Sheraton Sand Key Resort

  • 1160 Gulf Blvd.
  • Clearwater Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33767
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1065 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location love the location and view was awesome. tried to eat at the resort on sat night and at main restaurant was told they did not have enough servers and come back 1.5 hrs later?? so we waited at bar/grill for 30 mins with average food and and an unattentive server November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Worth It Great experience across the board. The Front Desk, Bellmen, and Housekeeping were very customer focused. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, LOcation, Location This is a perfect spot for those who want to relax and spend a few days on a georgous beach that is not too crowded. The large beachfront really allows you to feel like it a private beach. The water was truly clearwater as you can look down and see you toes. The hotel offers everything including a nice pool for those of you who ar enot beach folks. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Went above and beyond Were there for daughters wedding and from time family arrived to the time we departed 2 days later the staff were exceptional. My mother being in a wheel chair was given special treatment that made her feel like a queen and my daughters special day was everything she dreamed of. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The friendly staff even in the dining room made it an extra special event. Thank you so much! November 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing experience Room was not worth the price paid. Construction going on in the room above ours made sleeping late impossible. Found half a marijuana joint under the dresser. Neighbors door slammed every time they went in and out. Smell from laundry room was obnoxious. Not at all the fantastic anniversary experience we had expected and had received last year. Won't be making this an annual tradition as planned. October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay The location was very nice, beautiful views of the beach and Clearwater from our room. The pool area and outside bar and staff were nice. The beds were excellent, very comfortable and clean rooms. The food was very good and customer service was also good, except for one incident when the concierge desk was short and hung up abruptly. The valet staff outside were friendly and attentive. October 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent conference destination The hotel has updated their lobby and guest rooms, so it looks nice and modern now, but the prices are still quite reasonable. The meeting space was compact and easy to access - as a 250-person conference with 3 concurrent tracks and exhibits/posters, we pretty well took up their entire meeting space. The attendees liked that the property was right on the beach. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay Hotel staff very friendly and took care of an issue I had promptly and without any questions. They wanted to make sure we were happy with everything . Pool and beach were area were very clean. Nice little balcony to sit and enjoy the views. October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secluded hideaway Perfect getaway to relax. Away from hustle of beach. Great staff in whole hotel especially in guest lounge Peggy and Cloe. 5 star all the way. Only negative breakfast buffet was just ok. Can't wait to recommend to friends and clients. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great evrerything was great your calamar was the best we ever had thank you October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great employees Always a good experience at this hotel. Clean and well run. October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by AC Units Our check-in was not what it should have been and our room had a terrible view of the AC units. The woman who checked us in was less than friendly and informed u that we would be on a lower floor of the hotel instead of near the bridal party of the wedding we were in. When I reserved our room quite a while ago, it was supposed to be on an upper floor close to the Bride and Groom, whose wedding was this weekend. However when we arrived and checked-in we were notified that the only room available was on the 3rd floor, there was no mention about it being view of the AC units, or even an apology for not being close to the rest of the wedding party like it was supposed to be. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great accomodations 4th year at this hotel for an annual conference. Always quality and cordial staff. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Sand Key feels like home The Sheraton Sand Key Hotel feels like a home away from home. Every staff member we encountered was very friendly and helpful .... Certainly went out of their way to make our fall getaway special and relaxing. We are already planning our next trip back! October 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room View We were told we had a bay view but on the 3rd floor (315) all we saw was the air conditioners on top of a roof. Not very appealing. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oustanding service from the staff Just want to recognize the General Manager who made up for a reservation error. He handled it extremely well. An incident in the restaurant with a foreign object in my eggs was handled very professionally. Especially want to recognize Roberta, a server in the restaurant for her personable nature and her professionalism. The staff really treat the GumDippers well. Thank you. Keith K. Agin October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Weekend Retreat We recently spent a weekend at this hotel and had a great time. The rooms are very clean and poolside bar is excellent. The Hotel location is great as well. October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel ever! We stayed here for a business trip. The staff were amazing. The views, rooms, amenities, food and conference rooms were amazing! This is by far the best hotel we have ever stayed at. October 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has the best food in the area Biutifull hotel, but the beach is too far away. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I rarely give a 5.0 My stay was exceptional. Great property, location and service. I couldn't ask for more. October 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reservation disaster from beginning I booked my room on line. It was published for a $69 rate only a few left as this rate. I booked it since it seemed like a great deal to stay on Clearwater beach. I went to check-in the lady said I need to print my reservation which I went to their computers and printed out. It turns out the rate was a complete scam and that is was an employee rate that was not for me to have access to. They did not stand by the rate and ended up charging me over $169 for a $69 rate that I originally booked. Their site had a glitch and I guess was letting everyone book for $69 vs $259. This is not my problem but it is stated once you get the reservation that you have to show identification that you work for a Starwood Resort which I do not. Needless to say the hotel was not up to par. The pool area was less than desireable, Tiles are missing on the pool and not just one or two many. They room was decent, beds were very comfortable. The A/C unit smelled like mildew and did not go away. Bathroom area was small and bathrooms need to be updated. I would never stay here again, not even for $69. There is no security at nite when you come in and was a ghost town, Scary that people can walk in a place where there is no one in Lobby at 1 am. October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff Wonderful staff, friendly and courteous and helpful beyond the call of duty. Fabulous location. Lovely pool. Large attractive rooms. We had a wonderful time. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The friendliest staff This hotel has the friendliest staff I have ever encountered. Everyone had smiles and said hello September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by #1 in Clearwater, Florida! Wonderful place to be for beach destinations! September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very comfortable The hotel staff was very willing to help and wanted to make us comfortable. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable, and restaurants were great. Parking was an issue at night but there were people outside to help and find us spots on nearby lawns. A little caught off guard that they were charging for WI FI when the hotel is so upscale in other regards. The water pressure is low! September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Getaway! We had an absolutely wonderful time celebrating my birthday this past weekend. The staff is always attentive and ready to make your needs their primary goal. There's one person who truly stands out - Pam Schusler. She knows what it means to extend exceptional customer service. Suffice it to say - she's awesome. Thank you! September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My tropical getaway Sheraton Sand Key has become our annual tropical getaway. Everything is clean, everyone is attentive and the rooms are pretty quiet! I don't think t here is one "bad" view from a rooms standpoint and the breakfast buffet is phenomenal! We love it and plan on returning for many years to come. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amzazing place We had the chance to vacation with our son and his family. The staff was attentive and helped us with suggestions for resturants and activities . We had our 3 year old grandson with us--He loved the beach and pool--never wanting to leave. The weather was perfect and was a very relaxing, fun time for us. Amazing views. Highly recommend this hotel on Sand Key! September 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location, Average Hotel, Poor Restaurant/Bar We stayed here for a quick weekend vacation. The room was nice, nothing special. The coffee maker in the room was very cheap and only made one cup of coffee and then quit, we tried everything, to no avail, but 45 minutes later it brewed the second cup as we were leaving. Avoid the Mainstay Tavern unless you enjoy screaming children as you sip a cold beverage. Rusty's Bistro has a seafood buffet on Saturday night with boiled shrimp - shell on, not cleaned and sauce that was gelatinous and obviously from a jar. We will not go back. September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was amazing I had multiple encounters with your staff; front desk, gift shop, banquet and room service. Each of your associates were very accomodating, helpful and very pleasant. People make the difference and your associates were fantastic! September 26, 2014
  • 2015-08-01T01:03:43.405Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1065, tr_1065
  • loc_en_US, sid_914, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 37 next>>