Sheraton Sand Key Resort

  • 1160 Gulf Blvd.
  • Clearwater Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33767
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1011 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The hotel was clean and bright. The staff was awesome. The concierge were quick to find us places to eat, and they were right on the money. Superb food. Overall, excellent 4 day stay in paradise. March 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel charges for wifi in rooms The rooms are great. The facilities are great. The only negative is that they charge for wireless internet in the rooms. Even "lesser"hotel brands offer free wireless in hotel rooms. Big disappointment! March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best vacation or meeting venue Tampa Bay area Quite the place for either a fun or quiet relaxing Florida beach getaway or a meeting venue. You won't believe how large the beach area is. Rooms are beautiful, clean. Food is delicious and the staff ready to serve. I've stayed 4 times and plan to go again and again. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Sand Key We recently stayed at the Sheraton Sand Key in Clearwater Florida and were thoroughly impressed. This was the first international trip for our 4 year old daughter. We were so impressed from start to finish with the amazing treatment, service and pleasantness of all staff. The facilities were all well maintained and staffed. The pool area was fantastic, with plenty of seating for all guests as well as ample towel service. Sand toys were also available which was a fantastic bonus for folks travelling long distances, unable to bring such supplies for kids. Restaurants were all amazing in terms of cleanliness, food quality and service. The hotel lounge was also fantastic, offering up plenty of televisions, computers which worked very well including a printer. Another great feature was the pool table available for folks to use. Never seen that before. Our family is eager to begin planning the next stay at this fabulous resort. Our sincerest thanks to the entire team at the hotel for making our experience so memorable. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does not disappoint Been coming to the Sheraton Sand Key for 10 years now and each stay is always relaxing and comfortable. The beach is one of the best in the world and the club lounge has maintained its quality. Lots of free parking and the pool area is also great. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything in one place! Our first visit to Sand Key was a very pleasant and memorable one. The staff goes above and beyond to make everything perfect for you. The food was excellent and it is a great location to park the car and just relax! Thanks so much for a great stay. We will be back! May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still excellent after many years I stayed here 19 years ago, and it is still an outstanding hotel. The staff went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed ourselves, especially David at the pool and Debbie, the beach "roach coach" driver. We will be back, and it won't take us 19 years this time! May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met all of our expectations. The hotel was truly amazing. The staff was very friendly. The beach and the pool were very well kept up. Was very quiet and clean. When we arrived. They up -grated us to a better view room than what we had originally asked for. The pool was very warm. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Sheraton's for a short vaction with wife We spent two days/nights of just relaxing at this Sheration. The room and view were outstanding, the pool and beach were great, and the dining excellent. I have stayed at many Sherations and other hotels worldwide, and this is one of the best. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beachfront Beauty Brings It. Even in the rain this hotel delivered. We arrived during hurricane season. The staff really liked working at this great hotel-- who wouldnt? The location is right on the beach. The photos are REAL!!! It really is this beautiful. The pool is decently sized -- i'm sure it would be bigger if the hotel was brand new, and the spa had a bit too much chlorine to be enjoyable-- but hey, THE BEACH! Did I mention the Beautiful Beach? And it's private. There is a 24-hour shop with a great selection of foods, coffees, daily delivered Krispy Kremes, Fresh (unpasturized) Juices. I tried the locally made pastries which were GREAT. The restaurant was great. The breakfast buffet was reasonable and really excellent. The service was also great. We went "shelling" in the morning and found some great coral pieces, and lots of others. Wear your flip flops as there are lots of shells. We are always looking for a "favorite place to vacation" and this hotel has DEFINITELY made the list. We liked the area so much we are planning a trip again soon. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and enjoyable resort Everything about the resort was great. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Everytime we asked for assistance, they were there, even coming up to the room to help us connect out Ipad to the internet. They even gave us coupons for restaurants if needed. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and people Everything was wonderful..Room was good size and beds very comfortable..the only thing I would say was the pool was small and at times extremely crowded..but other than that it was a wonderful amazing experience..view from our room was fantastic..we were very surprised to receive a complimentary bottle of champagne for our anniversary...awesome stay!! August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel The staff at the facility was excellent. We ask for a room service menu and never came. Rooms a bit small. Ok view. I prepaid for a pool room, I got a tennis court view. It was ok No mayor complaints. Shower went from cold to very hot all by itself July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Getaway My husband and I spent 3 days here and if we had extra time, we would have stayed a week. The pool, beach, room, especially the staff - all fantastic. If you are able, upgrade to Club Level - so worth the extra cash. We will definately return. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great service and very clean Hotel is well kept; staff was very helpful. There are 3 restaurants inside the hotel; each one serving at different times of the day offering specialty foods, brunch, and snacks. Pool was very clean and lots of chair available for relaxation. October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel was amazing Our stay was cut short by a family medical emergency, and the staff was amazingly helpful. The bellmen were informative, the waiter at Rusty's was excellent, and the lady operating the drink cart on the beach was warm, gracious, and attentive. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful business trip I spent a week here on a business training conference. The rooms were always kept clean and neat, the beds were very comfortable. Many places to eat and drink in the resort from the casual all the way up to "dress up". The food was excellent. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent 4th of July I have never seen such an accommodating staff before. From the bell staff, front desk, reservations, poolside staff - everywhere. I bothered these guys to help make my anniversary a success and they blew us away. I can't thank them enough! July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We had a all around great stay. Staff was friendly and efficient. Room clean and comfortable and enjoyed the amenities despite the weather. Nice health club too. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect scale I love this sweet hotel and have stayed her once a year for approximately 14 years. The scale is perfect - large enough to have the necessary amenities, but not so large as to feel lost in a huge resort. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a group retreat The sales and catering team were awesome. They helped us get everything squared away before we arrived and made sure we had everything we needed to have a successful planning retreat for our leadership team. The hotel is awesome and the beach is great. The location is excellent. If you want to take a group to the beach, this is the hotel to use! August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and friendly During our stay here the entire staff was very helpful and friendly. We've never experienced this level of customer service at any other hotel. The food was very good and the wait staff was great. The entire location was very clean. June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location and beach An outstanding beach and being located next to Sand Key Park made it somewhat private as well. The rooms were great, the exercise room on the 9th floor had an outstanding view of the intercoastal waterway. February 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed There was no benefit at all for being a SPG member. I saw others getting a free continental breakfast, we didn't. I had three rooms rented for two nights and the only discount I got was my AAA discount. I could get that anywhere. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by More Than I imgained The employees are what make a resort. The staff at the Sheraton was a pleasure to deal with. From the beginning to end i was always greated with a smile. And ohhhh boy was my room soooo comfy. Cant wait for my next stay. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is the Best We stayed at the Sheraton when we got married and had our wedding reception there also that was 21 years ago and the hotel and staff are the very best nothing has changed but the service which is excellent!!! December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aerator on sink faucet Water was so slow, it made it impossible for my husband to shave....he had to use the faucet on the tub. We lost all of our food and drink because everything froze in the frig. Had to call repair. Breakfast buffet was not nearly as good as it has been in the past ...cold eggs and stale pastries. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best, over and over again! Have been staying at the Sheraton Sand Key for over 15 years. Every time we come, the staff makes us feel like family. After comfortable beds, the sandy beach, and good on-site food, that is the real difference maker. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice 5 day stay Excellent. Beach, pool, courtyard, poolside cafe and turtle bar; fantastic. Facility is very good and well kept. In-hotel food services very good. Convenience shop well stocked and good hours. Minor disappointments. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay I enjoyed my stay at Sheraton Sand Key Resort. The Resort is beautiful, clean and a pleasure to stay at. They provided a delicious fruit, cheese and crackers plate in our room. The staff was very friendly, helpful and eager to assist with any thing you asked for. I will definitely return for another relaxing stay and recommend Sheraton Sand Key Resort to my family and friends. August 11, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 35 next>>