Sheraton Sand Key Resort

  • 1160 Gulf Blvd.
  • Clearwater Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33767
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1081 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a great stay We had a great stay. The hotel staff was polite and considerate. The hotel was very clean and had the most comfortable beds. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by NO-FRILLS FLORIDA OVERALL IMPRESSION: The relatively high rates and glorious photos on the website led me to believe that this would be a top-class aspirational resort when, in reality, it is more a mid-range, solid comfort but definitely no-frills Sheraton of yore. Pool food served in styrofoam with plastic utensils kind of says it all. Don’t expect glamour or silver service! SPG RECOGNITION: Lacking. Although I was upgraded to a full-frontal ocean view, it was very much a standard room. Both through my Starwood Ambassador and by filing a Your24 (which was confirmed), I advised my 1:00PM arrival time but the room was not ready upon arrival. Later in the day a lovely snack amenity was delivered. Access to the very spartan and generally unattractive Sheraton Club where they do a very nice open-bar cocktail hour with hot snacks and a just-passable continental breakfast. THE ROOM: there has been an obvious “spruce-up’ recently completed (new soft furnishings, flat-screen) but the feel is still very much old-school Florida family motel…especially the bathroom. Small balcony with seating. LOCATION: Across the bridge from Clearwater beach proper on Sand Key…directly on a magnificent snow-white sand beach. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: One of the best-situated resorts in the area as most others are not directly on the beach. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: In general, the attitude of the largely “mature” staff was not in line with current Sheraton service expectations. I was particularly negatively impressed by the concierge staff. No one at the front to open car doors or assist with unloading of baggage and even as I entered - lugging my own bags - a group of three porters stood by but none offered any assistance. It was the same on check-out. Further when I asked the approximate cost of a taxi to the airport, I received a blunt “dunno!” ONE THING TO KNOW: This property would be more appropriate for a family holiday ( lovely pool), conventioneers or Spring-breakers than as a romantic getaway or aspirational resort experience. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of Florida Wonderful and restful overall experience. January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Escape Great place to spend points with the family. Beach is nice and there are lots of things to do in the area. If your not an SPG member, do yourself a favor and get a club room as the club lounge staff are excellent. January 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend break Very nice location with friendly staff. Nice atmosphere during our stay as it seems that was a conference running there. January 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend this hotel The Staff are very accommodating & friendly. They seem to enjoy working for this hotel & it shows. We had excellent service. We have been to the Sand Keys before but this time we paid for the Sheridan Club. It was well worth the extra expense. Breakfast was continental but all we needed & we really enjoyed our happy hour each night. Location on the beach is good. Bar & Pool nice with lots to do if you have a family. All & all we had a great stay & plan to return. Well done Sand Keys! January 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Sun and Sand Positives - Direct beach access Great beach amenities Recent Room renovations Great club lounge Clean, friendly, 24hr convenience shop Negatives - Restaurants menu and quality are sub standard Pool is too small for a resort hotel January 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Misleading Category much higher than Reality Rare to find a SPG hotel that is so misrepresented from picture, description to reality. And winner of misrepresentation and substandard is just this hotel. Only close to Category 4 of this hotel is the restaurant. The rest is more of a better motel standard. Not a 4 star hotel. Just a Substandard lobby to substandard rooms. Old can be charming if maintained and done properly. Not this one. Front desk that has not been trained how to run a 4 star hotel less trained on how to operate front desk. A hotel that has staffed that does not check to see to fill up mouthwash, cotton buds etc. This scares me to trust the category rating provided to this establishment and perhaps needs to be reaccredited as in my judgment its no more than a category 2 December 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for a visit The friendliness of the staff-lovely beach location December 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovers Weekend We booked for a lovers weekend. The flowers where in the room as requested but the champagne and strawberry platter no. Kind of took away the "Wow!" factor. Although Jack a bellman took it upon himself to get everything correct and deliver the items. There was mis-communication from the concierge to the front desk about what I wanted set up when we opened the door. The front desk was very attentive. We booked an 8th floor suite. Unfortunatley it was under the exercise area and we had to listen to the thump, thump, thump of people running on the tread mill. The front desk was very understanding and comped 1 night stay! Very attentive! As Starwood SPG memebers we received breakfast vouchers at Rusty's restaurant and it was wonderful. Roberta was priceless as our server. We signed up for massages with Anne in the fitness center. One word..."Delightful". You have to try it! The cabana at the pool had a wonderful attendant and gave us the low down on area attractions and the drinks are free poured and a value. The poolside attendant was very lax. The sign reads "You must provide room key to get towels" but there was no attendant, so I felt like I was stealing the towel when I took it. He was off eating at the poolside cafe and then watching TV at the Cabana. Only after I called to complain did he stay at the towel nook, and obviously got talked to by his manager and was slamming chairs closed, and moving furniture with attitude. It was a little odd to see the manager laughing and relaxing with him after the complaint. Not very professional really. So in conclusion it was a nice place to stay. They need better communication between staff and management. The staff really does do whatever needs to be done to make the stay more enjoyable. With out them the resort would not get as high of a rating as Ive given. December 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This was a business trip but I brought my girl friend to propose to her. Everything presented was what I expected from a 4 star hotel. Everyone was super, helpful, rooms cleaned, great service except for one person who managed the Bar one night. I filed a formal complaint to the manager on duty, but heard nothing back. I expect to stay in Clearwater Beach many times over the next three years for business with Duke Energy. As good as everyone else was, I will not stay here again unless our hear a suitable explanation and some disciplinary action for the rude and obnoxious manager in the bar. I would be glad to discuss with your management November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A week in November The easy access to local attractions and resturants is exceptional. There is highend dining aas well as a large selection of hole in the wall establishments, and one that is both at the Bait House. The selection of sailing (Kai Lani, or the local boat rental accross the streat) and deep sea fishing is excellent (gulf stream) November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to stay! I come here every year for an industry meeting and I have never had a complaint. The staff goes out of their way to make everything the best it can be. The hotel amenities and food are really great. Try it, and you won't be sorry. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing location and view My wife and I stayed for 4 nights on the 8th floor facing the Gulf. Our room was clean, spacious and our view was amazing. Everyone at the hotel was extremely helpful and Accommodating, we will definitely be back. November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel haas great features and Superb staff This Sheraton is a "WOW" for anyone looking for an Excellent Staff, excellent food. The rooms clean and comfortable! I have stayed there going all the way back to 1976.....and we continue to go there for the very reasons most people look for a wonderful hotel to stay; if you want the best for a wonderful small hotel, THIS IS IT! We can't imagine anything you would want to so that isn't at the Sheraton Sand Key, or in the area and easy to get to! The staff will be more than happy to help, get, or direct you to anything you are interested in. TRY IT, YOU WILL EITHER LIKE IT, OR LOVE IT, AS WE DO. That's what keeps us going back.. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Holiday Had a great holiday yet again at this fantastic hotel. Staff were as always very friendly and helpful. November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location love the location and view was awesome. tried to eat at the resort on sat night and at main restaurant was told they did not have enough servers and come back 1.5 hrs later?? so we waited at bar/grill for 30 mins with average food and and an unattentive server November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Worth It Great experience across the board. The Front Desk, Bellmen, and Housekeeping were very customer focused. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, LOcation, Location This is a perfect spot for those who want to relax and spend a few days on a georgous beach that is not too crowded. The large beachfront really allows you to feel like it a private beach. The water was truly clearwater as you can look down and see you toes. The hotel offers everything including a nice pool for those of you who ar enot beach folks. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Went above and beyond Were there for daughters wedding and from time family arrived to the time we departed 2 days later the staff were exceptional. My mother being in a wheel chair was given special treatment that made her feel like a queen and my daughters special day was everything she dreamed of. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The friendly staff even in the dining room made it an extra special event. Thank you so much! November 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing experience Room was not worth the price paid. Construction going on in the room above ours made sleeping late impossible. Found half a marijuana joint under the dresser. Neighbors door slammed every time they went in and out. Smell from laundry room was obnoxious. Not at all the fantastic anniversary experience we had expected and had received last year. Won't be making this an annual tradition as planned. October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay The location was very nice, beautiful views of the beach and Clearwater from our room. The pool area and outside bar and staff were nice. The beds were excellent, very comfortable and clean rooms. The food was very good and customer service was also good, except for one incident when the concierge desk was short and hung up abruptly. The valet staff outside were friendly and attentive. October 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent conference destination The hotel has updated their lobby and guest rooms, so it looks nice and modern now, but the prices are still quite reasonable. The meeting space was compact and easy to access - as a 250-person conference with 3 concurrent tracks and exhibits/posters, we pretty well took up their entire meeting space. The attendees liked that the property was right on the beach. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay Hotel staff very friendly and took care of an issue I had promptly and without any questions. They wanted to make sure we were happy with everything . Pool and beach were area were very clean. Nice little balcony to sit and enjoy the views. October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secluded hideaway Perfect getaway to relax. Away from hustle of beach. Great staff in whole hotel especially in guest lounge Peggy and Cloe. 5 star all the way. Only negative breakfast buffet was just ok. Can't wait to recommend to friends and clients. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great evrerything was great your calamar was the best we ever had thank you October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great employees Always a good experience at this hotel. Clean and well run. October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by AC Units Our check-in was not what it should have been and our room had a terrible view of the AC units. The woman who checked us in was less than friendly and informed u that we would be on a lower floor of the hotel instead of near the bridal party of the wedding we were in. When I reserved our room quite a while ago, it was supposed to be on an upper floor close to the Bride and Groom, whose wedding was this weekend. However when we arrived and checked-in we were notified that the only room available was on the 3rd floor, there was no mention about it being view of the AC units, or even an apology for not being close to the rest of the wedding party like it was supposed to be. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great accomodations 4th year at this hotel for an annual conference. Always quality and cordial staff. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Sand Key feels like home The Sheraton Sand Key Hotel feels like a home away from home. Every staff member we encountered was very friendly and helpful .... Certainly went out of their way to make our fall getaway special and relaxing. We are already planning our next trip back! October 17, 2014
  • 2015-11-27 T07:57:20.712-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1081, tr_1081
  • loc_en_US, sid_914, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 37 next>>