Sheraton Sand Key Resort

  • 1160 Gulf Blvd.
  • Clearwater Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33767
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1043 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay We loved the week. If we could change anything it would have been great to know when the room was cleaned so we could plan around it. Great time! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience!!! Already planning my next trip back! This hotel is beautiful. Staff wonderful, location PERFECT! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Holtel Everything is excellent from the site to the staff. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beach view incredible view from my room guess services was great pool was cleaned. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Crowded and noisy and unresponsive help My wife and I booked a stay at the Sheraton Sand Key Resort under unfortunate circumstances. We needed a place to stay as we were tending to the death of my 92 year old mother who passed away unexpectedly in early June. As Starwood preferred guest members we decided to remain loyal to the Starwood brand even in this time of great uncertainty. As the quickest flight we could arrange from NY to Fla was into Orlando, we made the track down to Clearwater under duress and fatigue. As we entered the lobb tired, hungry and in a state of mourning, we made a simple request for a club level room in order to be slightly removed from the convention that was taking place. This request was denied. Which would have allowed us much needed tranquility and peace. As we tended to the affairs, we thought we would be able to enjoy a few moments of peace. Unfortunately, the hotel was overrun by the members of the convention as well as their family and friends. This culminated with being woken up pre dawn by rambunctious guests acting inappropriately on their balcony. The same guests directed profanities at my spouse as calls to the front desk provided little relief. We were further shocked and horrified when we were casually told by the female at the front desk that it was members of the owners family who had been causing the commotion. We are deeply saddened that no one ever contact Cited us and explained the issue regarding the noise and profanity. It was just swept under the carpet. It is unfortunate that the Starwood brand having us as advocates for others to become patrons, we instead have a bad taste in our mouth. This text of treatment of its members is unacceptable. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Fabulous hotel and great staff. We stayed for a week but wished we could have extended our stay !!! Fabulous hotel in glorious surroundings. Quiet and relaxed hotel but not far away from nightlife in Clearwater. Will definitely return. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel staff was outstanding the hotel was great, the staff was outstanding, the waitress and waiters were the best I have ever had. Whoever did the hiring at this hotel, you did a great job! August 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed Not same quality hotel as in past. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great First Time Stay I hope to have move stays at this hotel. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfort Good place to enjoy with friends and family for the money. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Fun Only issue was AC started to go out second night and service man kept saying it is working just fine when it wasn't. Kept trying to tell him it was working fine the night and day before but now it is warming up. After a small argument and him saying "what do you want me to do about it?" several times, he said let me do one thing. Not sure what he did but it shut down the AC and then restarted it and it started to work fine. After that, the room was nice and cool again. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2day getaway The room was nice food casual , proximity to beach superb, nice secluded spot, ample parking, the pool a bit crowded, but overall would not hesitate to re-book July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun stay! Beautiful hotel! Courteous and helpful staff even though checkin was very busy. The breakfast restaurant with the buffet was phenomenal. Plenty of gluten free, dairy free items there to take care of our grandson's needs. I was a little surprised at the small bath area. It was very close quarters in that area. The beach was great but the walk out to the water was pretty long. I would stay here again in a heartbeat! July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Employee Accommodations I booked a family vacation back in January for a stay this past weekend in July and it was not up to my standards at all. I am a Starwood Employee and would have expected to be treated better than I was. Upon check in to the first room we discovered that the gulf view room that was booked was actually a pool view and they were sold out so could not do anything about it. All 4 rooms ended up the same. I am sure that because I am an employee they moved my rooms due to the fact that they would like to keep the better rooms for other guests when in fact it should be the other way. Upon checkout the agent who was assisting with our payments as we had multiple had messed it up a few times and it took us forever to get checked out. The night before we left we were given notices under our door that the water would be off from 10am - 12pm so we changed our schedules around that but when we went down to check out at 10:30am there was a note on the front desk saying it got changed to 1pm. They should have posted notices for thee guests to see as we would have stayed longer if we knew. Overall, the hotel was clean and right on the beach but not what I was expecting from all the review and other employees words that I had heard. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular as always! This property never fails to exceed my expectations. The staff always goes above and beyond; and the facility is top notch. Thank you for all you do!!! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the place and the food... Great for a family weekend great away and the food is excellent.... July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Every single person we came in contact with was really friendly and helpful. Great job by whoever is teaching them!!! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Stay This was a good hotel with an excellent beach. Food was OK. Gold status not recognized at check in, has to request free internet amenity. However the refrigerator I requested (for medical reasons) was promptly delivered to the room, and follow up contact was made to confirm the installation. Overall a good stay at this hotel. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel This was our fourth stay at this hotel. Would highly recommend when visiting Clearwater Beach. Nice, relaxing and the staff will bend over backwards to ensure you are taken care of during your stay. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FUN SEEKER THE STAFF ARE THE BEST. YOU CAN TELL THEY LOVE WORKING HERE July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for families. The Sheraton Sand Key Resort was a very clean and well-run establishment. All of the employees were very polite and helpful when questioned about amenities. I would recommend this hotel to others. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesomeness Great Hotel, great staff Food and beverages were a little overpriced so that was a little annoying after paying so much for the hotel, but overall great place July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel takes care of it's guests My 14 yr. old daughter and I spent 4 nights at this resort and we both agreed the beach was one of the best we've experienced. Beautiful ( especially , on the feet ) sand bottom, no seaweed, CLEAR water and very relaxed atmosphere. We will definitely be returning. The room was clean and spacious with a balcony overlooking the tennis courts and the beach. While swimming on my final day I forgot to follow the "stingray shuffle" rule and was stung by a stingray in the foot. My fault, not the stingray's !! The STAFF at Sheraton Sand Key Resort not only took immediate action to help me, but within two hours, due to their swift action, I felt completely normal and went swimming in their beachfront pool. A big Thank You to that staff on 7/24/14 that helped me ! July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect from being to end My stay started when talking to Chris H. who delt with my reservation. He was excellent. It was because of Chris we stayed 2 nights. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad visit due to a leak the hotel water was shut down in the middle of the day. I arrived back at my room to take a shower for my meeting and ( no water) .. not a good thing. The hotel made no effort to make it up to the guests ... July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Is the pool open to the public? We were at this hotel from June 29 - July 5, 2014. We had an amazing time. The staff was great. Attentive and nice. The room and bathroom were smaller than I expected however it was fine since we were hardly in the room. The beach was not crowded; away from the hustle and bustle of Clearwater Beach. The pool was a lot of fun - a nice reprieve when staying at the beach go too hot. The volleyball courts were convenient and added an activity to an already busy schedule. The breakfast buffet was great and you had the choice of ordering from a menu if you were getting tired of the buffet. My favorite part was the gym. The view from the hotel was excellent and motivated my run (it was too hot to run outside). There were lockers with a shower and had all the machines that a regular gym would have. There were about 6 treadmills, a few elliptical machines, and stationary bikes in addition to weight machines. The only thing I didn't like was that the pool was too small for the amount of pool that were there. I didn't realize that people weren't all staying at the hotel and the pool was open to the public. There was a gate from the neighboring property that people were coming through. Also this was great for my family. I would not stay here though if I were single. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine Facility The room was comfortable and everything seemed to be in good working order and clean. The staff was friendly enough, and responsive. However, the concierge service didn't do much more than pull out a couple of minor photocopies of restaurants and activities. With one pool, the area was very crowded. There is a long walk to the water on the beach, and be sure to bring your umbrella and chair, because there is a $25/day fee for what they provide. The water was wonderful and it was a nice beach once you made your way there. Really a hotel feel moreso than resort feel. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel Our 7 day stay was great. Nice walk to the ocean. Staff was friendly and very accommodating. 3 restaurants to pick from. Housekeeping was very quick in delivering needed items. Trolley is cheap and convenient. There is some shopping and food places within 3 blocks- an easy walk. Will definitely be back next year. If doing anything in the ballrooms- you need to bring warm clothes. Very cold in there. This hotel is only lacking a coffee shop or starbucks. I walked across the street to get it. They do serve star bucks coffee in the gift shop. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel But The staff and location were great the view was awesome, everything my family experienced here was perfect other than the price to eat breakfast at the hotel the food was fair at best and the breakfast buffet was expensive for what you got orange juice was free and they charged for coffee , but our server was good and friendly July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent family getaway My family and I spent five nights at this hotel this past week. What a wonderful experience. From check-in to check-out, we have no complaints. The pool layout and access to beach is wonderful. The beach is away from the crowded Clearwater Beach area and much more private. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the housekeeping staff never missed a beat during our stay (even though they were at full capacity because of a beauty pageant event). We were a family of seven with two rooms adjoining. The front desk provided us with a mini fridge which make a huge difference with small meals at the hotel. We enjoyed every day at Sheraton Sand Key and we will be back again. Housekeeping should get special recognition for a job well done. July 22, 2014
  • 2015-03-30T18:11:49.007-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1043, tr_1043
  • loc_en_US, sid_914, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 36 next>>