Sheraton Sand Key Resort

  • 1160 Gulf Blvd.
  • Clearwater Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33767
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1080 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by As usual the staff exceeded expectations It amazes me each year how the staff can continue to exceed expectations and take their customer service skills to the next level. From the moment you check-in until you check-out you are treated as a VIP by every member of the staff. Thanks To the Sheraton staff for another great week. April 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems experienced I stay here every year for the Cerner SE Rug. This year was not good. 1. They charged me twice for the last night. 2. Housekeeping did not clean my room til 5 pm on 2 days 3. On final night, I asked for wake up call at 03:15 am, in order to make taxi downstairs at 3:30 pm, no one called me. April 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by thins walls, heard every noise and conversation On our 1st night at the hotel we realized that we could hear many noises from the adjoining room and the hallway outside of our room. Luckily for us, the guests in the adjoining room were not noisy neighbors. Unluckily for us, the departed 1 day before us and were replaced with nightmare neighbors. As soon as the new folks entered their room, we heard loud conversations and yelling. Thankfully they went to dinner, while we stayed in to get to bed early in prep for an early AM flight. Sadly they returned at 1am, and I assume were drunk. One gentleman yelled a lot, and before long we could easily (annoyingly) hear him gagging, vomiting, coughing. Finally after an hour or so our neighbors were finally quiet and we tried to go back to sleep. Total nightmare!!! Otherwise the rooms were fine, not great. The bathrooms are very small and the hotel overall could use updating, but something should most certainly be done to allow for better soundproofing between rooms. April 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location, hotel needs to be more relaxed The staff were not friendly, particularly at point of check in and in the lounge on the 9th floor. We felt like we were doing the staff a favour by staying there. The lounge was not well stocked compared with other hotels with similar set up. All of the restaurants lacked atmosphere, it feels like more of a conference hotel than a family resort type hotel. The sound proofing between rooms is not sufficient, we were woken on many occasions with the ice machine, staff outside or the people next door swearing and shouting which is not pleasant when you have young children. On the positive side, the location was great and Ray on the bell desk/valet parking was very friendly and helpful. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great experience at Sheraton Sand Key We’ve enjoyed the Sheraton Sand Key for 6 spring breaks. The staff is fantastic. Special kudos to Jerry at the front desk and Grant at the pool. From the minute we checked in, we felt welcomed back, like a member of their family. Back in 2008, it was Jerry that made our first experience at Sand Key enjoyable, since then, he’s a big reason we’ve been back every year since. And Grant is a favorite for all ages around the pool. Our daughter Bridget (6), always looks forward to the games and fun that Grant provides. Great job by everyone throughout the hotel. For anyone who has been to the Sheraton Sand Key, you’ll know how we feel. For those who have not been there, it’s worth entrusting these great people for your next visit to Clearwater. April 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Everything is very nice and clean and a great staff. I really cant find any faults with this hotel. Drink prices are high but that's normal for starwood hotels. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Sand Key "Rocks" I would highly recommend this resort to anyone planning business or pleasure in the St Pete, Tampa area. The staff is excellent and the facility is awesome. April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Felt under valued At check in I asked if there were any available rooms with a view, as I am a SPG member and was told there was not. I was also told that I would have to wiat for my room as I arrived early. I understood this and was fine with waiting until 3. I checked later in the day and my room was ready. When I went to my room it was clean and fine for my stay. My room was right by the elevator (room 316) and as my family and I were trying to go to sleep around 8 the noise from the elevator area was overwhelming. It was fine during the day because I didn't focus on needing quiet, but at night it was bad. I went to speak with a CS representative and they offered a different room with a view, which was fine but it would have been nice if that was offered in the first place at check in. I was inconvenienced by having to repack and move as my only viable option. A meager and cheap offer was given to receive 1,000 SPG points and stay in the room. I paid much more than that for the room. I felt under valued as a guest at your property and felt that with some forethought your CS group could have gotten it right the first time. I don;t see room 316 being a good option for any guest that you value in the future, due to the noise from the elevators, guests, and the echo from the tiles floors. April 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beach location on a budget The location is really incredible. You have easy access to a wonderful beach. The pool isn't very big so keep that in mind if you go in high season. Their are plenty of pool-side chairs which is really nice. The major problem I had was with the noise. Even though we had some SPG status, we were on the first floor near the front desk and it was LOUD. We were hoping to have some restful nights, but that didn't happen. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hospitality The facilty was awesome, everything you need to have a great vacation or get away. What stood out the most was the exceptional hospitality received from all staff members that we encountered. Awesome experience, great relaxation, looking forward to visiting in the future. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel by the beach I would recommend you and your family come and stay at the Sheraton Sand Key Resort. Staff was outstanding and the scenery was breathe taking. The stay was so good we didn't want to leave. I will definitely will be visiting again soon. Thanks Sheraton for making my family and I feel right at home. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Spring Break Hotel We brought a boys lacrosse team of 32 players, coaches, and families. We were well taken care of, the parents went deep sea fishing - caught a bunch of fish, and the hotel cooked it up for the players! Other meals were terrific, the staff is excellent, friendly, easy to work with, etc. Rooms are spacious (we had four high school boys to a room and they managed well) The beach is great! Location is wonderful, the pool could be a little bigger, but hey the ocean is right there! Great place, book it, you'll be happy. April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Always a nice hotel, however..... This is the ninth year that we have stayed at the Sheraton Sand Key since we started coming to Clearwater in 2002. We really like the place; the location, the amenities and the staff are great. My complaint is about the club level privileges that I booked back in late October, 2012. We have used these privileges in the past and enjoyed the quietness of the lounge, the ability to have a light breakfast or a late afternoon cocktail upstairs where it's quiet and with a great view. This past October I booked the club level a full 5 months ahead of my arrival. However when we checked in we were told that the club level was full. I was given vouchers for two drinks in the bar and the limited breakfast in the restaurant each day instead. The woman at the front counter told me, "It's a better deal." We go to the bar our first day and get a couple of glasses of wine and pay for an appetizer. The next day that wine we had the day prior is not allowed but we get the appetizer as part of the voucher. Every morning we went to Rusty's and the hostess or the waiter made sure that we knew that we were only allowed to use certain parts of the buffet.... you know... that side is okay but you can't go to that other part! I felt like a second class guest and by the last day of my stay I didn't even bother and went out of the hotel for breakfast. I understand that the club level has a finite number of people that it can handle. However when I booked my reservation a full 5 months ahead I wasn't looking for "the better deal" and I don't understand how these circumstances occurred. April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet Access Charges Internet charges are per device which limits ability to utilize multiple devices in your room. The hotel provides a hot-spot/computer area with free access but should be providing access per room and not per device. April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Quality vs Cost Way out of line. The cost far exceeded the quality or the room April 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rusty's Bistro Let me start by saying that this hotel was very nice. The beach area was nice, the room was clean, and the hotel staff was very nice. They put on a great Easter Egg hunt for the kids. Now to the reason for the bad review. If you are a party of three or have a child and plan on eating at Rusty's Bistro in the hotel you should look for other options outside the hotel. For starters, if you go at a peak time like dinner time when most people do, you will not be seated in favor of party's of four or larger or without kids. I watched several large parties walk into the restaurant with no wait and shown a table right away. We on the other hand had to weight over 45 minutes for a table basically when the restaurant had emptied out and they were ok with seating smaller groups or groups with kids. After our dinner, I asked about making reservations for the following day for breakfast or dinner and was told that they will not accept reservations for three. That was fun explaining to my child that we are essentially being discriminated against because we would not bring in enough money to the restaurant, and because he was a child and would cost less. I find it very disappointing that SPG would have a restaurant in its hotel that would run its business as Rusty's Bistro does. I certainly hope that they are not in anyway affiliated with SPG, and that you think about replacing this establishment with a respectable business that does not discriminate against children or party size. As I mentioned in the beginning, I think everything about this hotel is good, but it really ruined a great vacation to be treated as we were by the establishment. Respectfully April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Everything was very good. Only bad experience was primarily absent waiter on evening in the more casual of the two dining areas. April 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Towel Trouble I was really disappointed that no matter WHAT TIME we got to the pool, EVERY chair was covered with towels. We could never find a chair to sit down. April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Went for wedding. Will return for honeymoon. Beautiful and clean hotel with great pool area. And right on a HUGE beach. But the greatest asset of this property is the staff. We held our small wedding at the public beach right beside the hotel's own beach. Our guests also stayed at this hotel and enjoyed their stay as well. Thanks to Dori for her help with room arrangements. Dining arrangements were catered to with great attention. Thanks to Darla for all her help in that regard. And front desk help was excellent. I forget the kind gentleman's name (from New Jersey), but he was both friendly and very helpful. The hotel's location is slightly removed from the busy entertainment area of town. But that may mean its slightly quieter as well, so not necessarily a bad thing. Thanks Sheraton Sand Key. Great time. April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great family place We were very happy with the friendly staff, clean accomodations and amenities. Only disappointed in our room view, being a gold Starwood preferred member and having booked 6+ months in advance, we thought we would have a water view, instead we overlooked the trash dumpster and restaurant rooftop. March 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Three star experience with a view This hotel has a wonderful location on the beach but falls short in the service, amenties, and cleanliness. March 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Kathryn Schlosser After sharing my family's experience at this Sand Key Sheraton, this particular hotel did not measure up to the standards that we are accustomed to when staying at a Starwood Resort. There was no concierge services, poor service at reception desk in checking in, took very long, no Starwood privileges extended, the rooms' views were a brick wall, and very poor service when my son tried to charge food to his room card which would be accepted sometimes and not others... The staff was friendly, but just was not a typical Starwood service Hotel. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the Best! Great beaches and outstanding customer service I have been coming to this hotel for springbreak for 16 years. The hotel is outstanding and the beach is rated one of the best in the U.S.. The staff goes above and beyond to exceed your expectations. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This was our first time to Clearwater Beach. The hotel was perfectly situated with a quiet park on one side and a short drive from the action by Pier 60. There were mostly families with small children and no crazy college kids. The entire staff was wonderful. Everyone always had a smile and was very friendly. One woman working in the gift shop heard we were going to the Clearwater Marine Aquarium and went and got us discount coupons that she brings from home for guests. The pool was adequatly sized and heated. There were plenty of things to do on the beach, volleyball, sand toys and games. It is quite a walk to the beach but they have cabana rentals and food/beverage service out there. We ate at all of the restaurants and had excellent service and food - all reasonably priced too. Beds were extremely comfortable. Only complaint is the size of the toilet/shower area. We will be back! March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Work/family week This is my fourth year at this hotel for a work conference. This year my family joined me and we stayed 3 extra days, to make it a full week. I always knew this resort met my work needs for travel. However, bringing my family here was a wonderful experience. The staff were AMAZING! My kids loved Grant, the pool attendant, who also holds children's activities and games at the pool. He knew all of the kids by name and was excellent with them. Dave, another pool attendant went above and beyond. His knowledge of the area, the daily weather, etc was always helpful, as well as his positive personality. We had club level and our other favorite staff member was Peggy, the club level attendant. She was so nice and courteous and made sure our every need was taken care of. She even gave my youngest daughter a big container to bring her sea shells home in. I also have to mention Jerry, one of the front desk manager, who is always friendly and helpful when I have stayed here. This resort is removed from the hustle/bustle of Clearwater public beach which is one of the reasons we enjoyed it. We were in our own little world, with a great pool, private beach, and every sport available to us on the beach. They even had boogie boards for the kids to use! By far the customer servie and family friendly atmosphere is what blew me away. This is definitely a property we will come back to and recommend to other families! March 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference/Meeting Site This is my 5th year staying at the hotel given that it is an annual site for a conference/meeting that I attend. The hotel is in a great location. The staff have been of great assistance and are very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean although the mattress is very uncomfortable - very. The largest issue was the conference convention services - they were poorly organized and I had concerns about food handling. I also extended my stay and was sorry given the ffocus on families & kids. March 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unprofessional Front Desk staff It is so unfortunate that your front desk staff lack of professionalism and manners. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service Friendly helpful staff, especially in the restaurant and bar. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Great access to the beach and amenities March 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but loud Hotel is in a tremendous location. There were some high school sports teams on spring break there that began their workouts in the pool at 7 am. For much of the hotel our rooms bordered the area where they were carrying on loudly. The staff was not very friendly behind the counter. The restaurant staff were excellent March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort This resort is gorgeous, staff is amazing and helpful. The only bad thing I can say is that the Room walls are very thin, I could hear everything my neighbors said, when they sneezed, even them snoring at night. March 24, 2013
  • 2015-11-24 T06:55:46.721-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-25, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1080, tr_1080
  • loc_en_US, sid_914, prod, sort_default
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 ... 37 next>>