Sheraton Sand Key Resort

  • 1160 Gulf Blvd.
  • Clearwater Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33767
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1057 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the Best! Great beaches and outstanding customer service I have been coming to this hotel for springbreak for 16 years. The hotel is outstanding and the beach is rated one of the best in the U.S.. The staff goes above and beyond to exceed your expectations. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This was our first time to Clearwater Beach. The hotel was perfectly situated with a quiet park on one side and a short drive from the action by Pier 60. There were mostly families with small children and no crazy college kids. The entire staff was wonderful. Everyone always had a smile and was very friendly. One woman working in the gift shop heard we were going to the Clearwater Marine Aquarium and went and got us discount coupons that she brings from home for guests. The pool was adequatly sized and heated. There were plenty of things to do on the beach, volleyball, sand toys and games. It is quite a walk to the beach but they have cabana rentals and food/beverage service out there. We ate at all of the restaurants and had excellent service and food - all reasonably priced too. Beds were extremely comfortable. Only complaint is the size of the toilet/shower area. We will be back! March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Work/family week This is my fourth year at this hotel for a work conference. This year my family joined me and we stayed 3 extra days, to make it a full week. I always knew this resort met my work needs for travel. However, bringing my family here was a wonderful experience. The staff were AMAZING! My kids loved Grant, the pool attendant, who also holds children's activities and games at the pool. He knew all of the kids by name and was excellent with them. Dave, another pool attendant went above and beyond. His knowledge of the area, the daily weather, etc was always helpful, as well as his positive personality. We had club level and our other favorite staff member was Peggy, the club level attendant. She was so nice and courteous and made sure our every need was taken care of. She even gave my youngest daughter a big container to bring her sea shells home in. I also have to mention Jerry, one of the front desk manager, who is always friendly and helpful when I have stayed here. This resort is removed from the hustle/bustle of Clearwater public beach which is one of the reasons we enjoyed it. We were in our own little world, with a great pool, private beach, and every sport available to us on the beach. They even had boogie boards for the kids to use! By far the customer servie and family friendly atmosphere is what blew me away. This is definitely a property we will come back to and recommend to other families! March 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference/Meeting Site This is my 5th year staying at the hotel given that it is an annual site for a conference/meeting that I attend. The hotel is in a great location. The staff have been of great assistance and are very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean although the mattress is very uncomfortable - very. The largest issue was the conference convention services - they were poorly organized and I had concerns about food handling. I also extended my stay and was sorry given the ffocus on families & kids. March 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unprofessional Front Desk staff It is so unfortunate that your front desk staff lack of professionalism and manners. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service Friendly helpful staff, especially in the restaurant and bar. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Great access to the beach and amenities March 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but loud Hotel is in a tremendous location. There were some high school sports teams on spring break there that began their workouts in the pool at 7 am. For much of the hotel our rooms bordered the area where they were carrying on loudly. The staff was not very friendly behind the counter. The restaurant staff were excellent March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort This resort is gorgeous, staff is amazing and helpful. The only bad thing I can say is that the Room walls are very thin, I could hear everything my neighbors said, when they sneezed, even them snoring at night. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was Great, SPG is TERRIBLE The Sheraton Sand Key Resort is an excellent facility. This was my family's 7th time visiting. The facility is clean, everything you need is on site and the staff is friendly. My issue is with the Starwood Preferred Guest Program. Due to our continued loyalty to this hotel, we subscribed to the American Express AMEX card. After amassing over 65,000 points, we looked forward to our "free" stay in Clearwater Beach this year. When I called to use my points...which are advertised with "NO BLACKOUT DATES", I was told that while the hotel would accommodate our points for Tuesday and Thursday nights, the "points rooms" were sold out for Wednesday. I asked how this was possible with "no blackout dates" and was told that there are only so many "star point" rooms available. I was told I could pay the internet rate for a room (which was cheaper than the room I was trying to pay for with points) but could not use points. While I thought this ridiculous, I was forced to reserve the room anyway. I reached out to the general manager of the Sand Key Resort, who promptly turned my issue over to one of his staff members, Marilyn. Marilyn did an excellent job handling the situation on her end...however, even she had difficulty resolving the issue with SPG. I was told to call and explain the situation and it should be handled. When I called, the SPG representatives were clueless. They indicated that all was well on their end, all three nights were covered by points. I checked with the front desk and was told the same thing. So, one would think that all was corrected. The next day, Marilyn had to fetch me from the middle of breakfast to speak to an SPG representative on the phone. I provided my password and was told that now everything was TRULY resolved. Only problem, now I had paid for the room with my AMEX AND POINTS. Still waiting on the AMEX refund. Even more annoying was the fact that SPG reserved the room under three different reservation and confirmation codes. Each morning, I had to "reset" our room key, as the system said we were checked out and now "invalid guests". Why SPG didn't make one reservation is beyond me. The staff at the Sand Key should be commended for their work at trying to rectify issues that were created by the SPG program. This entire fiasco highlights the problems with today's society where there is a total disconnect between the rewards programs, the reservation representatives and the hotel. There is much to be said for the days of an old man sitting behind a desk with a pencil and a ledger, keeping track of reservations and valued guests. It's this type of customer service that has been lost in today's corporate conglomerates. Perhaps it's time for all of us...THE CUSTOMERS...who give these corporations OUR MONEY...to stand up and demand the service we deserve. I will NEVER recommend the SPG Program, or the SPG American Express card to ANYONE. Which is sad, considering how many people have gotten these cards on my advice. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'll get over it. I totally understand when I book a week on points that you don't get the primo rooms. They are for the paying guests. However I didn't think my view for the week was going to be the garbage bin and watching the kitchen drop kick bags into the green monster. Really makes you want to enjoy the balcony. Roof fans below kept us awake most nights March 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My recent stay We were right by the elevator and that was just way too noisy. The view was terrible. We had a roof for a view. Room 215 is not where you want to stay. There was no recognition for being a SPG Member at all. The staff was for the most part courteous and kind with the exception of the front desk. The other staff were outstanding and housekeeping was phenomenal. I was pretty disappointed in the overall experience. It is too bad because it is a lovely place. March 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the greatest I came down for a conference. I am middle class and I found everything to be very expensive. There is not a grocery store near by. No frig in the room. So this would not be good for families. Luckily I was a SPG member or I would have had to pay for bottled water left in the room. Coming from Colorado you would want bottled water as Florida water taste terrible. I thought charging for WiFI on top of the already very expensive room rate was ridicules. Also the hotel sits very far back from the water so you can't open you patio door and hear the waves. Everything was very clean except the stairwells. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very nice. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by STAFF WAS EXCELLENT! We had a few room problems that were taken care of immediately. March 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel Enjoyed the location. Beds were not comfortable. Need new mattresses. Room location was noisy. Located at beginning of hall next to elevators. We could here the elevators, as well as everyone's conversations and laughter. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and facility As a business owner, I truly appreciate good customer service. The staff at this facility was great to me an my family and the facility was super nice too! March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay but no hot water is a bummer. Everything was great except having no hot water on Saturday morning for a shower or to shave. Front desk was polite and gave a $25 acknowledgement without any prompting when they asked if there were any problems with my stay. I had not complained at time as figured that "if you are out of hot water you are just out of hot water" when it happened. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel bent over backwards to be helpful We very much enjoyed this stay, check in and out were a BREEZE!! Seriously, the easiest I've ever experienced. Even the reservation process was easy. They have a great staff, always willing to help, they got us extra pillow, towels, even found a fan when asked! (We use it for white noise to sleep at night). Our room was on the ground floor, and we could walk from the slider to the pool/beach. The beach is BEAUTIFUL, and RIGHT THERE! March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice 5 day stay Excellent. Beach, pool, courtyard, poolside cafe and turtle bar; fantastic. Facility is very good and well kept. In-hotel food services very good. Convenience shop well stocked and good hours. Minor disappointments. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel on the beach Overall a nice hotel but I have a few suggestions: -Each room really needs a fridge. This is essential especially if traveling with kids. -The rooms are noisy. You can hear every door close in your hallway. I'm sure this could be fixed. -Would recommend having more suites available. Rooms are a little small especially if stuck in there on a rainy day. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Wedding-Great Job SPG! My bride and I held a 100 person wedding at this hotel during my stay. I really did not know if this event would be a complete disaster after hearing that our banquet coordinator was no longer employed here 1 month before the wedding, but the Manager Marilyn and our new coordinator Melissa made sure every detail went flawless for the most important day of my life. Thank you very much to the entire Sheraton Wedding Staff as there is not one detail about my wedding or stay that I can complain about and many that you went above and beyond my expectations. March 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by old building refurbrished well noisey, House keeping set alarm on clock 3 out of 7 days waking us at 6:00 am. On arrival room we expected was not availble. They found one but it was behind the elevators which were distracting. Ice machine noise was heard in the room. Doors thin. we have stayed here for thirty years this was a bad experiance. Offered us $15 to address above issues an insult. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holiday Break Staff were very friendly and helpful. large room, and room service above average.Location very good, food very good. A refrigerator in the room would have been nice. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay. Nice hotel located on the beach. Staff were very helpful and welcoming. We arrived early but were able to use the pool until we could check in. Our bellman Dennis took care of our luggage and delivered them to our room when it was available. And we were upgraded to a room with a fantastic view! March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I cannot wait to go back. My family and I loved everything. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The staff went out of their way to accommodate our every need. The hospitality suite was a great place to meet people and the service there was excellent. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding welcome back I have stayed at this hotel for several years enjoying the Club floor facilities. The hotel offers excellent accommodations, situated on a stunning beach location. A warm welcome is guaranteed - with a smiling, happy staff throughout this facility, that always speaks volumes. Thank you. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by sheraton sand key The staff was so helpful to answer all of our questions, suggesting restaurants (which were terrific). Extremely friendly!! Steve was outstanding March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always feel pampered at this hotel! This is my third stay at Sheraton Sand Key and as usual it was wonderful! My room was comfortable and clean. The staff here are all so helpful and friendly. I was really impressed by how hard the pool staff works to keep things running smoothly out there! They even go around offering towels, just great! March 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was ripped off I had reserved a room on the club level with a view of the beach. When I checked in I got a room on the 5th floor (not club level) that technically faced the beach but whose view was halfway restricted by a wall and was very dark. I had to complain in order to get the room I actually ordered. The room was decent sized but had a tiny bathroom. Room cleanliness and daily cleaning was below average. Additionally, I was charged almost double the rate that I had reserved on spg.com (my fault for not double checking at check-in). The hotel, likes to sell access to the club level so the club lounge was always packed and kept running out of food, breakfast was utter chaos. The hotel restaurant (Rusty's) was decent but for some reason the staff kept trying to seat me by the door, kitchen or waiter station. The pool is nice but much smaller than it appears in the pictures. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No wireless,limited breakfast choices Received through my points. Disappointed that a charge of ten dollars for Internet when many places don't charge. Also the breakfast choices were very limited. For lunch and dinner three choices were available and breakfast only one option which was pricey. I asked what the rack was and told it was $295 per night. Very disappointing. March 11, 2013
  • 2015-06-02T19:22:48.883-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-25, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1057, tr_1057
  • loc_en_US, sid_914, prod, sort_default
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 ... 36 next>>