Sheraton Sand Key Resort

  • 1160 Gulf Blvd.
  • Clearwater Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33767
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1043 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel We were extremely pleased with the room location and the view of the gulf and the beach. We enjoyed the balcony. Caress,who booked it for us, was so efficient and caring. We even had early arrival. It was our 58th Anniversary Date and we received the special gift of wine and strawberries. The room was unbelievably clean. We ate at Rusty's and at the Grille. We appreciated the special treatment we received and it made our anniversary so memorable. We would like to come back again. October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Sand Key We were absolutely thrilled with the Sand Key from the moment Daniel and I arrived. The staff, without exception, were attentive, helpful, cheerful and delightful to deal with. Nothing was beyond them, and we couldn't have been happier with our stay. Thank you Bob, Bill, Ann, Mr.Kimball, Jeremy and 'Diamond' Martin for making our stay so very quiet and plesant. For those of you who's name I missed, you nonetheless helped to make our stay so very memorable. Thank you so very much! January 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Guest Friendly Service! This Sheraton would be in our "Top 10" when rating service of the many hotels we've experienced. The longevity of ownership and staff truly shows; they do everything possible to ensure an enjoyable experience. Management should be commended; superior service makes a ton of difference, The facilities are very nice, not fancy, but perfectly satisfactory for our needs. Food is excellent, as well as the service in the restaurants. All excellent...and I can be picky! Dave Kaufman December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Appreciation This is a very nice resort that truly shows appreciation to their guests. I have stayed here a few times while on business and it offers both a great working environment for the business traveler but also provides a great beachside resort experience. On arrival I was greeted with chocolate covered strawberries and a note of appreciation for choosing to stay at Sheraton Sand Key. This level of personalized appreciation is truly commendable and I will be back again and again! October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a pleasant surprise I have stayed at many Starwood properties over the last 10 years..I love the Starwood brand. Often though, especially when booking at a Sheraton, it is very hit or miss. I booked at the Sheraton Sand Key Resort sight unseen for a four night stay with my two daughters who were on spring break. What a great time we had! The facility is fantastic. The amenities and friendliness of the staff went above and beyond our expectations... I would stay here again in a heart beat:) April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing location and view My wife and I stayed for 4 nights on the 8th floor facing the Gulf. Our room was clean, spacious and our view was amazing. Everyone at the hotel was extremely helpful and Accommodating, we will definitely be back. November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Find! It is rare in these days to be truly treated like a guest in a hotel, even as a platinum guest at another major chain I have been treated poorly often. This Sheraton has the kind of hospitality that leaves you speechless. The employees are very friendly and very helpfull. It seems that everybody is glad you are a guest, and they love being able to help you. If you go to Clearwater this is definately the place to stay, the manager of this hotel has created a true oasis. May 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Sun and Sand Positives - Direct beach access Great beach amenities Recent Room renovations Great club lounge Clean, friendly, 24hr convenience shop Negatives - Restaurants menu and quality are sub standard Pool is too small for a resort hotel January 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not an SPG Experience I realize I am not the highest level of SPG, but I do make an effort to stay at SPG Properties when possible. This time, the only one who really seemed glad to see us was the guy who greeted us at the door before we went inside the hotel. He was a joy. The rest, seemed to just wish we had come another time. I think I will look for another Clearwater Beach location next time. I noticed there were a few other properties there. I do not recommend this location. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wedding planners and chef were OUTSTANDING Had the perfect wedding even though the weather tried to spoil it. Everyone went out of their way to help us. Food was outstanding. Seafood bar with ice carving was fantastic. Filet was tender and tasty. Hospitality room was kept well stocked with glasses and condiments. Lunch delivered was awesome and reasonably priced. Staff was very friendly! Only one small problem with SPG points which was not your fault, . Thank you for making their wedding PERFECT! May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff putting in the minimum Apart from the fact that the property needs a facelift (starting to look outdated) I found it most striking that the staff, especially at the front desk, was unattentive and only willing to put in the absolute minimum. At no time you had the impression that you were actually welcomed and that staff liked working there. Also, the breakfast buffet was very poor for a Sheraton albeit the price for breakfast also below what you normally pay at a Sheraton. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice getaway We only stayed for a few days but we made the most of it. We had access to the club lounge upstairs, the facilities exceeded my expectations, fitness center was great! We stayed in a King room on the 8th floor (819 if you can request it), probably best view overlooking the pool and the gulf, amazing! We utilized the beach and even played frisbee, corn hole and paddle ball-just brought the youth out in us! Our stay was wonderful in every way! November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great experience! It was our first time traveling to Florida. As i was checking in, i mentioned to Andre, who worked at the front desk, that I planned this surprise trip for my husband's birthday, and boy was he surprised! We went out exploring and when we came back to the room in the evening, there was a bottle of chilled champagne and a birthday cake!! how absolutely thoughtful!! loved everything about the hotel, especially the service!! Thank you!!! October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel bent over backwards to be helpful We very much enjoyed this stay, check in and out were a BREEZE!! Seriously, the easiest I've ever experienced. Even the reservation process was easy. They have a great staff, always willing to help, they got us extra pillow, towels, even found a fan when asked! (We use it for white noise to sleep at night). Our room was on the ground floor, and we could walk from the slider to the pool/beach. The beach is BEAUTIFUL, and RIGHT THERE! March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amzazing place We had the chance to vacation with our son and his family. The staff was attentive and helped us with suggestions for resturants and activities . We had our 3 year old grandson with us--He loved the beach and pool--never wanting to leave. The weather was perfect and was a very relaxing, fun time for us. Amazing views. Highly recommend this hotel on Sand Key! September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Under construction The current lobby renovation is coming together so nicely. I must say that the staff does such a tremendous job assisting guest ensuring they make it to their destination as we had to take a different way to get to our room. There was a bellman person right outside the elevators directing people. Little things like this are important. Great job and I'm looking forward on returning to see the end result of your lobby renovation. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by need some improvement The staff is fantastic....food at pool below average and expensive. worse experience:having to pay for lounge chairs on the beach, you should just include a resort fee and stop sub contracting lounge/umbrellas at beach. Intercoastal view is not an intercoastal view, it is a view over the rooftop of the hotel conference area and then the intercoastal, was in room 521. otherwise, very clean, great staff, good sleep. July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beach location on a budget The location is really incredible. You have easy access to a wonderful beach. The pool isn't very big so keep that in mind if you go in high season. Their are plenty of pool-side chairs which is really nice. The major problem I had was with the noise. Even though we had some SPG status, we were on the first floor near the front desk and it was LOUD. We were hoping to have some restful nights, but that didn't happen. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Sand Key / Above & Beyond As a LIFETIME Platinum and in Quality Control for business I typically only take the opportunity to point out Improvement Opportunities. In this case I want to give "Attaboys" to this property and staff meeting and exceeding all my needs along with extra touches. Examples include great food / helpful staff that have been there for years and know you by name / clean and room renovations... Keep up the good work! September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff are ALL fantastic The staff at the Sheraton Sand Key are fabulous. The ease of getting from one place to another within the hotel was great. I had a room where my headboard was against the elevator wall and had a hard time getting to sleep but onceasleep I slept like a baby. The bed was supurb. You can tell that the staff pride themselves in this facility-the food was great and everywhere in the hotel and outside was so clean. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great beach The SPG service assistant was amazing. we made last minute changes to our reservation, checking in a day early. When we checked in, the gave us a terrible room and never asked what SPG amenities we preferred. next day we requested another room, they did accomidate, but it seemed like a problem. at one point i went to the front desk to ask a question and i received the rudest response. I believe it was a manager as well. I am at a hotel every week, 9 times out of 10 at a sheraton. They are typically wonderful. This staff leaves you feeling very disappointed. it always felt like every question was a bother. i realize it was crowded, but it seems like those at the front desk should be comfortable in those situations. Personally, that truly helps overcome any disappointments you may have. The pool area was very small and challenging to get around. The beach was amazing. thank you. April 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent beach hotel Our first time at this hotel and would definitely visit again. I loved the proximity to the beach and great breakfast buffet in the main dining room. Great bar staff at both the pool side bar and inside the hotel . We had a little hiccup on our room when we first checked in and it was very quickly fixed for us through the front desk staff. Thanks so much for making our 28th anniversary a memorable one March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 INCREDIBLE!!! Our stay was so far beyond our expectations it's hard to describe...and we had pretty high expectations from what we had read! Everyone treated us unbelievably, and the resort itself was...WOW...I don't know what else to say! Yes, it's been there for a while, but it's so well maintained...and the pool area is CONSTANTLY being cleaned and kept immaculate. I read so many reviews about how far away the beach was from the resort...so wrong! I couple minutes of walk and you're there. And, if you're interested in shell hunting, we found some BEAUTIFUL ones without any problem (go in the morning for the best). We upgraded to a gulf view and the club lounge...highly recommend both! Peggy and Nickie are sweethearts and will spoil you with their service, and also with great recommendations and information about the area, including some great dining experiences. Will we be back...you can bet on it!!! September 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by sheraton sand key/ clearwater beach This hotel was built in early 1970's when I attended college in Clearwater. It is nice, but bathrooms are small and it is a LONG walk to the beach! (About the length of 3 football fields. The pool is SMALL for the number of rooms. Other than that, it is a nice place to stay, but not worth 10,000 points a night.....maybe 7000 at best. wifi never would work in my room August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My tropical getaway Sheraton Sand Key has become our annual tropical getaway. Everything is clean, everyone is attentive and the rooms are pretty quiet! I don't think t here is one "bad" view from a rooms standpoint and the breakfast buffet is phenomenal! We love it and plan on returning for many years to come. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much more than expected!! The resort was fantastic! Location: quiet and relaxing, but close to everything exciting. Room: The only thing better would be a second lounge chair, otherwise the room was great. It was clean as a whistle and roomy enough for 2 adults. Staff: I have never met a more friendly staff. Room service and housekeeping were super! We ordered a large pot of starbucks coffee every morning and it was a great price and quickly delivered! Restaurants: The resort had 4. Magnificent. Prices and types for all. There was a great bar at the pool and restaurant there too! Stuff to do: We were planning on paddle boarding and snorkeling, but the weather did not allow it. But it did allow a couple days of laying on our own cabana areas, cushioned chaise loungers by the ocean with a food and drink cart that came by frequently! We give this resort a 2 thumbs up and would refer everyone to it! Great time and great people! March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing stay Thank you for a wonderful stay. Excellent check in with a woman with shoulder length blond hair and glasses. Our room had a view of the tennis court and ocean-very quiet :). The room was clean. The bathroom is similiar in size to a half bath- small, with a tub/shower and low toilet. I am an educated consumer, and overall this hotel was the best for the area. AMAZING fitness center!!! June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facilities and welcoming staff The facilities at this hotel are excellent--clean, comfortable, and roomy. However, top billing goes to the staff, who were extremely accommodating throughout our stay. It is an excellent place for a family vacation. Our daughter had a birthday during our stay and when they found out about it they provided her with a small cake and two staff members made hand-written cards (we did not expect any of this). There are three restaurants with very good food (better than the meals we had in town) that is moderately priced. Before our stay, I had read a couple of reviews that complained the bathrooms are too small. They are small, but are perfectly adequate unless you are planning on doing calisthenics in there. I also read some reviews that said the hotel was too far from the beach--nonsense. A couple of minutes' walk across the sand was all it took. Overall, it was a memorable experience and we plan to return. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Resort Safe well kept property. Food service was excellent. We had meals in room, and at all the restaurants on the property. Our interaction with staff at all times was professional and focused on our needs. Quite a hike to the beach, but who doesn't need a little more exercise. Recreation services were available at the beach. Volleyball, paddle ball, and other games were available. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best beach hotel! Went here to relax and hang out on the beach. This hotel was great! We arrived at 8am and our room was ready and exactly what I had requested. When I checked out they even offered to hold our luggage and advised they could provide a place to change and shower if we wanted to spend the day at the beach ... how nice! PS - you have to rent a cabanna at the beach - it was great! July 30, 2012
  • 2015-03-29T17:39:22.078-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1043, tr_1043
  • loc_en_US, sid_914, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 36 next>>