Sheraton Sand Key Resort

  • 1160 Gulf Blvd.
  • Clearwater Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33767
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1065 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of our best stays anywhere My wife and I travel quite a bit 6-7 trips a year, mostly for pleasure and this hotel and the staff were awesome. I particularly would like to point out Monique at the front desk. We had an issue late one night with the air conditioning and she insisted on sending someone up to check it. On what was supposed to be our last night we decided to stay a couple more nights but we were told the hotel was sold out. i asked her to advise me if anyone cancelled and she got on her PC immediately and found a way we could stay. She really made our trip, thanks Monique! August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aerator on sink faucet Water was so slow, it made it impossible for my husband to shave....he had to use the faucet on the tub. We lost all of our food and drink because everything froze in the frig. Had to call repair. Breakfast buffet was not nearly as good as it has been in the past ...cold eggs and stale pastries. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and people Everything was wonderful..Room was good size and beds very comfortable..the only thing I would say was the pool was small and at times extremely crowded..but other than that it was a wonderful amazing experience..view from our room was fantastic..we were very surprised to receive a complimentary bottle of champagne for our anniversary...awesome stay!! August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a group retreat The sales and catering team were awesome. They helped us get everything squared away before we arrived and made sure we had everything we needed to have a successful planning retreat for our leadership team. The hotel is awesome and the beach is great. The location is excellent. If you want to take a group to the beach, this is the hotel to use! August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay I enjoyed my stay at Sheraton Sand Key Resort. The Resort is beautiful, clean and a pleasure to stay at. They provided a delicious fruit, cheese and crackers plate in our room. The staff was very friendly, helpful and eager to assist with any thing you asked for. I will definitely return for another relaxing stay and recommend Sheraton Sand Key Resort to my family and friends. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL I recently stayed at this hotel for a work conference. EVERYONE was extremely friendly and very very helpful. The resort is beautiful and everything is very clean and in order. The rooms were nicely decorated and the views of the ocean are amazing. The beds very comfortable and it was nice and quiet. The food in the restaurant and bar was fabulous and the food they served us at the convention was very very good. I really can't say enough good things about this hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Beach Hotel This Hotel has excellent proximity to Gulf, nice pool area, and is an overall great place for a relaxing beach weekend for a couple (my situation) or a family. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Place to Relax Every summer for the last 11 years, my family and I spend a few days at Sheraton Sand Key and every year the Resort have definitely lived up to our expectations. The ease of checking in, our room attendant and especially the Room Service staff have been friendly and welcoming. Thank you for your service and we look forward to next year. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by sheraton sand key/ clearwater beach This hotel was built in early 1970's when I attended college in Clearwater. It is nice, but bathrooms are small and it is a LONG walk to the beach! (About the length of 3 football fields. The pool is SMALL for the number of rooms. Other than that, it is a nice place to stay, but not worth 10,000 points a night.....maybe 7000 at best. wifi never would work in my room August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations! We loved everything about our stay at Sheraton Sand Key! The beach and view from our room were both spectacular! We loved that there were no resort or parking fees, too! We only paid for the additional services we would use. For example, chairs and umbrella on the beach, but not internet access in our room. This was very fair! Our room had been remodeled and was very clean and nice. The bed and bedding were so comfortable. Service (from cleaning crew, bartenders, front desk workers, night security guard, waitress at breakfast, to the woman in the gift shop) was terrific! Everyone was courteous and friendly throughout our stay! We highly recommend this location! August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great getaway Our family of three spent the last few days at the beautiful Sheraton Sand Key and would recommend the property to any and all. The staff is incredible and the property is in a perfect location. We look forward to future visits. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Vacation Destination We loved the room, the view, the beach, the pool and the restaurants within the Sheraton. The restaurants had great food at reasonable prices. Great family destination! August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay I would have given this 5 stars, but the water in the shower alternated between extremely hot and extremely cold with each use. It was difficult to take a comfortable shower! Otherwise, the stay was GREAT! The staff was awesome! Janet at the front desk is the BEST!!!! She was very professional and very accommodating of the requests! August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff is great, but this hotel is loud and pretty tired The staff bent over backward to accommodate any request, especially David at the front desk and the attendants in the fitness center. However, the walls were thin and the room was quite loud. Overall, the lobby and conference facilities were fine, but the hotel tower needs a facelift. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Views This hotel's location is beautiful! The beach is jut a short hop away, and not crowded at all. We went in the middle of summer, and everything was accessible- beach, oceanfront pool, beach tennis and volleyball. We had a pool/ ocean view, and it was incredible! I highly recommend this hotel. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Supreme Customer Service While we were in our room the second day of our stay, we heard some commotion in the hallway. It turns out that the room next to us had flooded, and immediate repairs needed to be done. We were relocated as the maintenance staff was concerned that the noise caused by repairs would affect our stay. We did not mind moving, and a team was assembled within a few minutes to move us to our new room. The process took about 10 minutes in total, and we were on the beach about 10 minutes after that. Later that evening, Guest Services called and offered two complementary dinners for our inconvenience. We were very surprized as it was really no inconvenience at all! It was such a nice gesture as it made our memorable stay even more enjoyable. I've stayed at hotels that are triple the price of this one, but none have ever been close to the genuine and friendly customer service offered by the staff at Sheraton Sand Keys Resort. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay We loved the week. If we could change anything it would have been great to know when the room was cleaned so we could plan around it. Great time! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience!!! Already planning my next trip back! This hotel is beautiful. Staff wonderful, location PERFECT! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Holtel Everything is excellent from the site to the staff. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beach view incredible view from my room guess services was great pool was cleaned. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Crowded and noisy and unresponsive help My wife and I booked a stay at the Sheraton Sand Key Resort under unfortunate circumstances. We needed a place to stay as we were tending to the death of my 92 year old mother who passed away unexpectedly in early June. As Starwood preferred guest members we decided to remain loyal to the Starwood brand even in this time of great uncertainty. As the quickest flight we could arrange from NY to Fla was into Orlando, we made the track down to Clearwater under duress and fatigue. As we entered the lobb tired, hungry and in a state of mourning, we made a simple request for a club level room in order to be slightly removed from the convention that was taking place. This request was denied. Which would have allowed us much needed tranquility and peace. As we tended to the affairs, we thought we would be able to enjoy a few moments of peace. Unfortunately, the hotel was overrun by the members of the convention as well as their family and friends. This culminated with being woken up pre dawn by rambunctious guests acting inappropriately on their balcony. The same guests directed profanities at my spouse as calls to the front desk provided little relief. We were further shocked and horrified when we were casually told by the female at the front desk that it was members of the owners family who had been causing the commotion. We are deeply saddened that no one ever contact Cited us and explained the issue regarding the noise and profanity. It was just swept under the carpet. It is unfortunate that the Starwood brand having us as advocates for others to become patrons, we instead have a bad taste in our mouth. This text of treatment of its members is unacceptable. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Fabulous hotel and great staff. We stayed for a week but wished we could have extended our stay !!! Fabulous hotel in glorious surroundings. Quiet and relaxed hotel but not far away from nightlife in Clearwater. Will definitely return. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel staff was outstanding the hotel was great, the staff was outstanding, the waitress and waiters were the best I have ever had. Whoever did the hiring at this hotel, you did a great job! August 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed Not same quality hotel as in past. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great First Time Stay I hope to have move stays at this hotel. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfort Good place to enjoy with friends and family for the money. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Fun Only issue was AC started to go out second night and service man kept saying it is working just fine when it wasn't. Kept trying to tell him it was working fine the night and day before but now it is warming up. After a small argument and him saying "what do you want me to do about it?" several times, he said let me do one thing. Not sure what he did but it shut down the AC and then restarted it and it started to work fine. After that, the room was nice and cool again. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2day getaway The room was nice food casual , proximity to beach superb, nice secluded spot, ample parking, the pool a bit crowded, but overall would not hesitate to re-book July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun stay! Beautiful hotel! Courteous and helpful staff even though checkin was very busy. The breakfast restaurant with the buffet was phenomenal. Plenty of gluten free, dairy free items there to take care of our grandson's needs. I was a little surprised at the small bath area. It was very close quarters in that area. The beach was great but the walk out to the water was pretty long. I would stay here again in a heartbeat! July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Employee Accommodations I booked a family vacation back in January for a stay this past weekend in July and it was not up to my standards at all. I am a Starwood Employee and would have expected to be treated better than I was. Upon check in to the first room we discovered that the gulf view room that was booked was actually a pool view and they were sold out so could not do anything about it. All 4 rooms ended up the same. I am sure that because I am an employee they moved my rooms due to the fact that they would like to keep the better rooms for other guests when in fact it should be the other way. Upon checkout the agent who was assisting with our payments as we had multiple had messed it up a few times and it took us forever to get checked out. The night before we left we were given notices under our door that the water would be off from 10am - 12pm so we changed our schedules around that but when we went down to check out at 10:30am there was a note on the front desk saying it got changed to 1pm. They should have posted notices for thee guests to see as we would have stayed longer if we knew. Overall, the hotel was clean and right on the beach but not what I was expecting from all the review and other employees words that I had heard. July 29, 2014
  • 2015-07-30T21:21:20.506Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1065, tr_1065
  • loc_en_US, sid_914, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 37 next>>