Sheraton Sand Key Resort

  • 1160 Gulf Blvd.
  • Clearwater Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33767
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1011 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I stay at this location several times a year and I am always pleased by the service, location, amenities. However, this time I was completely disgusted with the room cleanliness. When I checked in it was apparent that the surfaces of the furniture was not wiped down in quite a while. Glass rings and grime on all surfaces except TV area where dust abounded. The phone was disgusting with yellow gunk attached to the mouth piece. I cleaned all surfaces myself. After letting the front desk know about this and the fact that I took a shower in freezing cold water, I was promised that my room would be cleaned really well the next day. 5 days later I called again and complained about my room. The surfaces were not wiped down and my room was never vaccumed (stuff remained on the floor throughout my stay). These were not my only issues, dirty glasses never replaced, ice bucket not emptied/cleaned, etc. They did fix my cold water problem promptly, however. I am usually very pleased to stay at the Sheraton Sand Key but not this time. I was very disappointed. July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place Just stayed at the Sand Ket Resort for the 5th time. This is definitely my favorite vacation place in Florida. Everything is great! The employees all seem to really love giving you everything that you desire. You will not be disappointed. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton made my business trip feel like a vacation A 3 day business conference is all business except if you stay at the Sheraton Sandy Key at Clearwater Beach. The hotel is beautiful with direct access to a wide white sand beach. I had to remind myself that I was there for business. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Favorite! We lived in the Clearwater area for many years and enjoyed the Sheraton Sand Key for leisure and work-related purposes almost every month of the year during that time. Their great service and quality never varied and we could recommend them to friends and business associates without reservation. It's also located on one of the best beaches in the world and next to Sand Key Park which is a quiet and well cared for beachfront paradise, complete with a tropical lagoon, pretty walking trails, and Sand Key Channel access to Clearwater Harbor. We last stayed there for Christmas 2012 and we always enjoy the buffet breakfast at Rusty's Bistro on Christmas morning. Here's one reason why we do: Mr. Kimball, the general manger for as many years as we can remember, circulated through the dining room greeting guests once again, AND for the third year in a row we were served and/or greeted by the same waitress! That's pretty special and I think you can only find that level of service and attention at the Sheraton Sand Key! We sure plan to return as often as we can. January 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No sun at the Pool The hotel and staff were excellent however the pool deck lost all sun by 12:30pm. Then the walk along the beach to the waterside was far. There was also some room renovations taking place on my floor and the hammering started at 9am. December 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed After reading the reviews for this hotel, I was really looking forward to my stay. I had even starting planning a family vacation there. This hotel definitely did not meet up to the reviews it has been getting. When I checked in I had asked for a quiet room but was told "the hotel is booked I can't change your room, but I will put you on a list to be moved". Yeah... my room was so not quiet. I barely slept... they put me on the first floor by the elevator and just a door or two from the bar. I heard every sound every night from the elevator and the bar. Also, the day of check out, I asked for a later time because my ride was coming at 1:00. The manager had a fit... he ended up extending my checkout time but basically yelled at me and told me that there were 160 other people checking out that day and he couldn't extend everyones. I just thought that was rude. I was there by myself, checking out by myself. I don't care who is leaving... just tell me no if you can't accommodate it. Definitely won't stay here again unless I have to because of a conference. May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by poor bellboy service the bellboys would not let us use the luggage carts. had to carry all our luggage to the room by hand. they said it was a new hotel policy due to the economy. sorry sheriton hotels, but you lost a longtime customer with this policy. July 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was okay. Your front staff were not very friendly on checking in. I do not know the name of the female who refused me my room when I first got there, but the person next to her accomodated me right away. Her. unpleasant attitude turned me off October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has a beautiful beach The hotel has a beautiful beach and pool area. We enjoyed the access to the trolley service that took us around Clearwater beach sights and restaurants. The hotel staff was very helpful and very friendly. They made us feel welcome. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by KC Great Hotel, Friendly helpful staff, excellent in house restaurant food and service. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place This place was very relaxing. It was nice to be able to walk out of the hotel and hit the white sands at 11pm and walk to the shoreline. I love the Gulf side of Florida and this place epitomized what I remembered of the Gulf Coast! November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great getaway hotel My family is from Orlando and this hotel is the perfect distance for a quick getaway. The beach is pristine and the rooms are very nice. We ate at the restaurant in the hotel and had the all-you-can-eat crab legs buffet. Heavenly! August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Features Room and hotel amenities are state of the art. Beautiful private beach, pool and hot tub. Perfect for watching the sunset. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable time Everyone was very friendly. The room was so comfortable and overlooked the beach. We had dinner at Rusty's off the lobby- amazing food- we loved it. The guys at the towel hut- made us laugh-Would definitely re-book in the future. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was very nice. We would definitely come back to this hotel. The private beach was very nice but would like lounge chairs provided that do not cost. There was plenty to do in the area. Hotel staff were friendly and answered any questions we had. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Facilities were great, friendly staff and great location and white sand beach. Only complaint is the most evening entertainment closes down at 10:00 in the area. But, would recommend this hotel if you want to stay on Sand Key. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Working Vacation It was work that brought me to the Sheraton Sand Key, however, the location, upscale facilities, the unbeatable beach location and most friendly and dedicated staff made it more like a vacation! I'll be back with my family! October 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great spot great place but the bathroom layout are the worst you step out of the tub/shower right into the bowl also if you want privacy in the bathroom this is not the place i cant belive the design of them February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I stayed at your hotel in 2008 and again last week. I feel it is the best Starwood hotel in all of Florida. Great location. Great staff. Great Pool bar. I would recommend to anyone going to the area. Keep up the great work! June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place for conferences I have been coming to your hotel for 20 years and it just keeps getting better. It is obvious that the entire staff CARES about the hotel and the guests. The physical condition seems to improve with age. BRAVO to you all. September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5��by Nice hotel, good location but bell service was lacking Hotel was nice. Rooms looked recently renovated & were very were clean. Rusty's restaurant was very good. I had to go looking for a bellman to help get my bags out of the car. The pool restaurant could use some upgrading. July 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel Enjoyed the location. Beds were not comfortable. Need new mattresses. Room location was noisy. Located at beginning of hall next to elevators. We could here the elevators, as well as everyone's conversations and laughter. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by family with children from Pittsburgh Needs were met, expectations exceeded, great family stay, plenty of activities for children, staff was accommodating, food and drinks, for children and adults alike, excellent, would like to bring family back next year!! September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice staff and ammenities The front desk staff was great as were most of the housekeeping staff. The pool mgr., Joe and David were very friendly and helpful. Our room was okay but surprised at the non-locking balcony door and the small bathroom September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel It was one of the nicest resorts I have stayed at. The staff was always so friendly and helpful. I would certainly recommend it to my family and friends. All of the restaurants were very good. Every area was very clean. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience My wife and I stayed at the Sheraton for a conference and we could not have been more impressed with the hotel and its staff. The Sheraton has everything you could ever want in a resort. We will definitely be returning! December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr. Overall very happy with our stay. The location is ideal (away from busy are of Pier 60 but yet nearby to enjoy there). Nice pool, private beach, nice and clean rooms. March 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel need Customer Service training The staff was not freindly. I would say hi and not get a response back. Very poor customer service. I alos thought there shoul be more activites. Shuffle board, game room, theater room , board games. Those rainy days. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful resort on the beach The resort has a lot to offer, including several restaurants, a relaxing pool area, volleyball courts, fitness center, and nice rooms with balconies. It is located right on the beach for those peaceful morning walks. September 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet Access Charges Internet charges are per device which limits ability to utilize multiple devices in your room. The hotel provides a hot-spot/computer area with free access but should be providing access per room and not per device. April 7, 2013
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 ... 35 next>>