Sheraton Sand Key Resort

  • 1160 Gulf Blvd.
  • Clearwater Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33767
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1060 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel This was our third stay at Sand Key Sheraton. The staff attentiveness just gets better every year. The beach area is outstanding and the pool area a good place to relax. Only comment is they need to improve the pool snack shop. You can not go wrong staying here. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice place to stay in a beautiful location Almost everything was excellent, especially dinner at Rusty's. The only thing I would change is that the bathroom was hardly large enough to turn around in. September 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place for a conference! Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton Sand Key Resort. I visited for a conference and the hotel was perfect for the event. The staff was super helpful allowing for early check-in and late check-out. There was daily yoga and a nice gym on-site. My only wish list items would have been an in-room microwave and a larger bathroom. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family friendly Our stay was made comfortable by all the people we came in contact with. They were more than accommodating and very professional. The setting is very pleasant and the concierge floor and staff could not have been better. We would gladly stay here again if we come back to the Clearwater Area. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for in a hotel I enjoyed celebrating my 40th bday with close girlfriends at this hotel. We were pleased with the pool and beach, happy with the location when we ventured out and can't say enough about the staff - they were incredibly accommodating and friendly. The food was good but not great. All and all, I'm so happy I chose to stay there and I would recommend to anyone looking for a nice place to stay for their getaway. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Undoubtedly the best part of the hotel was Peggy (with the beautiful blue eyes) who worked in the spg club lounge. She was a wealth of information, and very helpful getting around Florida's gulf coast, For a resort hotel I expected more. One night was enough. September 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, very nice hotel The staff and hotel are both extremely nice. The rooms are clean and beds are comfortable! The pool was a little overcrowded with kids, would have liked to see a time that adults could have been allowed some time in the pool without younger children. The pool bar is great, but it closes early in the evening, Later hours would be great, and surely bring in many of those who would like to sit outside and enjoy the evening. Great views of the gulf! September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sand Key Visit Smallish rooms, shower has very little water pressure September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too much noise from children in the hallways and children pulling on door. Too much noise in hallways at night. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience This facility offered everything that anyone could desire when visiting the Florida Gulf Coast. The beautiful beach, the clean and inviting pool and pristine grounds. From the moment we arrived we were treated as valued guests and our Platinum status was recognized and we were treated as prime guests. It was our anniversary and the thoughtfulness of the staff made it even more enjoyable. We live only 30 miles from this facility and it was our first stay but will definitely not be our last! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum Statue My only negative review is the number of people and their young children that were always on the 9th floor platinum hospitality room. I have stayed at many Sheratons/Westins and never saw that amount of complete families in that room. We left really quick a couple of times due to the number of families taking over the area. It seemed more like a restaurant than a hospitality room.. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff makes this place special The hotel is very nice, the room large and comfortable and located in the perfect area. The main thing that sets this place apart is the staff though. From the floor washer in the lobby who pressed the elevator button for us when he saw us carrying our beach stuff, to the desk staff who cheerfully processed our request for a mini-fridge, to the worker who brought it and installed it in our room - everyone we encountered truly seemed to CARE about the guests comfort and happiness. A special shout out to Peggy, who works in the Club lounge - always cheerful, asking new people if they need help with restaurant or activity suggestions in the area, always handy with a local map and directions, stopping by tables asking how the day was, going far beyond just keeping the place stocked and cleaned. She was just as helpful and friendly last year when we visited - it's genuine with her and much appreciated! August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Such a wonderful weekend getaway!! we stayed for our anniversary and the staff were wonderful!! Our room was beautiful and what a beautiful view of the beach and Gulf.....sure to come again!!!!!!! August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent comfort and cleanliness Everything was excellent. Only con, you have to be golf carted to the beach if you can't walk that far. By far the cleanest hotel in the Clearwater Beach area. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location Away from the busy main strip but all the amenities you need for your family. The beach access is amazing. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Accomodations We come here every year for our Clearwater Beach visit. The employees are very warm and welcoming. The room views are splendid. Love the accessibility to the beach as well as the pool. Plus we have family a few buildings away. God willing we'll be back again next year. Thank you all for a wonderful time. August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff is not very frendly The location of the hotel is wonderful, but the pool is too small. Staff in the resturant need to be more welcome, except a mexican server in the breakfast that was very helpful and happy what he is doing. August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by OK Hotel but needs renovation Spent 2 days there in a standard Tennis court view room. The size of the room was ok but the quality was not so good as expected. It seems that the hotel is old. I did not go in the pool since there were to many people in there also the smell of chlorine was quite high. The location is ok but there is nothing to do around. You are better off in clearwater beach. The beach was very dirty and the costs for the umbrella and chairs are 15 dollars and are not included in the room charge. The food was nothing amazing. fries and burgers healthy choices are limited August 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by did not meet expectations we were expecting more privacy and pampering. the old guy handing out towels at beach access was rude, too many kids, too many extra charges, food was ok, front desk and concierge were friendly, our overall visit to clearwater was good, not great. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing, gorgeous views My family and I love the Sheraton Sand Key for many reasons. It has everything you need for a quiet, relaxing family vacation. While there is plenty to do between the beach and the pool, the peaceful nature of the resort allows families to reset with each gorgeous sunset. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT Place Great place to stay and relax. The staff was the BEST I have had in a very long time. The pool was good and you just can't beat a beautiful Sunset on the beach. Can't wait to go back. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great and I highly recommend it Perfect location & venue! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything went well Great stay at this hotel. The facility including the pool and beach area are kept immaculately clean. The restaurant and pub serve great food. Staff are courteous and friendly. My seventh time here and will be back in February. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay - we'll be back The Sheraton Sand Key is in a great location and has a wonderful beach. The staff is professional and courteous. A special thanks to Roberta (Rusty's Bistro breakfast), and to Debbie on the beach beverage mobile. We don't have the name, but thanks to our excellent dinner server at Rusty's on the first night. He was professional, kind, and very gracious. Island Grille soup and salad bar is a good value. Our room was well-maintained and very clean. It would be nice to have mini-fridge in rooms. I wish the pool could be expanded. The layout and atmosphere was great. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second Visit Nice hotel directly on the beach! We've enjoyed staying here twice. Would come back if the opportunity presents itself. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of our best stays anywhere My wife and I travel quite a bit 6-7 trips a year, mostly for pleasure and this hotel and the staff were awesome. I particularly would like to point out Monique at the front desk. We had an issue late one night with the air conditioning and she insisted on sending someone up to check it. On what was supposed to be our last night we decided to stay a couple more nights but we were told the hotel was sold out. i asked her to advise me if anyone cancelled and she got on her PC immediately and found a way we could stay. She really made our trip, thanks Monique! August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aerator on sink faucet Water was so slow, it made it impossible for my husband to shave....he had to use the faucet on the tub. We lost all of our food and drink because everything froze in the frig. Had to call repair. Breakfast buffet was not nearly as good as it has been in the past ...cold eggs and stale pastries. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and people Everything was wonderful..Room was good size and beds very comfortable..the only thing I would say was the pool was small and at times extremely crowded..but other than that it was a wonderful amazing experience..view from our room was fantastic..we were very surprised to receive a complimentary bottle of champagne for our anniversary...awesome stay!! August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a group retreat The sales and catering team were awesome. They helped us get everything squared away before we arrived and made sure we had everything we needed to have a successful planning retreat for our leadership team. The hotel is awesome and the beach is great. The location is excellent. If you want to take a group to the beach, this is the hotel to use! August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay I enjoyed my stay at Sheraton Sand Key Resort. The Resort is beautiful, clean and a pleasure to stay at. They provided a delicious fruit, cheese and crackers plate in our room. The staff was very friendly, helpful and eager to assist with any thing you asked for. I will definitely return for another relaxing stay and recommend Sheraton Sand Key Resort to my family and friends. August 11, 2014
  • 2015-07-05T13:51:45.110-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1060, tr_1060
  • loc_en_US, sid_914, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 37 next>>