Sheraton Sand Key Resort

  • 1160 Gulf Blvd.
  • Clearwater Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33767
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1035 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an escape! I would live here if I could. The hotel owns the beach which looks like it's 100 acres! The rooms are wonderful, and don't get me started about the fine-dining restaurant Rusty's Bistro. Mouth-watering food every night. The manager (Darla, I think?) couldn't be more accomodating and friendly. You come to Clearwater Beach to get away from it all, and you'll end up not leaving the hotel. It has everything you could need! January 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel haas great features and Superb staff This Sheraton is a "WOW" for anyone looking for an Excellent Staff, excellent food. The rooms clean and comfortable! I have stayed there going all the way back to 1976.....and we continue to go there for the very reasons most people look for a wonderful hotel to stay; if you want the best for a wonderful small hotel, THIS IS IT! We can't imagine anything you would want to so that isn't at the Sheraton Sand Key, or in the area and easy to get to! The staff will be more than happy to help, get, or direct you to anything you are interested in. TRY IT, YOU WILL EITHER LIKE IT, OR LOVE IT, AS WE DO. That's what keeps us going back.. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for True Relaxation This was our first trip to Clearwater and we picked this location because of the hotels write up and pictures. It is everything that the write up said that it was and more. The beaches are fantastic with so many seashells to hunt for and miles and miles of walking. The sunsets are beautiful and there are a lot of great restaurants in the area. They have a bus sevice that runs along the coast every half hour and only cost $4.50 per day. Never used it but are thinking that the next time we go, we will not rent a car. The hotel staff are very freindly and helpfull. Big thank you to the General Manager who I understand has been at this hotel for over 37 years and truly believes in customer service. Will be back to this fine hotel for sure. February 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Resort spent two nights here in early December and the staff of the hotel were absolutely first-rate. Pool area and hot tub are definite highlights along with access to beach. Weather was windy and cool for Sand Key, so the poolside bars were not open the first two days of our stay (Thurs/Fri) but were both open on Saturday when we checked out. would definitely stay at this property again on a future trip to Tampa/Clearwater area. December 5, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old property The hotel is very old and is not up to Sheraton's standard. From a distance, the hotel looks great but once you enter the building, you will be able to tell that it is a very old property. The glass door in the room makes noise and is very heavy to open. The bathroom is extremely small and the water pressure was weak. The pool is wide open and there is no place of shade for kids to use, especially, when it is sunny. Additionally, and most importantly, the staff can use serious training to be more pleasant with guests and to acknolwedge SPG customers and to try to meet their needs (or at least pretend that they are putting the effort to do so). This includes front desk as well as pool staff. I think the manager of the hotel needs to walk around and watch his staff conducting their daily duties. The overall attitude simply was: this is what we have so take it or leave it. Unacceptable for a Sheraton standards. July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Misleading Category much higher than Reality Rare to find a SPG hotel that is so misrepresented from picture, description to reality. And winner of misrepresentation and substandard is just this hotel. Only close to Category 4 of this hotel is the restaurant. The rest is more of a better motel standard. Not a 4 star hotel. Just a Substandard lobby to substandard rooms. Old can be charming if maintained and done properly. Not this one. Front desk that has not been trained how to run a 4 star hotel less trained on how to operate front desk. A hotel that has staffed that does not check to see to fill up mouthwash, cotton buds etc. This scares me to trust the category rating provided to this establishment and perhaps needs to be reaccredited as in my judgment its no more than a category 2 December 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gem of Clearwater Beach Stayed at this hotel for the fifth time. The hotel is conviently located, a short distance from the busy beachfront stores and bars, but close enough to get there in just minutes. The hotel has a large private beach that is second to none, plus a large, Y shaped pool, kiddie pool and hot tub. There is a poolside bar and a cafe. The hotel also has four tennis courts and provides rackets and balls for guest use. A great location for business conferences with several meeting rooms. For food, there is Rusty's, the main upscale restaurant, the Island Grill which is great for breakfast or lunch, and the Mainstay Tavern, a pub like atmosphere open late into the night. There are also many great restaurants close by. Rooms are clean and well maintained and present a great view of the Gulf, epecially the beautiful sunsets. Many rooms are undergoing renovations with in room refrigerator becomming standard. We will return there again. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Hospitality I have stayed all around the world at the best hotels. This place is a little slice of Heaven in comparison. The Sheraton Sand Key Resort provides all the hospitality of an intimate boutique hotel blended with a hometown feel. The staff was just so friendly and helpful. The restaurant staff are careful listeners and got our orders right every time. We never realized what exceptional service is until you truly experience it. At Sand Key, they provided nothing but the best service. It was obvious that all the service providers were happy and understood the meaning of hospitality. March 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything with Hotel was great Great hotel - upgraded to a nice suite with view of the gulf, staff was very nice and attentive and I couldn't be happier with my and my family's stay. Would definitely recommend hotel to friends and family and we will definitely come back for another stay April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great experience at Sheraton Sand Key We’ve enjoyed the Sheraton Sand Key for 6 spring breaks. The staff is fantastic. Special kudos to Jerry at the front desk and Grant at the pool. From the minute we checked in, we felt welcomed back, like a member of their family. Back in 2008, it was Jerry that made our first experience at Sand Key enjoyable, since then, he’s a big reason we’ve been back every year since. And Grant is a favorite for all ages around the pool. Our daughter Bridget (6), always looks forward to the games and fun that Grant provides. Great job by everyone throughout the hotel. For anyone who has been to the Sheraton Sand Key, you’ll know how we feel. For those who have not been there, it’s worth entrusting these great people for your next visit to Clearwater. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Getaway! We had an absolutely wonderful time celebrating my birthday this past weekend. The staff is always attentive and ready to make your needs their primary goal. There's one person who truly stands out - Pam Schusler. She knows what it means to extend exceptional customer service. Suffice it to say - she's awesome. Thank you! September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A week in November The easy access to local attractions and resturants is exceptional. There is highend dining aas well as a large selection of hole in the wall establishments, and one that is both at the Bait House. The selection of sailing (Kai Lani, or the local boat rental accross the streat) and deep sea fishing is excellent (gulf stream) November 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Most unaccommodating hotel I've ever stayed at. How this hotel has stayed in business is beyond me. It is the worst hotel I've ever been in. From not having my room ready until I twisted there arm to get me a room by 4:30 pm an hour when they had guaranteed my room by 3 pm. To their ineffectiveness at getting my room clean (I found potato chips under my bed). To the turtle pace of their wi-fi internet (took me 2 hours to print out a document I needed for my conference). To their silver light (the machine that makes your room key) stopped working. To their lack of accommodating me for their actions. It was horrible!! The only silver lining was the fact that I only had to stay one night. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel Staff was Phenomenal Big Kudos to the staff from front desk all the way to the top at the fitness center at Sheraton Key Resorts they greet you daily by first name with genuine respect! Along with 2 exceptional members of your team Jerry the trivia man and Jane of the peace corps! They made made my stay away from home better than being home! They knew exactly what I needed before I even asked and they always made my long day from work pleasurable! This will be my first hotel of choice when I am in this area! November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Spot in Clearwater The location of the Sheraton Key Sand Resort was ideal. Use of public transportation made going to nearby sites hassle free-don't attempt to park and drive! The staff of the hotel is what made the visit welcoming - their attitude and friendly service was exceptional. I would tell readers that this visit was by far one of my best getaway locations...the views from the balcony on pool side allowed us to see the beach every day! Great place to relax by the beach and go out in evening for a local bite and walk the Pier 60. Short 2 hour drive to Magic Kingdom! Beach and Disney all in a few days. A must stop for your personal bucket list! August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gulf View Room We reserved a Gulf View Room, but we received a room where we had to go out to the balcony to see the Gulf. I contacted our vacation planner and the next day, they contacted Carol in Guest Services. Carol has been with Sheraton for many years and knows how to provide "Excellent Customer Service." Carol provided us with a different room which met our expectations. Don't settle for something "standard" when you know you've paid for an "upgraded" room. Thank you, Carol! March 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, LOcation, Location This is a perfect spot for those who want to relax and spend a few days on a georgous beach that is not too crowded. The large beachfront really allows you to feel like it a private beach. The water was truly clearwater as you can look down and see you toes. The hotel offers everything including a nice pool for those of you who ar enot beach folks. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing location and view My wife and I stayed for 4 nights on the 8th floor facing the Gulf. Our room was clean, spacious and our view was amazing. Everyone at the hotel was extremely helpful and Accommodating, we will definitely be back. November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Went above and beyond Were there for daughters wedding and from time family arrived to the time we departed 2 days later the staff were exceptional. My mother being in a wheel chair was given special treatment that made her feel like a queen and my daughters special day was everything she dreamed of. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The friendly staff even in the dining room made it an extra special event. Thank you so much! November 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Very Rude The property is very nice, although the rooms are very small and outdated. The worst part of any visit to this property is the rudeness of the front desk staff...they are very unfriendly, not willing to assist or answer questions and are ALWAYS condescending. Once you get past the check-in process, the rest of your stay will be fantastic. I have stayed here over 10 times and it is ALWAYS the same scenario. May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than we expected! My sisters and I had a great time during our stay. The beach was way bigger and nicer than we expected. Everyone was very friendly. We made good use of the Jolly Trolley for getting us around. The weather was our only concern but you have no control over that. It was way nicer in Florida than in South Dakota. We left for Florida the day the Polar Vortex arrived in SD. Thank you for a relaxing trip! January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Place to Book a Hotel @ Clearwater! [The day @ Check in] -Fast / Courteous / Accommodating -Billing was explained [The Facilities] -Pool Wonderful looking -Beach Gorgeous -The Breakfast Buffet, Supurb -The Room it was little dark (Recommend a little more lighting hooked up to the main switch when you first enter the room) [Overall] I was very pleased with everything and enjoyed my stay. I would most def. come back! May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Trip to Clearwater Beach Kudos to Jeanne who welcomed my wife and I. She was able to check us in early, provide a nice upgrade because of our platinum status. The room was very large with views of the tennis courts and waterway to the gulf. Nice seating area, common areas were very nice. Staff was attentive. We loved the location and the size of the resort. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!! We had a great time!! Hotel was clean, quiet and exciting all at the same time. The Staff was kind, suggestive, and extrememly helpful on all accounts of our visit. We cant wait to come back!! July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, Comfortable and Convenient We stayed here only briefly knowing nothing of the property or Sand Key and found this hotel to be quite nice. Loved the pool and beach area. Room was clean the staff was pleasant... will come back, soon I hope. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is the Best We stayed at the Sheraton when we got married and had our wedding reception there also that was 21 years ago and the hotel and staff are the very best nothing has changed but the service which is excellent!!! December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendliest staff anywhere and amazing beach! I loved this resort! Before I gush about it, let me start with my one small disappointment...the pool is much smaller than it appears in the pictures. It is still a great pool, but a little small for the number of guests at the resort. Okay, now for all of the wonderful things... First, I can't say enough about the staff. They were not just friendly, but astoundingly friendly. I never once walked by a staff member without receiving a very friendly greeting, and whenever I rode the elevator, ate at the restaurant, or otherwise interacted with a staff member, they always made a point to engage me in conversation. I only ate at the casual restaurant for lunch one day. It was good. The food at the pool grill is fine. Just pizza, hot dogs, chicken fingers, salads. Nothing special, but fine for sitting by the pool. The pool bar is nice and they have good service. The private beach is fantastic. It is soooooo nice to have a private beach. It is so much less crowded than the public beach and it's the only beach in the area where alcoholic beverages are allowed (at least that is what I heard staff member tell another guest). June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay before returning to TPA We chose to stay at the Sheraton Sand Key Resort after spending 10 days along the Gulf Coast because of it's proximity to the Tampa International Airport yet still being along the beach. Everything was wonderful. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and wonderful 'spread' at happy hour that comes with the club room rate. The gym offered a wide range of machines and workout options. Although we didn't eat at one of the restaurants on the property, it was nice to have those options for guests who didn't wish to leave the hotel. The pool and jacuzzi were both very nice with a pool bar and music on Sunday afternoon. The travel time to TPA was about 40 minutes. It was an wonderful stay. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great beach access Absolutely fabulous! We stayed a week and remained on property most of the time. The staff was so friendly and helpful. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel on the beach When you come over the bridge you take a right turn and you have reached Paradise. December 7, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 36 next>>