Sheraton Sand Key Resort

  • 1160 Gulf Blvd.
  • Clearwater Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33767
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1040 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service! The service at this hotel is amazing, you can tell that every one of the associates care from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave. EVERYONE is focused on you the guest. It is a very refreshing change from most hotels that I stay in. I would say the only complaint I have is the size of the small bathrooms, but who cares when everyone is so friendly! February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our home away from home for 10 years Perfect in every way. We have stayed at this hotel every October with the exception of a couple. It is our favorite place to vacation and the Sheraton Sandkey is the best place to stay. The staff treats us like family. They address us by name and every need we have is met immediately! Love the coffee bar in the room! Thanks for taking such good care of us! October 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service As a Platinum member, I've stayed at many Starwood properties around the country. I have stayed at this property many times over the years. I love the location and facilities. That being said, I continue to be extremely disappointed in the customer service. I'm happy to discuss specific areas of opportunity for improvement with the General Manager. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spring Hill, Florida The front desk staff was excellent...they are caring individuals who do everything they can to make your stay comfortable. Room was clean and fully stocked with towels etc. We ate at both restaurants and they were both excellent...especially the buffet breakfast! Wake up calls were on time every time. We had a fun time and enjoyed our stay thoroughly! July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel on the beach Overall a nice hotel but I have a few suggestions: -Each room really needs a fridge. This is essential especially if traveling with kids. -The rooms are noisy. You can hear every door close in your hallway. I'm sure this could be fixed. -Would recommend having more suites available. Rooms are a little small especially if stuck in there on a rainy day. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel to enjoy Florida's beaches With the exception of a noisy person (yelled when talking at 2 a.m. and slammed doors) who stayed in the room next to us ( came in each night after 1 a.m.), the stay was great! Not much the hotel can do about rude guests? The staff were tremendous! You can take towels on the beach and they provide light food and bar service all day. A huge plus! April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort Booked this resort on-line and was not disappointed! Wanted to stay close to everything that the Clear water Beach area had to offer, but not right in the middle of it and that's exactly what I got! Friendly attentive staff, quiet poolside lounging, beautifully appointed facilities. Can't wait to get back, will not even look anywhere else! June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best staff experience for a meeting planner This is the second time we have done our workshop at this property. The staff are just outstanding, accommodating everyone's needs in a warm friendly and authentic manner. The event food was outstanding also. My attendees were very complimentary and that means everything to a planner. My own experience in pre-planning the meeting was only positive. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Views This hotel's location is beautiful! The beach is jut a short hop away, and not crowded at all. We went in the middle of summer, and everything was accessible- beach, oceanfront pool, beach tennis and volleyball. We had a pool/ ocean view, and it was incredible! I highly recommend this hotel. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay but no hot water is a bummer. Everything was great except having no hot water on Saturday morning for a shower or to shave. Front desk was polite and gave a $25 acknowledgement without any prompting when they asked if there were any problems with my stay. I had not complained at time as figured that "if you are out of hot water you are just out of hot water" when it happened. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really nice experience I was ther for a conferance and had special room rates. The facility is quite upscale and the staff is friendly. The rooms are very nice, bathrooms a little small. Pool area is very nice and beach is clean. food in resturants is very good and prices are reasonable as hotels go. I really liked the prime rib. This was my second trip to the resort. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Vacation My wife and I stayed for a week just before Memorial day. This was the most relaxing enjoyable vacation I have had in many years. The hotel grounds , pool, beach are outstanding. The staff is great. The restaurants provide great food for whichever dining experience you enjoy more formal or pub style. Will definitely put on my list to come back. May 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff is great, but this hotel is loud and pretty tired The staff bent over backward to accommodate any request, especially David at the front desk and the attendants in the fitness center. However, the walls were thin and the room was quite loud. Overall, the lobby and conference facilities were fine, but the hotel tower needs a facelift. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel on the beach. We were totally pleased with every aspect of the hotel and enjoyed our vacation immensely. The employees couldn't have been nicer or more attentive. It was nice to have a little general store handy too. The only thing that we would like to suggest is a shuttle of some kind to the beach for those of us that can't walk that far. It was a hike! September 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'll get over it. I totally understand when I book a week on points that you don't get the primo rooms. They are for the paying guests. However I didn't think my view for the week was going to be the garbage bin and watching the kitchen drop kick bags into the green monster. Really makes you want to enjoy the balcony. Roof fans below kept us awake most nights March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and setting We enjoyed our stay and, while not exactly a waterfront property, we found the setting to our liking. The expanse of sand between the hotel and the Gulf was clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful. Although we generally like to visit different places, we would love to return to this location. The restaurant was excellent. November 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sunset great, hotel meets expectations. First visit to Clearwater, great view of sunset from balcony each night. Hotel bathroom small as a closet, rooms need upgrade but are ok for two people, a family of four would be tripping over each other. Staff was very friendly despite the hotel being at full capacity the entire stay. Depending on price, I would return for another stay. March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay Visit was very good. From the first moment, being greated by the bell hop taking my bags straight to my room, parking my car and his follow up on questions was outstanding. Evening bar area entertainment was (piano man) was very good. My only suggestion is bring your own pillow. Pillows are very soft, very soft. Might seem silly to some. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very efficient Staff was excellent except the bartending was slow. Very friendly staff. I attended a conference and the facilities were good, food was on time and good quality and the infrastructure was good. Only negative comment is my computer would not stay connected to the free internet due to a missing security certificate. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was expensive and tired We booked a club room and paid over 350 for each night. The room was tired and no more than three star at best. Bathrooms very small and tubs old. The club room was like a waiting room at an airport and not comfortable. Food and staff very good...not their fault about the value for money. Ocean view lovely but not worth the $ May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had the best of everything. The room was excellent, comfortable and privacy was respected. The hotel had everything needed to have a wonderful vacation and not have to leave the premesis. All resturants were excellent and the service was refreshing. I felt like I was the most important person and the staff was so friendly. Love the vacation and will be back again! August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice place to stay in a beautiful location Almost everything was excellent, especially dinner at Rusty's. The only thing I would change is that the bathroom was hardly large enough to turn around in. September 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Feelings Our first room was located next to the elevator,which when in use was quite noisy. Generally the folks that work their we're very nice,but the front desk supervisor Jerry Walters was exceptional. When we mentioned the problem with our room location he immediately handled the problem in a very professional way. Thank you Mr Walters! April 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is horrible A room with a King bed was reserved, and we were given a room with two queens, and told that kings are only given on availability. That defeats the purpose of having a reservation. The room was also extremely noisey, traffic outside lobby and teenagers yelling up and down hallways. Pool very small, and beach very far from facility. March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No wireless,limited breakfast choices Received through my points. Disappointed that a charge of ten dollars for Internet when many places don't charge. Also the breakfast choices were very limited. For lunch and dinner three choices were available and breakfast only one option which was pricey. I asked what the rack was and told it was $295 per night. Very disappointing. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over Priced, Hawaii would have been less exspensive 7 nights stay here was $ 1,100 more than my stay at a comparable resort in Waikiki. Did not know about the $ 40 per night room tax until I checked out. Sports tournament guests very noisy and up to the wee hours of the morning. Should be on a floor by themselves.The staff however were excellent . Extremely helpful and very nice. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Resort We only stayed for one night but it was awesome! My family was concluding a 17 day vacation that was full of travel and much like "Planes, Trains & Automobiles" so for us to spend our last day and night here it was perfect. Great rooms with plenty of room and direct Beach access for the kids was awesome for us to unwind. Thank you. January 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by did not meet expectations we were expecting more privacy and pampering. the old guy handing out towels at beach access was rude, too many kids, too many extra charges, food was ok, front desk and concierge were friendly, our overall visit to clearwater was good, not great. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful & Relaxing What a great and relaxing trip. There were even a couple of conventions staying at the hotel and we never felt crowded or hurried. Roberta and Theresa were excellent servers in the restaurants. The beach was wonderful. Service was great. The next time we want a vacation in the Tampa area, we'll come here. July 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Walls made of cardboard! Hotel walls are so thin. 1st floor location so noise from lobby was terrible. Snoring and couple celebrating valentine's day next door made me think I was in a cheap beach hotel. Staff said they were "working on the thin wall issue". The noise was so bad, I will never stay here again nor would I recommend location to anyone else. February 16, 2013
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 36 next>>