Sheraton Sand Key Resort

  • 1160 Gulf Blvd.
  • Clearwater Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33767
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1011 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service As a Platinum member, I've stayed at many Starwood properties around the country. I have stayed at this property many times over the years. I love the location and facilities. That being said, I continue to be extremely disappointed in the customer service. I'm happy to discuss specific areas of opportunity for improvement with the General Manager. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay! This Resort has everything you need. Park your car and leave it! The room we had was very nice, great view of the ocean.. sitting on the balcony to watch the sunset was spectacular! We ate at Rusty's for dinner one evening. Five-star! I had the Prix-fix dinner of salmon & Shrimp, delectable. My husband had Seabass --- delicious! Wait staff great! The Resort has all ammenities: pool, spa, fitness center... May 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by FRONT DESK STAFF DISAPPOINTED It took WAY too long to prcoess me at checkin. Hotel was unwilling to honor 4 PM checkout request. mysterious rollaway charge appeared on folio. Two different back-to-back stays caused credit card billing issues that should have been easily addressed but were not. Bell stand gave us two completely different and contradictory stories on ground transportation options. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by traveled the world This was a great weekend we were here for a wedding but I travel extensively. this was great and the staff was very responsive and helped the experience be great and easy. there were over 100 rooms rented for this function and I heard that everyone was very happy. nice job May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This was our first time to Clearwater Beach. The hotel was perfectly situated with a quiet park on one side and a short drive from the action by Pier 60. There were mostly families with small children and no crazy college kids. The entire staff was wonderful. Everyone always had a smile and was very friendly. One woman working in the gift shop heard we were going to the Clearwater Marine Aquarium and went and got us discount coupons that she brings from home for guests. The pool was adequatly sized and heated. There were plenty of things to do on the beach, volleyball, sand toys and games. It is quite a walk to the beach but they have cabana rentals and food/beverage service out there. We ate at all of the restaurants and had excellent service and food - all reasonably priced too. Beds were extremely comfortable. Only complaint is the size of the toilet/shower area. We will be back! March 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by really?? I was given about the worst view a hotel room anywhere can have. My room (#313)faced a wall and an airconditioning farm above the conference center. I am surprised they even rent this room to anyone - it is that bad. Pretty horrible considering my group held a conference at this beachfront hotel for a leisurely feeling and instead i got an industrial view. I dont care to ever stay at this place again July 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy for 2 reasons Unhappy we didnt recieve breakfast vouchers as spg memebers like our friends who stayed the same weekend. Also, when there is a wedding booked I think reservations needs to alert customers who are requesting first floor pool side rooms especially when they pay extra. My toddler did not sleep until the wedding was over. Made for a very cranky kid and cranky parents who could not enjoy there last day. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sand Key After about 15 years at the Sheraton Sand Key, I keep coming back. May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by did not sleep a wink AC was very noisy coming on and off every 30 minutes. Rattled when it was on very loud. Both my wife and I did not sleep more than 1 hr in a row from 11 pm to 6 am May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another delightful stay at one of my favorite hotels! This is my third stay at this hotel and it was just as great as I remembered. Every staff member I enountered was friendly, helpful and welcoming...from the pool towel guy to the housekeepers to the front desk staff. Hotel was clean and comfortable. I love the pool area and beach. I attended a conference at this hotel and the facilities were great. Thanks for exceeding my expectiations yet again! October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good trip We have stayed at the Sand Key Resort before and had a wonderful time. This visit was no exception. Our only complaint is the noise level experienced outside our room. It is probably a function of stayin on the first floor, but you may want to consider installing soundproof doors and an additional set of double doors in the corridors that lead to rooms. Otherwise the staff was excellent as always. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy and Relaxed Customer The convenient store stayed open for 24 hours, and was so handy. The hotel employees were very freindly and always had a smile. The manager (I believe) was always walking around the restaurants and in view to make sure everything was ok, and of course always with a smile. The rooms were very confortable and clean, I was by myself (a woman) and felt very safe. Would defentely recommend this hotel. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay for Conference and Catered Services I travle over 20 weeks a year and stay at a variety of hotels across the US. This hotel is by far my favorite. During my recent stay I contracted a catered dinner on Monday, December 3, and a Hospitality Suite on Tuesday, December 4, 2012 and Melissa Fox and her staff at the hotel did a fantastic job of hosting the event. My thanks to the hotel and Melissa for another successful dinner and stay. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall a wonderful property We stay at this hotel on average every two years. It seems every time we come back some major upgrade/improvement has taken place. This time the lobby and front desk had been changed to a very modern and open concept. The fine dining restaurant (Rusty's) and the lounge/bar off of the lobby have also been remodeled and upgraded in the last several years. We love the pool area with a beatifully maintained swimming pool and good sized hot tub. A pool area cafe and separate bar make spending all the time we wanted to out by the pool very convenient. The long walk out to the beach is a slight inconvenience. Perhaps a future upgrade to the facility will include a boardwalk. This year we learned that the hotel rooms are systematically being upgraded. We stayed in one of the new rooms and it was wonderful. The king size bed was very comfortable and provided an excellent night's sleep. One of the small changes that make a major impact is the amount and location of electrial outlets, including "device" friendly USB charging ports. Few and difficult to access electrical outlets in a room has become more and more of a problem any more as the numbers of devices we have needing daily recharging increases (I am up to three such devices). When traveling with my spouse outlets can become scarce quickly. Not a problem in the newly upgraded rooms at this property. Plenty of outlets and charging ports at convenient spots in the room. All of the food we ate at the hotel was excellent. All staff that we came in contact with were friendly, efficient and helpful. My only regret was that we did not have two or three more days to stay at this property. June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sad Ending Our stay was first rate --- until check out. We brought all luggage out to car, then had breakfast , then returned to room to pick up cooler. It was missing. 30 minutes later, after discussing same with cleaning person, floor employee, another staff employee, and finally with still another--- we received our cooler. However, at least one full unopened bottle of wine was missing. Ugly ending !!! November 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beach Vacation Hotel right on beach, great location. It was offseason, and things at hotel closed too early (like pool bar) for the guests they had. Concierge staff was NOT knowledgeable enough about local attractions. Seemed to cater to the corporate groups more than the recreational guests. Should not charge extra for internet and beach chairs. Overall we did have a great time there and would go back. December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impecible Service I loved this hotel! Only a couple of things; was a little disappointed your hotel was so far from the beach. I really do not mind the walk but it makes it a little difficult for some guests. Also, disappointed guests have to pay for Wi-Fi. The staff and service was exceptional!!! Highly recommend your hotel and will definitely return for another weekend getaway. Thank you for the opportunity. May 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charging for Internet Overall a great stay, but in this day and age I would pretty much expect free internet. $10/day is ridiculous. I've stayed in much less quality places and had free internet. Then, they also charged per device. That's $10/day for a computer, and $10/day for phone. I was there for a conference and not having internet at a conference is pretty much a deal breaker for me. Otherwise it was great! January 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Accomodating Staff Corporate Atmosphere, very clean, very good atmosphere. Staff was extremely cordial & solicitous. However, the location of my room was not conducive to sitting outside with my cup of coffee as it overlooked the roof & construction. I did call and they recommended that I call back in a couple of days to see if a corner was available, but I didn't as I didn't want to move after I settled in. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great conference facilities. I present an engineering seminar at this location for the AGMA every year. My family always accompanies me as well because of the marvelous vacation facilities at this hotel. The conference staff & facilities are well above par. Our meetings are always very successful. Many participants bring their families along thus increasing the desirability of this location for engineering seminars. June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service, clean rooms, great dining choices! We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night getaway at this very clean hotel. The customer service was excellent. Their promptness with room service and 'special' requests was outstanding. Rusty's breakfast buffet was superb! The view of the beach and pool area from my room on the 6th floor was fantastic! We walked to the beach and enjoyed the beautiful sunset. I would really recommend this hotel. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE RESORT BEAUTIFUL BEACH The beach is beautiful. Staff was excellent. Resort is good. Needs a few updates on carpeting in hallways, but otherwise great. We tired to brew coffee and the coffee maker was broken, but a quick call to guest services and in 10 minutes we had a new one. The only downside was we forgot our phone charger in the room and it was not found or returned. We would stay again in a heartbeat! August 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over Priced, Hawaii would have been less exspensive 7 nights stay here was $ 1,100 more than my stay at a comparable resort in Waikiki. Did not know about the $ 40 per night room tax until I checked out. Sports tournament guests very noisy and up to the wee hours of the morning. Should be on a floor by themselves.The staff however were excellent . Extremely helpful and very nice. April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Feelings Our first room was located next to the elevator,which when in use was quite noisy. Generally the folks that work their we're very nice,but the front desk supervisor Jerry Walters was exceptional. When we mentioned the problem with our room location he immediately handled the problem in a very professional way. Thank you Mr Walters! April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Comfort on the Beach The Sheraton Sand Key is a great place to stay when visiting Tampa. Their rooms are nicely priced and they offer a quality experience--especially if you're staying there for a conference. Rusty's, their in house restaurant, offers some amazing dining selections. I enjoyed their food more than the highly regarded sea food house down the street! Their staff are all incredible and polite! February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by C/I 2-Jan-2013 C/O 4-Jan-2013 My wife and I stayed at the hotel on the 2nd and 3rd of January 2013. We checked in during a mind numbing renovation of the hallway outside the bar. As a hotel veteran of over 30 years I thought the staff of the hotel handled the difficult situation perfectly. We enjoyed all of our interaction with the staff of your hotel and would absolutely stay there again. I liked the renovation. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable!!! This resort was simply the best! We had a wonderful time. We used room service for breakfast and a late dinner and the food and service was great. The room was unbelievable, and the grounds, pool, and resort as a whole, was to die for! We will try to make it a annual trip and would recommend it to everyone! Thanks to the staff, we had a great stay and a very happy 30th anniversary!!! September 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK for older beach property Someone has to have the back-of-the-house view. For me, view wan't as important as a quiet room - specifically I requested a room near the end of a hall (less traffic), away from ice machine, elevators, and housekeeping closet. Unfortunately, my room was next to the housekeeping closet where the roll-away beds were stored and the service elevator is located. So much for a quiet room! January 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is horrible A room with a King bed was reserved, and we were given a room with two queens, and told that kings are only given on availability. That defeats the purpose of having a reservation. The room was also extremely noisey, traffic outside lobby and teenagers yelling up and down hallways. Pool very small, and beach very far from facility. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location, average staff Upsides: The spot is secluded, tucked away on Sand Key that attracts relatively well-off crowd, and removed from the hustle and bustle of even a couple of miles up on Gulf Dr. The view from my standard SPG room was fantastic, with the expanse of the white sands. Children's play area and the beach were easily accessible. The view from the fitness center on 9th floor was great. Downsides: 1. Start with the guy at the front entrance. A complete monkey. He signals you to stop, then doesn't ask any questions. Waits for you to say - Oh I have a reservation (I am not really trespassing). This snobbery extends to some folks at the front desk too - curt. Only extended to 12 pm when asked for a late checkout. 2. The room service menu was not updated. Several prices on breakfast items were rung up higher than those on the menu; however the kitchen manager was courteous enough to call herself and adjust the prices. May 31, 2012
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 35 next>>