Sheraton Sand Key Resort

  • 1160 Gulf Blvd.
  • Clearwater Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33767
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1080 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very noisy Great location on beach but so disappointing from noisy lounge to noisy room. The noise from the room above and below we could not believe. We had a pool view and even the noise from pool till late at night was just not acceptable. just could not relax. To many children if you have kids good place but to relax forget it. September 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to relax We love this property and will be back. Great place to relax September 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sun Sand and Relaxation Updated accommodations, great view, close to attractions and Rusty's is excellent value for the food quality, presentation and staff. August 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by private beach, customer service, and club lounge We came to this hotel for 7 days with 4 kids (ages 12.8, 5, 4) and it was a great experience. We had 2 conjoining rooms and that worked out great. The bathrooms are TINY so if you're swaying between getting 1 room or 2, I would definitely go with 2. And oceanfront is a MUST. The club lounge is the best we've ever visited and we stay at SPG hotels all the time. Free continental breakfast (which was nothing to brag about... oatmeal was the hot option every morning). But the afternoon snacks and drinks were SO great! We looked forward to it every day. We didn't even have to eat out for dinner since the snacks were enough to fill us all up! And the free wine, cocktails, and beer was really nice. Mia and Peggy in the club lounge were so amazing and helpful! Yes it's a haul to the beach and yes the pool is way small. They can't do anything about how far it is to the beach, but a pool upgrade should seriously be considered. We still enjoyed both though! And my husband and I enjoyed drinks at the Turtle bar and the mobile bar/cafe on the beach! You can rent an umbrella/2 chairs on the beach for $25 for the whole day so that was nice. Awesome service, comfy rooms, great location. This is the ONLY place to stay in clearwater. August 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some good some bad Had a nice stay Jeanne at front desk was great along with steve the bellman. The billing was inconsistent so check your accounts. August 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good Sheraton property with excellent location My family and I enjoyed our 1 night stay at the Sheraton Sand Key Hotel. Check-in was a breeze and Andre was very pleasant explaining some items. We enjoyed the Seafood Buffet at Rusty's; the service was good. The fact that is right on the beach is a plus. The only thing I would've liked was more space in the bathroom; they weren't as comfortable as I would've liked. August 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Liz & Jim's Birthday Weekend We can't thank the Sheraton Sand Key enough for a wonderful "Birthday" weekend extended to Jim. The Dinner Friday was out of this world and to come back to a Birthday Cake was a lovely surprise. We appreciate the kindness of everyone at the Sheraton Sand Key. August 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clearwater beach great location food and ambiance. July 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel I thought the room would had been larger with a jacuzzi and as a starwood member I dont know why I was not placed on the starwood floor... realized you had a floor for starwood members only my last day there.. what the reason was dont know.. we had issues with the hot water since we arrived and received a memo that a pipe was leeking and it would be fixed tuesday... the hotel is beautiful would be nicer to have some should offer transportation to and from airport...its a great service to offer people. July 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by In major need of renovation I recently booked a short three night stay here to allow my family to go to the beach while I was on business. The hotel is in major need of renovations, the room was small and dated, the bathroom was unacceptably small. The lounge was a madhouse during serving hours and was below the level of quality of many of the Starwood lounges I frequent. I assume lounge access is an optional purchase and if so too many are being sold. This hotel does not offer any additional breakfast options for platinum guests and only offer the lounge. The lounge only offers bagels, cereal, coffee and juice. I know this is the minimum Starwood requirement but when so many properties offer so much more this is a disappointment. I actually checked out a day early to move my family to much nicer Starwood that was a 10-15 drive to the beach but worth it! July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been Coming Here for 10 Years and Still Love It. As a SPG Platinum 100-level guest who logged 130+ nights in SPG hotels last year, I can honestly say that this is one of my favorite hotels. The SPG recognition, location, amenities, staff and vibe are all excellent. The service is also excellent and I have actually gotten to know several staff members over the years. In addition, they have one of the best club lounges around and the outside pool area is very good as well. Keep up the good work Sheraton Sand Key. Your Platinum recognition, personal service, club lounge, and amenities keep me coming back. Don't change! . July 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel for couples or families. We have stayed here numerous times and always find good friendly service and clean rooms and facilities. Exactly what we want in a hotel. July 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is not 4 stars hotel! This hotel CAN NOT be rated as 4 stars! I was staying there during Memorial day weekend 2015. First, I was misinformed when I was making a reservation. I was looking a hotel on the beach. They told me "yes", but in reality it was a good 10 min walk on hot sand under the sun with no trees around. Half of the staff were not friendly at all. Food was not as it is supposed to be for 4 stars hotel. Fitness room was closed at 9 pm! No internet in the room. You have to pay! You have to pay $25/day for umbrella and chairs and if you come after 9 am they were all taken. And there was no place to hide if you need a break from the sun.. The only thing I liked was ocean, very clean water, nice sand. You can find a shallow and deeper water whatever you prefer. That was very important to me as I like swimming. However I will not stay in this hotel again. June 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Room key unavailable at a very late check-in -- was let into room without possession of a key by what appeared to be maintenance person who did not help with bags. Tried for late check-out when we checked in. Told to check back in the morning because computer was unavailable . Denied in the morning without front desk asking room number or status. Room walls are thin -- we were woken up by next door room conversations. Then again by housekeeping knocking at 10:30AM with a do not disturb sign on the door. Pool area is small and packed with children. Beach was quite a hike away. Pool bartender was not friendly and did not smile. Was greeted with "Sup bro" by towel attendant. Unable to bill lunch and pool drinks to room as we were forced to check out at noon. Paying so much for drinks and not getting the SPG Points is frustrating. Had to carry and keep an eye on cellphone and wallet at pool. On a high note, the bellman in the afternoon was fantastic. He let us know there was a shower in the gym, obtained a room key from the front desk and allowed us to grab a quick shower before heading to our next destination. I'm not sure why the front desk did not offer this service, but we were very thankful for the bellman. Saw other guests in the room we occupied about an hour after we checked out. If housekeeping was able to turn the room that fast, why were not granted a 2PM check-out? Overall it was by far the worst hotel of our 7 day, 5 hotel vacation. June 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel was AMAZING!!! Surprised my wife for 10th wedding anniversary. View was beautiful, The ocean was just amazing, we even got to see the dolphins!! Staff very helpful, efficient and very friendly. Champagne was sent to our room . Upon our arrival the front desk service was above and beyond EXCELLENT!!! I can't recall her first name because we call her Miss Downers Grove! We also are from Illinois and made quiet a connection with her ! My wife is in the service business and we were very impressed with her! All around we had a wonderful experience at your hotel. Thank you for the hospitality!!! June 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Three Night Stay A little over 25 years ago, I stopped in with my family and at that time I decided next time I'm in the area to return. Yes, the property has aged a bit, but so have I... We really enjoyed the friendliness of the Staff, the facilities. The Resort is Very Well maintained and updated with the latest amenities. The only draw back for us was the long walk to the beach... At our age the distance walking in the "pure white sand" was a bit far.... May 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely stay This is a slightly older property, immaculately maintained. A nice private beach, although a little bit of a walk to the ocean. The staff at this hotel are all exceptional. Everyone very eager to help and be of service. the restaurants are also excellent, we tried a couple of near by restaurants and whilst they were good, we came back to Rusty's Bistro for their excellent food and phenomenal service. Although the hotel was very busy with a conference, all the staff had the time to help in a very professional and friendly manner. This hotel would be highly recommended on the quality of its staff alone May 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by clearwater sand key Hotel has a resort feel. Being right on the beach is great. Chairs and umbrellas were the highlight. However 27.00 a day adds up. Pool was a little crowded along with Jacuzzi so we didn't get a chance to use. Room was decent, just a little dated looking. Staff was very attentive and accomidating all around. May 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by May 2015 I stayed in this hotel several times with my family and I keep coming back. Hotel staff, and location( in from of the beach) are the major things on this hotel. Exec lounge has a nice view and a very helpful staff. I always received upgrades when available and do understand when I dont. May 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and awesome associates! A resort that is well run and focused on exceeding guest expectations in all areas. From the Front Desk (Jerry), Exec Office (Marilyn), F&B team, pools, Lounge (Mia) and the housekeeping team very pleasant and eager to please. May 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is on the beach Considering the hotel is located on the beach I was very displeased to know that we had to pay for our beach chairs each day. May 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise Just got back from spending five days. It was the most amazing place I have ever stayed at. The room was beautiful, overlooking the Gulf and pool. Food was wonderful. Staff was great. I cannot wait until I can return. Can't say enough about this place. Thank you for making my week a dream week. April 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise We travelled as a family, myself my husband, my 15 year old son and 11 year old daughter. We had originally booked a room for two nights as a break from the theme park madness, on arriving at the hotel we were so impressed we decided to try book an extra night. All staff were friendly and courteous without being forced or stuffy, treating us more like long lost friends. From initially arriving early we were welcomed and given temporary passes and a free car parking pass and how to use the facilities was explained clearly, it was suggested we try coming back an hour later to check if our room was ready. We went for a lovely meal in the hotels island grille and were served by a lovely lady who chatted to us in a really friendly manner and gave us fantastic advice about not trying to park in clearwater but taking the trolley. The food was fantastic and the service great. We then spent an hour on the beach before returning to reception where we were helped by a gentleman who couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating when we requested an extra night. We were in room 728 it had an amazing view of the gulf and the pool, in my opinion one of the best places in the hotel as away from the elevator and any through traffic. The room and bathroom were clean and well maintained, there was a good supply of towels a coffee machine a mini fridge and bottled water. We ate in Rustys restaurant on the first night, the food was the best we have had on either of our two trips to Florida. The waiters were fantastic. The following day we hired a cabana on the beach for the day where we then spent it swimming, snorkelling and generally relaxing. A nice touch is. The sheraton food and drinks van that goes up and down the beach selling sandwiches, crisps and drinks saving you the walk back to the pool area. We booked a second meal in Rustys which was just as good as the first, the buffet was a real winner with the children who were able to try new foods. The breakfast buffet was also very good. There are some lovely walks along the beach. The children enjoyed the beach games provided. We didn't use the tennis courts but they looked good quality. My husband used the gym on the top floor 9th and said it was well equipped and the staff were great. This is a much smaller hotel, not high rise like the others in the area and from my point of view this makes it more personal. There are a couple of good shops in the hotel , one selling beach stuff and the other selling just about anything you might need or have forgotten. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for business meetings Very well-managed and well-maintained hotel. Hotel has both large and smaller meeting rooms with excellent food & beverage quality/service. WIFI provided by hotel has capacity issues at times. Hotel staff provided excellent support in meeting rooms. Guest rooms have been recently refurbished and are very clean, but mattresses seemed too soft . Staff was very helpful and professional. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location/views We just stayed for five days at this resort. Pool and beach are beautiful. Location is very convenient to many restaurants as well as other beautiful beaches and day trips. We had use of the club rooms. Staff was wonderful, nice selection of drinks, snacks, view. Can't wait to come back. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joe T March 2015 Review Always look forward to returning to Sheraton San Key. This visit was for our annual Department Meeting which I have hosted at your facility several times before. We had approximately 30 in attendance and all were well pleased with the quality of meeting facility, rooms, food, service, amenities on grounds and surroundings. From the time that we book the meeting with Susan Blair to the time we bid your pleasant and memorable staff goodbye until next time we have and excellent experience. Thank you. Bye for now. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great first impression.. Special thank you to Pam S. in reservations- she made this reservation happen for us last minute..greatly appreciated! Great first impression and genuine hospitality from Jane H. at the front desk...Courtney at FD, pleasure speaking with you too. February 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unclean Bathrooms in rooms Room was clean, wallpaper not hung well. Bed linens were nice and carpet appeared to be new. Bathroom was not very clean. Tile cove base was very dusty/dirty. Looks like they hadn't been cleaned in over a month. The corners were also dirty. Dead bugs in light fixture. Bathroom door handles were worn and dirty. Light switch for bathrooms were also dirty and gross. Also found a hair stuck on the tile wall in the shower that was there when we checked in. Have some photos of the dirt to share. Would have expected more when spending $300+ a night. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Not only is the Sheraton sand key a great location, the staff is outstanding. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a great stay We had a great stay. The hotel staff was polite and considerate. The hotel was very clean and had the most comfortable beds. February 5, 2015
  • 2015-11-24 T06:55:44.190-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1080, tr_1080
  • loc_en_US, sid_914, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 37 next>>