Sheraton Sand Key Resort

  • 1160 Gulf Blvd.
  • Clearwater Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33767
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1035 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has the best food in the area Biutifull hotel, but the beach is too far away. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is amazing!!!!! I just returned from a one week stay at Sheraton Sand Key- and found it to be amazing, especially the staff , were so friendly, very attentive and went out of their way to make our stay great. Any meals we had at the resort were very tasty, and good value, shopping near by is also nice you can walk to different restaurants. The beach is very nice, but for not for people with mobility issues. Over all I would go back and stay at this hotel again in a heart beat. It is great for couples/families and singles. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Place We had a fantastic time at the Sheraton Sand Key. The hotel staff was kind, friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool was absolutely fantastic and the hotel grounds were very well kept. We really enjoyed the restaurant options inside the hotel. Very reasonably priced and the live music entertainment really made us feel like we were on an island getaway. The beach near the hotel was a gorgeouse place to watch the sunset. Overall, we loved it and will certainly return again! August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Evaluations Improve the Product Carpeting in the hallway of 7th floor was loose and buckled. It appeared to have been repaired at least once. It needs to be replaced. Room carpet needs to be checked out also. The bathroom is tiny and because of its size makes closing the door a noticeable inconveneince. The lack of a sink and vanity inside the bathroom is also a negative. The outside sink would be a plus if there was an inside one as well. The location and staff are excellent and I would recommend this hotel based on those factors. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The friendliest staff This hotel has the friendliest staff I have ever encountered. Everyone had smiles and said hello September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Resort The staff at this resort is by far some of the most courteous, friendly, and outgoing we have ever encountered in our travels. The rooms are very clean and well maintained as is the rest of the resort. The grounds are beautiful and always well manicured. The spa is awesome. Prices are reasonable, especially for what they offer. On a beautiful beach with sunsets and plenty to do for the entire family. You don't even have to leave this resort. There are restaurants, lounges, gift shop, spa, fitness center, and a market place. We had two weddings there in the last 2 1/2 years and their attention to our needs was far beyond our expectations. This last visit was to celebrate an anniversary and again, they are more than gracious and accommodating to their guests. It's nice to be remembered by their staff. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by #1 in Clearwater, Florida! Wonderful place to be for beach destinations! September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This was a business trip but I brought my girl friend to propose to her. Everything presented was what I expected from a 4 star hotel. Everyone was super, helpful, rooms cleaned, great service except for one person who managed the Bar one night. I filed a formal complaint to the manager on duty, but heard nothing back. I expect to stay in Clearwater Beach many times over the next three years for business with Duke Energy. As good as everyone else was, I will not stay here again unless our hear a suitable explanation and some disciplinary action for the rude and obnoxious manager in the bar. I would be glad to discuss with your management November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel We were extremely pleased with the room location and the view of the gulf and the beach. We enjoyed the balcony. Caress,who booked it for us, was so efficient and caring. We even had early arrival. It was our 58th Anniversary Date and we received the special gift of wine and strawberries. The room was unbelievably clean. We ate at Rusty's and at the Grille. We appreciated the special treatment we received and it made our anniversary so memorable. We would like to come back again. October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Sand Key We were absolutely thrilled with the Sand Key from the moment Daniel and I arrived. The staff, without exception, were attentive, helpful, cheerful and delightful to deal with. Nothing was beyond them, and we couldn't have been happier with our stay. Thank you Bob, Bill, Ann, Mr.Kimball, Jeremy and 'Diamond' Martin for making our stay so very quiet and plesant. For those of you who's name I missed, you nonetheless helped to make our stay so very memorable. Thank you so very much! January 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Guest Friendly Service! This Sheraton would be in our "Top 10" when rating service of the many hotels we've experienced. The longevity of ownership and staff truly shows; they do everything possible to ensure an enjoyable experience. Management should be commended; superior service makes a ton of difference, The facilities are very nice, not fancy, but perfectly satisfactory for our needs. Food is excellent, as well as the service in the restaurants. All excellent...and I can be picky! Dave Kaufman December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Appreciation This is a very nice resort that truly shows appreciation to their guests. I have stayed here a few times while on business and it offers both a great working environment for the business traveler but also provides a great beachside resort experience. On arrival I was greeted with chocolate covered strawberries and a note of appreciation for choosing to stay at Sheraton Sand Key. This level of personalized appreciation is truly commendable and I will be back again and again! October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a pleasant surprise I have stayed at many Starwood properties over the last 10 years..I love the Starwood brand. Often though, especially when booking at a Sheraton, it is very hit or miss. I booked at the Sheraton Sand Key Resort sight unseen for a four night stay with my two daughters who were on spring break. What a great time we had! The facility is fantastic. The amenities and friendliness of the staff went above and beyond our expectations... I would stay here again in a heart beat:) April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Find! It is rare in these days to be truly treated like a guest in a hotel, even as a platinum guest at another major chain I have been treated poorly often. This Sheraton has the kind of hospitality that leaves you speechless. The employees are very friendly and very helpfull. It seems that everybody is glad you are a guest, and they love being able to help you. If you go to Clearwater this is definately the place to stay, the manager of this hotel has created a true oasis. May 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to have a wedding! We had our wedding ceremony and reception here. The service is impeccable! September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wedding planners and chef were OUTSTANDING Had the perfect wedding even though the weather tried to spoil it. Everyone went out of their way to help us. Food was outstanding. Seafood bar with ice carving was fantastic. Filet was tender and tasty. Hospitality room was kept well stocked with glasses and condiments. Lunch delivered was awesome and reasonably priced. Staff was very friendly! Only one small problem with SPG points which was not your fault, . Thank you for making their wedding PERFECT! May 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not an SPG Experience I realize I am not the highest level of SPG, but I do make an effort to stay at SPG Properties when possible. This time, the only one who really seemed glad to see us was the guy who greeted us at the door before we went inside the hotel. He was a joy. The rest, seemed to just wish we had come another time. I think I will look for another Clearwater Beach location next time. I noticed there were a few other properties there. I do not recommend this location. March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff putting in the minimum Apart from the fact that the property needs a facelift (starting to look outdated) I found it most striking that the staff, especially at the front desk, was unattentive and only willing to put in the absolute minimum. At no time you had the impression that you were actually welcomed and that staff liked working there. Also, the breakfast buffet was very poor for a Sheraton albeit the price for breakfast also below what you normally pay at a Sheraton. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by sheraton sand key/ clearwater beach This hotel was built in early 1970's when I attended college in Clearwater. It is nice, but bathrooms are small and it is a LONG walk to the beach! (About the length of 3 football fields. The pool is SMALL for the number of rooms. Other than that, it is a nice place to stay, but not worth 10,000 points a night.....maybe 7000 at best. wifi never would work in my room August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by need some improvement The staff is fantastic....food at pool below average and expensive. worse experience:having to pay for lounge chairs on the beach, you should just include a resort fee and stop sub contracting lounge/umbrellas at beach. Intercoastal view is not an intercoastal view, it is a view over the rooftop of the hotel conference area and then the intercoastal, was in room 521. otherwise, very clean, great staff, good sleep. July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by AC Units Our check-in was not what it should have been and our room had a terrible view of the AC units. The woman who checked us in was less than friendly and informed u that we would be on a lower floor of the hotel instead of near the bridal party of the wedding we were in. When I reserved our room quite a while ago, it was supposed to be on an upper floor close to the Bride and Groom, whose wedding was this weekend. However when we arrived and checked-in we were notified that the only room available was on the 3rd floor, there was no mention about it being view of the AC units, or even an apology for not being close to the rest of the wedding party like it was supposed to be. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice getaway We only stayed for a few days but we made the most of it. We had access to the club lounge upstairs, the facilities exceeded my expectations, fitness center was great! We stayed in a King room on the 8th floor (819 if you can request it), probably best view overlooking the pool and the gulf, amazing! We utilized the beach and even played frisbee, corn hole and paddle ball-just brought the youth out in us! Our stay was wonderful in every way! November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great experience! It was our first time traveling to Florida. As i was checking in, i mentioned to Andre, who worked at the front desk, that I planned this surprise trip for my husband's birthday, and boy was he surprised! We went out exploring and when we came back to the room in the evening, there was a bottle of chilled champagne and a birthday cake!! how absolutely thoughtful!! loved everything about the hotel, especially the service!! Thank you!!! October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel bent over backwards to be helpful We very much enjoyed this stay, check in and out were a BREEZE!! Seriously, the easiest I've ever experienced. Even the reservation process was easy. They have a great staff, always willing to help, they got us extra pillow, towels, even found a fan when asked! (We use it for white noise to sleep at night). Our room was on the ground floor, and we could walk from the slider to the pool/beach. The beach is BEAUTIFUL, and RIGHT THERE! March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Under construction The current lobby renovation is coming together so nicely. I must say that the staff does such a tremendous job assisting guest ensuring they make it to their destination as we had to take a different way to get to our room. There was a bellman person right outside the elevators directing people. Little things like this are important. Great job and I'm looking forward on returning to see the end result of your lobby renovation. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beach location on a budget The location is really incredible. You have easy access to a wonderful beach. The pool isn't very big so keep that in mind if you go in high season. Their are plenty of pool-side chairs which is really nice. The major problem I had was with the noise. Even though we had some SPG status, we were on the first floor near the front desk and it was LOUD. We were hoping to have some restful nights, but that didn't happen. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing, gorgeous views My family and I love the Sheraton Sand Key for many reasons. It has everything you need for a quiet, relaxing family vacation. While there is plenty to do between the beach and the pool, the peaceful nature of the resort allows families to reset with each gorgeous sunset. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Sand Key / Above & Beyond As a LIFETIME Platinum and in Quality Control for business I typically only take the opportunity to point out Improvement Opportunities. In this case I want to give "Attaboys" to this property and staff meeting and exceeding all my needs along with extra touches. Examples include great food / helpful staff that have been there for years and know you by name / clean and room renovations... Keep up the good work! September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff are ALL fantastic The staff at the Sheraton Sand Key are fabulous. The ease of getting from one place to another within the hotel was great. I had a room where my headboard was against the elevator wall and had a hard time getting to sleep but onceasleep I slept like a baby. The bed was supurb. You can tell that the staff pride themselves in this facility-the food was great and everywhere in the hotel and outside was so clean. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great beach The SPG service assistant was amazing. we made last minute changes to our reservation, checking in a day early. When we checked in, the gave us a terrible room and never asked what SPG amenities we preferred. next day we requested another room, they did accomidate, but it seemed like a problem. at one point i went to the front desk to ask a question and i received the rudest response. I believe it was a manager as well. I am at a hotel every week, 9 times out of 10 at a sheraton. They are typically wonderful. This staff leaves you feeling very disappointed. it always felt like every question was a bother. i realize it was crowded, but it seems like those at the front desk should be comfortable in those situations. Personally, that truly helps overcome any disappointments you may have. The pool area was very small and challenging to get around. The beach was amazing. thank you. April 8, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 36 next>>