Sheraton Sand Key Resort

  • 1160 Gulf Blvd.
  • Clearwater Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33767
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1029 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Under construction The current lobby renovation is coming together so nicely. I must say that the staff does such a tremendous job assisting guest ensuring they make it to their destination as we had to take a different way to get to our room. There was a bellman person right outside the elevators directing people. Little things like this are important. Great job and I'm looking forward on returning to see the end result of your lobby renovation. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great employees Always a good experience at this hotel. Clean and well run. October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beach location on a budget The location is really incredible. You have easy access to a wonderful beach. The pool isn't very big so keep that in mind if you go in high season. Their are plenty of pool-side chairs which is really nice. The major problem I had was with the noise. Even though we had some SPG status, we were on the first floor near the front desk and it was LOUD. We were hoping to have some restful nights, but that didn't happen. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Sand Key feels like home The Sheraton Sand Key Hotel feels like a home away from home. Every staff member we encountered was very friendly and helpful .... Certainly went out of their way to make our fall getaway special and relaxing. We are already planning our next trip back! October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great accomodations 4th year at this hotel for an annual conference. Always quality and cordial staff. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff are ALL fantastic The staff at the Sheraton Sand Key are fabulous. The ease of getting from one place to another within the hotel was great. I had a room where my headboard was against the elevator wall and had a hard time getting to sleep but onceasleep I slept like a baby. The bed was supurb. You can tell that the staff pride themselves in this facility-the food was great and everywhere in the hotel and outside was so clean. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Sand Key / Above & Beyond As a LIFETIME Platinum and in Quality Control for business I typically only take the opportunity to point out Improvement Opportunities. In this case I want to give "Attaboys" to this property and staff meeting and exceeding all my needs along with extra touches. Examples include great food / helpful staff that have been there for years and know you by name / clean and room renovations... Keep up the good work! September 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great beach The SPG service assistant was amazing. we made last minute changes to our reservation, checking in a day early. When we checked in, the gave us a terrible room and never asked what SPG amenities we preferred. next day we requested another room, they did accomidate, but it seemed like a problem. at one point i went to the front desk to ask a question and i received the rudest response. I believe it was a manager as well. I am at a hotel every week, 9 times out of 10 at a sheraton. They are typically wonderful. This staff leaves you feeling very disappointed. it always felt like every question was a bother. i realize it was crowded, but it seems like those at the front desk should be comfortable in those situations. Personally, that truly helps overcome any disappointments you may have. The pool area was very small and challenging to get around. The beach was amazing. thank you. April 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent beach hotel Our first time at this hotel and would definitely visit again. I loved the proximity to the beach and great breakfast buffet in the main dining room. Great bar staff at both the pool side bar and inside the hotel . We had a little hiccup on our room when we first checked in and it was very quickly fixed for us through the front desk staff. Thanks so much for making our 28th anniversary a memorable one March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oustanding service from the staff Just want to recognize the General Manager who made up for a reservation error. He handled it extremely well. An incident in the restaurant with a foreign object in my eggs was handled very professionally. Especially want to recognize Roberta, a server in the restaurant for her personable nature and her professionalism. The staff really treat the GumDippers well. Thank you. Keith K. Agin October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 INCREDIBLE!!! Our stay was so far beyond our expectations it's hard to describe...and we had pretty high expectations from what we had read! Everyone treated us unbelievably, and the resort itself was...WOW...I don't know what else to say! Yes, it's been there for a while, but it's so well maintained...and the pool area is CONSTANTLY being cleaned and kept immaculate. I read so many reviews about how far away the beach was from the resort...so wrong! I couple minutes of walk and you're there. And, if you're interested in shell hunting, we found some BEAUTIFUL ones without any problem (go in the morning for the best). We upgraded to a gulf view and the club lounge...highly recommend both! Peggy and Nickie are sweethearts and will spoil you with their service, and also with great recommendations and information about the area, including some great dining experiences. Will we be back...you can bet on it!!! September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much more than expected!! The resort was fantastic! Location: quiet and relaxing, but close to everything exciting. Room: The only thing better would be a second lounge chair, otherwise the room was great. It was clean as a whistle and roomy enough for 2 adults. Staff: I have never met a more friendly staff. Room service and housekeeping were super! We ordered a large pot of starbucks coffee every morning and it was a great price and quickly delivered! Restaurants: The resort had 4. Magnificent. Prices and types for all. There was a great bar at the pool and restaurant there too! Stuff to do: We were planning on paddle boarding and snorkeling, but the weather did not allow it. But it did allow a couple days of laying on our own cabana areas, cushioned chaise loungers by the ocean with a food and drink cart that came by frequently! We give this resort a 2 thumbs up and would refer everyone to it! Great time and great people! March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facilities and welcoming staff The facilities at this hotel are excellent--clean, comfortable, and roomy. However, top billing goes to the staff, who were extremely accommodating throughout our stay. It is an excellent place for a family vacation. Our daughter had a birthday during our stay and when they found out about it they provided her with a small cake and two staff members made hand-written cards (we did not expect any of this). There are three restaurants with very good food (better than the meals we had in town) that is moderately priced. Before our stay, I had read a couple of reviews that complained the bathrooms are too small. They are small, but are perfectly adequate unless you are planning on doing calisthenics in there. I also read some reviews that said the hotel was too far from the beach--nonsense. A couple of minutes' walk across the sand was all it took. Overall, it was a memorable experience and we plan to return. March 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clearwater Beach Stay Great location with beach access. Bathrooms are smaller than what you expect in European hotels - disappointing for a four star hotel. Also, first Westin/Sheraton worldwide to refuse us club level access despite our status. Overall, expected far more, and the service was satisfactory at best - not very friendly and a little "elitist" feel except this is not an elite hotel. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing stay Thank you for a wonderful stay. Excellent check in with a woman with shoulder length blond hair and glasses. Our room had a view of the tennis court and ocean-very quiet :). The room was clean. The bathroom is similiar in size to a half bath- small, with a tub/shower and low toilet. I am an educated consumer, and overall this hotel was the best for the area. AMAZING fitness center!!! June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Resort Safe well kept property. Food service was excellent. We had meals in room, and at all the restaurants on the property. Our interaction with staff at all times was professional and focused on our needs. Quite a hike to the beach, but who doesn't need a little more exercise. Recreation services were available at the beach. Volleyball, paddle ball, and other games were available. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best beach hotel! Went here to relax and hang out on the beach. This hotel was great! We arrived at 8am and our room was ready and exactly what I had requested. When I checked out they even offered to hold our luggage and advised they could provide a place to change and shower if we wanted to spend the day at the beach ... how nice! PS - you have to rent a cabanna at the beach - it was great! July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a location! Spend as much time as you can enjoying the beautiful beach and pool area here. The rooms are dated but the sunsets are stunning if you get the right room. The lounge was great and the staff was very friendly. Parking was an issue as they were having a conference when I was there but I was still able to get a spot. Some great restaurants are within walking distance as well. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never Wanted To Leave!! Wow! We travelled (for the first time) to Clearwater after visiting Orlando. What a treat!! We knew it would be crowded as it was Spring Break time but it never felt like that, We arrived early and asked about a different view for our room, if possible. We were offered a ground floor room that walked right out to pool area. Normally I would hesitate at ground floor but rep at front desk actually let us quickly look at the room as it was ready. We took the room as it was beautiful, clean and with a sliding glass door to the outside pool area. Rusty's was great-food was excellent and attention to detail by staff was awesome-we had the same experience at Mainstays and Island Grille. Outside area was exceptionally clean and hot tub was great. Staff there was A-1 and they even have vey fairly priced chair entals down at the beach. Truly an exceptional and relaxing vacation. We will be back many times in the future!!! April 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place for Families and Singles I cannot express my happiness with the Sheraton Sand Key. It is a Fabulous Facility, has wonderful features and everyone that works at the Resort is so KIND and helpful from the Front Desk to restaurants, to people cleaning Rooms. Great experience and would come back over and over again. Thank you everyone you all are so professional and NICE! April 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway We booked this hotel from the beautiful pictures of the pool area and the beach. Hotel staff were very accomadating. We had a waitress for breakfast named Roberta who was so pleasent and very personable. We liked her so much the first time we ate there, we requested her the following morning. All Staff at this hotel was very accomadating. Rooms were small, and so were the restrooms. our view wasn't so great. But we were staying on the beach, so that didn't bother us too much. The beach was further of a hike than expected. But the water was great. We booked during a busy time frame, so the pool was very croweded. Overall we had a great time. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything about this hotel is wonderful We can't say enough goods things about this hotel. The staff are wonderful especially Janet, at the front desk; Elaine in the gym; and David at pool. Our rooms were kept very clean, the food and service in the dining rooms was good,friendly and very professional and this is coming from a family that is very well traveled. We highly recommend this hotel. July 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Crowded and noisy and unresponsive help My wife and I booked a stay at the Sheraton Sand Key Resort under unfortunate circumstances. We needed a place to stay as we were tending to the death of my 92 year old mother who passed away unexpectedly in early June. As Starwood preferred guest members we decided to remain loyal to the Starwood brand even in this time of great uncertainty. As the quickest flight we could arrange from NY to Fla was into Orlando, we made the track down to Clearwater under duress and fatigue. As we entered the lobb tired, hungry and in a state of mourning, we made a simple request for a club level room in order to be slightly removed from the convention that was taking place. This request was denied. Which would have allowed us much needed tranquility and peace. As we tended to the affairs, we thought we would be able to enjoy a few moments of peace. Unfortunately, the hotel was overrun by the members of the convention as well as their family and friends. This culminated with being woken up pre dawn by rambunctious guests acting inappropriately on their balcony. The same guests directed profanities at my spouse as calls to the front desk provided little relief. We were further shocked and horrified when we were casually told by the female at the front desk that it was members of the owners family who had been causing the commotion. We are deeply saddened that no one ever contact Cited us and explained the issue regarding the noise and profanity. It was just swept under the carpet. It is unfortunate that the Starwood brand having us as advocates for others to become patrons, we instead have a bad taste in our mouth. This text of treatment of its members is unacceptable. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality at it's best! From Brandon at the front desk who was one of the most friendly and engaging front desk agents I've met , to the food, the quality of the room. It was a wonderful experience. You can see that Mr. Kimball is doing an excellent job in ensuring his staff loves the property and it shows in their daily interaction with the guests. Can't wait to come back! October 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent resort hotel This hotel had an amazing location but the rooms and bathrooms were standard run of the mill Sheraton. I do not think it was a good value for the money. The staff at the pool and the pool bar seemed very surly and unwelcoming. For years I have stayed at Sheratons (more than 50 nights a year each year) and this was definitely not one of my favorites. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation on cruise control Sheraton Sand Key Resort, is THE SPOT in Clearwater Beach, Tampa FL. GREAT staff at the front desk I like to specially thank Katie, thanks for your patience and your kindness. Also Penny at the Club Level you rock great 411. Sunny all week gorgeous sunset and breathes taking amenities. A blown away location loved it with wife and two daugheters. August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel!!! We had a great stay at the Sand Key Resort. Terrific hotel with a excellent staff and great amenities, including a very good restaurant. Special thanks to Jane at the front desk and to Walter our waiter for the Saturday seafood buffet. We will definitely recommend the Sand Key to friends and family and we're looking forward to our next visit. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hospitality!! The best 2 day getaway ever! Even had chocolate dipped strawberries waiting for us in the room to celebrate the surprising arrival of daddy! Lived the fact that we could still enjoy the pool all day, even after check out, and be able to take showers in the gym locker rooms after that! Thank you for letting us enjoy every single moment there! August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best weekend stay ever ! This is the second time that stay at this wonderful resort, the hotel staff is great, very friendly and always aware of your immediate needs, from the moment that I arrived, to the check-out time. Due to some inconveniences that I experienced during my stay, the nice FD clerk gave us 2 Breakfast vouchers to make us forget them September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food, staff and overall stay. We stay at the Sheraton Sand Key frequently and are never disappointed. The food is always fabulous - compliments to the F&B Director. Your associate "Dave" at the pool deck is the best - he is always so helpful and happy - we love it when he is there. Also, our server Ryan at Rusty's was great. Thank you for a great visit. September 3, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 36 next>>