Sheraton Sand Key Resort

  • 1160 Gulf Blvd.
  • Clearwater Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33767
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1065 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by YOUR BATH AREA MY RECOMENDATIONS: 1. PUT IN HIGHER TOILET SEATS. ELDERLY GUEST NEED THAT. 2 PURCHASE BETTER QUALITY TOILET PAPER. YOUR'S IS TOO THIN 3 THE BATH AREA IS TOO SMALL. IF YOU WANT TO SPEND THE MONEY, YOU COULD MOVE THE WALL ABOUT 4 FEET INTO THE BED ROOM. (YOU WOULD STILL HAVE A BEDROOM LARGE ENOUGH) AND A MUCH LARGER BATH AREA. 4 TUBS ARE OUT! PEOPLE LIKE SHOWERS BETTER AND THEY ARE LESS EXPANSIVE AND MUCH SAFER.. September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to have a wedding! We had our wedding ceremony and reception here. The service is impeccable! September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place to stay This was a wonderful place to stay. Clean, friendly staff, comfortable room. Everything you need is there. You don't have to leave the hotel .We really enjoyed our stay. The only thing that was needed was more choices on the menu. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Private Sheraton Experience From the front desk to the ladies that refresh your room daily, to food service staff & doormen, & maintenance crew everyone was spot on, caring delightful & obliging. Food was delicious, fresh & quickly served, whether at Mainstay, the Island grill & Rusty's. The room was spacious; the beds/pillows sooo comfortable. Towels a plenty. The coffee & tea & Free water bottles so welcomed. Amenities such as the beach; pool area; whirlpool Jacuzzi; gym & the cafe, the 24 hr grocery shop & the clothes shop leaves you wanting nothing...you can spend your whole time here & not feel like venturing out . Unlike many of the hotels in this area of Clearwater Beach, this hotel is an Oasis. From the moment you enter its gates a feeling of security & exclusivity awaits you...Being off season, at first we arrived to nearly an empty hotel, then 2 or 3 large business conferences were in full swing for the week which filled the hotel seemingly to maximum capacity. though it got busy & expectantly loud in the lobby area with the many that attended, you will not feel overwhelmed, with plenty of room to move about throughout the throng of well behaved persons. Everyone seemed pleased to be there. & making acquaintances was a natural extension of this welcoming atmosphere. I would w/o hesitation, revisit & stay at this hotel even if i get the worst room available...that's how good our experience was. Thank you all at Sheraton Sand Key for our wonderful stay. it was memorable indeed. look for us coming back soon. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This is a beautiful hotel with a great beach for walking. The staff are phenomenal. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel This was our third stay at Sand Key Sheraton. The staff attentiveness just gets better every year. The beach area is outstanding and the pool area a good place to relax. Only comment is they need to improve the pool snack shop. You can not go wrong staying here. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice place to stay in a beautiful location Almost everything was excellent, especially dinner at Rusty's. The only thing I would change is that the bathroom was hardly large enough to turn around in. September 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place for a conference! Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton Sand Key Resort. I visited for a conference and the hotel was perfect for the event. The staff was super helpful allowing for early check-in and late check-out. There was daily yoga and a nice gym on-site. My only wish list items would have been an in-room microwave and a larger bathroom. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family friendly Our stay was made comfortable by all the people we came in contact with. They were more than accommodating and very professional. The setting is very pleasant and the concierge floor and staff could not have been better. We would gladly stay here again if we come back to the Clearwater Area. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for in a hotel I enjoyed celebrating my 40th bday with close girlfriends at this hotel. We were pleased with the pool and beach, happy with the location when we ventured out and can't say enough about the staff - they were incredibly accommodating and friendly. The food was good but not great. All and all, I'm so happy I chose to stay there and I would recommend to anyone looking for a nice place to stay for their getaway. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Undoubtedly the best part of the hotel was Peggy (with the beautiful blue eyes) who worked in the spg club lounge. She was a wealth of information, and very helpful getting around Florida's gulf coast, For a resort hotel I expected more. One night was enough. September 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, very nice hotel The staff and hotel are both extremely nice. The rooms are clean and beds are comfortable! The pool was a little overcrowded with kids, would have liked to see a time that adults could have been allowed some time in the pool without younger children. The pool bar is great, but it closes early in the evening, Later hours would be great, and surely bring in many of those who would like to sit outside and enjoy the evening. Great views of the gulf! September 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sand Key Visit Smallish rooms, shower has very little water pressure September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too much noise from children in the hallways and children pulling on door. Too much noise in hallways at night. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience This facility offered everything that anyone could desire when visiting the Florida Gulf Coast. The beautiful beach, the clean and inviting pool and pristine grounds. From the moment we arrived we were treated as valued guests and our Platinum status was recognized and we were treated as prime guests. It was our anniversary and the thoughtfulness of the staff made it even more enjoyable. We live only 30 miles from this facility and it was our first stay but will definitely not be our last! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum Statue My only negative review is the number of people and their young children that were always on the 9th floor platinum hospitality room. I have stayed at many Sheratons/Westins and never saw that amount of complete families in that room. We left really quick a couple of times due to the number of families taking over the area. It seemed more like a restaurant than a hospitality room.. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff makes this place special The hotel is very nice, the room large and comfortable and located in the perfect area. The main thing that sets this place apart is the staff though. From the floor washer in the lobby who pressed the elevator button for us when he saw us carrying our beach stuff, to the desk staff who cheerfully processed our request for a mini-fridge, to the worker who brought it and installed it in our room - everyone we encountered truly seemed to CARE about the guests comfort and happiness. A special shout out to Peggy, who works in the Club lounge - always cheerful, asking new people if they need help with restaurant or activity suggestions in the area, always handy with a local map and directions, stopping by tables asking how the day was, going far beyond just keeping the place stocked and cleaned. She was just as helpful and friendly last year when we visited - it's genuine with her and much appreciated! August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Such a wonderful weekend getaway!! we stayed for our anniversary and the staff were wonderful!! Our room was beautiful and what a beautiful view of the beach and Gulf.....sure to come again!!!!!!! August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent comfort and cleanliness Everything was excellent. Only con, you have to be golf carted to the beach if you can't walk that far. By far the cleanest hotel in the Clearwater Beach area. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location Away from the busy main strip but all the amenities you need for your family. The beach access is amazing. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Accomodations We come here every year for our Clearwater Beach visit. The employees are very warm and welcoming. The room views are splendid. Love the accessibility to the beach as well as the pool. Plus we have family a few buildings away. God willing we'll be back again next year. Thank you all for a wonderful time. August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff is not very frendly The location of the hotel is wonderful, but the pool is too small. Staff in the resturant need to be more welcome, except a mexican server in the breakfast that was very helpful and happy what he is doing. August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by OK Hotel but needs renovation Spent 2 days there in a standard Tennis court view room. The size of the room was ok but the quality was not so good as expected. It seems that the hotel is old. I did not go in the pool since there were to many people in there also the smell of chlorine was quite high. The location is ok but there is nothing to do around. You are better off in clearwater beach. The beach was very dirty and the costs for the umbrella and chairs are 15 dollars and are not included in the room charge. The food was nothing amazing. fries and burgers healthy choices are limited August 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by did not meet expectations we were expecting more privacy and pampering. the old guy handing out towels at beach access was rude, too many kids, too many extra charges, food was ok, front desk and concierge were friendly, our overall visit to clearwater was good, not great. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing, gorgeous views My family and I love the Sheraton Sand Key for many reasons. It has everything you need for a quiet, relaxing family vacation. While there is plenty to do between the beach and the pool, the peaceful nature of the resort allows families to reset with each gorgeous sunset. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT Place Great place to stay and relax. The staff was the BEST I have had in a very long time. The pool was good and you just can't beat a beautiful Sunset on the beach. Can't wait to go back. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great and I highly recommend it Perfect location & venue! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything went well Great stay at this hotel. The facility including the pool and beach area are kept immaculately clean. The restaurant and pub serve great food. Staff are courteous and friendly. My seventh time here and will be back in February. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay - we'll be back The Sheraton Sand Key is in a great location and has a wonderful beach. The staff is professional and courteous. A special thanks to Roberta (Rusty's Bistro breakfast), and to Debbie on the beach beverage mobile. We don't have the name, but thanks to our excellent dinner server at Rusty's on the first night. He was professional, kind, and very gracious. Island Grille soup and salad bar is a good value. Our room was well-maintained and very clean. It would be nice to have mini-fridge in rooms. I wish the pool could be expanded. The layout and atmosphere was great. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second Visit Nice hotel directly on the beach! We've enjoyed staying here twice. Would come back if the opportunity presents itself. August 17, 2014
  • 2015-08-01T01:03:44.889Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1065, tr_1065
  • loc_en_US, sid_914, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 37 next>>