Sheraton Sand Key Resort

  • 1160 Gulf Blvd.
  • Clearwater Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33767
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1040 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing stay Thank you for a wonderful stay. Excellent check in with a woman with shoulder length blond hair and glasses. Our room had a view of the tennis court and ocean-very quiet :). The room was clean. The bathroom is similiar in size to a half bath- small, with a tub/shower and low toilet. I am an educated consumer, and overall this hotel was the best for the area. AMAZING fitness center!!! June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The friendliest staff This hotel has the friendliest staff I have ever encountered. Everyone had smiles and said hello September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facilities and welcoming staff The facilities at this hotel are excellent--clean, comfortable, and roomy. However, top billing goes to the staff, who were extremely accommodating throughout our stay. It is an excellent place for a family vacation. Our daughter had a birthday during our stay and when they found out about it they provided her with a small cake and two staff members made hand-written cards (we did not expect any of this). There are three restaurants with very good food (better than the meals we had in town) that is moderately priced. Before our stay, I had read a couple of reviews that complained the bathrooms are too small. They are small, but are perfectly adequate unless you are planning on doing calisthenics in there. I also read some reviews that said the hotel was too far from the beach--nonsense. A couple of minutes' walk across the sand was all it took. Overall, it was a memorable experience and we plan to return. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Resort Safe well kept property. Food service was excellent. We had meals in room, and at all the restaurants on the property. Our interaction with staff at all times was professional and focused on our needs. Quite a hike to the beach, but who doesn't need a little more exercise. Recreation services were available at the beach. Volleyball, paddle ball, and other games were available. February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clearwater Beach Stay Great location with beach access. Bathrooms are smaller than what you expect in European hotels - disappointing for a four star hotel. Also, first Westin/Sheraton worldwide to refuse us club level access despite our status. Overall, expected far more, and the service was satisfactory at best - not very friendly and a little "elitist" feel except this is not an elite hotel. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best beach hotel! Went here to relax and hang out on the beach. This hotel was great! We arrived at 8am and our room was ready and exactly what I had requested. When I checked out they even offered to hold our luggage and advised they could provide a place to change and shower if we wanted to spend the day at the beach ... how nice! PS - you have to rent a cabanna at the beach - it was great! July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a location! Spend as much time as you can enjoying the beautiful beach and pool area here. The rooms are dated but the sunsets are stunning if you get the right room. The lounge was great and the staff was very friendly. Parking was an issue as they were having a conference when I was there but I was still able to get a spot. Some great restaurants are within walking distance as well. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never Wanted To Leave!! Wow! We travelled (for the first time) to Clearwater after visiting Orlando. What a treat!! We knew it would be crowded as it was Spring Break time but it never felt like that, We arrived early and asked about a different view for our room, if possible. We were offered a ground floor room that walked right out to pool area. Normally I would hesitate at ground floor but rep at front desk actually let us quickly look at the room as it was ready. We took the room as it was beautiful, clean and with a sliding glass door to the outside pool area. Rusty's was great-food was excellent and attention to detail by staff was awesome-we had the same experience at Mainstays and Island Grille. Outside area was exceptionally clean and hot tub was great. Staff there was A-1 and they even have vey fairly priced chair entals down at the beach. Truly an exceptional and relaxing vacation. We will be back many times in the future!!! April 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding Stay We had a great stay for our daughter's wedding. Everything was lovely. My only critique was I think the bed was memory foam and was sloped inward toward the middle and the foam was very warm. The bathrooms are nice but very small . Would definitely come back and recommend to others. I also appreciated that the little shop/coffee cafe? was open early and late. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by #1 in Clearwater, Florida! Wonderful place to be for beach destinations! September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing, gorgeous views My family and I love the Sheraton Sand Key for many reasons. It has everything you need for a quiet, relaxing family vacation. While there is plenty to do between the beach and the pool, the peaceful nature of the resort allows families to reset with each gorgeous sunset. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to have a wedding! We had our wedding ceremony and reception here. The service is impeccable! September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything about this hotel is wonderful We can't say enough goods things about this hotel. The staff are wonderful especially Janet, at the front desk; Elaine in the gym; and David at pool. Our rooms were kept very clean, the food and service in the dining rooms was good,friendly and very professional and this is coming from a family that is very well traveled. We highly recommend this hotel. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality at it's best! From Brandon at the front desk who was one of the most friendly and engaging front desk agents I've met , to the food, the quality of the room. It was a wonderful experience. You can see that Mr. Kimball is doing an excellent job in ensuring his staff loves the property and it shows in their daily interaction with the guests. Can't wait to come back! October 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent resort hotel This hotel had an amazing location but the rooms and bathrooms were standard run of the mill Sheraton. I do not think it was a good value for the money. The staff at the pool and the pool bar seemed very surly and unwelcoming. For years I have stayed at Sheratons (more than 50 nights a year each year) and this was definitely not one of my favorites. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place for Families and Singles I cannot express my happiness with the Sheraton Sand Key. It is a Fabulous Facility, has wonderful features and everyone that works at the Resort is so KIND and helpful from the Front Desk to restaurants, to people cleaning Rooms. Great experience and would come back over and over again. Thank you everyone you all are so professional and NICE! April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation on cruise control Sheraton Sand Key Resort, is THE SPOT in Clearwater Beach, Tampa FL. GREAT staff at the front desk I like to specially thank Katie, thanks for your patience and your kindness. Also Penny at the Club Level you rock great 411. Sunny all week gorgeous sunset and breathes taking amenities. A blown away location loved it with wife and two daugheters. August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel!!! We had a great stay at the Sand Key Resort. Terrific hotel with a excellent staff and great amenities, including a very good restaurant. Special thanks to Jane at the front desk and to Walter our waiter for the Saturday seafood buffet. We will definitely recommend the Sand Key to friends and family and we're looking forward to our next visit. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hospitality!! The best 2 day getaway ever! Even had chocolate dipped strawberries waiting for us in the room to celebrate the surprising arrival of daddy! Lived the fact that we could still enjoy the pool all day, even after check out, and be able to take showers in the gym locker rooms after that! Thank you for letting us enjoy every single moment there! August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best weekend stay ever ! This is the second time that stay at this wonderful resort, the hotel staff is great, very friendly and always aware of your immediate needs, from the moment that I arrived, to the check-out time. Due to some inconveniences that I experienced during my stay, the nice FD clerk gave us 2 Breakfast vouchers to make us forget them September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food, staff and overall stay. We stay at the Sheraton Sand Key frequently and are never disappointed. The food is always fabulous - compliments to the F&B Director. Your associate "Dave" at the pool deck is the best - he is always so helpful and happy - we love it when he is there. Also, our server Ryan at Rusty's was great. Thank you for a great visit. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff My wife and I have never been treated so well. I truly felt that I was a valued customer. We were treated as King and Queen. We were shown the hospitality everyone else just talks about. Thank You for a great experience. Sounds like I have exaggerated, but I have not. We will be back, next time for a longer stay. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Spring Break We appreciated the sand toys and pool toys that were available for the kids. We enjoyed the soccer and bean bag activities on the beach. The concierge staff was excellent. We had never been to the area and they were patient and helpful with all of our questions. Thanks for a great vacation.....we will be back! March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So enjoyable! Our stay was the best experience we have ever had at a hotel. The facility is great and the staff is wonderful. They are so accomodating and make you feel so welcome. The beach was quiet and serene and food was great in the hotel and at nearby restaurants. The view from our room was so beautiful. We will return. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great accomodations Lots and lots of white sand, big beach. Beautiful pool area. Our room was a suite with a big bathroom and LOTS of counter space (one of my pet peeves is tiny space with no place to put my makeup, etc.). This had a large separate vanity! We were there for a wedding reception and the food was incredible! May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful staff and great service The entire staff from front desk to housekeeping was exceptionally helpful throughout my stay. We had some issues that needed to be addressed around our room at check in and some minor housekeeping needs (not the hotel's problem) that were addressed very timely and with a minimum of disruption to our vacation. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas Buffet at Rusty's Bistro We had the Christmas Buffet at Rusty's Bistro. I have ate at plenty of gourmet buffets in my lifetime, however, this one was the best. The flavors in all of the main course dishes were delicious. The truffle mushroom soup was one of the best I've ever had. Complements to the Chef and his cooks and staff!!!! December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation stay Oct 15- 18th First time in Clearwater- Definitely the place to stay- Great location for SPG owners using star points. Has large pool and own beach. I would highly recommend two restaurants the staff recommended. Just across the street and to the right of the Marriot. One is the Columbian, the other was Backwaters. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great vacation area right on the beach I was recently there for a 3 day vacation. beautiful hotel right on beach, loved the pool and gulf view balcony. rooms were super comfortable, staff was great. I dont understand some of the "bad reviews" definitely disagree with those. would definitely stay there again if returning to clearwater. July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent comfort and cleanliness Everything was excellent. Only con, you have to be golf carted to the beach if you can't walk that far. By far the cleanest hotel in the Clearwater Beach area. August 23, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 36 next>>