Sheraton Sand Key Resort

  • 1160 Gulf Blvd.
  • Clearwater Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33767
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 994 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old property The hotel is very old and is not up to Sheraton's standard. From a distance, the hotel looks great but once you enter the building, you will be able to tell that it is a very old property. The glass door in the room makes noise and is very heavy to open. The bathroom is extremely small and the water pressure was weak. The pool is wide open and there is no place of shade for kids to use, especially, when it is sunny. Additionally, and most importantly, the staff can use serious training to be more pleasant with guests and to acknolwedge SPG customers and to try to meet their needs (or at least pretend that they are putting the effort to do so). This includes front desk as well as pool staff. I think the manager of the hotel needs to walk around and watch his staff conducting their daily duties. The overall attitude simply was: this is what we have so take it or leave it. Unacceptable for a Sheraton standards. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel This was our third stay at Sand Key Sheraton. The staff attentiveness just gets better every year. The beach area is outstanding and the pool area a good place to relax. Only comment is they need to improve the pool snack shop. You can not go wrong staying here. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience This facility offered everything that anyone could desire when visiting the Florida Gulf Coast. The beautiful beach, the clean and inviting pool and pristine grounds. From the moment we arrived we were treated as valued guests and our Platinum status was recognized and we were treated as prime guests. It was our anniversary and the thoughtfulness of the staff made it even more enjoyable. We live only 30 miles from this facility and it was our first stay but will definitely not be our last! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice place to stay in a beautiful location Almost everything was excellent, especially dinner at Rusty's. The only thing I would change is that the bathroom was hardly large enough to turn around in. September 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place for a conference! Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton Sand Key Resort. I visited for a conference and the hotel was perfect for the event. The staff was super helpful allowing for early check-in and late check-out. There was daily yoga and a nice gym on-site. My only wish list items would have been an in-room microwave and a larger bathroom. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family friendly Our stay was made comfortable by all the people we came in contact with. They were more than accommodating and very professional. The setting is very pleasant and the concierge floor and staff could not have been better. We would gladly stay here again if we come back to the Clearwater Area. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for in a hotel I enjoyed celebrating my 40th bday with close girlfriends at this hotel. We were pleased with the pool and beach, happy with the location when we ventured out and can't say enough about the staff - they were incredibly accommodating and friendly. The food was good but not great. All and all, I'm so happy I chose to stay there and I would recommend to anyone looking for a nice place to stay for their getaway. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent comfort and cleanliness Everything was excellent. Only con, you have to be golf carted to the beach if you can't walk that far. By far the cleanest hotel in the Clearwater Beach area. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location, Great Hotel We went to Florida for a quick getaway during February school vacation - to escape the constant snow! The Sheraton Sand Key was a great hotel in the perfect location on the Florida Gulf Coast. It's located right on the beach, but isn't crowded with tons of people who tend to be located just slightly to the north in the main area of Clearwater Beach. The beach, pool area, and adjacent park area are clean and well maintained. The hotel is located over a bridge from the main part of Clearwater Beach, which is great for our family. You are close enough to the main "action" of CB so you can go to any and all of the attractions, restaurants, and activities.....yet you are just enough away from the hub bub that you get a sense of quiet and relaxation! The hotel is moderately sized, which means you aren't fighting for a pool chair or beach space. The rooms are very clean and the beds are the most comfortable I've ever slept on - even better than home! The staff was really helpful, providing us with a late checkout on request and lounge facilities for changing when we arrived early before our room was ready. This is our 2nd visit to this hotel and we will definitely return again. March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location Away from the busy main strip but all the amenities you need for your family. The beach access is amazing. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Year's Stay 2011/2012 We had a wonderful stay and I was pleasantly surprised given some negative comments previously posted. The location was great...on a quiet beach but only minutes from restaurants and shopping. We found the beach beautiful and relaxing, the pool, while small for a hotel this size, was more than adequate and equally relaxing. Service at the poolside bar and restaurant was friendly and prompt, as was the service at the bar and restaurtant in the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful and we plan to book at this hitel when we return to the area. January 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing, gorgeous views My family and I love the Sheraton Sand Key for many reasons. It has everything you need for a quiet, relaxing family vacation. While there is plenty to do between the beach and the pool, the peaceful nature of the resort allows families to reset with each gorgeous sunset. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, very nice hotel The staff and hotel are both extremely nice. The rooms are clean and beds are comfortable! The pool was a little overcrowded with kids, would have liked to see a time that adults could have been allowed some time in the pool without younger children. The pool bar is great, but it closes early in the evening, Later hours would be great, and surely bring in many of those who would like to sit outside and enjoy the evening. Great views of the gulf! September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Undoubtedly the best part of the hotel was Peggy (with the beautiful blue eyes) who worked in the spg club lounge. She was a wealth of information, and very helpful getting around Florida's gulf coast, For a resort hotel I expected more. One night was enough. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great and I highly recommend it Perfect location & venue! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marvelous R & R We could not have stayed at a better place - the staff is outstanding!! They ALL seem to enjoy their jobs and go the extra mile for their guests. From the front desk staff, to the door man that assisted us to our room, The gift shop ladies, the servers at your fabulous morning breakfast buffet, the staff that cleaned our room. and the "pool guy" who made us smile even more and went beyond just giving us our towels, and the many other staff that just passed us in the hallway saying hello and asking if we needed anything........all were great!! We hated to leave but we will be back!! February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an escape! I would live here if I could. The hotel owns the beach which looks like it's 100 acres! The rooms are wonderful, and don't get me started about the fine-dining restaurant Rusty's Bistro. Mouth-watering food every night. The manager (Darla, I think?) couldn't be more accomodating and friendly. You come to Clearwater Beach to get away from it all, and you'll end up not leaving the hotel. It has everything you could need! January 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sand Key Visit Smallish rooms, shower has very little water pressure September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!! We had a great time!! Hotel was clean, quiet and exciting all at the same time. The Staff was kind, suggestive, and extrememly helpful on all accounts of our visit. We cant wait to come back!! July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for True Relaxation This was our first trip to Clearwater and we picked this location because of the hotels write up and pictures. It is everything that the write up said that it was and more. The beaches are fantastic with so many seashells to hunt for and miles and miles of walking. The sunsets are beautiful and there are a lot of great restaurants in the area. They have a bus sevice that runs along the coast every half hour and only cost $4.50 per day. Never used it but are thinking that the next time we go, we will not rent a car. The hotel staff are very freindly and helpfull. Big thank you to the General Manager who I understand has been at this hotel for over 37 years and truly believes in customer service. Will be back to this fine hotel for sure. February 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by OK Hotel but needs renovation Spent 2 days there in a standard Tennis court view room. The size of the room was ok but the quality was not so good as expected. It seems that the hotel is old. I did not go in the pool since there were to many people in there also the smell of chlorine was quite high. The location is ok but there is nothing to do around. You are better off in clearwater beach. The beach was very dirty and the costs for the umbrella and chairs are 15 dollars and are not included in the room charge. The food was nothing amazing. fries and burgers healthy choices are limited August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Resort spent two nights here in early December and the staff of the hotel were absolutely first-rate. Pool area and hot tub are definite highlights along with access to beach. Weather was windy and cool for Sand Key, so the poolside bars were not open the first two days of our stay (Thurs/Fri) but were both open on Saturday when we checked out. would definitely stay at this property again on a future trip to Tampa/Clearwater area. December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations! We loved everything about our stay at Sheraton Sand Key! The beach and view from our room were both spectacular! We loved that there were no resort or parking fees, too! We only paid for the additional services we would use. For example, chairs and umbrella on the beach, but not internet access in our room. This was very fair! Our room had been remodeled and was very clean and nice. The bed and bedding were so comfortable. Service (from cleaning crew, bartenders, front desk workers, night security guard, waitress at breakfast, to the woman in the gift shop) was terrific! Everyone was courteous and friendly throughout our stay! We highly recommend this location! August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gem of Clearwater Beach Stayed at this hotel for the fifth time. The hotel is conviently located, a short distance from the busy beachfront stores and bars, but close enough to get there in just minutes. The hotel has a large private beach that is second to none, plus a large, Y shaped pool, kiddie pool and hot tub. There is a poolside bar and a cafe. The hotel also has four tennis courts and provides rackets and balls for guest use. A great location for business conferences with several meeting rooms. For food, there is Rusty's, the main upscale restaurant, the Island Grill which is great for breakfast or lunch, and the Mainstay Tavern, a pub like atmosphere open late into the night. There are also many great restaurants close by. Rooms are clean and well maintained and present a great view of the Gulf, epecially the beautiful sunsets. Many rooms are undergoing renovations with in room refrigerator becomming standard. We will return there again. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay - we'll be back The Sheraton Sand Key is in a great location and has a wonderful beach. The staff is professional and courteous. A special thanks to Roberta (Rusty's Bistro breakfast), and to Debbie on the beach beverage mobile. We don't have the name, but thanks to our excellent dinner server at Rusty's on the first night. He was professional, kind, and very gracious. Island Grille soup and salad bar is a good value. Our room was well-maintained and very clean. It would be nice to have mini-fridge in rooms. I wish the pool could be expanded. The layout and atmosphere was great. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum Statue My only negative review is the number of people and their young children that were always on the 9th floor platinum hospitality room. I have stayed at many Sheratons/Westins and never saw that amount of complete families in that room. We left really quick a couple of times due to the number of families taking over the area. It seemed more like a restaurant than a hospitality room.. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Hospitality I have stayed all around the world at the best hotels. This place is a little slice of Heaven in comparison. The Sheraton Sand Key Resort provides all the hospitality of an intimate boutique hotel blended with a hometown feel. The staff was just so friendly and helpful. The restaurant staff are careful listeners and got our orders right every time. We never realized what exceptional service is until you truly experience it. At Sand Key, they provided nothing but the best service. It was obvious that all the service providers were happy and understood the meaning of hospitality. March 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff makes this place special The hotel is very nice, the room large and comfortable and located in the perfect area. The main thing that sets this place apart is the staff though. From the floor washer in the lobby who pressed the elevator button for us when he saw us carrying our beach stuff, to the desk staff who cheerfully processed our request for a mini-fridge, to the worker who brought it and installed it in our room - everyone we encountered truly seemed to CARE about the guests comfort and happiness. A special shout out to Peggy, who works in the Club lounge - always cheerful, asking new people if they need help with restaurant or activity suggestions in the area, always handy with a local map and directions, stopping by tables asking how the day was, going far beyond just keeping the place stocked and cleaned. She was just as helpful and friendly last year when we visited - it's genuine with her and much appreciated! August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything with Hotel was great Great hotel - upgraded to a nice suite with view of the gulf, staff was very nice and attentive and I couldn't be happier with my and my family's stay. Would definitely recommend hotel to friends and family and we will definitely come back for another stay April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of our best stays anywhere My wife and I travel quite a bit 6-7 trips a year, mostly for pleasure and this hotel and the staff were awesome. I particularly would like to point out Monique at the front desk. We had an issue late one night with the air conditioning and she insisted on sending someone up to check it. On what was supposed to be our last night we decided to stay a couple more nights but we were told the hotel was sold out. i asked her to advise me if anyone cancelled and she got on her PC immediately and found a way we could stay. She really made our trip, thanks Monique! August 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 34 next>>