Sheraton Sand Key Resort

  • 1160 Gulf Blvd.
  • Clearwater Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33767
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1043 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Sta The hotel had no water for 7 hrs. The fire alarm was activated for no apparent reason. I was billed twice for internet access. November 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Features Room and hotel amenities are state of the art. Beautiful private beach, pool and hot tub. Perfect for watching the sunset. March 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfort Good place to enjoy with friends and family for the money. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Holtel Everything is excellent from the site to the staff. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfy rooms, beautiful location The beach location is beautiful. The beds were so comfy, and the rooms were clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exception customer service The weather was unseasonably cold but what we did use of the pool and inside restaurants was great. Excellent fitness club. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by These hotel is very nicely located We just loved the stay in these sheration hotels. It's even possible to meet dolphins in the sea without going with a boat. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent We had an excellent experience at this hotel and the tone was set by the excellent staff that made everyone of our needs. February 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Very friendly staff! Only complaint is not making up our room until 4:30 in the afternoon. Otherwise-a very enjoyable time May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel stay The check in procedure made us feel like we were criminals. They wouldn't let my husband check us in since it as in my name (same last name) even with our confirmation #. So he has to come back to the car, to stay with the kids, while I went in to check in. I gave them my husbands credit card, but he wouldn't take it without my husband showing it to him with a photo id. (So I had to go back out with the kids). Then the clerk was 'stingy' with giving us 3 keys- said our son had to have a photo ID to get one. The check in experience was horrific, which was a horrible impression upon our arrival. Then at the bar by the pool, the bar tenders didn't wait on us for at least 5 min while we stood there. They never said a word, like ill be with you in a moment' or anything! This was the case each time we visited the bar there during our stay. Then each time we paid, she kept the change- never even flinched or said 'thank you' (even though it wasn't an intentional tip)! Also, the room did not have a refrigerator and the bathroom area was very small & not up to par for the price of the hotel! We would not stay here again based in the other choices available in the area!! June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by vacation trip Pros - Very nice hotel, pleasant and accomadating staff, good location. Cons- Beach too far from hotel and pool too small June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous location We had a brilliant time. Kids loved the deep pool. Keeping this hotel on my favorite list. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding accommodations were very comfortable for us and our guests. Despite Tropical Storm winds, the venue allowed space for guests to meet/mingle without feeling crowded and overwhelmed. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Very friendly and helpfull staff.Property very well maintained landscaping beautiful A must stay at hotel it has it all May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FUN SEEKER THE STAFF ARE THE BEST. YOU CAN TELL THEY LOVE WORKING HERE July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome staff Just returned from my 3rd stay at this hotel. Restaurants are outstanding and staff is awesome. Returning in June! April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by relaxing and enjoyable The hotel far exceeded my expectations in every aspect. Thequality of the food at the restaurant was a great surprise. October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little noisy The room was good and perhaps great on another floor other than the 1st/reception area unless you like a lot of noise. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay! Beautiful property! Clean and well kept! Great Pool area and gorgeous beach. Hated to leave and can't wait to go back! July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best stay ever From the moment we got to the hotel, the service was outstanding. The hotel was very clean. THE VIEW WAS TO DIE FOR! July 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel All Around This hotel receives my highest recommendation! The service is excellent - rooms superb and the beach is phenominal! August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was excellent The service was excellent. The hotel meets the high standards of Starwood in every way. Excellent. Congratulations. November 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Room The room was very nice except that the bathrooms are very small. The staff and service was absolutely excellent. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent Everyone was wonderful. The staff was very accommodating. The facilities were clean, comfortable, and spacious. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Park and stay....... Happened onto the hotel by chance and found a treasure. Staff were all exceptionally friendly and accomadating. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great First Time Stay I hope to have move stays at this hotel. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff & location The Staff was always friendly, courteous and helpful. Location of facility on Sand key Beach is just perfect. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Great experience as always. Courteous staff, well maintained grounds and all of the amenities that you need. January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by tm1955 Wonderful Property. Beautiful Waters For Gulf Of Mexico. Disappointed The Beach Was Crusted Shells Not Sand. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Private Sheraton Experience From the front desk to the ladies that refresh your room daily, to food service staff & doormen, & maintenance crew everyone was spot on, caring delightful & obliging. Food was delicious, fresh & quickly served, whether at Mainstay, the Island grill & Rusty's. The room was spacious; the beds/pillows sooo comfortable. Towels a plenty. The coffee & tea & Free water bottles so welcomed. Amenities such as the beach; pool area; whirlpool Jacuzzi; gym & the cafe, the 24 hr grocery shop & the clothes shop leaves you wanting nothing...you can spend your whole time here & not feel like venturing out . Unlike many of the hotels in this area of Clearwater Beach, this hotel is an Oasis. From the moment you enter its gates a feeling of security & exclusivity awaits you...Being off season, at first we arrived to nearly an empty hotel, then 2 or 3 large business conferences were in full swing for the week which filled the hotel seemingly to maximum capacity. though it got busy & expectantly loud in the lobby area with the many that attended, you will not feel overwhelmed, with plenty of room to move about throughout the throng of well behaved persons. Everyone seemed pleased to be there. & making acquaintances was a natural extension of this welcoming atmosphere. I would w/o hesitation, revisit & stay at this hotel even if i get the worst room available...that's how good our experience was. Thank you all at Sheraton Sand Key for our wonderful stay. it was memorable indeed. look for us coming back soon. September 22, 2014
  • 2015-03-29T17:39:32.323-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-30, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1043, tr_1043
  • loc_en_US, sid_914, prod, sort_default
<<prev 28 29 30 31 32 ... 36 next>>