Sheraton Sand Key Resort

  • 1160 Gulf Blvd.
  • Clearwater Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33767
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 978 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Supreme Customer Service While we were in our room the second day of our stay, we heard some commotion in the hallway. It turns out that the room next to us had flooded, and immediate repairs needed to be done. We were relocated as the maintenance staff was concerned that the noise caused by repairs would affect our stay. We did not mind moving, and a team was assembled within a few minutes to move us to our new room. The process took about 10 minutes in total, and we were on the beach about 10 minutes after that. Later that evening, Guest Services called and offered two complementary dinners for our inconvenience. We were very surprized as it was really no inconvenience at all! It was such a nice gesture as it made our memorable stay even more enjoyable. I've stayed at hotels that are triple the price of this one, but none have ever been close to the genuine and friendly customer service offered by the staff at Sheraton Sand Keys Resort. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for True Relaxation This was our first trip to Clearwater and we picked this location because of the hotels write up and pictures. It is everything that the write up said that it was and more. The beaches are fantastic with so many seashells to hunt for and miles and miles of walking. The sunsets are beautiful and there are a lot of great restaurants in the area. They have a bus sevice that runs along the coast every half hour and only cost $4.50 per day. Never used it but are thinking that the next time we go, we will not rent a car. The hotel staff are very freindly and helpfull. Big thank you to the General Manager who I understand has been at this hotel for over 37 years and truly believes in customer service. Will be back to this fine hotel for sure. February 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway We booked this hotel from the beautiful pictures of the pool area and the beach. Hotel staff were very accomadating. We had a waitress for breakfast named Roberta who was so pleasent and very personable. We liked her so much the first time we ate there, we requested her the following morning. All Staff at this hotel was very accomadating. Rooms were small, and so were the restrooms. our view wasn't so great. But we were staying on the beach, so that didn't bother us too much. The beach was further of a hike than expected. But the water was great. We booked during a busy time frame, so the pool was very croweded. Overall we had a great time. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay We loved the week. If we could change anything it would have been great to know when the room was cleaned so we could plan around it. Great time! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Fun Only issue was AC started to go out second night and service man kept saying it is working just fine when it wasn't. Kept trying to tell him it was working fine the night and day before but now it is warming up. After a small argument and him saying "what do you want me to do about it?" several times, he said let me do one thing. Not sure what he did but it shut down the AC and then restarted it and it started to work fine. After that, the room was nice and cool again. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience!!! Already planning my next trip back! This hotel is beautiful. Staff wonderful, location PERFECT! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Holtel Everything is excellent from the site to the staff. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Fabulous hotel and great staff. We stayed for a week but wished we could have extended our stay !!! Fabulous hotel in glorious surroundings. Quiet and relaxed hotel but not far away from nightlife in Clearwater. Will definitely return. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beach view incredible view from my room guess services was great pool was cleaned. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel staff was outstanding the hotel was great, the staff was outstanding, the waitress and waiters were the best I have ever had. Whoever did the hiring at this hotel, you did a great job! August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun stay! Beautiful hotel! Courteous and helpful staff even though checkin was very busy. The breakfast restaurant with the buffet was phenomenal. Plenty of gluten free, dairy free items there to take care of our grandson's needs. I was a little surprised at the small bath area. It was very close quarters in that area. The beach was great but the walk out to the water was pretty long. I would stay here again in a heartbeat! July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine Facility The room was comfortable and everything seemed to be in good working order and clean. The staff was friendly enough, and responsive. However, the concierge service didn't do much more than pull out a couple of minor photocopies of restaurants and activities. With one pool, the area was very crowded. There is a long walk to the water on the beach, and be sure to bring your umbrella and chair, because there is a $25/day fee for what they provide. The water was wonderful and it was a nice beach once you made your way there. Really a hotel feel moreso than resort feel. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel takes care of it's guests My 14 yr. old daughter and I spent 4 nights at this resort and we both agreed the beach was one of the best we've experienced. Beautiful ( especially , on the feet ) sand bottom, no seaweed, CLEAR water and very relaxed atmosphere. We will definitely be returning. The room was clean and spacious with a balcony overlooking the tennis courts and the beach. While swimming on my final day I forgot to follow the "stingray shuffle" rule and was stung by a stingray in the foot. My fault, not the stingray's !! The STAFF at Sheraton Sand Key Resort not only took immediate action to help me, but within two hours, due to their swift action, I felt completely normal and went swimming in their beachfront pool. A big Thank You to that staff on 7/24/14 that helped me ! July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Crowded and noisy and unresponsive help My wife and I booked a stay at the Sheraton Sand Key Resort under unfortunate circumstances. We needed a place to stay as we were tending to the death of my 92 year old mother who passed away unexpectedly in early June. As Starwood preferred guest members we decided to remain loyal to the Starwood brand even in this time of great uncertainty. As the quickest flight we could arrange from NY to Fla was into Orlando, we made the track down to Clearwater under duress and fatigue. As we entered the lobb tired, hungry and in a state of mourning, we made a simple request for a club level room in order to be slightly removed from the convention that was taking place. This request was denied. Which would have allowed us much needed tranquility and peace. As we tended to the affairs, we thought we would be able to enjoy a few moments of peace. Unfortunately, the hotel was overrun by the members of the convention as well as their family and friends. This culminated with being woken up pre dawn by rambunctious guests acting inappropriately on their balcony. The same guests directed profanities at my spouse as calls to the front desk provided little relief. We were further shocked and horrified when we were casually told by the female at the front desk that it was members of the owners family who had been causing the commotion. We are deeply saddened that no one ever contact Cited us and explained the issue regarding the noise and profanity. It was just swept under the carpet. It is unfortunate that the Starwood brand having us as advocates for others to become patrons, we instead have a bad taste in our mouth. This text of treatment of its members is unacceptable. August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed Not same quality hotel as in past. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Resort spent two nights here in early December and the staff of the hotel were absolutely first-rate. Pool area and hot tub are definite highlights along with access to beach. Weather was windy and cool for Sand Key, so the poolside bars were not open the first two days of our stay (Thurs/Fri) but were both open on Saturday when we checked out. would definitely stay at this property again on a future trip to Tampa/Clearwater area. December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gem of Clearwater Beach Stayed at this hotel for the fifth time. The hotel is conviently located, a short distance from the busy beachfront stores and bars, but close enough to get there in just minutes. The hotel has a large private beach that is second to none, plus a large, Y shaped pool, kiddie pool and hot tub. There is a poolside bar and a cafe. The hotel also has four tennis courts and provides rackets and balls for guest use. A great location for business conferences with several meeting rooms. For food, there is Rusty's, the main upscale restaurant, the Island Grill which is great for breakfast or lunch, and the Mainstay Tavern, a pub like atmosphere open late into the night. There are also many great restaurants close by. Rooms are clean and well maintained and present a great view of the Gulf, epecially the beautiful sunsets. Many rooms are undergoing renovations with in room refrigerator becomming standard. We will return there again. February 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfort Good place to enjoy with friends and family for the money. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great First Time Stay I hope to have move stays at this hotel. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel Our 7 day stay was great. Nice walk to the ocean. Staff was friendly and very accommodating. 3 restaurants to pick from. Housekeeping was very quick in delivering needed items. Trolley is cheap and convenient. There is some shopping and food places within 3 blocks- an easy walk. Will definitely be back next year. If doing anything in the ballrooms- you need to bring warm clothes. Very cold in there. This hotel is only lacking a coffee shop or starbucks. I walked across the street to get it. They do serve star bucks coffee in the gift shop. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent family getaway My family and I spent five nights at this hotel this past week. What a wonderful experience. From check-in to check-out, we have no complaints. The pool layout and access to beach is wonderful. The beach is away from the crowded Clearwater Beach area and much more private. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the housekeeping staff never missed a beat during our stay (even though they were at full capacity because of a beauty pageant event). We were a family of seven with two rooms adjoining. The front desk provided us with a mini fridge which make a huge difference with small meals at the hotel. We enjoyed every day at Sheraton Sand Key and we will be back again. Housekeeping should get special recognition for a job well done. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2day getaway The room was nice food casual , proximity to beach superb, nice secluded spot, ample parking, the pool a bit crowded, but overall would not hesitate to re-book July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Hospitality I have stayed all around the world at the best hotels. This place is a little slice of Heaven in comparison. The Sheraton Sand Key Resort provides all the hospitality of an intimate boutique hotel blended with a hometown feel. The staff was just so friendly and helpful. The restaurant staff are careful listeners and got our orders right every time. We never realized what exceptional service is until you truly experience it. At Sand Key, they provided nothing but the best service. It was obvious that all the service providers were happy and understood the meaning of hospitality. March 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything with Hotel was great Great hotel - upgraded to a nice suite with view of the gulf, staff was very nice and attentive and I couldn't be happier with my and my family's stay. Would definitely recommend hotel to friends and family and we will definitely come back for another stay April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular as always! This property never fails to exceed my expectations. The staff always goes above and beyond; and the facility is top notch. Thank you for all you do!!! July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Stay This was a good hotel with an excellent beach. Food was OK. Gold status not recognized at check in, has to request free internet amenity. However the refrigerator I requested (for medical reasons) was promptly delivered to the room, and follow up contact was made to confirm the installation. Overall a good stay at this hotel. July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Employee Accommodations I booked a family vacation back in January for a stay this past weekend in July and it was not up to my standards at all. I am a Starwood Employee and would have expected to be treated better than I was. Upon check in to the first room we discovered that the gulf view room that was booked was actually a pool view and they were sold out so could not do anything about it. All 4 rooms ended up the same. I am sure that because I am an employee they moved my rooms due to the fact that they would like to keep the better rooms for other guests when in fact it should be the other way. Upon checkout the agent who was assisting with our payments as we had multiple had messed it up a few times and it took us forever to get checked out. The night before we left we were given notices under our door that the water would be off from 10am - 12pm so we changed our schedules around that but when we went down to check out at 10:30am there was a note on the front desk saying it got changed to 1pm. They should have posted notices for thee guests to see as we would have stayed longer if we knew. Overall, the hotel was clean and right on the beach but not what I was expecting from all the review and other employees words that I had heard. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Poor Staff The hotel and the room were lovely. We had a fabulous view from our balcony. The room was nice. After a beautiful evening in town, we came back to have a drink at the hotel. The bar was not busy. However, five waiters and the bar tender ignored us for 15 minutes. When I asked the bartender for a drink, he replied, "I am busy, the waitress will be with you". Five minutes later he took my order and the waitress rudely brought us the wrong order. As we left, the waitress sarcastically said, "Have a good night". At night, there were teenagers and young adults running up and down the hallways, knocking on room doors for fun. This was very disturbing. The hotel has potential, but it felt like an experience from Spring Break with some very rude staff. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Every single person we came in contact with was really friendly and helpful. Great job by whoever is teaching them!!! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the place and the food... Great for a family weekend great away and the food is excellent.... July 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 34 next>>