Sheraton Sand Key Resort

  • 1160 Gulf Blvd.
  • Clearwater Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33767
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 968 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beach Vacation Hotel right on beach, great location. It was offseason, and things at hotel closed too early (like pool bar) for the guests they had. Concierge staff was NOT knowledgeable enough about local attractions. Seemed to cater to the corporate groups more than the recreational guests. Should not charge extra for internet and beach chairs. Overall we did have a great time there and would go back. December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay! This Resort has everything you need. Park your car and leave it! The room we had was very nice, great view of the ocean.. sitting on the balcony to watch the sunset was spectacular! We ate at Rusty's for dinner one evening. Five-star! I had the Prix-fix dinner of salmon & Shrimp, delectable. My husband had Seabass --- delicious! Wait staff great! The Resort has all ammenities: pool, spa, fitness center... May 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This was our first time to Clearwater Beach. The hotel was perfectly situated with a quiet park on one side and a short drive from the action by Pier 60. There were mostly families with small children and no crazy college kids. The entire staff was wonderful. Everyone always had a smile and was very friendly. One woman working in the gift shop heard we were going to the Clearwater Marine Aquarium and went and got us discount coupons that she brings from home for guests. The pool was adequatly sized and heated. There were plenty of things to do on the beach, volleyball, sand toys and games. It is quite a walk to the beach but they have cabana rentals and food/beverage service out there. We ate at all of the restaurants and had excellent service and food - all reasonably priced too. Beds were extremely comfortable. Only complaint is the size of the toilet/shower area. We will be back! March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another delightful stay at one of my favorite hotels! This is my third stay at this hotel and it was just as great as I remembered. Every staff member I enountered was friendly, helpful and welcoming...from the pool towel guy to the housekeepers to the front desk staff. Hotel was clean and comfortable. I love the pool area and beach. I attended a conference at this hotel and the facilities were great. Thanks for exceeding my expectiations yet again! October 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by really?? I was given about the worst view a hotel room anywhere can have. My room (#313)faced a wall and an airconditioning farm above the conference center. I am surprised they even rent this room to anyone - it is that bad. Pretty horrible considering my group held a conference at this beachfront hotel for a leisurely feeling and instead i got an industrial view. I dont care to ever stay at this place again July 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by customer service this hotel would be a great stay but as we all know its the customer that sets the tone for whether a hotel will be poised for a second stay. The woman at the desk was extremely rude. I am a federal agent and our agency uses Sheraton frequently. I will inform our advance travel team NOT to use the Sheraton in Clearwater, Florida on Gulf Blvd and to review whether we will use any Sheraton ever again. July 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy for 2 reasons Unhappy we didnt recieve breakfast vouchers as spg memebers like our friends who stayed the same weekend. Also, when there is a wedding booked I think reservations needs to alert customers who are requesting first floor pool side rooms especially when they pay extra. My toddler did not sleep until the wedding was over. Made for a very cranky kid and cranky parents who could not enjoy there last day. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good trip We have stayed at the Sand Key Resort before and had a wonderful time. This visit was no exception. Our only complaint is the noise level experienced outside our room. It is probably a function of stayin on the first floor, but you may want to consider installing soundproof doors and an additional set of double doors in the corridors that lead to rooms. Otherwise the staff was excellent as always. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy and Relaxed Customer The convenient store stayed open for 24 hours, and was so handy. The hotel employees were very freindly and always had a smile. The manager (I believe) was always walking around the restaurants and in view to make sure everything was ok, and of course always with a smile. The rooms were very confortable and clean, I was by myself (a woman) and felt very safe. Would defentely recommend this hotel. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay for Conference and Catered Services I travle over 20 weeks a year and stay at a variety of hotels across the US. This hotel is by far my favorite. During my recent stay I contracted a catered dinner on Monday, December 3, and a Hospitality Suite on Tuesday, December 4, 2012 and Melissa Fox and her staff at the hotel did a fantastic job of hosting the event. My thanks to the hotel and Melissa for another successful dinner and stay. December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sad Ending Our stay was first rate --- until check out. We brought all luggage out to car, then had breakfast , then returned to room to pick up cooler. It was missing. 30 minutes later, after discussing same with cleaning person, floor employee, another staff employee, and finally with still another--- we received our cooler. However, at least one full unopened bottle of wine was missing. Ugly ending !!! November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impecible Service I loved this hotel! Only a couple of things; was a little disappointed your hotel was so far from the beach. I really do not mind the walk but it makes it a little difficult for some guests. Also, disappointed guests have to pay for Wi-Fi. The staff and service was exceptional!!! Highly recommend your hotel and will definitely return for another weekend getaway. Thank you for the opportunity. May 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charging for Internet Overall a great stay, but in this day and age I would pretty much expect free internet. $10/day is ridiculous. I've stayed in much less quality places and had free internet. Then, they also charged per device. That's $10/day for a computer, and $10/day for phone. I was there for a conference and not having internet at a conference is pretty much a deal breaker for me. Otherwise it was great! January 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Accomodating Staff Corporate Atmosphere, very clean, very good atmosphere. Staff was extremely cordial & solicitous. However, the location of my room was not conducive to sitting outside with my cup of coffee as it overlooked the roof & construction. I did call and they recommended that I call back in a couple of days to see if a corner was available, but I didn't as I didn't want to move after I settled in. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best staff experience for a meeting planner This is the second time we have done our workshop at this property. The staff are just outstanding, accommodating everyone's needs in a warm friendly and authentic manner. The event food was outstanding also. My attendees were very complimentary and that means everything to a planner. My own experience in pre-planning the meeting was only positive. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great conference facilities. I present an engineering seminar at this location for the AGMA every year. My family always accompanies me as well because of the marvelous vacation facilities at this hotel. The conference staff & facilities are well above par. Our meetings are always very successful. Many participants bring their families along thus increasing the desirability of this location for engineering seminars. June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service, clean rooms, great dining choices! We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night getaway at this very clean hotel. The customer service was excellent. Their promptness with room service and 'special' requests was outstanding. Rusty's breakfast buffet was superb! The view of the beach and pool area from my room on the 6th floor was fantastic! We walked to the beach and enjoyed the beautiful sunset. I would really recommend this hotel. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE RESORT BEAUTIFUL BEACH The beach is beautiful. Staff was excellent. Resort is good. Needs a few updates on carpeting in hallways, but otherwise great. We tired to brew coffee and the coffee maker was broken, but a quick call to guest services and in 10 minutes we had a new one. The only downside was we forgot our phone charger in the room and it was not found or returned. We would stay again in a heartbeat! August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Comfort on the Beach The Sheraton Sand Key is a great place to stay when visiting Tampa. Their rooms are nicely priced and they offer a quality experience--especially if you're staying there for a conference. Rusty's, their in house restaurant, offers some amazing dining selections. I enjoyed their food more than the highly regarded sea food house down the street! Their staff are all incredible and polite! February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable!!! This resort was simply the best! We had a wonderful time. We used room service for breakfast and a late dinner and the food and service was great. The room was unbelievable, and the grounds, pool, and resort as a whole, was to die for! We will try to make it a annual trip and would recommend it to everyone! Thanks to the staff, we had a great stay and a very happy 30th anniversary!!! September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by C/I 2-Jan-2013 C/O 4-Jan-2013 My wife and I stayed at the hotel on the 2nd and 3rd of January 2013. We checked in during a mind numbing renovation of the hallway outside the bar. As a hotel veteran of over 30 years I thought the staff of the hotel handled the difficult situation perfectly. We enjoyed all of our interaction with the staff of your hotel and would absolutely stay there again. I liked the renovation. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service The staff at all levels from doormen to checkin to concierge to service in the dining room were exceptional. Friendly and helpful well above the norm. The room was great. We'll be back soon. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK for older beach property Someone has to have the back-of-the-house view. For me, view wan't as important as a quiet room - specifically I requested a room near the end of a hall (less traffic), away from ice machine, elevators, and housekeeping closet. Unfortunately, my room was next to the housekeeping closet where the roll-away beds were stored and the service elevator is located. So much for a quiet room! January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has fantastic amenities. We stay at this hotel every year and enjoy it every time. This year we were thrilled to see the changes made to the front desk and sports bar. Much more user friendly. We enjoy time by the pool, though there were limited spots and had to sit in the grassy area. Also love dining at Rusty's! Staff is pleasant and accomodating! Food is delicious as well. We'll be back next year! October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurants The hotel does not modify its restaurant hours to accommodate a specific event. e.g. Jazz Festival - runs late, needs food to be available later than 9.00 on Fri & Sat and 5.00 on Sun. The "Corner" café is insufficient for number of people & Rusty's is expensive and whole meal oriented. Did not try room service which I presume is available. Jazz nuts like to snack late! November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location, average staff Upsides: The spot is secluded, tucked away on Sand Key that attracts relatively well-off crowd, and removed from the hustle and bustle of even a couple of miles up on Gulf Dr. The view from my standard SPG room was fantastic, with the expanse of the white sands. Children's play area and the beach were easily accessible. The view from the fitness center on 9th floor was great. Downsides: 1. Start with the guy at the front entrance. A complete monkey. He signals you to stop, then doesn't ask any questions. Waits for you to say - Oh I have a reservation (I am not really trespassing). This snobbery extends to some folks at the front desk too - curt. Only extended to 12 pm when asked for a late checkout. 2. The room service menu was not updated. Several prices on breakfast items were rung up higher than those on the menu; however the kitchen manager was courteous enough to call herself and adjust the prices. May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complete and Confortable Get Away From the friendliest check-in with Janet to the wonderful wait staff at Rusty's by Roberta and the Mainstay Grill with Ken, you will unwind with the friendliest support ever. The Jolly Trolley stops right at the hotel - plenty to do or just stay by the beautiful pool and beach. At the end of the day the most comfortable mattress and pillows await you. I look forward to returning. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charming and relax ambiance The room, the staff, the breakfast buffet and the free fitness room made our stay quite lovely. The only disappointment was the swimming pool. It is much smaller than the picture portrays online. After 12:00pm, it is impossible to swim. It is best to use the pool at the morning and then proceed to the beach. The beach is beautiful and only a 2 minutes walk away. We also loved the location of the hotel. Sand Key is more quiet than Clearwater beach which enabled us to really relax and experience some privacy on the beach. The Clearwater beach is very crowded. There is a trolley that stops by the hotel and for $2.00 per person or $5.00 a day, one can go to Clearwater beach and enjoy the town. The ride is quick and beautiful and prevent parking stress. Across the street from the hotel, one can rent small boat, kayak, etc... for a reasonable fee. We would choose again this hotel for our next stay in Clearwater. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff goes above and beyond. The staff at the Sand Key Sheraton are amazing. Everyone I encountered during my stay were very helpful and always had a smile for me. if you are looking for a relaxing place to bring the entire family, this is it. Very kid friendly with easy access to local nightlife. i suggest that you do not miss the prime rib in Rustys located inside the resort. Top notch food and service. August 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheap Resort This is not a hotel worthy of a second stay. To start with the bathrooms had mold on the ceiling, no mini fridge and wi-fi is available at $9.95 a day. This I found to be amazing as the cheapest hotels offer free wi-fi. The pool is very small. The food in the bar and grill is terrible!!! The beach is very close (5 min) walk...other than that nothing at this hotel says resort. September 2, 2013
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 33 next>>