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay Visit was very good. From the first moment, being greated by the bell hop taking my bags straight to my room, parking my car and his follow up on questions was outstanding. Evening bar area entertainment was (piano man) was very good. My only suggestion is bring your own pillow. Pillows are very soft, very soft. Might seem silly to some. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had the best of everything. The room was excellent, comfortable and privacy was respected. The hotel had everything needed to have a wonderful vacation and not have to leave the premesis. All resturants were excellent and the service was refreshing. I felt like I was the most important person and the staff was so friendly. Love the vacation and will be back again! August 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No wireless,limited breakfast choices Received through my points. Disappointed that a charge of ten dollars for Internet when many places don't charge. Also the breakfast choices were very limited. For lunch and dinner three choices were available and breakfast only one option which was pricey. I asked what the rack was and told it was $295 per night. Very disappointing. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Resort We only stayed for one night but it was awesome! My family was concluding a 17 day vacation that was full of travel and much like "Planes, Trains & Automobiles" so for us to spend our last day and night here it was perfect. Great rooms with plenty of room and direct Beach access for the kids was awesome for us to unwind. Thank you. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff My wife and I have never been treated so well. I truly felt that I was a valued customer. We were treated as King and Queen. We were shown the hospitality everyone else just talks about. Thank You for a great experience. Sounds like I have exaggerated, but I have not. We will be back, next time for a longer stay. November 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Walls made of cardboard! Hotel walls are so thin. 1st floor location so noise from lobby was terrible. Snoring and couple celebrating valentine's day next door made me think I was in a cheap beach hotel. Staff said they were "working on the thin wall issue". The noise was so bad, I will never stay here again nor would I recommend location to anyone else. February 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel needs alot of work on the inside I was there with my family for a vacation, and we had to move out after two days. The room smelled and the carpet was wet and damp there must have been a leak somewhere. There was also construction being done in the room above ours and work started around 8 am and stayed till the evening hours. its too bad such a nice location. June 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Place for a Conference I was here for a conference held in June. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. Great Location, great facilities, great staff. Everything was fantastic. Saw many staff members that have been there for lots of years and all of them give great service. It is really a pleasure to attend a conference here. Thank you all. June 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful location, great staff but... The food at the bar and the grille were terribly disappointing February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We like to come for our meetings at Sheraton Sand Key because: Courteous and Friendly staff Cleanliness and comfort during our stay The restaurant is a great place to have our catch prepared by Chef Jeff The staff at the club on the 9th floor are very friendly and respectful December 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by thins walls, heard every noise and conversation On our 1st night at the hotel we realized that we could hear many noises from the adjoining room and the hallway outside of our room. Luckily for us, the guests in the adjoining room were not noisy neighbors. Unluckily for us, the departed 1 day before us and were replaced with nightmare neighbors. As soon as the new folks entered their room, we heard loud conversations and yelling. Thankfully they went to dinner, while we stayed in to get to bed early in prep for an early AM flight. Sadly they returned at 1am, and I assume were drunk. One gentleman yelled a lot, and before long we could easily (annoyingly) hear him gagging, vomiting, coughing. Finally after an hour or so our neighbors were finally quiet and we tried to go back to sleep. Total nightmare!!! Otherwise the rooms were fine, not great. The bathrooms are very small and the hotel overall could use updating, but something should most certainly be done to allow for better soundproofing between rooms. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is right on the beach-beautiful location. The rooms are nice, and all staff were super friendly. Loved the computer business center right in the Mainstay Bar/restaurant. Good choices to eat as well. Meeting rooms were also very nice. We had a small issue and it was taken care of fairly quickly. Would stay here again. January 21, 2013
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 31 next>>